Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1917 Schedule and Results

1917 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1916 / 1918

78-76, Finished 4th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Christy Mathewson (78-76)
Scored 601 runs, Allowed 611 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-78

Ballparks: Redland Field · Attendance: 269,056 (5th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 92, Pitching - 92


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1916 / 1918 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 78-76, Final Rank:4, GB: 20.0
Days in First2last on Thursday, Apr 12, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind21last on Saturday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Friday, Jul 27
Most Games under .5008last on Monday, Jun 4
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, Jul 20 to Friday, Jul 27
Longest Losing Streak8Sunday, Sep 2 to Tuesday, Sep 11
Most Runs Allowed13Thursday, May 17 and Tuesday, Sep 25
Most Runs Scored19Thursday, May 24
Longest Game (innings)12Sunday, Jun 17, Monday, Aug 13 and Monday, Sep 24
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 78 76 601 611 .506
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 39 38 279 296 .506
Road 39 38 322 315 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 10 69 69 .474
May 8 14 87 117 .364
June 17 13 120 116 .567
July 20 10 123 90 .667
August 12 15 112 112 .444
September 12 14 90 107 .462
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 39 336 335 .536
Second Half 33 37 265 276 .471
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 72 540 555 .493
ExtraInning 7 4 55 54 .636
Shortened 1 0 6 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 22 166 161 .551
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 12 10 129 121 .545
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 10 86 85 .545
BSN 12 10 79 74 .545
CHC 14 8 108 102 .636
NYG 11 11 76 96 .500
PHI 8 14 84 93 .364
PIT 12 10 82 87 .545
STL 9 13 86 74 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore CIN STL W 3 1 1-0 1 Tied Schneider Meadows 1:32 D +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore CIN STL W 1 0 2-0 1 Tied Toney Ames 1:37 D ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CIN STL L 2 3 2-1 2 1.0 Steele Mitchell 2:20 D -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore CIN STL L 1 2 2-2 4 1.0 Watson Schneider 1:51 D --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore CIN PIT W 5 2 3-2 3 0.5 Toney Mamaux 1:21 D +
6 6 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore CIN PIT L 4 8 3-3 4 1.5 Cooper Mitchell 1:45 D -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CIN PIT W 3 2 4-3 3 1.5 Schneider Miller 1:39 D +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 5 5-3 2 0.5 Eller Mamaux Mitchell 1:51 D ++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 4 5-4 4 1.5 Doak Toney 1:54 D 15,000 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CIN @ STL L 6 7 5-5 5 1.5 Watson Schneider Ames 1:50 D 6,000 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 3 5-6 5 2.5 Meadows Mitchell 1:34 D 7,000 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CIN CHC W 7 4 6-6 5 2.5 Schneider Douglas 1:48 D +
13 13 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore CIN CHC W 10 4 7-6 3 1.5 Toney Carter 2:08 D ++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CIN CHC L 4 8 7-7 4 2.5 Aldridge Mitchell 1:53 D -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CIN CHC L 2 4 7-8 5 3.5 Vaughn Schneider 2:09 D --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore CIN CHC W 6 4 8-8 4 3.0 Ring Douglas 1:46 D +
17 17 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 5 3 9-8 3 2.0 Toney Miller 1:37 D ++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 0 2 9-9 5 2.0 Grimes Sanders 1:45 D -
19 19 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CIN PIT L 0 3 9-10 5 2.5 Carlson Schneider 1:50 D --
20 20 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 1 0 10 10-10 5 2.0 Toney Vaughn 1:50 D 3,500 +
21 21 Thursday, May 3 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 3 10 10-11 5 2.5 Prendergast Ring 2:08 D 3,100 -
22 22 Friday, May 4 boxscore CIN @ CHC L 3 11 10-12 5 3.0 Demaree Schneider 2:04 D 550 --
23 23 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 7 4 11-12 5 2.5 Schneider Hendrix Knetzer 1:45 D 4,000 +
24 24 Sunday, May 6 boxscore CIN STL L 0 4 11-13 5 3.5 Watson Toney 1:30 D -
25 25 Thursday, May 10 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 5 11-14 6 5.0 Perritt Toney D --
26 26 Friday, May 11 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 2 9 11-15 6 6.0 Schupp Schneider D ---
27 27 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 3 6 11-16 6 7.0 Benton Mitchell D ----
28 28 Monday, May 14 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 3 2 12-16 6 7.0 Toney Cadore 2:16 D 3,500 +
29 29 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 2 6 12-17 6 8.0 Marquard Schneider 2:15 D 2,000 -
30 30 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CIN @ BRO L 10 13 12-18 6 9.5 Coombs Eller 3:40 D --
31 31 Friday, May 18 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 4 1 13-18 5 8.5 Ring Rudolph D +
32 32 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CIN @ BSN L 1 5 13-19 7 8.5 Barnes Toney D -
33 33 Monday, May 21 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 2 1 10 14-19 5 7.5 Schneider Tyler D +
34 34 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 5 14-20 6 8.0 Alexander Toney D -
35 35 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 19 9 15-20 6 7.0 Ring Mayer D +
36 36 Friday, May 25 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 2 5 15-21 6 8.0 Rixey Schneider D -
37 37 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 4 7 15-22 6 9.0 Oeschger Mitchell D --
38 38 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CIN STL L 4 7 15-23 7 9.5 Watson Ring 1:46 D ---
39 39 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore CIN STL W 8 1 16-23 7 8.5 Mitchell Ames 2:02 D +
40 40 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore CIN STL L 2 4 16-24 7 8.5 Doak Schneider 1:59 D -
41 41 Thursday, May 31 boxscore CIN STL W 4 2 17-24 7 8.0 Regan Steele 1:54 D +
42 42 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CIN BSN L 3 4 17-25 7 9.5 Nehf Ring 1:44 D -
43 43 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore CIN BSN W 6 5 10 18-25 7 8.5 Toney Rudolph 2:06 D +
44 44 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore CIN BSN L 2 5 18-26 7 9.5 Barnes Regan 1:34 D -
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CIN NYG W 6 5 19-26 7 9.0 Mitchell Smith 2:21 D +
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CIN NYG W 6 3 20-26 5 8.0 Toney Benton 1:53 D ++
47 47 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CIN NYG L 1 10 20-27 6 8.5 Sallee Regan 2:01 D -
48 48 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CIN NYG W 2 1 21-27 5 8.5 Mitchell Anderson 1:34 D +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CIN BRO W 2 1 22-27 5 8.0 Schneider Cadore Eller 1:15 D ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 4 22-28 5 9.0 Smith Toney 1:42 D 10,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore CIN BRO W 3 2 23-28 5 8.0 Eller Cheney 1:24 D +
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CIN BRO L 0 2 23-29 5 9.0 Marquard Mitchell Cadore 1:38 D -
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CIN PHI L 2 3 23-30 6 10.0 Alexander Regan 1:37 D --
54 54 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CIN PHI W 6 5 24-30 5 9.5 Toney Mayer 1:50 D +
55 55 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CIN PHI L 8 12 24-31 5 10.0 Lavender Eller 2:02 D -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CIN PHI W 2 1 11 25-31 5 10.0 Mitchell Rixey 2:20 D +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CIN PHI W 5 4 12 26-31 5 9.5 Regan Alexander 2:20 D ++
58 58 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore CIN CHC L 2 4 26-32 6 10.0 Demaree Toney 1:48 D -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CIN CHC L 1 2 26-33 5 10.5 Vaughn Eller 2:44 D --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 6 2 6 27-33 5 10.5 Eller Aldridge 1:18 D +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CIN CHC W 5 4 28-33 5 10.0 Mitchell Seaton 2:00 D ++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 1 29-33 5 10.0 Toney Watson 1:38 D 1,800 +++
63 63 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CIN @ STL W 5 2 30-33 5 9.0 Schneider Ames 1:46 D 2,000 ++++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CIN @ STL L 1 5 30-34 5 9.0 Meadows Regan 1:34 D 3,500 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CIN @ STL L 2 4 30-35 5 9.0 Doak Mitchell 1:35 D 0 --
66 66 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CIN @ STL W 15 4 31-35 5 9.0 Toney Watson 1:53 D 15,000 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 5 32-35 5 8.5 Schneider Cooper 1:54 D ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 6 5 33-35 5 8.0 Regan Jacobs Ring 1:45 D +++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 6 33-36 5 9.0 Steele Toney 1:37 D -
70 70 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CIN @ PIT W 1 0 34-36 5 8.5 Mitchell Mamaux 1:28 D +
71 71 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 4 5 34-37 5 9.5 Cooper Ring 1:28 D -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore CIN PIT W 4 1 35-37 5 8.5 Toney Jacobs 1:24 D +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore CIN PIT W 5 1 36-37 5 8.5 Toney Steele 1:24 D ++
74 74 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 8 5 37-37 5 8.5 Regan Prendergast 2:00 D 3,000 +++
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 3 1 38-37 5 8.0 Schneider Demaree 1:36 D 2,500 ++++
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 2 0 39-37 4 8.0 Toney Aldridge 1:30 D 5,500 +++++
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC W 13 10 40-37 4 8.0 Mitchell Vaughn Ring 2:30 D 15,000 ++++++
78 78 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CIN @ BSN L 2 4 40-38 5 8.5 Allen Regan D -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CIN @ BSN W 2 1 41-38 4 9.5 Schneider Barnes D +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CIN @ BSN L 0 3 41-39 4 9.5 Rudolph Mitchell D -
81 81 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 4 0 42-39 4 9.5 Eller Nehf D +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 10 5 43-39 4 9.0 Toney Rudolph D ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYG W 2 1 44-39 4 7.0 Regan Schupp D +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYG W 5 1 45-39 4 7.0 Schneider Perritt D ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 3 4 45-40 4 8.0 Benton Mitchell Tesreau D -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CIN @ NYG L 0 8 45-41 4 8.0 Sallee Eller D --
87 87 Saturday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CIN @ NYG W 7 4 46-41 4 8.0 Toney Anderson D +
88 88 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 0 1 46-42 4 9.0 Alexander Regan D -
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CIN @ PHI W 3 1 47-42 4 9.0 Schneider Rixey D +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 47-43 4 10.0 Mayer Toney D -
91 91 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 4 2 48-43 3 10.0 Regan Marquard 2:15 D +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 6 2 49-43 2 9.5 Schneider Cadore 2:33 D ++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 9 1 50-43 2 9.5 Mitchell Pfeffer 2:27 D +++
94 94 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 5 2 51-43 2 8.5 Toney Smith 2:10 D ++++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 6 5 10 52-43 2 8.5 Eller Coombs 2:30 D +++++
96 96 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore CIN PHI W 5 2 53-43 2 7.5 Schneider Rixey 1:52 D ++++++
97 97 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CIN PHI W 6 4 54-43 2 7.5 Toney Mayer 1:41 D +++++++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CIN PHI L 3 6 10 54-44 3 7.5 Alexander Mitchell 1:56 D -
99 99 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore CIN PHI L 0 1 54-45 3 8.5 Oeschger Schneider 1:55 D --
100 100 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CIN BRO L 3 7 54-46 3 8.5 Marquard Ring 1:41 D ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CIN BRO L 2 4 54-47 3 10.0 Cadore Toney Smith 1:45 D ----
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CIN BRO L 2 6 54-48 4 11.0 Pfeffer Regan 1:58 D -----
103 103 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CIN BRO L 2 6 54-49 4 12.0 Cheney Schneider 1:55 D ------
104 104 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 10 54-50 4 13.0 Sallee Toney 1:46 D -------
105 105 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CIN NYG W 4 1 55-50 4 12.0 Regan Schupp 1:43 D +
106 106 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 7 55-51 4 13.0 Tesreau Mitchell 2:00 D -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 4 55-52 4 14.0 Demaree Schneider Benton 1:59 D --
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CIN BSN L 0 2 55-53 4 14.5 Barnes Regan 1:28 D ---
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CIN BSN W 3 0 56-53 4 14.5 Toney Nehf 1:33 D +
110 110 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CIN BSN W 7 0 57-53 4 15.0 Mitchell Rudolph 1:45 D ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CIN BSN L 4 5 57-54 4 15.0 Tyler Ring 1:47 D -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 0 58-54 3 14.0 Toney Watson 1:40 D 0 +
113 113 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CIN @ STL W 7 6 59-54 3 14.0 Regan Doak 1:44 D 13,000 ++
114 114 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CIN @ STL L 5 6 12 59-55 4 14.5 Ames Mitchell 2:38 D 2,000 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 2 3 59-56 4 15.0 Miller Schneider 1:45 D --
116 116 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore CIN @ BRO W 3 2 60-56 3 15.0 Toney Cadore 2:10 D +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore CIN @ BRO W 5 2 61-56 4 14.5 Schneider Cheney 2:15 D ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore CIN @ BRO L 2 9 61-57 4 14.5 Smith Regan 2:20 D -
119 119 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 5 0 62-57 3 13.5 Toney Demaree D +
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CIN @ NYG W 7 5 63-57 4 12.5 Eller Sallee D ++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CIN @ NYG L 0 3 63-58 4 13.5 Benton Schneider D -
122 122 Friday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 5 6 63-59 4 14.5 Rixey Ring D --
123 123 Friday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 6 7 63-60 4 14.5 Rixey Eller Bender D ---
124 124 Saturday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 3 4 10 63-61 4 16.5 Mayer Toney D ----
125 125 Saturday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CIN @ PHI L 1 3 63-62 4 16.5 Bender Schneider D -----
126 126 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 4 2 64-62 4 15.5 Regan Tyler D +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 9 1 65-62 4 15.5 Schneider Barnes D ++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CIN @ BSN W 5 4 10 66-62 4 15.5 Eller Nehf D +++
129 129 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CIN CHC T 8 8 11 66-62 4 15.0 2:57 D +++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore CIN CHC W 2 1 67-62 4 14.5 Toney Vaughn 1:34 D ++++
131 131 Saturday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore CIN CHC W 3 1 68-62 4 14.5 Eller Hendrix 1:45 D +++++
132 132 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore CIN PIT L 7 8 68-63 4 15.0 Steele Mitchell 2:20 D -
133 133 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CIN @ PIT L 0 8 68-64 4 16.0 Miller Engel 1:30 D --
134 134 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CIN @ PIT L 3 5 68-65 4 16.0 Steele Schneider 1:31 D ---
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CIN @ PIT L 4 5 10 68-66 4 16.0 Cooper Toney 1:43 D ----
136 136 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CIN STL L 3 6 68-67 4 18.0 Watson Schneider 1:45 D -----
137 137 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CIN STL L 0 2 68-68 4 18.0 Meadows Toney 1:44 D ------
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 5 6 68-69 5 19.0 Aldridge Ruether Carter 1:54 D 0 -------
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CIN @ CHC L 1 5 68-70 5 19.0 Vaughn Toney 1:48 D 5,000 --------
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CIN @ CHC W 6 4 69-70 5 19.5 Schneider Douglas 1:45 D 1,000 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CIN PIT W 7 6 70-70 5 20.0 Eller Grimes 2:03 D ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore CIN PIT W 4 2 71-70 4 19.0 Schneider Steele 1:52 D +++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore CIN PIT W 3 2 72-70 4 19.0 Regan Carlson 1:36 D ++++
144 144 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CIN PHI L 1 4 72-71 4 20.0 Alexander Mitchell 1:31 D -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CIN PHI W 1 0 73-71 4 20.0 Toney Rixey 1:06 D +
146 146 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CIN BRO W 4 2 74-71 4 19.5 Schneider Marquard 1:37 D ++
147 147 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore CIN BRO L 2 5 74-72 4 19.5 Pfeffer Toney 1:25 D -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore CIN BRO W 8 0 75-72 4 19.5 Regan Cheney 1:27 D +
149 149 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore CIN BSN T 2 2 12 75-72 4 20.0 2:34 D +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore CIN BSN L 0 13 75-73 4 20.0 Tyler Ruether 1:20 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore CIN BSN T 3 3 11 75-73 4 20.0 1:45 D -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 (1) boxscore CIN BSN L 0 1 75-74 4 20.5 Barnes Schneider 1:33 D --
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 26 (2) boxscore CIN BSN L 0 3 75-75 4 20.5 Nehf Schneider 1:48 D ---
154 154 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore CIN BSN W 6 4 76-75 4 20.0 Eller Hughes 1:26 D +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CIN NYG L 2 4 76-76 4 21.0 Benton Regan 1:42 D -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore CIN NYG W 9 5 77-76 4 19.0 Schneider Sallee Toney 1:57 D +
157 157 Sunday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore CIN NYG W 4 0 78-76 4 19.0 Ruether Demaree 1:21 D ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1916 / 1918 Schedule and Results