Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1995 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1994 / 1996

85-59, Finished 1st in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Davey Johnson (85-59)
GM: Jim Bowden, Scouting Dir: Julian Mock
Scored 747 runs, Allowed 623 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-60

Ballparks: Riverfront Stadium · Attendance: 1,837,649 (6th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1994 / 1996 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 85-59, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First112last on Sunday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 125last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead14.5last on Tuesday, Aug 29, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5last on Friday, May 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50031last on Tuesday, Aug 29
Most Games under .5007last on Friday, May 5
Longest Winning Streak9Monday, May 22 to Wednesday, May 31
Longest Losing Streak6Wednesday, Apr 26 to Tuesday, May 2
Most Runs Allowed16Friday, Jun 23
Most Runs Scored19Friday, Aug 25
Longest Game (innings)15Thursday, May 11
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 85 59 747 623 .590
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 28 358 308 .611
Road 41 31 389 315 .569
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 0 5 24 37 .000
May 20 6 142 94 .769
June 17 11 137 143 .607
July 16 10 152 116 .615
August 19 11 166 101 .633
September 12 16 121 131 .429
October 1 0 5 11.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 25 357 314 .632
Second Half 42 34 390 309 .553
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 75 55 693 577 .577
ExtraInning 10 3 53 44 .769
Shortened 0 1 1 2 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 15 154 146 .605
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 12 277 178 .684
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 5 8 47 68 .385
CHC 7 3 58 43 .700
COL 5 7 63 66 .417
FLA 6 6 46 50 .500
HOU 12 1 75 39 .923
LAD 4 3 29 27 .571
MON 8 4 69 59 .667
NYM 7 5 56 53 .583
PHI 9 3 54 32 .750
PIT 8 5 84 53 .615
SDP 3 6 54 52 .333
SFG 3 3 46 31 .500
STL 8 5 66 50 .615

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN CHC L 1 7 0-1 4 1.0 Bullinger Rijo Perez 2:58 D 51,033 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN CHC L 5 6 11 0-2 4 2.0 Edens McElroy Myers 3:46 D 17,702 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 7 8 0-3 4 3.0 Berumen Carrasco 3:21 N 10,307 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 5 9 0-4 5 4.0 Sanders Schourek 3:05 N 13,663 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 6 7 0-5 5 4.0 Hoffman Carrasco 3:02 D 18,964 -----
6 6 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore CIN PHI L 0 6 0-6 5 4.0 Schilling Rijo 2:35 N 19,389 ------
7 7 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore CIN PHI W 7 2 1-6 5 3.0 Hernandez Charlton Brantley 3:02 N 17,480 +
8 8 Thursday, May 4 boxscore CIN PHI L 4 6 1-7 5 4.0 Harris Carrasco Slocumb 2:45 N 17,675 -
9 9 Friday, May 5 boxscore CIN NYM L 0 3 1-8 5 5.0 Jones Schourek Franco 2:39 N 23,788 --
10 10 Saturday, May 6 boxscore CIN NYM W 13 11 2-8 5 4.5 Hernandez Henry 3:18 D 21,220 +
11 11 Sunday, May 7 boxscore CIN NYM W 8 4 3-8 5 3.5 Rijo Jacome 3:09 D 24,759 ++
12 12 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 9 1 4-8 4 4.0 Smiley Rapp Hernandez 2:57 N 17,302 +++
13 13 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 3 0 5-8 4 3.0 Jarvis Burkett 2:17 N 28,436 ++++
14 14 Thursday, May 11 boxscore CIN @ FLA W 3 1 15 6-8 4 3.0 Pugh Dunbar 4:10 N 20,913 +++++
15 15 Friday, May 12 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 5 4 11 7-8 3 2.5 Brantley Bedrosian 2:57 N 33,106 ++++++
16 16 Saturday, May 13 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 6 9 7-9 4 3.5 Glavine Smith Borbon 2:47 N 36,058 -
17 17 Sunday, May 14 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 5 3 10 8-9 4 2.5 Carrasco Clontz 3:12 D 28,860 +
18 18 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore CIN @ MON L 3 7 8-10 3 4.0 Perez Jarvis Rojas 2:58 N 15,969 -
19 19 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ MON W 6 2 9-10 3 3.0 Rijo Fassero Carrasco 3:04 N 15,047 +
20 20 Friday, May 19 boxscore CIN COL W 2 0 10-10 3 3.0 Schourek Ritz Brantley 2:29 N 24,688 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 20 boxscore CIN COL W 10 9 10 11-10 3 3.0 Smith Bailey 4:02 N 29,401 +++
22 22 Sunday, May 21 boxscore CIN COL L 2 5 11-11 3 4.0 Acevedo Jarvis Holmes 3:01 D 23,629 -
23 23 Monday, May 22 boxscore CIN HOU W 3 2 10 12-11 3 3.0 Brantley Veres 3:08 N 19,072 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore CIN HOU W 10 5 13-11 2 3.0 Hernandez Kile Carrasco 3:16 N 21,708 ++
25 25 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore CIN HOU W 4 2 14-11 2 3.0 Schourek Reynolds Brantley 2:47 N 20,316 +++
26 26 Thursday, May 25 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 2 15-11 2 2.0 Smiley Morgan Hernandez 2:47 N 23,105 ++++
27 27 Friday, May 26 boxscore CIN @ STL W 4 3 16-11 2 1.0 Jarvis Arocha Carrasco 2:52 N 22,115 +++++
28 28 Saturday, May 27 boxscore CIN @ STL W 5 2 17-11 2 1.0 Rijo Palacios 2:40 N 26,887 ++++++
29 29 Sunday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ STL W 9 2 18-11 2 1.0 Pugh Jackson 2:34 D 26,386 +++++++
30 30 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 4 2 19-11 1 Tied Schourek Lieber Brantley 2:57 N 7,666 ++++++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 11 1 20-11 1 Tied Smiley Wagner 2:39 N 7,855 +++++++++
32 32 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 5 20-12 1 Tied Neagle Rijo Miceli 2:45 N 8,403 -
33 33 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN STL L 7 10 20-13 2 1.0 Parrett Smith Henke 3:12 N 23,631 --
34 34 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore CIN STL W 8 4 21-13 1 Tied Pugh DeLucia 3:04 N 28,817 +
35 35 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN STL W 4 0 22-13 1 Tied Schourek Hill 2:22 D 23,385 ++
36 36 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 2 23-13 1 up 1.0 Smiley Neagle Brantley 2:45 N 23,233 +++
37 37 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN PIT W 2 1 10 24-13 1 up 2.0 McElroy Miceli 2:43 N 21,399 ++++
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 7 24-14 1 up 2.0 Lieber Jarvis Plesac 2:31 D 22,610 -
39 39 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 6 3 25-14 1 up 3.0 Pugh Kile Brantley 2:43 N 16,474 +
40 40 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 5 2 26-14 1 up 4.0 Hernandez Reynolds Brantley 2:35 N 25,417 ++
41 41 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 3 2 27-14 1 up 4.0 Smiley Swindell Carrasco 2:43 N 22,893 +++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 3 2 10 28-14 1 up 5.0 Brantley Jones 3:24 D 15,122 ++++
43 43 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN @ COL W 11 6 29-14 1 up 5.5 Jarvis Freeman 2:57 N 47,708 +++++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN @ COL L 4 6 29-15 1 up 5.5 Ritz Pugh Leskanic 2:29 N 48,198 -
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN @ COL L 4 10 29-16 1 up 5.5 Grahe Schourek 2:37 D 48,255 --
46 46 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN MON L 3 6 29-17 1 up 4.0 Henry Smiley 2:44 N 28,033 ---
47 47 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN MON W 5 4 30-17 1 up 5.0 Carrasco Aquino Brantley 2:38 N 31,804 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN MON W 10 7 31-17 1 up 6.0 Jackson White Brantley 3:22 D 25,566 ++
49 49 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN ATL L 0 10 31-18 1 up 6.0 Smoltz Schourek 2:37 N 23,262 -
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 10 31-19 1 up 5.0 Maddux Nitkowski 3:14 N 23,418 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN ATL W 3 1 32-19 1 up 5.5 Smiley Glavine Brantley 2:22 N 23,571 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN ATL W 9 8 33-19 1 up 6.0 Hernandez Borbon Brantley 2:47 D 30,497 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN FLA L 4 16 33-20 1 up 5.5 Burkett Jarvis 3:08 N 25,672 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN FLA W 5 2 34-20 1 up 6.0 Schourek Hammond Carrasco 2:08 N 34,555 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN FLA L 1 5 34-21 1 up 5.5 Weathers Rijo Mathews 2:29 D 25,601 -
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 12 3 35-21 1 up 5.0 Smiley Mimbs Hernandez 2:54 N 25,020 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 1 0 36-21 1 up 5.0 Nitkowski Schilling Brantley 2:27 N 26,579 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 10 4 37-21 1 up 5.5 Schourek Quantrill 2:48 D 33,614 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 6 7 37-22 1 up 5.5 Minor McElroy Franco 3:04 N 15,594 -
60 60 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 5 4 38-22 1 up 5.5 Pugh Harnisch Brantley 3:00 N 16,080 +
61 61 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 4 1 39-22 1 up 5.5 Smiley Jones Brantley 2:40 D 19,882 ++
62 62 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN SFG L 7 8 39-23 1 up 5.5 Burba Hernandez Beck 3:13 N 30,235 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN SFG W 10 6 40-23 1 up 5.5 Schourek Mulholland 3:10 N 21,862 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN SFG W 9 0 41-23 1 up 6.5 Rijo Leiter 3:10 N 22,025 ++
65 65 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN SFG L 5 7 41-24 1 up 5.5 Barton Brantley Beck 3:20 N 27,784 -
66 66 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN LAD W 4 2 42-24 1 up 5.5 Smiley Banks Jackson 2:31 N 31,046 +
67 67 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 12 42-25 1 up 4.0 Martinez Nitkowski 3:24 N 37,830 -
68 68 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore CIN LAD W 8 0 43-25 1 up 5.0 Schourek Valdez 2:29 D 29,589 +
69 69 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 11 5 44-25 1 up 6.0 Rijo Trachsel Brantley 3:20 N 30,623 ++
70 70 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 4 45-25 1 up 6.0 Jackson Perez Brantley 2:54 D 31,260 +++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 4 3 46-25 1 up 6.0 Schourek Navarro Brantley 2:53 N 39,130 ++++
72 72 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 5 7 46-26 1 up 6.0 Foster Pugh Myers 2:19 D 35,340 -
73 73 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 6 8 46-27 1 up 5.0 Blair Nitkowski Hoffman 2:29 N 9,953 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 5 1 47-27 1 up 5.0 McElroy Hamilton 2:31 N 10,867 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 7 4 48-27 1 up 6.0 Jackson Hoffman Brantley 2:50 N 13,036 ++
76 76 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN CHC W 10 1 49-27 1 up 6.5 Schourek Foster 2:44 N 34,049 +++
77 77 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore CIN CHC W 4 3 50-27 1 up 6.5 Jackson Young Brantley 2:24 N 38,183 ++++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN CHC W 7 5 10 51-27 1 up 6.5 Hernandez Myers 3:26 D 33,258 +++++
79 79 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN SDP L 8 10 51-28 1 up 6.5 Benes Portugal Hoffman 3:09 N 25,691 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN SDP L 2 4 51-29 1 up 5.5 Williams Pugh Hoffman 2:51 D 26,525 --
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 1 4 51-30 1 up 4.5 Leiter Schourek 2:30 N 17,648 ---
82 82 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 14 6 52-30 1 up 4.5 Burba Aquino 3:26 D 21,638 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 3 2 53-30 1 up 5.5 Smiley Candiotti Brantley 2:14 N 37,146 ++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 2 4 53-31 1 up 4.5 Martinez Portugal Worrell 2:21 N 41,488 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 4 5 53-32 1 up 3.5 Nomo Pugh 2:31 D 53,058 --
86 86 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN NYM W 4 3 54-32 1 up 4.0 Schourek Harnisch Brantley 2:23 N 23,439 +
87 87 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN NYM W 6 2 55-32 1 up 4.0 Wells Jones 2:37 N 22,142 ++
88 88 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN NYM W 3 2 56-32 1 up 5.0 McElroy Cornelius Brantley 2:37 N 22,323 +++
89 89 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN PHI W 1 0 57-32 1 up 4.5 Smiley Juden Brantley 2:20 N 30,668 ++++
90 90 Sunday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore CIN PHI W 6 1 58-32 1 up 6.5 Schourek Greene 2:18 D 0 +++++
91 91 Sunday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore CIN PHI W 2 1 10 59-32 1 up 6.5 Jackson Slocumb 2:53 D 34,784 ++++++
92 92 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 4 5 59-33 1 up 6.5 Smoltz McElroy Wohlers 2:29 N 38,252 -
93 93 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 9 3 60-33 1 up 7.5 Burba Maddux Brantley 2:55 N 38,602 +
94 94 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 2 60-34 1 up 7.5 Wohlers Carrasco 2:24 N 42,748 -
95 95 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 2 6 60-35 1 up 7.5 Rapp Portugal 2:21 N 30,446 --
96 96 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 3 7 60-36 1 up 6.5 Weathers Schourek 2:26 N 30,407 ---
97 97 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN @ FLA L 4 6 60-37 1 up 5.5 Gardner Wells Nen 2:47 N 40,027 ----
98 98 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN COL W 4 0 61-37 1 up 6.0 Burba Ritz 2:32 N 23,945 +
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN COL W 11 3 62-37 1 up 7.0 Portugal Rekar 2:34 N 24,506 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN COL L 4 6 62-38 1 up 6.0 Reynoso Smiley Painter 2:56 D 25,024 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN LAD W 6 2 63-38 1 up 7.0 Schourek Tapani 2:15 N 25,005 +
102 102 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN HOU W 8 3 64-38 1 up 8.0 Wells Hampton 2:57 N 30,293 ++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN HOU W 8 0 65-38 1 up 9.0 Burba Reynolds 2:41 N 32,567 +++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN HOU W 11 4 66-38 1 up10.0 Portugal Swindell 2:56 D 28,271 ++++
105 105 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ STL L 6 8 66-39 1 up10.0 Mathews Jackson 2:47 N 20,669 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 7 66-40 1 up10.0 Barber Schourek 2:38 N 22,826 --
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN @ STL W 3 1 67-40 1 up11.0 Wells Watson 2:41 N 21,092 +
108 108 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN @ STL L 5 6 67-41 1 up10.5 DeLucia Carrasco Henke 2:56 D 21,243 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 19 3 68-41 1 up11.5 Portugal Parris 2:47 N 13,828 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 7 6 69-41 1 up12.5 Hernandez Wagner Brantley 3:16 N 26,090 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 10 1 70-41 1 up13.5 Schourek Loaiza 2:42 D 18,056 +++
112 112 Monday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN STL W 5 2 71-41 1 up14.5 Wells Watson 2:25 N 19,520 ++++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN STL W 4 1 72-41 1 up14.5 Burba Osborne 2:17 N 19,653 +++++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN STL L 3 4 72-42 1 up13.5 Morgan Portugal Henke 2:41 N 26,395 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN PIT L 4 6 10 72-43 1 up13.5 Plesac Brantley Miceli 2:55 N 19,509 --
116 116 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 1 73-43 1 up13.5 Schourek Loaiza 2:41 N 28,205 +
117 117 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore CIN PIT L 8 11 73-44 1 up12.5 White Wells 3:22 N 35,897 -
118 118 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 7 73-45 1 up12.5 Wagner Burba Miceli 2:58 D 28,516 --
119 119 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 6 1 74-45 1 up13.5 Portugal Reynolds 2:35 D 19,343 +
120 120 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 1 10 74-46 1 up12.5 Drabek Viola 2:52 N 12,178 -
121 121 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 7 3 75-46 1 up13.5 Smiley Wall 2:46 N 19,553 +
122 122 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN @ COL L 5 10 75-47 1 up12.5 Leskanic Carrasco 3:08 N 48,026 -
123 123 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN @ COL L 2 6 75-48 1 up12.5 Swift Wells Ritz 2:12 D 48,085 --
124 124 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN @ COL L 4 5 75-49 1 up11.5 Reed Carrasco Leskanic 3:04 D 48,074 ---
125 125 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN FLA W 2 1 11 76-49 1 up12.0 Jackson Garces 3:26 N 18,248 +
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN FLA L 4 5 76-50 1 up11.0 Rapp Smiley Nen 2:40 N 18,908 -
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN FLA W 6 0 77-50 1 up12.0 Schourek Hammond 2:28 N 18,963 +
128 128 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN SDP W 8 1 78-50 1 up13.0 Wells Blair 2:22 D 18,672 ++
129 129 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 3 78-51 1 up12.0 Smoltz McElroy McMichael 2:22 N 31,882 -
130 130 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 6 78-52 1 up11.0 Maddux Portugal 2:45 D 37,821 --
131 131 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 4 78-53 1 up10.0 Glavine Smiley Wohlers 2:29 N 19,797 ---
132 132 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN MON W 7 4 79-53 1 up10.0 Schourek Alvarez 2:54 N 19,191 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN MON L 1 4 79-54 1 up10.0 Rueter Wells Rojas 2:28 N 20,528 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore CIN MON W 5 2 80-54 1 up10.0 Portugal Fassero Jackson 2:38 D 20,352 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 3 2 81-54 1 up11.0 Burba Borland Brantley 2:55 N 21,183 ++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 3 13 81-55 1 up10.0 Ricci Hernandez 3:37 N 23,315 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 4 82-55 1 up10.0 Wells Springer Brantley 2:54 D 30,310 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 1 2 6 82-56 1 up 9.0 Isringhausen Pugh 1:56 N 12,664 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYM L 4 5 82-57 1 up 8.0 Person Smiley Franco 2:29 N 0 --
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYM L 2 9 82-58 1 up 8.0 Cornelius Burba Henry 2:27 N 14,089 ---
141 141 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ MON W 9 7 83-58 1 up 9.0 Schourek Martinez Brantley 3:01 N 14,581 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ MON W 14 9 84-58 1 up10.0 Portugal Alvarez 3:21 N 12,155 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 6 84-59 1 up 9.0 Rueter Wells 2:07 N 14,564 -
144 144 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore CIN @ MON W 5 1 85-59 1 up 9.0 Pugh Fassero 2:21 D 16,854 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 3 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 7 2 1-0 Schourek Martinez 3:15 N 44,199
NLDS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 4 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 5 4 2-0 Burba Osuna Brantley 3:21 N 46,051
NLDS Game 3 Friday, Oct 6 boxscore CIN LAD W 10 1 3-0 Wells Nomo 3:27 N 53,276
NLCS Game 1 Tuesday, Oct 10 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 2 11 3-1 Wohlers Jackson McMichael 3:18 N 40,382
NLCS Game 2 Wednesday, Oct 11 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 6 10 3-2 McMichael Portugal 3:26 N 44,624
NLCS Game 3 Friday, Oct 13 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 5 3-3 Maddux Wells Wohlers 2:42 N 51,424
NLCS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 14 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 0 6 3-4 Avery Schourek 2:54 N 52,067
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1994 / 1996 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits