Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1912 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1912 Detroit Tigers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1911 / 1913

69-84, Finished 6th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Hughie Jennings (69-84)
Scored 720 runs, Allowed 777 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 71-82

Ballparks: Navin Field · Attendance: 402,870 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 96


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1911 / 1913 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 69-84, Final Rank:6, GB: 36.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind36.5last on Sunday, Oct 6, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Friday, Jun 7
Most Games under .50015last on Sunday, Oct 6
Longest Winning Streak5Saturday, Aug 3 to Wednesday, Aug 7
Longest Losing Streak7Wednesday, Aug 14 to Wednesday, Aug 21
Most Runs Allowed24Saturday, May 18
Most Runs Scored16Friday, May 3
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 69 84 720 777 .451
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 39 344 370 .487
Road 32 45 376 407 .416
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 9 64 66 .400
May 14 11 125 130 .560
June 12 16 131 147 .429
July 16 14 175 147 .533
August 9 19 88 117 .321
September 12 11 126 141 .522
October 0 4 11 29 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 41 392 390 .488
Second Half 30 43 328 387 .411
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 18 164 163 .514
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 20 239 254 .487
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 6 15 65 107 .286
CHW 8 14 124 141 .364
CLE 9 13 95 120 .409
NYY 16 6 132 80 .727
PHA 9 13 112 139 .409
SLB 13 9 111 87 .591
WSH 8 14 81 103 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 11 DET @ CLE L 2 3 0-1 5 1.0 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 12 DET @ CLE L 2 4 0-2 5 2.0 --
3 3 Saturday, Apr 13 DET @ CLE W 12 4 1-2 5 2.0 +
4 4 Sunday, Apr 14 DET @ CLE W 1 0 2-2 3 1.5 ++
5 5 Monday, Apr 15 DET @ CHW L 7 12 2-3 5 2.0 -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 DET @ CHW W 10 1 3-3 4 1.5 +
7 7 Saturday, Apr 20 DET CLE W 6 5 4-3 3 1.5 ++
8 8 Sunday, Apr 21 DET CLE L 0 4 4-4 5 2.0 -
9 9 Monday, Apr 22 DET @ SLB L 4 7 4-5 6 2.5 --
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 23 DET @ SLB L 0 2 4-6 6 2.5 ---
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 24 DET @ SLB L 5 9 4-7 7 3.5 ----
12 12 Thursday, Apr 25 DET @ SLB W 6 1 5-7 6 3.5 +
13 13 Saturday, Apr 27 DET CHW L 0 2 5-8 6 4.5 -
14 14 Sunday, Apr 28 DET CHW L 5 9 5-9 7 5.5 --
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 30 DET CHW W 4 3 6-9 6 4.5 +
16 16 Wednesday, May 1 DET CHW L 2 5 6-10 6 5.5 -
17 17 Thursday, May 2 DET SLB W 1 0 7-10 6 5.5 +
18 18 Friday, May 3 DET SLB W 16 5 8-10 6 5.5 ++
19 19 Saturday, May 4 DET SLB L 8 10 8-11 6 5.5 -
20 20 Sunday, May 5 DET SLB W 3 2 9-11 6 5.5 +
21 21 Tuesday, May 7 DET @ BOS L 4 5 9-12 6 6.5 -
22 22 Thursday, May 9 DET @ BOS L 4 7 9-13 6 8.0 --
23 23 Friday, May 10 DET @ BOS W 6 5 10-13 6 8.0 +
24 24 Saturday, May 11 DET @ NYY W 9 5 11-13 6 8.0 ++
25 25 Monday, May 13 DET @ NYY L 4 15 11-14 6 9.0 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 14 DET @ NYY W 5 1 12-14 5 9.0 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 15 DET @ NYY W 8 4 13-14 5 8.0 ++
28 28 Friday, May 17 DET @ PHA W 6 3 14-14 4 8.0 +++
29 29 Saturday, May 18 DET @ PHA L 2 24 14-15 5 9.0 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 21 DET @ WSH W 2 0 15-15 3 7.5 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 22 DET @ WSH L 4 5 15-16 4 8.5 -
32 32 Thursday, May 23 DET @ WSH L 2 5 15-17 5 9.5 --
33 33 Saturday, May 25 DET @ CHW L 4 5 15-18 6 10.5 ---
34 34 Sunday, May 26 DET @ CHW W 6 2 16-18 5 9.5 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 28 (1) DET @ SLB W 5 0 17-18 3 9.0 ++
36 36 Tuesday, May 28 (2) DET @ SLB W 6 2 18-18 3 9.0 +++
37 37 Wednesday, May 29 DET @ SLB W 7 5 19-18 3 7.5 ++++
38 38 Thursday, May 30 (1) DET @ SLB L 0 3 19-19 3 7.5 -
39 39 Thursday, May 30 (2) DET @ SLB W 10 3 20-19 3 7.5 +
40 40 Friday, May 31 DET @ SLB L 1 9 20-20 4 8.0 -
