Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952 Schedule and Results

1952 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1951 / 1953

69-85, Finished 6th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Luke Sewell (39-59), Earle Brucker (3-2) and Rogers Hornsby (27-24)
GM: Gabe Paul (Hired 9/27/1951)
Scored 615 runs, Allowed 659 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 72-82

Ballparks: Crosley Field · Attendance: 604,197 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 69-85, Final Rank:6, GB: 27.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind29.5last on Monday, Sep 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Sunday, May 4
Most Games under .50021last on Wednesday, Jul 30
Longest Winning Streak4Saturday, Apr 19 to Tuesday, Apr 22 and Monday, Sep 1 to Saturday, Sep 6
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, Jul 13 to Saturday, Jul 19
Most Runs Allowed19Wednesday, May 21
Most Runs Scored12Sunday, Apr 20 and Saturday, Aug 9
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, May 27 and Tuesday, Jun 10
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 69 85 615 659 .448
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 39 320 319 .494
Road 31 46 295 340 .403
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 5 62 38 .615
May 11 15 121 143 .423
June 12 18 115 148 .400
July 8 22 103 131 .267
August 17 14 130 113 .548
September 13 11 84 86 .542
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 44 318 358 .429
Second Half 36 41 297 301 .468
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 64 75 555 586 .460
ExtraInning 5 8 57 64 .385
Shortened 0 2 3 9 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 24 188 185 .529
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 16 196 185 .529
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 5 17 83 134 .227
BSN 13 9 84 81 .591
CHC 9 13 82 95 .409
NYG 6 16 78 97 .273
PHI 10 12 84 98 .455
PIT 16 6 111 67 .727
STL 10 12 93 87 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore CIN CHC L 5 6 10 0-1 6 1.0 Hatten Hiller Leonard 3:10 D 28,517 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN CHC W 3 0 1-1 3 1.5 Raffensberger Kelly 2:40 D 1,973 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 0 3 1-2 5 2.5 Friend Blackwell 2:19 D 29,874 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 9 3 2-2 3 2.5 Wehmeier Queen 2:57 D 10,271 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 8 6 3-2 2 1.0 Perkowski Dickson Byerly 2:28 D 0 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore CIN @ PIT W 12 2 4-2 2 1.0 Hiller Pollet 2:12 D 23,732 +++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN STL W 2 1 5-2 2 1.5 Raffensberger Mizell 2:23 N 15,533 ++++
8 8 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 3 7 5-3 3 2.0 Kelly Blackwell 2:10 D 8,274 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN PIT W 9 2 6-3 2 1.5 Wehmeier Dickson Smith 2:16 D 4,239 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore CIN PIT W 8 2 7-3 2 0.5 Raffensberger Friend 2:11 D 0 ++
11 11 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore CIN PIT W-wo 1 0 8-3 2 0.5 Hiller Pollet 2:13 D 16,427 +++
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore CIN NYG L 1 2 8-4 2 1.5 Maglie Blackwell 2:08 N 19,531 -
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore CIN NYG L 1 4 8-5 3 1.5 Jansen Perkowski 2:30 D 4,001 --
14 14 Thursday, May 1 boxscore CIN BSN W 7 6 9-5 3 1.0 Wehmeier Bickford Smith 2:25 N 2,497 +
15 15 Friday, May 2 boxscore CIN BSN L 1 2 9-6 4 1.5 Wilson Raffensberger 2:07 N 11,050 -
16 16 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CIN BSN W 8 1 10-6 4 1.0 Hiller Conley 2:20 D 3,682 +
17 17 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore CIN PHI W 5 4 11-6 2 0.5 Blackwell Simmons Smith 2:39 D 0 ++
18 18 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore CIN PHI W 8 7 12-6 2 0.5 Perkowski Fox Smith 2:32 D 19,780 +++
19 19 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CIN BRO L 4 5 10 12-7 3 1.5 Loes Raffensberger 3:00 N 19,162 -
20 20 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CIN BRO L 4 5 12-8 4 2.5 Rutherford Hiller 2:28 N 14,609 --
21 21 Friday, May 9 boxscore CIN @ STL W 8 3 13-8 3 2.0 Raffensberger Mizell 2:36 N 6,954 +
22 22 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 5 13-9 4 3.0 Chambers Blackwell 2:18 N 4,763 -
23 23 Sunday, May 11 boxscore CIN @ STL W 8 5 14-9 3 2.5 Perkowski Boyer 2:27 D 5,469 +
24 24 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 4 7 14-10 3 3.5 Jansen Wehmeier 2:14 N 13,357 -
25 25 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 3 8 14-11 3 4.5 Maglie Raffensberger 2:18 D 6,366 --
26 26 Thursday, May 15 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 5 14-12 4 5.0 Roberts Blackwell 2:21 N 14,752 ---
27 27 Friday, May 16 boxscore CIN @ PHI L-wo 2 3 10 14-13 4 4.5 Heintzelman Wehmeier 2:26 N 19,313 ----
28 28 Saturday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 7 3 15-13 4 4.5 Hiller Fox 2:21 D 5,285 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 1 19 15-14 4 6.0 Van Cuyk Blackwell 2:26 N 11,850 -
30 30 Thursday, May 22 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 7 8 15-15 4 7.0 Black Smith 2:31 D 5,631 --
31 31 Friday, May 23 boxscore CIN STL W 2 1 16-15 4 7.0 Raffensberger Brecheen 1:56 N 12,235 +
32 32 Saturday, May 24 boxscore CIN STL W 11 5 17-15 4 7.0 Perkowski Boyer Smith 2:51 D 4,705 ++
33 33 Sunday, May 25 boxscore CIN STL L 6 7 17-16 4 7.5 Yuhas Nuxhall Brazle 2:57 D -
34 34 Monday, May 26 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 6 17-17 4 8.0 Friend Hiller 2:23 N 6,171 --
35 35 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 5 4 14 18-17 4 8.0 Smith Main 3:52 D 2,150 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 5 2 19-17 4 8.0 Raffensberger Munger 2:02 N 6,186 ++
37 37 Thursday, May 29 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 4 19-18 4 8.0 Dickson Perkowski 1:53 D 1,070 -
38 38 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L-wo 6 7 19-19 4 9.0 Hacker Blackwell 2:20 D 0 --
39 39 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 11 19-20 4 9.0 Rush Byerly 2:01 D 35,999 ---
40 40 Sunday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore CIN BSN W-wo 1 0 20-20 4 9.0 Raffensberger Bickford 1:49 D 0 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore CIN BSN L 4 9 20-21 4 9.0 Spahn Hiller 2:33 D 10,614 -
42 42 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN BSN L 1 4 20-22 5 9.0 Surkont Church 2:13 N 4,919 --
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CIN PHI W 2 1 21-22 4 9.0 Smith Roberts 1:57 N 6,441 +
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN PHI W 10 8 22-22 4 9.0 Smith Heintzelman 2:46 N 6,075 ++
45 45 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN PHI W 5 3 23-22 4 9.0 Perkowski Drews 2:27 D 2,459 +++
46 46 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN BRO L 4 6 23-23 4 10.0 Roe Raffensberger Black 2:52 N 14,476 -
47 47 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 11 23-24 4 11.0 Rutherford Church 2:15 D 11,071 --
48 48 Sunday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore CIN BRO L 7 11 23-25 5 13.0 Labine Hiller 2:29 D 0 ---
49 49 Sunday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore CIN BRO L 4 10 23-26 5 13.0 King Smith Wade 2:43 D 29,211 ----
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN NYG W-wo 6 5 14 24-26 5 12.5 Smith Wilhelm 4:21 N 13,803 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 3 24-27 5 12.5 Hearn Perkowski 2:36 N 10,044 -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO L 2 6 24-28 5 14.0 Van Cuyk Wehmeier 2:57 D 0 --
53 53 Saturday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO L 3 4 24-29 5 14.0 Erskine Smith Black 2:20 N 29,619 ---
54 54 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 7 4 25-29 5 13.0 Blackwell Wade Raffensberger 2:35 D 17,133 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN @ BSN L 1 5 25-30 5 14.0 Bickford Perkowski 2:15 N 6,455 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore CIN @ BSN W 7 6 26-30 5 13.5 Wehmeier Jester Smith 2:50 N 0 +
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore CIN @ BSN W 3 1 27-30 5 13.5 Raffensberger Spahn 1:59 N 6,197 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 7 4 28-30 5 13.5 Smith Jones 2:15 N 2,198 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 28-31 5 14.5 Roberts Blackwell 1:59 N 6,367 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI W 5 3 29-31 5 15.0 Smith Hansen 2:40 D 6,891 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 0 3 7 29-32 5 15.0 Drews Wehmeier 1:57 D 6,891 -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYG L 1 3 29-33 5 16.0 Hearn Perkowski Lanier 2:46 N 0 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYG L 4 7 29-34 5 16.0 Wilhelm Smith 2:07 N 18,998 ---
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 3 29-35 5 17.0 Koslo Smith Lanier 2:06 D 4,651 ----
65 65 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN CHC L 0 6 29-36 5 17.5 Minner Raffensberger 2:04 N 12,675 -----
66 66 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN CHC W-wo 3 2 30-36 5 17.5 Smith Rush 2:05 D 3,229 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CIN CHC L 8 9 30-37 5 18.0 Hatten Smith Leonard 2:22 D 0 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 9 1 31-37 5 18.0 Perkowski Lown 2:08 D 13,622 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 7 31-38 6 18.0 Staley Blackwell 2:24 N 6,727 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 8 31-39 6 19.0 Mizell Raffensberger 2:13 N 9,620 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ STL L 0 3 31-40 6 18.5 Brecheen Wehmeier 2:16 N 4,933 ---
72 72 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 1 32-40 6 17.5 Church Pollet 1:48 D 1,807 +
73 73 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CIN PIT L 2 4 32-41 6 19.0 Friend Perkowski 2:23 D 0 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CIN PIT L 2 5 32-42 6 19.0 Fisher Nuxhall Wilks 1:57 D 8,253 --
75 75 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 1 33-42 6 19.0 Raffensberger Kelly 2:45 D 15,319 +
76 76 Sunday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 5 33-43 6 20.5 Minner Wehmeier 1:53 D 0 -
77 77 Sunday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 2 33-44 6 20.5 Hacker Church 1:33 D 22,525 --
78 78 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore CIN BSN W 5 3 34-44 6 19.5 Raffensberger Wilson 1:57 N 9,530 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CIN BSN L 1 6 34-45 6 20.5 Spahn Wehmeier 2:20 D 1,771 -
80 80 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CIN NYG L 3 5 34-46 6 21.5 Lanier Church Wilhelm 2:05 D 3,943 --
81 81 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore CIN NYG W 10 2 35-46 6 21.5 Perkowski Kennedy 2:16 D 0 +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore CIN NYG L 2 4 35-47 6 21.5 Jansen Nuxhall Wilhelm 2:23 D 16,135 -
83 83 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 6 35-48 6 22.5 Hearn Raffensberger 2:31 D 2,247 --
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 5 35-49 7 23.5 Wade Church Black 2:36 N 10,652 ---
85 85 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN BRO L 1 2 11 35-50 7 24.5 Black Smith 3:13 D 3,453 ----
86 86 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN PHI L 5 7 35-51 7 25.5 Konstanty Hiller Meyer 2:46 N 6,424 -----
87 87 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore CIN PHI L 5 7 35-52 7 26.5 Drews Podbielan 2:45 D 2,215 ------
88 88 Sunday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore CIN PHI W 6 5 10 36-52 7 27.0 Smith Meyer 2:42 D 0 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore CIN PHI L 3 4 36-53 7 27.0 Roberts Church 1:55 D 9,170 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore CIN @ BRO L-wo 6 7 10 36-54 7 28.0 Loes Blackwell 3:10 N 17,607 --
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 6 4 37-54 7 27.0 Perkowski Erskine 2:19 D 5,956 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 3 2 38-54 7 27.0 Church Labine 2:27 D 0 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO L-wo 1 2 11 38-55 7 27.0 Wade Smith 2:43 D 11,063 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 1 3 38-56 7 27.0 Hearn Raffensberger 2:00 D 3,955 --
95 95 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 7 38-57 7 27.0 Jansen Wehmeier 2:13 D 7,097 ---
96 96 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 11 4 39-57 7 26.0 Perkowski Koslo 2:50 D +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 6 39-58 7 26.0 Simmons Blackwell 1:45 N 0 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI L-wo 3 4 39-59 7 26.0 Hansen Raffensberger 2:22 N 19,055 --
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 3 7 39-60 7 27.0 Roberts Smith 2:35 N 7,505 ---
100 100 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 2 0 40-60 7 27.0 Raffensberger Surkont 2:00 N 4,081 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 8 3 41-60 7 26.5 Perkowski Wilson 2:20 D 1,567 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore CIN @ BSN L 4 7 41-61 7 27.5 Spahn Blackwell 2:06 D 0 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore CIN @ BSN W 4 0 42-61 7 27.5 Church Jester 1:52 D 6,091 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN CHC W 4 0 43-61 7 26.5 Raffensberger Hacker 2:08 N 12,651 ++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CIN CHC L 3 5 43-62 7 27.0 Lown Wehmeier 2:16 D 3,469 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN STL L 4 7 43-63 7 27.5 Clark Perkowski 2:21 N 7,166 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore CIN STL W 8 5 44-63 7 27.5 Blackwell Chambers Podbielan 2:22 N 15,094 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore CIN STL W 12 3 45-63 7 28.0 Church Presko Nuxhall 2:23 N 10,456 ++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore CIN STL L 2 3 45-64 7 28.0 Clark Raffensberger 2:16 D -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore CIN STL W 4 2 46-64 7 28.0 Hiller Boyer 1:57 D 16,551 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 10 4 47-64 7 27.5 Wehmeier Hogue Smith 2:39 N 9,304 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 11 3 48-64 7 27.5 Church Klippstein 2:22 D 0 +++
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 0 7 48-65 7 27.5 Kelly Podbielan 1:59 D 16,456 -
114 114 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 4 1 49-65 7 26.5 Raffensberger Hacker 2:04 D 6,965 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 3 49-66 7 27.0 Mizell Perkowski Brecheen 2:26 N 12,338 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 2 49-67 7 27.0 Miller Hiller 2:13 D 19,737 --
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CIN BRO L 0 3 49-68 7 27.0 Roe Church 2:17 N 0 ---
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CIN BRO W 5 3 50-68 7 27.0 Wehmeier Rutherford 2:08 N 25,542 +
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 6 50-69 7 28.0 Loes Raffensberger 2:30 D 5,788 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN PHI W 3 2 51-69 7 27.5 Podbielan Hansen 2:21 D 9,915 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore CIN PHI W 3 2 52-69 7 27.5 Smith Drews 2:10 D 3,617 ++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CIN NYG W 5 4 53-69 7 28.0 Nuxhall Wilhelm 3:05 D 0 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CIN NYG L 3 6 7 53-70 7 28.0 Corwin Wehmeier 2:08 D 23,207 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore CIN NYG W 3 0 54-70 6 28.5 Raffensberger Jansen 2:07 N 5,878 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore CIN BSN L 0 2 54-71 7 29.5 Spahn Podbielan 1:52 N 4,779 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN BSN L 7 12 10 54-72 7 29.5 Jones Wehmeier 2:51 N 6,066 --
127 127 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN BSN W-wo 5 4 11 55-72 7 29.5 Smith Jones 2:26 D 2,346 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CIN CHC L 3 5 55-73 7 29.0 Schultz Raffensberger Klippstein 2:22 D 3,606 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore CIN CHC L 2 4 55-74 7 29.5 Minner Podbielan Leonard 2:16 D 0 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 6 5 56-74 7 29.5 Schmitz Hacker Hiller 2:28 D 12,810 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore CIN STL L 0 6 56-75 7 29.5 Mizell Church Brazle 1:52 D 0 -
132 132 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore CIN STL W 3 2 57-75 7 29.5 Perkowski Haddix 1:55 D 13,729 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore CIN PIT W 1 0 58-75 6 28.5 Raffensberger Necciai 1:49 N 4,230 ++
134 134 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 2 59-75 6 27.5 Wehmeier Waugh 1:57 D 1,519 +++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 3 2 60-75 6 25.5 Podbielan Klippstein 2:03 D 10,360 ++++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 6 60-76 6 26.5 Rush Raffensberger 1:48 D 12,975 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CIN @ BSN L 0 1 60-77 6 26.0 Spahn Nuxhall 1:37 N 0 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CIN @ BSN W 2 0 61-77 6 26.0 Perkowski Surkont 1:57 N 3,175 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 6 5 10 62-77 6 26.5 Smith Burdette 2:29 N 2,147 ++
140 140 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 4 62-78 6 26.5 Corwin Church Wilhelm 2:17 D 0 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYG W 8 7 63-78 6 26.5 Smith Maglie 2:40 D 8,706 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 3 63-79 6 26.5 Kennedy Perkowski Wilhelm 2:34 D 8,843 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 4 0 64-79 6 25.5 Wehmeier Rutherford 2:04 D 14,553 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 5 11 64-80 6 26.5 Erskine Podbielan Black 2:43 D 2,612 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 4 64-81 6 27.5 Roberts Jordan 1:34 N 8,690 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 4 7 64-82 6 27.5 Drews Hiller 2:30 N 3,089 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 4 3 65-82 6 27.5 Wehmeier Friend 2:22 N 5,485 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 4 3 66-82 6 28.0 Podbielan Necciai 1:50 D 22,398 ++
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 4 10 66-83 6 28.5 Yuhas Smith 2:18 N 5,198 -
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN @ STL W 6 1 67-83 6 27.5 Raffensberger Mizell 2:19 N 3,741 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore CIN @ STL L 3 4 67-84 6 28.0 Yuhas Smith 2:20 N 3,593 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 0 68-84 6 28.0 Podbielan Hogue 2:07 D 3,893 +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN PIT L 6 9 68-85 6 28.0 Friend Perkowski 2:38 D 2,084 -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 2 69-85 6 27.5 Raffensberger Main 2:12 D 7,345 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results