Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1957 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1957 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1956 / 1958

76-77, Finished 6th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Kerby Farrell (76-77)
GM: Hank Greenberg
Scored 682 runs, Allowed 722 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 73-80

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 722,256 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 76-77, Final Rank:6, GB: 21.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind23last on Sunday, Sep 22, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5008last on Wednesday, May 29
Most Games under .5007last on Saturday, Aug 24
Longest Winning Streak5Sunday, May 12 to Saturday, May 18 and Friday, Jul 12 to Tuesday, Jul 16
Longest Losing Streak7Thursday, Jul 4 to Thursday, Jul 11
Most Runs Allowed19Wednesday, Aug 28
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, Jul 14
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, May 15 and Sunday, Sep 15
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 76 77 682 722 .497
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 37 348 384 .519
Road 36 40 334 338 .474
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 6 38 47 .500
May 16 11 111 109 .593
June 15 15 143 160 .500
July 13 17 139 149 .433
August 13 18 136 163 .419
September 13 10 115 94 .565
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 39 38 322 366 .506
Second Half 37 39 360 356 .487
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 68 601 649 .500
ExtraInning 8 9 81 73 .471
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 25 194 194 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 28 268 316 .440
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 12 9 102 103 .571
BOS 10 12 120 128 .455
CHW 8 14 80 107 .364
DET 11 11 72 83 .500
KCA 11 11 91 103 .500
NYY 9 13 88 110 .409
WSH 15 7 129 88 .682

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 11 0-1 6 1.0 Pierce Score 3:29 D 31,145 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ DET W 8 3 11 1-1 4 1.0 Narleski Aber 3:35 D 31,227 +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 7 1-2 5 2.0 Lary Wynn 2:22 D 11,907 -
4 4 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 3 12 1-3 7 3.0 Bunning McLish 3:37 D 16,806 --
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 5 0 2-3 6 2.0 Score Pierce 2:31 D 7,398 +
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 6 17 2-4 6 2.5 Garver Lemon Trucks 2:38 D 20,294 -
7 7 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 5 3 3-4 5 2.5 Wynn Burnette Narleski 2:46 D 8,135 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE DET L 0 5 3-5 5 3.5 Maas Lemon 2:47 D 14,396 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE DET W 2 1 4-5 5 2.5 Score Foytack 2:23 D 5,215 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 28 (1) boxscore CLE DET L 0 2 4-6 5 3.0 Aber Wynn 2:14 D 0 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 28 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 3 2 10 5-6 5 3.0 Narleski Aber 2:19 N 12,467 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE WSH W 5 1 6-6 4 3.0 Lemon Ramos Narleski 2:07 N 5,569 ++
13 13 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CLE WSH W 7 6 7-6 4 3.0 Narleski Brodowski 2:56 D 1,943 +++
14 14 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CLE BOS W 5 2 8-6 3 3.0 Wynn Stone 2:15 D 2,796 ++++
15 15 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore CLE BOS L 1 5 8-7 4 3.5 Nixon Lemon 2:32 D 0 -
16 16 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore CLE BOS L 3 4 8-8 4 3.5 Sisler Garcia Delock 2:17 D 12,454 --
17 17 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CLE NYY W 2 1 9-8 5 2.5 Lemon Sturdivant 2:29 N 18,386 +
18 18 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CLE NYY W 10 4 10-8 4 1.5 Wynn Byrne Narleski 2:49 N 15,629 ++
19 19 Friday, May 10 boxscore CLE KCA W 4 1 11-8 3 1.5 Garcia Host Narleski 2:29 N 5,457 +++
20 20 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CLE KCA W 2 1 12-8 3 1.0 Lemon Morgan Mossi 1:59 D 2,874 ++++
21 21 Sunday, May 12 (1) boxscore CLE KCA L 2 9 12-9 3 1.5 Trucks Wynn 3:05 D 0 -
22 22 Sunday, May 12 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W 7 4 13-9 3 1.5 Mossi Duren Narleski 2:17 D 9,923 +
23 23 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 11 8 16 14-9 3 1.5 McLish Fornieles 4:43 N 12,978 ++
24 24 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 3 10 15-9 3 1.5 Wynn Loes Mossi 2:42 N 5,876 +++
