Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1963 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1963 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1962 / 1964

79-83, Finished 5th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Birdie Tebbetts (79-83)
GM: Gabe Paul, Farm Dir: Tony Pianowski, Mike McNally
Scored 635 runs, Allowed 702 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 562,507 (9th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1962 / 1964 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:5, GB: 25.5
Days in First1last on Tuesday, Apr 9, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind28.5last on Sunday, Sep 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Thursday, Jun 20
Most Games under .50010last on Saturday, Sep 14
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, Jun 7 to Thursday, Jun 13 and Friday, Jun 14 to Wednesday, Jun 19
Longest Losing Streak9Sunday, Jul 14 to Sunday, Jul 21
Most Runs Allowed14Friday, May 10
Most Runs Scored15Thursday, May 2 and Monday, Sep 2
Longest Game (innings)19Friday, Jun 14
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout14 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 635 702 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 40 308 341 .506
Road 38 43 327 361 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 8 30 55 .385
May 12 16 117 156 .429
June 23 12 159 114 .657
July 13 19 116 163 .406
August 12 18 100 129 .400
September 14 10 113 85 .583
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 40 345 367 .524
Second Half 35 43 290 335 .449
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 76 568 639 .472
ExtraInning 11 7 67 63 .611
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 20 167 159 .583
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 15 26 177 252 .366
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 10 75 93 .444
BOS 8 10 70 82 .444
CHW 7 11 43 64 .389
DET 10 8 89 88 .556
KCA 11 7 79 69 .611
LAA 10 8 67 69 .556
MIN 5 13 55 108 .278
NYY 7 11 64 74 .389
WSA 13 5 93 55 .722

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore CLE @ MIN W 5 4 1-0 1 Tied Grant Pascual 2:26 D 22,091 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 5 1-1 3 1.0 Kaat McDowell 2:27 D 6,996 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CLE DET L 1 6 1-2 6 2.0 Mossi Donovan 2:22 D 25,812 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CLE DET L 1 4 1-3 8 2.0 Regan Ramos Fox 2:33 D 3,490 ---
5 5 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE DET W 6 0 2-3 7 2.0 Walker Bunning 2:41 N 2,869 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE WSA W 3 0 3-3 4 1.0 McDowell Osteen 2:19 N 3,044 ++
7 7 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 5 8 3-4 7 2.0 Stock Nischwitz Miller 2:59 N 13,548 -
8 8 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 8 3-5 7 2.5 McNally Grant 2:35 D 4,715 --
9 9 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 0 7 3-6 8 2.5 Barber McDowell 2:14 D 0 ---
10 10 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 2 0 4-6 8 2.5 Donovan Roberts 2:10 D 23,228 +
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE BOS W 2 0 5-6 7 2.5 Bell Wilson Grant 2:18 N 2,879 ++
12 12 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 8 5-7 8 3.0 Terry Donovan 2:08 D 16,375 -
13 13 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 0 5 5-8 9 4.0 Ford Grant Reniff 2:10 D 22,346 --
14 14 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 11 5-9 9 5.0 Pena Bell 2:48 N 9,357 ---
15 15 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 15 6 6-9 8 4.0 Latman Wickersham 2:58 D 4,764 +
16 16 Friday, May 3 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 2 1 7-9 7 4.0 Bell Lee Nischwitz 2:57 N 9,454 ++
17 17 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 6 0 8-9 6 4.0 Grant McBride 2:15 N 12,574 +++
18 18 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 4 3 9-9 6 3.0 Donovan Belinsky Latman 2:19 D 12,852 ++++
19 19 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 7 3 11 10-9 5 1.5 Allen Coates 3:23 N 6,331 +++++
20 20 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ WSA L-wo 3 6 13 10-10 7 2.0 Rudolph Nischwitz 3:08 N 7,047 -
21 21 Thursday, May 9 boxscore CLE @ WSA L 0 6 10-11 7 3.0 Stenhouse Grant 2:16 N 8,006 --
22 22 Friday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 14 10-12 7 4.0 Regan Bell 2:41 N 7,985 ---
23 23 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 5 10 11-12 6 4.0 Walker Fox 3:17 D 5,540 +
24 24 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 3 12-12 6 3.5 McDowell Mossi 2:28 D 10,117 ++
25 25 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CLE KCA L 2 5 12-13 7 4.0 Rakow Kralick 2:14 N 13,408 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CLE KCA W 1 0 13-13 6 4.0 Grant Pena 1:57 N 3,330 +
27 27 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CLE CHW W-wo 5 4 14-13 6 3.0 Ramos Brosnan 2:29 N 3,079 ++
28 28 Friday, May 17 boxscore CLE MIN L 4 11 14-14 6 3.5 Perry Bell Moore 3:02 N 6,905 -
29 29 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CLE MIN L 1 8 14-15 6 3.5 Kaat McDowell 2:07 D 3,010 --
30 30 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore CLE MIN W 6 4 15-15 6 3.5 Ramos Stigman Allen 2:29 D 0 +
31 31 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 6 7 15-16 6 3.5 Moore Latman Sullivan 2:58 D 9,112 -
32 32 Monday, May 20 boxscore CLE LAA W 7 5 16-16 6 3.5 Kralick Lee Bell 2:43 N 2,545 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CLE LAA L 6 7 11 16-17 6 5.0 Navarro Bell Chance 3:05 N 2,171 -
34 34 Friday, May 24 boxscore CLE BAL L 4 7 16-18 6 6.5 McCormick McDowell McNally 2:46 N 6,744 --
35 35 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CLE BAL L 4 6 16-19 7 7.5 Miller Allen 2:54 D 2,789 ---
36 36 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore CLE BAL L 6 10 16-20 7 9.5 Stock Donovan Miller 2:55 D 0 ----
37 37 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore CLE BAL L 1 6 16-21 7 9.5 Stock Grant 3:00 D 8,209 -----
38 38 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 17-21 7 9.5 Kralick Herbert Abernathy 2:33 N 10,595 +
39 39 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 4 8 17-22 7 9.5 Fisher Walker Wilhelm 2:44 D 0 -
40 40 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 4 17-23 7 9.5 Peters Latman Baumann 2:22 D 29,436 --
41 41 Friday, May 31 boxscore CLE NYY L 0 4 17-24 8 9.5 Ford Grant 2:09 N 20,426 ---
42 42 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 5 17-25 8 9.5 Bouton Donovan 2:30 D 30,729 ----
43 43 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 5 0 18-25 8 8.0 Kralick Stafford 1:53 D 0 +
44 44 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 7 2 19-25 8 8.0 McDowell Williams 2:34 D 27,557 ++
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE DET W 6 4 20-25 8 8.0 Walker Aguirre Abernathy 2:09 N 5,698 +++
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE DET L 4 5 20-26 8 8.0 Bunning Grant Fox 2:38 N 7,488 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 8 1 21-26 8 8.0 Donovan Duckworth Abernathy 2:26 N 9,478 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 6 1 22-26 7 7.0 Kralick Daniels 2:26 N 11,729 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 7 3 23-26 7 6.5 Bell Cheney Abernathy 2:37 D 5,637 +++
50 50 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 3 2 24-26 7 6.0 Latman McCormick Abernathy 2:25 N 9,470 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 5 25-26 7 5.0 Grant Roberts Abernathy 2:23 N 20,193 +++++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE @ DET W 12 6 26-26 7 4.5 Walker Sturdivant 2:40 N 12,780 ++++++
53 53 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 3 27-26 6 4.0 Kralick Regan 2:28 D 5,784 +++++++
54 54 Friday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CLE WSA L 2 5 27-27 6 4.5 Cheney Latman Kline 2:12 N 0 -
55 55 Friday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CLE WSA W-wo 3 2 19 28-27 6 4.5 Walker Coates 4:33 N 12,377 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE WSA W 4 0 29-27 6 3.5 Ramos Daniels Abernathy 1:58 D 2,954 ++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CLE WSA W 4 2 30-27 4 3.5 Abernathy Kline 2:30 D 0 +++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CLE WSA W-wo 6 4 31-27 4 3.5 Donovan Bronstad 2:19 D 15,347 ++++
59 59 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE WSA W 1 0 32-27 3 3.0 Kralick Duckworth 2:05 N 4,162 +++++
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE BAL W 7 3 33-27 3 3.0 Latman McNally 2:26 N 6,583 ++++++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 5 4 34-27 4 3.5 Abernathy Miller 2:14 N 0 +++++++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CLE BAL L 2 6 34-28 4 3.5 Pappas Bell 2:11 N 13,150 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE BAL W 11 8 35-28 4 3.5 Walker Hall Abernathy 2:46 N 4,304 +
64 64 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 2 35-29 4 3.5 Pizarro Wynn 2:17 N 19,177 -
65 65 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 2 35-30 4 5.0 Peters Grant Brosnan 2:04 D 4,573 --
66 66 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 1 2 35-31 4 5.5 Herbert Kralick Wilhelm 2:18 D 0 ---
67 67 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 2 0 36-31 4 5.5 Latman DeBusschere 2:04 D 46,019 +
68 68 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ BOS L-wo 5 7 36-32 5 5.5 Lamabe Walker 2:29 N 16,950 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 4 36-33 6 6.0 Monbouquette Donovan Radatz 2:19 N 0 --
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 3 36-34 6 6.0 Wilson McDowell Radatz 2:45 N 18,755 ---
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L-wo 5 6 36-35 6 7.0 Lamabe Ramos 2:29 N 11,730 ----
72 72 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ BOS W &H 6 4 37-35 5 6.0 Latman Wood Abernathy 2:28 D 6,497 +
