Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1955 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1955 Cleveland Indians

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1954 / 1956

93-61, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Al Lopez (93-61)
GM: Hank Greenberg
Scored 698 runs, Allowed 601 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-67

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 1,221,780 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1954 / 1956 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 93-61, Final Rank:2, GB: 3.0
Days in First40last on Friday, Sep 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 50last on Sep 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Wednesday, May 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8last on Saturday, Jul 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50035last on Tuesday, Sep 13
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, May 6 to Wednesday, May 11 and Tuesday, Aug 9 to Saturday, Aug 13
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Jun 7 to Friday, Jun 10 and Wednesday, Sep 14 to Sunday, Sep 18
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Jun 4
Most Runs Scored19Wednesday, May 18
Longest Game (innings)17Wednesday, Apr 27
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses3 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 93 61 698 601 .604
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 28 343 318 .636
Road 44 33 355 283 .571
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 6 72 66 .600
May 18 9 129 96 .667
June 15 15 137 128 .500
July 20 11 132 104 .645
August 17 11 131 127 .607
September 14 9 97 80 .609
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 34 396 332 .595
Second Half 43 27 302 269 .614
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 85 57 656 565 .599
ExtraInning 8 4 42 36 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 15 133 126 .595
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 20 250 211 .545
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 19 3 107 36 .864
BOS 11 11 95 97 .500
CHW 12 10 81 84 .545
DET 12 10 92 94 .545
KCA 17 5 146 91 .773
NYY 13 9 94 80 .591
WSH 9 13 83 119 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 1 1-0 1 Tied Lemon Trucks 2:16 D 50,230 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 3 2-0 1 Tied Garcia Hoeft 2:26 D 42,684 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 3 3-0 1 up 1.0 Score Lary 2:55 D 3,786 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 4 9 3-1 1 Tied Fornieles Feller 2:46 D 14,120 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 3 3-2 2 1.0 Harshman Houtteman 2:26 D 0 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 2 4-2 2 1.0 Lemon Trucks 2:21 D 32,314 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 11 9 5-2 2 0.5 Houtteman Blackwell Feller 3:10 N 31,563 ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CLE @ KCA L-wo 7 8 5-3 2 1.0 Bishop Garcia 3:04 D 11,558 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CLE DET W 8 5 6-3 1 Tied Lemon Gromek Narleski 2:20 N 16,957 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE DET L 0 3 6-4 3 1.0 Hoeft Garcia 2:27 D 6,737 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE DET L 4 6 6-5 4 1.0 Lary Score 2:45 D 13,319 --
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE WSH W 3 2 7-5 2 1.0 Lemon McDermott 2:17 D 972 +
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore CLE WSH W-wo 6 5 17 8-5 1 Tied Houtteman Stobbs 4:46 D 2,393 ++
14 14 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE BAL L 2 5 8-6 4 1.0 Moore Garcia 2:34 D 9,014 -
15 15 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 2 9-6 3 1.0 Lemon Rogovin 2:09 D 4,608 +
16 16 Sunday, May 1 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 2 0 10-6 1 up 0.5 Feller Sullivan 2:04 D 0 ++
17 17 Sunday, May 1 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 2 1 11-6 1 up 0.5 Score Brewer 1:55 D 26,595 +++
18 18 Monday, May 2 boxscore CLE BOS W 4 2 12-6 1 up 0.5 Wynn Kemmerer 2:20 D 2,549 ++++
19 19 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CLE NYY W 7 4 13-6 1 up 0.5 Garcia Lopat Narleski 2:30 N 24,813 +++++
20 20 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 11 13-7 1 up 0.5 Morgan Lemon 3:07 N 27,160 -
21 21 Friday, May 6 boxscore CLE KCA W 4 1 14-7 1 up 1.0 Score Kellner 2:20 N 11,861 +
22 22 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CLE KCA W 9 3 15-7 1 up 1.0 Wynn Shantz Wight 2:22 D 5,464 ++
23 23 Sunday, May 8 (1) boxscore CLE KCA W 9 6 16-7 1 up 2.0 Houtteman Ditmar 2:48 D 0 +++
24 24 Sunday, May 8 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W-wo 2 1 11 17-7 1 up 2.0 Narleski Ceccarelli 2:43 D 13,469 ++++
25 25 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 9 6 18-7 1 up 2.0 Lemon Larsen Mossi 3:18 N 39,227 +++++
26 26 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 4 3 19-7 1 up 3.0 Wynn Turley 2:35 D 16,012 ++++++
27 27 Thursday, May 12 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 0 3 19-8 1 up 2.0 McDermott Score 2:27 N 9,653 -
28 28 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 1 4 19-9 1 up 1.0 Wilson Lemon Moore 2:06 D 0 --
29 29 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 0 20-9 1 up 1.0 Garcia Kuzava 2:21 D 34,109 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 3 10 20-10 1 up 1.0 Henry Wynn Kinder 2:42 D 4,646 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 19 0 21-10 1 up 1.5 Score Nixon 2:37 D 11,490 +
32 32 Friday, May 20 boxscore CLE @ DET L 4 11 21-11 1 up 0.5 Aber Lemon 2:45 N 50,004 -
33 33 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 3 21-12 2 0.5 Maas Garcia 2:30 D 17,734 --
34 34 Sunday, May 22 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 0 22-12 2 1.0 Wynn Garver 2:21 D 35,743 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 4 22-13 2 1.0 Pierce Score 2:31 N 15,149 -
36 36 Thursday, May 26 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 1 3 22-14 2 2.5 Harshman Lemon 2:31 D 0 --
37 37 Thursday, May 26 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 10 9 23-14 2 2.5 Houtteman Fornieles 2:35 D 5,474 +
38 38 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 7 2 24-14 2 3.0 Wynn Kellner 2:36 N 22,756 ++
39 39 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 4 2 25-14 2 3.0 Score Shantz Mossi 2:32 D 26,418 +++
40 40 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 9 1 26-14 2 3.0 Lemon Harshman 2:43 D 0 ++++
41 41 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 5 26-15 2 3.0 Pierce Garcia 2:43 D 40,645 -
42 42 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CLE BAL W-wo 2 1 13 27-15 2 2.5 Mossi Wilson 3:12 N 7,037 +
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 0 28-15 2 3.0 Wynn Palica 2:00 N 7,942 ++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE BAL W 9 3 29-15 2 3.0 Score Rogovin 2:32 D 3,248 +++
45 45 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CLE WSH L 1 3 29-16 2 3.0 McDermott Lemon 2:22 N 11,594 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE WSH L 5 14 29-17 2 4.0 Porterfield Garcia 2:22 D 5,705 --
47 47 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 6 29-18 2 4.0 Schmitz Feller 2:47 D 0 ---
48 48 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CLE WSH W 6 3 30-18 2 4.0 Wynn Pascual Garcia 2:33 D 18,202 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CLE BOS L 5 9 30-19 2 4.5 Susce Houtteman 2:32 N 11,169 -
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 5 12 30-20 2 4.5 Kiely Mossi Kinder 3:20 N 10,464 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore CLE BOS L 2 4 30-21 3 5.5 Sullivan Score Kinder 2:35 D 4,047 ---
52 52 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 3 30-22 3 6.5 Byrne Garcia Konstanty 3:12 N 35,614 ----
53 53 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE NYY W-wo 7 6 31-22 3 5.5 Houtteman Kucks 2:24 D 22,413 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 10 2 32-22 3 3.5 Wynn Turley 2:32 D 0 ++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 7 3 33-22 3 3.5 Lemon Ford Garcia 3:10 D 69,532 +++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 6 4 11 34-22 3 3.0 Narleski Chakales Lemon 3:40 N 0 ++++
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 3 1 35-22 3 3.0 Score McDermott 2:44 N 17,189 +++++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 0 7 35-23 3 3.0 Stone Feller 2:16 N 6,302 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 8 5 36-23 3 3.0 Lemon Stobbs Garcia 2:24 D 2,963 +
60 60 Friday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 6 36-24 3 2.5 Brewer Wynn Hurd 2:50 D 10,612 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 2 37-24 3 2.5 Narleski Susce 2:25 N 33,014 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 4 37-25 3 2.5 Sullivan Garcia 2:17 D 18,430 -
63 63 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 7 11 37-26 3 4.0 Parnell Score Hurd 3:03 D 26,080 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 3 1 38-26 3 4.0 Lemon Wilson Narleski 2:36 N 19,363 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 0 39-26 3 4.0 Wynn Schallock 2:21 N 10,577 ++
66 66 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 9 2 40-26 3 4.0 Feller Pillette 2:36 D 6,486 +++
67 67 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 1 2 10 40-27 3 5.0 Konstanty Garcia 2:40 N 47,077 -
68 68 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 3 40-28 3 6.0 Konstanty Houtteman 2:19 D 29,838 --
69 69 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 5 0 41-28 3 6.0 Wynn Byrne 2:50 D 0 +
70 70 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 0 2 41-29 3 6.0 Ford Lemon 2:23 D 66,511 -
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CLE KCA W 7 5 42-29 3 5.5 Garcia Ditmar Narleski 2:28 D 10,613 +
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE KCA L 4 12 42-30 3 7.0 Shantz Feller Gorman 2:50 N 11,535 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE CHW W 1 0 43-30 3 7.0 Wynn Pierce 2:09 N 18,913 +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 2 43-31 3 8.0 Harshman Score 2:54 N 28,281 -
75 75 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE CHW W 14 9 44-31 3 7.0 Narleski Martin 2:42 D 17,572 +
76 76 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CLE DET W-wo 6 5 15 45-31 2 5.0 Lemon Lary 4:25 D 0 ++
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CLE DET W 8 5 46-31 2 5.0 Mossi Gromek 2:06 D 26,153 +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 4 46-32 2 5.5 Gorman Wynn 2:16 N 17,087 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 8 4 47-32 2 4.5 Score Gorman Narleski 2:57 N 26,937 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 9 1 48-32 2 4.0 Garcia Ceccarelli Mossi 2:22 D 13,013 ++
81 81 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 1 0 49-32 2 4.0 Lemon Pierce Narleski 2:25 N 38,326 +++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 0 6 49-33 2 5.0 Johnson Wynn 2:24 D 12,226 -
83 83 Sunday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 5 2 50-33 2 5.0 Houtteman Harshman Mossi 2:49 D 0 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 4 50-34 2 5.0 Trucks Score Consuegra 2:28 D 35,145 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 4 51-34 2 4.0 Narleski Konstanty 3:06 N 43,966 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CLE NYY L 3 4 10 51-35 3 5.0 Morgan Garcia Konstanty 2:58 D 17,982 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE BOS W 4 1 52-35 3 3.5 Houtteman Sullivan 1:57 D 14,073 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CLE BOS L 0 6 52-36 3 3.0 Brewer Score 2:31 D 0 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 6 5 53-36 3 3.0 Garcia Henry Lemon 2:21 D 44,688 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE WSH L 1 8 53-37 3 4.0 Stone Lemon 2:24 N 12,058 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE WSH L 4 6 53-38 3 4.0 Ramos Wynn 2:13 N 11,189 --
92 92 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore CLE WSH W-wo 4 3 10 54-38 3 3.0 Narleski Abernathy 2:34 D 5,945 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE BAL W 2 0 55-38 3 2.0 Score Wilson Narleski 2:10 N 11,727 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CLE BAL W 3 2 56-38 3 1.0 Santiago Wight Mossi 2:15 D 5,710 +++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE BAL W 5 1 57-38 2 1.0 Feller McDonald Narleski 2:37 D 0 ++++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE BAL W 5 2 58-38 2 1.0 Wynn Palica Mossi 2:33 D 16,718 +++++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 5 58-39 2 2.0 Sullivan Score 2:23 N 33,423 -
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 2 6 58-40 3 2.0 Brewer Houtteman 2:26 D 25,341 --
99 99 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 6 4 59-40 3 1.0 Wynn Parnell Narleski 2:59 D 17,064 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 1 60-40 3 1.0 Garcia Wight 2:36 N 11,899 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 7 0 61-40 1 Tied Score Palica 2:33 D 8,106 +++
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CLE @ BAL L 3 4 61-41 2 1.0 Moore Mossi Dorish 2:29 D 0 -
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 0 62-41 2 1.0 Houtteman Wilson 2:02 D 13,708 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 1 2 10 62-42 3 2.0 Byrne Wynn 2:54 N 43,124 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 2 1 63-42 2 1.0 Garcia Turley Narleski 2:32 D 22,367 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 6 3 64-42 1 Tied Narleski Kucks 2:56 D 19,643 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 5 7 64-43 1 Tied Stone Maglie Stobbs 2:40 N 9,153 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 5 6 64-44 1 Tied Shea Houtteman 2:52 D 2,921 --
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 3 9 64-45 3 0.5 Schmitz Wynn 2:13 D 13,029 ---
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE DET W 4 2 65-45 2 0.5 Score Garver Narleski 3:00 N 25,107 +
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 6 4 66-45 1 up 0.5 Mossi Aber 2:44 N 16,778 ++
112 112 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore CLE DET W 3 1 67-45 1 up 0.5 Wynn Hoeft 2:16 D 13,562 +++
113 113 Friday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ KCA W 17 1 68-45 1 up 1.0 Lemon Portocarrero Maglie 2:18 D 7,791 ++++
114 114 Friday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ KCA W 6 5 69-45 1 up 1.0 Houtteman Ditmar Narleski 2:32 N 26,313 +++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ KCA W 5 3 70-45 1 up 2.0 Score Ceccarelli Narleski 2:25 N 29,133 ++++++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ KCA L 3 7 70-46 1 up 0.5 Ditmar Garcia 2:27 D 27,103 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CLE @ DET L 0 7 70-47 2 1.5 Hoeft Wynn 2:09 N 47,545 --
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 9 70-48 3 1.5 Birrer Lemon 2:36 D 15,836 ---
119 119 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE @ DET W 5 3 71-48 2 1.0 Score Lary Narleski 3:07 D 15,988 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CLE KCA W-wo 2 1 11 72-48 2 1.0 Narleski Gorman 2:59 N 14,892 ++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE KCA W 7 5 73-48 2 1.0 Houtteman Boyer 2:18 N 16,693 +++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE KCA W 9 4 74-48 3 1.0 Santiago Ditmar Maglie 2:17 D 12,818 ++++
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 8 74-49 3 1.0 Brewer Score Kinder 3:00 N 31,336 -
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE BOS W 2 0 75-49 3 1.0 Garcia Sullivan 2:05 D 15,190 +
125 125 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 5 75-50 3 2.0 Coleman Wynn Grim 3:14 N 36,945 -
126 126 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 2 76-50 2 1.0 Lemon Byrne Narleski 2:51 N 43,652 +
127 127 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CLE NYY W 7 6 77-50 1 Tied Feller Grim Narleski 3:10 D 34,382 ++
128 128 Sunday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore CLE WSH L 2 8 77-51 3 1.0 Stobbs Houtteman 2:18 D 0 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore CLE WSH L 4 13 77-52 3 1.0 McDermott Garcia 2:42 D 25,131 --
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE BAL W 7 4 78-52 2 0.5 Lemon Wilson Mossi 2:27 N 9,008 +
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE BAL W 5 1 79-52 2 0.5 Score Wight 2:30 D 5,149 ++
132 132 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CLE CHW L 1 8 79-53 3 1.5 Harshman Maglie 3:09 N 24,383 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CLE CHW W 6 1 80-53 2 0.5 Wynn Pierce 2:42 D 15,096 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CLE CHW W 5 3 81-53 1 up 0.5 Lemon Martin Narleski 2:34 D 0 ++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 5 3 82-53 1 up 0.5 Garcia Donovan Narleski 2:35 D 52,487 +++
136 136 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CLE KCA L 4 5 82-54 1 up 0.5 Ditmar Mossi 2:53 D -
137 137 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CLE KCA W 9 2 83-54 1 up 0.5 Score Kellner 2:33 D +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 6 0 84-54 1 up 0.5 Wynn Brown 2:10 N 14,042 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE @ BAL W 5 3 10 85-54 1 up 0.5 Narleski Gray 2:53 D 3,819 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 3 1 86-54 1 up 0.5 Lemon Delock Mossi 2:56 N 30,127 ++++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 10 7 87-54 1 up 1.5 Aguirre Kinder Mossi 3:24 D 23,550 +++++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 6 87-55 1 up 1.5 Byrne Wynn 2:23 D 0 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 3 2 88-55 1 up 1.5 Mossi Ford 2:50 D 65,310 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 3 1 89-55 1 up 2.0 Garcia Stobbs 2:24 N 0 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 8 2 90-55 1 up 2.0 Lemon Porterfield Narleski 2:28 N 19,019 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 3 90-56 1 up 1.0 Ramos Narleski 2:33 N 7,928 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE DET L 0 3 90-57 1 Tied Gromek Wynn 2:28 N 24,185 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE DET L 1 3 90-58 2 1.0 Lary Lemon 3:07 D 14,639 ---
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE DET L 3 10 90-59 2 2.0 Miller Garcia Marlowe 2:48 D 28,504 ----
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 3 2 91-59 2 2.5 Wynn Pierce 2:18 N 23,454 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 7 91-60 2 3.5 Harshman Lemon 2:33 N 16,856 -
152 152 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore CLE @ DET W 8 2 92-60 2 2.5 Score Lary 2:43 D 0 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 0 93-60 2 2.5 Aguirre Garver 2:11 D 13,616 ++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ DET L 2 6 93-61 2 3.0 Miller Daley 2:05 D 17,888 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1954 / 1956 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits