Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989 Schedule and Results

1989 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1988 / 1990

73-89, Finished 6th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Doc Edwards (65-78) and John Hart (8-11)
GM: Henry Peters, Scouting Dir: Chet Montgomery
Scored 604 runs, Allowed 654 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 75-87

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 1,285,542 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1988 / 1990 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 73-89, Final Rank:6, GB: 16.0
Days in First15last on Tuesday, May 23, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 18last on May 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Wednesday, Apr 12, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind17last on Saturday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Wednesday, Apr 12
Most Games under .50018last on Wednesday, Sep 20
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, May 28 to Friday, Jun 2
Longest Losing Streak6Thursday, Apr 13 to Thursday, Apr 20 and Friday, Sep 15 to Wednesday, Sep 20
Most Runs Allowed12Sunday, Sep 3 and Thursday, Sep 7
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Jul 23
Longest Game (innings)17Thursday, Sep 21
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 73 89 604 654 .451
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 319 332 .506
Road 32 49 285 322 .395
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 13 83 101 .409
May 16 13 125 95 .552
June 11 15 78 98 .423
July 15 12 121 114 .556
August 12 17 105 123 .414
September 9 19 91 123 .321
October 1 0 1 01.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 45 311 332 .471
Second Half 33 44 293 322 .429
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 74 556 587 .486
ExtraInning 3 15 48 67 .167
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 28 155 158 .472
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 19 163 184 .406
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 7 45 35 .462
BOS 5 8 40 67 .385
CAL 7 5 41 35 .583
CHW 5 7 38 48 .417
DET 5 8 43 58 .385
KCR 8 4 48 29 .667
MIL 3 10 34 59 .231
MIN 5 7 62 50 .417
NYY 9 4 58 52 .692
OAK 2 10 29 62 .167
SEA 6 6 37 45 .500
TEX 7 5 73 52 .583
TOR 5 8 56 62 .385

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore CLE MIL W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Swindell August Jones 2:04 D 40,618 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE MIL L 0 3 1-1 2 1.0 Bosio Black 2:23 D 4,905 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 2 2-1 1 Tied Yett Candelaria Jones 3:10 D 55,655 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 11 1 3-1 1 up 1.0 Swindell Leiter 2:59 N 20,369 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 3 4-1 1 up 1.0 Candiotti John Jones 3:07 D 25,328 +++
6 6 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 5 4-2 1 up 1.0 Boddicker Skalski Smithson 2:55 D 32,909 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 10 6 5-2 1 up 1.5 Black Boyd Atherton 3:03 D 19,210 +
8 8 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 9 5-3 1 up 1.0 Clemens Yett 2:44 D 18,518 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 4 8 5-4 1 up 0.5 Knudson Skalski Plesac 3:00 N 9,533 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 1 5 5-5 1 Tied Bosio Candiotti Crim 2:17 D 19,043 ---
11 11 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE @ MIL L-wo 3 4 10 5-6 4 0.5 Crim Atherton 3:27 D 18,547 ----
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 8 5-7 4 1.0 Clemens Black 2:36 N 6,182 -----
13 13 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 5 5-8 5 2.0 Boyd Yett Smith 2:36 D 7,236 ------
14 14 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE NYY W 6 5 6-8 4 1.0 Jones Mohorcic 2:42 N 14,793 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE NYY W 3 1 7-8 2 0.5 Bailes John 2:57 D 16,607 ++
16 16 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE NYY L 0 5 7-9 2 1.5 Hawkins Farrell 3:15 D 22,128 -
17 17 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 6 7-10 5 1.5 LaPoint Black Righetti 2:44 N 13,720 --
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE TEX L 7 11 7-11 6 2.5 Witt Bailes Arnsberg 3:17 N 6,585 ---
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE TEX L 2 3 10 7-12 6 3.5 Russell Jones 3:12 D 5,457 ----
20 20 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 9 7 8-12 5 2.0 Candiotti Rawley Jones 2:38 N 30,972 +
21 21 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 4 1 9-12 5 1.0 Farrell Viola Jones 2:26 N 49,653 ++
22 22 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 1 2 9-13 5 2.0 Smith Black Reardon 2:07 D 26,644 -
23 23 Monday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 11 1 10-13 4 1.5 Yett Witt Atherton 3:14 N 30,192 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 8 3 11-13 4 1.5 Swindell Moyer 2:52 N 12,772 ++
25 25 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore CLE KCR W 6 2 12-13 3 1.0 Candiotti Leibrandt 2:35 N 8,090 +++
26 26 Thursday, May 4 boxscore CLE KCR W 3 1 13-13 1 Tied Farrell Saberhagen Jones 2:10 D 6,757 ++++
27 27 Friday, May 5 boxscore CLE MIN L 2 3 12 13-14 4 1.0 Gonzalez Jones 3:35 N 7,889 -
28 28 Sunday, May 7 (1) boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 5 4 14-14 2 1.0 Jones Oliveras 2:32 D 0 +
29 29 Sunday, May 7 (2) boxscore CLE MIN W 12 1 15-14 2 1.0 Yett Toliver 2:45 D 11,357 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 3 15-15 2 0.5 Saberhagen Candiotti 2:21 N 22,634 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 3 15-16 3 1.0 Montgomery Farrell Farr 2:30 N 25,983 --
32 32 Friday, May 12 boxscore CLE DET L 3 6 15-17 3 2.0 Morris Black 2:37 N 19,866 ---
33 33 Saturday, May 13 boxscore CLE DET W 3 1 16-17 3 1.0 Swindell Alexander 2:31 D 16,272 +
34 34 Sunday, May 14 boxscore CLE DET W 8 3 17-17 1 Tied Candiotti Gibson 2:27 D 13,906 ++
35 35 Monday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 5 17-18 2 0.5 Key Farrell 2:09 N 22,330 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 6 7 17-19 3 0.5 Henke Atherton Ward 3:06 N 23,214 --
37 37 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 6 3 18-19 1 up 0.5 Black Stieb Jones 2:41 N 24,406 +
38 38 Thursday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ BAL L-wo 2 3 10 18-20 2 0.5 Williamson Atherton 3:08 N 23,576 -
39 39 Friday, May 19 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 1 19-20 2 0.5 Candiotti Bautista Jones 2:29 N 21,933 +
40 40 Saturday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 5 19-21 2 0.5 Ballard Farrell 2:34 N 30,372 -
41 41 Sunday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 2 0 20-21 1 up 0.5 Yett Holton Jones 2:44 D 35,428 +
42 42 Monday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 3 21-21 1 up 1.0 Black Morris Orosco 2:33 N 13,702 ++
43 43 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 7 21-22 1 Tied Trujillo Swindell 2:02 N 13,141 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 1 2 10 21-23 3 1.0 Hernandez Bailes 3:05 N 14,352 --
45 45 Thursday, May 25 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 9 21-24 4 2.0 Tanana Farrell Hernandez 2:55 D 20,594 ---
46 46 Friday, May 26 boxscore CLE BAL L 2 5 21-25 4 2.5 Ballard Yett Olson 2:41 N 20,515 ----
47 47 Saturday, May 27 boxscore CLE BAL L 1 5 21-26 4 3.5 Schmidt Black Huismann 2:42 N 13,260 -----
48 48 Sunday, May 28 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 1 0 22-26 3 2.5 Swindell Milacki 2:19 D 33,918 +
49 49 Monday, May 29 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 3 23-26 3 2.5 Candiotti Flanagan Jones 2:35 D 19,947 ++
50 50 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore CLE TOR W 6 2 24-26 3 2.5 Farrell Sanchez 2:39 N 6,204 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore CLE TOR W 7 4 25-26 3 2.5 Black Key Jones 2:27 N 12,890 ++++
52 52 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 5 3 26-26 2 3.0 Swindell Moore Jones 2:59 N 28,052 +++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 0 7 26-27 2 4.0 Welch Candiotti 2:19 D 35,466 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 0 4 26-28 2 5.0 Stewart Farrell 2:24 D 34,610 --
55 55 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 7 3 27-28 2 5.0 Black Witt 2:20 N 24,188 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 1 2 27-29 2 5.0 Petry Yett Harvey 2:31 N 22,586 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 1 0 28-29 2 4.5 Swindell Finley 2:07 N 26,536 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 4 29-29 2 4.0 Candiotti Zavaras Jones 2:35 N 59,671 ++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE SEA L 1 3 29-30 2 4.0 Johnson Farrell Schooler 2:40 D 11,480 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE SEA L 3 6 29-31 2 4.0 Holman Black Harris 2:49 D 25,390 --
61 61 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 5 29-32 3 4.5 Rosenberg Yett Thigpen 2:40 N 9,587 ---
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 9 6 30-32 2 4.5 Swindell Peterson Jones 3:03 N 10,264 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 3 30-33 3 4.5 Reuss Candiotti Thigpen 2:23 N 8,993 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE KCR L 4 5 30-34 3 5.5 Saberhagen Jones Farr 2:54 N 3,661 --
65 65 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE KCR W-wo 1 0 31-34 3 5.0 Black Leach 2:36 N 11,916 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 3 32-34 3 5.0 Bailes Gubicza Jones 1:56 N 17,040 ++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 1 33-34 2 5.0 Swindell Appier 2:36 D 28,928 +++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 7 33-35 3 6.5 Anderson Candiotti Reardon 2:45 N 16,384 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 5 33-36 4 7.5 Rawley Farrell St. Claire 3:05 N 8,632 --
70 70 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE MIN L 8 9 33-37 5 8.5 Wayne Orosco Reardon 2:48 N 8,892 ---
71 71 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 0 4 33-38 5 8.5 Jeffcoat Bailes 2:29 N 25,490 ----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 7 3 34-38 5 7.5 Swindell Hough Jones 2:48 N 39,496 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 4 34-39 5 7.5 Ryan Candiotti Russell 2:33 N 23,606 -
74 74 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 4 3 35-39 5 7.0 Farrell Witt Jones 2:43 N 17,676 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE CAL L 1 2 10 35-40 6 8.0 Monteleone Allen Harvey 3:08 N 17,281 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE CAL W 2 1 36-40 4 8.0 Bailes Abbott Jones 2:03 N 11,211 +
77 77 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 5 36-41 5 7.5 Welch Swindell Honeycutt 2:47 N 27,435 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE OAK L 4 6 36-42 5 8.5 Moore Yett Burns 3:25 N 18,826 --
79 79 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE OAK L 3 11 36-43 6 8.5 Davis Farrell 2:32 D 22,549 ---
80 80 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE CHW W 4 2 37-43 6 8.5 Black Hillegas Jones 2:27 N 53,046 +
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE CHW W 3 2 38-43 5 8.5 Bailes Perez Jones 2:06 D 8,319 ++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE CHW W 4 2 39-43 5 8.5 Swindell Reuss Jones 2:11 N 11,476 +++
83 83 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 4 3 12 40-43 4 7.0 Jones Jackson 3:58 N 12,096 ++++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ SEA L-wo 3 4 11 40-44 4 8.0 Swift Orosco 3:09 N 15,229 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 0 8 40-45 6 8.0 Bankhead Bailes 2:21 D 14,022 --
86 86 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 9 11 40-46 6 8.0 Russell Nichols 3:29 N 11,300 ---
87 87 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE TEX W 11 5 41-46 5 8.0 Orosco Guante Jones 3:01 N 14,511 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE TEX W 7 1 42-46 5 8.0 Swindell Ryan 3:02 N 28,952 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE TEX W 11 5 43-46 4 8.0 Yett Brown 3:20 D 22,095 +++
90 90 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 5 43-47 5 9.0 Berenguer Jones Reardon 2:26 N 21,004 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 4 5 43-48 5 10.0 Viola Jones 2:31 N 24,016 --
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 10 1 44-48 5 9.0 Farrell Anderson 2:17 N 22,504 +
93 93 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 4 0 45-48 4 8.0 Swindell Saberhagen 2:38 N 38,595 ++
94 94 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 6 45-49 5 8.0 Aquino Bailes Montgomery 2:41 N 38,274 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 1 0 46-49 3 7.0 Candiotti Gordon Jones 2:22 N 38,606 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 17 5 47-49 2 6.0 Black Gubicza 3:05 D 33,991 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE NYY W 7 3 48-49 2 5.5 Farrell Guetterman 2:37 N 23,794 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 5 48-50 3 5.5 Hawkins Swindell 2:40 N 40,496 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 7 49-50 2 4.5 Jones Guetterman 3:02 N 21,374 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 3 2 50-50 2 3.5 Candiotti Clemens 2:19 N 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 2 1 51-50 2 3.5 Nichols Gardner Jones 2:19 N 35,792 +++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE BOS L 0 5 51-51 2 3.5 Smithson Black 2:37 D 26,146 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 5 51-52 2 3.5 Lamp Farrell Murphy 2:58 D 25,022 --
104 104 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 1 6 51-53 4 3.5 Higuera Bailes Crim 2:13 N 17,434 ---
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 4 51-54 5 3.0 Navarro Jones Plesac 2:31 N 22,396 ----
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 1 0 52-54 4 3.0 Candiotti Bosio Orosco 2:44 D 25,813 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 4 2 53-54 2 2.5 Nichols Bolton Jones 2:36 N 33,992 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 4 3 54-54 2 1.5 Black Boddicker Jones 2:37 N 34,154 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 10 54-55 2 2.5 Smithson Farrell 2:33 D 34,090 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 6 54-56 4 3.5 Murphy Orosco 2:53 D 33,935 --
111 111 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 0 9 54-57 4 3.5 Cadaret Bailes 2:26 N 21,794 ---
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 3 1 55-57 3 3.5 Candiotti Cary Jones 2:38 N 25,192 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 4 56-57 3 2.5 Nichols Hawkins Olin 2:50 N 31,121 ++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE MIL L 3 10 56-58 4 3.0 Higuera Black 2:41 N 15,506 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CLE MIL W 5 0 57-58 4 3.0 Farrell Navarro 2:23 N 0 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CLE MIL L 7 8 57-59 4 3.0 Knudson Wojna Plesac 3:10 N 47,795 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE MIL L 1 5 57-60 5 3.0 Bosio Bailes 2:30 N 21,325 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE MIL L 4 5 10 57-61 5 4.0 Plesac Jones 2:39 D 22,344 ---
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 2 5 57-62 5 5.5 Davis Nichols Eckersley 2:29 N 28,459 ----
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 6 3 58-62 4 4.5 Olin Honeycutt Jones 3:11 N 29,502 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 0 1 58-63 4 5.5 Welch Farrell Eckersley 2:16 D 35,071 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 5 6 58-64 4 5.5 Minton Olin Harvey 3:05 N 52,286 --
123 123 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 4 7 58-65 5 5.5 Blyleven Nichols Minton 2:33 N 40,574 ---
124 124 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 0 1 58-66 5 6.5 McCaskill Black 2:10 D 32,640 ----
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE SEA W-wo 3 2 10 59-66 5 7.0 Jones Schooler 3:27 N 12,565 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 3 60-66 5 7.0 Candiotti Dunne Jones 2:30 N 9,618 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 2 61-66 4 6.5 Davis Zavaras Jones 2:35 D 12,726 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 5 61-67 5 7.5 Dotson Orosco Thigpen 2:51 N 20,033 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 4 61-68 5 8.5 Rosenberg Black Thigpen 3:09 N 14,469 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 9 61-69 5 9.5 Hibbard Farrell 2:39 D 24,835 ---
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 3 1 62-69 5 8.5 Jones Harnisch 2:31 N 10,035 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE BAL L 4 7 62-70 5 9.5 Ballard Swindell Olson 2:24 N 13,020 -
133 133 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE BAL W 11 0 63-70 5 8.5 Farrell Johnson 2:44 N 9,735 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 1 2 12 63-71 5 9.5 Gibson Jones 3:25 N 14,576 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 10 63-72 5 10.5 Robinson Davis 3:00 D 17,207 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 12 63-73 5 10.5 Morris Candiotti 2:30 D 18,130 ---
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ BAL L-wo 4 5 63-74 5 11.5 Williamson Nichols 2:50 N 32,875 ----
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 3 63-75 5 12.5 Milacki Farrell Olson 2:44 N 19,985 -----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 0 64-75 5 12.5 Black Schilling 2:48 N 29,405 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE TOR L 4 12 64-76 6 13.5 Cerutti Candiotti 2:54 N 6,098 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 4 65-76 6 12.5 Jones Acker 2:53 N 13,489 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 7 16 65-77 6 13.5 Wills Kaiser 5:23 N 15,154 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE TOR L 4 5 10 65-78 6 14.5 Acker Olin 3:20 D 12,045 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE DET W 1 0 66-78 5 13.5 Black Tanana 2:08 N 5,523 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE DET L 1 3 66-79 5 13.5 Morris Candiotti 2:35 N 5,068 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE DET W 4 0 67-79 5 12.5 Nichols Ritz Orosco 2:23 N 7,300 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 2 5 67-80 5 13.5 Key Swindell Henke 3:01 N 49,444 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ TOR L-wo 2 3 11 67-81 6 14.5 Wells Jones 3:39 D 49,218 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE @ TOR L-wo 1 2 10 67-82 6 15.5 Acker Bailes 3:17 D 49,501 ---
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE OAK L 2 4 10 67-83 6 15.5 Eckersley Olin 3:02 N 5,931 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE OAK L 1 5 67-84 6 16.5 Moore Nichols 2:40 N 6,085 -----
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE OAK L 6 8 67-85 6 16.5 Davis Swindell Eckersley 3:05 N 6,186 ------
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 5 4 17 68-85 6 16.0 Bailes Monteleone 5:26 N 4,735 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore CLE CAL W 4 3 69-85 6 15.0 Black Witt Jones 2:28 D 0 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore CLE CAL W 6 2 70-85 6 15.0 Candiotti Blyleven 2:12 D 8,453 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 5 4 71-85 6 14.0 Orosco Fraser 2:50 D 14,841 ++++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 2 3 71-86 5 14.5 Hanson Jones Schooler 2:14 N 6,768 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 4 1 72-86 5 14.5 Farrell Johnson 2:40 N 6,652 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 2 6 72-87 6 15.0 Holman Olin 2:17 N 6,831 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 72-88 6 16.0 King Candiotti Thigpen 2:39 N 8,133 --
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 8 72-89 6 17.0 Hibbard Nichols Long 2:49 N 13,189 ---
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 1 0 73-89 6 16.0 Orosco Dotson Jones 2:33 D 12,856 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1988 / 1990 Schedule and Results