Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1894 Schedule and Results

Elliott, Kalb, MLB Network:From MLB Network’s launch on January 1, 2009—when I used baseballreference.com’s play...

1894 Cleveland Spiders

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1893 / 1895

68-61, Finished 6th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Patsy Tebeau (68-61)
Scored 932 runs, Allowed 896 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-62

Ballparks: League Park I · Attendance: 82,000 (11th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 111, Pitching - 111


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1893 / 1895 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 68-61, Final Rank:6, GB: 21.5
Days in First22last on Saturday, Jun 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 36last on Jun 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Wednesday, May 16, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind23last on Wednesday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50014last on Tuesday, Aug 14
Most Games under .5001last on Friday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Apr 29 to Thursday, May 10
Longest Losing Streak6Monday, Jul 2 to Saturday, Jul 7
Most Runs Allowed22Thursday, Jul 5
Most Runs Scored26Thursday, Sep 27
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 68 61 931 894 .527
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 24 511 409 .593
Road 33 37 420 485 .471
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 2 42 32 .750
May 13 7 111 68 .650
June 9 14 156 172 .391
July 18 11 279 243 .621
August 9 15 139 195 .375
September 13 12 204 184 .520
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 34 29 450 407 .540
Second Half 34 32 481 487 .515
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 12 144 142 .538
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 33 30 537 506 .524
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLN 3 9 73 108 .250
BRO 5 6 72 59 .455
BSN 3 9 97 144 .250
CHC 10 2 95 62 .833
CIN 8 3 109 74 .727
LOU 8 3 68 54 .727
NYG 3 9 58 68 .250
PHI 7 5 113 93 .583
PIT 4 8 57 89 .333
STL 9 3 80 62 .750
WHS 8 4 109 81 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 20 CLV @ LOU L 3 10 0-1 8 1.5 2:00 5,000 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 21 CLV @ LOU W 5 1 1-1 5 1.5 2:00 500 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 22 CLV @ LOU W 3 2 2-1 4 1.0 1:45 4,000 ++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 24 CLV @ CIN W 1 0 3-1 3 1.0 1:45 2,000 +++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 25 CLV @ CIN W 12 6 4-1 1 Tied 2:25 3,000 ++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 26 CLV @ CIN W 12 4 5-1 1 Tied 1:35 2,800 +++++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 28 CLV @ STL L 1 7 5-2 2 1.0 2:00 6,620 -
8 8 Sunday, Apr 29 CLV @ STL W 5 2 6-2 1 Tied 1:45 11,173 +
9 9 Tuesday, May 1 CLV @ STL W 7 0 7-2 1 Tied 1:30 3,500 ++
10 10 Thursday, May 3 CLV LOU W 7 2 8-2 1 up 0.5 1:45 5,500 +++
11 11 Friday, May 4 CLV LOU W 8 4 9-2 1 up 0.5 1:50 1,200 ++++
12 12 Monday, May 7 CLV CHC W 7 1 10-2 1 up 1.0 1:35 975 +++++
13 13 Tuesday, May 8 CLV CHC W 18 3 11-2 1 up 1.0 1:47 1,365 ++++++
14 14 Wednesday, May 9 CLV CHC W 4 1 12-2 1 up 1.0 1:25 1,517 +++++++
15 15 Thursday, May 10 CLV @ PIT W 2 1 13-2 1 up 2.0 1:50 4,500 ++++++++
16 16 Friday, May 11 CLV @ PIT L 6 7 13-3 1 up 2.0 2:10 3,800 -
17 17 Saturday, May 12 CLV @ PIT L 5 8 13-4 1 up 1.0 2:00 6,800 --
18 18 Monday, May 14 CLV STL W 7 3 14-4 1 up 1.0 2:00 1,900 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 15 CLV STL W 7 0 15-4 1 up 1.5 1:48 1,600 ++
20 20 Wednesday, May 16 CLV STL W 6 5 16-4 1 up 2.5 1:45 +++
21 21 Saturday, May 19 CLV @ CHC W 9 5 17-4 1 up 2.0 1:45 1,894 ++++
22 22 Monday, May 21 CLV CIN L 1 2 17-5 1 up 1.5 1:30 -
23 23 Thursday, May 24 CLV PIT L 5 6 17-6 1 up 1.5 2:25 --
24 24 Friday, May 25 CLV PIT W 5 2 18-6 1 up 2.0 2:00 +
25 25 Saturday, May 26 CLV PIT L *V 3 12 18-7 1 up 1.5 2:45 8,000 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 29 CLV @ NYG L 0 2 18-8 2 0.5 1:47 5,500 --
27 27 Wednesday, May 30 (1) CLV @ NYG L 1 2 18-9 2 0.5 2:16 8,000 ---
28 28 Wednesday, May 30 (2) CLV @ NYG W 3 2 19-9 2 0.5 2:15 24,500 +
29 29 Friday, Jun 1 CLV @ BSN W 22 8 20-9 1 Tied 2:30 2,484 ++
30 30 Saturday, Jun 2 CLV @ BSN L 10 11 20-10 1 Tied 2:00 -
31 31 Monday, Jun 4 CLV @ WHS L 5 8 20-11 3 1.0 2:15 2,000 --
32 32 Tuesday, Jun 5 CLV @ WHS W 9 6 21-11 2 1.0 1:40 3,500 +
33 33 Thursday, Jun 7 CLV @ PHI L 0 6 21-12 3 2.0 1:25 -
34 34 Friday, Jun 8 CLV @ PHI W 4 1 22-12 2 2.0 1:45 6,500 +
35 35 Saturday, Jun 9 CLV @ PHI L 1 9 22-13 3 3.0 1:50 11,066 -
36 36 Monday, Jun 11 CLV @ BLN W 9 7 23-13 3 2.0 2:10 8,500 +
37 37 Wednesday, Jun 13 CLV @ BLN L 2 9 23-14 3 3.0 1:45 6,900 -
38 38 Thursday, Jun 14 CLV @ BRO W 5 4 24-14 3 3.0 2:03 4,467 +
39 39 Friday, Jun 15 CLV @ BRO L 8 9 24-15 4 4.0 2:02 3,207 -
40 40 Saturday, Jun 16 CLV @ BRO L 7 11 24-16 5 5.0 2:07 7,276 --
41 41 Monday, Jun 18 CLV CHC W 11 4 25-16 5 4.5 1:50 1,085 +
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 19 CLV CHC L 2 5 25-17 5 5.5 2:00 800 -
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 20 CLV CHC W 7 3 26-17 5 4.5 1:55 1,727 +
44 44 Friday, Jun 22 CLV @ STL W 6 3 27-17 4 5.0 2:10 1,500 ++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 23 CLV @ STL L 3 14 27-18 5 6.0 2:25 3,500 -
46 46 Sunday, Jun 24 CLV @ STL L 10 14 27-19 5 7.0 2:30 11,000 --
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 27 (1) CLV BRO L 6 10 27-20 6 7.5 2:00 ---
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 27 (2) CLV BRO L 2 5 27-21 6 7.5 1:45 2,500 ----
49 49 Thursday, Jun 28 CLV BLN W 18 11 28-21 5 6.5 2:35 1,200 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 29 CLV BLN L 6 9 28-22 6 7.5 2:15 1,500 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 30 CLV BLN L 3 5 28-23 7 8.5 1:45 2,500 --
52 52 Sunday, Jul 1 CLV @ CHC W 10 9 29-23 6 7.5 2:25 10,873 +
53 53 Monday, Jul 2 CLV NYG L 4 6 29-24 7 8.0 2:10 803 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) CLV NYG L 3 4 29-25 7 9.0 2:05 3,000 --
55 55 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) CLV NYG L 11 12 29-26 7 9.0 1:55 3,000 ---
56 56 Thursday, Jul 5 CLV BSN L 7 22 29-27 7 9.5 1:55 800 ----
57 57 Friday, Jul 6 CLV BSN L 6 19 29-28 7 10.5 1:50 -----
58 58 Saturday, Jul 7 CLV BSN L 10 16 29-29 7 11.5 2:10 1,500 ------
59 59 Monday, Jul 9 CLV WHS W 16 15 30-29 7 11.0 2:36 300 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jul 10 CLV WHS W 23 4 31-29 7 10.5 2:10 800 ++
61 61 Wednesday, Jul 11 CLV WHS W 15 10 32-29 7 9.5 2:45 900 +++
62 62 Thursday, Jul 12 CLV PHI W 20 10 33-29 7 9.5 2:25 1,600 ++++
63 63 Friday, Jul 13 CLV PHI W 16 8 34-29 7 9.5 2:40 1,000 +++++
64 64 Saturday, Jul 14 CLV PHI W 14 7 35-29 6 8.5 2:17 2,500 ++++++
65 65 Sunday, Jul 15 CLV @ CIN L 8 17 35-30 7 9.0 2:30 6,000 -
66 66 Monday, Jul 16 CLV @ CIN W 9 1 36-30 7 8.0 1:45 1,900 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 17 CLV @ CIN W 16 7 37-30 6 8.0 2:30 1,700 ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jul 18 CLV @ CIN W 9 4 38-30 4 8.0 2:20 1,000 +++
69 69 Friday, Jul 20 CLV @ LOU L 4 7 38-31 4 8.5 1:35 -
70 70 Saturday, Jul 21 (1) CLV @ LOU W 2 0 39-31 4 7.5 2:00 +
71 71 Saturday, Jul 21 (2) CLV @ LOU W 6 1 40-31 4 7.5 1:50 2,800 ++
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 24 (1) CLV STL W 12 9 41-31 4 7.0 1:53 +++
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 24 (2) CLV STL W 4 2 42-31 4 7.0 1:45 2,500 ++++
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 25 CLV STL W 12 3 43-31 4 6.5 2:05 +++++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 26 CLV @ PIT L 3 9 43-32 4 6.5 2:00 1,500 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 27 CLV @ PIT W 9 6 44-32 4 6.5 2:00 2,000 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 28 CLV @ PIT L 0 8 44-33 4 7.5 2:10 2,200 -
78 78 Monday, Jul 30 CLV LOU W 14 5 45-33 4 7.5 2:20 900 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 31 (1) CLV LOU W 12 10 46-33 4 7.0 2:25 ++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 31 (2) CLV LOU L 4 12 46-34 4 7.0 1:45 1,600 -
81 81 Thursday, Aug 2 CLV CIN W 9 4 47-34 4 6.0 2:05 1,000 +
82 82 Friday, Aug 3 CLV CIN W 11 5 48-34 4 5.0 1:45 875 ++
83 83 Saturday, Aug 4 CLV CIN L 5 8 48-35 4 6.0 2:00 2,100 -
84 84 Monday, Aug 6 CLV @ PIT L 6 11 48-36 4 7.0 2:00 1,500 --
85 85 Tuesday, Aug 7 CLV @ PIT W 10 9 49-36 4 7.0 2:15 2,500 +
86 86 Wednesday, Aug 8 CLV @ PIT L 3 10 49-37 4 7.0 1:50 1,500 -
87 87 Friday, Aug 10 CLV @ CHC W 2 1 50-37 4 7.5 1:55 2,480 +
88 88 Saturday, Aug 11 CLV @ CHC W 11 9 51-37 4 6.5 2:20 5,962 ++
89 89 Sunday, Aug 12 CLV @ CHC L 5 16 51-38 4 7.0 1:55 8,766 -
90 90 Tuesday, Aug 14 CLV @ WHS W 1 0 52-38 4 6.5 2:05 1,200 +
91 91 Wednesday, Aug 15 CLV @ WHS L 6 7 52-39 4 7.5 2:10 1,200 -
92 92 Thursday, Aug 16 CLV @ WHS L 2 6 52-40 4 8.5 2:10 1,300 --
93 93 Friday, Aug 17 CLV @ WHS W 9 8 53-40 4 8.0 2:25 1,500 +
94 94 Saturday, Aug 18 CLV @ PHI L 6 11 53-41 4 8.0 2:00 5,500 -
95 95 Monday, Aug 20 CLV @ PHI L 1 16 53-42 4 8.5 2:10 2,700 --
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 21 CLV @ PHI L 6 12 53-43 4 10.0 2:20 2,500 ---
97 97 Thursday, Aug 23 CLV @ BSN L 10 12 53-44 5 11.5 2:05 2,110 ----
98 98 Friday, Aug 24 (1) CLV @ BSN W 10 8 54-44 5 11.5 2:30 +
99 99 Friday, Aug 24 (2) CLV @ BSN L 4 14 54-45 5 11.5 1:45 4,076 -
100 100 Saturday, Aug 25 CLV @ BSN L 3 8 54-46 5 12.5 2:15 3,753 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 28 CLV @ NYG L 1 5 54-47 5 12.5 2:00 3,500 ---
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 29 CLV @ NYG L 4 6 54-48 6 13.5 2:17 3,000 ----
103 103 Thursday, Aug 30 CLV @ NYG W 13 4 55-48 5 12.5 1:48 +
104 104 Friday, Aug 31 CLV @ BLN L 1 5 55-49 6 13.5 1:45 4,100 -
105 105 Saturday, Sep 1 CLV @ BLN L 2 5 55-50 6 14.5 2:00 8,100 --
106 106 Monday, Sep 3 (1) CLV @ BLN L 2 13 55-51 6 16.5 2:05 ---
107 107 Monday, Sep 3 (2) CLV @ BLN L 3 16 55-52 6 16.5 1:40 20,400 ----
108 108 Tuesday, Sep 4 CLV @ BRO W 8 0 56-52 6 16.5 1:44 650 +
109 109 Wednesday, Sep 5 CLV @ BRO L 1 2 56-53 6 17.5 1:45 800 -
110 110 Thursday, Sep 6 CLV @ BRO W 13 2 57-53 6 17.5 1:59 1,806 +
111 111 Sunday, Sep 9 CLV @ CHC W 9 5 58-53 6 18.0 2:05 5,003 ++
112 112 Monday, Sep 10 CLV NYG L 4 13 58-54 6 19.0 2:10 800 -
113 113 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) CLV NYG W 13 3 59-54 6 19.0 2:00 +
114 114 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) CLV NYG L 1 9 59-55 6 19.0 2:05 2,500 -
115 115 Wednesday, Sep 12 CLV BSN W 9 8 60-55 6 19.0 2:00 800 +
116 116 Thursday, Sep 13 CLV BSN L 4 11 60-56 6 19.5 2:15 600 -
117 117 Saturday, Sep 15 CLV BSN L 2 7 60-57 6 20.0 1:30 1,100 --
118 118 Monday, Sep 17 CLV BRO W 12 6 61-57 6 20.5 1:50 650 +
119 119 Tuesday, Sep 18 (1) CLV BRO W 9 3 62-57 6 21.0 1:45 ++
120 120 Tuesday, Sep 18 (2) CLV BRO L 1 7 62-58 6 21.0 1:40 1,000 -
121 121 Thursday, Sep 20 CLV WHS W 14 8 63-58 6 20.5 2:00 500 +
122 122 Friday, Sep 21 CLV WHS L 3 4 63-59 6 21.5 2:06 500 -
123 123 Saturday, Sep 22 CLV WHS W 6 5 64-59 6 21.5 1:25 1,000 +
124 124 Monday, Sep 24 CLV BLN W 12 7 65-59 6 21.0 2:05 500 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Sep 25 CLV BLN L 9 14 65-60 6 22.0 2:10 1,000 -
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 26 CLV BLN L 6 7 65-61 6 23.0 2:00 800 --
127 127 Thursday, Sep 27 CLV PHI W 26 4 66-61 6 22.5 1:50 500 +
128 128 Friday, Sep 28 CLV PHI W 8 6 67-61 6 22.0 1:35 600 ++
129 129 Saturday, Sep 29 CLV PHI W 11 3 68-61 6 21.0 1:35 1,000 +++
130 130 Sunday, Sep 30 CLV @ CIN T 16 16 68-61 6 21.5 2:10 2,100 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1893 / 1895 Schedule and Results