25 25 Friday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 3 1 16-9 2 1.5 Daley Pascual Narleski 3:09 N 5,425 ++++
26 26 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 8 1 17-9 2 1.0 McLish Abernathy 2:30 D 4,085 +++++
27 27 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 6 17-10 2 2.0 Shantz Lemon Kucks 2:52 D 28,103 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 2 18-10 2 2.0 Wynn Sisler 2:59 D 4,280 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 11 18-11 2 3.0 Brewer Daley 2:20 D 6,257 -
30 30 Friday, May 24 boxscore CLE CHW W 4 3 19-11 2 2.0 Tomanek Fischer Narleski 2:42 N 22,208 +
31 31 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CLE CHW L 0 4 19-12 2 3.0 Donovan Wynn 2:20 D 8,138 -
32 32 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 0 1 10 19-13 2 3.0 Pierce Daley 2:36 D 0 --
33 33 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 4 3 20-13 2 3.0 Narleski Keegan 2:53 D 24,518 +
34 34 Monday, May 27 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 11 20-14 3 3.0 Foytack Wynn 3:22 N 24,862 -
35 35 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 3 21-14 3 3.0 Mossi Hoeft Narleski 2:25 D 6,627 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 4 10 22-14 2 2.0 McLish Howell 2:59 D 6,646 ++
37 37 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 4 6 22-15 3 4.0 Donovan Daley 2:43 D 0 -
38 38 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 22-16 3 4.0 Pierce Garcia 2:26 D 38,150 --
39 39 Friday, May 31 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 1 3 22-17 3 5.0 Garver McLish 2:13 N 12,819 ---
40 40 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 3 0 23-17 2 5.0 Wynn Burnette Narleski 2:32 N 14,414 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 2 8 23-18 3 5.5 McDermott Narleski 2:09 D 12,774 -
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 7 23-19 3 6.5 Sturdivant Daley Grim 2:46 N 23,466 --
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 13 23-20 3 7.5 Shantz Wynn 2:38 N 22,221 ---
44 44 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 14 23-21 3 8.5 Kucks Garcia 3:04 D 7,461 ----
45 45 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE WSH L 7 11 23-22 4 8.5 Clevenger Tomanek 3:14 N 6,182 -----
46 46 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE WSH W 6 4 24-22 4 8.5 Mossi Pascual Narleski 2:44 D 2,859 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CLE WSH W 7 2 25-22 3 7.5 Wynn Kemmerer 2:10 D 0 ++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CLE WSH L 6 7 25-23 3 7.5 Kemmerer Daley Clevenger 2:26 D 8,263 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE BOS W 7 6 26-23 3 6.5 McLish Delock Narleski 2:30 N 10,233 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CLE BOS W 6 1 27-23 3 6.5 Mossi Porterfield 2:14 N 11,959 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 9 27-24 4 6.5 Brewer Wynn 2:38 D 4,719 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CLE BAL W 7 2 28-24 4 6.5 Garcia Wight 2:23 N 11,735 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE BAL L 3 8 28-25 4 6.5 Loes Daley Zuverink 2:39 D 4,158 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CLE BAL W 4 3 29-25 4 6.5 Narleski Johnson 2:45 D 0 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CLE BAL W 5 1 30-25 4 6.5 Wynn O'Dell 2:17 D 19,504 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 6 31-25 3 5.5 Lemon Brewer Narleski 2:40 N 28,510 +++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 6 31-26 3 6.5 Sullivan Garcia 2:11 D 6,699 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 7 9 31-27 3 6.5 Sisler Wynn Minarcin 3:02 D 6,437 --
59 59 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 3 6 31-28 3 6.5 Stobbs Mossi 2:25 N 9,462 ---
60 60 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 7 1 32-28 3 6.0 Lemon Pascual 2:23 D 2,872 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 14 2 33-28 3 5.0 Wynn Abernathy 2:53 D 0 ++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 7 5 34-28 3 5.0 Garcia Kemmerer Daley 2:38 D 8,520 +++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 11 2 35-28 3 4.5 Mossi Sturdivant 2:44 N 37,636 ++++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 3 35-29 3 5.5 Kucks Lemon Grim 2:51 D 9,172 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 0 36-29 3 4.0 Wynn Byrne 2:29 D 13,289 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 0 6 36-30 3 5.0 Moore Garcia 2:20 N 13,945 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 2 1 37-30 3 5.5 Pitula O'Dell Daley 2:16 N 0 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 5 37-31 3 5.5 Wight Mossi Zuverink 2:39 N 40,699 -
