Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1907 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1907 Detroit Tigers

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1906 / 1908

92-58, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Hughie Jennings (92-58)
Scored 693 runs, Allowed 531 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 93-57

Ballparks: Bennett Park · Attendance: 297,079 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 98

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-0) to Chicago Cubs


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1906 / 1908 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 92-58, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First25last on Sunday, Oct 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 33last on Oct 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Thursday, Oct 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7.5last on Wednesday, Jul 17, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50036last on Saturday, Oct 5
Most Games under .5001last on Saturday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak10Saturday, Sep 21 to Saturday, Oct 5
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Jun 25 to Thursday, Jun 27
Most Runs Allowed13Wednesday, Jul 17
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jun 12
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 92 58 693 531 .613
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 27 372 265 .649
Road 42 31 321 266 .575
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 5 48 39 .615
May 12 9 87 65 .571
June 12 12 100 83 .500
July 19 9 133 109 .679
August 19 9 138 93 .679
September 17 12 137 107 .586
October 5 2 50 35 .714
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 30 309 249 .577
Second Half 51 28 384 282 .646
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 16 148 133 .660
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 29 10 296 159 .744
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 16 6 102 73 .727
CHW 9 13 73 73 .409
CLE 11 11 82 70 .500
NYY 13 8 103 71 .619
PHA 11 8 91 74 .579
SLB 14 8 106 87 .636
WSH 18 4 136 83 .818

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 11 DET CLE W 2 0 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 13 DET CLE L 3 9 1-1 2 0.5 -
3 3 Monday, Apr 15 DET CHW W 2 1 2-1 1 Tied +
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 17 DET CHW L 1 4 2-2 5 0.5 -
5 5 Thursday, Apr 18 DET @ CLE W 2 0 3-2 2 0.5 +
6 6 Friday, Apr 19 DET @ CLE L 1 4 3-3 4 1.5 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 20 DET @ CLE L 1 4 3-4 5 2.5 --
8 8 Monday, Apr 22 DET CLE W 9 4 4-4 5 1.5 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 23 DET SLB W 7 4 5-4 4 1.0 ++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 24 DET SLB W 3 0 6-4 2 0.5 +++
11 11 Friday, Apr 26 DET SLB W 3 1 7-4 3 1.0 ++++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 27 DET SLB W 13 5 8-4 1 Tied +++++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 28 DET @ CHW L 1 3 8-5 3 1.0 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 1 DET CHW T 3 3 8-5 3 1.5 -
15 15 Thursday, May 2 DET CHW L 2 4 8-6 4 2.0 --
16 16 Friday, May 3 (1) DET CHW L 4 9 8-7 4 2.0 ---
17 17 Friday, May 3 (2) DET CHW W 2 1 9-7 4 2.0 +
18 18 Saturday, May 4 DET CHW L 1 2 9-8 4 3.0 -
19 19 Tuesday, May 7 DET @ SLB W 4 3 10-8 4 3.0 +
20 20 Thursday, May 9 DET BOS L 2 3 10-9 4 3.5 -
21 21 Saturday, May 11 DET BOS W 4 1 11-9 3 3.5 +
22 22 Monday, May 13 DET BOS W 4 1 12-9 2 3.0 ++
23 23 Tuesday, May 14 DET NYY W 4 3 13-9 2 2.5 +++
24 24 Thursday, May 16 DET NYY W 1 0 14-9 2 2.5 ++++
25 25 Friday, May 17 DET NYY L 3 5 14-10 3 2.5 -
26 26 Saturday, May 18 DET PHA W 15 8 15-10 3 2.5 +
27 27 Monday, May 20 DET PHA L 0 1 15-11 3 3.0 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 21 DET PHA L 0 3 15-12 3 4.0 --
29 29 Wednesday, May 22 DET PHA W 6 5 16-12 3 3.5 +
30 30 Thursday, May 23 DET WSH W 10 0 17-12 3 3.0 ++
31 31 Friday, May 24 DET WSH W 9 2 18-12 3 2.5 +++
32 32 Wednesday, May 29 DET @ CLE L 5 9 18-13 3 4.5 -
33 33 Thursday, May 30 (1) DET @ CLE L 0 1 18-14 3 4.5 --
34 34 Thursday, May 30 (2) DET @ CLE W 6 0 19-14 3 4.5 +
35 35 Friday, May 31 DET @ CLE W 2 1 20-14 3 4.5 ++
36 36 Saturday, Jun 1 DET @ CHW L 0 1 20-15 3 5.5 -
37 37 Sunday, Jun 2 DET @ CHW W 4 3 21-15 3 4.5 +
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 4 DET @ BOS L 5 7 21-16 3 6.0 -
39 39 Thursday, Jun 6 DET @ BOS W 6 2 22-16 3 5.0 +
40 40 Friday, Jun 7 DET @ BOS W 5 3 23-16 3 4.0 ++
41 41 Saturday, Jun 8 DET @ NYY W 6 0 24-16 3 3.0 +++
42 42 Monday, Jun 10 DET @ NYY L 3 9 24-17 3 4.0 -
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 11 DET @ NYY W 10 2 25-17 3 3.5 +
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 12 DET @ NYY W 16 4 26-17 3 3.5 ++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 15 DET @ WSH L 0 10 26-18 3 4.0 -
46 46 Monday, Jun 17 DET @ WSH W 5 4 27-18 3 3.0 +
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 18 DET @ PHA W 6 2 28-18 3 2.0 ++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 19 DET @ PHA L 1 4 28-19 3 3.0 -
49 49 Thursday, Jun 20 DET @ PHA L 0 4 28-20 3 4.0 --
50 50 Friday, Jun 21 DET @ PHA W 5 2 29-20 3 3.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 22 DET CHW L 3 4 29-21 3 4.5 -
52 52 Sunday, Jun 23 DET @ SLB W 2 1 30-21 3 3.5 +
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 25 (1) DET @ SLB L 2 4 30-22 4 4.5 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 25 (2) DET @ SLB L 2 4 30-23 4 4.5 --
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 26 DET CLE L 1 4 30-24 4 5.5 ---
56 56 Thursday, Jun 27 DET CLE L 4 5 30-25 4 5.5 ----
57 57 Friday, Jun 28 DET CLE W 2 0 31-25 4 5.5 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 29 DET CLE W 12 2 32-25 4 5.5 ++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 30 DET @ CHW L 0 2 32-26 4 6.5 -
60 60 Monday, Jul 1 DET @ CHW L 2 4 32-27 4 7.5 --
61 61 Tuesday, Jul 2 DET SLB W 8 5 33-27 4 6.5 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jul 3 DET SLB L 4 8 33-28 4 6.5 -
63 63 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) DET SLB W 9 4 34-28 4 6.5 +
64 64 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) DET SLB W 7 6 35-28 4 6.5 ++
65 65 Friday, Jul 5 DET PHA W 9 5 36-28 3 6.0 +++
66 66 Saturday, Jul 6 DET BOS W 6 3 37-28 3 5.5 ++++
67 67 Monday, Jul 8 DET BOS W 6 5 38-28 3 5.0 +++++
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 9 DET BOS L 3 7 38-29 3 6.0 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 10 DET NYY W 9 4 39-29 3 5.0 +
70 70 Friday, Jul 12 (1) DET NYY W 1 0 40-29 3 6.0 ++
71 71 Friday, Jul 12 (2) DET NYY L 3 8 40-30 3 6.0 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 13 DET NYY W 7 3 41-30 3 6.0 +
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 16 (1) DET WSH W 3 0 42-30 3 7.0 ++
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 16 (2) DET WSH L 1 6 42-31 3 7.0 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 17 DET WSH L 2 13 42-32 4 7.5 --
76 76 Thursday, Jul 18 (1) DET WSH W 5 2 43-32 4 5.5 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 18 (2) DET WSH W 11 2 44-32 4 5.5 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 19 DET PHA W 6 1 45-32 3 5.0 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 20 DET PHA W 4 3 46-32 3 4.0 ++++
80 80 Monday, Jul 22 DET PHA W 6 3 47-32 3 3.5 +++++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 24 DET @ BOS L 3 4 47-33 3 3.5 -
82 82 Thursday, Jul 25 (1) DET @ BOS W 2 1 48-33 2 1.5 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 25 (2) DET @ BOS W 3 2 49-33 2 1.5 ++
84 84 Friday, Jul 26 DET @ BOS L 1 3 49-34 3 1.5 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 27 DET @ BOS W 5 4 50-34 3 1.5 +
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 30 DET @ NYY W 6 1 51-34 2 1.0 ++
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 31 DET @ NYY L 1 2 51-35 3 2.0 -
88 88 Thursday, Aug 1 DET @ NYY W 4 3 52-35 2 2.0 +
89 89 Friday, Aug 2 (1) DET @ WSH W 3 2 53-35 2 0.5 ++
90 90 Friday, Aug 2 (2) DET @ WSH W 9 6 54-35 2 0.5 +++
91 91 Saturday, Aug 3 DET @ WSH W 12 4 55-35 2 1.0 ++++
92 92 Monday, Aug 5 (1) DET @ WSH W 8 2 56-35 1 up 0.5 +++++
93 93 Monday, Aug 5 (2) DET @ WSH W 5 2 57-35 1 up 0.5 ++++++
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 7 DET @ PHA L 2 4 57-36 1 Tied -
95 95 Thursday, Aug 8 DET @ PHA W 5 3 58-36 1 up 0.5 +
96 96 Saturday, Aug 10 DET @ PHA L 0 1 58-37 1 up 0.5 -
97 97 Monday, Aug 12 DET PHA L 3 7 58-38 2 0.5 --
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 13 DET PHA L 0 3 58-39 2 1.5 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 14 DET PHA W 9 2 59-39 2 0.5 +
100 100 Thursday, Aug 15 DET NYY L 1 2 59-40 2 1.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 16 DET NYY L 2 4 59-41 3 2.0 --
102 102 Saturday, Aug 17 DET NYY L 3 5 59-42 3 2.0 ---
103 103 Sunday, Aug 18 DET NYY W 13 6 60-42 2 1.5 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 19 DET BOS W 4 3 61-42 2 1.5 ++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 20 DET BOS W 3 0 62-42 2 0.5 +++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 21 DET BOS L 4 5 62-43 3 1.0 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 22 DET BOS W 8 7 63-43 2 0.5 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 23 DET WSH L 1 3 63-44 3 1.5 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 24 DET WSH W 8 5 64-44 3 1.0 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 25 DET BOS W 7 1 65-44 3 1.0 ++
111 111 Monday, Aug 26 DET WSH W 7 4 66-44 2 0.5 +++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 27 DET WSH W 4 3 67-44 1 Tied ++++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 28 DET SLB W 4 3 68-44 1 up 1.0 +++++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 29 DET SLB W 4 3 69-44 1 up 2.0 ++++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 31 DET SLB W 5 0 70-44 1 up 1.5 +++++++
116 116 Sunday, Sep 1 DET @ CHW L 1 3 70-45 1 up 1.0 -
117 117 Monday, Sep 2 (1) DET @ CHW W 6 5 71-45 1 up 1.0 +
118 118 Monday, Sep 2 (2) DET @ CHW L 2 4 71-46 1 up 1.0 -
119 119 Tuesday, Sep 3 DET @ CHW W 9 6 72-46 1 up 0.5 +
120 120 Wednesday, Sep 4 DET @ CLE L 5 6 72-47 2 0.5 -
121 121 Thursday, Sep 5 DET @ CLE L 0 3 72-48 2 0.5 --
122 122 Friday, Sep 6 DET @ CLE W 7 4 73-48 2 1.0 +
123 123 Saturday, Sep 7 DET @ CLE W 4 3 74-48 2 1.0 ++
124 124 Sunday, Sep 8 DET @ CHW W 6 3 75-48 2 0.5 +++
125 125 Monday, Sep 9 DET @ CHW L 3 5 75-49 2 1.0 -
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 11 DET CLE L 0 3 75-50 2 1.0 --
127 127 Thursday, Sep 12 (1) DET CLE W 3 2 76-50 2 1.0 +
128 128 Thursday, Sep 12 (2) DET CLE T 2 2 76-50 2 1.0 +
129 129 Friday, Sep 13 (1) DET CLE L 1 4 76-51 2 1.0 -
130 130 Friday, Sep 13 (2) DET CLE W 10 0 77-51 2 1.0 +
131 131 Saturday, Sep 14 (1) DET @ SLB L 1 4 77-52 3 3.0 -
132 132 Saturday, Sep 14 (2) DET @ SLB L 3 4 77-53 3 3.0 --
133 133 Sunday, Sep 15 (1) DET @ SLB W 6 3 78-53 2 3.0 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 15 (2) DET @ SLB L 2 3 78-54 2 3.0 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 16 DET CHW W 7 0 79-54 2 2.0 +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 17 DET CHW W 9 1 80-54 2 1.0 ++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 18 (1) DET CHW L 2 3 80-55 2 1.0 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 18 (2) DET CHW W 3 2 81-55 2 1.0 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 20 DET @ NYY W 1 0 82-55 1 Tied ++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 21 (1) DET @ NYY L 2 8 82-56 2 0.5 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 21 (2) DET @ NYY W 7 2 83-56 2 0.5 +
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 24 DET @ BOS W 8 3 84-56 1 up 0.5 ++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 25 DET @ BOS W 4 3 85-56 1 up 0.5 +++
144 144 Thursday, Sep 26 DET @ BOS W 9 5 86-56 1 up 0.5 ++++
145 145 Friday, Sep 27 DET @ PHA W 5 4 87-56 1 up 1.5 +++++
146 146 Monday, Sep 30 DET @ PHA T 9 9 87-56 1 up 1.5 +++++
147 147 Tuesday, Oct 1 DET @ WSH W 5 3 88-56 1 up 1.5 ++++++
148 148 Wednesday, Oct 2 (1) DET @ WSH W 9 5 89-56 1 up 3.0 +++++++
149 149 Wednesday, Oct 2 (2) DET @ WSH W 10 2 90-56 1 up 3.0 ++++++++
150 150 Thursday, Oct 3 DET @ WSH W 9 3 91-56 1 up 3.0 +++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Oct 5 DET @ SLB W 10 2 92-56 1 up 2.5 ++++++++++
152 152 Sunday, Oct 6 (1) DET @ SLB L 4 10 92-57 1 up 1.5 -
153 153 Sunday, Oct 6 (2) DET @ SLB L 3 10 92-58 1 up 1.5 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 8 boxscore DET @ CHC T 3 3 12 0-0 2:40 D 24,377
WS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 9 boxscore DET @ CHC L 1 3 0-1 Pfiester Mullin 2:13 D 21,901
WS Game 3 Thursday, Oct 10 boxscore DET @ CHC L 1 5 0-2 Reulbach Siever 1:35 D 13,114
WS Game 4 Friday, Oct 11 boxscore DET CHC L 1 6 0-3 Overall Donovan 1:45 D 11,306
WS Game 5 Saturday, Oct 12 boxscore DET CHC L 0 2 0-4 Brown Mullin 1:42 D 7,370
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1906 / 1908 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits