Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Schedule and Results

1999 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1998 / 2000

96-67, Finished 2nd in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jack McKeon (96-67)
GM: Jim Bowden, Scouting Dir: DeJon Watson
Scored 865 runs, Allowed 711 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 96-67

Ballparks: Cinergy Field · Attendance: 2,061,222 (11th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 96-67, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.5
Days in First15last on Friday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 17last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Tuesday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7last on Saturday, May 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50032last on Tuesday, Sep 28
Most Games under .5005last on Sunday, May 2
Longest Winning Streak10Monday, Jun 21 to Thursday, Jul 1
Longest Losing Streak3Monday, Apr 5 to Wednesday, Apr 7, Saturday, Apr 17 to Tuesday, Apr 20, Friday, Apr 30 to Sunday, May 2, Wednesday, May 26 to Friday, May 28, Friday, Jun 11 to Sunday, Jun 13, Monday, Aug 23 to Wednesday, Aug 25, Tuesday, Aug 31 to Friday, Sep 3 and Wednesday, Sep 29 to Saturday, Oct 2
Most Runs Allowed12Wednesday, May 19 and Wednesday, Aug 18
Most Runs Scored24Wednesday, May 19
Longest Game (innings)14Sunday, Jul 25
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 96 67 865 711 .589
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 37 404 378 .549
Road 51 30 461 333 .630
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 12 97 96 .429
May 16 10 136 109 .615
June 18 9 149 121 .667
July 16 12 141 132 .571
August 17 12 151 117 .586
September 19 9 175 116 .679
October 1 3 16 20 .250
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 36 443 371 .576
Second Half 47 31 422 340 .603
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 87 63 802 662 .580
ExtraInning 9 4 63 49 .692
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 24 191 194 .467
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 12 289 177 .684
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 8 94 79 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 8 1 44 35 .889
ATL 1 8 32 49 .111
CHC 8 5 68 51 .615
CLE 2 4 34 36 .333
COL 7 2 60 38 .778
DET 1 2 19 18 .333
FLA 6 1 49 28 .857
HOU 9 4 71 44 .692
KCR 3 0 30 111.000
LAD 4 3 27 35 .571
MIL 6 6 67 52 .500
MIN 1 2 11 14 .333
MON 4 3 42 32 .571
NYM 5 5 40 46 .500
PHI 6 3 64 46 .667
PIT 7 6 60 53 .538
SDP 6 3 43 26 .667
SFG 4 5 48 55 .444
STL 8 4 56 42 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore CIN SFG L 8 11 0-1 4 1.0 Embree Hudek Nen 3:10 D 55,112 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore CIN SFG L 6 7 0-2 6 1.5 Tavarez Graves Nen 3:06 N 17,310 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore CIN SFG L 3 8 0-3 6 1.5 Ortiz Avery 3:04 D 19,011 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore CIN @ STL W 3 0 1-3 5 1.0 Harnisch Oliver 2:15 N 35,930 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 4 1-4 6 2.0 Acevedo Williamson 2:46 D 43,759 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN @ STL W 4 2 2-4 4 2.0 Bere Osborne Graves 2:38 D 41,301 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 2 3-4 4 1.5 Avery Tapani 2:35 D 39,092 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 4 5 3-5 4 2.0 Lieber Harnisch Beck 2:06 D 23,788 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 6 5 4-5 3 2.0 Graves Christiansen 3:20 N 17,974 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN PIT L 6 7 10 4-6 5 3.0 Christiansen White 3:46 D 15,697 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN PIT L 2 4 4-7 6 3.0 Loiselle Graves Williams 2:36 D 16,667 --
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN NYM L 2 3 4-8 5 4.5 Cook Harnisch Franco 2:40 N 14,006 ---
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN NYM W 7 4 5-8 4 3.5 Sullivan Yoshii Graves 2:27 N 15,040 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN NYM L 1 4 5-9 6 4.0 Leiter Tomko Franco 3:00 N 14,783 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN HOU W 7 5 6-9 5 4.0 Sullivan Holt Graves 3:09 N 19,052 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN HOU L 3 4 6-10 6 4.0 Elarton Graves Wagner 2:44 D 21,651 -
17 17 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN HOU W 7 6 7-10 6 4.0 Harnisch Henry Williamson 3:12 D 20,406 +
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN @ PHI L-wo 0 1 10 7-11 6 5.0 Brantley White 2:46 N 14,114 -
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 12 8 8-11 6 4.0 Williamson Brantley 3:35 N 12,354 +
20 20 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 7 3 9-11 4 3.0 Bere Loewer 3:24 N 12,248 ++
21 21 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 0 3 9-12 4 3.5 Smoltz Avery 2:13 N 36,923 -
22 22 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 5 9-13 5 4.5 Millwood Harnisch 2:22 N 47,097 --
23 23 Sunday, May 2 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 3 5 9-14 6 5.5 Perez Neagle Rocker 2:34 D 42,036 ---
24 24 Monday, May 3 boxscore CIN ARI W-wo 4 3 10-14 6 4.5 Williamson Holmes 3:02 N 13,943 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CIN ARI W 6 4 11-14 6 4.5 Reyes Daal Graves 2:44 N 14,660 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CIN ARI L 1 5 11-15 6 5.5 Johnson Avery 2:15 N 16,247 -
27 27 Friday, May 7 boxscore CIN CHC W-wo 3 2 12-15 6 5.5 Graves Beck 2:42 N 26,533 +
28 28 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CIN CHC L 4 7 12-16 6 5.5 Lieber Neagle Beck 2:36 D 28,993 -
29 29 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CIN CHC W 8 5 13-16 6 4.5 Williamson Adams Graves 2:59 D 23,940 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CIN MIL W 9 1 14-16 5 5.0 Avery Eldred 2:51 N 15,629 ++
31 31 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CIN MIL L 7 8 14-17 6 6.0 Karl Harnisch Wickman 2:56 N 14,546 -
32 32 Friday, May 14 boxscore CIN SDP L 3 7 14-18 6 7.0 Ashby Neagle Hoffman 2:44 N 20,877 --
33 33 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CIN SDP W 6 2 15-18 6 7.0 Parris Hitchcock Williamson 2:35 N 25,715 +
34 34 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CIN SDP W 3 0 16-18 5 6.0 Tomko Williams Williamson 1:59 D 26,843 ++
35 35 Monday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ COL W 7 2 17-18 5 5.5 Harnisch Jones 2:40 N 40,067 +++
36 36 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ COL W 5 3 18-18 4 5.5 Graves Leskanic Williamson 2:52 N 40,032 ++++
37 37 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ COL W 24 12 19-18 4 4.5 Parris Dipoto Villone 3:43 D 41,044 +++++
38 38 Friday, May 21 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 4 5 19-19 4 5.0 Williams Tomko Hoffman 2:51 N 21,951 -
39 39 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 3 0 20-19 4 4.0 Harnisch Murray 2:13 N 49,465 +
40 40 Sunday, May 23 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 6 2 21-19 4 4.0 Avery Clement Williamson 2:45 D 32,761 ++
41 41 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CIN LAD W 3 2 22-19 2 4.5 Parris Brown Graves 2:25 N 18,203 +++
42 42 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CIN LAD L 3 9 22-20 3 5.5 Park Tomko 3:00 N 19,273 -
43 43 Thursday, May 27 boxscore CIN LAD L 3 4 22-21 4 5.5 Valdez Harnisch Shaw 3:05 D 21,836 --
44 44 Friday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 1 8 22-22 4 5.5 Dempster Avery 2:34 N 14,975 ---
45 45 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 8 1 23-22 3 4.5 Bere Fernandez 3:01 N 16,870 +
46 46 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 6 4 24-22 3 3.5 Graves Edmondson 3:11 D 13,851 ++
47 47 Monday, May 31 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 5 3 25-22 3 3.0 Villone Leiter Williamson 2:56 D 28,368 +++
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 4 0 26-22 3 3.0 Harnisch Hershiser 2:30 N 17,899 ++++
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 8 7 27-22 3 3.0 Williamson Franco Sullivan 3:41 N 15,837 +++++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CIN @ KCR W 9 4 28-22 3 2.5 Parris Rosado 2:49 D 0 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CIN @ KCR W 7 4 10 29-22 3 2.5 Williamson Montgomery 3:43 N 27,228 +++++++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN @ KCR W 14 3 30-22 2 1.5 Sullivan Witasick 3:08 D 25,600 ++++++++
53 53 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ MIN L 6 8 30-23 3 2.5 Lincoln Avery Trombley 2:58 N 12,241 -
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ MIN L 2 5 30-24 3 2.5 Radke Villone Trombley 2:54 N 13,157 --
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ MIN W 3 1 31-24 3 2.5 Tomko Milton Graves 2:53 N 11,047 +
56 56 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN CLE L 6 8 31-25 3 3.5 Shuey Williamson Jackson 3:23 N 42,928 -
57 57 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN CLE L 3 4 31-26 3 4.5 Nagy Harnisch Jackson 3:05 N 52,804 --
58 58 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN CLE L 3 7 31-27 3 5.5 Burba Avery Karsay 2:58 D 45,593 ---
59 59 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN NYM W 8 4 32-27 2 5.5 Williamson McMichael 3:13 N 19,270 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN NYM L 3 11 32-28 3 5.5 Reed Tomko 2:25 N 18,248 -
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN NYM L 2 5 32-29 3 5.5 Yoshii Parris Franco 2:45 D 25,531 --
62 62 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN MIL W 2 0 33-29 2 4.5 Harnisch Karl Williamson 2:56 N 17,836 +
63 63 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN MIL W 7 1 34-29 2 4.5 Avery Roque 2:41 N 22,118 ++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN MIL L 1 10 34-30 2 5.5 Woodard Villone 2:30 N 34,244 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN MIL L 4 7 34-31 2 6.5 Weathers Reyes Wickman 3:34 D 24,134 --
66 66 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN @ ARI W 7 4 10 35-31 2 5.5 White Nunez Graves 3:28 N 32,400 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN @ ARI W 8 7 36-31 2 4.5 Reyes Vosberg Graves 3:14 N 30,420 ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN @ ARI W 9 7 37-31 2 4.5 Avery Benes Williamson 3:22 N 31,648 +++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 3 0 38-31 2 3.5 Villone Hampton Graves 2:44 N 25,543 ++++
70 70 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 10 7 39-31 2 2.5 Tomko Holt Williamson 3:04 N 33,661 +++++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 8 1 40-31 2 1.5 Parris Bergman 2:43 D 31,792 ++++++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 5 2 41-31 2 0.5 Harnisch Lima 2:26 D 32,981 +++++++
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN ARI W-wo 5 4 42-31 2 0.5 Graves Padilla 2:43 N 24,672 ++++++++
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN ARI W 2 0 43-31 2 0.5 Villone Johnson Williamson 2:17 N 29,560 +++++++++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN ARI W-wo 2 1 10 44-31 1 up 0.5 Williamson Plesac 3:06 N 18,394 ++++++++++
76 76 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN HOU L 5 7 44-32 2 0.5 Powell Belinda Wagner 3:00 N 35,591 -
77 77 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN HOU W 10 0 45-32 1 up 0.5 Harnisch Elarton Reyes 2:51 N 34,168 +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN HOU L 3 5 45-33 2 0.5 Reynolds Avery Wagner 3:17 D 22,023 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN HOU W 5 2 46-33 1 up 0.5 Villone Holt Graves 2:45 D 23,958 +
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN @ STL L 5 6 46-34 2 0.5 Bottenfield Tomko Bottalico 2:57 N 40,449 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN @ STL L-wo 1 2 46-35 2 0.5 Croushore Williamson 2:48 N 34,769 --
82 82 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CIN @ STL W 8 5 47-35 1 up 0.5 Harnisch Mercker Graves 3:08 N 39,603 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CIN @ CLE W 3 2 48-35 1 up 0.5 Avery Burba Williamson 2:50 N 43,208 ++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CIN @ CLE L-wo 10 11 48-36 2 0.5 Jackson Williamson 3:49 D 43,127 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN @ CLE W 9 4 49-36 2 0.5 Graves Shuey 3:09 D 43,167 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CIN COL W 10 7 50-36 2 0.5 Parris Kile Graves 2:42 N 22,243 ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN COL L 2 6 50-37 2 1.5 Astacio Villone Veres 2:41 N 29,552 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN COL W-wo 3 2 51-37 2 1.5 Williamson Dipoto 2:06 D 26,605 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN DET L 8 9 10 51-38 2 2.5 Brocail Graves Jones 3:43 D 26,657 -
90 90 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN DET L 6 7 51-39 2 3.5 Nitkowski Sullivan Jones 3:22 N 20,291 --
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN DET W 5 2 52-39 2 2.5 Parris Mlicki Graves 2:41 N 17,888 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN STL W 1 0 53-39 2 1.5 Villone Jimenez Williamson 2:17 N 33,958 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore CIN STL L 5 6 53-40 2 1.5 Painter Graves Bottalico 2:59 D 35,648 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 5 6 53-41 2 2.5 Spradlin Sullivan Nen 3:24 N 23,100 --
95 95 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 7 6 54-41 2 2.5 Williamson Nen Graves 3:31 D 32,118 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 2 1 14 55-41 2 2.5 Belinda Nen 4:15 D 34,452 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 5 3 10 56-41 2 2.5 Belinda Shaw 3:30 N 28,477 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 5 3 10 57-41 2 2.5 Graves Mills Williamson 3:49 N 36,619 ++++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 1 9 57-42 2 3.5 Checo Reyes Arnold 2:56 N 32,127 -
100 100 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 7 5 58-42 2 2.5 Harnisch Dreifort Williamson 3:17 D 32,758 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN SFG W 7 4 59-42 2 2.5 Neagle Gardner Williamson 2:50 N 31,946 ++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN SFG L 1 11 59-43 2 3.5 Estes Villone 2:46 N 31,771 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN SFG W 9 1 60-43 2 2.5 Tomko Ortiz 2:59 D 25,426 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN COL W-wo 2 1 61-43 2 2.5 Williamson DeJean 2:32 N 22,516 ++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN COL W 6 3 62-43 2 1.5 Neagle Kile Graves 2:49 N 22,314 +++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN COL L 1 2 62-44 2 2.5 Astacio Guzman 2:40 D 24,318 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 9 2 63-44 2 2.0 Villone Woodard Sullivan 3:09 N 18,492 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN @ MIL L 4 6 63-45 2 3.0 Weathers Graves Wickman 2:56 N 35,096 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 8 2 64-45 2 3.0 Harnisch Nomo Belinda 2:40 D 25,077 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 4 2 65-45 2 2.0 Neagle Ritchie Williamson 2:10 N 13,423 ++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 1 66-45 2 1.0 Guzman Schourek 2:50 N 13,306 +++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN @ PIT L-wo 4 5 66-46 2 1.0 Williams Williamson 3:06 N 23,728 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN PHI W-wo 5 4 67-46 1 Tied Williamson Schrenk 3:01 N 26,353 +
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN PHI W 4 1 68-46 1 Tied Harnisch Ogea Graves 2:39 D 25,214 ++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN PHI L 3 9 68-47 1 Tied Person Neagle 2:55 D 27,059 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN PIT W 9 2 69-47 1 Tied Guzman Schourek 2:35 N 19,693 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 7 4 12 70-47 1 Tied Graves Williams 3:50 N 19,118 ++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN PIT L 6 12 70-48 2 1.0 Cordova Tomko 2:41 N 19,733 -
119 119 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN PIT W 1 0 71-48 1 Tied Harnisch Benson Williamson 2:30 N 17,904 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN MON L 3 5 71-49 2 1.0 Batista Sullivan Urbina 2:55 N 24,252 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN MON W 9 3 72-49 2 1.0 Guzman Thurman 2:42 N 33,714 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN MON W-wo 4 3 11 73-49 2 0.5 Sullivan Urbina 3:47 D 22,465 ++
123 123 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 6 73-50 2 0.5 Millwood Tomko Springer 2:41 N 31,016 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 4 6 73-51 2 1.5 Smoltz Harnisch Rocker 2:06 N 38,049 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 5 73-52 2 1.5 Glavine Neagle Rocker 2:30 D 30,822 ---
126 126 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN @ MON W 10 4 74-52 2 1.0 Guzman Thurman Williamson 3:02 N 6,796 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ MON W 4 1 75-52 2 0.5 Villone Hermanson Graves 2:41 N 8,257 ++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN @ MON L-wo 6 8 75-53 2 0.5 Kline Williamson 2:52 N 11,238 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN @ MON L 6 8 75-54 2 1.5 Mota Harnisch Urbina 2:32 D 10,291 --
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN ATL W 11 3 76-54 2 0.5 Neagle Glavine 2:50 N 24,619 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 8 76-55 2 1.5 Maddux Guzman 2:46 N 25,238 -
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN ATL L 7 8 76-56 2 1.5 Mulholland Villone Rocker 3:05 N 23,977 --
133 133 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 10 76-57 2 2.5 Schilling Parris 2:51 N 14,447 ---
134 134 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 22 3 77-57 2 2.5 Harnisch Byrd Belinda 3:17 N 16,357 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 9 7 78-57 2 2.5 Neagle Person Sullivan 2:46 D 18,839 ++
136 136 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 3 79-57 2 2.5 Guzman Bowie Graves 3:02 D 35,832 +++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 2 79-58 2 3.0 Trachsel Villone Adams 2:34 D 0 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 10 3 80-58 2 3.0 Tomko McNichol 3:00 N 33,040 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 4 81-58 2 3.0 Parris Lorraine Graves 2:52 D 35,200 ++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 3 82-58 2 3.0 Sullivan Farnsworth Graves 3:04 D 34,976 +++
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN FLA W 4 2 83-58 2 3.0 Neagle Springer Graves 2:45 N 23,262 ++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN FLA W 12 4 84-58 2 3.0 Guzman Nunez 2:44 N 25,743 +++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN FLA W 11 5 85-58 2 3.0 Villone Burnett 3:05 D 20,363 ++++++
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN FLA W 7 4 86-58 2 3.0 Parris Sanchez Graves 2:56 D 15,298 +++++++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN CHC L 3 4 86-59 2 4.0 Farnsworth Harnisch Adams 2:51 N 23,352 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN CHC W 5 4 87-59 2 3.0 Neagle Lieber Graves 2:45 N 21,794 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN CHC L 6 7 87-60 2 3.5 Adams Graves Aguilera 3:39 N 23,176 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 1 3 87-61 2 3.5 Ritchie Villone Sauerbeck 2:17 N 21,853 --
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 3 0 88-61 2 2.5 Parris Peters 2:23 D 21,253 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 5 8 88-62 2 3.5 Schmidt Harnisch Clontz 2:51 D 21,183 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 12 1 89-62 2 2.5 Neagle Carlyle 2:28 N 12,837 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 2 6 89-63 2 3.5 Clement Williamson 2:44 N 18,512 -
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 3 90-63 2 2.5 Villone Ashby Graves 3:11 N 36,788 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN STL W 5 4 91-63 2 2.5 Parris Croushore Graves 2:55 N 36,974 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN STL W 6 1 92-63 2 1.5 Neagle Jimenez Graves 2:44 D 38,936 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN STL W-wo 7 5 12 93-63 2 0.5 Williamson Mohler 4:13 D 43,613 ++++
157 157 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN STL W 9 7 94-63 1 Tied Belinda Croushore Reyes 3:06 D 28,701 +++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 4 1 95-63 1 up 1.0 Harnisch Lima Williamson 2:05 N 54,037 ++++++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 1 4 95-64 1 Tied Hampton Parris Wagner 2:36 N 52,242 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CIN @ MIL L-wo 3 4 10 95-65 1 Tied Coppinger Sullivan 3:35 N 20,574 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CIN @ MIL L 6 10 95-66 2 1.0 Peterson Guzman 3:23 D 20,000 ---
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CIN @ MIL W 7 1 96-66 2 1.0 Harnisch Eldred Villone 2:36 D 55,992 +
163 163 Monday, Oct 4 boxscore CIN NYM L 0 5 96-67 2 1.5 Leiter Parris 3:03 N 54,621 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1998 / 2000 Schedule and Results