Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1948 Schedule and Results

1948 Cleveland Indians

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1947 / 1949

97-58, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lou Boudreau (97-58)
Scored 840 runs, Allowed 568 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 104-51

Ballparks: Cleveland Stadium · Attendance: 2,620,627 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 95

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-2) over Boston Braves


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1947 / 1949 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 97-58, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First78last on Monday, Oct 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 101last on Oct 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, Jun 22, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Thursday, Sep 9, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50039last on Monday, Oct 4
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Thursday, Aug 12 to Friday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Jun 13 to Friday, Jun 18
Most Runs Allowed15Thursday, Jun 10
Most Runs Scored26Thursday, Aug 12
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Jun 4
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout26 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 97 58 840 568 .626
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 30 398 272 .615
Road 49 28 442 296 .636
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 0 40 201.000
May 17 11 156 104 .607
June 16 12 131 111 .571
July 14 15 157 139 .483
August 22 12 193 116 .647
September 20 6 143 63 .769
October 2 2 20 15 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 28 393 282 .616
Second Half 52 30 447 286 .634
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 88 54 767 502 .620
ExtraInning 8 4 72 66 .667
Shortened 1 0 1 01.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 10 20 117 127 .333
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 43 13 410 183 .768
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 12 11 147 118 .522
CHW 16 6 125 59 .727
DET 13 9 106 90 .591
NYY 10 12 104 114 .455
PHA 16 6 127 71 .727
SLB 14 8 132 75 .636
WSH 16 6 99 41 .727

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CLE SLB W 4 0 1-0 2 0.5 Feller Sanford 2:04 D 73,163 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CLE @ DET W 8 2 2-0 1 Tied Lemon Hutchinson 2:10 D 45,233 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 1 3-0 1 Tied Feller Houtteman 2:00 D 41,655 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CLE @ DET W 7 4 4-0 1 up 0.5 Muncrief Newhouser Christopher 2:32 D 48,880 ++++
5 5 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 12 11 14 5-0 1 up 1.5 Christopher Caldwell Feller 4:20 D 5,921 +++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 5 2 6-0 1 up 2.0 Lemon Fannin 2:06 D 3,420 ++++++
7 7 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CLE DET L 3 10 6-1 1 up 1.5 Trout Feller Houtteman 2:44 D 52,249 -
8 8 Sunday, May 2 boxscore CLE DET L 2 4 6-2 1 up 1.0 Hutchinson Lemon 1:45 D 57,450 --
9 9 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CLE @ PHA L-wo 6 8 10 6-3 1 Tied Brissie Wensloff 3:24 D 5,532 ---
10 10 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 5 8 6-4 3 1.0 Fowler Feller 2:19 D 11,611 ----
11 11 Friday, May 7 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 8 0 7-4 2 0.5 Lemon Haefner 2:05 N 11,120 +
12 12 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 6 1 8-4 2 0.5 Bearden Hudson Christopher 1:57 D 11,902 ++
13 13 Sunday, May 9 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 4 1 10 9-4 2 0.5 Feller Dobson Christopher 2:43 D 11,902 +++
14 14 Sunday, May 9 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 5 10-4 2 0.5 Klieman Dorish Christopher 2:28 D 34,298 ++++
15 15 Monday, May 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 12 7 11-4 1 Tied Klieman Ferriss Gromek 2:42 D 11,101 +++++
16 16 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 1 4 11-5 2 1.0 Reynolds Lemon 2:12 D 29,096 -
17 17 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CLE CHW W 7 1 12-5 2 1.5 Feller Haynes 2:17 D 15,243 +
18 18 Sunday, May 16 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 4 6 10 12-6 2 1.5 Judson Christopher Caldwell 2:33 D 0 -
19 19 Sunday, May 16 (2) boxscore CLE CHW W 9 2 13-6 2 1.5 Kennedy Grove Gromek 2:30 D 47,695 +
20 20 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CLE PHA W 6 1 14-6 2 0.5 Bearden Brissie 1:51 N 44,231 ++
21 21 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CLE PHA W 6 1 15-6 1 up 0.5 Feller Dietrich 1:55 N 33,871 +++
22 22 Thursday, May 20 boxscore CLE BOS W 13 4 16-6 1 up 1.5 Lemon Harris 2:33 N 43,158 ++++
23 23 Friday, May 21 boxscore CLE BOS L 5 11 16-7 1 up 0.5 Dobson Gettel 2:30 D 8,409 -
24 24 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CLE BOS W 7 0 17-7 1 up 1.5 Bearden Kramer 2:01 D 16,803 +
25 25 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore CLE NYY L 5 6 17-8 1 up 0.5 Reynolds Feller Page 2:17 D 0 -
26 26 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 5 1 18-8 1 up 0.5 Black Lopat Christopher 2:16 D 78,431 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CLE WSH W 4 0 19-8 1 up 0.5 Lemon Haefner 2:10 N 23,417 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CLE WSH L 0 2 19-9 2 0.5 Hudson Bearden Ferrick 1:59 N 30,612 -
29 29 Friday, May 28 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 2 0 20-9 2 1.0 Black Haynes Christopher 2:10 N 17,923 +
30 30 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 0 21-9 2 1.0 Lemon Wight 1:58 D 4,694 ++
31 31 Sunday, May 30 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 2 4 21-10 2 1.0 Moulder Feller Judson 2:09 D 0 -
32 32 Sunday, May 30 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 13 8 22-10 2 1.0 Lemon Caldwell Christopher 2:49 D 36,564 +
33 33 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore CLE SLB W 8 3 23-10 2 1.0 Bearden Dreisewerd 1:51 D 0 ++
34 34 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore CLE SLB L 0 6 23-11 2 1.0 Fannin Muncrief 2:08 D 48,961 -
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 2 23-12 2 0.5 Scarborough Lemon 1:41 N 20,405 --
36 36 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 5 0 15 24-12 2 0.5 Muncrief Ferrick 3:16 N 29,555 +
37 37 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CLE @ PHA W 7 3 25-12 1 up 0.5 Bearden Coleman Klieman 2:05 D 10,563 ++
38 38 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ PHA W 5 3 26-12 1 up 2.5 Lemon Marchildon 2:15 D 0 +++
39 39 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ PHA W 11 1 27-12 1 up 2.5 Gromek Fowler 2:06 D 27,900 ++++
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 2 0 28-12 1 up 3.5 Bearden Parnell 2:01 N 33,032 +++++
41 41 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 7 15 28-13 1 up 3.0 Dobson Feller 2:38 D 17,810 -
42 42 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CLE @ NYY W 10 8 29-13 1 up 3.0 Lemon Byrne Feller 3:15 N 67,924 +
43 43 Saturday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 7 5 30-13 1 up 3.5 Klieman Reynolds Lemon 2:42 D 0 ++
44 44 Saturday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 9 4 31-13 1 up 3.5 Muncrief Shea Christopher 2:36 D 68,586 +++
45 45 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 5 31-14 1 up 3.0 Lopat Feller Page 2:21 D 49,641 -
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CLE BOS L 3 7 31-15 1 up 3.0 Parnell Lemon 2:27 N 51,380 --
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CLE BOS L 4 7 31-16 1 up 3.0 Dobson Feller Ferriss 2:37 D 13,547 ---
48 48 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CLE BOS L 6 8 31-17 1 up 2.0 Johnson Gromek 2:27 D 9,825 ----
49 49 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CLE PHA L 4 5 31-18 1 up 1.0 Harris Lemon Savage 2:54 N 44,840 -----
50 50 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CLE PHA W 4 0 32-18 1 up 2.0 Muncrief McCahan Christopher 1:59 D 14,596 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore CLE PHA W 4 3 33-18 1 up 3.5 Feller Coleman 2:10 D 0 ++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore CLE PHA W 10 0 34-18 1 up 3.5 Lemon Marchildon 2:16 D 82,871 +++
53 53 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore CLE NYY L 2 13 34-19 1 up 2.5 Reynolds Bearden 2:25 N 49,837 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CLE NYY W 5 2 35-19 1 up 3.5 Zoldak Shea Christopher 2:21 D 14,341 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CLE NYY L 1 5 11 35-20 1 up 2.5 Lopat Black 2:39 N 65,797 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CLE NYY L 0 4 35-21 1 up 1.5 Raschi Feller 2:00 D 15,650 --
57 57 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CLE WSH L 2 3 35-22 1 up 1.0 Wynn Lemon 2:14 N 21,408 ---
58 58 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CLE WSH W 5 0 36-22 1 up 1.0 Muncrief Hudson 1:51 D 7,183 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore CLE WSH L 2 5 36-23 1 Tied Thompson Bearden Ferrick 2:29 D 0 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore CLE WSH W 4 1 37-23 1 Tied Zoldak Haefner 1:58 D 35,980 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 2 38-23 1 up 1.0 Feller Newhouser 2:01 D 15,171 ++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CLE @ DET W 2 0 39-23 1 up 1.5 Lemon Houtteman 1:33 N 49,761 +++
63 63 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore CLE @ DET L 5 9 39-24 1 up 0.5 Newhouser Zoldak 1:58 D 11,644 -
64 64 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 8 6 40-24 1 up 0.5 Gromek Widmar Christopher 2:29 N 5,647 +
65 65 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CLE @ SLB W 8 2 41-24 1 up 0.5 Feller Garver 2:07 D 3,861 ++
66 66 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore CLE DET W 6 3 42-24 1 up 1.0 Lemon Houtteman 1:52 D 0 +++
67 67 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore CLE DET L 5 7 42-25 1 up 1.0 Hutchinson Feller Newhouser 1:57 D 59,042 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CLE DET L 0 9 42-26 1 Tied Trout Muncrief 1:55 N 41,655 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CLE CHW W 10 2 43-26 1 Tied Feller Caldwell 2:23 N 31,394 +
70 70 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CLE CHW W 14 1 44-26 1 up 1.0 Bearden Gettel 2:02 D 13,847 ++
71 71 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CLE SLB L 3 5 44-27 1 Tied Sanford Lemon Garver 2:22 N 34,780 -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore CLE SLB L 2 3 44-28 1 up 0.5 Fannin Feller 2:36 D 0 --
73 73 Sunday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore CLE SLB W 5 0 45-28 1 up 0.5 Lemon Shore 2:08 D 39,940 +
74 74 Thursday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore CLE @ PHA W 6 1 46-28 1 up 2.5 Gromek Marchildon 1:52 N 0 ++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore CLE @ PHA W 8 5 47-28 1 up 2.5 Paige Fowler 2:16 N 37,684 +++
76 76 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 5 10 47-29 1 up 1.5 Brissie Feller 2:25 N 19,809 -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CLE @ PHA L 0 5 47-30 1 up 0.5 Coleman Zoldak 1:36 D 11,432 --
78 78 Sunday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 2 1 48-30 1 up 1.5 Bearden Wynn Christopher 1:53 D 0 +
79 79 Sunday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 6 4 12 49-30 1 up 1.5 Zoldak Harrist 3:04 D 28,631 ++
80 80 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 7 6 11 50-30 1 up 1.0 Gromek Ferrick Bearden 2:54 N 18,035 +++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CLE @ WSH L 1 2 50-31 1 up 1.0 Scarborough Black Hudson 2:24 N 17,114 -
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 3 7 50-32 1 up 1.5 Lopat Muncrief 1:56 D 0 --
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 12 8 51-32 1 up 1.5 Christopher Page 3:01 D 66,245 +
84 84 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore CLE @ NYY L 5 6 51-33 1 up 0.5 Raschi Feller Byrne 2:35 N 68,258 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 5 6 51-34 3 1.0 Ferriss Lemon 2:27 D 0 --
86 86 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CLE @ BOS L 1 2 51-35 3 1.0 Parnell Zoldak 1:50 D 34,129 ---
87 87 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 0 3 51-36 3 1.5 Dobson Gromek 1:50 D 32,190 ----
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CLE PHA W 10 5 52-36 3 1.5 Feller Marchildon Klieman 2:42 N 60,260 +
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CLE PHA L 3 4 52-37 3 1.5 Fowler Lemon 2:05 D 23,843 -
90 90 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CLE BOS L 7 8 52-38 3 3.0 Galehouse Paige 2:30 N 58,862 --
91 91 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CLE BOS W-wo 10 9 11 53-38 3 2.0 Gromek Parnell 3:30 D 26,165 +
92 92 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore CLE BOS W 12 2 54-38 2 1.0 Lemon Kinder 2:19 D 0 ++
93 93 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore CLE BOS W 6 1 55-38 2 1.0 Zoldak Harris 2:02 D 70,702 +++
94 94 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CLE WSH W 5 3 56-38 1 Tied Paige Thompson Klieman 2:29 N 72,434 ++++
95 95 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CLE WSH W 3 0 57-38 2 0.5 Bearden Scarborough 1:30 D 13,967 +++++
96 96 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CLE NYY W 9 7 58-38 1 up 0.5 Feller Lopat Christopher 2:44 N 71,268 ++++++
97 97 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CLE NYY L 0 5 58-39 2 0.5 Raschi Lemon 2:13 D 43,329 -
98 98 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CLE NYY W 8 6 59-39 1 Tied Paige Page Christopher 2:30 D 0 +
99 99 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CLE NYY W 2 1 60-39 1 Tied Gromek Porterfield Klieman 1:57 D 73,484 ++
100 100 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CLE @ DET W 6 2 61-39 1 up 0.5 Bearden Hutchinson 1:46 N 56,586 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 7 61-40 1 Tied Gray Feller Houtteman 2:33 D 27,528 -
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 7 5 62-40 2 0.5 Lemon Stephens Paige 2:20 N 0 +
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB L 4 12 62-41 2 0.5 Kennedy Muncrief Biscan 2:33 N 13,205 -
104 104 Thursday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB L 4 8 62-42 2 0.5 Ostrowski Zoldak 1:40 N 0 --
105 105 Thursday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 26 3 63-42 2 0.5 Bearden Sanford Feller 2:26 N 11,727 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 5 0 64-42 1 up 0.5 Paige Gumpert 1:54 N 51,013 ++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CLE @ CHW W 4 2 65-42 1 up 1.5 Gromek Gettel Christopher 1:51 D 11,705 +++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 6 2 66-42 1 up 1.5 Feller Wight 2:18 D 0 ++++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 8 0 67-42 1 up 1.5 Lemon Haynes 1:54 D 45,286 +++++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CLE SLB W 8 0 68-42 1 up 2.0 Bearden Kennedy 2:20 N 55,858 ++++++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore CLE SLB W 3 0 69-42 1 up 3.0 Zoldak Ostrowski 1:40 N 33,227 +++++++
112 112 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CLE CHW W 1 0 70-42 1 up 3.0 Paige Wight 1:50 N 78,382 ++++++++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CLE CHW L 2 3 70-43 1 up 2.0 Gumpert Lemon 1:58 D 24,296 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore CLE CHW L 1 8 70-44 1 up 0.5 Haynes Feller Judson 2:31 D 0 --
115 115 Sunday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore CLE CHW L 3 4 70-45 1 up 0.5 Pieretti Bearden Papish 2:10 D 57,747 ---
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CLE @ BOS L-wo 8 9 70-46 2 0.5 Caldwell Christopher 2:26 N 34,172 ----
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 9 0 71-46 1 up 0.5 Lemon Galehouse 2:12 D 30,745 +
118 118 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore CLE @ BOS L 4 8 71-47 2 0.5 Parnell Bearden 2:20 D 20,322 -
119 119 Friday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore CLE @ NYY W 8 1 72-47 2 1.0 Feller Raschi 2:52 D 0 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore CLE @ NYY L 2 7 72-48 2 1.0 Reynolds Gromek 2:14 D 61,729 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CLE @ NYY L-wo 2 3 72-49 3 2.0 Lopat Bearden 2:29 D 36,172 --
122 122 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore CLE @ WSH W 6 0 73-49 3 2.0 Lemon Thompson 1:58 D 0 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore CLE @ WSH L 2 5 73-50 3 2.0 Wynn Klieman 2:24 D 20,586 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CLE @ WSH W 10 1 74-50 3 1.5 Paige Scarborough 2:20 D 28,058 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CLE @ PHA W 6 1 75-50 3 1.5 Bearden Fowler Lemon 2:07 N 27,072 ++
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CLE @ PHA W 8 1 76-50 3 1.5 Feller McCahan 2:40 N 24,607 +++
127 127 Friday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CLE @ SLB W 7 0 77-50 3 2.0 Lemon Kennedy 2:04 N 0 ++++
128 128 Friday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CLE @ SLB L 3 4 77-51 3 2.0 Ostrowski Zoldak 1:37 N 9,473 -
129 129 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CLE @ SLB L-wo 3 4 10 77-52 3 3.0 Garver Klieman 2:39 N 17,092 --
130 130 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CLE @ CHW L 1 3 77-53 3 4.5 Haynes Bearden Papish 2:05 D 0 ---
131 131 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CLE @ CHW W 1 0 7 78-53 3 4.5 Feller Gumpert 1:21 D 40,176 +
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 8 7 11 79-53 3 4.5 Zoldak Houtteman 3:15 N 43,707 ++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CLE DET W-wo 3 2 13 80-53 3 4.5 Zoldak Trucks 3:28 N 43,373 +++
134 134 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CLE DET W 10 1 81-53 3 3.5 Bearden Trout 2:00 D 9,008 ++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CLE SLB W 4 1 82-53 3 3.5 Gromek Fannin 1:50 D 0 +++++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CLE SLB W 9 1 83-53 3 3.5 Lemon Gerheauser 1:57 D 19,210 ++++++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore CLE SLB W 6 4 84-53 3 2.5 Zoldak Drews Christopher 2:20 D 0 +++++++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore CLE SLB T 3 3 12 84-53 3 2.5 3:12 D 55,616 +++++++
139 139 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore CLE SLB L 2 3 84-54 3 3.0 Drews Zoldak Sanford 2:27 D 7,008 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CLE NYY L 5 6 84-55 3 4.0 Lopat Lemon Page 2:29 D 34,064 --
141 141 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore CLE WSH W 6 3 85-55 3 2.5 Bearden Hudson 1:55 N 25,521 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CLE WSH W 4 1 86-55 3 2.5 Feller Masterson 1:57 D 6,168 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CLE WSH W 10 1 87-55 3 2.5 Zoldak Wynn 1:59 D 13,921 +++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore CLE PHA W-wo 5 3 88-55 2 0.5 Christopher Scheib 2:08 D 0 ++++
145 145 Sunday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore CLE PHA W 2 0 89-55 2 0.5 Gromek Fowler 1:30 D 75,382 +++++
146 146 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore CLE PHA W 6 3 90-55 2 0.5 Bearden Brissie Christopher 2:15 N 44,442 ++++++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CLE BOS W 5 2 91-55 1 Tied Feller Dobson 2:15 N 76,772 +++++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CLE @ DET L 3 4 91-56 1 Tied Hutchinson Lemon 1:51 D 10,464 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CLE @ DET W 9 3 92-56 1 Tied Bearden Trucks 2:34 D 30,087 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CLE @ DET W 4 1 93-56 1 up 1.0 Feller Newhouser 2:11 D 57,888 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CLE CHW W 11 0 94-56 1 up 2.0 Bearden Wight 1:55 N 60,405 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CLE CHW W 5 2 95-56 1 up 2.0 Feller Papish 1:57 D 13,559 ++++
153 153 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CLE DET L 3 5 95-57 1 up 1.0 Trucks Lemon Houtteman 2:38 D 15,988 -
154 154 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CLE DET W 8 0 96-57 1 up 1.0 Bearden Kretlow 2:05 D 56,235 +
155 155 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CLE DET L 1 7 96-58 1 Tied Newhouser Feller 2:29 D 74,181 -
156 156 Monday, Oct 4 boxscore CLE @ BOS W 8 3 97-58 1 up 1.0 Bearden Galehouse 2:24 D 33,957 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore CLE @ BSN L 0 1 0-1 Sain Feller 1:42 D 40,135
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore CLE @ BSN W 4 1 1-1 Lemon Spahn 2:14 D 39,633
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 8 boxscore CLE BSN W 2 0 2-1 Bearden Bickford 1:36 D 70,306
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore CLE BSN W 2 1 3-1 Gromek Sain 1:31 D 81,897
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore CLE BSN L 5 11 3-2 Spahn Feller 2:39 D 86,288
WS Game 6 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore CLE @ BSN W 4 3 4-2 Lemon Voiselle Bearden 2:16 D 40,103
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1947 / 1949 Schedule and Results