41 41 Saturday, Jun 1 DET NYY W 9 3 21-20 3 8.0 +
42 42 Sunday, Jun 2 DET NYY L 3 6 21-21 4 8.0 -
43 43 Monday, Jun 3 DET NYY W 4 1 22-21 4 7.0 +
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 4 DET NYY W 14 1 23-21 3 7.0 ++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 5 DET BOS W 8 6 24-21 3 6.0 +++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 6 DET BOS L 2 5 24-22 4 6.0 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 7 DET BOS W 4 3 25-22 4 5.0 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 8 DET BOS L 3 8 25-23 4 5.0 -
49 49 Sunday, Jun 9 DET WSH L 3 4 25-24 5 6.0 --
50 50 Monday, Jun 10 DET WSH L 3 7 25-25 5 6.0 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 11 DET WSH L 2 3 25-26 5 7.0 ----
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 12 DET WSH L 1 5 25-27 5 8.0 -----
53 53 Thursday, Jun 13 DET PHA L 3 4 25-28 5 8.0 ------
54 54 Friday, Jun 14 DET PHA W 4 3 26-28 5 7.5 +
55 55 Saturday, Jun 15 DET PHA L 1 6 26-29 5 8.5 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 16 DET PHA L 6 8 26-30 5 9.5 --
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 18 DET CLE W 8 4 27-30 5 9.5 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 19 DET CLE L 1 3 27-31 5 10.5 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 20 DET CLE W 7 2 28-31 5 10.5 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 21 DET CLE L 2 6 28-32 5 11.5 -
61 61 Saturday, Jun 22 DET CLE L 3 11 28-33 6 13.0 --
62 62 Sunday, Jun 23 DET @ SLB W 7 6 29-33 6 12.5 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 25 DET @ CLE L 5 7 29-34 6 13.5 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 26 DET @ CLE W 4 1 30-34 6 13.0 +
65 65 Thursday, Jun 27 DET @ CLE L 3 4 30-35 6 13.0 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 28 DET CHW W 10 9 31-35 6 13.5 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) DET CHW L 0 12 31-36 6 14.5 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) DET CHW W 11 9 32-36 6 14.5 +
69 69 Monday, Jul 1 DET CLE W 8 2 33-36 6 14.5 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 2 DET CLE W 8 7 34-36 6 13.5 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 3 DET CLE L 6 8 34-37 6 14.5 -
72 72 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) DET SLB W 9 3 35-37 6 13.5 +
73 73 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) DET SLB W 7 0 36-37 6 13.5 ++
74 74 Friday, Jul 5 DET @ CHW L 3 7 36-38 6 14.0 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 6 (1) DET @ CHW W 4 0 37-38 6 14.5 +
76 76 Saturday, Jul 6 (2) DET @ CHW L 9 10 37-39 6 14.5 -
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 9 DET @ NYY W 6 2 38-39 6 15.0 +
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 10 DET @ NYY W 11 3 39-39 5 14.0 ++
79 79 Friday, Jul 12 (1) DET @ BOS L 1 4 39-40 6 16.0 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 12 (2) DET @ BOS L 0 1 39-41 6 16.0 --
81 81 Saturday, Jul 13 DET @ BOS L 0 4 39-42 6 17.0 ---
82 82 Monday, Jul 15 DET @ BOS W 6 4 40-42 6 16.0 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 16 DET @ BOS L 2 7 40-43 6 17.0 -
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 17 (1) DET @ PHA W 13 1 41-43 6 17.0 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 17 (2) DET @ PHA L 4 5 41-44 6 17.0 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 19 (1) DET @ PHA W 8 6 42-44 6 18.0 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 19 (2) DET @ PHA L 6 14 42-45 6 18.0 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 20 (1) DET @ PHA L 3 4 42-46 5 18.5 --
89 89 Saturday, Jul 20 (2) DET @ PHA W 6 5 43-46 5 18.5 +
90 90 Monday, Jul 22 DET @ WSH L 3 5 43-47 5 19.5 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 23 DET @ WSH W 12 7 44-47 5 19.5 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 25 (1) DET @ WSH W 5 4 45-47 5 18.5 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 25 (2) DET @ WSH L 5 7 45-48 5 18.5 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 27 DET PHA L 5 9 45-49 5 19.5 --
95 95 Sunday, Jul 28 DET PHA W 8 4 46-49 5 19.5 +
96 96 Monday, Jul 29 DET PHA L 6 7 46-50 5 20.5 -
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 30 DET PHA W 7 6 47-50 5 19.5 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 31 DET WSH W 4 1 48-50 5 19.5 ++
99 99 Thursday, Aug 1 DET WSH L 3 6 48-51 5 19.5 -
100 100 Friday, Aug 2 DET WSH L 0 4 48-52 5 20.5 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 3 DET WSH W 2 1 49-52 5 19.5 +
102 102 Sunday, Aug 4 DET NYY W 4 1 50-52 5 19.5 ++
103 103 Monday, Aug 5 DET NYY W 4 2 51-52 5 18.5 +++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 6 DET NYY W 6 2 52-52 5 18.5 ++++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 7 DET NYY W 7 0 53-52 4 18.0 +++++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 8 DET BOS L 0 5 53-53 5 19.0 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 9 DET BOS L 1 6 53-54 5 20.0 --
108 108 Saturday, Aug 10 DET BOS L 1 4 53-55 5 21.0 ---
109 109 Sunday, Aug 11 DET BOS W 4 2 54-55 4 20.0 +
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 13 DET @ NYY L 2 3 54-56 5 20.5 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 14 (1) DET @ NYY W 6 3 55-56 5 21.5 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 (2) DET @ NYY L 1 3 55-57 5 21.5 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 DET @ NYY L 4 5 55-58 5 22.5 --
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 DET @ NYY L 8 9 55-59 5 22.5 ---
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 DET @ BOS L 4 6 55-60 5 23.5 ----
116 116 Monday, Aug 19 DET @ BOS L 3 4 55-61 5 24.5 -----
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 20 DET @ BOS L 2 6 55-62 5 25.5 ------
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 21 DET @ WSH L 1 3 55-63 5 25.5 -------
119 119 Thursday, Aug 22 DET @ WSH W 9 6 56-63 5 25.5 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 23 (1) DET @ WSH L 1 8 56-64 5 27.0 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 23 (2) DET @ WSH L 4 6 56-65 5 27.0 --
122 122 Monday, Aug 26 DET @ PHA L 2 5 56-66 5 27.5 ---
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 27 DET @ PHA L 2 4 56-67 5 28.0 ----
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 28 DET @ PHA W 5 3 57-67 5 28.5 +
125 125 Friday, Aug 30 DET SLB L 1 5 57-68 5 30.0 -
126 126 Saturday, Aug 31 DET SLB L 1 5 57-69 5 31.0 --
127 127 Sunday, Sep 1 DET @ CHW L 6 7 57-70 5 31.5 ---
128 128 Monday, Sep 2 DET @ CHW W 12 4 58-70 5 32.0 +
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 3 (1) DET @ CHW L 2 5 58-71 5 32.5 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 3 (2) DET @ CHW T 6 6 58-71 5 32.5 -
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 4 DET @ CHW W 12 4 59-71 5 32.5 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 6 DET SLB L 2 4 59-72 5 34.0 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 7 DET SLB W 10 5 60-72 5 33.0 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 8 DET SLB W 2 1 61-72 5 32.5 ++
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 10 DET PHA W 8 6 62-72 5 32.5 +++
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 11 DET PHA L 7 9 62-73 5 33.5 -
137 137 Thursday, Sep 12 DET PHA L 0 3 62-74 5 34.5 --
138 138 Friday, Sep 13 DET WSH W 9 8 63-74 5 34.5 +
139 139 Saturday, Sep 14 DET WSH W 3 2 64-74 5 34.0 ++
140 140 Sunday, Sep 15 DET WSH L 3 6 64-75 5 34.5 -
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 18 (1) DET NYY W 7 4 65-75 5 32.5 +
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 18 (2) DET NYY W 4 2 66-75 5 32.5 ++
143 143 Thursday, Sep 19 DET NYY W 6 5 67-75 5 31.0 +++
144 144 Friday, Sep 20 DET BOS W 6 4 68-75 5 30.0 ++++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 21 DET BOS L 4 11 68-76 5 31.0 -
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 24 DET CLE L 3 7 68-77 6 31.5 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 26 DET @ CLE L 2 12 68-78 6 33.0 ---
148 148 Friday, Sep 27 DET @ CLE L 5 16 68-79 6 33.5 ----
149 149 Saturday, Sep 28 DET @ CLE W 6 2 69-79 6 32.5 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 29 DET @ CLE L 1 8 69-80 6 33.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Oct 2 DET CHW L 5 8 69-81 6 34.5 --
152 152 Friday, Oct 4 DET CHW L 2 7 69-82 6 35.0 ---
153 153 Saturday, Oct 5 DET CHW L 0 5 69-83 6 36.0 ----
154 154 Sunday, Oct 6 DET CHW L 4 9 69-84 6 36.5 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1911 / 1913 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits