Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1894 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1894 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1893 / 1895

55-75, Finished 10th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Charlie Comiskey (55-75)
Scored 936 runs, Allowed 1108 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 55-75

Ballparks: League Park II · Attendance: 158,000 (7th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 101


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1893 / 1895 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 55-75, Final Rank:10, GB: 35.0
Days in First1last on Sunday, Apr 22, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 23, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind35.5last on Friday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Sunday, Apr 22
Most Games under .50021last on Friday, Sep 28
Longest Winning Streak11Saturday, Jun 23 to Thursday, Jul 5
Longest Losing Streak8Thursday, May 24 to Saturday, Jun 2
Most Runs Allowed25Tuesday, Aug 21
Most Runs Scored20Thursday, Jul 5
Times Shutout by Opponent2 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 55 75 935 1108 .423
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 37 28 505 510 .569
Road 18 47 430 598 .277
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 4 4 49 55 .500
May 7 13 132 138 .350
June 12 13 157 171 .480
July 16 11 237 243 .593
August 6 19 196 260 .240
September 10 15 164 241 .400
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 29 35 430 466 .453
Second Half 26 40 505 642 .394
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 13 14 161 162 .481
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 38 450 630 .333
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLN 2 10 62 122 .167
BRO 6 6 100 93 .500
BSN 4 8 101 145 .333
CHC 6 6 115 117 .500
CLV 3 8 74 109 .273
LOU 7 5 67 58 .583
NYG 5 7 72 97 .417
PHI 3 8 94 138 .273
PIT 5 7 95 100 .417
STL 7 5 73 59 .583
WHS 7 5 82 70 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 20 CIN CHC W 10 6 1-0 2 0.5 1:30 7,000 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 21 CIN CHC W 8 0 2-0 2 0.5 2:05 1,878 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 22 CIN CHC W 5 4 3-0 1 Tied 2:00 3,162 +++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 24 CIN CLV L 0 1 3-1 3 1.0 1:45 2,000 -
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 25 CIN CLV L 6 12 3-2 6 1.0 2:25 3,000 --
6 6 Thursday, Apr 26 CIN CLV L 4 12 3-3 6 2.0 1:35 2,800 ---
7 7 Saturday, Apr 28 CIN PIT W 10 5 4-3 5 2.0 2:00 3,100 +
8 8 Monday, Apr 30 CIN PIT L 6 15 4-4 6 2.0 2:15 1,900 -
9 9 Tuesday, May 1 CIN PIT L 6 7 4-5 8 3.0 2:00 1,200 --
10 10 Friday, May 4 CIN @ CHC L 3 6 4-6 7 4.5 1:40 5,423 ---
11 11 Sunday, May 6 CIN @ CHC T 6 6 4-6 8 4.5 2:00 13,747 ---
12 12 Monday, May 7 CIN @ PIT W 17 6 5-6 7 4.5 2:00 2,500 +
13 13 Tuesday, May 8 CIN @ PIT L 5 6 5-7 8 5.5 2:05 2,000 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 9 CIN @ PIT L 3 11 5-8 8 6.5 1:55 1,800 --
15 15 Thursday, May 10 CIN STL W 18 9 6-8 8 6.5 1:55 1,800 +
16 16 Saturday, May 12 CIN STL W 5 0 7-8 7 5.0 1:45 3,000 ++
17 17 Sunday, May 13 CIN STL W 7 3 8-8 7 4.5 1:45 9,000 +++
18 18 Monday, May 14 CIN LOU W 12 7 9-8 6 4.5 1:45 ++++
19 19 Wednesday, May 16 CIN LOU L 7 9 9-9 6 6.0 1:50 -
20 20 Saturday, May 19 CIN @ STL L 2 5 9-10 7 7.0 1:20 --
21 21 Sunday, May 20 (1) CIN @ STL L 3 4 9-11 7 7.0 2:15 ---
22 22 Sunday, May 20 (2) CIN @ STL W 7 1 10-11 7 7.0 1:40 14,000 +
23 23 Monday, May 21 CIN @ CLV W 2 1 11-11 6 6.0 1:30 ++
24 24 Thursday, May 24 CIN @ LOU L 0 6 11-12 7 6.0 1:25 -
25 25 Saturday, May 26 CIN @ LOU L 2 5 11-13 8 6.5 1:40 --
26 26 Sunday, May 27 CIN LOU L 5 6 11-14 8 7.0 1:40 ---
27 27 Wednesday, May 30 (1) CIN @ BSN L 10 13 11-15 9 8.0 2:25 ----
28 28 Wednesday, May 30 (2) CIN @ BSN L 11 20 11-16 9 8.0 2:15 8,000 -----
29 29 Thursday, May 31 CIN @ BLN L 1 7 11-17 9 9.0 1:45 3,500 ------
30 30 Friday, Jun 1 CIN @ BLN L 8 9 11-18 9 9.0 2:00 3,700 -------
31 31 Saturday, Jun 2 CIN @ BLN L 6 13 11-19 9 9.0 1:45 7,000 --------
32 32 Monday, Jun 4 CIN @ NYG W 8 4 12-19 9 9.0 1:52 3,000 +
33 33 Tuesday, Jun 5 CIN @ NYG L 6 10 12-20 9 10.0 2:15 2,500 -
34 34 Thursday, Jun 7 CIN @ WHS L 3 8 12-21 9 11.0 1:43 --
35 35 Friday, Jun 8 CIN @ WHS L 6 9 12-22 9 12.0 2:18 3,500 ---
36 36 Saturday, Jun 9 CIN @ WHS W 7 3 13-22 9 12.0 1:45 3,600 +
37 37 Monday, Jun 11 CIN @ BRO L 11 12 13-23 9 12.0 1:54 3,108 -
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 12 CIN @ BRO W 5 3 14-23 9 11.5 1:51 2,711 +
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 13 CIN @ BRO L 5 11 14-24 9 12.5 1:43 2,880 -
40 40 Thursday, Jun 14 CIN @ PHI L 2 5 14-25 9 13.5 1:45 4,500 --
41 41 Friday, Jun 15 CIN @ PHI L 8 21 14-26 9 14.5 2:20 4,450 ---
42 42 Saturday, Jun 16 CIN @ PHI L 9 19 14-27 9 15.5 2:05 10,500 ----
43 43 Sunday, Jun 17 CIN STL L 6 9 14-28 9 16.0 2:05 2,300 -----
44 44 Monday, Jun 18 CIN @ STL W 8 4 15-28 9 15.5 2:07 600 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 19 CIN @ STL W 3 2 16-28 9 15.5 2:00 1,500 ++
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 20 CIN @ STL L 2 4 16-29 9 15.5 2:10 2,000 -
47 47 Thursday, Jun 21 CIN LOU L 4 5 16-30 9 16.5 2:00 960 --
48 48 Saturday, Jun 23 (1) CIN LOU W 5 1 17-30 9 16.5 1:30 +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 23 (2) CIN LOU W 8 3 18-30 9 16.5 1:33 ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 24 CIN @ LOU W 7 5 19-30 9 16.5 1:45 2,500 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 27 CIN PHI W 7 3 20-30 9 15.5 1:50 1,900 ++++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 28 CIN WHS W 5 4 21-30 9 14.5 2:15 1,000 +++++
53 53 Friday, Jun 29 CIN WHS W 6 4 22-30 8 14.5 2:00 1,100 ++++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 30 CIN WHS W 12 0 23-30 8 14.5 2:10 2,300 +++++++
55 55 Sunday, Jul 1 CIN BRO W 9 7 24-30 8 13.5 2:00 7,000 ++++++++
56 56 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) CIN BRO W 14 7 25-30 8 12.5 2:30 7,500 +++++++++
57 57 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) CIN BRO W 13 8 26-30 8 12.5 2:20 8,500 ++++++++++
58 58 Thursday, Jul 5 CIN BLN W 20 6 27-30 8 12.0 2:15 3,000 +++++++++++
59 59 Saturday, Jul 7 CIN BLN L 2 11 27-31 8 13.5 2:00 4,000 -
60 60 Sunday, Jul 8 CIN BLN L 4 14 27-32 8 14.0 2:20 8,000 --
61 61 Monday, Jul 9 CIN NYG L 6 13 27-33 8 14.5 2:30 2,000 ---
62 62 Tuesday, Jul 10 CIN NYG W 7 3 28-33 8 14.0 2:10 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jul 11 CIN NYG W 6 5 29-33 8 13.0 1:50 1,800 ++
64 64 Thursday, Jul 12 CIN BSN L 4 6 29-34 8 14.0 2:00 2,500 -
65 65 Friday, Jul 13 CIN BSN L 7 22 29-35 8 15.0 2:00 2,000 --
66 66 Saturday, Jul 14 CIN BSN W 14 12 30-35 8 14.0 2:10 2,000 +
67 67 Sunday, Jul 15 CIN CLV W 17 8 31-35 8 13.5 2:30 6,000 ++
68 68 Monday, Jul 16 CIN CLV L 1 9 31-36 8 13.5 1:45 1,900 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 17 CIN CLV L 7 16 31-37 8 14.5 2:30 1,700 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 18 CIN CLV L 4 9 31-38 8 15.5 2:20 1,000 ---
71 71 Thursday, Jul 19 CIN PIT W 8 6 32-38 8 14.5 2:00 900 +
72 72 Friday, Jul 20 CIN PIT W 7 6 33-38 8 14.5 2:45 1,100 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 21 CIN PIT W 12 4 34-38 8 14.0 2:00 2,900 +++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 22 CIN @ LOU W 4 0 35-38 8 13.5 1:50 4,000 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jul 23 CIN @ LOU W 9 8 36-38 8 13.5 2:05 +++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 24 CIN @ LOU W 4 3 37-38 8 13.0 1:25 ++++++
77 77 Friday, Jul 27 CIN CHC W 14 12 38-38 8 12.5 2:05 1,927 +++++++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 28 CIN CHC W 19 13 39-38 8 12.5 2:30 2,559 ++++++++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 29 CIN CHC L 9 16 39-39 8 13.0 2:14 6,251 -
80 80 Monday, Jul 30 CIN @ PIT L 6 8 39-40 8 14.0 2:10 1,500 --
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 31 CIN @ PIT L 10 11 39-41 8 14.0 2:35 1,500 ---
82 82 Wednesday, Aug 1 CIN @ PIT L 5 15 39-42 8 14.0 1:50 2,000 ----
83 83 Thursday, Aug 2 CIN @ CLV L 4 9 39-43 8 14.5 2:05 1,000 -----
84 84 Friday, Aug 3 CIN @ CLV L 5 11 39-44 8 14.5 1:45 875 ------
85 85 Saturday, Aug 4 CIN @ CLV W 8 5 40-44 8 14.5 2:00 2,100 +
86 86 Sunday, Aug 5 CIN @ CHC L 1 8 40-45 8 15.0 1:20 9,446 -
87 87 Monday, Aug 6 CIN @ CHC L 9 12 40-46 8 16.0 2:15 2,062 --
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 7 CIN @ CHC L 11 13 40-47 8 17.0 2:20 2,100 ---
89 89 Wednesday, Aug 8 CIN @ CHC W 14 11 41-47 8 16.0 2:30 2,203 +
90 90 Thursday, Aug 9 CIN @ CHC L 6 10 41-48 8 17.0 1:45 2,556 -
91 91 Saturday, Aug 11 CIN STL W 7 6 42-48 8 16.5 2:00 2,000 +
92 92 Sunday, Aug 12 CIN STL L 5 12 42-49 8 17.0 1:55 3,300 -
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 14 CIN @ BLN L 5 6 42-50 9 17.5 1:40 3,400 --
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 15 CIN @ BLN L 2 8 42-51 9 18.5 2:30 3,300 ---
95 95 Thursday, Aug 16 CIN @ BLN L 6 15 42-52 9 19.5 1:45 2,000 ----
96 96 Saturday, Aug 18 CIN @ BSN W 19 6 43-52 9 18.5 2:15 4,530 +
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 21 (1) CIN @ BSN L 3 18 43-53 9 20.5 2:00 -
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 21 (2) CIN @ BSN L 8 25 43-54 9 20.5 2:30 4,464 --
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 22 CIN @ BSN L 7 8 43-55 9 21.5 1:50 2,510 ---
100 100 Thursday, Aug 23 CIN @ BRO W 13 2 44-55 9 21.5 2:03 2,961 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 24 CIN @ BRO L 9 15 44-56 9 22.0 2:03 1,010 -
102 102 Saturday, Aug 25 CIN @ BRO L 3 5 44-57 9 23.0 1:47 --
103 103 Monday, Aug 27 (1) CIN @ PHI T *T 19 9 44-57 9 22.5 2:10 --
104 104 Monday, Aug 27 (2) CIN @ PHI W 9 5 45-57 9 22.5 1:45 8,200 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 28 CIN @ WHS L 7 9 45-58 9 22.5 2:10 1,000 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 29 CIN @ WHS L 5 9 45-59 9 23.5 1:40 2,300 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 30 CIN @ WHS L 6 8 45-60 9 23.5 2:05 2,500 ---
108 108 Saturday, Sep 1 (1) CIN @ NYG W 8 6 46-60 9 24.5 2:03 +
109 109 Saturday, Sep 1 (2) CIN @ NYG L 6 8 46-61 9 24.5 1:25 200 -
110 110 Monday, Sep 3 (1) CIN @ NYG L 2 16 46-62 9 26.5 1:52 3,500 --
111 111 Monday, Sep 3 (2) CIN @ NYG L 4 6 46-63 9 26.5 1:42 20,000 ---
112 112 Tuesday, Sep 4 CIN @ PHI L 2 6 46-64 9 27.5 1:50 2,400 ----
113 113 Wednesday, Sep 5 CIN @ PHI L 6 15 46-65 9 28.5 1:45 2,900 -----
114 114 Thursday, Sep 6 (1) CIN @ PHI T *T 7 14 46-65 9 29.5 2:20 -----
115 115 Thursday, Sep 6 (2) CIN @ PHI L 2 16 46-66 9 29.5 1:30 5,000 ------
116 116 Saturday, Sep 8 CIN WHS W 14 9 47-66 9 29.5 2:15 1,000 +
117 117 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) CIN WHS W 4 1 48-66 9 29.0 2:00 ++
118 118 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) CIN WHS W 7 6 49-66 9 29.0 1:40 5,800 +++
119 119 Wednesday, Sep 12 CIN BLN L 2 16 49-67 9 30.5 2:00 1,500 -
120 120 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) CIN BLN L 2 14 49-68 9 30.5 1:45 --
121 121 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) CIN BLN W 4 3 50-68 9 30.5 1:30 6,800 +
122 122 Tuesday, Sep 18 CIN PHI L 4 10 50-69 8 32.5 2:00 1,000 -
123 123 Wednesday, Sep 19 (1) CIN PHI L 11 12 50-70 8 32.5 2:00 --
124 124 Wednesday, Sep 19 (2) CIN PHI W 8 3 51-70 8 32.5 1:35 700 +
125 125 Saturday, Sep 22 CIN BRO L 6 11 51-71 9 34.0 1:45 1,100 -
126 126 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) CIN BRO L 9 10 51-72 9 34.5 2:15 --
127 127 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) CIN BRO W 3 2 52-72 9 34.5 1:30 6,500 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 24 CIN BSN L 4 7 52-73 9 34.5 1:40 800 -
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 25 (1) CIN BSN W 9 7 53-73 9 34.0 1:50 +
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 25 (2) CIN BSN W 5 1 54-73 9 34.0 1:00 1,000 ++
131 131 Thursday, Sep 27 CIN NYG L 4 11 54-74 9 35.0 1:45 1,000 -
132 132 Friday, Sep 28 CIN NYG L 8 9 54-75 9 35.5 2:00 650 --
133 133 Saturday, Sep 29 CIN NYG W 7 6 55-75 9 34.5 1:50 1,200 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 30 CIN CLV T 16 16 55-75 9 35.0 2:10 2,100 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1893 / 1895 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits