Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Schedule and Results

1985 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1984 / 1986

60-102, Finished 7th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Pat Corrales (60-102)
GM: Phil Seghi, Farm Dir: Joe Pavia
Scored 729 runs, Allowed 861 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 69-93

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 655,181 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 60-102, Final Rank:7, GB: 39.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind42.5last on Tuesday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50045last on Tuesday, Sep 24
Longest Winning Streak5Wednesday, Aug 21 to Monday, Aug 26
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, Sep 18 to Tuesday, Sep 24
Most Runs Allowed17Thursday, Aug 29
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, Sep 17
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Jun 25
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 60102 729 861 .370
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 380 379 .469
Road 22 59 349 482 .272
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 13 86 99 .350
May 9 17 88 115 .346
June 7 19 109 149 .269
July 9 19 99 143 .321
August 14 15 147 151 .483
September 11 17 167 181 .393
October 3 2 33 23 .600
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 28 58 335 427 .326
Second Half 32 44 394 434 .421
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 58 95 679 801 .379
ExtraInning 2 7 50 60 .222
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 29 172 187 .326
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 17 27 206 273 .386
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 5 8 77 77 .385
BOS 5 8 55 85 .385
CAL 4 8 50 75 .333
CHW 2 10 32 65 .167
DET 5 8 60 67 .385
KCR 2 10 30 64 .167
MIL 7 6 73 61 .538
MIN 4 8 48 65 .333
NYY 6 7 52 58 .462
OAK 3 9 65 76 .250
SEA 6 6 87 66 .500
TEX 7 5 46 34 .583
TOR 4 9 54 68 .308

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 5 0-1 5 1.0 Morris Camacho Hernandez 2:49 D 51,180 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 8 0-2 6 2.0 Petry Ruhle Lopez 2:33 D 14,659 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE @ DET L-wo 10 11 10 0-3 6 3.0 Hernandez Von Ohlen 3:56 D 19,090 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 6 0-4 7 4.0 Guidry Blyleven Righetti 2:59 D 61,978 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 2 0-5 7 5.0 Niekro Waddell Righetti 2:44 D 12,085 -----
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE BAL W 6 3 1-5 7 5.0 Ruhle Martinez Waddell 2:36 D 4,220 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE BAL L 3 6 1-6 7 5.0 Stewart Roman 3:11 D 4,315 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE BAL W 11 5 2-6 7 4.5 Von Ohlen Snell 2:58 D 5,013 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 3-6 7 3.5 Heaton Guidry Waddell 2:45 N 21,229 ++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 5 3-7 7 4.5 Niekro Roman Righetti 2:37 D 20,188 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 3 0 4-7 7 3.5 Von Ohlen Whitson Waddell 2:24 D 34,443 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE DET W 6 4 5-7 7 2.5 Schulze Morris Waddell 2:56 D 5,667 ++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 5-8 7 3.5 Petry Blyleven Hernandez 3:00 D 7,654 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 7 6 6-8 6 2.5 Easterly Lopez 3:11 D 7,224 +
15 15 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 7 6-9 7 3.0 Dixon Roman 2:37 N 19,494 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 6 6-10 7 4.0 Martinez Ruhle Stewart 3:07 N 36,104 --
17 17 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 10 4 7-10 6 3.5 Schulze McGregor 3:22 N 31,288 +
18 18 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 7 8 7-11 6 4.5 Aase Waddell 3:34 D 33,293 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 3 7-12 6 5.0 Black Heaton Quisenberry 2:36 N 19,295 --
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 5 7-13 6 6.0 Saberhagen Roman 2:27 N 16,282 ---
21 21 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 6 5 8-13 6 6.0 Schulze Gubicza Waddell 3:23 N 16,699 +
22 22 Friday, May 3 boxscore CLE TEX W 4 0 9-13 6 5.5 Blyleven Mason 2:23 N 7,919 ++
23 23 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CLE TEX W 3 1 10-13 5 4.5 Heaton Tanana Waddell 2:36 D 6,685 +++
24 24 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CLE TEX L 2 7 10-14 6 5.5 Hough Schulze Harris 2:39 D 10,231 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 7 10-15 7 6.5 Bannister Blyleven James 2:46 N 5,076 --
26 26 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 4 10-16 7 6.5 Burns Heaton 2:49 N 4,808 ---
27 27 Friday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 5 10-17 7 7.5 Hough Schulze Rozema 2:39 N 10,461 ----
28 28 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 4 1 11-17 6 7.5 Waddell Harris 2:58 N 13,257 +
29 29 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 6 0 12-17 6 6.5 Blyleven Noles 2:42 D 10,626 ++
30 30 Monday, May 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 8 12-18 7 7.0 Burns Heaton 2:37 N 14,389 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 12-19 7 8.0 Nelson Thompson James 2:43 N 13,007 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 5 12-20 7 8.0 Leibrandt Schulze 2:35 N 4,169 ---
33 33 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 7 12-21 7 8.5 Black Creel 2:25 N 3,051 ----
34 34 Friday, May 17 boxscore CLE BOS L 0 5 12-22 7 8.5 Clemens Blyleven 2:53 D 5,502 -----
35 35 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CLE BOS W 4 1 13-22 7 8.5 Heaton Hurst Waddell 2:38 D 5,843 +
36 36 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 2 1 14-22 7 7.5 Thompson Boyd 2:29 D 13,544 ++
37 37 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CLE MIL W 6 4 15-22 6 8.0 Clark Higuera Thompson 2:39 N 4,004 +++
38 38 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CLE MIL L &V 5 6 15-23 7 9.0 Gibson Blyleven Fingers 2:53 N 4,084 -
39 39 Thursday, May 23 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 6 15-24 7 10.0 Lamp Waddell Caudill 3:09 N 4,333 --
40 40 Friday, May 24 boxscore CLE TOR L 6 7 15-25 7 11.0 Lamp Creel Lavelle 3:13 N 8,502 ---
41 41 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CLE TOR L 7 10 15-26 7 12.0 Musselman Thompson Acker 3:05 D 7,345 ----
42 42 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 6 15-27 7 13.0 Lavelle Creel Caudill 3:09 D 13,255 -----
43 43 Monday, May 27 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 8 0 16-27 7 12.5 Blyleven Darwin 2:26 D 11,612 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 3 16-28 7 13.5 Haas Heaton Fingers 2:22 N 7,179 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 7 16-29 7 13.5 Burris Schulze Gibson 2:49 N 7,779 --
46 46 Friday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 2 7 16-30 7 14.5 Alexander Clark Acker 2:55 N 24,166 ---
47 47 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 8 16-31 7 15.5 Key Blyleven 2:35 D 33,296 ----
48 48 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CLE @ TOR W 5 4 17-31 7 15.5 Heaton Stieb Waddell 2:33 D 0 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CLE @ TOR L 2 5 17-32 7 15.5 Leal Behenna Acker 2:40 D 35,315 -
50 50 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 6 17-33 7 16.0 Boyd Schulze 2:41 N 15,180 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 5 17-34 7 17.0 Ojeda Creel 2:37 N 16,336 ---
52 52 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE SEA W 9 1 18-34 7 17.5 Blyleven Young 2:42 N 3,730 +
53 53 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE SEA L 4 6 18-35 7 18.5 Swift Heaton Vande Berg 3:11 N 16,023 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE SEA W 12 8 19-35 7 17.5 Waddell Stanton 3:40 N 6,261 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE SEA L 6 10 19-36 7 17.5 Wills Schulze Nunez 3:14 D 9,841 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 6 19-37 7 17.5 Viola Creel Davis 2:44 N 4,056 --
57 57 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE OAK W 6 1 20-37 7 17.0 Blyleven Krueger 2:16 N 6,380 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE OAK L 6 8 20-38 7 17.0 Birtsas Heaton Howell 3:24 D 7,182 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CLE OAK L 2 3 20-39 7 17.5 Sutton Waddell Howell 2:31 D 0 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CLE OAK L 6 11 20-40 7 17.5 McCatty Ruhle 2:54 D 11,732 ---
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE CAL L 3 7 20-41 7 17.0 Witt Heaton 3:14 N 5,891 ----
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE CAL W 2 0 21-41 7 17.0 Blyleven Slaton 2:31 N 6,346 +
63 63 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE CAL L 0 4 21-42 7 18.0 Romanick Schulze 2:36 N 6,346 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 1 9 21-43 7 19.0 Sutton Behenna 2:22 N 10,348 --
65 65 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ OAK L-wo 4 6 11 21-44 7 19.0 Howell Barkley 3:30 D 16,740 ---
66 66 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 3 9 21-45 7 20.0 Codiroli Heaton 2:48 D 24,222 ----
67 67 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 2 1 22-45 7 19.5 Blyleven Slaton 2:28 N 24,218 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ CAL L-wo 3 7 13 22-46 7 20.5 Cliburn Heaton 4:46 N 25,610 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 6 10 22-47 7 20.5 Sanchez Barkley 3:11 N 28,768 --
70 70 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 6 8 22-48 7 22.0 Thomas Barkley Nunez 3:16 N 14,808 ---
71 71 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 2 3 22-49 7 22.0 Moore Blyleven Nunez 2:36 N 24,428 ----
72 72 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 7 3 23-49 7 22.0 Thompson Young Waddell 2:50 D 11,401 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 5 2 24-49 7 21.0 Ruhle Schrom Barkley 2:48 N 22,729 ++
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 7 8 24-50 7 21.0 Eufemia Waddell Filson 3:10 N 14,817 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 0 7 24-51 7 22.0 Smithson Heaton 2:39 N 22,834 --
76 76 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 5 24-52 7 22.0 Burns Blyleven 2:42 N 30,167 ---
77 77 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 8 24-53 7 23.0 Seaver Reed 2:21 N 6,025 ----
78 78 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE CHW L 4 6 10 24-54 7 23.0 James Thompson 3:35 N 8,030 -----
79 79 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE CHW W 10 3 25-54 7 23.0 Waddell Lollar 2:51 D 9,705 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE TEX W 4 0 26-54 7 23.0 Heaton Mason 2:35 N 4,142 ++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE TEX W 7 2 27-54 7 23.0 Blyleven Hooton 2:25 N 5,041 +++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 4 27-55 7 24.0 Hough Reed 2:11 N 4,878 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 1 27-56 7 25.0 Jackson Ruhle 2:26 N 5,256 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE KCR W-wo 5 4 11 28-56 7 24.0 Waddell Quisenberry 3:22 N 8,058 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 5 28-57 7 24.0 Saberhagen Blyleven 2:20 N 12,794 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE KCR L 5 9 28-58 7 24.0 Black Heaton Quisenberry 3:14 D 25,466 --
87 87 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 10 28-59 7 24.0 Burns Ruhle 2:41 D 25,410 ---
88 88 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 1 28-60 7 25.0 Seaver Blyleven 2:12 N 26,459 ----
89 89 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ CHW L-wo 6 8 28-61 7 25.0 Agosto Clark 3:14 N 28,120 -----
90 90 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 3 10 29-61 7 25.0 Thompson Spillner 3:30 D 19,374 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 1 2 29-62 7 26.0 Harris Ruhle 2:42 N 9,756 -
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 4 8 29-63 7 27.0 Hough Heaton Rozema 3:25 N 8,985 --
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 8 4 30-63 7 27.0 Blyleven Hooton 3:05 N 17,235 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 7 30-64 7 28.5 Jackson Romero 2:43 N 27,860 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 3 6 30-65 7 29.5 Black Reed Quisenberry 2:23 N 33,473 --
96 96 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 4 7 30-66 7 30.5 Gubicza Ruhle Quisenberry 2:36 D 38,352 ---
97 97 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 8 30-67 7 31.5 Whitson Blyleven Righetti 2:42 N 15,042 ----
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore CLE NYY L 5 8 30-68 7 31.0 Cowley Thompson 3:30 N 0 -----
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 3 2 31-68 7 31.0 Romero Shirley Thompson 2:37 N 18,271 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE NYY W 6 5 32-68 7 31.0 Waddell Guidry Thompson 3:00 N 7,593 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 1 33-68 7 31.0 Smith Niekro 2:39 N 8,294 +++
102 102 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE BAL L 6 8 33-69 7 32.0 Stewart Thompson 2:50 N 8,067 -
103 103 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE BAL W 10 4 34-69 7 32.0 Wardle Boddicker 2:53 N 9,441 +
104 104 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE BAL L 4 5 34-70 7 32.0 Martinez Thompson 2:51 D 12,252 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 8 34-71 7 34.0 Bystrom Wardle 3:03 N 0 --
106 106 Thursday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 6 7 34-72 7 34.0 Fisher Reed Righetti 3:09 N 25,692 ---
107 107 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE DET W 4 2 35-72 7 33.0 Easterly Hernandez Thompson 2:39 N 18,050 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE DET L 4 5 11 35-73 7 33.0 Hernandez Ruhle 3:14 N 15,069 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE DET W 7 2 36-73 7 33.0 Heaton O'Neal 2:54 D 13,475 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 8 5 37-73 7 32.0 Wardle McGregor Reed 3:06 N 18,011 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 8 37-74 7 33.0 Aase Ruhle 3:02 N 18,272 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 8 37-75 7 34.0 Flanagan Clark Snell 2:53 N 15,814 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 6 38-75 7 33.5 Wardle Hernandez Reed 2:41 N 23,542 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 3 38-76 7 33.5 Lopez Heaton 2:41 N 27,044 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 7 38-77 7 33.5 Tanana Wardle O'Neal 2:38 N 32,723 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 4 38-78 7 34.5 Petry Romero Hernandez 2:37 D 31,148 ---
117 117 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 3 39-78 7 33.5 Waddell Stieb 2:26 N 6,280 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE TOR L 2 3 39-79 7 34.5 Key Smith Henke 2:54 N 7,005 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 2 40-79 7 33.5 Heaton Alexander 2:25 N 6,342 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE MIL W 10 5 41-79 7 34.0 Wardle Cocanower Ruhle 2:55 N 6,292 ++
121 121 Sunday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CLE MIL W 6 2 42-79 7 33.0 Waddell Haas 2:16 D 0 +++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CLE MIL W 2 0 43-79 7 33.0 Romero Darwin Clark 2:36 D 7,789 ++++
123 123 Monday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore CLE MIL W-wo 4 3 44-79 7 33.5 Heaton Gibson 2:20 N 0 +++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore CLE MIL L 3 8 44-80 7 33.5 Burris Smith Fingers 2:52 N 4,205 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 2 45-80 7 33.5 Wardle Trujillo Ruhle 2:33 N 5,107 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE BOS W 7 4 46-80 7 32.5 Easterly Lollar Reed 2:58 N 5,464 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 17 46-81 7 33.0 Hurst Romero 2:56 N 6,110 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 6 9 46-82 7 34.0 Haas Waddell 2:28 N 10,562 --
129 129 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 8 10 46-83 7 35.0 Higuera Heaton Gibson 2:55 N 10,780 ---
130 130 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 11 4 47-83 7 34.0 Von Ohlen Burris 2:52 D 11,475 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 2 3 47-84 7 35.0 Stieb Wardle Henke 2:40 D 31,239 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 5 4 48-84 7 34.0 Clark Henke Thompson 2:48 N 25,361 +
133 133 Thursday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 6 13 48-85 7 34.5 Boyd Heaton 3:10 N 0 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 5 49-85 7 34.5 Easterly Ojeda Reed 3:05 N 16,989 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 9 11 49-86 7 35.5 Kison Reed Crawford 3:17 D 0 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 7 49-87 7 35.5 Nipper Wardle Crawford 3:08 D 19,953 --
137 137 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 8 49-88 7 36.5 Lollar Heaton 3:08 D 18,511 ---
138 138 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE @ SEA L-wo 7 8 12 49-89 7 37.5 Tobik Thompson 3:55 N 6,614 ----
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 8 5 50-89 7 37.5 Clark Wills Reed 3:12 N 4,873 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 5 9 50-90 7 38.5 Moore Smith 3:10 N 5,367 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore CLE MIN W 3 2 51-90 7 38.5 Wardle Portugal Reed 2:22 N 0 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 1 3 51-91 7 38.5 Viola Schulze Davis 2:31 N 4,431 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CLE MIN W 11 9 52-91 7 39.0 Waddell Butcher Reed 2:57 D 0 +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 3 5 52-92 7 39.0 Burtt Thompson Davis 3:02 D 5,218 -
145 145 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE MIN L 2 5 52-93 7 40.0 Blyleven Smith Davis 2:31 D 6,010 --
146 146 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 9 5 53-93 7 39.5 Reed Fisher 3:24 D 15,320 +
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE OAK W 15 8 54-93 7 38.5 Wardle Birtsas Clark 2:57 N 3,262 ++
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 1 54-94 7 38.5 Rijo Schulze Howell 2:31 N 3,287 -
149 149 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 5 7 54-95 7 39.5 Corbett Von Ohlen Moore 2:36 N 30,821 --
150 150 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 3 12 54-96 7 40.5 McCaskill Heaton 2:47 N 29,219 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE @ CAL L-wo 9 10 12 54-97 7 40.5 Cliburn Clark 4:25 D 47,895 ----
152 152 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 7 8 54-98 7 41.5 Rijo Wardle Howell 3:04 N 6,514 -----
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 8 10 54-99 7 42.5 Langford Ruhle Howell 3:02 N 6,584 ------
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 7 2 55-99 7 41.5 Creel John 2:48 D 6,158 +
155 155 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE CAL W 7 3 56-99 7 41.0 Heaton Witt Ruhle 2:45 N 5,695 ++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE CAL W-wo 7 5 57-99 7 41.0 Reed Cliburn 2:46 D 6,673 +++
157 157 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE CAL L 3 9 57-100 7 42.0 McCaskill Wardle 3:10 D 11,502 -
158 158 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE SEA W 9 3 58-100 7 41.0 Schulze Wills Reed 2:30 N 3,919 +
159 159 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE SEA W 12 2 59-100 7 40.0 Creel Moore 3:02 N 5,179 ++
160 160 Friday, Oct 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 8 6 60-100 7 38.5 Reed Burtt 3:07 N 30,451 +++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 8 60-101 7 39.5 Blyleven Easterly 2:30 D 8,806 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 4 60-102 7 39.5 Smithson Schulze 2:20 D 10,385 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results