69 69 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 12 37-32 3 7.0 Loes Lemon 2:50 D 11,937 --
70 70 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE KCA L 3 10 37-33 3 8.0 Gorman Wynn 2:56 N 10,682 ---
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE DET W 6 0 38-33 3 8.5 Mossi Maas 2:43 D 6,262 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 3 1 39-33 3 8.5 Wynn Foytack 2:24 D 0 ++
73 73 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 3 4 39-34 3 8.5 Byrd Daley 2:30 D 21,227 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 4 14 39-35 4 9.5 Wilson Pitula 2:29 N 38,744 --
75 75 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 5 39-36 4 10.5 Pierce Lemon 2:20 D 19,099 ---
76 76 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 8 9 13 39-37 4 12.0 Howell McLish 4:23 D 0 ----
77 77 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 7 39-38 4 12.0 Harshman Wynn 2:27 D 28,612 -----
78 78 Thursday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore CLE BAL L 4 5 11 39-39 5 13.5 Lehman McLish Zuverink 3:09 N 0 ------
79 79 Thursday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore CLE BAL L 4 5 39-40 5 13.5 Zuverink Lemon Loes 2:35 N 8,647 -------
80 80 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CLE BAL W 8 6 40-40 4 13.5 Garcia Moore 3:06 N 8,922 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 2 41-40 4 12.5 Mossi O'Dell Narleski 2:10 D 3,906 ++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 3 2 42-40 4 11.5 Lemon Nixon 2:30 D 0 +++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 17 4 43-40 4 11.5 Pitula Sisler 2:42 D 20,255 ++++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE WSH W 9 3 44-40 4 11.5 Wynn Abernathy 2:43 N 7,065 +++++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE WSH L 6 11 44-41 4 12.5 Stobbs Mossi Byerly 2:55 N 6,463 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CLE WSH L 0 4 44-42 4 13.5 Pascual Pitula 2:25 D 3,499 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 9 44-43 4 14.5 Ford Mossi Ditmar 2:30 N 39,141 ---
88 88 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE NYY W 4 2 45-43 4 13.5 Wynn Byrne 2:58 D 18,941 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CLE NYY L 3 4 45-44 4 13.5 Sturdivant Lemon Grim 3:21 D 0 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 7 4 46-44 4 13.5 Narleski Kucks 2:22 D 51,670 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 4 3 47-44 4 13.5 McLish Pascual Narleski 2:38 D 0 ++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH L 4 5 47-45 4 13.5 Stobbs Wynn 2:14 N 8,083 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 3 10 47-46 4 13.5 Kemmerer Garcia 2:40 D 1,883 --
94 94 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 10 47-47 5 13.5 Nixon Mossi 2:38 N 28,131 ---
95 95 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 7 2 48-47 4 13.5 Narleski Delock 2:57 D 16,454 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 8 9 48-48 4 14.0 Susce Mossi 2:41 D 22,351 -
97 97 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 6 48-49 5 14.5 Brewer Garcia 2:36 D 10,535 --
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 0 49-49 4 14.5 Gray Loes 2:25 N 11,931 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 4 0 50-49 4 15.0 Narleski Moore 2:18 N 7,724 ++
100 100 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 3 50-50 4 16.0 Sturdivant Mossi Grim 2:31 N 36,599 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 5 50-51 4 17.0 Ditmar Wynn Grim 2:40 D 19,571 --
102 102 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 5 50-52 5 19.0 Ford Gray 2:24 D 0 ---
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 6 50-53 5 19.0 Turley Lemon 3:02 N 34,125 ----
104 104 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 2 51-53 4 18.0 Garcia Larsen 2:40 D 15,096 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 1 52-53 4 18.0 Mossi Bunning 2:23 N 36,802 ++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 4 52-54 4 18.0 Hoeft Gray 2:12 D 11,974 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CLE @ DET W 3 1 53-54 4 17.0 Narleski Maas 2:47 D 9,460 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE KCA L 2 3 13 53-55 5 17.0 Trucks McLish 3:55 N 8,991 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE KCA L 5 8 53-56 5 18.0 Morgan Gray 3:18 D 4,125 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CLE KCA L 0 7 53-57 6 19.5 Garver Daley 2:34 D 0 ---
111 111 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CLE KCA L 8 9 53-58 6 19.5 Morgan Lemon 2:34 D 9,617 ----
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE CHW L 5 10 53-59 6 20.5 Pierce Narleski Staley 2:21 N 12,086 -----
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE CHW L 3 8 53-60 6 20.5 Donovan Wynn 2:48 N 11,220 ------
114 114 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 4 54-60 6 20.5 Mossi Harshman 2:25 D 5,235 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 4 2 55-60 6 19.5 Garcia Kellner 2:28 N 10,097 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 4 55-61 6 20.5 Morgan Wynn 2:35 N 13,957 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 9 2 56-61 6 21.0 McLish Portocarrero 2:41 D 13,202 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 0 1 56-62 6 21.5 Gorman Narleski 2:20 D 5,179 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE BOS W 5 4 57-62 6 20.5 Mossi Brewer Wynn 2:30 N 11,474 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE BOS L 1 3 57-63 6 20.5 Nixon Garcia Delock 2:28 N 10,690 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 11 57-64 6 21.5 Fornieles Wynn 2:32 D 5,985 --
122 122 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 4 10 58-64 6 20.5 Tomanek Grim 3:05 N 26,196 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE NYY L 4 10 58-65 6 21.5 Sturdivant Mossi Ditmar 3:03 D 14,506 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CLE WSH W 3 2 59-65 6 20.0 Garcia Stobbs 2:00 D 0 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CLE WSH W 6 4 60-65 6 20.0 McLish Kemmerer Narleski 2:27 D 6,475 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 4 61-65 5 19.5 Wynn Moore 2:31 N 5,554 +++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE BAL L 6 19 61-66 6 20.5 Johnson Narleski Walker 3:05 N 4,726 -
128 128 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CLE BAL W 13 4 62-66 5 20.5 Garcia O'Dell 2:18 D 2,672 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE DET W 6 5 10 63-66 5 19.5 Valentinetti Hoeft 2:35 N 8,211 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE DET L 7 8 10 63-67 5 19.5 Stump Valentinetti Maas 3:40 N 7,886 -
131 131 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE DET L 1 6 63-68 6 20.5 Bunning Narleski 2:11 D 8,462 --
132 132 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CLE KCA W 8 0 64-68 6 18.5 Garcia Garver 1:59 D 0 +
133 133 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W 6 3 65-68 6 18.5 McLish Terry 2:29 D 7,665 ++
134 134 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 5 65-69 5 19.0 Bunning Wynn 2:27 N 21,810 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 4 66-69 5 19.0 Garcia Lary Narleski 2:20 D 9,111 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE @ DET L 1 3 66-70 5 20.0 Hoeft McLish 2:17 D 13,218 -
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 0 5 66-71 5 20.0 Maglie Wynn 2:40 D 7,623 --
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 1 67-71 5 20.0 Narleski Shantz 2:25 N 10,032 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 16 3 68-71 5 20.0 Garcia Susce 2:48 N 20,064 ++
140 140 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 10 13 68-72 5 20.0 Delock Aguirre 2:55 D 10,137 -
141 141 Sunday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 4 5 16 68-73 6 22.0 Lehman McLish 4:42 D 0 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 4 68-74 6 22.0 Moore Mossi O'Dell 2:24 N 10,623 ---
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 7 3 69-74 6 22.0 Narleski Pascual 2:20 N 1,783 +
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 8 3 70-74 5 22.0 Garcia Kemmerer 2:35 N 1,836 ++
145 145 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE CHW W 3 2 71-74 5 22.0 Mossi Donovan 2:31 N 6,279 +++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 6 7 71-75 5 22.0 Howell Valentinetti Staley 2:59 D 3,406 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE CHW L 5 9 71-76 6 23.0 Pierce Alexander Staley 2:53 D 5,216 --
148 148 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore CLE DET W 5 4 11 72-76 6 22.5 McLish Presko 3:00 N 3,021 +
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 9 7 73-76 5 22.0 Wilhelm Trucks 2:31 N 5,803 ++
150 150 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 2 1 74-76 5 21.5 Valentinetti Terry 2:19 N 6,945 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 2 74-77 6 22.5 Harshman Mossi 2:32 N 6,747 -
152 152 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 1 75-77 6 22.5 Aguirre Pierce McLish 2:28 D 3,140 +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 5 3 76-77 6 21.5 Daley Latman Wilhelm 2:51 D 5,750 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits