Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1998 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1998 Colorado Rockies

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1997 / 1999

77-85, Finished 4th in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Don Baylor (77-85)
GM: Bob Gebhard, Scouting Dir: Pat Daugherty
Scored 826 runs, Allowed 855 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Coors Field · Attendance: 3,792,683 (1st of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 121, Pitching - 122 · one-year: Batting - 125, Pitching - 126

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1997 / 1999 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 77-85, Final Rank:4, GB: 21.0
Days in First6last on Sunday, Apr 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Thursday, Apr 2, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind26.5last on Saturday, Sep 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Saturday, Apr 4
Most Games under .50017last on Monday, Jul 20
Longest Winning Streak7Sunday, Sep 6 to Saturday, Sep 12
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Apr 5 to Sunday, Apr 12
Most Runs Allowed18Friday, Apr 10
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, Aug 11 and Monday, Sep 7
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Jul 27
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 77 85 826 855 .475
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 526 505 .519
Road 35 46 300 350 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 9 21.000
April 11 16 146 190 .407
May 12 16 112 118 .429
June 13 15 128 138 .464
July 11 14 130 146 .440
August 15 14 157 135 .517
September 14 10 144 126 .583
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 52 408 487 .416
Second Half 40 33 418 368 .548
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 79 768 795 .473
ExtraInning 6 5 57 56 .545
Shortened 0 1 1 4 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 24 232 233 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 19 246 256 .500
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 4 8 61 76 .333
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 0 3 6 13 .000
ARI 6 6 68 63 .500
ATL 3 5 41 50 .375
CHC 2 7 44 61 .222
CIN 5 4 43 59 .556
FLA 6 3 57 52 .667
HOU 6 5 60 73 .545
LAD 6 6 44 44 .500
MIL 4 7 62 61 .364
MON 7 2 46 29 .778
NYM 3 6 40 38 .333
OAK 2 1 29 24 .667
PHI 5 4 48 36 .556
PIT 5 4 46 54 .556
SDP 5 7 54 55 .417
SEA 1 2 14 23 .333
SFG 7 5 61 57 .583
STL 3 6 51 47 .333
TEX 1 2 12 16 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Mar 31 boxscore COL @ ARI W 9 2 1-0 1 Tied Kile Benes 2:50 N 47,484 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 1 boxscore COL @ ARI W 6 0 2-0 1 Tied Thomson Blair 2:46 N 43,758 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 2 boxscore COL @ ARI W 6 4 3-0 1 up 1.0 Astacio Anderson Dipoto 2:53 N 42,876 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 3 boxscore COL @ HOU L 2 15 3-1 1 Tied Lima Wright 2:47 N 26,026 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 4 boxscore COL @ HOU W 5 3 4-1 1 Tied Thompson Bergman Dipoto 2:54 N 21,325 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 5 boxscore COL @ HOU L 2 6 4-2 1 Tied Reynolds Kile 2:29 D 21,037 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore COL @ HOU L 4 13 4-3 3 0.5 Hampton Thomson 2:51 D 13,553 --
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore COL STL L 11 12 4-4 3 1.5 Politte Astacio Bottenfield 3:32 D 48,016 ---
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore COL STL L 9 13 4-5 3 2.5 Aybar Wright 3:43 N 48,020 ----
10 10 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore COL STL L 5 7 4-6 3 3.5 Busby Leskanic Brantley 2:51 N 46,579 -----
11 11 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore COL CIN L 7 18 4-7 4 4.5 Jordan Kile Sullivan 3:21 N 48,013 ------
12 12 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore COL CIN L 5 12 4-8 4 5.5 Remlinger Thomson Belinda 3:08 D 48,053 -------
13 13 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore COL CIN L 4 10 4-9 4 6.5 Harnisch Astacio 2:51 D 46,921 --------
14 14 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore COL CIN W 8 4 5-9 4 6.5 Leskanic Belinda 2:31 N 44,488 +
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore COL LAD W 6 3 6-9 4 5.5 DeJean Valdez Dipoto 2:56 N 44,337 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore COL LAD L 3 4 10 6-10 4 6.5 Radinsky Dipoto Bruske 3:07 D 38,429 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore COL ATL L 4 11 6-11 4 8.0 Neagle Astacio 2:27 D 48,058 --
18 18 Sunday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore COL ATL L 3 5 6-12 4 8.0 Millwood Thompson Wohlers 2:43 D 48,038 ---
19 19 Sunday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore COL ATL W 10 7 7-12 4 8.0 Wright Martinez Dipoto 3:17 N 43,977 +
20 20 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore COL ATL L 5 7 7-13 4 8.5 Maddux Kile Ligtenberg 2:48 N 43,594 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore COL @ FLA L 2 3 7-14 4 9.0 Powell Leskanic 2:39 N 16,405 --
22 22 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore COL @ FLA W 4 3 8-14 4 9.0 Dipoto Stanifer 2:34 N 15,098 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore COL @ FLA L 1 5 8-15 4 9.0 Meadows Thompson 2:27 N 21,708 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore COL @ ATL W 11 7 9-15 4 9.0 Kile Millwood 3:06 N 49,161 +
25 25 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore COL @ ATL W 7 6 10-15 4 8.0 Wright Maddux Dipoto 2:42 D 42,400 ++
26 26 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore COL FLA L 4 5 10 10-16 4 8.0 Powell Leskanic Alfonseca 3:24 N 48,048 -
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore COL FLA W 8 7 11-16 4 8.0 Astacio Larkin Leskanic 2:52 N 47,346 +
28 28 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore COL @ NYM W 4 0 12-16 4 8.0 Kile Jones 2:26 N 12,599 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 2 boxscore COL @ NYM W 7 3 13-16 4 7.5 Leskanic Cook 2:52 D 19,968 +++
30 30 Sunday, May 3 boxscore COL @ NYM L 2 5 13-17 4 7.5 Reed Astacio 2:40 D 19,493 -
31 31 Monday, May 4 boxscore COL @ PHI W 11 2 14-17 4 7.5 Thomson Stephenson 2:35 N 11,403 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore COL @ PHI W 6 1 15-17 4 7.5 Kile Grace 2:30 N 13,672 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore COL @ PHI L-wo 6 7 10 15-18 4 7.5 Leiter McElroy 3:43 D 19,538 -
34 34 Thursday, May 7 boxscore COL @ MON L 1 2 15-19 4 7.5 Perez Wright Urbina 2:18 N 7,075 --
35 35 Friday, May 8 boxscore COL @ MON W 7 5 16-19 4 7.5 Astacio Hermanson Dipoto 2:41 N 11,725 +
36 36 Saturday, May 9 boxscore COL @ MON L 0 4 16-20 4 7.5 Moore Thomson Urbina 2:20 N 12,014 -
37 37 Sunday, May 10 boxscore COL @ MON W 5 3 17-20 4 6.5 Kile Kline Dipoto 2:35 D 10,041 +
38 38 Monday, May 11 boxscore COL @ PIT L 2 5 17-21 4 7.5 Schmidt Ritz 2:50 N 9,498 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore COL @ PIT L 0 6 17-22 4 8.0 Loaiza Wright 2:24 D 12,954 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore COL CHC L 3 9 17-23 4 8.0 Trachsel Astacio 2:50 N 48,038 ---
41 41 Thursday, May 14 boxscore COL CHC L 7 9 17-24 4 9.5 Tapani Thomson Beck 3:23 D 48,077 ----
42 42 Friday, May 15 boxscore COL MIL L 5 8 17-25 4 10.5 Woodard Kile Myers 3:17 N 48,035 -----
43 43 Saturday, May 16 boxscore COL MIL L 5 7 17-26 4 11.5 Karl Ritz Jones 3:02 D 48,063 ------
44 44 Sunday, May 17 boxscore COL MIL W 2 1 18-26 4 11.5 Wright Woodall Dipoto 2:29 D 48,041 +
45 45 Monday, May 18 boxscore COL MIL W 8 5 19-26 4 11.0 Astacio Juden Dipoto 2:45 N 48,026 ++
46 46 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore COL @ ATL L 1 5 19-27 4 11.0 Millwood Thomson 2:30 N 33,531 -
47 47 Thursday, May 21 boxscore COL @ ATL L 0 2 19-28 4 11.0 Neagle Kile Ligtenberg 2:56 N 34,611 --
48 48 Friday, May 22 boxscore COL @ CIN W 3 2 20-28 4 11.0 Wright Weathers Dipoto 2:48 N 21,410 +
49 49 Saturday, May 23 boxscore COL @ CIN L 1 4 7 20-29 4 11.0 Winchester Astacio 1:41 D 20,034 -
50 50 Sunday, May 24 boxscore COL @ CIN W 3 1 21-29 4 10.0 Jones Tomko Dipoto 2:20 D 21,298 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 25 boxscore COL @ STL W 6 1 22-29 4 9.0 Thomson Busby 3:00 D 42,038 ++
52 52 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore COL @ STL L 1 2 22-30 4 10.5 Stottlemyre Kile Brantley 2:30 N 34,211 -
53 53 Thursday, May 28 boxscore COL @ STL L 1 4 22-31 4 11.0 Mercker Wright King 2:36 D 37,989 --
54 54 Friday, May 29 boxscore COL HOU L 6 7 22-32 4 11.0 Hampton Astacio Wagner 2:59 N 48,325 ---
55 55 Saturday, May 30 boxscore COL HOU W 6 3 23-32 4 11.0 Thomson Schourek Dipoto 2:55 D 48,036 +
56 56 Sunday, May 31 boxscore COL HOU W-wo 7 5 24-32 4 11.0 McElroy Henry 2:40 D 48,097 ++
57 57 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore COL ARI L 4 6 24-33 4 12.0 Benes Kile Olson 2:47 N 48,020 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore COL ARI L 3 9 24-34 4 12.0 Anderson Wright 2:49 N 47,905 --
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore COL ARI W-wo 3 2 25-34 4 11.0 McElroy Olson 2:11 N 46,279 +
60 60 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore COL ARI W 5 2 26-34 4 11.0 Thomson Daal 2:24 N 46,295 ++
61 61 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore COL @ ANA L 0 5 26-35 4 11.0 Dickson Jones 2:57 N 39,621 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore COL @ ANA L 1 2 26-36 4 12.0 Olivares Kile Percival 2:30 N 38,671 --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore COL @ ANA L-wo 5 6 26-37 4 13.0 Cadaret Dipoto 3:08 N 42,493 ---
64 64 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore COL TEX L 1 3 26-38 4 14.0 Sele Astacio Wetteland 2:27 N 48,070 ----
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore COL TEX L 2 5 26-39 4 15.0 Helling Thomson Wetteland 2:57 N 48,068 -----
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore COL TEX W-wo 9 8 10 27-39 4 14.0 Dipoto Gunderson 3:10 N 48,061 +
67 67 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore COL @ LAD L 1 2 27-40 4 15.0 Mlicki Kile McMichael 2:11 N 39,163 -
68 68 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore COL @ LAD W 4 2 28-40 4 15.0 Wright Dreifort Dipoto 2:45 N 38,417 +
69 69 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore COL @ LAD W 3 2 12 29-40 4 15.0 DeJean Radinsky McElroy 3:29 D 41,964 ++
70 70 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore COL @ SFG W 4 3 12 30-40 4 14.5 Leskanic Johnstone Dipoto 3:08 N 16,891 +++
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore COL @ SFG L 3 5 30-41 4 15.5 Tavarez Jones Nen 2:43 N 12,585 -
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore COL @ SFG L 3 6 30-42 4 16.5 Rueter Kile Nen 2:49 D 19,125 --
73 73 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore COL LAD L 0 5 30-43 4 17.5 Mlicki Wright 2:16 N 48,092 ---
74 74 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore COL LAD L 3 4 10 30-44 4 18.5 Osuna Dipoto 3:03 N 48,120 ----
75 75 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore COL LAD W 7 6 31-44 4 17.5 Munoz Reyes Veres 2:35 N 48,231 +
76 76 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore COL LAD W 11 6 32-44 4 17.5 Jones Park 2:27 D 48,186 ++
77 77 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore COL @ MIL L 2 3 32-45 4 18.5 Reyes McElroy Wickman 2:29 N 22,556 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore COL @ MIL L 5 7 32-46 4 18.5 Patrick Wright Wickman 2:25 D 20,759 --
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore COL HOU W 8 6 33-46 4 17.5 Astacio Bergman Veres 2:37 N 48,150 +
80 80 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore COL HOU W-wo 6 5 12 34-46 4 17.5 Leskanic Magnante 3:39 D 48,046 ++
81 81 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore COL OAK W 12 6 35-46 4 17.5 Munoz Oquist 2:58 N 48,069 +++
82 82 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore COL OAK L 6 8 35-47 4 18.5 Mathews Dipoto Taylor 2:45 N 48,049 -
83 83 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore COL OAK W 11 10 36-47 4 17.5 DeJean Fetters Veres 3:07 D 48,013 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore COL @ SEA W 6 4 37-47 4 16.5 Astacio Johnson Munoz 2:42 N 28,821 ++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore COL @ SEA L 5 9 37-48 4 17.5 Cloude Saipe 2:59 N 25,551 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore COL @ SEA L 3 10 37-49 4 17.5 Swift Kile 2:26 D 32,523 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore COL @ SDP L 2 4 37-50 4 18.5 Hamilton DeJean Hoffman 2:38 N 40,588 ---
88 88 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore COL @ SDP L 1 9 37-51 4 19.5 Langston Jones 2:40 N 61,148 ----
89 89 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore COL @ SDP L 2 7 37-52 4 20.5 Ashby Astacio 2:01 D 32,649 -----
90 90 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore COL SFG W 11 2 38-52 4 19.0 Kile Estes 2:39 N 48,174 +
91 91 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore COL SFG W 5 4 39-52 4 19.0 McElroy Hershiser Munoz 2:30 N 48,262 ++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore COL SFG W 5 3 40-52 4 19.0 Astacio Rueter Munoz 2:32 N 48,334 +++
93 93 Monday, Jul 13 boxscore COL SDP W 9 5 41-52 4 18.0 Jones Hitchcock 2:47 N 48,098 ++++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore COL SDP L 7 8 41-53 4 19.0 Sanders Kile Hoffman 2:45 N 48,114 -
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore COL SDP L 2 6 41-54 4 20.0 Brown Wright 2:34 N 48,369 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore COL @ ARI L 6 9 41-55 4 21.0 Blair Astacio Olson 2:56 N 46,322 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore COL @ ARI L 2 4 41-56 4 22.0 Anderson Jones Olson 2:27 N 48,527 ----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore COL @ ARI L 4 6 41-57 4 23.0 Small Munoz Embree 2:50 N 45,650 -----
99 99 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore COL @ HOU L-wo 9 10 41-58 4 23.0 Henry Veres 3:17 N 25,491 ------
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore COL @ HOU W 5 0 42-58 4 23.0 Brownson Hampton 2:10 N 28,718 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore COL CIN W 6 4 43-58 4 23.0 Astacio Remlinger Veres 2:39 D 42,586 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore COL CIN W 6 4 44-58 4 23.0 Jones Harnisch Leskanic 2:51 N 45,705 +++
103 103 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore COL STL W 12 3 45-58 4 22.0 Kile Stottlemyre 2:35 N 48,303 ++++
104 104 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore COL STL W 5 2 46-58 4 22.0 McElroy Morris DeJean 2:17 D 48,323 +++++
105 105 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore COL STL L 1 3 46-59 4 23.0 Mercker Thomson Croushore 2:28 N 48,288 -
106 106 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore COL PIT W-wo 8 7 13 47-59 4 22.5 Leskanic McCurry 3:57 N 46,024 +
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore COL PIT W 12 6 48-59 4 21.5 Astacio Lieber 2:23 N 46,856 ++
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore COL PIT L 1 12 48-60 4 21.5 Peters Kile 2:35 N 47,411 -
109 109 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore COL @ CHC L 1 9 48-61 4 23.0 Wood Wright Mulholland 2:25 D 40,490 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore COL @ CHC L 2 3 48-62 4 23.0 Trachsel Thomson Beck 2:49 D 40,198 ---
111 111 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore COL @ CHC W 6 3 49-62 4 23.0 Astacio Clark McElroy 2:32 D 39,427 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore COL @ PIT W 7 2 50-62 4 22.0 Jones Lieber 2:24 N 11,204 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore COL @ PIT L 5 13 50-63 4 23.0 Christiansen Kile 3:15 N 15,784 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore COL @ PIT W 6 2 51-63 4 23.0 Wright Cordova 2:13 N 12,862 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore COL @ PIT W 5 1 52-63 4 22.0 Thomson Schmidt 2:32 D 14,060 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore COL NYM L 7 8 52-64 4 23.0 Reed Astacio Franco 3:02 N 48,365 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore COL NYM L 3 4 52-65 4 23.5 Reynoso Jones Franco 3:09 D 48,312 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore COL NYM W 11 4 53-65 4 23.5 Kile Nomo 3:06 D 48,014 +
119 119 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore COL MON W 6 2 54-65 4 22.5 Wright Telford 2:24 N 44,768 ++
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore COL MON W 15 6 55-65 4 22.5 Thomson Powell 2:35 N 45,403 +++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore COL MON W 3 2 56-65 4 22.5 Astacio Vazquez Dipoto 2:39 N 46,872 ++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore COL PHI L 2 6 56-66 4 23.0 Loewer Jones 2:32 N 47,395 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore COL PHI W 7 3 57-66 4 22.5 Kile Gomes 2:48 N 48,329 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore COL PHI L 7 8 57-67 4 23.0 Portugal Wright Leiter 3:07 D 48,024 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore COL @ NYM L 2 6 57-68 4 24.5 Leiter Astacio 2:36 N 0 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore COL @ NYM L 3 6 57-69 4 24.5 Rojas McElroy Franco 3:23 N 21,611 ---
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore COL @ NYM L 1 2 57-70 4 24.5 Yoshii Jones Franco 2:46 N 19,395 ----
128 128 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore COL @ MON W 6 3 58-70 4 24.5 Kile Thurman DeJean 3:13 N 11,680 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore COL @ MON W 3 2 59-70 4 23.5 Veres Urbina 2:57 N 11,626 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore COL @ PHI L 1 6 59-71 4 23.5 Byrd Astacio 2:11 N 23,435 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore COL @ PHI W 5 2 60-71 4 23.5 Thomson Grace Dipoto 2:26 D 26,364 +
132 132 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore COL @ PHI W 3 1 61-71 4 23.5 Jones Loewer Veres 2:29 N 15,665 ++
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore COL MIL W 11 6 62-71 4 23.5 Veres Weathers 2:54 N 44,573 +++
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore COL MIL L 5 6 62-72 4 24.5 Pulsipher Wright 2:39 N 42,395 -
135 135 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore COL CHC L 10 11 10 62-73 4 25.5 Mulholland Munoz Beck 3:32 N 50,093 --
136 136 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore COL CHC L 5 10 62-74 4 26.5 Trachsel Thomson 3:07 N 48,223 ---
137 137 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore COL CHC W 7 3 63-74 4 25.5 Jones Clark 2:28 N 48,269 +
138 138 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore COL CHC L 3 4 63-75 4 25.5 Tapani Kile Beck 2:46 D 48,255 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore COL @ MIL W 12 3 64-75 4 26.0 Wright Pulsipher 2:58 N 13,347 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore COL @ MIL L 4 8 64-76 4 26.0 Roque Astacio 2:21 N 10,584 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore COL @ MIL L 3 7 64-77 4 26.5 Woodall Thomson 2:45 N 12,327 --
142 142 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore COL SDP W 11 5 65-77 4 25.5 Veres Sanders 3:05 N 44,596 +
143 143 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore COL SDP L 2 4 65-78 4 26.5 Brown Kile Hoffman 2:47 D 42,930 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore COL SDP W 12 2 66-78 4 25.5 Wright Hamilton 2:41 D 46,240 +
145 145 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore COL FLA W 15 10 67-78 4 24.5 Leskanic Ludwick 3:05 D 41,094 ++
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore COL FLA W-wo 11 10 68-78 4 23.5 McElroy Mantei 3:17 N 40,047 +++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore COL FLA W-wo 9 8 69-78 4 23.5 McElroy Speier 2:58 N 40,500 ++++
148 148 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore COL FLA W 3 1 70-78 4 22.5 Kile Medina 2:13 D 44,906 +++++
149 149 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore COL @ SFG W 7 6 71-78 4 22.5 Stoops Morman Dipoto 3:53 N 34,698 ++++++
150 150 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore COL @ SFG W 1 0 72-78 4 22.5 Astacio Nen Dipoto 2:31 D 30,422 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore COL @ SFG L 3 4 72-79 4 22.5 Johnstone McElroy Nen 2:27 D 30,278 -
152 152 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore COL @ LAD L 1 4 72-80 4 23.5 Perez Jones 2:30 N 26,122 --
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore COL @ LAD W 5 4 73-80 4 22.5 Kile Park Dipoto 2:38 N 29,702 +
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore COL @ LAD L 0 2 73-81 4 22.5 Bohanon Wright Shaw 2:13 N 27,906 -
155 155 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore COL @ SDP W 4 1 74-81 4 21.0 Astacio Ashby Veres 2:30 N 28,158 +
156 156 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore COL @ SDP L 1 4 74-82 4 22.0 Clement Thomson Hoffman 2:45 N 54,042 -
157 157 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore COL @ SDP W 1 0 11 75-82 4 21.0 Kile Myers Veres 2:34 D 37,939 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore COL ARI L 6 8 75-83 4 21.0 Daal Wright Olson 2:17 N 42,859 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore COL ARI W 14 11 76-83 4 21.0 Wainhouse Banks Veres 3:23 N 44,021 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore COL SFG L 6 8 76-84 4 21.0 Johnstone Leskanic Nen 3:54 N 48,147 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore COL SFG L 4 8 76-85 4 21.0 Hershiser Kile 2:50 D 47,462 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore COL SFG W-wo 9 8 77-85 4 21.0 Dipoto Nen 3:03 D 48,028 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1997 / 1999 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits