Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Schedule and Results

1946 Detroit Tigers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1945 / 1947

92-62, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Steve O'Neill (92-62)
Scored 704 runs, Allowed 567 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-62

Ballparks: Briggs Stadium · Attendance: 1,722,590 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 110, Pitching - 107


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1945 / 1947 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-62, Final Rank:2, GB: 12.0
Days in First2last on Thursday, Apr 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind18.5last on Thursday, Sep 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50031last on Saturday, Sep 28
Most Games under .5003last on Sunday, May 5
Longest Winning Streak10Monday, Sep 16 to Tuesday, Sep 24
Longest Losing Streak7Sunday, Apr 28 to Sunday, May 5
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, May 14, Saturday, Jun 8 and Sunday, Sep 15
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jun 26
Longest Game (innings)16Tuesday, Sep 3
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout18 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses1 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 62 704 567 .597
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 30 391 300 .615
Road 44 32 313 267 .579
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 5 43 33 .583
May 15 14 97 117 .517
June 14 11 126 114 .560
July 20 10 133 91 .667
August 15 13 122 98 .536
September 21 9 183 114 .700
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 32 308 292 .568
Second Half 50 30 396 275 .625
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 79 54 609 479 .594
ExtraInning 11 7 77 72 .611
Shortened 2 1 18 16 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 25 181 182 .490
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 13 259 184 .658
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 7 15 101 124 .318
CHW 12 10 68 61 .545
CLE 17 5 124 61 .773
NYY 13 9 118 93 .591
PHA 17 5 91 58 .773
SLB 14 8 100 67 .636
WSH 12 10 102 103 .545

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore DET SLB W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Newhouser Potter 1:50 D 52,900 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore DET SLB L 6 7 1-1 3 1.0 Zoldak Trucks Miller D -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore DET SLB W 6 1 2-1 3 1.0 Benton Galehouse 1:58 D 16,469 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore DET @ CLE W 7 0 3-1 2 1.0 Newhouser Gromek D ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 2 10 4-1 2 0.5 Trucks Feller 2:25 D 29,573 +++
6 6 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore DET @ CHW W 4 0 5-1 2 0.5 Trout Smith D ++++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 3 5-2 3 0.5 Dietrich Benton Haynes 1:42 D 6,166 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore DET @ SLB W 6 5 6-2 1 Tied Newhouser Ferens D +
9 9 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore DET @ SLB L 2 3 6-3 3 1.0 Potter Trucks 2:18 D 3,143 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore DET CLE W 5 4 11 7-3 3 1.0 Caster Black 2:23 D 33,425 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore DET CLE L 1 3 12 7-4 3 2.0 Embree Overmire 2:24 D 57,149 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore DET @ BOS L 0 4 7-5 3 3.0 Dobson Newhouser D --
13 13 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore DET @ BOS L 1 13 7-6 3 4.0 Ferriss Benton D ---
14 14 Thursday, May 2 boxscore DET @ BOS L 4 5 10 7-7 3 5.0 Dreisewerd Bridges D ----
15 15 Friday, May 3 boxscore DET @ NYY L 0 2 7-8 4 6.0 Gettel Trout 1:56 D 29,343 -----
16 16 Saturday, May 4 boxscore DET @ NYY L 3 4 7-9 4 7.0 Page Caster Murphy D ------
17 17 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore DET @ PHA L 2 10 7-10 4 7.0 Newsom Benton -------
18 18 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore DET @ PHA W 5 4 8-10 4 7.0 Bridges Christopher Hutchinson +
19 19 Monday, May 6 boxscore DET @ PHA W 3 1 9-10 3 7.5 Trucks Marchildon 2:23 D 6,190 ++
20 20 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore DET @ PHA W 7 2 10-10 3 7.5 Trout Fowler 1:51 D 4,928 +++
21 21 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore DET @ WSH W 1 0 11-10 3 7.5 Newhouser Wolff 1:43 D 10,064 ++++
22 22 Thursday, May 9 boxscore DET @ WSH W 9 8 12 12-10 3 7.5 Caster Wilson Trout 1:50 D 10,377 +++++
23 23 Saturday, May 11 boxscore DET CHW W 4 1 13-10 3 7.0 Trucks Dietrich 1:34 D 16,443 ++++++
24 24 Sunday, May 12 boxscore DET CHW W 4 1 14-10 3 7.0 Trout Lyons D +++++++
25 25 Monday, May 13 boxscore DET CHW W 6 5 15-10 3 6.5 Newhouser Lee Hutchinson 2:22 D 14,040 ++++++++
26 26 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore DET WSH L 1 15 15-11 3 7.5 Wolff Overmire 2:01 D 7,006 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore DET WSH L 3 6 15-12 3 7.5 Leonard Gray Kennedy 2:12 D 16,413 --
28 28 Friday, May 17 boxscore DET PHA W 3 1 16-12 3 6.5 Trucks Marchildon 1:52 D 8,079 +
29 29 Saturday, May 18 boxscore DET PHA W 2 0 17-12 3 6.5 Hutchinson Newsom 1:48 D 16,672 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore DET BOS L 0 4 17-13 3 6.5 Ferriss Trout 1:47 D 0 -
31 31 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore DET BOS W 3 1 18-13 3 6.5 Newhouser Hughson 1:53 D 57,130 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore DET BOS L 4 6 18-14 3 7.5 Johnson Benton 2:10 D 25,381 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore DET NYY L 3 5 18-15 3 8.5 Wade Hutchinson D --
34 34 Thursday, May 23 boxscore DET NYY L 6 12 18-16 3 8.5 Marshall Trucks 2:18 D 26,923 ---
35 35 Friday, May 24 boxscore DET @ CHW W 3 1 19-16 3 8.0 Newhouser Grove N +
36 36 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 3 19-17 4 9.5 Lee Trout 1:49 D 0 -
37 37 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 1 2 19-18 4 9.5 Caldwell Trucks 1:52 D 30,926 --
38 38 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore DET @ CLE W 6 1 20-18 4 9.0 Hutchinson Embree N +
39 39 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore DET @ CLE W 4 1 21-18 4 9.0 Newhouser Reynolds 2:05 D 4,500 ++
40 40 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore DET @ SLB W 7 1 22-18 3 10.0 Trout Zoldak 2:07 D 0 +++
41 41 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore DET @ SLB L 1 2 22-19 3 10.0 Galehouse Trucks 1:58 D 18,270 -
42 42 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore DET @ WSH L 3 5 22-20 4 10.5 Hudson Hutchinson D --
43 43 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore DET @ WSH W 10 2 23-20 3 10.0 Newhouser Niggeling 2:14 D 21,935 +
44 44 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore DET @ WSH L 4 7 23-21 4 11.5 Kennedy White 2:01 N 27,121 -
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore DET @ PHA W 2 0 24-21 3 11.5 Trout Savage +
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore DET @ PHA W 2 0 25-21 3 11.0 Trucks Flores Benton 1:48 D 6,067 ++
47 47 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore DET @ BOS L 4 15 25-22 4 12.5 Dobson Newhouser Klinger D -
48 48 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore DET @ BOS L 1 7 25-23 4 14.5 Harris Trout 2:06 D 0 --
49 49 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore DET @ BOS L 6 11 25-24 4 14.5 Ferriss Hutchinson 2:07 D 32,800 ---
50 50 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore DET @ NYY W 11 3 26-24 4 14.5 Trucks Gettel D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore DET @ NYY W 8 3 27-24 4 14.5 Newhouser Bevens 2:24 D 20,203 ++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 5 28-24 4 13.5 Trout Page 2:33 N 63,514 +++
53 53 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore DET WSH W 6 2 29-24 3 12.5 Trucks Haefner 1:59 D 26,770 ++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore DET WSH W 3 1 30-24 3 11.5 Newhouser Leonard 1:30 D 28,438 +++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore DET WSH L 3 6 7 30-25 3 12.0 Hudson Benton 2:03 D 40,084 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore DET PHA W 3 0 31-25 3 10.5 Trucks Christopher 1:57 D 12,413 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore DET PHA W 9 2 32-25 3 9.5 Trout Knerr 1:49 D 5,431 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore DET NYY W 6 2 33-25 3 9.5 Newhouser Page 2:00 D 14,746 +++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore DET NYY L 3 5 33-26 3 9.5 Ruffing Hutchinson Murphy D -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore DET NYY L 8 10 11 33-27 3 11.0 Murphy Newhouser Chandler 3:03 D 49,218 --
61 61 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore DET BOS T 5 5 33-27 3 11.0 2:26 D 39,957 --
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore DET BOS L 0 1 33-28 3 12.0 Hughson Hutchinson 1:37 D 19,124 ---
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore DET BOS W 16 2 34-28 3 12.0 Newhouser Dobson 2:09 D 0 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore DET BOS L 3 9 34-29 3 12.0 Ferriss Trucks 2:17 D 41,002 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore DET @ SLB L 0 9 34-30 3 13.0 Galehouse Trout 2:10 16,035 --
66 66 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore DET @ SLB W 1 0 35-30 3 12.5 Newhouser Kramer 2:13 26,076 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore DET @ SLB W 3 2 10 36-30 3 12.5 Hutchinson Muncrief 2:24 26,076 ++
68 68 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore DET CHW W 2 0 37-30 3 12.0 Trucks Haynes 1:47 D 17,528 +++
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore DET CHW L 7 8 37-31 3 12.0 Grove Trout Caldwell 2:35 D 8,915 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore DET CHW W 2 1 10 38-31 3 11.0 Newhouser Lopat 1:57 D 8,193 +
71 71 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore DET CLE W 8 4 39-31 3 11.0 Hutchinson Gromek 2:04 D 0 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore DET CLE L 8 9 39-32 3 11.0 Reynolds Overmire Lemon 2:39 D 51,503 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore DET CLE W 7 5 40-32 3 11.0 Trucks Embree 2:11 D 30,979 +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore DET SLB W 5 1 41-32 3 10.0 Trout Muncrief 1:53 D 18,126 ++
75 75 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore DET SLB W 3 0 42-32 3 10.5 Newhouser Shirley 2:06 D 31,428 +++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore DET @ BOS L 2 3 10 42-33 3 11.5 Hughson Hutchinson D -
77 77 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore DET @ BOS L 2 4 42-34 3 12.5 Ferriss Trucks D --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore DET @ BOS L 4 5 42-35 3 13.5 Harris Trout Klinger 2:14 D 26,102 ---
79 79 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore DET @ NYY W 5 1 43-35 3 13.5 Newhouser Gettel D +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore DET @ NYY W 6 3 44-35 3 13.5 Overmire Page 2:00 D 61,940 ++
81 81 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore DET @ NYY W 2 0 45-35 3 13.0 Hutchinson Chandler 1:48 N 39,839 +++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore DET @ WSH W 3 2 12 46-35 3 13.0 Benton Newsom 2:47 N 21,438 ++++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore DET @ WSH L 0 1 46-36 3 14.0 Leonard Trout 1:55 N 14,735 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore DET @ WSH W 10 5 47-36 3 14.0 Newhouser Masterson 2:32 N 21,320 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore DET @ PHA W 4 3 48-36 3 13.0 Hutchinson Marchildon Bridges 2:08 D 4,836 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore DET @ PHA L-wo 3 4 48-37 3 14.0 Fowler Benton 2:00 D -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore DET @ PHA W 11 7 7 49-37 3 14.0 Overmire Harris Trout 2:00 D 13,655 +
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore DET WSH W 6 1 50-37 3 13.0 Newhouser Leonard D 18,523 ++
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore DET WSH L 0 1 50-38 3 14.0 Newsom Trout D 12,735 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore DET WSH L 3 8 50-39 3 14.0 Scarborough Hutchinson N 9,555 --
91 91 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore DET PHA W 4 3 51-39 3 14.0 Trucks Fowler 1:51 D 5,573 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore DET PHA W 4 2 52-39 3 14.0 Newhouser Harris D ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore DET PHA L 0 2 52-40 3 14.0 Flores Trout 2:06 D -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore DET PHA W 6 2 53-40 3 14.0 Overmire Marchildon D +
95 95 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore DET PHA W 4 1 54-40 3 13.5 Hutchinson Knerr 1:38 D 5,665 ++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore DET NYY W 6 5 55-40 3 13.5 Trucks Bevens D +++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore DET NYY W 6 0 56-40 2 12.5 Benton Russo 1:44 D 21,344 ++++
98 98 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore DET NYY L 2 4 56-41 3 12.5 Gumpert Overmire Chandler 1:59 D 18,125 -
99 99 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore DET BOS W 7 1 57-41 2 11.5 Trout Hughson 1:47 D 26,075 +
100 100 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore DET BOS L 3 5 57-42 3 12.5 Ferriss Hutchinson 1:58 D 50,642 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore DET BOS L 4 9 57-43 3 13.5 Harris Newhouser 1:53 D 49,425 --
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore DET @ SLB W 3 1 58-43 3 13.5 Benton Kramer 1:48 N 8,913 +
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore DET @ SLB L 2 3 58-44 3 14.0 Muncrief Trout 2:04 N 6,857 -
104 104 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore DET @ CHW W 5 4 59-44 3 15.0 Hutchinson Smith Newhouser 2:19 N 31,833 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW L 0 3 59-45 3 15.5 Lopat Newhouser 1:55 D 0 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 3 4 12 59-46 3 15.5 Caldwell Overmire 2:40 D 29,030 --
107 107 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 2 10 60-46 3 15.0 Benton Berry Caster 1:55 D 12,000 +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore DET @ CLE W 1 0 61-46 3 15.0 Trout Feller N ++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore DET @ CLE L 5 6 12 61-47 3 16.0 Embree Hutchinson 2:36 D 7,527 -
110 110 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore DET CHW W 3 0 62-47 3 15.0 Newhouser Lopat 1:53 D 13,302 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore DET CHW W 3 1 63-47 3 15.0 Trucks Hollingsworth D ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore DET SLB W 7 3 64-47 3 15.0 Benton Muncrief Caster 2:08 D 14,547 +++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore DET SLB L 3 4 64-48 3 16.0 Potter Trout 2:15 D 0 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore DET SLB L 5 6 64-49 3 16.0 Ferrick Hutchinson 1:52 D 57,235 --
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore DET @ PHA L 0 2 64-50 3 16.5 Savage Newhouser 1:56 N 13,893 ---
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore DET @ PHA L 1 4 64-51 3 17.5 Marchildon Trucks 1:48 D 3,573 ----
117 117 Friday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore DET @ WSH L 2 3 64-52 3 17.0 Newsom Hutchinson 2:05 D 0 -----
118 118 Friday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore DET @ WSH W 5 0 65-52 3 17.0 Trout Scarborough 1:53 N 18,530 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore DET @ WSH W 8 4 66-52 3 16.5 Benton Leonard 2:00 D 8,457 ++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore DET @ NYY W 7 2 67-52 3 17.0 Newhouser Gumpert 2:19 D 42,908 +++
121 121 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore DET @ NYY L 6 10 67-53 3 18.0 Marshall Overmire Murphy 2:25 D 20,925 -
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore DET @ NYY W 7 4 10 68-53 3 17.5 Overmire Bevens 2:23 D 21,159 +
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore DET @ BOS W 7 2 69-53 3 16.5 Hutchinson Harris Gorsica D ++
124 124 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore DET @ BOS W 9 8 14 70-53 3 15.5 Trout Klinger D +++
125 125 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore DET @ SLB W 11 3 71-53 3 16.5 Newhouser Potter 2:08 N 5,436 ++++
126 126 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore DET @ CHW W 2 1 72-53 3 18.0 Trout Grove 1:21 D 0 +++++
127 127 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore DET @ CHW L 2 6 72-54 3 18.0 Papish Benton 1:49 D 33,978 -
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore DET @ CHW L 3 4 16 72-55 3 18.5 Caldwell Overmire 2:57 D 2,087 --
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore DET CLE W 4 1 73-55 3 18.5 Newhouser Gromek 2:11 D 15,705 +
130 130 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore DET CLE W 10 0 74-55 3 18.5 Hutchinson Feller 2:02 D 20,614 ++
131 131 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore DET CLE W 9 0 75-55 3 17.5 Trout Harder 1:57 D 9,281 +++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore DET CHW W 10 4 76-55 3 16.5 Benton Grove Caster 1:57 D 16,431 ++++
133 133 Sunday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore DET CHW L 2 3 76-56 3 17.0 Lopat Newhouser Caldwell D -
134 134 Sunday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore DET CHW L 0 6 76-57 3 17.0 Papish Trucks D --
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore DET BOS W 9 1 77-57 2 16.0 Hutchinson Harris 1:57 D 15,796 +
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore DET BOS W 7 3 78-57 2 15.0 Trout Ferriss D ++
137 137 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore DET NYY W 6 4 79-57 2 14.0 Benton Bevens Caster 1:53 D 14,013 +++
138 138 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore DET NYY L 4 5 79-58 2 15.0 Gumpert Newhouser Bonham 2:03 D 15,341 -
139 139 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore DET NYY W 7 4 80-58 2 14.5 Hutchinson Page 2:11 D 37,834 +
140 140 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore DET WSH L 5 15 80-59 2 15.0 Wynn Trout D -
141 141 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore DET WSH W 11 7 81-59 2 14.5 Overmire Newsom Caster 2:00 D 6,983 +
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore DET WSH W 6 4 82-59 2 14.0 Benton Pieretti Trout 2:04 D 7,091 ++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore DET PHA W 2 1 10 83-59 2 14.0 Newhouser Marchildon D +++
144 144 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore DET PHA W 14 7 84-59 2 13.0 Trucks Coleman 2:10 D 7,044 ++++
145 145 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore DET @ CLE W 15 1 85-59 2 12.5 Hutchinson Reynolds Gray 2:25 D 1,650 +++++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore DET @ CLE W 5 3 11 86-59 2 12.5 Trout Berry 2:40 D 2,772 ++++++
147 147 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore DET @ CLE W 3 0 87-59 2 12.0 Newhouser Feller 2:02 D 0 +++++++
148 148 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore DET @ CLE W 4 3 8 88-59 2 12.0 Benton Gromek Overmire D ++++++++
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore DET SLB W 4 3 89-59 2 11.5 Hutchinson Zoldak 1:37 D 0 +++++++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore DET SLB W 10 1 90-59 2 11.5 Trout Kinder 2:03 D 16,552 ++++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore DET SLB L 7 8 90-60 2 12.5 Biscan Houtteman Ferrick 2:03 D 5,747 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore DET SLB W 6 3 91-60 2 12.0 Kretlow Ferens 1:40 D 4,661 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore DET CLE L 8 9 91-61 2 13.0 Kuzava Gray Feller 2:10 D 7,011 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore DET CLE W 7 3 92-61 2 12.0 White Flanigan 1:40 D 12,799 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore DET CLE L 1 4 92-62 2 12.0 Feller Newhouser D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1945 / 1947 Schedule and Results