73 73 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 3 38-35 5 5.0 Abernathy Brosnan 2:37 N 36,324 ++
74 74 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 5 2 39-35 5 5.0 Kralick Buzhardt Allen 2:27 D 10,749 +++
75 75 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 4 40-35 5 6.0 Donovan Pizarro Abernathy 2:30 D 0 ++++
76 76 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 4 40-36 5 6.0 Peters Grant 2:16 D 27,805 -
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE BOS L 1 6 40-37 5 7.5 Morehead Latman 2:27 N 1,433 --
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 6 40-38 6 8.5 Radatz Allen 2:45 D 16,419 ---
79 79 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 4 3 14 41-38 6 7.5 Bell Kolstad 4:07 D 0 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 7 5 42-38 6 7.5 Grant Nichols 2:22 D 10,102 ++
81 81 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE NYY W 4 1 43-38 5 6.5 Donovan Bouton 2:19 N 27,598 +++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE NYY L 6 11 43-39 6 7.5 Downing Latman Reniff 2:48 D 57,621 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 11 3 44-39 6 7.5 Kralick Terry 2:34 D 0 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CLE NYY L 4 7 10 44-40 6 7.5 Bouton Abernathy Ford 3:09 D 37,220 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 8 6 45-40 5 7.5 Grant Willis Abernathy 2:37 N 6,542 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore CLE @ KCA L 5 6 45-41 5 7.5 Wyatt Kralick 2:17 D 0 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore CLE @ KCA W 7 4 46-41 5 7.5 Wynn Drabowsky Walker 2:42 D 13,565 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 5 46-42 6 9.5 Kaat Ramos Dailey 2:20 D 0 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CLE @ MIN L 2 8 46-43 6 9.5 Pleis Latman Roggenburk 2:21 D 32,260 --
90 90 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 1 13 46-44 6 9.5 Stigman Donovan 2:40 D 11,160 ---
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 1 2 46-45 6 10.0 McBride Grant 2:00 N 9,971 ----
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ LAA L 2 7 46-46 6 11.5 Chance Walker 2:18 N 0 -----
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ LAA L 0 1 46-47 6 11.5 Foytack Kralick Fowler 2:09 N 10,661 ------
94 94 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 4 5 46-48 6 12.0 Ford Donovan Reniff 2:04 D 21,931 -------
95 95 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 5 46-49 6 14.0 Downing Kralick Reniff 2:38 D 0 --------
96 96 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 4 5 11 46-50 6 14.0 Hamilton Wynn 3:33 N 30,180 ---------
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE MIN W-wo 3 2 13 47-50 6 14.5 Grant Pascual 3:10 N 7,373 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE MIN L 0 9 47-51 6 16.0 Stigman Ramos 2:32 N 0 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE MIN L 0 5 47-52 6 16.0 Kaat Donovan 2:26 N 11,347 --
100 100 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE MIN W 3 2 48-52 6 15.0 Bell Dailey 2:35 D 3,296 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE KCA W 3 2 49-52 6 15.0 Kralick Drabowsky 2:05 N 9,091 ++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE KCA W-wo 3 2 50-52 6 15.0 Ramos Segui 3:01 D 3,582 +++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CLE KCA L 0 3 50-53 6 15.0 Pena Walker 2:17 D 0 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W 12 7 51-53 6 15.0 Abernathy Sturdivant Latman 2:36 D 11,553 +
105 105 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE LAA L 0 11 51-54 6 15.0 Chance Donovan 2:12 N 5,223 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE LAA L 4 6 10 51-55 7 16.0 Spring Abernathy 3:02 N 4,425 --
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CLE LAA W 1 0 52-55 6 15.5 Latman Newman 1:40 N 0 +
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CLE LAA W 9 5 53-55 6 15.5 Ramos Grba Bell 2:42 N 7,288 ++
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ DET L 9 10 53-56 6 15.5 Bunning Grant Fox 2:57 N 18,525 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 7 53-57 6 16.5 Regan Donovan Fox 3:00 D 8,926 --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 2 53-58 6 16.5 Aguirre Kralick 2:08 D 0 ---
112 112 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET W 3 2 54-58 6 16.5 Abernathy Gladding Bell 2:28 D 20,945 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 6 54-59 6 17.0 Roberts Latman Miller 2:30 N 16,448 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 1 55-59 6 17.0 Grant Pappas 2:18 N 7,080 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 2 0 56-59 5 17.0 Donovan Barber 2:05 N 7,738 ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE KCA L 1 5 56-60 5 18.0 Drabowsky Kralick 2:04 N 8,603 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE KCA L 3 6 56-61 5 19.0 Segui Ramos 2:35 N 6,544 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE KCA W 2 1 57-61 5 19.0 Latman Pena 1:58 D 5,728 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 3 57-62 5 19.5 DeBusschere Grant 1:55 N 17,902 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 1 0 11 58-62 6 18.0 Donovan Herbert 2:39 N 23,220 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 7 58-63 6 19.5 Heffner Kralick Radatz 2:04 N 16,301 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 10 58-64 6 19.5 Monbouquette Latman 2:21 D 9,325 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 4 59-64 6 20.0 Grant Morehead 2:30 D 14,572 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 3 60-64 5 19.5 Ramos Earley 2:15 N 11,493 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 61-64 5 18.5 Donovan Ford 2:35 N 20,356 +++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 3 61-65 5 20.5 Downing Kralick 2:23 N 0 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 3 61-66 5 20.5 Williams Latman 2:30 N 25,983 --
128 128 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 4 62-66 5 19.5 Grant Terry Bell 2:04 D 21,293 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 3 13 62-67 6 20.5 Radatz Ramos 3:29 N 9,739 -
130 130 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 2 63-67 5 20.5 Donovan Turley 2:33 D 3,171 +
131 131 Sunday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CLE BOS L 3 8 63-68 5 20.5 Monbouquette Latman 2:40 D 0 -
132 132 Sunday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 2 1 15 64-68 5 20.5 Abernathy Radatz 4:02 D 9,555 +
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 6 64-69 6 22.0 Horlen Grant Wilhelm 2:24 N 8,404 -
134 134 Wednesday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 3 8 64-70 6 23.5 Pizarro Ramos 2:07 N 0 --
135 135 Wednesday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore CLE CHW L 1 3 64-71 6 23.5 Fisher Donovan Brosnan 2:16 N 7,777 ---
136 136 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 7 64-72 7 23.5 Peters Latman 2:17 N 4,132 ----
137 137 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 5 4 65-72 6 23.5 Bell Fox 2:38 N 6,631 +
138 138 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE DET L 8 9 65-73 7 24.5 Gladding Walker 2:42 D 3,457 -
139 139 Sunday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 6 3 66-73 6 24.0 Donovan Mossi Bell 2:23 D 0 +
140 140 Sunday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 3 1 67-73 6 24.0 Ramos Lolich Wynn 2:19 D 8,706 ++
141 141 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CLE WSA W 15 3 68-73 7 24.0 Kralick Rudolph 2:10 D 0 +++
142 142 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CLE WSA L 7 8 68-74 7 24.0 Roebuck Latman Kline 2:38 D 4,858 -
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE BAL L 5 6 68-75 7 24.5 Roberts Grant Miller 2:32 N 2,648 --
144 144 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ WSA L 2 7 68-76 6 26.0 Daniels Donovan 2:25 N 12,054 ---
145 145 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 9 2 69-76 6 26.0 Ramos Rudolph 2:31 N 2,758 +
146 146 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE @ WSA W 6 2 70-76 6 26.0 Kralick Duckworth 2:25 D 3,541 ++
147 147 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 7 70-77 7 26.0 Pleis Grant Roggenburk 2:33 N 8,838 -
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 4 5 70-78 7 26.0 Arrigo Walker 2:29 N 10,584 --
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CLE @ MIN L 3 9 70-79 7 27.0 Stange Donovan 2:45 N 8,749 ---
150 150 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CLE @ MIN L-wo 2 3 10 70-80 7 28.0 Dailey Ramos 2:32 D 6,100 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 7 6 12 71-80 7 28.0 Bell Osinski 3:40 N 7,363 +
152 152 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ LAA L 3 4 71-81 7 28.5 Chance John Spring 2:03 N 3,365 -
153 153 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CLE @ LAA W 6 3 72-81 7 28.5 Grant Belinsky 2:36 D 9,710 +
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE NYY W-wo 3 2 10 73-81 7 27.5 Abernathy Williams 2:29 N 7,269 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE LAA L 2 4 73-82 6 27.5 Chance John Duliba 2:15 D 1,617 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore CLE LAA W 5 3 74-82 6 27.0 Kralick Lee 2:33 D 0 +
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore CLE LAA W-wo 2 1 11 75-82 6 27.0 Ramos Duliba 2:49 D 4,539 ++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE MIN W 5 1 76-82 6 27.0 Grant Stigman 2:04 N 2,472 +++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 4 1 10 77-82 6 27.0 Bell Drabowsky Abernathy 2:15 N 2,433 ++++
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 1 3 77-83 6 27.0 Wickersham Seyfried 1:50 N 3,131 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 7 0 78-83 5 26.0 Kralick Norman 2:17 N 3,487 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 2 1 79-83 5 25.5 Grant O'Donoghue 1:40 D 7,423 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1962 / 1964 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits