Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1892 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1892 Cincinnati Reds

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1891 / 1893

82-68, Finished 5th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Charlie Comiskey (82-68)
Scored 766 runs, Allowed 731 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-72

Ballparks: League Park I · Attendance: 196,473 (1st of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 103


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1891 / 1893 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 82-68, Final Rank:5, GB: 20.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind20last on Saturday, Oct 15, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50017last on Thursday, Jul 21
Most Games under .5003last on Friday, Apr 15
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, Aug 19 to Sunday, Aug 28
Longest Losing Streak5Wednesday, May 4 to Thursday, May 12, Friday, Jul 22 to Wednesday, Jul 27 and Monday, Sep 26 to Friday, Sep 30
Most Runs Allowed26Tuesday, Jul 26
Most Runs Scored21Thursday, Jul 7
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 82 68 766 730 .547
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 32 440 351 .584
Road 37 36 326 379 .507
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 6 79 65 .600
May 12 10 97 94 .545
June 13 10 109 118 .565
July 18 11 176 137 .621
August 12 14 123 146 .462
September 11 13 119 115 .458
October 7 4 63 55 .636
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 32 412 353 .584
Second Half 37 36 354 377 .507
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 18 138 138 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 18 233 231 .526
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLN 10 4 96 53 .714
BRO 8 6 67 56 .571
BSN 5 8 56 63 .385
CHC 7 6 61 59 .538
CLV 5 9 59 88 .357
LOU 7 6 56 63 .538
NYG 8 6 85 67 .571
PHI 5 9 49 88 .357
PIT 5 9 70 68 .357
STL 12 2 94 58 .857
WHS 10 3 73 67 .769

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 CIN PIT L 5 7 0-1 7 1.0 7,000 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 13 CIN PIT L 7 8 0-2 12 2.0 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 CIN CLV L 0 2 0-3 12 2.5 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 CIN CLV W 6 3 1-3 10 2.0 1:45 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 17 CIN @ STL W 5 1 2-3 8 1.5 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 19 (1) CIN CHC W 5 2 3-3 2 0.5 +++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 19 (2) CIN CHC W 3 0 4-3 2 0.5 ++++
8 8 Thursday, Apr 21 CIN @ CLV L 1 11 4-4 6 1.5 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 22 CIN @ CLV W 6 1 5-4 6 1.5 1:25 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 23 CIN @ CLV L 5 14 5-5 6 2.5 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 24 CIN STL W 10 2 6-5 6 2.0 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 25 CIN STL W 8 2 7-5 5 2.0 ++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 26 CIN STL W 10 6 8-5 5 2.0 2:05 +++
14 14 Friday, Apr 29 CIN WHS L 1 4 8-6 6 3.0 -
15 15 Saturday, Apr 30 CIN WHS W 7 2 9-6 5 3.0 +
16 16 Sunday, May 1 CIN CLV W 12 9 10-6 5 2.5 ++
17 17 Wednesday, May 4 CIN BRO L 2 4 10-7 5 3.5 -
18 18 Thursday, May 5 CIN BRO L 4 6 10-8 5 4.5 --
19 19 Friday, May 6 CIN BSN T 0 0 10-8 5 4.5 --
20 20 Saturday, May 7 CIN BSN L 2 3 10-9 5 5.5 ---
21 21 Sunday, May 8 CIN BLN L 4 5 10-10 5 6.0 ----
22 22 Thursday, May 12 (1) CIN PHI L 4 5 10-11 6 6.0 1:50 -----
23 23 Thursday, May 12 (2) CIN PHI W 2 1 11-11 6 6.0 1:40 +
24 24 Friday, May 13 CIN LOU W 7 5 12-11 6 5.5 2:03 ++
25 25 Sunday, May 15 CIN @ STL W 5 4 13-11 5 5.5 1:45 +++
26 26 Monday, May 16 CIN @ STL W 5 4 14-11 4 5.5 1:45 ++++
27 27 Wednesday, May 18 CIN @ PIT W 8 3 15-11 3 5.0 +++++
28 28 Thursday, May 19 CIN @ PIT L 1 3 15-12 5 5.0 -
29 29 Friday, May 20 CIN @ PIT L 7 10 15-13 5 5.5 --
30 30 Sunday, May 22 CIN @ LOU W 4 0 16-13 4 5.0 +
31 31 Monday, May 23 (1) CIN @ LOU W 2 1 17-13 4 5.0 ++
32 32 Monday, May 23 (2) CIN @ LOU L 3 7 17-14 4 5.0 -
33 33 Thursday, May 26 CIN @ PHI W 4 3 18-14 3 5.5 +
34 34 Friday, May 27 CIN @ PHI W 8 6 19-14 3 4.5 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 28 CIN @ PHI L 1 2 19-15 4 5.5 -
36 36 Monday, May 30 (1) CIN @ BRO W 5 4 20-15 4 5.5 +
37 37 Monday, May 30 (2) CIN @ BRO W 6 2 21-15 4 5.5 ++
38 38 Tuesday, May 31 CIN @ BRO L 1 7 21-16 4 6.5 1:55 -
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 1 CIN @ BLN W 6 4 22-16 4 6.5 +
40 40 Thursday, Jun 2 CIN @ BLN W 3 2 23-16 3 5.5 ++
41 41 Friday, Jun 3 CIN @ BLN W 5 2 24-16 3 4.5 +++
42 42 Saturday, Jun 4 CIN @ WHS W 7 5 25-16 3 4.5 ++++
43 43 Monday, Jun 6 CIN @ WHS W 7 4 26-16 3 4.5 +++++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 7 CIN @ WHS L 2 20 26-17 3 4.5 -
45 45 Thursday, Jun 9 CIN @ NYG L 5 9 26-18 3 5.5 --
46 46 Friday, Jun 10 (1) CIN @ NYG W 7 3 27-18 3 6.5 1:40 +
47 47 Friday, Jun 10 (2) CIN @ NYG L 1 2 27-19 3 6.5 -
48 48 Saturday, Jun 11 CIN @ BSN L 4 6 27-20 3 7.5 --
49 49 Monday, Jun 13 CIN @ BSN W 7 5 28-20 3 6.5 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 14 CIN @ BSN L 6 11 28-21 3 7.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 17 CIN @ STL L 3 5 28-22 3 7.0 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 18 CIN @ CHC W 3 0 29-22 4 6.5 +
53 53 Monday, Jun 20 CIN @ CHC W 7 4 30-22 4 7.0 ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 21 CIN @ CHC W 2 1 31-22 4 6.0 +++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 22 CIN CLV L 3 9 31-23 4 7.0 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 24 CIN @ PIT L 0 2 31-24 4 9.0 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 25 CIN @ PIT L 3 7 31-25 5 10.0 ---
58 58 Sunday, Jun 26 CIN LOU W 7 3 32-25 4 9.5 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 27 CIN LOU L 4 5 32-26 5 10.5 -
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 28 CIN LOU W 4 1 33-26 4 9.5 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 29 CIN CHC W 6 1 34-26 4 9.5 ++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 30 CIN CHC T 7 7 34-26 4 9.5 ++
63 63 Saturday, Jul 2 CIN WHS W 7 5 35-26 4 10.0 +++
64 64 Sunday, Jul 3 CIN WHS W 3 0 36-26 4 9.5 ++++
65 65 Monday, Jul 4 (1) CIN BSN W 9 5 37-26 4 9.5 2:00 +++++
66 66 Monday, Jul 4 (2) CIN BSN L 6 7 37-27 4 9.5 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 5 CIN PHI L 3 7 37-28 4 10.5 2:05 --
68 68 Wednesday, Jul 6 CIN PHI L 5 11 37-29 4 10.5 ---
69 69 Thursday, Jul 7 CIN BLN W 21 2 38-29 4 10.5 +
70 70 Friday, Jul 8 (1) CIN BLN L 2 4 38-30 4 11.0 1:35 -
71 71 Friday, Jul 8 (2) CIN BLN W 12 5 39-30 4 11.0 1:45 +
72 72 Saturday, Jul 9 (1) CIN NYG W 10 1 40-30 4 9.5 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 9 (2) CIN NYG W 10 4 41-30 4 9.5 +++
74 74 Monday, Jul 11 (1) CIN NYG W 12 8 42-30 4 9.0 ++++
75 75 Monday, Jul 11 (2) CIN NYG W 4 2 43-30 4 9.0 +++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 12 CIN BRO L 2 4 43-31 4 9.0 1:23 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 13 CIN BRO W 3 1 44-31 4 8.5 1:35 +
78 78 Friday, Jul 15 CIN @ BLN L 2 5 44-32 4 8.5 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 16 CIN @ BLN W 16 5 45-32 4 8.5 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 18 CIN @ NYG W 5 2 46-32 4 7.5 ++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 19 CIN @ NYG W 3 1 47-32 4 7.0 +++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 20 CIN @ WHS W 3 2 48-32 4 6.5 ++++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 21 CIN @ WHS W 6 2 49-32 4 5.5 1:50 2,165 +++++
84 84 Friday, Jul 22 CIN @ BRO L 3 6 49-33 4 6.0 -
85 85 Saturday, Jul 23 CIN @ BRO L 2 3 49-34 4 7.0 --
86 86 Monday, Jul 25 CIN @ PHI L 0 6 49-35 4 7.5 ---
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 26 CIN @ PHI L 6 26 49-36 4 8.5 ----
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 27 CIN @ BSN L 4 5 49-37 4 9.5 -----
89 89 Thursday, Jul 28 CIN @ BSN W 3 2 50-37 4 8.5 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 30 CIN STL W 8 6 51-37 4 9.0 ++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 31 CIN STL W 6 0 52-37 4 8.5 +++
92 92 Monday, Aug 1 CIN @ LOU L 1 6 52-38 4 9.5 -
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 2 CIN @ LOU L 4 11 52-39 4 10.0 --
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 3 CIN PIT L 3 5 52-40 5 11.0 ---
95 95 Thursday, Aug 4 CIN PIT W 12 5 53-40 5 11.0 +
96 96 Saturday, Aug 6 CIN @ CHC L 1 6 53-41 5 12.5 -
97 97 Monday, Aug 8 CIN @ CHC L 8 12 53-42 5 13.5 --
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 9 CIN @ CLV L 5 8 53-43 5 13.5 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 10 CIN @ CLV W 6 5 54-43 5 12.5 +
100 100 Thursday, Aug 11 CIN @ PIT L 1 4 54-44 5 12.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 12 CIN @ PIT L 1 4 54-45 5 13.0 --
102 102 Saturday, Aug 13 CIN @ PIT W 7 3 55-45 5 12.0 2:15 +
103 103 Monday, Aug 15 CIN NYG L 2 9 55-46 5 13.0 -
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 16 CIN NYG L 6 8 55-47 5 13.0 --
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 17 CIN NYG L 7 13 55-48 5 13.0 ---
106 106 Thursday, Aug 18 CIN PHI L 0 7 55-49 5 14.0 1:56 550 ----
107 107 Friday, Aug 19 CIN PHI W 4 3 56-49 5 13.0 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 20 CIN PHI W 3 0 57-49 5 12.0 ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 22 CIN WHS W 6 5 58-49 5 11.5 +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 23 CIN WHS T 9 9 58-49 5 11.5 +++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) CIN WHS W 7 2 59-49 5 11.0 ++++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) CIN WHS W 4 2 60-49 5 11.0 +++++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 25 CIN BLN W 3 1 61-49 5 11.0 ++++++
114 114 Saturday, Aug 27 CIN BLN W 6 5 62-49 5 10.5 +++++++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 28 CIN BLN W 8 2 63-49 5 10.0 ++++++++
116 116 Monday, Aug 29 CIN BSN L 2 5 63-50 5 11.0 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 30 CIN BSN W 6 1 64-50 5 10.0 +
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 31 CIN BSN L 1 5 64-51 5 11.0 -
119 119 Thursday, Sep 1 CIN BRO W 10 7 65-51 5 11.0 +
120 120 Friday, Sep 2 CIN BRO W 8 5 66-51 5 11.0 ++
121 121 Saturday, Sep 3 CIN BRO W 8 1 67-51 5 10.0 +++
122 122 Sunday, Sep 4 CIN BLN L 1 6 67-52 5 10.5 -
123 123 Monday, Sep 5 CIN @ BLN W 7 5 68-52 4 11.0 +
124 124 Wednesday, Sep 7 CIN @ PHI L 3 4 68-53 5 12.0 2:00 -
125 125 Thursday, Sep 8 CIN @ PHI L 6 7 68-54 5 12.0 --
126 126 Friday, Sep 9 CIN @ NYG L 4 5 68-55 5 12.0 ---
127 127 Saturday, Sep 10 CIN @ NYG W 9 0 69-55 5 12.0 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 12 CIN @ WHS L 4 5 69-56 5 13.0 -
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 14 CIN @ BRO W 6 2 70-56 5 13.0 +
130 130 Thursday, Sep 15 CIN @ BRO W 7 4 71-56 5 13.5 ++
131 131 Friday, Sep 16 CIN @ BSN W 2 1 72-56 4 12.5 +++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 17 CIN @ BSN L 4 7 72-57 5 13.5 -
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 20 CIN LOU W 7 6 73-57 4 14.0 +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 21 CIN LOU L 1 3 73-58 4 14.5 -
135 135 Thursday, Sep 22 CIN @ STL L 2 6 73-59 4 15.0 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 24 CIN @ STL T 3 3 73-59 5 14.5 --
137 137 Sunday, Sep 25 (1) CIN @ STL W 5 2 74-59 4 13.5 +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 25 (2) CIN @ STL W 8 6 75-59 4 13.5 ++
139 139 Monday, Sep 26 CIN CLV L 2 3 75-60 5 13.5 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 27 CIN CLV L 2 3 75-61 5 14.5 --
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 28 CIN CLV L 5 9 75-62 5 15.5 ---
142 142 Thursday, Sep 29 CIN CHC L 4 10 75-63 5 16.5 ----
143 143 Friday, Sep 30 CIN CHC L 1 5 75-64 5 17.5 -----
144 144 Saturday, Oct 1 CIN CHC W 7 2 76-64 5 16.5 +
145 145 Sunday, Oct 2 (1) CIN STL W 12 10 77-64 5 15.5 ++
146 146 Sunday, Oct 2 (2) CIN STL W 4 1 78-64 5 15.5 +++
147 147 Wednesday, Oct 5 CIN @ CLV L 0 6 78-65 5 16.5 -
148 148 Thursday, Oct 6 CIN @ CLV W 6 5 79-65 5 17.0 +
149 149 Friday, Oct 7 CIN LOU W 4 3 80-65 5 17.0 1:35 ++
150 150 Sunday, Oct 9 (1) CIN @ LOU L 5 9 80-66 5 18.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Oct 9 (2) CIN @ LOU T 3 3 80-66 5 18.5 -
152 152 Monday, Oct 10 CIN CHC L 3 4 80-67 5 19.0 --
153 153 Tuesday, Oct 11 CIN CHC L 4 5 80-68 5 19.5 ---
154 154 Thursday, Oct 13 CIN PIT W 8 6 81-68 5 19.5 +
155 155 Saturday, Oct 15 CIN PIT W 7 1 82-68 5 20.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1891 / 1893 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits