Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1982 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1982 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1981 / 1983

78-84, Finished 6th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dave Garcia (78-84)
GM: Phil Seghi, Farm Dir: Joe Pavia, Scouting Dir: Bob Quinn Sr.
Scored 683 runs, Allowed 748 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 1,044,021 (13th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1981 / 1983 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-84, Final Rank:6, GB: 17.0
Days in First4last on Sunday, Apr 18, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 18, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Thursday, Apr 15, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind17.5last on Thursday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Sunday, Jun 6
Most Games under .5008last on Thursday, Sep 2
Longest Winning Streak11Sunday, May 23 to Friday, Jun 4
Longest Losing Streak8Wednesday, Aug 25 to Thursday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, Jul 16
Most Runs Scored15Friday, May 7
Longest Game (innings)18Wednesday, Jun 9
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 84 683 748 .481
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 342 377 .506
Road 37 44 341 371 .457
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 10 97 88 .444
May 15 13 143 117 .536
June 13 13 110 111 .500
July 13 14 104 133 .481
August 12 17 119 153 .414
September 15 14 101 127 .517
October 2 3 9 19 .400
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 42 395 362 .494
Second Half 37 42 288 386 .468
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 69 74 608 675 .483
ExtraInning 8 9 68 70 .471
Shortened 1 1 7 3 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 17 159 153 .575
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 23 217 260 .452
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 7 6 51 43 .538
BOS 7 6 52 66 .538
CAL 4 8 46 72 .333
CHW 6 6 52 60 .500
DET 6 7 33 43 .462
KCR 2 10 38 82 .167
MIL 7 6 59 46 .538
MIN 8 4 57 46 .667
NYY 4 9 55 76 .308
OAK 4 8 59 63 .333
SEA 9 3 59 47 .750
TEX 7 5 66 46 .583
TOR 7 6 56 58 .538

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE TEX L 3 8 0-1 6 1.0 Hough Waits 2:36 D 62,443 -
2 2 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE TEX W 13 1 1-1 3 0.5 Barker Medich 2:51 D 3,821 +
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE MIL L 8 9 10 1-2 4 1.5 Fingers Lewallyn 3:27 D 6,258 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE MIL W 6 2 2-2 2 0.5 Denny Vuckovich 2:50 D 7,017 +
5 5 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE MIL W 8 1 3-2 1 up 0.5 Blyleven Caldwell 2:32 D 9,072 ++
6 6 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 3 3-3 1 Tied Blue Barker Quisenberry 2:38 N 6,360 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CLE KCR L 10 12 3-4 1 Tied Frost Waits Quisenberry 3:41 D 7,089 --
8 8 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE KCR W 8 2 4-4 1 Tied Denny Black 2:16 D 11,373 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 9 4 5-4 2 0.5 Blyleven Hough 2:44 N 10,352 ++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 4 5-5 2 1.5 Medich Waits Comer 2:51 N 8,457 -
11 11 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 4 3 6-5 2 1.5 Barker Tanana Spillner 2:52 N 8,954 +
12 12 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 6 11 6-6 3 2.5 Jackson Sorensen 3:23 N 24,332 -
13 13 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 5 6-7 4 3.5 Splittorff Denny Quisenberry 2:20 N 25,065 --
14 14 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 3 6 6-8 4 3.5 Gura Blyleven 2:19 D 20,867 ---
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE SEA L &H 4 7 11 6-9 4 4.5 Caudill Spillner Vande Berg 3:43 N 3,275 ----
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE SEA W 6 1 7-9 4 3.5 Barker Moore 2:38 N 3,889 +
17 17 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 1 8-9 4 3.0 Sorensen Nelson 2:15 N 3,984 ++
18 18 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE OAK L 0 8 8-10 4 4.0 Langford Denny 2:50 N 11,113 -
19 19 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CLE OAK L 2 8 8-11 4 5.0 Jones Blyleven Underwood 3:07 D 20,634 --
20 20 Sunday, May 2 boxscore CLE OAK L 2 5 8-12 5 6.0 Norris Waits 2:42 D 22,385 ---
21 21 Monday, May 3 boxscore CLE CAL L 4 5 8-13 6 7.0 Aase Spillner 2:53 N 6,844 ----
22 22 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CLE CAL W 6 5 9-13 4 7.0 Sorensen Zahn Spillner 2:28 N 5,435 +
23 23 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 2 4 9-14 4 7.5 McCatty Denny Beard 2:42 N 15,373 -
24 24 Friday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 15 6 10-14 4 6.5 Sutcliffe Langford Whitson 3:30 N 22,314 +
25 25 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 8 5 11-14 4 6.5 Barker Norris Spillner 3:00 D 37,408 ++
26 26 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ OAK W 14 2 12-14 4 6.5 Sorensen Keough 2:48 D 30,386 +++
27 27 Monday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ SEA L 4 6 12-15 4 7.5 Vande Berg Sutcliffe Caudill 3:11 N 4,625 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 5 4 14 13-15 4 6.5 Whitson Caudill 4:20 N 14,454 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 8 5 14-15 4 6.5 Sutcliffe Bannister 3:22 N 4,691 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 13 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 2 3 12 14-16 4 6.5 Hassler Spillner 3:46 N 21,459 -
31 31 Friday, May 14 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 2 5 14-17 5 7.0 Kison Sorensen Corbett 2:20 N 26,862 --
32 32 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 6 9 14-18 5 8.0 Witt Brennan Corbett 2:58 N 41,557 ---
33 33 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 0 3 14-19 5 8.0 Forsch Denny 2:11 D 27,054 ----
34 34 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CLE TOR W 6 5 15-19 5 7.0 Spillner Murray 2:40 N 5,865 +
35 35 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 8 15-20 5 8.0 Garvin Barker McLaughlin 3:06 N 5,724 -
36 36 Thursday, May 20 boxscore CLE TOR L 0 2 15-21 7 9.0 Clancy Sorensen 2:19 N 6,226 --
37 37 Friday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 3 7 15-22 7 10.0 Burns Spillner 2:08 N 22,567 ---
38 38 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 3 7 15-23 7 11.0 Trout Denny Koosman 2:41 N 20,558 ----
39 39 Sunday, May 23 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 4 14 16-23 7 11.0 Spillner Koosman 4:43 N 19,577 +
40 40 Monday, May 24 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 9 2 17-23 6 10.5 Barker Redfern 2:37 N 5,515 ++
41 41 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 7 0 18-23 6 9.5 Sorensen Havens 2:00 N 5,665 +++
42 42 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 2 1 19-23 6 9.0 Spillner Davis 2:09 N 5,188 ++++
43 43 Friday, May 28 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 2 20-23 6 8.5 Denny Trout 2:25 N 25,105 +++++
44 44 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 2 21-23 5 7.5 Sutcliffe Hoyt Spillner 2:57 D 17,282 ++++++
45 45 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CLE CHW W 4 2 22-23 4 6.5 Barker Lamp 2:40 D 13,892 +++++++
46 46 Monday, May 31 boxscore CLE MIN W 9 4 23-23 4 6.5 Sorensen Filson 2:23 N 14,690 ++++++++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE MIN W 6 4 24-23 4 6.0 Glynn Davis Spillner 2:22 N 4,045 +++++++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE MIN W 4 2 25-23 4 6.0 Sutcliffe Castillo Whitson 2:14 N 11,495 ++++++++++
49 49 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ TOR W 6 3 26-23 3 5.0 Barker Murray Spillner 3:04 N 12,371 +++++++++++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ TOR L 1 5 26-24 3 5.5 Stieb Sorensen 1:44 D 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ TOR W 7 5 27-24 3 5.5 Glynn Garvin Spillner 3:16 N 17,131 +
52 52 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 3 7 27-25 3 6.0 Leal Denny 2:02 N 11,150 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 8 27-26 3 7.0 Underwood Sutcliffe 2:46 N 21,308 --
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 2 27-27 5 9.0 Morris Barker 2:27 N 0 ---
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 4 18 27-28 5 9.0 Pashnick Anderson 4:54 N 32,213 ----
56 56 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 6 27-29 5 9.0 Burgmeier Sorensen 2:11 N 30,846 -----
57 57 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 6 27-30 5 10.0 Stanley Denny 2:52 D 30,531 ------
58 58 Monday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 5 0 28-30 5 8.5 Barker Morris 2:44 N 0 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 2 1 29-30 5 8.5 Sutcliffe Ujdur Spillner 2:31 N 27,098 ++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 6 29-31 6 8.5 Torrez Sorensen Clear 2:36 N 12,824 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE BOS W 10 3 30-31 5 7.5 Denny Eckersley 2:27 N 16,618 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 7 30-32 6 8.5 Rainey Sutcliffe Stanley 2:37 N 18,744 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE BOS W 5 4 14 31-32 5 7.5 Spillner Aponte 3:54 D 26,571 +
64 64 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE BAL L 0 7 31-33 5 8.5 Martinez Waits 2:12 N 10,633 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE BAL W 8 6 32-33 5 8.5 Sorensen Stewart 2:49 N 7,400 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE BAL L 1 3 32-34 5 9.5 Palmer Denny Stoddard 2:26 N 14,005 -
67 67 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 2 33-34 5 9.0 Spillner Guidry 2:58 N 23,449 +
68 68 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 11 33-35 5 9.0 John Barker 2:27 N 21,948 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 4 17 33-36 6 9.0 LaRoche Whitson 4:58 N 21,975 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 3 34-36 5 8.0 Sorensen Erickson Sutcliffe 3:00 D 55,521 +
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 2 35-36 5 8.5 Denny McGregor 2:56 N 12,551 ++
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 0 36-36 5 7.5 Sutcliffe Flanagan 2:43 N 14,259 +++
73 73 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 2 37-36 5 6.5 Barker Martinez Spillner 2:03 N 23,642 ++++
74 74 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 3 37-37 5 6.5 Erickson Waits Gossage 2:26 N 31,735 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 10 37-38 5 6.5 Frazier Spillner Gossage 3:15 N 69,557 --
76 76 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 3 37-39 6 7.5 Frazier Denny Erickson 2:54 D 22,652 ---
77 77 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 0 2 37-40 6 8.0 Underwood Sutcliffe Beard 2:35 N 15,083 ----
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE @ OAK L 3 7 37-41 6 8.0 Kingman Barker 2:38 D 12,073 -----
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ CAL W 8 6 38-41 6 8.0 Waits Witt Spillner 2:40 N 25,288 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ CAL L 1 5 38-42 6 9.0 Goltz Sorensen Corbett 2:37 N 23,374 -
81 81 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 7 4 39-42 6 8.0 Denny Bannister Spillner 2:42 N 14,437 +
82 82 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 7 1 40-42 5 8.0 Sutcliffe Beattie 2:59 N 23,893 ++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ SEA W 4 3 41-42 5 7.0 Barker Caudill 2:43 D 11,645 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE CAL L 2 8 41-43 5 8.5 Goltz Waits 2:38 N 10,375 -
85 85 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE CAL L 0 15 41-44 6 9.5 Forsch Denny 2:45 N 18,472 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE CAL W 10 4 42-44 6 9.5 Glynn Corbett 2:55 D 19,831 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE CAL W 5 4 43-44 6 9.5 Glynn Corbett 2:44 D 16,416 ++
88 88 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE OAK W 5 4 44-44 6 8.5 Spillner Beard 2:45 N 11,850 +++
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE OAK L 4 6 44-45 6 8.5 Norris Waits 2:49 N 9,257 -
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE OAK L 4 6 44-46 6 9.5 Underwood Denny Kingman 3:00 N 12,404 --
91 91 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE SEA W 4 3 11 45-46 6 8.5 Spillner Vande Berg 3:28 N 13,352 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CLE SEA L 0 9 45-47 6 9.5 Moore Barker 2:50 N 27,583 -
93 93 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE SEA W 5 3 46-47 6 8.5 Sorensen Beattie Spillner 2:45 D 14,500 +
94 94 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 8 46-48 6 9.0 Blue Brennan 2:44 N 13,841 -
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE KCR L 1 8 46-49 6 9.5 Frost Waits 2:38 N 8,908 --
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE KCR W 4 2 47-49 6 9.5 Sutcliffe Castro Spillner 2:37 N 9,868 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 5 1 12 48-49 6 9.0 Spillner Slaton 3:52 N 29,781 ++
98 98 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ MIL W 7 2 49-49 6 8.0 Sorensen Lerch 2:37 N 27,103 +++
99 99 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 4 49-50 6 8.5 Caldwell Waits Fingers 2:16 D 41,421 -
100 100 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore CLE @ MIL W 4 1 50-50 6 8.5 Whitson Haas Spillner 2:32 D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore CLE @ MIL L 2 7 50-51 6 8.5 Slaton Anderson 2:26 D 41,891 -
102 102 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE TEX W 6 2 51-51 6 7.5 Sutcliffe Tanana 2:39 N 8,657 +
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore CLE TEX W 2 0 52-51 5 8.0 Barker Schmidt Spillner 2:40 N 0 ++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore CLE TEX L 4 5 10 52-52 5 8.0 Matlack Spillner Comer 2:51 N 19,754 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE TEX W 8 4 53-52 5 8.0 Anderson Medich 2:35 N 7,168 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE MIL L 2 5 10 53-53 5 9.0 Haas Glynn Fingers 3:02 N 18,243 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE MIL W 4 3 11 54-53 5 8.0 Glynn Slaton 3:35 N 19,883 +
108 108 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE MIL L 6 7 54-54 6 9.0 Bernard Barker Fingers 3:04 D 32,337 -
109 109 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 2 12 54-55 6 10.0 Gura Sorensen 2:45 N 40,044 --
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 1 5 54-56 6 11.0 Armstrong Waits 2:39 N 25,864 ---
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE @ KCR L 0 8 54-57 6 11.0 Hood Whitson 2:30 N 27,540 ----
112 112 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 7 8 54-58 6 13.0 Darwin Spillner 2:57 N 13,691 -----
113 113 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ TEX L 2 3 54-59 6 13.0 Butcher Barker 2:15 N 35,019 ------
114 114 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE @ TEX W 6 4 55-59 6 12.0 Sorensen Hough Glynn 2:52 N 9,321 +
115 115 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ TOR L 1 2 55-60 7 12.5 Gott Waits McLaughlin 2:16 N 17,704 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ TOR W 6 5 56-60 6 11.0 Spillner McLaughlin 2:58 N 0 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ TOR W 9 5 57-60 6 11.0 Sutcliffe Geisel 2:41 N 26,636 ++
118 118 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE MIN W 7 5 58-60 6 11.0 Barker Redfern Spillner 2:58 N 11,066 +++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE MIN L 3 4 58-61 6 12.0 Williams Sorensen Davis 2:31 D 12,778 -
120 120 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE MIN W 4 3 59-61 6 12.0 Sutcliffe O'Connor 2:41 D 10,929 +
121 121 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 4 60-61 6 11.0 Spillner Escarrega 3:18 N 7,603 ++
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE CHW W 14 7 61-61 6 11.0 Waits Hoyt Brennan 2:58 N 6,575 +++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 5 61-62 6 11.5 Dotson Barker Lyle 2:49 N 8,461 -
124 124 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 5 61-63 6 13.0 Williams Sorensen Davis 2:15 N 6,638 --
125 125 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 0 10 61-64 6 13.0 O'Connor Sutcliffe 2:37 N 10,458 ---
126 126 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 6 61-65 6 14.0 Castillo Spillner 2:17 D 8,926 ----
127 127 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 4 61-66 6 14.0 Dotson Waits Kern 3:02 N 14,322 -----
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 6 14 61-67 6 15.0 Hickey Barker 3:20 N 9,058 ------
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 6 61-68 6 16.0 Koosman Sorensen 2:30 N 8,797 -------
130 130 Thursday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CLE @ MIL L 1 2 61-69 6 16.0 Haas Sutcliffe Ladd 2:53 N 0 --------
131 131 Thursday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CLE @ MIL W 4 2 62-69 6 16.0 Spillner Sutton 2:35 N 18,056 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE TOR W 3 2 63-69 6 15.0 Anderson Clancy Brennan 2:41 N 12,131 ++
133 133 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE TOR W 4 3 64-69 6 15.0 Brennan Murray Spillner 2:08 D 6,110 +++
134 134 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CLE TOR L 5 6 64-70 6 16.0 Leal Barker Murray 3:00 D 6,968 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 10 64-71 6 16.0 Torrez Sorensen Stanley 2:53 D 37,699 --
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE BOS W 5 4 10 65-71 6 16.0 Spillner Clear 3:11 N 4,219 +
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE BOS W 2 0 66-71 6 16.0 Whitson Tudor 2:22 N 4,907 ++
138 138 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE BAL W 3 0 67-71 6 15.0 Anderson Martinez 2:18 N 4,279 +++
139 139 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE BAL L 2 3 13 67-72 6 16.0 Stewart Spillner 3:55 N 8,374 -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE BAL L 1 8 67-73 6 16.0 Flanagan Sorensen 2:23 D 8,827 --
141 141 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE BAL W 3 0 68-73 6 15.0 Sutcliffe Martinez 2:37 D 7,860 +
142 142 Monday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 1 69-73 6 13.5 Whitson Boyd Spillner 2:44 N 0 ++
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 4 3 11 70-73 6 13.5 Brennan Aponte 3:01 N 19,717 +++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 12 70-74 6 14.5 Tudor Heaton 3:13 N 15,765 -
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 4 71-74 6 14.5 Barker Eckersley Spillner 2:57 N 15,264 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 3 72-74 6 14.5 Sutcliffe Martinez Glynn 3:31 N 14,924 ++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 2 5 72-75 6 15.5 McGregor Anderson 2:19 N 23,172 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 2 4 10 72-76 6 16.5 Flanagan Glynn 2:54 D 41,127 --
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 9 8 73-76 6 16.5 Reed May Glynn 3:07 N 0 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 6 73-77 6 16.5 Righetti Sorensen 2:33 N 15,339 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 0 7 74-77 5 16.5 Sutcliffe Alexander 2:11 N 16,922 +
152 152 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 2 75-77 5 16.5 Brennan Ujdur Spillner 2:41 N 7,226 ++
153 153 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 4 75-78 5 16.5 Morris Heaton 2:28 D 8,358 -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 3 76-78 5 15.5 Barker Wilcox Glynn 2:37 D 8,613 +
155 155 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 6 76-79 5 16.5 Alexander Sutcliffe Gossage 2:43 N 5,017 -
156 156 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 13 76-80 6 17.5 Howell Sorensen Frazier 3:06 N 6,868 --
157 157 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 7 76-81 6 17.5 Morgan Spillner Gossage 2:43 N 6,358 ---
158 158 Friday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 3 2 77-81 6 16.5 Barker Wilcox 2:52 N 0 +
159 159 Friday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 2 4 77-82 6 16.5 Underwood Anderson Bailey 2:15 N 6,075 -
160 160 Saturday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 2 0 78-82 6 16.0 Brennan Petry Spillner 2:24 D 0 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 1 4 78-83 6 16.0 Rucker Reed 2:27 D 7,151 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CLE DET L 1 9 78-84 6 17.0 Ujdur Sutcliffe 2:45 D 7,934 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1981 / 1983 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits