Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1902 Schedule and Results

1902 Cleveland Bronchos

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1901 / 1903

69-67, Finished 5th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Armour (69-67)
Scored 686 runs, Allowed 667 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-66

Ballparks: League Park I, Jailhouse Flats, Fairview Park, Neil Park I & Mahaffey Park · Attendance: 275,395 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 96


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1901 / 1903 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 69-67, Final Rank:5, GB: 14.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind15last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Saturday, Sep 13
Most Games under .50013last on Thursday, Jun 5
Longest Winning Streak7Thursday, Jul 10 to Friday, Jul 18 and Monday, Aug 4 to Tuesday, Aug 12
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, Apr 29 to Saturday, May 3, Tuesday, May 6 to Monday, May 12 and Saturday, Jul 19 to Thursday, Jul 24
Most Runs Allowed19Sunday, May 18
Most Runs Scored23Tuesday, Sep 2
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 69 67 686 667 .507
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 25 357 257 .615
Road 29 42 329 410 .408
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 5 21 26 .375
May 8 18 133 173 .308
June 13 11 145 124 .542
July 14 13 132 139 .519
August 17 10 124 121 .630
September 14 10 131 84 .583
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 31 39 354 381 .443
Second Half 38 28 332 286 .576
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 16 21 138 143 .432
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 20 258 264 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLA 11 9 151 147 .550
BOS 14 6 104 52 .700
CHW 7 12 72 94 .368
DET 8 10 78 80 .444
PHA 8 12 109 141 .400
SLB 9 10 79 58 .474
WSH 12 8 93 95 .600

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 23 CLE @ SLB L 2 5 0-1 6 1.0 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 24 CLE @ SLB L 2 4 0-2 8 2.0 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 25 CLE @ SLB W 10 0 1-2 7 1.0 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 26 CLE @ SLB W 3 0 2-2 2 1.0 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 27 CLE @ CHW L 0 9 2-3 5 1.5 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 28 CLE @ CHW W 2 0 3-3 3 0.5 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 29 CLE @ CHW L 2 4 3-4 5 1.5 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 30 CLE @ CHW L 0 4 3-5 8 2.0 --
9 9 Thursday, May 1 CLE @ DET L 1 4 3-6 8 2.5 ---
10 10 Friday, May 2 CLE @ DET L 3 7 3-7 8 3.5 ----
11 11 Saturday, May 3 CLE @ DET L 3 6 3-8 8 4.5 -----
12 12 Sunday, May 4 CLE @ DET W 2 1 4-8 8 3.5 +
13 13 Tuesday, May 6 CLE CHW L 3 6 4-9 8 4.0 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 7 CLE CHW L 4 5 4-10 8 5.0 --
15 15 Thursday, May 8 CLE CHW L 1 4 4-11 8 6.0 ---
16 16 Friday, May 9 CLE CHW L 8 12 4-12 8 6.5 ----
17 17 Monday, May 12 CLE SLB L 2 7 4-13 8 7.5 -----
18 18 Tuesday, May 13 CLE SLB W 4 3 5-13 8 6.5 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 14 CLE DET L 2 3 5-14 8 7.0 -
20 20 Friday, May 16 CLE DET L 1 2 5-15 8 7.5 --
21 21 Saturday, May 17 CLE DET W 14 0 6-15 8 6.5 +
22 22 Sunday, May 18 CLE @ DET L 11 19 6-16 8 7.5 -
23 23 Monday, May 19 CLE SLB L 0 5 6-17 8 7.5 --
24 24 Wednesday, May 21 CLE @ PHA L 11 12 6-18 8 8.5 ---
25 25 Thursday, May 22 CLE @ PHA W 11 9 7-18 8 8.5 +
26 26 Friday, May 23 CLE @ PHA L 2 6 7-19 8 8.5 -
27 27 Saturday, May 24 CLE @ PHA W 15 9 8-19 8 7.5 +
28 28 Monday, May 26 CLE @ WSH W 6 3 9-19 8 7.5 ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 27 CLE @ WSH L 1 7 9-20 8 7.5 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 28 CLE @ WSH W 7 2 10-20 8 7.5 +
31 31 Thursday, May 29 CLE @ WSH L 4 16 10-21 8 8.5 -
32 32 Friday, May 30 (1) CLE @ BLA L 4 12 10-22 8 9.5 --
33 33 Friday, May 30 (2) CLE @ BLA L 7 10 10-23 8 9.5 ---
34 34 Saturday, May 31 CLE @ BLA W 6 3 11-23 8 9.5 +
35 35 Monday, Jun 2 CLE @ BLA L 1 14 11-24 8 10.5 -
36 36 Wednesday, Jun 4 CLE BOS W 4 3 12-24 8 10.0 +
37 37 Thursday, Jun 5 CLE BOS L 2 3 12-25 8 10.0 -
38 38 Friday, Jun 6 CLE BOS W 14 3 13-25 8 9.5 +
39 39 Saturday, Jun 7 CLE BLA W 7 3 14-25 8 8.5 ++
40 40 Sunday, Jun 8 CLE BLA L 2 6 14-26 8 9.5 -
41 41 Monday, Jun 9 CLE BLA W 10 5 15-26 8 9.0 +
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 10 CLE BLA W 10 7 16-26 8 9.0 ++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 11 CLE PHA L 3 4 16-27 8 10.0 -
44 44 Thursday, Jun 12 CLE PHA W 5 4 17-27 8 10.0 +
45 45 Friday, Jun 13 CLE PHA L 4 6 17-28 8 11.0 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 14 CLE PHA W 6 3 18-28 8 10.0 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 15 CLE BOS L 2 5 18-29 8 10.5 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 17 (1) CLE @ BOS W 7 3 19-29 8 10.5 +
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 17 (2) CLE @ BOS W 4 3 20-29 8 10.5 ++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 18 CLE @ BOS L 3 8 20-30 8 11.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 19 CLE WSH L 3 5 20-31 8 12.0 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 20 CLE WSH W 8 5 21-31 8 11.5 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 21 CLE WSH L 9 14 21-32 8 12.5 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 22 CLE WSH W 6 4 22-32 8 11.0 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 24 CLE SLB W 12 4 23-32 8 11.5 ++
56 56 Thursday, Jun 26 CLE SLB L 2 5 23-33 8 11.5 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 27 CLE SLB L 1 2 23-34 8 12.0 --
58 58 Monday, Jun 30 (1) CLE @ SLB W 17 2 24-34 8 12.0 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 30 (2) CLE @ SLB T 3 3 24-34 8 12.0 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jul 1 CLE @ DET W 3 0 25-34 8 11.5 ++
61 61 Wednesday, Jul 2 CLE @ DET L 2 7 25-35 8 11.0 -
62 62 Thursday, Jul 3 CLE @ DET W 9 7 26-35 8 11.0 +
63 63 Friday, Jul 4 (1) CLE @ CHW L 2 10 26-36 8 13.0 -
64 64 Friday, Jul 4 (2) CLE @ CHW L 2 3 26-37 8 13.0 --
65 65 Saturday, Jul 5 CLE @ CHW L 2 11 26-38 8 14.0 ---
66 66 Sunday, Jul 6 CLE @ CHW W 6 2 27-38 8 13.0 +
67 67 Monday, Jul 7 CLE CHW W 8 5 28-38 8 12.0 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 8 CLE CHW L 1 2 28-39 8 13.0 -
69 69 Thursday, Jul 10 CLE DET W 2 0 29-39 8 12.5 +
70 70 Friday, Jul 11 CLE DET W 9 6 30-39 7 12.5 ++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 12 CLE DET W 9 5 31-39 7 12.5 +++
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 15 CLE @ BOS W 2 0 32-39 6 11.5 ++++
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 16 CLE @ BOS W 5 2 33-39 6 11.5 +++++
74 74 Thursday, Jul 17 CLE @ BOS W 3 2 34-39 6 10.5 ++++++
75 75 Friday, Jul 18 CLE @ BOS W 14 4 35-39 6 9.5 +++++++
76 76 Saturday, Jul 19 CLE @ PHA L 3 9 35-40 6 9.5 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 21 CLE @ PHA L 10 11 35-41 6 9.5 --
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 22 CLE @ PHA L 4 9 35-42 6 9.5 ---
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 23 CLE @ WSH L 5 6 35-43 6 9.5 ----
80 80 Thursday, Jul 24 CLE @ WSH L 1 3 35-44 6 10.0 -----
81 81 Friday, Jul 25 CLE @ WSH W 6 3 36-44 6 9.5 +
82 82 Saturday, Jul 26 CLE @ BLA L 8 9 36-45 6 10.5 -
83 83 Monday, Jul 28 CLE @ BLA L 5 15 36-46 7 10.5 --
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 29 CLE @ BLA L 7 8 36-47 7 10.5 ---
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 30 CLE CHW W 1 0 37-47 7 9.5 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 31 CLE BOS W 3 0 38-47 7 9.0 ++
87 87 Friday, Aug 1 CLE BOS W 6 3 39-47 6 9.0 +++
88 88 Saturday, Aug 2 CLE BOS L 1 2 39-48 6 10.5 -
89 89 Sunday, Aug 3 CLE WSH L 2 5 39-49 7 11.5 --
90 90 Monday, Aug 4 CLE WSH W 1 0 40-49 6 11.5 +
91 91 Tuesday, Aug 5 CLE WSH W 7 6 41-49 6 10.5 ++
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 6 CLE PHA W 5 4 42-49 5 10.5 +++
93 93 Friday, Aug 8 CLE PHA W 5 4 43-49 6 9.0 ++++
94 94 Saturday, Aug 9 CLE BLA W 7 0 44-49 5 9.0 +++++
95 95 Monday, Aug 11 CLE BLA W 17 11 45-49 5 8.5 ++++++
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 12 CLE BLA W 6 3 46-49 5 8.0 +++++++
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 13 CLE @ BLA L 4 14 46-50 5 8.5 -
98 98 Thursday, Aug 14 CLE @ BLA L 7 8 46-51 5 9.0 --
99 99 Friday, Aug 15 CLE @ BLA W 5 1 47-51 5 8.0 +
100 100 Saturday, Aug 16 CLE @ WSH W 4 3 48-51 5 8.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 18 CLE @ WSH W 6 3 49-51 5 8.0 +++
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 19 CLE @ WSH L 4 5 49-52 5 8.0 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 20 CLE @ BOS W 6 3 50-52 5 8.0 +
104 104 Thursday, Aug 21 CLE @ BOS L 1 4 50-53 5 9.0 -
105 105 Friday, Aug 22 CLE @ BOS W 8 1 51-53 5 9.0 +
106 106 Saturday, Aug 23 CLE @ PHA L 1 12 51-54 5 10.0 -
107 107 Monday, Aug 25 CLE @ PHA L 3 7 51-55 5 11.0 --
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 26 CLE @ PHA L 2 13 51-56 5 12.0 ---
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 27 CLE PHA W 2 1 52-56 5 11.0 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 28 CLE WSH W 5 3 53-56 5 10.5 ++
111 111 Friday, Aug 29 CLE WSH W 4 2 54-56 5 10.5 +++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 30 CLE WSH W 4 0 55-56 5 10.0 ++++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 31 CLE BOS L 1 3 55-57 5 9.5 -
114 114 Monday, Sep 1 (1) CLE BOS W 10 0 56-57 5 7.5 +
115 115 Monday, Sep 1 (2) CLE BOS W 8 0 57-57 5 7.5 ++
116 116 Tuesday, Sep 2 CLE BLA W 23 7 58-57 5 7.5 +++
117 117 Wednesday, Sep 3 CLE BLA W 8 6 59-57 5 7.5 ++++
118 118 Thursday, Sep 4 CLE BLA W 7 5 60-57 5 7.5 +++++
119 119 Friday, Sep 5 CLE PHA W 10 7 61-57 5 6.5 ++++++
120 120 Saturday, Sep 6 CLE PHA L 2 3 61-58 5 7.5 -
121 121 Monday, Sep 8 CLE PHA L 5 8 61-59 5 8.5 --
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 10 (1) CLE CHW W 9 6 62-59 5 8.5 +
123 123 Wednesday, Sep 10 (2) CLE CHW W 12 0 63-59 5 8.5 ++
124 124 Thursday, Sep 11 CLE CHW L 2 5 63-60 5 10.0 -
125 125 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) CLE SLB W 4 1 64-60 5 8.5 +
126 126 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) CLE SLB W 2 1 65-60 5 8.5 ++
127 127 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) CLE @ SLB L 1 2 65-61 5 9.5 -
128 128 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) CLE @ SLB L 3 5 65-62 5 9.5 --
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 17 CLE @ CHW W 7 6 66-62 5 11.0 +
130 130 Saturday, Sep 20 (1) CLE @ SLB L 3 4 66-63 5 12.5 -
131 131 Saturday, Sep 20 (2) CLE @ SLB W 3 2 67-63 5 12.5 +
132 132 Sunday, Sep 21 (1) CLE @ SLB L 1 2 67-64 5 12.5 -
133 133 Sunday, Sep 21 (2) CLE @ SLB W 4 1 68-64 5 12.5 +
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 23 CLE DET L 0 5 68-65 5 13.5 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 26 CLE @ DET L 2 4 68-66 5 15.0 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 27 (1) CLE @ DET L 3 4 68-67 5 14.0 ---
137 137 Saturday, Sep 27 (2) CLE @ DET W 2 0 69-67 5 14.0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1901 / 1903 Schedule and Results