Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2002 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2002 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2001 / 2003

78-84, Finished 3rd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Boone (78-84)
GM: Jim Bowden, Scouting Dir: Kasey McKeon
Scored 709 runs, Allowed 774 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 75-87

Ballparks: Cinergy Field · Attendance: 1,855,787 (12th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 110, Pitching - 110

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2001 / 2003 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-84, Final Rank:3, GB: 19.0
Days in First51last on Monday, Jul 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 60last on Jul 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead5last on Saturday, May 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind19last on Sunday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Thursday, May 30
Most Games under .5006last on Sunday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak7Saturday, Apr 20 to Saturday, Apr 27
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Jun 16 to Monday, Jun 24
Most Runs Allowed12Thursday, Sep 12
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Aug 4 and Thursday, Sep 12
Longest Game (innings)14Thursday, May 2
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 84 709 774 .481
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 382 416 .469
Road 40 41 327 358 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 16 9 104 100 .640
May 16 13 137 124 .552
June 11 15 98 130 .423
July 12 14 137 122 .462
August 11 18 128 170 .379
September 12 15 105 128 .444
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 41 377 398 .529
Second Half 32 43 332 376 .427
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 78 622 700 .455
ExtraInning 12 6 79 70 .667
Shortened 1 0 8 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 23 185 182 .531
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 30 219 295 .375
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 2 10 35 70 .167
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 1 2 11 14 .333
ARI 0 6 14 42 .000
ATL 2 4 19 37 .333
CHC 12 5 80 70 .706
COL 3 3 22 32 .500
FLA 5 1 34 19 .833
HOU 6 11 67 83 .353
LAD 4 2 32 23 .667
MIL 13 6 102 83 .684
MON 1 5 20 35 .167
NYM 2 4 27 23 .333
OAK 0 3 7 20 .000
PHI 2 4 24 24 .333
PIT 11 7 79 76 .611
SDP 5 1 51 35 .833
SEA 0 3 3 13 .000
SFG 2 4 22 27 .333
STL 8 11 81 95 .421
TEX 1 2 14 23 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 1 boxscore CIN CHC W-wo 5 4 1-0 1 Tied Graves Fassero 3:23 D 41,913 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore CIN CHC L 3 10 1-1 1 Tied Wood Dessens 3:40 N 19,745 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 4 boxscore CIN CHC W 3 1 2-1 1 Tied Acevedo Cruz Graves 3:19 N 16,448 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore CIN MON L 7 8 2-2 2 1.0 Yoshii Haynes Lloyd 3:28 N 17,123 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore CIN MON L 2 5 2-3 3 2.0 Ohka Pineda Lloyd 2:45 D 18,176 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore CIN MON W-wo 6 5 10 3-3 2 1.5 Sullivan Lloyd 3:34 D 17,549 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 8 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 0 1 3-4 4 2.5 Villone Dessens Williams 2:26 D 36,402 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 8 5 4-4 3 1.5 Acevedo Wells Graves 3:29 N 36,048 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 3 2 5-4 3 1.0 Haynes Anderson Graves 2:37 N 12,795 ++
10 10 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 8 5 6-4 2 1.0 Brower Cormier Graves 3:07 N 13,366 +++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 2 7-4 2 1.0 Hamilton Person Graves 2:51 N 15,606 ++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 7-5 2 1.0 Padilla Dessens Mesa 2:35 D 19,195 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN HOU L 3 8 7-6 3 1.0 Mlicki Acevedo 2:32 N 15,853 --
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN HOU L 2 7 7-7 3 2.0 Hernandez Haynes 3:00 N 14,527 ---
15 15 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN HOU W-wo 5 4 10 8-7 3 1.5 White Cruz 3:15 D 15,848 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 2 5 8-8 3 2.5 Clement Hamilton Alfonseca 3:02 D 33,949 -
17 17 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 1 9-8 2 2.5 Dessens Wood 2:54 D 36,476 +
18 18 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 3 10-8 2 2.5 Rijo Cruz Graves 2:55 D 29,458 ++
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN COL W 3 2 11-8 2 1.5 Haynes Jennings Graves 3:08 N 14,518 +++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN COL W-wo 4 3 12-8 2 0.5 Williamson Jimenez 2:56 N 13,004 ++++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN COL W 4 3 13-8 2 0.5 Sullivan White Graves 3:07 N 14,416 +++++
22 22 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN SFG W 4 3 14-8 1 up 0.5 Sullivan Rodriguez Graves 3:15 N 28,341 ++++++
23 23 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN SFG W 8 4 8 15-8 1 up 1.0 Rijo Jensen 2:34 D 22,616 +++++++
24 24 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN SFG L 4 5 15-9 1 up 0.5 Rueter Haynes Nen 3:04 D 23,426 -
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 3 1 16-9 1 up 1.5 Reitsma Brown Graves 2:53 N 25,178 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 4 0 17-9 1 up 2.5 Hamilton Nomo 2:31 N 23,346 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CIN @ LAD L-wo 2 3 14 17-10 1 up 2.5 Carrara Pineda 3:55 N 27,224 -
28 28 Friday, May 3 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 1 6 17-11 1 up 1.5 Rueter Rijo 2:22 N 39,845 --
29 29 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 0 3 17-12 1 up 1.5 Jensen Haynes Nen 2:48 D 40,959 ---
30 30 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CIN @ SFG L-wo 5 6 10 17-13 1 up 1.5 Nen Pineda 3:35 D 41,263 ----
31 31 Monday, May 6 boxscore CIN MIL W 8 5 18-13 1 up 1.5 Brower Quevedo Graves 3:11 N 12,867 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CIN MIL W 8 2 19-13 1 up 2.5 Dessens Rusch 2:45 N 16,167 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CIN MIL W 14 5 20-13 1 up 3.5 Acevedo Neugebauer 3:10 N 15,691 +++
34 34 Friday, May 10 boxscore CIN STL L 2 4 20-14 1 up 2.5 Stechschulte White Isringhausen 3:03 N 29,008 -
35 35 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CIN STL W 8 1 21-14 1 up 2.5 Reitsma Kile 2:27 D 25,006 +
36 36 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CIN STL L 8 10 21-15 1 up 2.5 Stechschulte Graves Isringhausen 3:26 D 20,622 -
37 37 Monday, May 13 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 5 0 22-15 1 up 3.5 Rijo Cabrera 2:58 N 14,844 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 4 3 23-15 1 up 3.5 Acevedo Quevedo Graves 2:53 N 15,546 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 7 4 24-15 1 up 4.5 Haynes Stull Graves 3:05 N 15,561 +++
40 40 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 2 1 11 25-15 1 up 5.0 White DeJean Graves 2:48 D 18,456 ++++
41 41 Friday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 3 25-16 1 up 4.0 Kile Sullivan Isringhausen 2:51 N 36,103 -
42 42 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 3 26-16 1 up 5.0 Rijo Morris 2:38 D 40,483 +
43 43 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 10 26-17 1 up 4.0 Stephenson Acevedo 3:06 D 42,992 -
44 44 Monday, May 20 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 7 26-18 1 up 3.0 Williams Haynes 2:52 N 35,560 --
45 45 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CIN FLA W 6 1 27-18 1 up 3.0 Reitsma Burnett Graves 3:00 N 16,841 +
46 46 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CIN FLA W 6 2 28-18 1 up 3.0 Dessens Dempster 2:40 N 20,314 ++
47 47 Thursday, May 23 boxscore CIN FLA L 4 8 28-19 1 up 2.0 Tavarez Rijo Nunez 3:18 D 23,134 -
48 48 Friday, May 24 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 11 28-20 1 up 2.0 Millwood Hamilton 2:47 N 29,307 --
49 49 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 6 4 29-20 1 up 2.0 Haynes Marquis Graves 2:27 N 44,026 +
50 50 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 5 7 29-21 1 up 1.0 Maddux Reitsma 2:45 D 40,142 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 6 5 11 30-21 1 up 0.5 Graves Nunez 3:39 N 7,386 +
52 52 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 8 2 31-21 1 up 1.5 Hamilton Beckett 3:04 N 6,836 ++
53 53 Thursday, May 30 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 4 1 32-21 1 up 2.0 Haynes Olsen Graves 2:45 N 6,140 +++
54 54 Friday, May 31 boxscore CIN ATL L 0 7 32-22 1 up 2.0 Maddux Reitsma 2:38 N 38,777 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 7 32-23 1 up 1.0 Glavine Rijo 2:12 D 27,080 --
56 56 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN ATL W 5 1 33-23 1 up 2.0 Dessens Moss 2:41 D 26,470 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN STL L 5 8 33-24 1 up 1.0 Simontacchi Hamilton 3:03 N 19,189 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN STL W 3 2 34-24 1 up 2.0 Haynes Williams Graves 2:44 D 23,102 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ ANA L 3 4 34-25 1 up 1.0 Sele Reitsma Percival 2:45 N 35,341 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ ANA W 4 3 35-25 1 up 1.0 White Cook Graves 3:25 D 29,881 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ ANA L 4 7 35-26 1 up 1.0 Schoeneweis Hamilton Percival 2:58 D 35,501 -
62 62 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ TEX L 2 8 35-27 1 up 1.0 Valdez Almanzar 2:40 N 23,991 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN @ TEX W 8 5 36-27 1 up 1.0 Haynes Rogers Graves 2:40 N 22,446 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN @ TEX L 4 10 36-28 1 up 1.0 Rocker Sullivan 2:51 N 29,891 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 4 3 11 37-28 1 up 1.0 Williamson Williams 3:40 N 30,820 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN PIT W 4 3 38-28 1 up 1.0 Sullivan Lincoln Graves 2:36 N 31,419 ++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN PIT L 1 5 38-29 1 Tied Anderson Haynes 2:30 D 29,532 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN SEA L 1 8 38-30 2 1.0 Pineiro Reitsma 2:38 N 26,654 --
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN SEA L 0 2 38-31 2 2.0 Garcia Dessens Sasaki 2:38 N 27,860 ---
70 70 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN SEA L 2 3 38-32 2 2.0 Baldwin Hamilton Sasaki 2:52 N 27,908 ----
71 71 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN OAK L 3 5 38-33 2 2.0 Harang Williamson Koch 2:46 N 26,101 -----
72 72 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN OAK L 3 10 38-34 2 2.5 Zito Chen 2:42 N 27,243 ------
73 73 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN OAK L 1 5 38-35 2 2.5 Mulder Reitsma 2:47 D 23,961 -------
74 74 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 4 6 38-36 2 3.0 Fassero Williamson Alfonseca 2:50 N 38,201 --------
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 2 39-36 2 2.0 Pineda Clement Graves 3:12 D 29,628 +
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 8 6 40-36 2 2.0 Haynes Bere Graves 3:27 D 32,689 ++
77 77 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 4 10 41-36 2 1.0 Graves Farnsworth 3:00 D 37,129 +++
78 78 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 3 41-37 2 2.0 Simontacchi Reitsma Isringhausen 3:04 N 38,564 -
79 79 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN @ STL W 4 2 42-37 2 1.0 Dessens Hackman Graves 2:49 N 46,272 +
80 80 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ STL W 12 8 43-37 1 Tied Sullivan Isringhausen 3:31 D 39,861 ++
81 81 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN HOU W 7 5 44-37 1 Tied Haynes Hernandez Graves 3:22 N 32,233 +++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN HOU L 5 6 10 44-38 2 1.0 Dotel Graves Wagner 3:15 N 19,562 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN HOU L 4 11 44-39 2 2.0 Oswalt Reitsma 2:53 N 19,488 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN MIL L 4 5 44-40 2 3.0 Durocher Graves DeJean 3:07 D 16,662 ---
85 85 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN MIL W 8 6 45-40 2 2.0 White Rusch Graves 2:37 N 23,369 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN MIL W 6 4 46-40 2 1.0 Haynes Wright Sullivan 3:02 N 26,165 ++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN MIL L 4 7 46-41 2 2.0 De Los Santos Hamilton 3:03 D 19,778 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 3 4 46-42 2 2.5 Oswalt Dessens Wagner 2:30 N 32,037 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 3 6 46-43 2 2.5 Miller Dempster Wagner 2:55 N 30,154 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 1 2 46-44 2 3.5 Munro Sullivan Dotel 2:37 D 38,431 ----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 8 3 47-44 2 3.5 Fernandez Redding Graves 3:19 D 31,242 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 2 0 48-44 2 3.5 Reitsma Cabrera 2:25 N 22,621 ++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 6 1 49-44 2 3.5 Dessens Sheets 3:03 N 20,069 +++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 6 49-45 2 3.5 Anderson Dempster Williams 2:41 N 32,864 -
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 7 5 50-45 2 3.5 Sullivan Boehringer Graves 3:09 N 21,625 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN NYM L 2 4 50-46 2 3.5 Astacio Fernandez Benitez 3:09 N 28,213 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN NYM L 7 8 50-47 2 3.5 Weathers Reitsma Benitez 3:13 N 40,168 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN NYM W 9 1 51-47 2 3.5 Dessens Leiter 2:39 D 27,309 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore CIN PIT L 5 6 51-48 2 4.5 Anderson Dempster Williams 3:05 N 18,398 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 2 52-48 2 4.5 Haynes Wells 3:08 N 19,884 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN PIT W 10 5 53-48 2 3.5 Moehler Beimel 2:50 D 24,910 ++
102 102 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN @ NYM L-wo 2 3 53-49 2 5.0 Guthrie Riedling 2:56 N 46,466 -
103 103 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 2 1 11 54-49 2 4.0 Graves Corey 3:55 D 46,998 +
104 104 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 5 6 54-50 2 5.0 Trachsel Williamson Benitez 2:47 D 37,391 -
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN LAD W 12 4 55-50 2 5.0 Dempster Ishii 2:55 N 23,804 +
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN LAD L 5 11 55-51 2 5.0 Nomo Moehler 3:35 N 23,258 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN LAD W-wo 6 4 13 56-51 2 4.0 Williamson Daal 4:38 D 27,950 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 2 5 56-52 2 4.0 Lawrence Fernandez Hoffman 2:45 N 25,548 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 3 57-52 2 3.0 Haynes Tomko Graves 2:46 N 39,341 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 15 10 58-52 2 2.0 White Hoffman 3:19 D 25,871 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ COL L 6 7 58-53 2 2.0 Stark Moehler Jimenez 2:51 N 32,780 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN @ COL L 2 7 58-54 3 2.0 Jennings Hamilton 2:22 N 32,483 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN @ COL L 3 10 58-55 3 3.0 Hampton Haynes 3:11 D 30,218 ---
114 114 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN SDP W 12 10 59-55 2 2.0 Riedling Tomko 3:09 N 22,708 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN SDP W 9 0 60-55 2 2.0 Dempster Jones 2:56 N 40,814 ++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN SDP W-wo 9 7 12 61-55 2 2.0 Rijo Villafuerte 4:30 D 28,657 +++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN ARI L 1 6 61-56 3 3.5 Helling Haynes 2:53 N 21,280 -
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN ARI L 2 7 61-57 3 4.5 Anderson Riedling 2:42 N 20,320 --
119 119 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN ARI L 2 7 61-58 3 5.5 Johnson Dempster Myers 2:50 N 25,813 ---
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN HOU W 9 3 62-58 3 4.5 Moehler Mlicki 3:03 N 22,691 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN HOU L 1 6 62-59 3 5.5 Oswalt Hamilton 2:56 N 25,967 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN HOU W-wo 2 1 10 63-59 3 5.5 White Stone 2:36 D 20,117 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN HOU L 5 7 63-60 3 6.5 Miller Fernandez Wagner 2:48 D 16,660 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN @ ARI L 3 5 63-61 3 6.5 Fetters Hamilton Kim 3:10 N 39,145 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ ARI L 3 11 63-62 3 7.5 Schilling Moehler 2:46 N 37,080 ---
126 126 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ ARI L 3 6 63-63 3 8.5 Batista Reitsma Kim 2:58 N 31,884 ----
127 127 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 4 6 63-64 3 8.5 Munro Estes Wagner 3:08 N 37,469 -----
128 128 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 5 3 11 64-64 3 7.5 Graves Gordon 3:06 D 34,286 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 0 1 64-65 3 7.5 Saarloos Dempster Borbon 2:14 D 33,018 -
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore CIN STL W 5 4 65-65 3 7.5 Reitsma Simontacchi Graves 2:59 N 0 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore CIN STL L 0 5 65-66 3 7.5 Finley Dessens 2:30 N 19,570 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN STL L 2 9 65-67 3 8.5 Kline Estes 3:27 N 17,544 --
133 133 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN STL W 7 0 66-67 3 7.5 Haynes Williams 2:28 D 20,503 +
134 134 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN MIL L 4 9 66-68 3 8.5 King Sullivan 2:50 N 16,218 -
135 135 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN MIL L 2 11 66-69 3 10.0 Sheets Reitsma 2:52 N 21,288 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN MIL L 2 4 66-70 3 10.0 Cabrera Dessens DeJean 2:53 D 20,194 ---
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore CIN @ STL W 5 3 67-70 3 9.0 Estes Stephenson Graves 3:02 D 37,064 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 3 67-71 3 10.0 Williams Haynes Veres 2:29 N 26,641 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN @ STL L 5 10 67-72 3 11.0 Hackman Chen 3:12 N 25,363 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 5 3 12 68-72 3 11.0 Graves DeJean Hamilton 3:48 N 24,650 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN @ MIL L 6 9 68-73 3 12.0 Rusch Estes DeJean 3:01 N 20,053 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 5 4 69-73 3 12.0 Haynes Neugebauer Graves 2:58 D 28,388 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN PIT W 9 8 70-73 3 12.0 Dempster Torres Williamson 3:12 N 13,434 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 0 71-73 3 12.0 Reitsma Wells Williamson 2:55 N 13,153 +++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN PIT L 1 4 71-74 3 13.0 Villone Dessens Williams 2:44 D 14,514 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN CHC W 15 12 72-74 3 12.0 Riedling Farnsworth Williamson 3:55 N 16,918 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN CHC L 6 7 72-75 3 13.0 Wood Reitsma Alfonseca 2:46 N 21,791 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN CHC W 3 1 73-75 3 13.0 Dempster Clement Williamson 2:37 D 24,292 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN CHC L 0 6 73-76 3 13.0 Zambrano Sullivan 2:46 D 22,201 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 4 3 74-76 3 12.5 Silva Lincoln Williamson 3:07 N 10,752 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 11 74-77 3 13.5 Benson Reitsma 3:06 N 10,991 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 3 74-78 3 14.5 Lincoln Riedling Williams 2:38 N 11,684 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 5 4 75-78 3 14.5 Hamilton Williams Williamson 2:52 N 11,338 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore CIN PHI L 3 5 10 75-79 3 15.5 Adams Williamson Mesa 3:32 D 36,940 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore CIN PHI L 4 5 11 75-80 3 15.5 Adams Hamilton Mesa 3:41 N 40,804 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN PHI L 3 4 75-81 3 16.5 Duckworth Rijo Mesa 3:00 D 40,964 ---
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 1 0 76-81 3 17.0 Haynes Wood Williamson 2:51 N 28,919 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 8 2 77-81 3 17.0 Dempster Clement 2:45 N 29,658 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 1 0 78-81 3 17.0 Graves Zambrano Williamson 2:29 D 20,032 +++
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN @ MON L-wo 3 4 11 78-82 3 17.0 Eischen Riedling 3:12 N 7,750 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ MON L 0 6 78-83 3 18.0 Kim Moehler 2:24 N 11,376 --
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ MON L 2 7 78-84 3 19.0 Drew Haynes 2:23 D 25,178 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2001 / 2003 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits