Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2009 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2009 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2008 / 2010

65-97, Finished 4th in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Eric Wedge (65-97)
GM: Mark Shapiro, Farm Dir: Ross Atkins, Scouting Dir: Brad Grant
Scored 773 runs, Allowed 865 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 73-89

Ballparks: Progressive Field · Attendance: 1,766,242 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 89, Pitching - 90

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 65-97, Final Rank:4, GB: 21.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind21last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50032last on Sunday, Oct 4
Longest Winning Streak5Thursday, Jul 23 to Monday, Jul 27
Longest Losing Streak11Sunday, Sep 13 to Thursday, Sep 24
Most Runs Allowed14Monday, Jun 15
Most Runs Scored22Saturday, Apr 18
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, Jun 20 and Friday, Jul 31
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 65 97 773 865 .401
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 358 389 .432
Road 30 51 415 476 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 14 117 129 .364
May 14 16 157 159 .467
June 9 18 129 152 .333
July 12 12 125 121 .500
August 15 12 125 121 .556
September 7 21 105 151 .250
October 0 4 15 32 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 35 54 451 498 .393
Second Half 30 43 322 367 .411
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 61 88 711 793 .409
ExtraInning 4 8 58 61 .333
Shortened 0 1 4 11 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 21 187 189 .475
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 25 271 291 .444
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 5 13 87 103 .278
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 5 2 38 35 .714
BOS 2 7 42 64 .222
CHC 0 3 14 20 .000
CHW 8 10 84 87 .444
CIN 2 4 24 30 .333
DET 4 14 63 92 .222
KCR 10 8 84 87 .556
LAA 2 4 32 33 .333
MIL 0 3 25 30 .000
MIN 8 10 66 85 .444
NYY 3 5 53 41 .375
OAK 2 5 33 36 .286
PIT 1 2 13 17 .333
SEA 6 4 55 34 .600
STL 2 1 11 6 .667
TBR 5 3 55 45 .625
TEX 1 8 34 69 .111
TOR 4 4 47 54 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 1 9 0-1 3 0.5 Millwood Lee 2:33 D 49,916 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 5 8 0-2 5 1.5 Padilla Hernandez Francisco 3:18 N 22,829 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 8 12 0-3 5 2.0 McCarthy Pavano 3:11 D 14,672 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE TOR L 7 13 0-4 5 2.5 League Perez 3:25 D 42,473 ----
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE TOR L 4 5 0-5 5 2.5 Halladay Lee Frasor 3:08 D 20,895 -----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE TOR W 8 4 1-5 5 2.5 Reyes Purcey 3:20 D 14,216 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 4 1-6 5 3.0 Greinke Hernandez Soria 3:24 N 10,061 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 3 9 1-7 5 4.0 Davies Pavano 2:59 N 11,756 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 5 4 2-7 5 3.0 Lewis Farnsworth Wood 3:01 D 13,589 +
10 10 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 10 2 3-7 5 2.5 Lee Veras 3:56 D 48,271 ++
11 11 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 6 3-8 5 3.5 Bruney Lewis Rivera 3:24 D 45,101 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 22 4 4-8 5 3.5 Hernandez Wang 3:49 D 45,167 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 7 4-9 5 3.5 Albaladejo Lewis 3:23 D 43,068 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE KCR W 8 7 5-9 5 2.5 Laffey Ponson Wood 3:14 N 11,408 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 2 5-10 5 3.5 Bannister Lee Soria 2:36 N 13,509 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE KCR W 5 2 6-10 5 2.5 Lewis Meche Wood 2:43 D 12,852 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 5 6-11 5 3.5 Blackburn Hernandez 2:46 N 20,219 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 7 6-12 5 3.5 Slowey Pavano 2:57 N 23,186 --
19 19 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE MIN W 4 2 7-12 5 3.5 Laffey Perkins Wood 2:56 D 20,153 +
20 20 Monday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE BOS L 1 3 7-13 5 4.5 Delcarmen Wood Papelbon 2:38 N 18,652 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE BOS W 9 8 8-13 5 3.5 Wood Lopez 4:19 N 19,613 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE BOS L 5 6 10 8-14 5 3.5 Okajima Lewis Papelbon 3:50 N 19,137 -
23 23 Friday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 5 9-14 5 3.5 Pavano Galarraga Wood 2:46 N 22,288 +
24 24 Saturday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ DET L 7 9 9-15 5 4.0 Zumaya Betancourt Rodney 3:19 D 34,646 -
25 25 Sunday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 3 9-16 5 5.0 Verlander Lee Rodney 2:37 D 27,411 --
26 26 Monday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 9 7 12 10-16 5 5.0 Betancourt Camp Lewis 3:59 N 15,295 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 6 10 10-17 5 6.0 Wolfe Chulk 3:12 D 22,005 -
28 28 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 2 11-17 5 6.0 Pavano Masterson Laffey 2:53 N 37,888 +
29 29 Thursday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 13 11-18 5 7.0 Wakefield Sowers 2:35 N 37,541 -
30 30 Friday, May 8 boxscore CLE DET L 0 1 11-19 5 7.0 Verlander Lee 2:12 N 27,492 --
31 31 Saturday, May 9 boxscore CLE DET L 0 4 11-20 5 7.0 Jackson Hernandez 3:07 N 33,640 ---
32 32 Sunday, May 10 boxscore CLE DET L 3 5 11-21 5 7.0 Porcello Reyes 3:03 D 25,705 ----
33 33 Monday, May 11 boxscore CLE CHW W 9 4 12-21 5 6.5 Pavano Floyd 2:53 N 14,567 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 7 12-22 5 6.5 Carrasco Sowers Jenks 3:19 N 16,760 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore CLE CHW W 4 0 13-22 5 5.5 Lee Buehrle 2:23 D 23,884 +
36 36 Thursday, May 14 boxscore CLE @ TBR W 11 7 14-22 5 4.5 Hernandez Shields 3:04 N 17,169 ++
37 37 Friday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ TBR L 7 8 14-23 5 5.5 Wheeler Vizcaino 3:28 N 25,827 -
38 38 Saturday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ TBR L 2 4 14-24 5 6.5 Garza Pavano Nelson 3:27 D 34,235 --
39 39 Sunday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ TBR L 5 7 14-25 5 7.5 Sonnanstine Huff Percival 3:34 D 28,841 ---
40 40 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 5 6 14-26 5 8.5 Farnsworth Wood 2:22 N 25,024 ----
41 41 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 6 5 15-26 5 8.5 Laffey Ponson Wood 3:28 N 19,652 +
42 42 Thursday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 8 3 16-26 5 8.5 Pavano Ramirez Betancourt 3:33 D 23,095 ++
43 43 Friday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ CIN L 1 3 16-27 5 9.5 Arroyo Laffey Cordero 2:34 N 28,019 -
44 44 Saturday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 7 6 17-27 5 8.5 Vizcaino Weathers Wood 3:49 N 35,821 +
45 45 Sunday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ CIN L 3 4 11 17-28 5 8.5 Fisher Vizcaino 3:34 D 27,796 -
46 46 Monday, May 25 boxscore CLE TBR W 11 10 18-28 5 8.5 Sowers Isringhausen 3:51 N 20,929 +
47 47 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore CLE TBR W 5 1 19-28 5 7.5 Pavano Garza 2:40 N 18,754 ++
48 48 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore CLE TBR W 12 7 20-28 5 7.5 Aquino Sonnanstine Vizcaino 3:16 N 19,335 +++
49 49 Thursday, May 28 boxscore CLE TBR W 2 1 21-28 5 6.5 Herges Niemann Wood 2:48 D 27,356 ++++
50 50 Friday, May 29 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 3 21-29 5 6.5 Pettitte Lee Rivera 3:05 N 32,802 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, May 30 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 10 21-30 5 7.5 Sabathia Hernandez 3:16 N 34,396 --
52 52 Sunday, May 31 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 4 22-30 5 7.5 Wood Coke 3:21 D 29,405 +
53 53 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 5 22-31 5 8.0 Chamberlain Aquino Rivera 3:13 N 23,651 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 4 22-32 5 8.0 Slowey Huff Nathan 3:01 N 26,530 --
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 10 1 23-32 5 7.0 Lee Swarzak 2:53 N 29,336 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 11 23-33 5 7.0 Baker Hernandez 2:40 D 20,897 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 0 24-33 5 6.0 Pavano Danks 2:24 N 29,825 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 4 24-34 5 7.0 Floyd Sowers Jenks 2:36 D 30,307 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 4 25-34 5 7.0 Huff Colon 3:11 D 25,609 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE KCR W 8 4 26-34 4 7.0 Perez Cruz 3:03 N 15,038 ++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 9 26-35 5 8.0 Meche Pavano 2:38 N 16,257 -
62 62 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 3 10 27-35 4 7.0 Herges Farnsworth 3:21 N 14,342 +
63 63 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE STL W 7 3 28-35 4 7.0 Huff Pineiro 3:05 N 28,159 ++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE STL L 1 3 28-36 5 7.0 Thompson Ohka Franklin 2:45 D 31,754 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE STL W 3 0 29-36 5 6.0 Lee Carpenter 1:58 N 23,644 +
66 66 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE MIL L 12 14 29-37 5 6.5 Coffey Perez Hoffman 3:56 N 25,415 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE MIL L 5 7 29-38 5 6.5 Gallardo Sowers 3:25 N 22,986 --
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE MIL L 8 9 11 29-39 5 6.5 DiFelice Aquino Stetter 4:04 N 15,269 ---
69 69 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE @ CHC L 7 8 10 29-40 5 8.0 Gregg Vizcaino 3:38 D 40,155 ----
70 70 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ CHC L 5 6 13 29-41 5 9.0 Patton Wood 4:27 D 41,007 -----
71 71 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ CHC L 2 6 29-42 5 10.0 Wells Sowers Gregg 2:38 D 40,866 ------
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ PIT W 5 4 30-42 5 10.0 Huff Snell Wood 3:00 N 19,109 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ PIT L 6 10 30-43 5 11.0 Duke Pavano 3:03 N 20,162 -
74 74 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ PIT L 2 3 30-44 5 12.0 Capps Herges 2:57 N 30,120 --
75 75 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE CIN W 9 2 31-44 5 11.0 Sowers Harang 3:03 N 28,114 +
76 76 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE CIN L 3 7 31-45 5 11.0 Bailey Ohka 3:25 N 28,646 -
77 77 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE CIN L 1 8 31-46 5 12.0 Owings Huff 3:02 D 23,900 --
78 78 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 6 31-47 5 12.0 Floyd Pavano 2:41 N 15,645 ---
79 79 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 11 7 31-48 5 13.0 Richard Lee 1:56 N 14,793 ----
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 6 31-49 5 13.0 Contreras Sowers 2:39 N 16,722 -----
81 81 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE OAK W 15 3 32-49 5 13.0 Huff Cahill 3:07 N 26,557 +
82 82 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE OAK W 5 2 33-49 5 12.0 Pavano Mazzaro Wood 2:28 N 24,501 ++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE OAK L 2 5 33-50 5 12.0 Gonzalez Lee Bailey 2:50 D 19,105 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 6 10 33-51 5 12.5 Buehrle Sowers 2:46 N 23,758 --
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 5 33-52 5 13.5 Contreras Laffey 2:22 N 26,772 ---
86 86 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 10 8 34-52 5 13.0 Sipp Richard Wood 3:43 D 27,257 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 5 34-53 5 14.0 Jackson Lee 2:43 N 35,592 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 4 35-53 5 13.0 Pavano Galarraga Wood 2:34 N 41,782 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 10 35-54 5 14.0 Verlander Ohka 2:48 D 39,680 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE SEA W 4 1 36-54 5 13.5 Lee Olson 2:35 N 22,371 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE SEA L 2 6 36-55 5 13.5 Hernandez Huff 2:35 N 23,545 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE SEA L 1 3 36-56 5 13.5 Washburn Ohka Aardsma 2:32 N 24,893 --
93 93 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE SEA L 3 5 36-57 5 13.5 Kelley Betancourt Aardsma 3:22 D 20,900 ---
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 2 1 37-57 5 13.5 Lee Downs 2:40 N 18,330 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 6 10 37-58 5 13.5 Romero Pavano 3:01 N 18,375 -
96 96 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 5 4 38-58 4 12.5 Huff Rzepczynski Wood 2:46 D 32,061 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 9 0 39-58 4 13.0 Laffey Rowland-Smith 2:29 N 34,802 ++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 10 3 40-58 4 13.0 Sowers Bedard 3:13 D 29,213 +++
99 99 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 12 3 41-58 4 12.0 Lee Vargas 2:54 D 30,224 ++++
100 100 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 8 6 42-58 4 11.0 Veras Fuentes Wood 3:10 N 35,371 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 6 7 42-59 4 11.0 Palmer Huff Bulger 3:02 N 43,270 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 3 9 42-60 4 12.0 Lackey Laffey 2:52 D 39,196 --
103 103 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE DET W 6 5 13 43-60 4 11.0 Ohka Fien 5:02 N 35,273 +
104 104 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 12 43-61 4 12.0 Seay Veras Miner 3:35 N 31,353 -
105 105 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE DET W 11 1 44-61 4 11.0 Pavano Galarraga 2:45 D 24,718 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 10 44-62 4 11.5 Baker Huff 2:49 N 17,518 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE MIN W 8 1 45-62 4 11.5 Laffey Liriano 2:54 N 17,683 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE MIN W 2 1 46-62 4 11.5 Sipp Blackburn Wood 2:37 D 21,657 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 2 47-62 4 11.5 Sowers Buehrle 2:44 N 27,153 +++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 5 8 47-63 4 11.5 Carrasco Todd 3:15 N 35,224 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 4 48-63 4 11.5 Huff Contreras 2:52 D 34,063 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE TEX W 5 0 49-63 4 10.0 Laffey Nippert 2:37 N 21,870 ++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE TEX L 0 5 49-64 4 10.0 Hunter Hernandez 2:36 N 18,794 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 4 49-65 4 11.0 Feldman Sowers Francisco 3:03 D 20,090 --
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 0 11 49-66 4 12.0 Baker Masterson 2:45 N 34,845 ---
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 3 50-66 4 12.0 Huff Swarzak 3:16 D 33,931 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 4 51-66 4 11.0 Laffey Blackburn 3:28 D 30,260 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE LAA L 4 5 51-67 4 12.0 Bell Hernandez Fuentes 3:14 N 18,341 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE LAA L 0 3 51-68 4 12.0 Weaver Sowers 2:40 N 16,868 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE LAA W 11 3 52-68 4 12.0 Masterson Lackey 3:11 N 16,804 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 9 52-69 4 13.0 French Huff 2:51 N 28,503 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE SEA W 4 3 11 53-69 4 12.0 Perez Messenger 3:20 N 28,942 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE SEA W 6 1 54-69 4 11.0 Hernandez Hernandez 2:37 D 23,086 ++
124 124 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 10 6 55-69 4 11.0 Sowers Soria 3:04 N 11,101 +++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 6 55-70 4 12.0 Greinke Masterson 2:31 N 17,353 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 4 2 56-70 4 11.0 Huff Hochevar Wood 2:41 D 10,751 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 4 57-70 4 10.5 Perez Johnson Wood 3:08 N 13,991 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 13 57-71 4 11.5 Berken Hernandez 3:06 N 13,961 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 3 58-71 4 10.5 Perez Ray Perez 3:04 N 24,358 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 2 5 58-72 4 11.5 Matusz Masterson Johnson 2:26 D 20,643 -
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 8 58-73 4 12.0 Jackson Carrasco Rodney 2:55 N 24,225 --
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 4 58-74 4 13.0 Porcello Laffey Rodney 2:18 N 25,840 ---
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 4 10 58-75 4 14.0 Miner Perez 3:06 D 28,267 ----
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE MIN W 5 2 59-75 4 14.0 Sowers Pavano Wood 2:43 N 24,402 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 4 59-76 4 15.0 Baker Masterson Nathan 3:09 D 19,455 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE MIN W 3 1 60-76 4 15.0 Huff Blackburn Wood 2:26 D 17,911 +
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore CLE TEX L 9 11 60-77 4 15.5 Feliz Lewis 3:01 N 0 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore CLE TEX L 5 10 60-78 4 15.5 McCarthy Laffey O'Day 2:58 N 12,976 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE TEX L 0 10 60-79 4 15.5 Feldman Hernandez 3:00 D 14,637 ---
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 2 12 60-80 4 15.0 Wright Veras Soria 3:39 N 26,006 ----
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE KCR W 13 6 61-80 4 14.0 Huff Hochevar 3:29 N 24,842 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 7 61-81 4 15.0 Davies Carrasco 2:48 D 21,153 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 6 61-82 4 16.0 Mahay Perez Nathan 3:04 N 20,640 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 5 61-83 4 16.0 Rauch Hernandez Nathan 3:14 N 19,035 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 7 61-84 4 17.0 Blackburn Laffey Nathan 2:57 D 16,921 ----
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 2 5 61-85 4 17.0 Mortensen Masterson Bailey 2:50 N 10,873 -----
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 1 2 61-86 4 17.0 Anderson Huff Ziegler 2:25 N 22,893 ------
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 4 8 61-87 4 17.0 Kilby Sowers Wuertz 3:10 D 17,209 -------
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 4 11 61-88 4 18.0 Eveland Hernandez 2:57 D 15,430 --------
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE DET L 1 3 61-89 5 19.0 Jackson Laffey Rodney 2:56 N 23,217 ---------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE DET L 3 11 61-90 5 20.0 Porcello Masterson 3:04 N 13,971 ----------
152 152 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE DET L 5 6 61-91 5 21.0 Verlander Carrasco Rodney 3:17 N 23,516 -----------
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE BAL W 4 2 62-91 5 20.0 Hernandez Hernandez Wood 2:43 N 33,472 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE BAL W 9 8 63-91 4 20.0 Wood Johnson 3:25 N 31,749 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE BAL W 9 0 64-91 4 19.0 Huff Tillman 2:28 D 29,930 +++
156 156 Monday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 6 64-92 4 19.5 Danks Laffey 2:22 N 23,088 -
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 5 1 65-92 4 20.0 Hernandez Torres 2:17 D 0 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore CLE CHW L 0 1 65-93 4 20.0 Buehrle Masterson Thornton 2:02 N 16,872 -
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 3 65-94 4 20.0 Lester Carrasco Papelbon 2:45 N 37,459 --
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 6 65-95 4 20.0 Matsuzaka Sowers 3:25 N 37,787 ---
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 6 11 65-96 4 20.0 Beckett Laffey 2:50 N 37,562 ----
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 7 12 65-97 4 21.0 Bowden Ohka 3:15 D 37,247 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2008 / 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits