Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Schedule and Results

1957 Cincinnati Redlegs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1956 / 1958

80-74, Finished 4th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Birdie Tebbetts (80-74)
GM: Gabe Paul
Scored 747 runs, Allowed 781 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-80

Ballparks: Crosley Field · Attendance: 1,070,850 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1956 / 1958 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 80-74, Final Rank:4, GB: 15.0
Days in First31last on Thursday, Jul 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 37last on Jul 4, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Saturday, Jun 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind15.5last on Tuesday, Sep 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50014last on Sunday, Jun 2
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, Apr 21
Longest Winning Streak12Tuesday, Apr 30 to Sunday, May 12
Longest Losing Streak10Tuesday, Aug 13 to Thursday, Aug 22
Most Runs Allowed17Wednesday, Jun 26 and Monday, Aug 26
Most Runs Scored22Saturday, Jun 1
Longest Game (innings)16Wednesday, May 1
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 80 74 747 781 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 32 417 410 .584
Road 35 42 330 371 .455
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 7 54 60 .417
May 21 7 178 133 .750
June 16 16 137 135 .500
July 13 14 128 137 .481
August 9 20 118 203 .310
September 16 10 132 113 .615
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 36 405 384 .550
Second Half 36 38 342 397 .486
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 64 635 678 .515
ExtraInning 12 10 112 103 .545
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 21 177 175 .523
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 28 248 317 .429
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 10 12 88 107 .455
CHC 15 7 134 94 .682
MLN 4 18 80 132 .182
NYG 12 10 104 129 .545
PHI 16 6 119 89 .727
PIT 14 8 108 82 .636
STL 9 13 114 148 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN STL L 4 13 0-1 5 1.0 Wehmeier Klippstein 2:44 D 32,554 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 0 1 0-2 7 2.0 Burdette Jeffcoat 2:03 D 41,506 --
3 3 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 4 5 0-3 8 3.0 Crone Lawrence Murff 2:27 D 21,921 ---
4 4 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 1 3 0-4 8 4.0 Spahn Klippstein 2:28 D 20,298 ----
5 5 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN @ STL W 10 6 1-4 8 4.0 Acker Mizell Sanchez 3:09 N 8,560 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN @ STL W 6 4 10 2-4 5 3.0 Jeffcoat Wilhelm Sanchez 3:04 N 9,195 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN CHC W 9 5 3-4 4 3.0 Nuxhall Drabowsky Gross 2:38 N 7,212 +++
8 8 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN CHC W 6 3 4-4 3 2.5 Lawrence Drott 2:31 D 3,458 ++++
9 9 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN MLN L 2 9 4-5 4 3.5 Spahn Klippstein 2:26 N 18,462 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN MLN L 4 5 4-6 5 4.5 Burdette Hacker 2:34 N 23,816 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN MLN L 2 3 4-7 6 5.5 Murff Acker 2:38 D 14,562 ---
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 3 5-7 5 4.5 Lawrence Haddix 2:25 N 14,851 +
13 13 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 8 6 16 6-7 5 4.5 Hacker Farrell Freeman 4:36 N 8,606 ++
14 14 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 9 7 7-7 4 4.5 Freeman Grissom 3:33 D 3,011 +++
15 15 Friday, May 3 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 11 10 8-7 3 4.5 Sanchez Burnside 3:07 N 5,352 ++++
16 16 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 5 2 9-7 3 3.5 Hacker Antonelli Freeman 2:19 D 7,389 +++++
17 17 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 2 10-7 3 3.0 Lawrence Arroyo 2:28 D 0 ++++++
18 18 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 7 3 11-7 3 3.0 Gross Purkey 2:23 D 23,629 +++++++
19 19 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 9 2 12-7 3 1.5 Jeffcoat Podres 2:34 N 9,830 ++++++++
20 20 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 7 6 13-7 2 0.5 Hacker Newcombe Freeman 2:07 N 10,820 +++++++++
21 21 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 5 4 14-7 1 Tied Acker Rush 2:28 D 5,298 ++++++++++
22 22 Sunday, May 12 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 5 15-7 1 Tied Sanchez Singleton 2:44 D 0 +++++++++++
23 23 Sunday, May 12 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 1 16-7 1 Tied Gross Poholsky 2:35 D 12,129 ++++++++++++
24 24 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CIN PHI L 8 10 16-8 2 1.0 Farrell Sanchez Roberts 2:54 N 9,829 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CIN PHI W 7 2 17-8 1 Tied Lawrence Sanford 2:35 N 12,442 +
26 26 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CIN NYG W-wo 3 2 10 18-8 1 up 1.0 Acker Ridzik 2:33 N 7,337 ++
27 27 Friday, May 17 boxscore CIN NYG W 11 1 19-8 1 up 1.5 Gross Barclay 2:30 N 19,192 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CIN NYG L 3 6 19-9 1 up 0.5 Gomez Nuxhall 2:23 D 8,538 -
29 29 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 8 7 20-9 1 up 2.0 Acker Purkey 2:31 D 0 +
30 30 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore CIN PIT W 5 4 21-9 1 up 2.0 Acker Kline 2:23 D 24,564 ++
31 31 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CIN BRO L 1 6 21-10 1 up 1.5 Podres Jeffcoat 2:18 N 21,036 -
32 32 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CIN BRO W 8 1 22-10 1 up 1.5 Klippstein Koufax 2:30 N 18,640 +
33 33 Thursday, May 23 boxscore CIN STL W 6 2 23-10 1 up 2.0 Gross McDaniel Acker 2:14 N 7,082 ++
34 34 Friday, May 24 boxscore CIN STL L 6 9 23-11 1 up 2.0 Jackson Nuxhall Wilhelm 2:36 N 19,825 -
35 35 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CIN STL L 4 12 23-12 1 up 1.0 Schmidt Lawrence Davis 2:42 N 25,925 --
36 36 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CIN STL W 7 6 24-12 1 up 2.0 Jeffcoat Wehmeier 2:23 D 17,782 +
37 37 Monday, May 27 boxscore CIN @ MLN W 11 6 10 25-12 1 up 2.0 Freeman Johnson Acker 3:11 N 27,009 ++
38 38 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 0 1 25-13 1 up 2.0 Spahn Gross 1:57 N 29,817 -
39 39 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 7 25-14 1 up 1.5 Schmidt Nuxhall 2:32 D 0 --
40 40 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 3 26-14 1 up 1.5 Acker Mizell Freeman 2:46 D 28,618 +
41 41 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CIN CHC W 22 2 27-14 1 up 3.0 Jeffcoat Littlefield Nuxhall 3:06 D 9,320 ++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CIN CHC W 6 4 28-14 1 up 2.5 Freeman Drabowsky 3:07 D 0 +++
43 43 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CIN CHC L 2 4 28-15 1 up 2.5 Rush Klippstein Elston 2:40 D 26,664 -
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 28-16 1 up 2.0 Haddix Lawrence 2:06 N 20,759 --
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 4 2 11 29-16 1 up 2.0 Klippstein Farrell 3:01 N 15,771 +
46 46 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 6 29-17 1 up 1.5 Roberts Gross 2:04 N 27,307 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 3 6 29-18 1 up 0.5 Craig Klippstein 2:23 N 22,149 --
48 48 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 2 9 29-19 2 0.5 Podres Hacker 2:00 D 13,617 ---
49 49 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 3 1 30-19 1 up 1.5 Lawrence Drysdale Acker 2:26 D 0 +
50 50 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 3 0 31-19 1 up 1.5 Jeffcoat Roebuck 2:15 D 33,850 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 5 31-20 1 up 1.5 Law Nuxhall 2:07 N 11,471 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 1 8 31-21 1 up 0.5 Purkey Gross 2:11 N 10,653 --
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN @ PIT L-wo 3 4 10 31-22 1 up 0.5 Face Acker 3:01 N 14,920 ---
54 54 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN @ PIT L-wo 2 3 31-23 2 0.5 Friend Jeffcoat 2:26 D 7,346 ----
55 55 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 5 4 32-23 2 0.5 Nuxhall Miller Freeman 2:45 N 9,917 +
56 56 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 4 8 32-24 2 1.5 Gomez Lawrence Grissom 2:06 D 7,859 -
57 57 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 3 4 32-25 3 2.0 Grissom Acker 2:27 D 11,242 --
58 58 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN BRO L 2 7 32-26 3 2.0 McDevitt Klippstein 2:34 N 14,595 ---
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN BRO L 0 7 32-27 5 2.0 Newcombe Jeffcoat 2:25 D 18,551 ----
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN BRO W 4 3 33-27 3 2.0 Acker Labine Freeman 1:58 N 18,809 +
61 61 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN BRO W 6 1 34-27 3 1.5 Lawrence Craig 2:19 N 18,217 ++
62 62 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN PIT L 2 3 11 34-28 3 2.5 Purkey Jeffcoat 2:59 N 19,648 -
63 63 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 6 3 11 35-28 2 1.5 Lawrence Purkey 2:58 D 9,299 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CIN PIT W 5 3 36-28 2 1.0 Jeffcoat Swanson 2:15 D 0 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CIN PIT W 5 2 37-28 2 1.0 Acker Kline Sanchez 2:37 D 22,188 +++
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN NYG W-wo 3 2 38-28 1 Tied Lawrence Crone 2:33 N 13,824 ++++
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN NYG L 7 17 38-29 1 Tied Miller Klippstein 2:41 N 14,097 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 7 38-30 3 1.0 Antonelli Gross 2:30 N 8,025 --
69 69 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN PHI W 7 1 39-30 2 0.5 Jeffcoat Cardwell 2:41 N 16,848 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN PHI W 8 3 40-30 2 0.5 Acker Roberts 2:27 D 10,290 ++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore CIN PHI W 6 1 41-30 2 0.5 Lawrence Simmons 2:22 D 0 +++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore CIN PHI W 6 2 42-30 2 0.5 Klippstein Haddix Lawrence 2:35 D 32,584 ++++
73 73 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 6 42-31 2 0.5 Drott Nuxhall 2:22 D 8,082 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 8 6 10 43-31 1 up 0.5 Sanchez Brosnan 3:28 D 10,358 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN MLN W 7 5 44-31 1 up 1.0 Jeffcoat Burdette Lawrence 2:16 N 28,255 ++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CIN MLN L 7 10 44-32 1 up 0.5 Conley Freeman McMahon 2:38 D 20,914 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN @ STL L-wo 3 4 11 44-33 2 0.5 Mizell Gross 2:52 N 22,583 --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 13 44-34 2 1.5 Schmidt Klippstein 3:00 N 17,370 ---
79 79 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CIN @ STL L-wo 2 3 10 44-35 3 3.5 Jones Lawrence 2:39 N 0 ----
80 80 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CIN @ STL L 6 9 44-36 3 3.5 Mizell Jeffcoat 2:57 N 30,516 -----
81 81 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 4 5 44-37 4 3.5 Craig Acker Podres 2:56 N 16,355 ------
82 82 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 1 3 44-38 5 4.5 Newcombe Klippstein 2:06 N 23,472 -------
83 83 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 9 6 45-38 4 2.5 Freeman Friend 2:41 D 0 +
84 84 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 12 4 46-38 4 2.5 Nuxhall Trimble 2:31 D 24,540 ++
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 1 6 46-39 5 2.0 Gomez Jeffcoat 2:28 N 9,114 -
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 5 4 47-39 5 2.0 Lawrence Barclay Sanchez 2:15 D 6,117 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 2 1 48-39 4 2.0 Klippstein Miller Sanchez 2:18 D 4,007 ++
88 88 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 7 2 49-39 3 2.0 Nuxhall Sanford 2:56 N 27,147 +++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN @ PHI L-wo 5 7 49-40 4 3.0 Farrell Gross 3:00 D 11,574 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 4 2 50-40 4 2.0 Lawrence Roberts Freeman 2:27 D 0 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 4 51-40 4 2.0 Fowler Haddix Klippstein 3:02 D 26,787 ++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN PIT L 3 6 15 51-41 4 3.0 Law Lawrence Purkey 3:30 N 17,551 -
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN PIT W 2 0 52-41 4 2.0 Nuxhall Friend 1:59 N 11,961 +
94 94 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN PIT W 9 1 53-41 3 1.0 Fowler Kline 2:12 N 10,997 ++
95 95 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN BRO W-wo 6 5 11 54-41 3 1.0 Freeman Craig 3:00 N 30,514 +++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 5 54-42 3 2.0 McDevitt Klippstein Labine 2:49 D 19,230 -
97 97 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN BRO L 2 7 54-43 4 2.5 Podres Lawrence 2:03 D 28,524 --
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN PHI L 5 8 54-44 5 4.0 Miller Freeman 2:47 N 15,813 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN PHI W-wo 6 5 11 55-44 4 4.0 Fowler Miller 3:32 N 12,721 +
100 100 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN PHI W 4 3 56-44 4 4.0 Klippstein Simmons Acker 2:26 N 11,720 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN NYG W-wo 9 6 57-44 4 4.0 Freeman Worthington 2:44 N 17,896 +++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN NYG L 4 5 11 57-45 4 5.0 Antonelli Lawrence 3:10 D 8,854 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore CIN NYG L 6 7 14 57-46 4 5.0 Grissom Acker Barclay 4:20 D 0 --
104 104 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore CIN NYG W 3 2 58-46 4 5.0 Amor Miller 2:18 N 26,026 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 4 5 58-47 4 5.0 Spahn Jeffcoat 2:04 N 41,980 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 2 12 58-48 4 6.0 Conley Lawrence 2:52 N 41,893 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 3 5 58-49 4 7.0 Burdette Sanchez McMahon 2:35 D 35,478 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore CIN CHC W 9 7 59-49 4 6.5 Klippstein Littlefield Freeman 2:54 N 0 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 6 4 60-49 4 6.5 Nuxhall Anderson Lawrence 2:55 N 20,915 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN CHC W 7 2 61-49 4 6.5 Jeffcoat Hillman 2:15 D 6,686 +++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN MLN L 4 12 61-50 4 8.0 Burdette Nuxhall 2:32 N 23,362 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN MLN L 3 13 61-51 4 9.0 Buhl Lawrence McMahon 3:01 N 20,089 --
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN MLN L 1 8 61-52 4 10.0 Spahn Jeffcoat 2:34 N 19,749 ---
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN @ CHC L-wo 6 8 12 61-53 4 10.0 Brosnan Gross 3:37 D 9,659 ----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 2 61-54 4 11.0 Lown Jeffcoat 2:41 D 14,181 -----
116 116 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 2 8 61-55 4 10.5 Rush Nuxhall 2:28 D ------
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO L 5 11 61-56 4 12.0 Roebuck Amor 3:06 D 16,132 -------
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO L-wo 5 6 12 61-57 4 12.0 Drysdale Klippstein 3:32 N 16,132 --------
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 0 8 61-58 4 12.5 Newcombe Jeffcoat 2:15 D 8,125 ---------
120 120 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 8 61-59 4 13.5 Friend Gross 2:31 N 10,027 ----------
121 121 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 0 62-59 4 12.5 Nuxhall Purkey 2:16 N 13,223 +
122 122 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 1 4 62-60 4 13.5 Kline Lawrence 2:02 D 7,037 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 1 10 62-61 4 14.5 Gomez Jeffcoat 2:24 D 3,766 --
124 124 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 3 17 62-62 5 14.5 Monzant Amor 2:50 D 2,383 ---
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 2 63-62 4 14.5 Nuxhall Cardwell 2:36 N 15,520 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 6 5 64-62 4 13.5 Lawrence Simmons Klippstein 3:02 N 15,134 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN MLN L 5 9 64-63 4 14.5 Spahn Gross Phillips 3:01 N 21,608 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN MLN L 4 14 64-64 5 15.5 Pizarro Nuxhall 2:55 N 21,947 --
129 129 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CIN MLN W 6 0 65-64 5 14.5 Lawrence Conley 1:57 D 18,972 +
130 130 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CIN STL W 10 5 66-64 5 14.5 Jeffcoat McDaniel 2:30 D 0 ++
131 131 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CIN STL W-wo 3 1 10 67-64 5 14.5 Gross Jackson 2:24 D 15,315 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN STL L 4 14 67-65 5 15.5 Mizell Nuxhall Merritt 2:50 N 8,199 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 1 67-66 5 15.0 Drabowsky Podbielan 1:37 D 0 --
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 2 68-66 5 15.0 Nuxhall Elston 2:20 D 3,500 +
135 135 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 4 1 69-66 4 14.0 Lawrence Drott 2:27 D 2,141 ++
136 136 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN @ STL W 5 4 70-66 4 13.0 Gross Schmidt Kennedy 2:53 N 11,245 +++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN @ STL L 4 7 70-67 4 14.0 McDaniel Jeffcoat Muffett 2:31 D 12,344 -
138 138 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CIN @ STL L-wo 3 4 70-68 4 14.0 Jackson Nuxhall 2:31 D 19,684 --
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN NYG W 4 1 71-68 4 14.0 Lawrence Antonelli 2:11 N 4,715 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN PHI W 8 7 72-68 4 13.0 Acker Sanford Klippstein 3:10 N 6,805 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN PHI L 0 5 72-69 4 13.0 Roberts Lawrence 2:11 D 4,527 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN BRO W 11 6 73-69 4 12.0 Jeffcoat Newcombe Kennedy 2:57 D 11,972 +
143 143 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN BRO W-wo 3 2 10 74-69 4 12.0 Klippstein Podres 2:15 N 6,351 ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN PIT W 9 5 75-69 4 12.0 Nuxhall Friend Kennedy 2:24 N 3,676 +++
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 2 1 76-69 4 12.0 Lawrence Smith 2:15 N 3,607 ++++
146 146 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CIN STL L 5 7 10 76-70 4 13.0 Muffett Kennedy 2:59 N 6,626 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CIN STL W-wo 9 8 10 77-70 4 13.0 Freeman Wehmeier 3:08 N 5,448 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN STL L 5 7 77-71 4 14.0 Muffett Lawrence 2:37 N 24,274 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore CIN CHC W 4 3 78-71 4 14.0 Jeffcoat Kaiser 2:05 N 0 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 11 9 79-71 4 14.0 Gross Briggs Lawrence 3:08 N 5,200 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN CHC L 5 7 79-72 4 14.0 Drabowsky Hook Elston 2:52 N 4,596 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN @ MLN L 1 2 79-73 4 15.0 Burdette Rabe 1:52 N 23,676 --
153 153 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN @ MLN W 6 0 80-73 4 14.0 Klippstein Spahn 1:51 D 24,478 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN @ MLN L-wo 3 4 80-74 4 15.0 McMahon Kennedy 2:14 D 45,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1956 / 1958 Schedule and Results