Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1983 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1983 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1982 / 1984

70-92, Finished 7th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Ferraro (40-60) and Pat Corrales (30-32)
GM: Phil Seghi, Farm Dir: Joe Pavia, Scouting Dir: Bob Quinn Sr.
Scored 704 runs, Allowed 785 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 73-89

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 768,941 (14th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1982 / 1984 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 70-92, Final Rank:7, GB: 28.0
Days in First6last on Saturday, Apr 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 11last on Apr 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Saturday, Apr 16, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind29last on Sunday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Friday, May 13
Most Games under .50022last on Sunday, Oct 2
Longest Winning Streak6Wednesday, Aug 31 to Wednesday, Sep 7
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, May 14 to Friday, May 20, Saturday, Jul 9 to Wednesday, Jul 13 and Wednesday, Aug 3 to Sunday, Aug 7
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, Apr 10 and Sunday, Sep 18
Most Runs Scored17Saturday, Jul 16
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, May 18
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 70 92 704 785 .432
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 36 45 367 424 .444
Road 34 47 337 361 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 11 86 88 .450
May 12 14 110 111 .462
June 12 16 127 148 .429
July 8 19 124 156 .296
August 17 16 122 130 .515
September 11 15 131 148 .423
October 1 1 4 4 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 34 44 346 374 .436
Second Half 36 48 358 411 .429
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 67 83 649 722 .447
ExtraInning 3 9 55 63 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 24 156 164 .400
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 28 223 283 .391
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 6 48 59 .538
BOS 6 7 55 70 .462
CAL 4 8 55 71 .333
CHW 4 8 46 70 .333
DET 5 8 51 59 .385
KCR 7 5 48 43 .583
MIL 3 10 65 86 .231
MIN 6 6 66 54 .500
NYY 6 7 72 76 .462
OAK 7 5 59 52 .583
SEA 8 4 45 37 .667
TEX 3 9 32 39 .250
TOR 4 9 62 69 .308

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 5 1-0 1 up 0.5 Sutcliffe Langford Spillner 3:28 N 34,831 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 3 5 1-1 3 1.0 Norris Blyleven Beard 3:02 D 19,121 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 9 1 2-1 1 Tied Barker Underwood 2:36 N 8,761 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE BAL W 8 4 3-1 1 up 0.5 Sutcliffe Stewart Spillner 3:27 D 52,150 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE BAL L 2 13 3-2 1 up 0.5 Martinez Sorensen 2:49 D 10,721 -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 2 3-3 2 0.5 Honeycutt Blyleven Jones 2:17 D 5,133 --
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE TEX W 4 3 4-3 1 Tied Barker Mason Spillner 2:23 D 4,078 +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 16 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 0 2 4-4 1 up 0.5 Palmer Sorensen Martinez 2:43 D 0 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 16 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 4 5-4 1 up 0.5 Heaton Martinez Spillner 2:45 N 10,016 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 6 5-5 2 0.5 Flanagan Blyleven 2:11 D 36,430 -
11 11 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 4 5-6 3 1.5 McGregor Barker 2:33 N 9,610 --
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 7 9 5-7 5 2.5 Moffitt Spillner 3:16 N 10,358 ---
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 1 4 5-8 7 2.5 Stieb Sorensen 2:18 N 10,173 ----
14 14 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 1 6-8 6 2.0 Blyleven Bannister 2:41 D 5,393 +
15 15 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE CHW W 6 3 7-8 6 2.0 Barker Lamp 2:38 D 10,688 ++
16 16 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 9 7-9 7 2.0 Dotson Sutcliffe 2:56 D 6,274 -
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE MIN W 7 1 8-9 5 1.5 Sorensen Castillo 2:15 N 4,493 +
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 5 8-10 7 2.5 Williams Glynn Lysander 2:35 N 6,824 -
19 19 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 5 6 11 8-11 7 3.0 Armstrong Spillner 3:48 N 15,787 --
20 20 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 5 1 9-11 5 2.0 Sutcliffe Renko Heaton 2:47 N 20,873 +
21 21 Sunday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 2 1 10-11 4 2.0 Sorensen Gura Spillner 2:39 D 18,199 ++
22 22 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 3 1 11-11 4 2.0 Blyleven Castillo Heaton 2:32 N 3,615 +++
23 23 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 11 7 12-11 3 1.5 Spillner Davis 2:47 N 3,516 ++++
24 24 Thursday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 5 13-11 3 1.0 Sutcliffe Havens Heaton 2:55 D 5,644 +++++
25 25 Friday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 8 13-12 3 2.0 Koosman Sorensen 3:24 N 20,912 -
26 26 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 4 13-13 4 3.0 Hoyt Eichelberger Hickey 2:22 D 18,245 --
27 27 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 13 6 14-13 3 2.0 Blyleven Dotson 3:44 D 12,960 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 1 15-13 3 1.5 Barker Blue Heaton 2:39 N 6,195 ++
29 29 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CLE KCR W 2 0 16-13 3 1.0 Sutcliffe Gura 2:32 N 7,748 +++
30 30 Thursday, May 12 boxscore CLE TOR L 3 6 16-14 4 1.5 Clancy Sorensen Moffitt 2:41 N 6,361 -
31 31 Friday, May 13 boxscore CLE TOR W 5 1 17-14 3 1.5 Eichelberger Morgan 2:44 N 10,900 +
32 32 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CLE TOR L 1 8 17-15 5 2.5 Leal Blyleven Jackson 2:42 D 15,505 -
33 33 Monday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 1 3 17-16 4 2.5 Honeycutt Barker 2:38 N 18,481 --
34 34 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 5 6 12 17-17 5 4.0 Schmidt Glynn 4:13 N 26,568 ---
35 35 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 3 14 17-18 6 5.0 Tobik Heaton 3:27 N 13,203 ----
36 36 Friday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 4 5 17-19 6 5.5 John Eichelberger Witt 2:43 N 26,650 -----
37 37 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 9 3 18-19 6 4.5 Blyleven Travers 2:35 N 35,177 +
38 38 Sunday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 0 9 18-20 6 4.5 Kison Barker 2:40 N 37,646 -
39 39 Monday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 2 3 18-21 6 4.5 Stoddard Sutcliffe Caudill 2:15 N 4,332 --
40 40 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 6 4 19-21 6 4.5 Heaton Caudill 2:36 N 5,161 +
41 41 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 1 2 19-22 6 4.5 Beattie Eichelberger Stanton 2:26 D 5,057 -
42 42 Friday, May 27 boxscore CLE CAL L 4 5 12 19-23 7 6.0 Sanchez Spillner 3:38 N 24,776 --
43 43 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CLE CAL L 4 7 19-24 7 6.0 Zahn Barker 2:22 N 9,805 ---
44 44 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CLE CAL L 4 6 19-25 7 6.0 Witt Spillner 3:03 D 11,746 ----
45 45 Monday, May 30 boxscore CLE CAL W 6 5 20-25 7 6.0 Heaton Sanchez 2:48 N 5,137 +
46 46 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 2 21-25 7 5.5 Eichelberger Nelson Spillner 2:38 N 3,057 ++
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 2 22-25 7 4.5 Heaton Perry 2:54 N 4,702 +++
48 48 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE SEA W 3 1 23-25 7 4.5 Sutcliffe Stoddard 2:42 N 4,052 ++++
49 49 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE OAK L 3 6 23-26 7 5.0 Burgmeier Waits 3:17 N 9,014 -
50 50 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CLE OAK L 3 8 23-27 7 5.5 Keough Heaton 2:47 D 0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CLE OAK L 2 9 23-28 7 5.5 McCatty Barker 2:46 D 14,048 ---
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 10 24-28 7 6.0 Heaton Gossage 2:51 N 18,972 +
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 6 24-29 7 7.0 Gossage Spillner 3:13 N 16,278 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 7 24-30 7 8.5 Rozema Sorensen Lopez 2:39 N 31,119 --
55 55 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 1 25-30 7 8.5 Eichelberger Pashnick 2:48 D 26,836 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 4 25-31 7 9.0 Wilcox Blyleven 2:10 D 0 -
57 57 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 3 25-32 7 9.0 Morris Barker 2:39 D 34,124 --
58 58 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 0 26-32 7 9.0 Sutcliffe Howell 2:58 N 13,517 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 6 27-32 7 8.5 Sorensen Shirley Spillner 2:38 N 14,150 ++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 8 27-33 7 9.5 Rawley Eichelberger 2:36 N 16,299 -
61 61 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 8 27-34 7 9.5 Guidry Blyleven 2:12 N 19,016 --
62 62 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE DET L 4 11 27-35 7 9.5 Morris Barker 3:12 N 11,465 ---
63 63 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE DET W 12 8 28-35 7 8.5 Sutcliffe Wilcox 2:56 D 14,625 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE DET W 7 2 29-35 7 8.5 Sorensen Petry 2:30 D 19,900 ++
65 65 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 6 29-36 7 9.0 Eckersley Eichelberger Stanley 2:21 N 18,417 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 1 30-36 7 9.0 Blyleven Hurst 2:39 N 19,738 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 4 31-36 6 8.0 Barker Ojeda 2:19 N 19,755 ++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 5 4 32-36 6 7.5 Sutcliffe Bird Heaton 2:53 N 20,591 +++
69 69 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 6 32-37 7 7.5 Sutton Sorensen 2:24 N 46,037 -
70 70 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 7 32-38 7 7.5 Slaton Eichelberger 3:03 N 53,852 --
71 71 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 3 4 32-39 7 8.5 Tellmann Blyleven Ladd 2:43 D 34,456 ---
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 11 32-40 7 8.5 Clear Sutcliffe 3:11 N 5,355 ----
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 5 3 33-40 7 9.0 Barker Stanley Heaton 3:04 N 0 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CLE BOS L 10 11 11 33-41 7 9.0 Johnson Anderson Bird 3:25 N 11,321 -
75 75 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE MIL L 10 11 33-42 7 9.5 Caldwell Eichelberger Slaton 3:01 N 14,784 --
76 76 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE MIL L 5 6 33-43 7 10.5 Haas Blyleven Ladd 3:12 N 14,467 ---
77 77 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE MIL W 5 2 34-43 7 9.5 Sutcliffe Porter Anderson 3:05 N 50,008 +
78 78 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE MIL L 3 8 34-44 7 10.0 Sutton Barker 2:37 N 5,557 -
79 79 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 10 4 35-44 7 10.0 Blyleven Viola 2:18 N 11,529 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 3 35-45 7 11.0 Schrom Sutcliffe Davis 2:38 N 11,683 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 6 35-46 7 12.0 Williams Eichelberger Davis 2:25 D 7,287 --
82 82 Monday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 9 35-47 7 13.0 Burns Barker 2:59 N 18,473 ---
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 8 35-48 7 14.0 Bannister Sorensen 2:32 N 16,799 ----
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 5 35-49 7 14.0 Hoyt Blyleven 2:18 N 22,700 -----
85 85 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 3 10 36-49 7 14.0 Sutcliffe Armstrong 3:12 N 11,013 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE KCR L 0 10 36-50 7 15.0 Splittorff Eichelberger 2:39 N 10,169 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE KCR W 17 3 37-50 7 15.0 Barker Perry Heaton 3:10 N 10,086 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE KCR L 2 7 37-51 7 15.0 Hood Spillner 3:05 D 20,907 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 5 37-52 7 16.0 Hoyt Eichelberger Barojas 2:40 N 6,339 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 4 38-52 7 15.0 Sutcliffe Tidrow 2:59 N 5,933 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 8 38-53 7 15.0 Dotson Heaton 2:41 N 6,296 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE MIN W 8 5 39-53 7 14.5 Easterly Lysander Spillner 3:01 N 6,800 +
93 93 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE MIN L 2 5 39-54 7 15.5 Williams Barker Davis 2:34 N 6,675 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE MIN L 5 7 39-55 7 16.0 Castillo Sutcliffe Davis 2:57 D 0 --
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 4 5 39-56 7 16.0 Havens Brennan Davis 2:36 D 8,938 ---
96 96 Monday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 6 39-57 7 16.0 Splittorff Heaton Quisenberry 2:37 N 37,652 ----
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ KCR W 2 0 40-57 7 16.0 Sorensen Renko 2:47 N 25,243 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 4 5 40-58 7 17.0 Perry Barker Quisenberry 2:55 N 23,457 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 2 4 40-59 7 18.0 Clancy Sutcliffe 2:31 N 18,020 --
100 100 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 5 6 13 40-60 7 19.0 McLaughlin Anderson 3:56 D 23,445 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 16 11 41-60 7 19.0 Eichelberger Acker Anderson 3:35 D 22,498 +
102 102 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 6 0 42-60 7 18.5 Barker Alexander 2:55 D 20,781 ++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore CLE BAL W 3 1 43-60 7 16.5 Blyleven Martinez Anderson 2:49 N 0 +++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore CLE BAL W 4 3 44-60 7 16.5 Brennan Ramirez Anderson 2:36 N 17,286 ++++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE BAL L 2 8 44-61 7 17.5 Davis Sutcliffe 3:06 N 8,549 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE BAL L 3 4 10 44-62 7 18.5 McGregor Anderson Martinez 2:45 N 6,368 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE TEX L 0 2 44-63 7 19.5 Smithson Sorensen Jones 2:29 N 10,303 ---
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE TEX L 1 6 44-64 7 19.5 Tanana Barker 2:48 N 13,866 ----
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore CLE TEX L 3 4 44-65 7 19.0 Hough Spillner Cruz 2:39 D 0 -----
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore CLE TEX W 7 0 45-65 7 19.0 Brennan Matlack 2:36 D 19,213 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 4 46-65 7 18.0 Sutcliffe Davis 3:11 N 24,324 ++
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 3 47-65 7 17.0 Heaton McGregor 2:40 N 19,026 +++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 3 48-65 7 16.0 Sorensen Boddicker 2:31 N 18,294 ++++
114 114 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 6 48-66 7 16.5 Tanana Brennan Jones 2:39 N 19,310 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 3 4 48-67 7 17.5 Hough Sutcliffe Cruz 2:38 N 32,563 --
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 3 0 49-67 7 16.5 Heaton Honeycutt 2:44 N 12,957 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE TOR L 2 3 49-68 7 17.5 Moffitt Spillner 3:22 N 6,675 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore CLE TOR W 3 2 50-68 7 17.0 Easterly Moffitt 3:01 N 0 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore CLE TOR L 6 9 50-69 7 17.0 McLaughlin Anderson 3:03 N 9,666 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 6 10 50-70 7 18.5 McLaughlin Sutcliffe Jackson 3:37 N 6,239 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE SEA W 6 5 51-70 7 18.5 Heaton Best Easterly 2:57 N 6,639 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE SEA W 3 2 52-70 7 18.5 Easterly Beattie 2:32 N 6,001 ++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE SEA L 2 7 52-71 7 18.5 Abbott Jeffcoat Stanton 2:51 D 10,259 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE CAL L 3 7 13 52-72 7 19.5 Kison Spillner 3:44 N 6,184 --
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE CAL L 2 5 52-73 7 19.5 Witt Barker Sanchez 3:05 N 7,001 ---
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CLE OAK W 1 0 53-73 7 19.0 Heaton Conroy 2:13 N 0 +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CLE OAK W 4 2 54-73 7 19.0 Sorensen Atherton Easterly 2:44 N 6,096 ++
128 128 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 6 54-74 7 20.0 McCatty Jeffcoat 2:30 D 6,044 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 4 1 55-74 7 19.5 Sutcliffe Stoddard 2:45 N 5,581 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 3 6 55-75 7 20.5 Young Eichelberger Stanton 2:49 N 7,409 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 5 2 56-75 7 20.5 Sorensen Moore 2:26 D 7,474 +
132 132 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 6 4 57-75 7 20.5 Heaton Witt Anderson 2:52 N 22,134 ++
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 6 10 57-76 7 21.5 Steirer Jeffcoat 3:09 N 22,187 -
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 7 5 10 58-76 7 21.5 Sutcliffe Sanchez Easterly 2:56 N 22,659 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 4 2 59-76 7 21.0 Sorensen Heimueller Anderson 2:39 N 6,916 ++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 13 6 60-76 7 21.0 Spillner Beard 3:25 D 15,196 +++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 9 2 61-76 7 21.0 Sutcliffe McCatty 3:00 D 10,274 ++++
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE DET W 3 2 62-76 7 20.0 Anderson Morris 2:37 N 5,593 +++++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 7 1 63-76 7 21.0 Sorensen Wilcox 2:30 N 0 ++++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 3 7 63-77 7 21.0 Petry Camacho 3:00 N 7,046 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 6 63-78 7 21.0 Tudor Heaton Stanley 2:36 N 7,822 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE BOS W 8 6 64-78 7 21.5 Barnes Bird Anderson 3:00 D 9,786 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE BOS L 1 4 64-79 7 22.5 Ojeda Sorensen 2:46 D 6,554 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 5 64-80 7 23.0 Wilcox Blyleven 2:48 N 13,535 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 3 64-81 7 24.5 Morris Behenna 2:16 N 14,302 ---
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 5 64-82 7 25.5 Abbott Sutcliffe 2:14 N 13,208 ----
147 147 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE NYY W 7 6 65-82 7 25.5 Easterly Frazier 2:47 N 12,470 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 10 6 66-82 7 26.0 Jeffcoat Righetti 2:42 D 0 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore CLE NYY L 8 13 66-83 7 26.0 Fontenot Behenna 3:01 D 15,048 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE MIL L 7 11 66-84 7 26.5 Slaton Anderson Ladd 3:18 N 6,218 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE MIL L 7 10 66-85 7 28.0 Sutton Heaton Ladd 3:07 N 4,135 ---
152 152 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE MIL W 9 5 67-85 7 27.0 Sorensen Candiotti 2:39 N 5,456 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 7 67-86 7 28.0 Frazier Easterly 2:56 N 26,204 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 9 67-87 7 28.0 Guidry Sutcliffe 2:38 D 30,202 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 6 67-88 7 29.0 Montefusco Barnes Gossage 2:36 D 31,303 ---
156 156 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 0 68-88 7 28.5 Heaton Shirley 2:39 N 15,119 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 4 8 68-89 7 28.5 Caldwell Sorensen 2:30 N 11,514 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 4 6 68-90 7 28.5 Slaton Easterly 2:52 N 11,976 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 4 2 69-90 7 27.5 Sutcliffe Candiotti 3:27 N 15,331 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 10 69-91 7 28.0 Eckersley Heaton 2:34 N 18,928 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 1 70-91 7 27.0 Sorensen Boyd 2:05 D 33,491 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 3 70-92 7 28.0 Nipper Anderson 2:38 D 33,491 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1982 / 1984 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits