Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Schedule and Results

1999 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1998 / 2000

97-65, Finished 1st in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Hargrove (97-65)
GM: John Hart, Scouting Dir: Josh Byrnes
Scored 1009 runs, Allowed 860 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 93-69

Ballparks: Jacobs Field · Attendance: 3,468,456 (1st of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 97-65, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First158last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 180last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead25.5last on Tuesday, Sep 14, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind1.5last on Tuesday, Apr 6, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50035last on Thursday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5001last on Tuesday, Apr 6
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Apr 7 to Saturday, Apr 17
Longest Losing Streak5Wednesday, Jul 21 to Sunday, Jul 25
Most Runs Allowed21Saturday, Jul 24
Most Runs Scored20Friday, May 7
Longest Game (innings)13Wednesday, Sep 15
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 97 65 1009 860 .599
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 500 463 .580
Road 50 31 509 397 .617
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 16 6 144 97 .727
May 17 10 189 149 .630
June 17 10 165 153 .630
July 13 14 163 158 .481
August 18 10 156 135 .643
September 16 12 181 144 .571
October 0 3 11 24 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 56 31 571 465 .644
Second Half 41 34 438 395 .547
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 58 939 788 .608
ExtraInning 7 7 70 72 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 19 222 215 .578
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 33 19 422 323 .635
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 92 100 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 9 1 68 35 .900
BAL 9 1 71 42 .900
BOS 4 8 54 79 .333
CHC 2 1 16 14 .667
CHW 9 3 98 60 .750
CIN 4 2 36 34 .667
DET 8 5 84 60 .615
HOU 1 2 9 6 .333
KCR 7 5 75 69 .583
MIL 1 2 16 22 .333
MIN 9 3 81 57 .750
NYY 3 7 53 84 .300
OAK 10 2 85 54 .833
PIT 1 2 15 24 .333
SEA 7 3 65 45 .700
TBD 5 4 60 48 .556
TEX 3 7 47 63 .300
TOR 5 7 76 64 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE @ ANA L 5 6 0-1 4 1.5 Holtz Karsay Percival 2:54 N 39,936 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore CLE @ ANA W 9 1 1-1 2 0.5 Burba Hill 3:01 N 21,689 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ ANA W 9 1 2-1 1 Tied Colon Sparks 2:38 N 25,084 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 14 5 3-1 1 up 1.0 Nagy Hawkins 3:11 N 16,348 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 12 7 4-1 1 up 2.0 Karsay Lincoln 3:18 N 18,829 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 9 8 5-1 1 up 2.0 Wright Radke Jackson 3:20 D 12,430 +++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE KCR W-wo 5 2 10 6-1 1 up 3.0 Shuey Santiago 3:13 D 42,798 ++++++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE KCR W 11 4 7-1 1 up 4.0 Colon Suppan 2:57 N 42,926 +++++++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 17 (1) boxscore CLE MIN W 5 1 8-1 1 up 3.5 Nagy Radke 2:21 D 40,582 ++++++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 17 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 8 13 11 8-2 1 up 3.5 Aguilera Jackson 4:20 N 42,860 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE MIN W 3 2 9-2 1 up 4.0 Shuey Wells Jackson 2:59 D 42,317 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE OAK W 5 1 10-2 1 up 4.0 Colon Rogers 2:59 N 42,954 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE OAK W-wo 5 4 11-2 1 up 4.0 Reed Taylor 2:58 N 41,933 +++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE OAK L 1 4 11-3 1 up 3.5 Candiotti Nagy Taylor 2:57 N 42,937 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 6 12-3 1 up 3.5 Karsay Corsi Jackson 3:17 N 29,921 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 9 12-4 1 up 2.5 Harikkala DeLucia 3:34 D 29,481 -
17 17 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 3 12-5 1 up 2.5 Martinez Shuey 3:08 D 30,472 --
18 18 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 5 4 10 13-5 1 up 3.0 Karsay Taylor Jackson 3:48 N 7,646 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 5 14-5 1 up 3.5 Nagy Candiotti Jackson 3:09 N 7,161 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 4 1 15-5 1 up 3.0 Wright Haynes Jackson 2:43 N 9,555 +++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 3 16-5 1 up 4.0 Burba Oquist 2:26 D 10,115 ++++
22 22 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 5 7 16-6 1 up 4.0 Helling Colon Wetteland 3:24 N 36,556 -
23 23 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 5 3 17-6 1 up 4.0 Gooden Sele Jackson 2:49 N 45,579 +
24 24 Sunday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 6 8 17-7 1 up 4.0 Clark Nagy Wetteland 2:51 N 29,921 -
25 25 Monday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 10 4 18-7 1 up 4.0 Wright Morgan 3:01 D 31,181 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CLE SEA L 5 6 18-8 1 up 4.5 Fassero Burba Mesa 3:09 N 42,991 -
27 27 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CLE SEA W 8 4 19-8 1 up 5.5 Colon Weaver 3:18 N 41,962 +
28 28 Friday, May 7 boxscore CLE TBD W 20 11 20-8 1 up 5.5 Wagner Mecir 4:00 N 40,601 ++
29 29 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CLE TBD L 6 7 20-9 1 up 4.5 Rekar Nagy Hernandez 3:24 D 40,590 -
30 30 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CLE TBD W 5 4 21-9 1 up 5.5 Wright Alvarez Jackson 3:04 D 42,835 +
31 31 Monday, May 10 boxscore CLE BAL W 6 4 22-9 1 up 5.5 Burba Guzman Jackson 2:49 N 40,615 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CLE BAL W 11 6 23-9 1 up 6.5 Colon Ponson 3:13 N 40,587 +++
33 33 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CLE BAL W 6 5 24-9 1 up 7.0 Assenmacher Timlin Shuey 3:17 N 42,939 ++++
34 34 Friday, May 14 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 2 25-9 1 up 7.0 Karsay Brocail Shuey 3:09 N 21,844 +++++
35 35 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ DET W 12 7 26-9 1 up 7.0 Burba Mlicki 3:07 D 39,769 ++++++
36 36 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 9 26-10 1 up 7.0 Weaver Wright Kida 2:29 D 29,731 -
37 37 Monday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 13 9 27-10 1 up 8.0 Colon Navarro 3:32 N 17,101 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 13 0 28-10 1 up 8.5 Gooden Baldwin 2:45 N 13,429 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 13 7 29-10 1 up 8.5 Nagy Parque 3:09 N 14,854 +++
40 40 Friday, May 21 boxscore CLE DET L 6 9 29-11 1 up 8.0 Nitkowski Shuey Jones 3:29 N 43,290 -
41 41 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CLE DET L 2 6 29-12 1 up 8.0 Weaver Wright 3:02 D 40,991 --
42 42 Sunday, May 23 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 7 4 30-12 1 up 8.0 Shuey Jones 3:16 D 40,874 +
43 43 Monday, May 24 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 10 30-13 1 up 7.5 Lowe Gooden 3:26 N 43,208 -
44 44 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CLE CHW W 3 1 31-13 1 up 8.5 Nagy Parque Jackson 2:27 N 42,161 +
45 45 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CLE CHW W 6 2 32-13 1 up 9.5 Burba Sirotka Shuey 2:35 N 43,228 ++
46 46 Friday, May 28 boxscore CLE BOS L 5 12 32-14 1 up 9.0 Wakefield Wright Lowe 2:43 N 43,287 -
47 47 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 4 32-15 1 up 9.0 Martinez Colon Gordon 2:59 D 43,255 --
48 48 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 4 32-16 1 up 9.0 Rose Gooden Gordon 3:01 D 43,207 ---
49 49 Monday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 1 33-16 1 up10.0 Nagy Hernandez 3:03 D 46,605 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 11 33-17 1 up 9.0 Clemens Burba 3:18 N 32,759 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 10 7 34-17 1 up10.0 Karsay Pettitte Jackson 3:47 N 36,955 +
52 52 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE CHC L 4 5 34-18 1 up 9.5 Aguilera Jackson Adams 3:02 N 43,011 -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE CHC W-wo 8 7 11 35-18 1 up 9.5 Jackson Sanders 3:58 D 43,085 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE CHC W 4 2 36-18 1 up 9.5 Nagy Trachsel Shuey 2:45 D 43,010 ++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE MIL L 1 2 10 36-19 1 up 9.0 Roque Assenmacher Wickman 3:36 N 42,300 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE MIL W-wo 6 5 10 37-19 1 up10.0 Jackson Roque 3:43 N 43,160 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE MIL L 9 15 37-20 1 up 9.5 Nomo Colon 3:40 N 43,196 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 8 6 38-20 1 up 9.5 Shuey Williamson Jackson 3:23 N 42,928 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 4 3 39-20 1 up 9.5 Nagy Harnisch Jackson 3:05 N 52,804 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ CIN W 7 3 40-20 1 up 9.5 Burba Avery Karsay 2:58 D 45,593 +++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE OAK W 8 3 41-20 1 up10.0 Wright Haynes 3:22 N 43,231 ++++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE OAK W-wo 9 8 42-20 1 up10.0 Karsay Taylor 3:48 N 43,163 +++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE OAK W 10 6 43-20 1 up10.0 Shuey Worrell 3:47 N 43,262 ++++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 9 43-21 1 up10.0 Halama Nagy 2:59 N 43,126 -
65 65 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE SEA W 10 6 44-21 1 up11.0 Burba Watson Jackson 3:12 D 43,205 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE SEA W 13 5 45-21 1 up12.0 Wright Rodriguez 3:46 N 43,070 ++
67 67 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE SEA W-wo 4 3 12 46-21 1 up12.5 Karsay Mesa 4:36 N 43,093 +++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 4 46-22 1 up11.5 Escobar Gooden Koch 2:46 N 22,197 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 9 6 47-22 1 up12.5 Nagy Quantrill 2:56 N 23,271 +
70 70 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 0 3 47-23 1 up11.5 Halladay Burba Koch 2:46 N 26,117 -
71 71 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 8 47-24 1 up11.5 Suppan Wright 2:45 N 32,147 --
72 72 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 7 11 47-25 1 up11.5 Montgomery Rincon 3:13 N 29,358 ---
73 73 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 6 5 48-25 1 up11.5 Reed Byrdak Jackson 3:07 D 17,094 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 6 1 49-25 1 up12.5 Nagy Witasick 2:55 N 23,429 ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 5 4 50-25 1 up13.5 Reed Trombley 2:36 N 43,159 +++
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 5 50-26 1 up12.5 Milton Wright Trombley 2:56 N 43,061 -
77 77 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE MIN W 7 5 51-26 1 up12.5 Colon Carrasco Jackson 3:24 N 43,010 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE KCR L 7 9 10 51-27 1 up12.5 Whisenant Shuey 3:51 N 43,172 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore CLE KCR W 9 8 52-27 1 up13.0 Candiotti Pisciotta Jackson 3:04 D 43,086 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore CLE KCR W 9 5 53-27 1 up13.0 Langston Wengert Jackson 2:51 N 40,707 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE KCR L 9 10 53-28 1 up13.0 Appier Burba Byrdak 3:30 D 43,018 -
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 3 1 54-28 1 up14.0 Wright Milton Jackson 3:02 N 12,579 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 3 4 54-29 1 up13.0 Trombley Reed 3:21 N 12,710 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 9 2 55-29 1 up13.0 Nagy Lincoln 2:57 N 14,118 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE CIN L 2 3 55-30 1 up12.0 Avery Burba Williamson 2:50 N 43,208 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE CIN W-wo 11 10 56-30 1 up13.0 Jackson Williamson 3:49 D 43,127 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE CIN L 4 9 56-31 1 up13.0 Graves Shuey 3:09 D 43,167 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE @ PIT W 2 0 57-31 1 up14.0 Colon Schmidt Jackson 2:57 N 39,620 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ PIT L 3 11 57-32 1 up13.0 Cordova Burba 2:56 N 43,519 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ PIT L 10 13 57-33 1 up13.0 Benson Nagy Williams 3:41 D 43,299 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE @ HOU L 0 2 57-34 1 up13.0 Hampton Wright 2:30 D 50,299 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ HOU L-wo 2 3 11 57-35 1 up12.0 Cabrera Candiotti 3:42 N 34,276 ----
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ HOU W 7 1 58-35 1 up13.0 Colon Reynolds 3:02 N 41,133 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE TOR L 3 4 58-36 1 up12.0 Frascatore Jackson Koch 2:46 N 43,218 -
95 95 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE TOR L 3 4 58-37 1 up12.0 Wells Nagy Koch 3:08 N 43,138 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 8 9 10 58-38 1 up12.0 Grimsley Jackson 4:33 N 52,704 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 21 58-39 1 up11.0 Irabu Langston 3:30 D 54,870 ----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 1 2 58-40 1 up11.0 Mendoza Rincon 3:28 D 54,944 -----
99 99 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE DET W 6 3 59-40 1 up12.0 Burba Thompson Jackson 3:13 N 43,157 +
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE DET W 14 5 60-40 1 up13.0 Nagy Borkowski 2:56 N 43,042 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE DET W 7 2 61-40 1 up13.0 Gooden Moehler 2:34 N 43,162 +++
102 102 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE CHW W 10 2 62-40 1 up13.5 Colon Sirotka 3:05 N 43,181 ++++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE CHW W 13 10 63-40 1 up14.5 Shuey Castillo Jackson 3:50 D 43,209 +++++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 6 63-41 1 up13.5 Baldwin Nagy Howry 2:47 D 43,067 -
105 105 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 5 64-41 1 up13.5 Karsay Garces Jackson 3:16 N 33,218 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 4 65-41 1 up13.5 Shuey Wakefield Jackson 3:25 N 33,650 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 7 65-42 1 up13.0 Portugal Colon 3:06 D 33,282 -
108 108 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ TBD L 2 4 65-43 1 up13.5 Yan Burba Hernandez 2:46 N 34,623 --
109 109 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ TBD W 15 10 66-43 1 up14.5 Nagy Witt 3:44 N 39,512 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ TBD L 3 5 66-44 1 up14.5 Alvarez Wright Hernandez 2:48 D 33,052 -
111 111 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ ANA W 4 0 67-44 1 up15.5 Colon Hill 3:03 N 22,013 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ ANA W 2 1 10 68-44 1 up16.5 Rincon Petkovsek Jackson 3:17 N 25,777 ++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ ANA W 4 3 69-44 1 up17.5 Burba Sparks Jackson 2:54 N 26,399 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE BAL W 6 3 70-44 1 up17.0 Rincon Erickson Jackson 2:50 N 43,073 ++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE BAL W 7 1 71-44 1 up17.0 Karsay Johnson 2:36 D 43,103 +++++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 1 72-44 1 up18.0 Colon Ponson 3:03 N 43,020 ++++++
117 117 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE TEX L 5 13 72-45 1 up17.0 Munoz Rincon 3:10 N 43,226 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE TEX L 4 15 72-46 1 up16.0 Sele Langston 3:01 N 42,987 --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 6 72-47 1 up15.0 Burkett Nagy 2:38 N 42,997 ---
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE TEX W 8 0 73-47 1 up16.0 Karsay Morgan 2:56 N 43,263 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 7 4 74-47 1 up16.5 Colon Halama Jackson 3:22 N 44,915 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 6 0 75-47 1 up16.0 Burba Meche 3:08 D 44,891 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 7 4 10 76-47 1 up17.0 Riske Mesa Jackson 3:57 N 44,941 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 1 4 76-48 1 up16.0 Abbott Nagy Mesa 2:38 N 44,689 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 10 11 76-49 1 up16.0 Mathews Shuey 3:22 N 17,417 --
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 12 4 77-49 1 up16.0 Colon Oquist 2:57 D 21,328 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE TBD W 2 1 78-49 1 up17.5 Burba Arrojo Jackson 2:35 N 43,303 ++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE TBD W 3 0 79-49 1 up18.5 Nagy Witt Jackson 2:30 D 43,190 +++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE TBD L 4 6 79-50 1 up17.5 Alvarez Haney Hernandez 3:23 D 43,151 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE ANA W 7 5 80-50 1 up19.0 Colon Levine Jackson 3:11 N 43,295 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE ANA W 14 12 81-50 1 up20.0 Poole Percival Shuey 3:49 N 43,284 ++
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE ANA W 8 1 82-50 1 up21.0 Burba Washburn 2:40 N 43,399 +++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE ANA W 6 5 83-50 1 up21.5 Nagy Sparks Jackson 2:44 N 43,369 ++++
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 6 84-50 1 up22.5 Assenmacher Reyes Jackson 3:20 N 41,521 +++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 3 84-51 1 up21.5 Linton Colon Timlin 2:54 D 47,095 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 15 7 85-51 1 up22.0 Brower Ponson 3:30 D 44,214 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 6 86-51 1 up23.5 Burba Johns Jackson 2:52 D 40,540 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 3 4 86-52 1 up23.5 Sele Reed Wetteland 2:41 N 26,011 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 0 3 86-53 1 up23.5 Burkett Haney Wetteland 2:48 N 29,889 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 14 6 87-53 1 up24.5 Colon Wells 3:24 N 19,132 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 3 88-53 1 up25.5 Burba Parque Jackson 3:04 N 34,400 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 4 88-54 1 up24.5 Sirotka Wright Howry 2:39 D 20,481 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE BOS W 11 7 89-54 1 up25.5 Nagy Wakefield Shuey 2:53 N 43,264 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 12 89-55 1 up25.5 Lowe Gooden 3:08 N 43,203 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 6 13 89-56 1 up24.5 Wasdin Brower 4:40 N 43,224 --
146 146 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 9 89-57 1 up24.0 Irabu Burba 3:40 N 43,054 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 9 89-58 1 up23.0 Clemens Wright 3:12 N 43,029 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 4 90-58 1 up23.0 Nagy Hernandez Jackson 3:11 D 43,002 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE NYY L 7 11 90-59 1 up22.0 Watson Martin 3:45 D 42,969 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 3 4 10 90-60 1 up21.5 Jones Riske 3:34 N 26,106 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 1 91-60 1 up22.5 Burba Borkowski 2:44 N 24,155 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 1 92-60 1 up23.5 Wright Moehler 2:49 N 27,355 ++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 7 92-61 1 up23.5 Blair Nagy Jones 3:01 N 34,970 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 18 4 93-61 1 up24.5 Brower Munro 3:26 N 26,620 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 9 6 94-61 1 up24.5 Colon Spoljaric Jackson 3:22 D 32,029 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 11 7 95-61 1 up24.5 Shuey Koch 3:16 D 34,253 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 2 1 96-61 1 up24.5 Brower Witasick Jackson 2:36 N 11,009 ++++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 5 96-62 1 up24.0 Rosado Nagy 2:09 N 11,814 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE TOR W 9 2 97-62 1 up24.0 Colon Spoljaric 3:03 N 43,201 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE TOR L 6 8 97-63 1 up23.0 Quantrill Karsay Koch 3:22 N 43,040 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE TOR L 3 7 97-64 1 up22.0 Hentgen Wright Koch 3:02 D 43,049 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CLE TOR L 2 9 97-65 1 up21.5 Wells Burba 2:40 D 43,012 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore CLE BOS W 3 2 1-0 Shuey Lowe 2:53 N 45,182
ALDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore CLE BOS W 11 1 2-0 Nagy Saberhagen 2:47 D 45,184
ALDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 9 2-1 Lowe Wright 3:08 D 33,539
ALDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 7 23 2-2 Garces Colon 3:49 N 33,898
ALDS Game 5 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore CLE BOS L 8 12 2-3 Martinez Shuey 3:12 N 45,114
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results