Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1908 Schedule and Results

1908 Cleveland Naps

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1907 / 1909

90-64, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Nap Lajoie (90-64)
Scored 569 runs, Allowed 459 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-62

Ballparks: League Park I · Attendance: 422,262 (6th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 104


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1907 / 1909 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-64, Final Rank:2, GB: 0.5
Days in First20last on Saturday, Sep 26, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 22last on Sep 27, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Thursday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind9last on Thursday, Jul 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Tuesday, Oct 6
Most Games under .5002last on Thursday, Apr 16
Longest Winning Streak9Monday, Sep 14 to Wednesday, Sep 23
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, May 26 to Saturday, May 30 and Wednesday, Sep 2 to Sunday, Sep 6
Most Runs Allowed11Thursday, Jul 2
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jul 15 and Friday, Jul 31
Times Shutout by Opponent17 
Times Opponent Shutout18 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 64 569 459 .584
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 51 26 305 225 .662
Road 39 38 264 234 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 5 56 45 .615
May 11 13 57 67 .458
June 18 8 108 84 .692
July 12 17 95 92 .414
August 17 10 121 85 .630
September 21 9 115 73 .700
October 3 2 17 13 .600
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 34 271 242 .564
Second Half 46 30 298 217 .605
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 24 133 127 .556
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 16 219 153 .579
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 12 10 84 73 .545
CHW 14 8 73 49 .636
DET 13 9 91 73 .591
NYY 16 6 110 57 .727
PHA 16 6 92 61 .727
SLB 11 11 62 69 .500
WSH 8 14 57 77 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 CLE SLB L 1 2 0-1 5 1.0 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 16 CLE SLB L 2 6 0-2 6 2.0 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 CLE @ DET W 12 8 1-2 4 2.0 +
4 4 Monday, Apr 20 CLE @ DET W 6 2 2-2 4 1.5 ++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 21 CLE CHW W 5 1 3-2 3 1.5 +++
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 22 CLE CHW L 0 4 3-3 4 2.0 -
7 7 Thursday, Apr 23 CLE CHW W 5 0 4-3 3 1.5 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 24 CLE DET W 2 1 5-3 3 1.0 ++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 25 CLE DET L 2 3 5-4 3 1.0 -
10 10 Monday, Apr 27 CLE DET W 3 1 6-4 2 0.5 +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 28 CLE DET W 11 5 7-4 2 0.5 ++
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 29 CLE @ SLB W 6 3 8-4 1 up 0.5 +++
13 13 Thursday, Apr 30 CLE @ SLB L 1 9 8-5 1 Tied -
14 14 Saturday, May 2 CLE @ SLB W 3 2 9-5 1 up 0.5 +
15 15 Sunday, May 3 CLE @ CHW L 0 3 9-6 1 Tied -
16 16 Saturday, May 9 (1) CLE DET W 4 3 10-6 2 1.0 +
17 17 Saturday, May 9 (2) CLE DET L 2 5 10-7 2 1.0 -
18 18 Sunday, May 10 (1) CLE @ CHW W 3 1 11-7 2 1.0 +
19 19 Sunday, May 10 (2) CLE @ CHW L 0 2 11-8 2 1.0 -
20 20 Tuesday, May 12 CLE @ NYY W 2 0 12-8 3 0.5 +
21 21 Wednesday, May 13 CLE @ NYY L 2 7 12-9 3 1.5 -
22 22 Thursday, May 14 CLE @ NYY L 1 3 12-10 3 2.5 --
23 23 Saturday, May 16 CLE @ BOS W 4 1 13-10 3 2.5 +
24 24 Monday, May 18 CLE @ BOS L 0 3 13-11 3 2.5 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 19 CLE @ BOS W 7 2 14-11 3 2.5 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 20 CLE @ BOS W 4 3 15-11 3 2.0 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 21 CLE @ PHA L 0 1 15-12 3 2.0 -
28 28 Friday, May 22 CLE @ PHA W 1 0 16-12 3 1.5 +
29 29 Saturday, May 23 CLE @ PHA W 4 2 17-12 2 1.5 ++
30 30 Monday, May 25 CLE @ PHA W 3 2 18-12 2 0.5 +++
31 31 Tuesday, May 26 CLE @ WSH L 2 3 18-13 2 0.5 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 27 CLE @ WSH L 2 3 18-14 2 0.5 --
33 33 Thursday, May 28 CLE @ WSH L 2 8 18-15 2 0.5 ---
34 34 Friday, May 29 CLE SLB L 0 1 18-16 2 1.0 ----
35 35 Saturday, May 30 (1) CLE SLB L 3 5 18-17 3 1.0 -----
36 36 Saturday, May 30 (2) CLE SLB W 6 4 19-17 3 1.0 +
37 37 Sunday, May 31 CLE @ SLB L 2 3 19-18 5 1.5 -
38 38 Monday, Jun 1 CLE @ DET W 9 1 20-18 4 1.5 +
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 2 (1) CLE @ DET W 6 5 21-18 1 up 0.5 ++
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 2 (2) CLE @ DET W 6 1 22-18 1 up 0.5 +++
41 41 Wednesday, Jun 3 CLE @ DET L 1 2 22-19 1 Tied -
42 42 Thursday, Jun 4 CLE NYY W 10 1 23-19 1 up 0.5 +
43 43 Friday, Jun 5 CLE NYY W 6 4 24-19 1 up 1.0 ++
44 44 Saturday, Jun 6 CLE NYY L 2 6 24-20 1 Tied -
45 45 Monday, Jun 8 CLE NYY L 1 6 24-21 1 Tied --
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 9 CLE BOS W 15 6 25-21 1 Tied +
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 10 CLE BOS L 4 8 25-22 3 1.0 -
48 48 Thursday, Jun 11 CLE BOS W 2 0 26-22 3 1.0 +
49 49 Friday, Jun 12 CLE BOS W 4 2 27-22 3 1.0 ++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 13 CLE WSH W 1 0 28-22 2 1.0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 15 CLE WSH W 2 1 29-22 2 1.5 ++++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 16 CLE WSH L 3 9 29-23 2 2.5 -
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 17 CLE WSH W 2 0 30-23 2 1.5 +
54 54 Thursday, Jun 18 CLE PHA W 3 2 31-23 2 1.5 ++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 20 CLE PHA W 4 2 32-23 2 2.0 +++
56 56 Monday, Jun 22 CLE PHA L 2 9 32-24 3 2.5 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 23 CLE SLB L 3 5 32-25 3 2.5 --
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 24 CLE CHW W 6 0 33-25 3 1.5 +
59 59 Thursday, Jun 25 CLE CHW W 3 2 34-25 3 1.5 ++
60 60 Friday, Jun 26 CLE CHW W 4 2 35-25 2 1.5 +++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 27 CLE CHW W 6 3 36-25 2 0.5 ++++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 28 CLE @ SLB L 1 6 36-26 2 1.5 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 30 CLE @ SLB W 2 1 37-26 2 0.5 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 1 CLE @ SLB W 2 1 38-26 1 up 0.5 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jul 2 CLE DET L 1 11 38-27 1 Tied -
66 66 Friday, Jul 3 CLE DET L 0 6 38-28 2 0.5 --
67 67 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) CLE DET L 0 1 38-29 2 0.5 ---
68 68 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) CLE DET W 5 3 39-29 2 0.5 +
69 69 Sunday, Jul 5 CLE @ SLB L 1 2 39-30 2 1.5 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 7 CLE @ BOS L 6 8 39-31 3 2.5 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 8 CLE @ BOS L 0 2 39-32 3 2.5 ---
72 72 Thursday, Jul 9 CLE @ BOS W 4 1 40-32 3 2.5 +
73 73 Friday, Jul 10 CLE @ BOS W 5 2 41-32 3 2.5 ++
74 74 Saturday, Jul 11 (1) CLE @ NYY L 2 3 41-33 4 3.0 -
75 75 Saturday, Jul 11 (2) CLE @ NYY L 2 3 41-34 4 3.0 --
76 76 Monday, Jul 13 CLE @ NYY W 3 0 42-34 4 3.5 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 15 (1) CLE @ NYY W 16 1 43-34 3 2.5 ++
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 15 (2) CLE @ NYY W 3 2 44-34 3 2.5 +++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 16 CLE @ WSH L 1 6 44-35 4 2.5 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 17 CLE @ WSH W 3 1 45-35 3 2.5 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 18 CLE @ WSH L 1 3 45-36 4 2.5 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 20 CLE @ WSH L 3 5 45-37 4 3.5 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 21 CLE @ PHA L 2 4 45-38 4 4.5 ---
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 22 CLE @ PHA W 4 3 46-38 4 4.5 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 23 CLE @ PHA L 0 1 46-39 4 5.5 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 24 CLE DET L 0 4 46-40 4 6.5 --
87 87 Saturday, Jul 25 CLE BOS L 1 3 46-41 4 7.5 ---
88 88 Monday, Jul 27 CLE BOS L 3 4 46-42 4 9.0 ----
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 28 CLE BOS W 5 3 47-42 4 8.5 +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 29 CLE BOS L 3 4 47-43 4 9.0 -
91 91 Thursday, Jul 30 CLE NYY W 3 2 48-43 4 9.0 +
92 92 Friday, Jul 31 CLE NYY W 16 3 49-43 4 8.0 ++
93 93 Saturday, Aug 1 CLE NYY W 4 3 50-43 4 8.0 +++
94 94 Monday, Aug 3 CLE NYY W 2 0 51-43 4 7.0 ++++
95 95 Tuesday, Aug 4 CLE WSH W 7 5 52-43 4 7.0 +++++
96 96 Wednesday, Aug 5 CLE WSH W 12 1 53-43 3 7.0 ++++++
97 97 Thursday, Aug 6 CLE WSH W 6 1 54-43 3 6.5 +++++++
98 98 Friday, Aug 7 CLE WSH L 1 2 54-44 4 6.5 -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 8 CLE PHA W 5 1 55-44 3 6.5 +
100 100 Monday, Aug 10 (1) CLE PHA W 2 0 56-44 3 6.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 10 (2) CLE PHA T 3 3 56-44 3 6.0 ++
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 11 (1) CLE PHA L 1 6 56-45 4 5.5 -
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 11 (2) CLE PHA W 6 4 57-45 4 5.5 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 12 CLE PHA W 4 3 58-45 3 5.0 ++
105 105 Friday, Aug 14 CLE @ NYY W 4 2 59-45 3 5.0 +++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 15 CLE @ NYY W 5 4 60-45 3 4.0 ++++
107 107 Monday, Aug 17 CLE @ NYY W 5 1 61-45 3 4.0 +++++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 18 CLE @ BOS L 2 3 61-46 3 5.0 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 19 CLE @ BOS L 2 7 61-47 3 5.0 --
110 110 Thursday, Aug 20 CLE @ BOS L 4 5 61-48 3 5.0 ---
111 111 Friday, Aug 21 CLE @ PHA L 7 8 61-49 3 5.0 ----
112 112 Saturday, Aug 22 CLE @ PHA W 9 1 62-49 3 5.0 +
113 113 Monday, Aug 24 CLE @ PHA W 9 2 63-49 3 5.0 ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 25 CLE @ PHA W 3 2 64-49 3 4.5 +++
115 115 Friday, Aug 28 (1) CLE @ WSH L 0 2 64-50 3 5.5 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 28 (2) CLE @ WSH L 0 8 64-51 3 5.5 --
117 117 Saturday, Aug 29 (1) CLE @ WSH L 2 4 64-52 4 5.5 ---
118 118 Saturday, Aug 29 (2) CLE @ WSH L 0 3 64-53 4 5.5 ----
119 119 Sunday, Aug 30 CLE @ DET W 9 1 65-53 4 4.5 +
120 120 Monday, Aug 31 CLE @ DET W 7 3 66-53 4 3.5 ++
121 121 Tuesday, Sep 1 CLE @ DET W 1 0 67-53 4 2.5 +++
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 2 CLE @ DET L 3 5 67-54 4 3.5 -
123 123 Thursday, Sep 3 CLE @ DET L 1 2 67-55 4 4.5 --
124 124 Friday, Sep 4 CLE @ CHW L 2 3 67-56 4 4.5 ---
125 125 Saturday, Sep 5 CLE @ CHW L 0 7 67-57 4 4.5 ----
126 126 Sunday, Sep 6 (1) CLE @ CHW L 1 7 67-58 4 5.5 -----
127 127 Sunday, Sep 6 (2) CLE @ CHW T 1 1 67-58 4 5.5 -----
128 128 Monday, Sep 7 (1) CLE CHW W 6 0 68-58 4 5.5 +
129 129 Monday, Sep 7 (2) CLE CHW W 5 2 69-58 4 5.5 ++
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 8 CLE SLB L 0 2 69-59 4 5.5 -
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 9 CLE SLB W 1 0 70-59 4 5.5 +
132 132 Thursday, Sep 10 CLE SLB W 5 2 71-59 4 5.5 ++
133 133 Friday, Sep 11 CLE SLB W 4 1 72-59 3 4.5 +++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 12 CLE SLB W 5 4 73-59 3 3.5 ++++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 13 (1) CLE @ CHW W 3 2 74-59 3 3.0 +++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 13 (2) CLE @ CHW L 0 1 74-60 3 3.0 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 14 CLE @ CHW W 10 4 75-60 3 2.0 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 15 CLE @ CHW W 3 0 76-60 2 2.0 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 16 CLE @ CHW W 7 1 77-60 2 2.0 +++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 17 CLE BOS W 1 0 78-60 2 2.0 ++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 18 CLE BOS W 2 1 79-60 2 1.0 +++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 19 CLE BOS W 6 5 80-60 1 Tied ++++++
143 143 Monday, Sep 21 CLE NYY W 5 3 81-60 1 up 0.5 +++++++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 22 CLE NYY W 7 0 82-60 1 up 1.5 ++++++++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 23 CLE NYY W 9 3 83-60 1 up 1.5 +++++++++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 24 CLE WSH L 1 2 83-61 1 up 1.5 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 25 CLE WSH L 1 6 83-62 1 up 0.5 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 26 CLE WSH W 5 4 84-62 1 up 0.5 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 29 (1) CLE PHA W 5 4 85-62 2 0.5 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 29 (2) CLE PHA W 9 0 86-62 2 0.5 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 30 CLE PHA W 6 1 87-62 2 0.5 ++++
152 152 Friday, Oct 2 CLE CHW W 1 0 88-62 2 0.5 +++++
153 153 Saturday, Oct 3 CLE CHW L 2 3 88-63 2 1.5 -
154 154 Sunday, Oct 4 CLE @ SLB T 3 3 88-63 2 1.0 -
155 155 Monday, Oct 5 (1) CLE @ SLB L 1 3 88-64 2 0.5 --
156 156 Monday, Oct 5 (2) CLE @ SLB W 5 3 89-64 2 0.5 +
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 6 CLE @ SLB W 5 1 90-64 2 0.5 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1907 / 1909 Schedule and Results