Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Schedule and Results

1982 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1981 / 1983

61-101, Finished 6th in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: John McNamara (34-58) and Russ Nixon (27-43)
GM: Dick Wagner, Farm Dir: Chief Bender, Scouting Dir: Joe Bowen
Scored 545 runs, Allowed 661 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-95

Ballparks: Riverfront Stadium · Attendance: 1,326,528 (8th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 61-101, Final Rank:6, GB: 28.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind29.5last on Sunday, Sep 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Friday, Apr 9
Most Games under .50041last on Sunday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, Aug 16 to Thursday, Aug 19
Longest Losing Streak9Sunday, Jun 27 to Tuesday, Jul 6
Most Runs Allowed12Saturday, May 15 and Friday, Jul 9
Most Runs Scored10Saturday, May 1, Monday, Jun 21 and Saturday, Aug 21
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, May 8 and Monday, May 31
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins3 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 61101 545 661 .377
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 33 48 296 323 .407
Road 28 53 249 338 .346
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 12 71 81 .400
May 11 16 104 107 .407
June 12 16 102 109 .429
July 7 21 93 128 .250
August 13 16 89 109 .448
September 9 18 80 118 .333
October 1 2 6 9 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 53 312 359 .384
Second Half 28 48 233 302 .368
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 52 89 469 580 .369
ExtraInning 8 11 70 77 .421
Shortened 1 1 6 4 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 29 173 181 .420
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 12 19 125 174 .387
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 4 14 45 78 .222
CHC 6 6 38 53 .500
HOU 7 11 47 60 .389
LAD 7 11 56 77 .389
MON 4 8 26 34 .333
NYM 7 5 54 46 .583
PHI 5 7 41 53 .417
PIT 4 8 52 55 .333
SDP 6 12 63 81 .333
SFG 6 12 68 80 .333
STL 5 7 55 44 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 5 boxscore CIN CHC L 2 3 8 0-1 6 0.5 Bird Soto Hernandez 2:19 D 51,894 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore CIN CHC W 6 2 1-1 3 1.0 Berenyi Noles Hume 2:33 N 10,158 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore CIN SFG W 7 0 2-1 2 1.0 Pastore Schatzeder 2:24 N 10,069 ++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CIN SFG L 5 7 10 2-2 3 2.0 Minton Hume Barr 3:39 D 11,906 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN SFG L 1 6 2-3 3 3.0 Holland Leibrandt 3:05 D 11,205 --
6 6 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 6 2-4 5 4.0 Walk Berenyi 2:16 N 11,451 ---
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore CIN ATL L 5 8 2-5 5 5.0 Garber Kern 2:59 N 11,846 ----
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 5 10 2-6 6 6.0 Camp Kern 2:59 D 14,217 -----
9 9 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 1 6 2-7 6 7.0 Gale Soto 2:27 N 10,201 ------
10 10 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 8 2 3-7 6 7.0 Berenyi Holland Hume 2:59 D 11,605 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 2 4 3-8 6 8.0 Fowlkes Seaver Minton 2:29 D 39,154 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 4 3-9 6 9.0 Bedrosian Pastore Garber 2:36 N 37,268 --
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 3 4 3-10 6 10.0 Camp Shirley 2:44 N 22,153 ---
14 14 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 2 1 4-10 6 9.0 Berenyi Walk Hume 2:44 N 20,701 +
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 3 7 4-11 6 9.0 Niekro Seaver 2:34 N 23,452 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 3 2 5-11 6 8.0 Pastore Knepper Hume 2:05 N 32,525 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 4 3 10 6-11 5 7.5 Shirley Moffitt Hume 2:57 D 20,270 ++
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 3 7-11 4 6.0 Berenyi Larson Kern 2:40 D 3,743 +++
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 6 7-12 5 7.0 Noles Seaver 1:51 D 5,335 -
20 20 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN STL W 8 2 8-12 5 7.5 Pastore Andujar 2:39 N 18,864 +
21 21 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CIN STL W 10 1 9-12 5 6.5 Soto Rincon 2:21 D 21,193 ++
22 22 Sunday, May 2 (1) boxscore CIN STL W 5 1 10-12 5 7.0 Leibrandt Mura 2:19 D 0 +++
23 23 Sunday, May 2 (2) boxscore CIN STL L 4 6 10-13 5 7.0 Martin Price Sutter 2:29 D 26,083 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CIN HOU W 5 2 11-13 4 6.5 Seaver Knepper Hume 2:19 N 15,119 +
25 25 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CIN HOU L 7 8 11-14 4 6.5 Sutton Pastore Smith 3:01 D 17,691 -
26 26 Friday, May 7 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 0 12-14 4 6.5 Soto Moskau 2:15 N 16,465 +
27 27 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CIN PIT L 2 4 15 12-15 5 6.5 Sarmiento Shirley 4:08 N 19,626 -
28 28 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 6 12-16 5 7.5 Robinson Seaver Tekulve 2:53 D 21,416 --
29 29 Monday, May 10 boxscore CIN @ STL W 3 1 13-16 4 7.0 Pastore Martin Hume 2:26 N 15,421 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 5 13-17 5 7.0 Mura Soto Bair 2:34 N 16,743 -
31 31 Thursday, May 13 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 2 1 14-17 4 6.5 Price Scurry Hume 2:25 N 7,354 +
32 32 Friday, May 14 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 7 8 14-18 4 7.5 Romo Kern Tekulve 2:52 N 15,271 -
33 33 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 9 12 14-19 4 7.5 Rhoden Pastore 2:34 D 11,184 --
34 34 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 3 1 15-19 4 7.5 Soto Solomon 2:22 D 21,561 +
35 35 Monday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 7 2 16-19 4 6.5 Leibrandt Falcone 2:39 N 14,131 ++
36 36 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 4 7 16-20 4 7.5 Jones Berenyi Allen 2:47 N 15,303 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 2 4 16-21 5 8.5 Zachry Seaver 2:01 N 16,790 --
38 38 Friday, May 21 boxscore CIN MON L 0 2 16-22 5 9.5 Lea Soto Fryman 2:34 N 15,135 ---
39 39 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CIN MON L 2 4 16-23 5 9.5 Sanderson Pastore Fryman 2:53 N 27,293 ----
40 40 Sunday, May 23 boxscore CIN MON L 2 4 16-24 6 9.5 Rogers Berenyi Reardon 2:21 D 18,518 -----
41 41 Monday, May 24 boxscore CIN PHI L 1 9 16-25 6 9.5 Carlton Seaver 2:19 N 17,110 ------
42 42 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CIN PHI W 4 3 17-25 6 9.5 Harris Farmer Hume 2:08 N 16,688 +
43 43 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CIN PHI W 2 0 18-25 4 8.5 Soto Krukow 2:03 N 14,091 ++
44 44 Friday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ MON L 2 4 18-26 6 9.0 Sanderson Berenyi 2:07 N 31,058 -
45 45 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 4 18-27 6 9.0 Rogers Price 2:22 D 28,037 --
46 46 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CIN @ MON W 7 3 19-27 6 8.0 Shirley Gullickson Leibrandt 2:48 D 42,944 +
47 47 Monday, May 31 boxscore CIN @ PHI L-wo 4 5 15 19-28 6 8.0 Monge Shirley 4:07 N 22,708 -
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 4 1 7 20-28 6 8.0 Harris Krukow 1:43 N 20,102 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 4 20-29 6 9.0 Ruthven Berenyi Brusstar 2:28 N 22,960 -
50 50 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN NYM W 8 3 21-29 6 8.5 Seaver Scott 2:31 N 13,319 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN NYM W 6 2 22-29 6 8.5 Soto Puleo 2:18 N 20,286 ++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN NYM L 3 6 22-30 6 8.5 Swan Pastore Allen 2:36 D 24,053 -
53 53 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 5 6 22-31 6 9.5 Welsh Harris DeLeon 2:27 N 11,832 --
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 4 22-32 6 10.5 Montefusco Berenyi DeLeon 2:20 N 13,111 ---
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 3 23-32 6 10.5 Seaver Eichelberger Hume 2:27 N 15,355 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 3 2 24-32 6 10.0 Kern Valenzuela Hume 3:07 N 47,142 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 1 11 24-33 6 11.0 Reuss Pastore 2:02 N 37,586 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 3 4 24-34 6 12.0 Welch Harris Howe 2:42 N 47,080 --
59 59 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 4 2 25-34 5 11.5 Berenyi Hooton Hume 2:43 D 45,763 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN SFG L 3 4 25-35 6 12.0 Laskey Seaver Lavelle 2:45 N 21,416 -
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN SFG W 7 3 26-35 5 12.0 Soto Barr Hume 2:45 N 18,127 +
62 62 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN SFG W 4 2 27-35 4 11.5 Leibrandt Gale Hume 2:33 D 18,808 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 3 11 27-36 4 12.5 Forster Hume Romo 2:54 N 23,958 -
64 64 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN LAD L 1 2 27-37 5 12.5 Valenzuela Berenyi 2:03 D 27,236 --
65 65 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 4 27-38 6 12.5 Reuss Seaver Howe 2:24 D 25,968 ---
66 66 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN LAD W 10 2 28-38 5 12.5 Soto Welch 2:58 N 17,901 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN SDP W 7 5 29-38 4 11.5 Price Lucas Hume 2:39 N 14,101 ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN SDP W 5 4 30-38 4 11.5 Hume Show 2:34 N 14,004 +++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CIN SDP L 6 7 13 30-39 5 11.5 Show Shirley 3:27 N 14,490 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN ATL L 2 5 30-40 5 12.5 Niekro Berenyi Garber 2:23 N 20,263 --
71 71 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN ATL W 2 1 31-40 4 11.5 Seaver Dayley Hume 2:16 N 26,561 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN ATL L 0 2 14 31-41 4 12.5 Garber Hume Hrabosky 3:38 D 31,000 -
73 73 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 1 7 31-42 5 12.5 Martin Leibrandt 2:48 N 10,867 --
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 0 3 31-43 5 13.5 Hammaker Shirley 2:01 N 4,394 ---
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ SFG L-wo 6 7 12 31-44 5 14.5 Minton Leibrandt 4:09 N 4,358 ----
76 76 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 4 6 31-45 6 15.5 Dayley Seaver Garber 2:39 N 32,709 -----
77 77 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 4 31-46 6 16.5 Mahler Soto Garber 2:15 N 38,103 ------
78 78 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 1 4 31-47 6 17.5 Walk Shirley Bedrosian 2:19 N 48,905 -------
79 79 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN STL L 5 6 10 31-48 6 18.5 Kaat Hume Bair 2:45 N 22,562 --------
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN STL L 1 3 31-49 6 18.5 Mura Leibrandt 2:21 N 17,026 ---------
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 3 32-49 6 18.5 Hume Tekulve Harris 2:34 N 20,024 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CIN @ PIT L-wo 8 9 32-50 6 18.5 Tekulve Price 2:42 N 9,950 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 12 32-51 6 19.5 Jenkins Shirley 2:30 D 14,891 --
84 84 Saturday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 1 32-52 6 19.0 Noles Berenyi 1:53 D 0 ---
85 85 Saturday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 5 13 33-52 6 19.0 Soto Proly 3:42 D 20,294 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 2 9 33-53 6 19.0 Bird Seaver 2:21 D 20,307 -
87 87 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 3 34-53 6 19.0 Berenyi Stuper Kern 2:47 N 27,913 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN @ STL L 4 6 34-54 6 19.0 Lahti Hume Sutter 2:40 N 23,637 -
89 89 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 4 34-55 6 20.0 Forsch Soto Bair 2:23 D 22,318 --
90 90 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ STL L 5 6 34-56 6 21.0 Kaat Leibrandt Sutter 2:54 D 21,336 ---
91 91 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN PIT L 4 5 34-57 6 22.0 Sarmiento Pastore Tekulve 2:53 N 16,395 ----
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN PIT L 1 3 34-58 6 23.0 Candelaria Berenyi Tekulve 2:39 N 17,395 -----
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CIN PIT L 2 3 34-59 6 23.0 McWilliams Hume Tekulve 2:06 N 16,543 ------
94 94 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN CHC L 5 7 34-60 6 23.0 Hernandez Kern Smith 3:02 N 17,939 -------
95 95 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN CHC W 5 2 35-60 6 23.0 Pastore Bird Price 2:34 N 28,138 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN CHC W 2 1 36-60 6 22.0 Berenyi Jenkins 2:06 D 20,056 ++
97 97 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN CHC W 4 2 37-60 6 21.5 Shirley Ripley Hume 2:16 N 13,092 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 2 3 37-61 6 23.0 Ryan Leibrandt 2:17 N 19,009 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 2 4 37-62 6 24.0 Niekro Soto 2:21 N 16,271 --
100 100 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 3 4 37-63 6 25.0 Moffitt Harris LaCorte 2:38 N 17,261 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN SDP W 4 2 38-63 6 23.5 Berenyi Montefusco 2:20 N 16,021 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CIN SDP L 4 5 38-64 6 24.0 Lollar Seaver Dravecky 2:45 N 0 -
103 103 Saturday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CIN SDP L 2 6 38-65 6 24.0 Show Shirley Lucas 2:51 N 25,602 --
104 104 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN SDP L 6 8 38-66 6 24.0 Curtis Leibrandt DeLeon 2:34 D 15,461 ---
105 105 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN LAD W 5 1 39-66 6 24.0 Soto Reuss 2:48 N 16,104 +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN LAD L 0 4 39-67 6 24.0 Welch Pastore 2:37 N 18,319 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 8 39-68 6 24.0 Wright Berenyi 2:37 D 21,488 --
108 108 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 4 2 40-68 6 23.0 Seaver Lollar Lesley 2:57 N 13,386 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 0 2 40-69 6 23.0 Show Shirley 2:09 N 11,331 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 4 40-70 6 23.0 Hawkins Soto Lucas 2:21 N 20,890 --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN @ SDP L 1 3 40-71 6 23.0 Dravecky Pastore Lucas 2:26 D 12,097 ---
112 112 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN @ LAD L-wo 2 3 13 40-72 6 23.0 Stewart Kern 3:22 N 34,709 ----
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN @ LAD L 3 11 40-73 6 23.5 Valenzuela Seaver 2:51 N 50,266 -----
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 2 1 41-73 6 22.5 Shirley Hooton Lesley 2:43 N 47,774 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN HOU W 3 0 42-73 6 23.0 Pastore Niekro 1:57 N 16,053 ++
116 116 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN HOU L 0 2 42-74 6 23.0 Knepper Berenyi Moffitt 2:36 N 18,105 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN HOU L 3 7 42-75 6 23.0 Sutton Seaver Roberge 2:28 D 18,944 --
118 118 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN HOU W-wo 3 2 11 43-75 6 22.5 Kern Smith 2:57 N 11,368 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN NYM W 9 2 44-75 6 22.5 Soto Ownbey 2:16 N 12,031 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN NYM W-wo 7 6 14 45-75 6 22.5 Hayes Scott 4:01 N 12,182 +++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN NYM W-wo 3 1 10 46-75 6 21.5 Kern Hausman 2:11 N 11,279 ++++
122 122 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN PHI L 2 9 46-76 6 22.5 Ruthven Harris 2:31 N 17,638 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN PHI W 10 3 47-76 6 21.5 Shirley Bystrom 2:15 N 24,099 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN PHI L 2 8 47-77 6 21.5 Christenson Soto 2:28 D 21,670 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN MON W 6 2 48-77 6 20.5 Pastore Gullickson 2:30 N 10,301 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN MON L 1 5 48-78 6 21.5 Sanderson Berenyi 2:32 N 8,756 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN MON W 1 0 49-78 6 21.5 Shirley Rogers Lesley 2:03 N 11,339 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 8 1 50-78 6 21.5 Soto Christenson 2:25 N 34,429 ++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 7 50-79 6 22.5 Krukow Pastore 2:14 N 38,333 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 50-80 6 22.5 Carlton Berenyi 1:58 D 39,237 --
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 3 50-81 6 23.0 Rogers Shirley Reardon 2:08 N 22,505 ---
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN @ MON W 2 1 14 51-81 6 23.0 Leibrandt Burris 3:52 N 30,148 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN @ MON L 1 2 51-82 6 24.0 Lerch Soto Reardon 2:15 N 26,399 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN @ NYM W 1 0 52-82 6 24.0 Pastore Ownbey Lesley 2:42 N 8,570 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 2 3 52-83 6 24.0 Swan Berenyi Puleo 2:29 N 11,032 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CIN @ NYM L 2 10 52-84 6 24.0 Lynch Shirley Orosco 2:41 D 13,644 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN LAD L 2 7 52-85 6 24.0 Reuss Soto 2:06 N 12,053 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN LAD L 4 8 52-86 6 24.5 Stewart Harris 2:39 N 11,097 ----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN SDP L 4 9 52-87 6 25.0 DeLeon Lesley 2:35 N 8,029 -----
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CIN SDP L 1 4 52-88 6 26.0 Lollar Berenyi DeLeon 2:25 N 7,292 ------
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN @ ATL L 2 8 52-89 6 27.0 Perez Shirley 2:22 N 17,407 -------
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CIN @ ATL W 4 3 53-89 6 26.0 Soto Boggs 2:34 D 20,966 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN @ ATL L-wo 3 4 53-90 6 27.0 Bedrosian Harris 2:27 D 16,442 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN @ SFG W 5 4 11 54-90 6 26.5 Price Lavelle Leibrandt 3:29 N 10,178 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 1 2 54-91 6 27.5 Hammaker Berenyi Holland 2:15 N 3,728 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN @ SFG L 4 5 54-92 6 28.5 Gale Price Lavelle 2:55 N 3,858 --
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN ATL W 5 2 55-92 6 28.5 Soto Camp 2:13 N 11,630 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN ATL L 4 5 55-93 6 28.5 Niekro Pastore Garber 2:14 N 14,121 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN ATL L 1 6 55-94 6 29.5 Perez Berenyi 2:22 D 12,203 --
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore CIN SFG W 6 5 56-94 6 28.5 Shirley Breining Hayes 2:41 N 6,038 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN SFG L 0 2 56-95 6 28.5 Martin Soto Holland 2:28 N 6,384 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore CIN SFG L 7 11 56-96 6 29.0 Hammaker Pastore 2:48 D 6,629 --
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN HOU W 2 0 57-96 6 28.0 Berenyi Niekro 2:07 N 6,666 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN HOU L 1 3 57-97 6 28.0 LaCoss Scherrer LaCorte 2:22 D 8,004 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN HOU L 0 4 57-98 6 28.0 Ryan Shirley 2:20 D 25,125 --
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 6 1 58-98 6 27.0 Soto Reuss 2:44 N 44,774 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ LAD W 4 3 10 59-98 6 27.0 Hayes Stewart Price 3:08 N 43,375 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ SDP L-wo 2 3 10 59-99 6 28.0 DeLeon Lesley 2:22 N 4,931 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore CIN @ SDP W 6 4 60-99 6 27.0 Leibrandt Chiffer Hayes 2:31 D 6,886 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CIN @ HOU W 4 2 61-99 6 27.0 Shirley Ryan Price 2:26 N 13,272 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 2 4 61-100 6 28.0 DiPino Soto Ruhle 2:00 N 13,811 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CIN @ HOU L 0 3 61-101 6 28.0 Niekro Pastore 2:16 D 14,672 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results