Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Schedule and Results

1992 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1991 / 1993

90-72, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Lou Piniella (90-72)
GM: Bob Quinn Sr., Scouting Dir: Julian Mock
Scored 660 runs, Allowed 609 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-75

Ballparks: Riverfront Stadium · Attendance: 2,315,946 (4th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1991 / 1993 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:2, GB: 8.0
Days in First57last on Saturday, Aug 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 64last on Aug 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6last on Tuesday, Jul 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10.5last on Wednesday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Wednesday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5002last on Monday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, Sep 17 to Friday, Sep 25
Longest Losing Streak7Friday, Aug 28 to Wednesday, Sep 2
Most Runs Allowed12Monday, May 4, Friday, Aug 28 and Wednesday, Sep 9
Most Runs Scored12Saturday, Jun 27 and Sunday, Aug 16
Longest Game (innings)16Friday, Apr 24 and Saturday, Aug 8
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 660 609 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 355 289 .654
Road 37 44 305 320 .457
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 10 78 87 .524
May 15 11 115 105 .577
June 18 9 132 98 .667
July 15 12 99 86 .556
August 12 17 113 127 .414
September 18 10 112 91 .643
October 1 3 11 15 .250
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 35 368 329 .593
Second Half 39 37 292 280 .513
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 84 67 605 555 .556
ExtraInning 6 5 55 54 .545
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 34 24 197 187 .586
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 15 192 154 .559
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 9 9 75 72 .500
CHC 7 5 47 34 .583
HOU 10 8 89 60 .556
LAD 11 7 69 59 .611
MON 5 7 42 52 .417
NYM 7 5 43 45 .583
PHI 7 5 59 53 .583
PIT 6 6 40 52 .500
SDP 11 7 80 55 .611
SFG 10 8 63 79 .556
STL 7 5 53 48 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 6 boxscore CIN SDP L 3 4 0-1 5 1.0 Melendez Rijo Myers 2:20 D 55,356 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 7 boxscore CIN SDP W 4 2 1-1 2 0.5 Browning Harris Charlton 2:08 N 19,137 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 8 boxscore CIN SDP L 1 2 1-2 5 1.5 Benes Belcher Myers 2:30 D 17,397 -
4 4 Thursday, Apr 9 boxscore CIN @ HOU L-wo 5 6 13 1-3 6 1.5 Osuna Ruskin 3:52 N 8,495 --
5 5 Friday, Apr 10 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 8 5 2-3 5 1.5 Hammond Bowen Charlton 3:03 N 11,084 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 1 2 2-4 6 2.0 Osuna Rijo Jones 2:40 N 17,449 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 5 4 3-4 4 2.0 Browning Harnisch Charlton 2:53 D 11,166 +
8 8 Monday, Apr 13 boxscore CIN ATL W 5 4 4-4 3 1.5 Belcher Smoltz Charlton 2:59 N 23,048 ++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore CIN ATL W-wo 5 4 5-4 2 1.5 Bankhead Freeman 2:19 N 19,466 +++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore CIN ATL W 3 1 6-4 2 1.5 Hammond Leibrandt Charlton 2:43 D 22,730 ++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 3 7 6-5 2 1.0 Hickerson Rijo Beck 2:23 N 15,262 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 3 7 6-6 4 1.0 Wilson Browning 3:16 D 23,958 --
13 13 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 2 8 6-7 4 1.5 Burkett Belcher 2:28 D 30,064 ---
14 14 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 0 6 6-8 5 2.5 Ojeda Swindell 2:46 N 31,068 ----
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 4 3 7-8 4 1.5 Ruskin Gross Dibble 3:06 N 34,545 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 4 3 8-8 4 1.5 Bankhead Wilson Charlton 3:22 N 34,924 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 7 6 16 9-8 2 1.5 Foster Hernandez Bankhead 5:01 N 22,956 +++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 11 5 10-8 2 0.5 Swindell Benes Dibble 3:00 N 24,795 ++++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 2 10-9 2 0.5 Lefferts Hammond Myers 2:16 D 19,964 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 2 11-9 1 Tied Browning Drabek Charlton 2:44 N 24,202 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore CIN PIT L 0 4 11-10 2 0.5 Smith Belcher 2:07 N 20,307 -
22 22 Friday, May 1 boxscore CIN CHC W 4 0 12-10 1 Tied Swindell Maddux Dibble 2:28 N 41,440 +
23 23 Saturday, May 2 boxscore CIN CHC L 3 10 12-11 2 1.0 Morgan Hammond 2:44 D 34,276 -
24 24 Sunday, May 3 boxscore CIN CHC W 7 1 13-11 1 Tied Bankhead Boskie 2:34 D 34,342 +
25 25 Monday, May 4 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 5 12 13-12 2 0.5 Lamp Henry 2:26 N 16,343 -
26 26 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 5 13-13 2 0.5 Miller Belcher Belinda 2:43 N 9,103 --
27 27 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore CIN NYM W 5 3 14-13 1 up 0.5 Swindell Young Charlton 2:26 N 24,107 +
28 28 Thursday, May 7 boxscore CIN NYM W 4 2 15-13 1 up 0.5 Hammond Gooden Dibble 3:00 D 24,630 ++
29 29 Friday, May 8 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 10 7 12 16-13 1 up 0.5 Charlton McElroy 3:58 D 27,008 +++
30 30 Saturday, May 9 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 3 16-14 1 up 0.5 Castillo Browning Assenmacher 2:34 D 33,163 -
31 31 Sunday, May 10 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 0 17-14 1 up 0.5 Belcher Jackson 2:25 D 31,226 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore CIN @ STL L 4 6 17-15 2 1.0 Osborne Swindell Smith 2:52 N 20,940 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 4 17-16 2 2.0 Tewksbury Bankhead Smith 2:24 N 28,872 --
34 34 Friday, May 15 boxscore CIN PHI L 0 8 17-17 3 2.0 Mulholland Browning 2:22 N 32,819 ---
35 35 Saturday, May 16 boxscore CIN PHI W 6 5 18-17 3 2.0 Belcher Ritchie Dibble 2:44 N 42,382 +
36 36 Sunday, May 17 boxscore CIN PHI L 4 5 18-18 3 2.0 Hartley Dibble Williams 2:52 D 29,783 -
37 37 Monday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ MON W 2 1 19-18 3 1.5 Bankhead Gardner Charlton 2:44 D 13,470 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ MON W 7 4 20-18 3 1.5 Henry Wetteland Dibble 2:52 N 8,760 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore CIN @ MON L-wo 5 6 20-19 3 2.5 Rojas Dibble 2:57 N 9,651 -
40 40 Friday, May 22 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 8 20-20 3 4.0 Brantley Belcher 2:54 N 22,028 --
41 41 Saturday, May 23 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 10 0 21-20 3 3.0 Swindell Brink 2:40 N 26,332 +
42 42 Sunday, May 24 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 8 3 22-20 2 2.0 Rijo Schilling 2:51 D 30,954 ++
43 43 Monday, May 25 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 3 0 23-20 2 1.5 Hammond Schourek Charlton 3:07 N 19,881 +++
44 44 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 1 0 24-20 3 2.0 Belcher Fernandez Charlton 2:50 N 19,121 ++++
45 45 Friday, May 29 boxscore CIN MON W-wo 3 2 11 25-20 3 0.5 Bankhead Sampen 3:31 N 12,704 +++++
46 46 Saturday, May 30 boxscore CIN MON W 9 4 26-20 1 up 0.5 Browning Gardner 2:59 N 27,226 ++++++
47 47 Sunday, May 31 boxscore CIN MON L 2 6 26-21 3 0.5 Nabholz Rijo 2:50 D 29,954 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN STL W 2 1 27-21 1 up 1.0 Belcher DeLeon Dibble 2:30 N 28,179 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore CIN STL W 8 7 28-21 1 up 1.0 Ruskin Carpenter Charlton 2:40 D 25,730 ++
50 50 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 4 7 28-22 1 up 0.5 Hershiser Browning McDowell 2:52 N 30,183 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 6 2 29-22 1 up 1.5 Rijo Gross 2:55 N 39,176 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 5 4 30-22 1 up 2.5 Bankhead Wilson Charlton 3:20 N 45,813 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 0 1 30-23 1 up 1.5 Candiotti Belcher 2:24 D 45,799 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 4 1 31-23 1 up 2.5 Swindell Heredia Dibble 2:33 N 12,582 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 3 2 32-23 1 up 2.5 Charlton Beck 2:41 N 12,821 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 2 6 32-24 1 up 1.5 Black Rijo 2:22 D 19,962 -
57 57 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN LAD W 4 3 33-24 1 up 2.5 Bankhead McDowell Charlton 3:06 N 44,703 +
58 58 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN LAD W 11 1 34-24 1 up 3.5 Belcher Candiotti 2:41 N 41,461 ++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN LAD W 5 1 35-24 1 up 3.5 Swindell Martinez Dibble 2:38 N 33,617 +++
60 60 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN SFG W 7 5 36-24 1 up 3.5 Browning Jackson Charlton 2:38 N 24,640 ++++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN SFG W 5 3 37-24 1 up 3.5 Rijo Heredia Dibble 2:28 N 33,148 +++++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN SFG W 6 4 38-24 1 up 3.5 Hammond Burkett Dibble 2:57 D 33,741 ++++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 7 5 10 39-24 1 up 4.5 Bankhead Stanton Charlton 3:29 N 47,896 +++++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 2 3 10 39-25 1 up 3.5 Mercker Henry 3:02 N 43,042 -
65 65 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 2 39-26 1 up 2.5 Avery Browning Mercker 2:10 N 44,636 --
66 66 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 0 2 39-27 1 up 1.5 Bielecki Rijo Mercker 2:36 D 42,831 ---
67 67 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN HOU L 2 5 39-28 1 up 1.0 Williams Hammond Hernandez 2:26 N 28,365 ----
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN HOU W 10 6 40-28 1 up 1.0 Belcher Blair 3:01 N 24,503 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN HOU W 9 6 41-28 1 up 1.0 Swindell Harnisch Charlton 3:18 N 24,961 ++
70 70 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN ATL W 7 4 42-28 1 up 2.0 Browning Avery 2:16 N 44,431 +++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN ATL W 12 3 43-28 1 up 3.0 Rijo Leibrandt 2:51 D 43,883 ++++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN ATL W 6 5 44-28 1 up 4.0 Charlton Wohlers 2:45 D 37,581 +++++
73 73 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 3 4 44-29 1 up 3.5 Osuna Dibble Jones 2:49 N 21,499 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 1 5 44-30 1 up 2.5 Jones Hammond Hernandez 3:05 N 22,202 --
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN @ HOU L-wo 2 3 44-31 1 up 2.5 Jones Bankhead 3:05 D 22,124 ---
76 76 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 2 1 45-31 1 up 3.0 Rijo Robinson Charlton 2:57 N 19,445 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 7 3 46-31 1 up 3.0 Belcher Tomlin 2:57 N 29,870 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 5 2 47-31 1 up 3.0 Swindell Cole 3:01 D 21,507 +++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 2 1 48-31 1 up 4.0 Menendez Drabek Charlton 2:49 D 24,369 ++++
80 80 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 2 49-31 1 up 5.0 Ruskin Morgan Dibble 2:47 N 33,309 +++++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 3 2 50-31 1 up 6.0 Rijo Castillo Charlton 2:25 D 29,648 ++++++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore CIN @ CHC L-wo 2 3 10 50-32 1 up 5.0 Assenmacher Dibble 2:58 D 32,812 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 2 51-32 1 up 5.0 Bankhead Mason Charlton 3:11 N 32,681 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore CIN PIT L 0 4 51-33 1 up 4.0 Drabek Hammond 2:45 N 42,438 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 9 51-34 1 up 3.0 Smith Brown 2:37 N 44,367 --
86 86 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore CIN PIT L 6 7 10 51-35 1 up 2.0 Patterson Belcher Belinda 3:32 D 35,120 ---
87 87 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN STL L 1 5 51-36 1 up 1.0 Olivares Belcher Worrell 2:34 N 35,991 ----
88 88 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN STL W 8 1 52-36 1 up 1.0 Swindell Cormier 3:03 N 33,270 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN STL W 3 2 53-36 1 up 1.0 Rijo Tewksbury Charlton 2:34 N 47,588 ++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN STL W 5 4 54-36 1 up 1.0 Henry Carpenter Charlton 2:30 D 37,349 +++
91 91 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN CHC W 5 2 55-36 1 up 1.5 Ruskin McElroy Dibble 2:40 N 32,196 ++++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN CHC L 0 1 55-37 1 up 0.5 Patterson Belcher Scanlan 2:47 N 34,802 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore CIN CHC L 0 3 55-38 2 0.5 Maddux Swindell 2:47 N 34,126 --
94 94 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 3 55-39 2 1.0 Cormier Rijo Smith 2:44 N 28,130 ---
95 95 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 8 55-40 2 2.0 Tewksbury Hammond 2:44 N 49,323 ----
96 96 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN @ STL W 9 1 56-40 2 2.0 Bolton Clark 2:57 N 47,439 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 6 10 57-40 2 1.0 Dibble Carpenter 3:30 D 38,236 ++
98 98 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 2 57-41 2 1.0 Benes Swindell Myers 2:33 N 25,182 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 1 58-41 1 Tied Rijo Deshaies Charlton 2:43 N 30,360 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 3 7 58-42 2 1.0 Seminara Bolton 3:19 D 26,741 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN HOU W 6 1 59-42 1 up 0.5 Belcher Henry 2:06 N 34,537 +
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN HOU W 9 0 60-42 1 up 0.5 Swindell Williams 2:53 N 41,310 ++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN HOU L 4 5 60-43 2 1.0 Boever Rijo Jones 3:13 D 32,182 -
104 104 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN HOU W 4 0 61-43 2 0.5 Hammond Jones 2:25 D 26,452 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 5 7 61-44 2 1.5 Freeman Charlton 3:14 N 45,155 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 5 61-45 2 2.5 Avery Belcher 2:41 N 44,480 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 3 5 61-46 2 3.5 Smoltz Swindell 2:30 N 44,768 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN SFG W 4 3 62-46 2 3.5 Rijo Black Dibble 2:25 N 33,506 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN SFG W-wo 4 3 16 63-46 2 3.5 Henry Pena 5:01 N 36,100 ++
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN SFG L 1 7 63-47 2 4.5 Wilson Bolton 2:44 D 37,537 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN LAD L 4 8 63-48 2 4.0 Ojeda Belcher 3:03 N 31,413 --
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore CIN LAD W 3 2 64-48 2 3.5 Swindell Gross Dibble 2:25 N 31,053 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN LAD L 3 4 64-49 2 4.5 McDowell Henry Howell 3:10 D 32,514 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN SDP L 1 5 64-50 2 5.5 Deshaies Hammond 2:44 N 34,058 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN SDP W-wo 5 4 65-50 2 5.5 Dibble Myers 2:37 N 37,623 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN SDP W 12 2 66-50 2 4.5 Belcher Hurst 3:08 D 32,682 ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 0 67-50 2 5.5 Swindell Mulholland 2:55 N 0 +++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 6 67-51 2 5.5 Schilling Rijo 2:16 N 27,202 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 3 9 67-52 2 6.5 Rivera Hammond 2:41 D 30,184 --
120 120 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ MON L 3 6 67-53 2 6.0 Wetteland Belcher 2:50 N 24,900 ---
121 121 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 3 67-54 2 7.0 Rojas Swindell Wetteland 2:49 N 38,200 ----
122 122 Sunday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN @ MON W 1 0 68-54 2 6.0 Rijo Hill Dibble 2:20 D 34,998 +
123 123 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN PHI W 8 5 69-54 2 5.5 Hammond Rivera Charlton 2:41 N 22,946 ++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN PHI W 7 1 70-54 2 4.5 Belcher Mathews 2:41 N 21,078 +++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN PHI W 4 3 71-54 2 3.5 Bolton Ashby Dibble 2:53 N 23,516 ++++
126 126 Friday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYM L 3 4 71-55 2 4.0 Jones Bankhead Young 2:38 N 0 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYM L 1 12 71-56 2 4.0 Whitehurst Foster Guetterman 2:34 N 20,343 --
128 128 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 5 6 71-57 2 5.0 Gooden Hammond Young 2:43 D 28,687 ---
129 129 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN @ NYM L-wo 3 4 71-58 2 5.0 Jones Dibble 2:48 N 19,967 ----
130 130 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN MON L 4 8 71-59 2 6.5 Rojas Bolton 2:52 N 17,388 -----
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN MON L 2 5 71-60 2 7.5 Martinez Pugh Wetteland 3:11 N 18,204 ------
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore CIN MON L 3 7 71-61 2 7.5 Fassero Charlton Wetteland 2:57 N 14,382 -------
133 133 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN NYM W-wo 4 3 72-61 2 6.5 Dibble Young 2:51 N 17,773 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN NYM L 2 5 72-62 2 6.5 Fernandez Belcher 3:02 N 23,852 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore CIN NYM W-wo 6 5 73-62 2 6.5 Charlton Young 2:58 N 28,431 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN NYM W 6 1 74-62 2 6.5 Pugh Gibson Dibble 2:54 D 26,620 ++
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 10 0 75-62 2 6.5 Rijo Williams 3:00 D 10,846 +++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 0 2 75-63 2 7.5 Harnisch Hammond Hernandez 2:29 N 7,196 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 7 12 75-64 2 8.5 Glavine Belcher 3:26 N 41,809 --
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 2 3 75-65 3 9.5 Stanton Bankhead 2:28 D 41,265 ---
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 1 76-65 2 9.5 Pugh Benes Dibble 2:25 N 14,067 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 7 4 77-65 2 9.5 Rijo Hurst 2:38 N 15,879 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 3 77-66 2 10.5 Seminara Ayala Myers 2:30 D 12,895 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN ATL W 4 2 78-66 2 9.5 Belcher Avery Dibble 2:21 N 22,583 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 3 78-67 2 10.5 Stanton Ruskin Wohlers 2:38 N 22,595 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN ATL W 3 2 79-67 2 9.5 Rijo Smoltz Foster 2:25 N 24,402 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN SDP W 4 2 80-67 2 8.5 Pugh Hurst Dibble 2:33 N 21,250 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN SDP W 5 2 81-67 2 7.5 Ayala Seminara Dibble 2:22 D 23,365 +++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore CIN SDP W 6 1 82-67 2 7.5 Belcher Harris 2:24 D 20,484 ++++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore CIN HOU W 6 3 83-67 2 6.5 Rijo Scheid 2:47 D 0 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore CIN HOU W 4 3 84-67 2 6.5 Bankhead Reynolds Hill 2:43 D 13,732 ++++++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 3 0 85-67 2 6.5 Pugh Astacio Dibble 2:29 N 17,688 +++++++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 8 4 86-67 2 5.5 Bolton McDowell Charlton 3:19 N 18,707 ++++++++
154 154 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 4 2 87-67 2 4.5 Belcher Rogers Foster 2:42 N 15,638 +++++++++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 3 8 87-68 2 5.5 Burkett Swindell 2:37 D 29,391 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 3 2 88-68 2 5.5 Rijo Carter Dibble 2:50 D 45,630 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN LAD L 0 5 88-69 2 6.5 Astacio Pugh 2:21 N 13,538 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore CIN LAD W 3 1 89-69 2 5.5 Belcher Martinez Dibble 2:29 N 12,596 +
159 159 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 4 89-70 2 6.5 Gross Swindell Howell 2:37 N 13,667 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore CIN SFG L 1 4 89-71 2 8.0 Reed Rijo Beck 2:10 N 18,638 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore CIN SFG W 6 1 90-71 2 8.0 Ayala Carter 2:38 D 17,292 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore CIN SFG L 2 6 13 90-72 2 8.0 Righetti Ruskin 4:02 D 22,470 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1991 / 1993 Schedule and Results