Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987 Schedule and Results

1987 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1986 / 1988

61-101, Finished 7th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Pat Corrales (31-56) and Doc Edwards (30-45)
GM: Joseph Klein, Scouting Dir: Jeff Scott
Scored 742 runs, Allowed 957 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 62-100

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 1,077,898 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 104

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 61-101, Final Rank:7, GB: 37.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind37last on Sunday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50041last on Saturday, Oct 3
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, Jul 6 to Thursday, Jul 9
Longest Losing Streak8Friday, Apr 10 to Saturday, Apr 18 and Sunday, Jun 21 to Monday, Jun 29
Most Runs Allowed17Sunday, Jul 5
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, Aug 4 and Saturday, Sep 5
Longest Game (innings)12Tuesday, Aug 18 and Tuesday, Sep 1
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins13 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 61101 742 957 .377
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 373 519 .432
Road 26 55 369 438 .321
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 14 96 137 .364
May 8 20 107 144 .286
June 10 15 117 156 .400
July 10 17 123 174 .370
August 15 15 148 160 .500
September 9 17 127 149 .346
October 1 3 24 37 .250
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 31 56 384 528 .356
Second Half 30 45 358 429 .400
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 56 90 655 858 .384
ExtraInning 5 10 84 93 .333
Shortened 0 1 3 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 29 202 212 .396
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 33 226 382 .283
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 7 61 80 .462
BOS 6 7 66 63 .462
CAL 5 7 70 92 .417
CHW 5 7 47 71 .417
DET 4 9 65 70 .308
KCR 6 6 53 54 .500
MIL 4 9 56 83 .308
MIN 3 9 52 80 .250
NYY 6 7 54 74 .462
OAK 4 8 51 76 .333
SEA 5 7 58 62 .417
TEX 2 10 46 78 .167
TOR 5 8 63 74 .385

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 7 0-1 5 1.0 Key Candiotti 2:50 D 40,404 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 1 5 0-2 5 2.0 Clancy Swindell 2:33 D 20,388 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 14 3 1-2 5 2.0 Niekro Johnson Carlton 2:53 D 21,088 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE BAL L 11 12 10 1-3 6 3.0 Williamson Camacho 3:56 D 64,540 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE BAL L 3 7 1-4 6 4.0 Schmidt Candiotti 2:50 D 21,616 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE BAL L 1 7 1-5 7 5.0 Bell Schrom 2:52 D 15,257 ---
7 7 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 11 1-6 7 6.0 Hudson Swindell 2:45 D 55,612 ----
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 6 10 1-7 7 7.0 Guante Carlton 3:23 N 20,129 -----
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 4 1-8 7 8.0 Rhoden Waddell Righetti 2:41 N 20,051 ------
10 10 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 4 1-9 7 9.0 Boddicker Candiotti Williamson 2:48 N 15,213 -------
11 11 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 16 1-10 7 10.0 Bell Schrom Schmidt 3:18 D 20,388 --------
12 12 Sunday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 3 0 2-10 7 9.5 Swindell McGregor 2:20 D 0 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 8 7 3-10 7 9.5 Carlton Williamson Camacho 3:05 D 21,504 ++
14 14 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE TOR L 7 8 10 3-11 7 10.5 Musselman Jones 3:47 N 11,164 -
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 0 4-11 7 9.5 Candiotti Key 2:24 N 7,203 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE TOR L 3 6 4-12 7 10.0 Eichhorn Carlton Henke 3:29 N 6,000 -
17 17 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 5 4-13 7 10.5 Rasmussen Swindell Righetti 2:27 N 8,157 --
18 18 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE NYY W-wo 6 5 5-13 7 10.5 Carlton Righetti 3:31 N 14,336 +
19 19 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE NYY W 2 1 6-13 7 10.5 Bailes Rhoden Wills 2:49 D 17,207 ++
20 20 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 14 6-14 7 11.5 John Candiotti 2:54 D 25,108 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 1 0 7-14 7 11.0 Schrom Davis 2:26 N 4,398 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 6 5 8-14 7 11.0 Yett James 2:45 N 6,695 ++
23 23 Friday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 2 0 9-14 7 10.5 Niekro Gubicza Yett 2:24 N 27,281 +++
24 24 Saturday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 4 5 9-15 7 11.5 Saberhagen Yett Quisenberry 2:29 N 29,548 -
25 25 Sunday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 2 9-16 7 11.5 Jackson Schrom 2:29 D 27,829 --
26 26 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ TEX L-wo 5 6 10 9-17 7 11.5 Williams Wills 3:26 N 25,955 ---
27 27 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 7 9-18 7 11.5 Hough Niekro 2:14 N 27,350 ----
28 28 Friday, May 8 boxscore CLE KCR L 6 9 9-19 7 11.5 Gubicza Schrom Quisenberry 3:32 N 32,720 -----
29 29 Saturday, May 9 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 4 9-20 7 11.5 Saberhagen Candiotti 2:33 D 12,051 ------
30 30 Sunday, May 10 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 2 10-20 7 10.5 Swindell Jackson 2:54 D 14,430 +
31 31 Monday, May 11 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 6 5 10-21 7 11.0 Meridith Niekro Loynd 1:54 N 6,397 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 6 10-22 7 11.0 Hough Carlton 2:44 N 6,370 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 7 5 11-22 7 10.0 Schrom DeLeon Bailes 3:06 N 11,834 +
34 34 Thursday, May 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW L-wo 3 4 11-23 7 11.0 Thigpen Yett 2:52 N 9,115 -
35 35 Friday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 3 4 11-24 7 12.0 Henneman Huismann 3:00 N 17,525 --
36 36 Saturday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 5 11-25 7 12.0 Morris Niekro 2:20 D 20,583 ---
37 37 Sunday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 8 11-26 7 13.0 Terrell Carlton 2:45 D 20,824 ----
38 38 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 4 3 12-26 7 12.5 Schrom Portugal 2:54 N 7,045 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore CLE MIN L 2 8 12-27 7 12.5 Berenguer Candiotti 3:08 N 6,226 -
40 40 Thursday, May 21 boxscore CLE MIN W 6 3 13-27 7 12.0 Swindell Blyleven 2:23 D 7,401 +
41 41 Friday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 4 13-28 7 13.0 Wegman Niekro Plesac 2:28 N 15,017 -
42 42 Saturday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 6 2 14-28 7 13.0 Carlton Birkbeck 2:48 N 27,234 +
43 43 Sunday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 5 3 15-28 7 13.0 Schrom Higuera Bailes 2:39 D 36,338 ++
44 44 Monday, May 25 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 6 10 15-29 7 14.0 Crawford Huismann 3:08 N 19,858 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 6 15-30 7 14.5 Nipper Swindell 2:55 N 18,493 --
46 46 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 1 15-31 7 14.5 Clemens Niekro 2:41 N 22,906 ---
47 47 Thursday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 8 12 15-32 7 15.5 Crawford Yett Gardner 3:48 N 22,305 ----
48 48 Friday, May 29 boxscore CLE MIL W 9 6 16-32 7 14.5 Bailes Higuera 2:51 N 47,442 +
49 49 Saturday, May 30 boxscore CLE MIL L 5 6 10 16-33 7 14.5 Clear Huismann Plesac 2:57 D 13,619 -
50 50 Sunday, May 31 boxscore CLE MIL L 1 7 16-34 7 15.5 Nieves Swindell 3:05 D 12,831 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE DET W 9 6 17-34 7 14.5 Niekro Petry Bailes 3:15 N 6,509 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE DET L 3 15 17-35 7 16.0 Morris Schrom 2:49 N 8,226 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 4 3 18-35 7 15.5 Candiotti Andujar Bailes 3:14 N 13,937 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 4 6 18-36 7 15.5 Eckersley Swindell 2:30 D 16,728 -
55 55 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 12 2 19-36 7 15.5 Carlton Stewart 2:55 D 30,118 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 2 0 20-36 7 15.0 Niekro Sutton Bailes 2:40 N 23,752 ++
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 5 6 20-37 7 16.0 Lazorko Yett Buice 3:04 N 23,252 -
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 7 10 20-38 7 17.0 Minton Bailes 3:43 N 24,467 --
59 59 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 10 6 21-38 7 17.5 Huismann Trujillo 3:14 N 11,561 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 6 1 22-38 7 17.5 Niekro Langston 2:45 D 14,013 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE @ SEA L-wo 3 4 10 22-39 7 17.5 Nunez Yett 3:06 D 12,296 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE BOS W 8 7 23-39 7 17.0 Huismann Nipper Armstrong 3:16 N 17,949 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE BOS L 0 4 23-40 7 17.0 Clemens Candiotti 2:45 N 12,910 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE BOS W 7 5 24-40 7 16.0 Armstrong Stanley Huismann 3:15 N 11,000 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 7 24-41 7 17.0 Langston Niekro 2:50 N 57,386 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE SEA W 9 2 25-41 7 16.0 Carlton Morgan 2:46 D 12,307 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE SEA L 0 5 25-42 7 17.0 Guetterman Schrom 2:36 D 14,494 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 9 25-43 7 17.5 Smithson Candiotti Frazier 3:21 N 17,393 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 8 14 25-44 7 18.5 Straker Swindell 3:11 N 19,885 ---
70 70 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 4 25-45 7 19.0 Blyleven Niekro Reardon 2:38 D 27,489 ----
71 71 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 5 25-46 7 19.0 Stewart Carlton Nelson 2:30 N 15,387 -----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE OAK L 3 13 25-47 7 20.0 Andujar Schrom 2:43 D 13,086 ------
73 73 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 10 25-48 7 20.0 Ontiveros Candiotti 2:25 D 17,762 -------
74 74 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE CAL L 4 11 25-49 7 21.0 Sutton Swindell Minton 2:49 N 5,888 --------
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE CAL W 2 1 26-49 7 21.0 Niekro Lazorko Bailes 2:22 N 12,337 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE CAL L 5 10 26-50 7 22.0 Reuss Carlton Buice 3:02 N 5,005 -
77 77 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 2 1 11 27-50 7 21.5 Jones James 3:41 N 6,835 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE CHW L 9 14 27-51 7 22.0 Winn Stewart 3:21 N 26,540 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 27-52 7 23.0 Dotson Bailes James 2:25 D 12,341 --
80 80 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 17 27-53 7 23.0 Nielsen Niekro 2:36 D 10,084 ---
81 81 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE KCR W 9 7 28-53 7 22.0 Stewart Saberhagen Huismann 2:39 N 6,332 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE KCR W-wo 6 4 29-53 7 22.0 Jones Quisenberry 3:14 N 8,012 ++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE KCR W-wo 9 8 30-53 7 22.0 Stewart Gleaton 3:38 N 9,528 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 10 4 31-53 7 21.0 Jones Guzman 2:50 N 20,731 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 4 10 31-54 7 22.0 Harris Niekro 2:37 N 18,112 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 6 31-55 7 22.0 Hough Carlton Russell 2:53 N 36,392 --
87 87 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 6 7 31-56 7 23.0 Guzman Jones Mohorcic 3:11 N 14,809 ---
88 88 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 3 32-56 7 23.0 Bailes Dotson Stewart 2:33 D 14,752 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ CHW L-wo 3 4 10 32-57 7 24.0 James Jones 3:21 N 19,446 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 6 32-58 7 24.0 Thigpen Candiotti Winn 3:04 N 21,866 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 7 9 32-59 7 24.0 Nielsen Carlton Winn 2:52 D 14,078 ---
92 92 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 9 5 33-59 7 24.0 Niekro Saberhagen Jones 3:01 N 35,164 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 3 33-60 7 24.0 Leibrandt Bailes 2:32 N 26,880 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 5 33-61 7 24.0 Gubicza Akerfelds 2:59 N 24,570 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE TEX W 4 2 34-61 7 23.5 Candiotti Guzman 2:51 N 7,888 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 6 34-62 7 23.5 Russell Carlton Mohorcic 2:50 N 10,664 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 7 34-63 7 23.5 Hough Niekro Mohorcic 3:28 D 15,170 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 11 34-64 7 24.5 Kilgus Bailes 2:49 D 25,460 ---
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 4 3 10 35-64 7 24.5 Stewart Niedenfuer 3:04 N 12,250 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE BAL L 4 7 35-65 7 25.5 Bell Candiotti 2:40 N 8,393 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 6 4 10 36-65 7 25.5 Stewart Williamson 3:02 N 7,865 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 8 36-66 7 26.5 Key Ritter 2:46 N 30,256 -
103 103 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 3 0 37-66 7 25.5 Bailes Clancy Stewart 3:13 D 38,435 +
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 5 11 37-67 7 26.5 Stieb Akerfelds Lavelle 2:46 D 33,351 -
105 105 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE NYY W 2 0 38-67 7 25.5 Candiotti Trout 2:48 N 14,587 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE NYY W 15 3 39-67 7 24.5 Schrom John 3:12 N 15,283 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 5 39-68 7 25.5 Arnsberg Niekro Righetti 3:15 N 17,670 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE TOR W 14 5 40-68 7 24.5 Bailes Clancy 3:01 N 7,978 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE TOR L 1 15 40-69 7 25.0 Stieb Akerfelds 2:54 N 24,049 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE TOR W 3 1 41-69 7 24.5 Candiotti Nunez 2:41 D 16,706 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE TOR L 1 5 41-70 7 25.0 Cerutti Schrom 3:08 D 13,890 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 4 41-71 7 25.0 Williamson Gordon Niedenfuer 3:13 N 21,557 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 3 42-71 7 25.0 Bailes Schmidt Jones 2:46 N 23,517 +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 8 6 43-71 7 25.0 Akerfelds Griffin Jones 3:26 N 19,566 ++
115 115 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 6 5 44-71 7 24.5 Candiotti Arnsberg Jones 2:50 N 35,201 +++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 11 44-72 7 24.5 Rasmussen Schrom Stoddard 3:14 N 38,930 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 1 0 45-72 7 24.5 Yett Guidry Jones 2:57 D 38,807 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE MIL L 3 5 45-73 7 25.0 Knudson Bailes 2:54 N 7,011 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE MIL W-wo 9 8 12 46-73 7 25.0 Farrell Burris 4:20 N 10,205 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE MIL L 2 13 46-74 7 25.5 Nieves Candiotti 3:03 N 8,288 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE MIL L 2 14 46-75 7 26.5 Higuera Schrom 2:33 N 7,855 --
122 122 Friday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 12 4 47-75 7 24.5 Easterly Petry Gordon 3:42 N 0 +
123 123 Friday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 8 3 48-75 7 24.5 Farrell Tanana 2:43 N 20,965 ++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE DET L 6 8 48-76 7 25.5 Henneman Bailes King 3:15 D 20,148 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 48-77 7 26.5 Morris Candiotti 2:43 D 21,097 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 9 10 48-78 7 27.0 Nieves Schrom Crim 3:07 N 15,580 ---
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ MIL L-wo 0 1 10 48-79 7 28.0 Higuera Jones 2:31 N 11,246 ----
128 128 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 3 4 48-80 7 28.5 Knudson Akerfelds Crim 2:50 N 15,175 -----
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 7 2 49-80 7 27.5 Candiotti Stanley 2:22 D 0 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 2 1 50-80 7 27.5 Yett Hurst 2:32 D 16,204 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 7 50-81 7 28.5 Clemens Bailes Gardner 2:55 D 17,189 -
132 132 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 2 51-81 7 27.5 Farrell Tanana 3:02 N 22,530 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 5 6 12 51-82 7 28.5 Hernandez Gordon 3:58 N 19,810 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 2 51-83 7 29.5 Morris Candiotti 2:33 N 20,516 --
135 135 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 3 51-84 7 30.5 Terrell Yett 2:42 N 21,964 ---
136 136 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 5 51-85 7 31.5 Clemens Bailes Gardner 2:55 N 23,378 ----
137 137 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 15 2 52-85 7 30.5 Farrell Stanley 3:17 D 28,638 +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 1 53-85 7 30.0 Akerfelds Sellers Jones 2:36 D 25,520 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 6 53-86 7 31.0 Langston Candiotti Reed 2:58 D 10,147 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE SEA L 0 7 53-87 7 31.0 Morgan Yett 2:52 N 4,517 --
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 9 53-88 7 32.5 Moore Easterly 2:55 N 4,849 ---
142 142 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE MIN L 10 13 11 53-89 7 32.0 Reardon Gordon Berenguer 3:53 N 7,964 ----
143 143 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 5 4 54-89 7 32.0 Jones Berenguer 2:25 D 9,156 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 7 10 54-90 7 32.0 Reardon Candiotti 3:08 D 7,474 -
145 145 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 11 8 55-90 7 32.0 Bailes Morgan Jones 3:09 N 7,839 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 4 2 56-90 7 32.0 Schrom Moore 2:34 N 8,017 ++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ SEA L-wo 3 5 56-91 7 33.0 Wilkinson Stewart 2:41 D 6,851 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 9 56-92 7 34.0 Blyleven Akerfelds 2:50 N 23,173 --
149 149 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 1 3 56-93 7 35.0 Viola Candiotti Reardon 2:21 D 23,581 ---
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 3 56-94 7 35.0 Straker Yett Reardon 2:37 D 18,906 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE OAK W 6 3 57-94 7 34.5 Jones Stewart 2:51 N 4,532 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE OAK L 2 10 57-95 7 35.5 Honeycutt Farrell Nelson 3:04 N 4,682 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE OAK W 8 6 58-95 7 35.5 Vande Berg Plunk Stewart 3:11 N 4,879 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE CAL W 7 5 59-95 7 36.0 Jones Lucas 2:41 N 10,453 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 11 10 10 60-95 7 36.0 Ritter Lucas 3:50 D 9,320 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE CAL L 8 11 60-96 7 36.0 Sutton Schrom 3:12 D 13,979 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 4 5 60-97 7 35.5 Ontiveros Jones Eckersley 2:51 N 7,291 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 3 4 60-98 7 35.5 Stewart Akerfelds Plunk 2:49 N 9,428 ---
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 5 9 60-99 7 36.0 Cadaret Candiotti Eckersley 2:52 D 9,846 ----
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 4 10 60-100 7 36.0 Sutton Yett 2:49 N 25,030 -----
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 5 12 60-101 7 37.0 Lazorko Schrom 2:45 D 22,750 ------
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 10 6 61-101 7 37.0 Farrell Witt Jones 2:54 D 36,779 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1986 / 1988 Schedule and Results