Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Schedule and Results

1994 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

66-47, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Hargrove (66-47)
GM: John Hart, Farm Dir: Boyd Coffie, Scouting Dir: Jay Robertson
Scored 679 runs, Allowed 562 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 66-47

Ballparks: Jacobs Field · Attendance: 1,995,174 (4th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 66-47, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First51last on Friday, Jul 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 64last on Aug 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Wednesday, Jun 22, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4last on Saturday, May 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Wednesday, Aug 10
Most Games under .5003last on Thursday, May 12
Longest Winning Streak10Saturday, Jun 11 to Monday, Jun 20
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, May 8 to Thursday, May 12
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Apr 30
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Aug 7
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Jul 20
Times Shutout by Opponent1 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 66 47 679 562 .584
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 16 335 248 .686
Road 31 31 344 314 .500
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 13 9 139 134 .591
May 13 12 123 116 .520
June 18 9 178 132 .667
July 15 13 169 124 .536
August 7 4 70 56 .636
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 33 511 420 .607
Second Half 15 14 168 142 .517
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 56 44 593 488 .560
ExtraInning 10 3 86 74 .769
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 17 16 181 180 .515
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 9 268 157 .743
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 4 60 50 .600
BOS 7 3 66 52 .700
CAL 5 0 33 191.000
CHW 5 7 50 63 .417
DET 8 2 70 41 .800
KCR 1 4 22 31 .200
MIL 5 2 42 27 .714
MIN 9 3 91 54 .750
NYY 0 9 40 60 .000
OAK 6 0 39 171.000
SEA 3 2 24 22 .600
TEX 5 7 88 82 .417
TOR 6 4 54 44 .600

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore CLE SEA W-wo 4 3 11 1-0 1 up 0.5 Plunk King 3:29 D 41,459 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore CLE SEA W 6 2 2-0 1 Tied Morris Bosio 3:04 N 34,087 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 8 3 3-0 1 Tied Nagy Gordon Farr 2:49 D 38,496 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 6 3-1 1 up 0.5 Haney Martinez 2:46 D 16,342 -
5 5 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 9 6 4-1 1 up 0.5 Clark Dopson Farr 3:15 D 37,285 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 5 4 5-1 1 up 1.0 Turner Grahe Mesa 3:12 N 22,118 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 6 5 10 6-1 1 up 1.5 Lilliquist Lewis Turner 2:55 N 16,682 +++
8 8 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 2 6-2 1 up 1.5 Cone Martinez Pichardo 2:20 N 40,490 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE KCR L 9 12 6-3 1 up 0.5 Magnante Swan Brewer 3:24 D 36,439 --
10 10 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE KCR L 3 8 6-4 1 up 0.5 Appier Morris 2:46 D 38,974 ---
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 6 7-4 1 Tied Mesa Aguilera Farr 3:28 N 14,007 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 5 6 7-5 2 1.0 Guthrie Farr 2:56 N 11,558 -
13 13 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 10 6 8-5 1 Tied Plunk Casian 3:17 D 13,164 +
14 14 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 3 7 8-6 2 1.0 Rogers Morris 2:52 N 31,346 -
15 15 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 10 9 9-6 2 1.0 Mesa Henke Farr 3:40 N 44,926 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 12 7 10-6 1 Tied Nagy Dreyer Lilliquist 3:20 D 33,924 ++
17 17 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE MIN L 7 9 10-7 2 0.5 Trombley Martinez Aguilera 3:18 N 24,777 -
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE MIN W 11 3 11-7 1 Tied Clark Mahomes Mesa 2:31 N 25,564 +
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 8 7 12 12-7 1 up 1.0 Plunk Hernandez 4:23 N 32,467 ++
20 20 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 5 12-8 1 Tied Alvarez Barnes Assenmacher 3:32 N 28,252 -
21 21 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE TEX W-wo 5 4 12 13-8 1 up 1.0 Mesa Howell 3:59 N 36,530 +
22 22 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE TEX L 6 14 13-9 1 Tied Dreyer Plunk 3:48 D 38,228 -
23 23 Sunday, May 1 boxscore CLE TEX L 4 5 13-10 1 up 0.5 Carpenter Mesa Henke 3:13 D 40,826 --
24 24 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 12 13-11 3 0.5 Fernandez Morris 3:03 N 22,851 ---
25 25 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 6 13-12 3 1.5 Alvarez Nagy 3:05 N 22,215 ----
26 26 Friday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 2 10 14-12 3 0.5 Martinez Mills 3:22 N 47,508 +
27 27 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 6 8 14-13 3 1.0 McDonald Clark Smith 3:34 D 47,345 -
28 28 Monday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 4 14-14 4 1.0 Abbott Morris Hernandez 2:59 N 16,567 --
29 29 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 5 14-15 4 2.0 Gibson Nagy Hernandez 2:38 N 17,378 ---
30 30 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 6 14-16 4 3.0 Key Martinez Wickman 2:44 N 17,611 ----
31 31 Thursday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 6 7 10 14-17 4 3.5 Hernandez Plunk 3:45 D 22,017 -----
32 32 Friday, May 13 boxscore CLE DET W 2 0 15-17 4 2.5 Clark Belcher 2:19 N 39,650 +
33 33 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CLE DET W 9 3 16-17 3 1.5 Morris Gullickson 3:10 D 39,106 ++
34 34 Sunday, May 15 boxscore CLE DET W 11 6 17-17 2 1.5 Nagy Doherty 3:02 D 41,546 +++
35 35 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CLE MIL W 7 3 18-17 3 2.0 Martinez Eldred 3:00 N 41,857 ++++
36 36 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CLE MIL W 5 3 19-17 3 1.0 Clark Bones 2:30 N 28,431 +++++
37 37 Thursday, May 19 boxscore CLE MIL W-wo 4 2 13 20-17 2 0.5 Plunk Scanlan 4:02 N 30,294 ++++++
38 38 Friday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 0 2 20-18 2 1.5 Hentgen Nagy 2:19 N 50,501 -
39 39 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 7 9 20-19 3 2.5 Leiter Nabholz Brow 3:09 D 50,519 --
40 40 Sunday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 8 0 21-19 2 2.5 Martinez Guzman 2:55 D 48,154 +
41 41 Monday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ TOR L-wo 5 6 21-20 3 3.0 Hall Mesa 3:10 D 48,080 -
42 42 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 3 22-20 2 3.0 Morris Sele Shuey 3:04 N 29,696 +
43 43 Thursday, May 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 13 22-21 3 4.0 Hesketh Tavarez 3:24 N 28,380 -
44 44 Friday, May 27 boxscore CLE OAK W-wo 3 2 23-21 2 4.0 Mesa Briscoe 2:42 N 41,252 +
45 45 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CLE OAK W 4 2 24-21 2 4.0 Clark Witt 2:28 D 41,700 ++
46 46 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CLE OAK W 7 5 25-21 2 3.0 Morris Jimenez Shuey 3:15 D 41,744 +++
47 47 Monday, May 30 boxscore CLE CAL W 10 2 26-21 2 3.0 Nagy Farrell 2:43 N 33,878 ++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 3 2 10 27-21 2 2.5 Mesa Patterson 3:20 N 32,938 +++++
49 49 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 9 5 28-21 2 2.5 Clark Witt 3:15 N 16,891 ++++++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 2 29-21 2 2.5 Morris Jimenez 2:56 D 23,061 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 1 30-21 2 1.5 Nagy Darling 2:50 N 21,249 ++++++++
52 52 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 4 5 30-22 2 2.0 Risley Lilliquist Ayala 2:47 N 12,815 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 5 9 30-23 2 2.0 Risley Lilliquist 2:59 N 14,159 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 5 3 31-23 2 2.0 Clark Cummings Shuey 3:11 N 13,129 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE @ MIL L-wo 3 4 31-24 2 2.0 Ignasiak Shuey 2:49 N 16,024 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ MIL L-wo 6 7 31-25 2 2.0 Fetters Mesa 3:14 N 23,795 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 5 2 32-25 2 1.0 Grimsley Eldred 2:45 N 22,222 +
58 58 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 12 6 33-25 1 Tied Martinez Higuera Plunk 3:22 D 21,786 ++
59 59 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE TOR W 7 3 34-25 1 Tied Clark Cornett 2:42 N 41,598 +++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE TOR W 7 5 35-25 1 up 1.0 Mesa Guzman Shuey 2:56 N 41,887 ++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE TOR W-wo 4 3 13 36-25 1 up 1.0 Mesa Brow 3:55 N 41,794 +++++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 7 6 37-25 1 up 1.5 Farr Russell 2:52 N 41,631 ++++++
63 63 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE BOS W 8 1 38-25 1 up 2.5 Martinez Minchey 2:46 N 41,189 +++++++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE BOS W 8 2 39-25 1 up 3.5 Plunk Clemens 3:20 D 41,759 ++++++++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 5 40-25 1 up 3.5 Morris Harris Shuey 2:55 D 41,833 +++++++++
66 66 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 1 41-25 1 up 4.5 Nagy Moore 3:12 N 23,097 ++++++++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 5 7 41-26 1 up 4.5 Boever Lilliquist 2:58 N 24,955 -
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 6 42-26 1 up 5.0 Martinez Doherty 3:47 D 24,040 +
69 69 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 11 42-27 1 up 3.5 Mulholland Clark 4:03 N 41,703 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE NYY L 11 12 42-28 1 up 2.0 Abbott Morris Howe 4:03 D 41,648 --
71 71 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE BAL L 6 7 42-29 1 up 1.5 Bolton Nagy Smith 3:31 N 41,663 ---
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 9 8 43-29 1 up 2.5 Plunk Mills 3:29 N 41,747 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE BAL L 6 7 10 43-30 1 up 1.5 Eichhorn Mesa Smith 3:56 N 40,238 -
74 74 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE BAL W 4 2 44-30 1 up 1.5 Clark Moyer 2:42 N 41,814 +
75 75 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE MIN W 6 1 45-30 1 up 1.5 Morris Erickson 2:32 N 41,801 ++
76 76 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE MIN W 9 1 46-30 1 up 1.5 Nagy Guardado 2:35 D 41,746 +++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 10 9 11 47-30 1 up 2.5 Plunk Aguilera 3:53 N 41,261 ++++
78 78 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE MIN W 7 1 48-30 1 up 2.5 Martinez Deshaies 2:45 D 41,567 +++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 3 4 48-31 1 up 2.0 Brown Clark 2:49 N 33,012 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 13 4 49-31 1 up 2.0 Morris Dettmer 3:07 N 46,490 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 4 6 49-32 1 up 1.0 Leary Nagy Henke 2:58 N 38,904 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 6 8 49-33 1 Tied Tapani Grimsley Aguilera 2:25 N 22,996 --
83 83 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 3 50-33 1 Tied Martinez Deshaies Russell 3:16 N 30,675 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 9 1 51-33 1 Tied Clark Erickson 2:48 D 33,386 ++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 6 51-34 2 1.0 Fernandez Nagy 2:36 N 36,444 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 52-34 1 Tied Clark McDowell Russell 2:43 N 38,686 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 2 0 53-34 1 up 1.0 Martinez Alvarez 2:46 N 42,710 ++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 5 53-35 1 Tied Bere Morris Hernandez 3:07 D 41,986 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE TEX L 5 6 53-36 2 1.0 Oliver Mesa Henke 3:19 N 41,845 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE TEX W 12 3 54-36 2 1.0 Nagy Fajardo 2:29 N 41,774 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE TEX L 11 13 14 54-37 2 2.0 Henke Casian Whiteside 5:40 N 40,280 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 5 6 54-38 2 3.0 Alvarez Martinez Hernandez 3:08 N 41,863 --
93 93 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE CHW W 9 8 55-38 2 2.0 Morris Sanderson Russell 3:30 N 41,844 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE CHW W 11 2 56-38 2 1.0 Grimsley Ruffcorn 3:01 D 41,861 ++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 4 56-39 2 2.0 Fernandez Nagy Hernandez 2:52 D 41,894 -
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 10 56-40 2 1.0 McDonald Lopez 2:58 D 43,578 --
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 2 57-40 2 1.0 Martinez Oquist 2:50 N 46,531 +
98 98 Thursday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 2 58-40 1 up 1.0 Morris Mussina Plunk 2:53 N 0 ++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 2 59-40 1 up 1.0 Grimsley Fernandez Russell 2:47 N 47,632 +++
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 5 59-41 1 Tied Hitchcock Nagy Howe 2:33 N 37,435 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 6 59-42 2 1.0 Ausanio Casian Howe 3:15 D 43,982 --
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 4 59-43 2 2.0 Key Martinez Howe 3:01 D 43,223 ---
103 103 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE DET W 6 2 60-43 2 1.5 Grimsley Moore 2:52 N 41,922 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE DET L 9 12 60-44 2 2.5 Cadaret Russell Groom 3:32 N 41,286 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE DET W 7 4 61-44 2 1.5 Nagy Belcher Russell 3:08 N 41,611 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE DET W 5 0 62-44 2 0.5 Lopez Bergman 2:48 N 41,926 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 8 62-45 2 0.5 Sele Grimsley Howard 3:19 D 24,934 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 0 63-45 2 0.5 Martinez Nabholz 2:40 N 32,405 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 4 63-46 2 1.0 Hesketh Ogea Ryan 3:08 D 0 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 15 10 12 64-46 2 1.0 Russell Frohwirth 5:05 D 34,523 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 6 1 65-46 2 1.0 Nagy Leiter 2:30 N 50,515 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 5 12 65-47 2 1.0 Stottlemyre Lopez 3:10 N 50,527 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 5 3 66-47 2 1.0 Grimsley Guzman Plunk 3:06 D 50,510 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule and Results