Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2012 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2011 / 2013

85-77, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Robin Ventura (85-77)
GM: Ken Williams (Promoted to Executive VP 10/26/2012), Farm Dir: Buddy Bell, Scouting Dir: Douglas Laumann
Scored 748 runs, Allowed 676 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: U.S. Cellular Field · Attendance: 1,965,955 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 114, Pitching - 113

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2011 / 2013 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 85-77, Final Rank:2, GB: 3.0
Days in First104last on Tuesday, Sep 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 126last on Sep 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, Jul 17, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5last on Monday, May 7, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Sunday, Aug 26
Most Games under .5004last on Wednesday, May 16
Longest Winning Streak9Wednesday, May 23 to Friday, Jun 1
Longest Losing Streak5Tuesday, Apr 24 to Saturday, Apr 28, Wednesday, Jul 18 to Sunday, Jul 22 and Wednesday, Sep 19 to Sunday, Sep 23
Most Runs Allowed18Tuesday, Sep 4
Most Runs Scored19Tuesday, Jul 3
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Apr 25 and Friday, Jul 13
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 85 77 748 676 .525
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 417 379 .556
Road 40 41 331 297 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 11 85 82 .500
May 18 11 156 122 .621
June 13 14 125 118 .481
July 14 11 124 108 .560
August 16 12 128 118 .571
September 11 17 107 124 .393
October 2 1 23 4 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 38 409 346 .553
Second Half 38 39 339 330 .494
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 79 68 688 609 .537
ExtraInning 5 9 56 64 .357
Shortened 1 0 4 31.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 26 21 154 149 .553
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 16 271 196 .619
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 9 79 67 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 2 6 31 35 .250
BOS 2 6 20 45 .250
CHC 4 2 27 20 .667
CLE 11 7 120 72 .611
DET 6 12 69 84 .333
HOU 1 2 22 20 .333
KCR 6 12 52 78 .333
LAA 3 5 30 36 .375
LAD 1 2 12 13 .333
MIL 2 1 9 7 .667
MIN 14 4 113 77 .778
NYY 5 2 38 28 .714
OAK 3 3 26 22 .500
SEA 8 1 55 38 .889
STL 1 2 9 7 .333
TBR 4 3 24 26 .571
TEX 6 3 46 27 .667
TOR 6 4 45 41 .600

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 2 3 0-1 2 1.0 Lewis Danks Nathan 2:24 D 49,085 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 4 3 1-1 2 1.0 Thornton Nathan Santiago 2:36 N 47,867 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 5 1-2 3 2.0 Harrison Floyd 2:50 N 45,368 -
4 4 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 2 2-2 2 1.5 Sale Tomlin Santiago 2:42 N 9,473 +
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 10 6 3-2 2 1.0 Danks Masterson 3:04 D 9,072 ++
6 6 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW DET W 5 2 4-2 2 0.5 Peavy Scherzer Santiago 2:55 D 38,676 +++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW DET W 5 1 5-2 1 up 0.5 Floyd Wilk 2:44 D 33,025 ++++
8 8 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 5-3 2 0.5 Porcello Sale 3:06 D 25,143 -
9 9 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW BAL L 4 10 10 5-4 2 1.5 Strop Stewart 3:32 N 13,732 --
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 3 5-5 3 2.5 Chen Danks Johnson 2:44 N 11,267 ---
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW BAL W 8 1 6-5 2 2.5 Peavy Hunter 2:37 N 13,818 +
12 12 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 5 6-6 3 2.5 Hammel Floyd Johnson 3:08 D 11,836 -
13 13 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 7 3 7-6 3 2.0 Sale Noesi 2:45 N 19,947 +
14 14 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 0 8-6 3 1.5 Humber Beavan 2:17 D 22,472 ++
15 15 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 7 4 9-6 2 0.5 Danks Millwood Santiago 2:56 D 19,975 +++
16 16 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 4 0 10-6 1 Tied Peavy Colon 2:23 N 10,574 ++++
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 0 2 10-7 1 Tied Milone Floyd Balfour 2:27 N 11,184 -
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ OAK L-wo 4 5 14 10-8 1 Tied Miller Santiago 3:56 D 13,032 --
19 19 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW BOS L 3 10 10-9 1 Tied Doubront Humber Tazawa 3:03 N 20,266 ---
20 20 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW BOS L 3 10 10-10 2 1.0 Bard Danks 2:47 N 20,414 ----
21 21 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW BOS L 0 1 10-11 3 1.0 Lester Peavy Aceves 2:44 N 20,057 -----
22 22 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 1 11-11 2 1.0 Floyd Beckett Thornton 2:58 D 22,811 +
23 23 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore CHW CLE W 7 2 12-11 1 Tied Sale Jimenez 2:41 N 15,212 ++
24 24 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 6 12-12 2 1.0 Smith Ohman Perez 2:46 N 15,192 -
25 25 Thursday, May 3 boxscore CHW CLE L 5 7 12-13 3 2.0 Masterson Danks Perez 2:40 N 17,314 --
26 26 Friday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ DET L-wo 4 5 12-14 3 3.0 Valverde Thornton 2:49 N 33,615 ---
27 27 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ DET W 3 2 13-14 3 2.0 Jones Valverde Reed 2:47 D 42,404 +
28 28 Sunday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 3 13-15 3 3.0 Porcello Axelrod Valverde 3:10 D 39,558 -
29 29 Monday, May 7 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 6 8 13-16 3 5.0 McAllister Humber Hagadone 2:50 D 9,196 --
30 30 Monday, May 7 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 3 13-17 3 5.0 Smith Thornton Sipp 2:36 N 10,483 ---
31 31 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 3 10 14-17 3 4.0 Santiago Perez Reed 3:03 N 11,304 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 1 15-17 3 3.0 Peavy Gomez 2:33 N 11,285 ++
33 33 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 0 16-17 3 2.5 Floyd Paulino 2:43 N 19,129 +++
34 34 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHW KCR L 0 5 16-18 3 2.5 Hochevar Sale 2:46 N 20,066 -
35 35 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 9 16-19 3 2.5 Mendoza Thornton 3:21 D 22,636 --
36 36 Monday, May 14 boxscore CHW DET W 7 5 17-19 3 2.5 Stewart Putkonen Reed 3:01 N 23,538 +
37 37 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHW DET L 8 10 17-20 3 3.5 Balester Ohman Dotel 3:42 D 21,473 -
38 38 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 2 7 17-21 3 4.5 Williams Floyd 2:25 N 39,027 --
39 39 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 1 18-21 3 4.5 Sale Wilson 3:10 D 30,786 +
40 40 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 3 2 19-21 3 3.5 Thornton Samardzija Reed 2:34 D 34,937 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 7 4 20-21 2 3.5 Danks Dempster 2:51 N 40,228 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 20 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 6 0 21-21 2 2.5 Peavy Maholm 2:57 D 38,374 ++++
43 43 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore CHW MIN L 2 9 21-22 2 3.5 Walters Floyd 2:23 N 20,026 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 0 22-22 2 3.5 Sale Diamond 2:28 N 20,064 +
45 45 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CHW MIN W 11 8 23-22 2 3.5 Jones De Vries 3:13 N 20,167 ++
46 46 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHW CLE W 9 3 24-22 2 2.5 Quintana Gomez 3:02 N 21,371 +++
47 47 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHW CLE W 14 7 25-22 2 1.5 Peavy Lowe 2:39 D 27,151 ++++
48 48 Sunday, May 27 boxscore CHW CLE W 12 6 26-22 2 0.5 Floyd Jimenez 3:13 D 22,182 +++++
49 49 Monday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 2 1 27-22 2 0.5 Sale Moore Reed 2:34 D 22,227 ++++++
50 50 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 7 2 28-22 1 up 0.5 Humber Shields 2:45 N 13,735 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 4 3 29-22 1 up 1.5 Jones Cobb Reed 2:58 D 13,369 ++++++++
52 52 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW SEA W 7 4 30-22 1 up 1.5 Crain Kelley Reed 2:48 N 19,168 +++++++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW SEA L 8 10 12 30-23 1 up 1.5 Wilhelmsen Reed Iwakuma 4:16 D 26,200 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW SEA W 4 2 31-23 1 up 2.5 Sale Millwood 2:45 D 23,062 +
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW TOR L 5 9 31-24 1 up 1.5 Romero Humber 2:44 N 23,107 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW TOR L 0 4 31-25 1 up 0.5 Morrow Quintana 2:50 N 25,672 --
57 57 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW TOR W-wo 4 3 32-25 1 up 1.5 Reed Cordero 2:50 N 25,743 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW HOU L 3 8 32-26 1 up 0.5 Rodriguez Floyd 3:09 N 22,452 -
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW HOU W 10 1 33-26 1 up 1.5 Sale Lyles 2:44 D 22,880 +
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW HOU L 9 11 33-27 1 up 0.5 Harrell Humber Myers 3:01 D 20,398 -
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ STL W 6 1 34-27 1 up 1.5 Quintana Wainwright 2:40 N 40,972 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ STL L 0 1 34-28 1 up 1.5 Lynn Peavy Motte 2:24 N 40,045 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW @ STL L 3 5 34-29 1 up 1.5 Westbrook Floyd Motte 2:35 N 43,464 --
64 64 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ LAD L 6 7 34-30 1 up 0.5 Belisario Thornton Jansen 3:00 N 40,432 ---
65 65 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ LAD W 5 4 35-30 1 up 1.5 Humber Billingsley Reed 3:14 N 45,210 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ LAD L-wo 1 2 10 35-31 1 up 1.5 Belisario Thornton 2:54 D 53,504 -
67 67 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW CHC L 3 12 35-32 1 up 0.5 Garza Stewart 2:49 N 33,215 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW CHC L 1 2 35-33 2 0.5 Wood Peavy Marmol 2:41 N 30,282 ---
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW CHC W 7 0 36-33 2 0.5 Floyd Wells 2:43 N 32,311 +
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW MIL L 0 1 10 36-34 2 1.5 Greinke Crain Axford 2:22 N 22,798 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW MIL W 8 6 37-34 2 0.5 Crain Veras Reed 3:31 N 30,337 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW MIL W-wo 1 0 10 38-34 1 up 0.5 Bruney Parra 3:15 D 26,545 ++
73 73 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 4 38-35 1 up 0.5 Liriano Peavy Burton 3:01 N 35,659 -
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 3 2 39-35 1 up 1.5 Floyd Hendriks Reed 2:41 N 35,102 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 12 5 40-35 1 up 2.5 Sale Blackburn 2:48 D 36,539 ++
76 76 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 4 3 41-35 1 up 2.5 Santiago Robertson Reed 2:54 N 44,041 +++
77 77 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 14 7 42-35 1 up 3.5 Quintana Phelps 3:24 N 44,265 ++++
78 78 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 4 42-36 1 up 2.5 Kuroda Peavy 2:25 D 46,895 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 4 42-37 1 up 1.5 Hughes Floyd Soriano 2:48 D 48,324 --
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW TEX W 19 2 43-37 1 up 2.0 Sale Oswalt 2:58 N 30,183 +
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW TEX W-wo 5 4 10 44-37 1 up 2.0 Reed Adams 3:22 N 30,271 ++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW TEX W 2 1 45-37 1 up 2.0 Quintana Harrison Reed 2:09 D 21,288 +++
83 83 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW TOR W 4 2 46-37 1 up 3.0 Peavy Laffey Reed 2:31 N 27,129 ++++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW TOR W 2 0 47-37 1 up 3.0 Floyd Romero Thornton 2:25 D 25,399 +++++
85 85 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW TOR L 9 11 47-38 1 up 3.0 Frasor Axelrod Janssen 3:48 D 27,190 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 9 8 14 48-38 1 up 3.0 Axelrod Teaford 5:23 N 32,744 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 6 48-39 1 up 3.0 Holland Peavy Broxton 2:56 N 24,998 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 2 1 49-39 1 up 3.5 Sale Mendoza Reed 2:52 D 25,714 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 5 49-40 1 up 2.5 Padilla Septimo 2:40 N 38,334 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 5 50-40 1 up 3.5 Humber Lester Reed 3:06 N 37,771 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 10 50-41 1 up 2.5 Doubront Hernandez 2:50 N 37,367 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 1 3 50-42 1 up 1.5 Aceves Thornton 2:47 N 38,413 --
93 93 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 4 50-43 1 up 0.5 Verlander Peavy Valverde 2:47 N 44,572 ---
94 94 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 7 50-44 2 0.5 Porcello Sale 2:11 D 42,888 ----
95 95 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 50-45 2 1.5 Turner Humber Benoit 3:00 D 41,281 -----
96 96 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 4 51-45 2 1.0 Floyd Liriano Reed 2:48 N 37,788 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW MIN W 11 4 52-45 1 Tied Jones Fien 3:08 N 34,715 ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW MIN W 8 2 53-45 1 Tied Peavy Blackburn 3:09 D 32,261 +++
99 99 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 9 5 54-45 1 up 1.5 Sale Darvish 3:31 N 47,638 ++++
100 100 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 2 55-45 1 up 2.5 Humber Harrison 2:41 N 47,580 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 2 55-46 1 up 1.5 Feldman Floyd Nathan 2:38 N 46,744 -
102 102 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 6 7 55-47 1 up 1.5 Perkins Myers 3:08 N 35,018 --
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 3 56-47 1 up 2.5 Thornton Gray Reed 2:41 N 36,424 +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 3 2 57-47 1 up 2.5 Peavy Diamond Reed 2:49 D 34,823 ++
105 105 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW LAA W &V 8 6 10 58-47 1 up 2.5 Thornton Takahashi 3:35 N 32,060 +++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW LAA L 5 6 10 58-48 1 up 1.5 Jepsen Thornton Frieri 3:26 N 28,571 -
107 107 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW LAA W 4 2 59-48 1 up 1.5 Jones Isringhausen Reed 2:58 D 30,202 +
108 108 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 2 60-48 1 up 1.5 Sale Mendoza Reed 2:17 N 30,097 ++
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 5 60-49 1 up 0.5 Chen Peavy Holland 2:34 N 27,194 -
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 2 60-50 1 up 0.5 Guthrie Quintana Holland 2:37 N 25,151 --
111 111 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW OAK W-wo 4 3 61-50 1 up 1.0 Myers Neshek 2:53 N 25,041 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW OAK L 7 9 61-51 1 up 1.0 Cook Thornton Balfour 3:38 N 26,686 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW OAK W 7 3 62-51 1 up 2.0 Sale Colon 2:53 D 25,106 +
114 114 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW @ TOR L-wo 2 3 11 62-52 1 up 2.0 Delabar Septimo 3:05 N 16,828 -
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 3 2 63-52 1 up 2.0 Quintana Alvarez Reed 2:31 N 18,919 +
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 9 5 64-52 1 up 2.0 Floyd Romero 2:39 N 20,119 ++
117 117 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 7 2 65-52 1 up 2.5 Liriano Laffey 2:34 N 19,855 +++
118 118 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 4 65-53 1 up 1.5 Mendoza Sale Holland 2:31 N 22,169 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 4 9 65-54 1 up 1.5 Chen Peavy 2:59 N 23,858 --
120 120 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 5 65-55 1 up 1.5 Holland Crain 2:43 D 22,401 ---
121 121 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW NYY W 9 6 66-55 1 up 2.0 Myers Logan Reed 3:44 N 27,561 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW NYY W 7 3 67-55 1 up 2.0 Liriano Nova 2:37 N 24,247 ++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 68-55 1 up 2.0 Sale Hughes Reed 2:27 N 26,319 +++
124 124 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW SEA W-wo 9 8 69-55 1 up 2.5 Reed Wilhelmsen 3:00 N 25,058 ++++
125 125 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW SEA W 5 4 70-55 1 up 2.5 Jones Beavan Reed 3:15 N 27,562 +++++
126 126 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW SEA W 4 3 7 71-55 1 up 2.5 Jones Millwood 2:28 D 23,146 ++++++
127 127 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 4 71-56 1 up 2.0 Strop Myers Johnson 3:06 N 10,955 -
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 6 71-57 1 up 2.0 Tillman Sale 2:30 N 12,841 --
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 8 1 72-57 1 up 3.0 Axelrod Saunders 2:51 N 13,098 +
130 130 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 5 72-58 1 up 3.0 Britton Quintana Johnson 2:31 D 10,141 -
131 131 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 7 72-59 1 up 2.0 Dotel Peavy Valverde 3:10 N 36,721 --
132 132 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 5 72-60 1 up 1.0 Scherzer Liriano 3:17 N 40,059 ---
133 133 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 4 72-61 1 Tied Verlander Sale Valverde 2:52 N 42,192 ----
134 134 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW MIN W 4 2 73-61 1 up 1.0 Santiago Deduno Reed 3:00 N 21,676 +
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW MIN L 9 18 73-62 1 up 1.0 Diamond Quintana 3:24 N 15,698 -
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 2 74-62 1 up 1.0 Peavy Walters 2:40 D 17,336 +
137 137 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW KCR L 5 7 74-63 1 up 1.0 Herrera Reed Holland 3:02 N 26,660 -
138 138 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 4 75-63 1 up 2.0 Sale Chen Reed 2:48 D 26,227 +
139 139 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 2 10 75-64 1 up 2.0 Herrera Myers Holland 3:30 D 19,356 -
140 140 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW DET W 6 1 76-64 1 up 3.0 Quintana Porcello 2:54 N 30,287 +
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW DET L 3 5 76-65 1 up 2.0 Fister Peavy Valverde 3:15 N 26,504 -
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW DET L 6 8 76-66 1 up 1.0 Scherzer Floyd Valverde 3:25 N 30,667 --
143 143 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 6 0 77-66 1 up 1.0 Sale Vasquez 2:48 N 30,729 +
144 144 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 3 78-66 1 up 1.0 Liriano Deduno Thornton 2:39 D 36,308 ++
145 145 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 9 2 79-66 1 up 2.0 Peavy Diamond 2:55 D 31,722 +++
146 146 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW DET W 5 4 80-66 1 up 3.0 Jones Fister Reed 3:07 D 29,130 ++++
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 2 81-66 1 up 3.0 Floyd Hochevar Reed 2:12 N 14,420 +++++
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 0 3 81-67 1 up 2.0 Chen Sale Holland 2:51 N 15,120 -
149 149 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ KCR L-wo 3 4 81-68 1 up 2.0 Holland Crain 2:41 N 14,710 --
150 150 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 2 6 81-69 1 up 1.5 Santana Peavy 2:32 N 39,326 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 2 4 81-70 1 up 0.5 Haren Quintana Frieri 2:48 N 41,440 ----
152 152 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 1 4 81-71 1 up 1.0 Weaver Floyd 2:39 D 36,546 -----
153 153 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 4 82-71 1 up 1.0 Myers Pestano Veal 2:37 N 20,206 +
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 4 82-72 1 Tied Kluber Liriano Perez 2:35 D 13,797 -
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW CLE L 4 6 82-73 2 1.0 Sipp Thornton Perez 3:44 N 20,166 --
156 156 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW TBR L 2 3 82-74 2 2.0 Peralta Myers Rodney 3:11 N 18,630 ---
157 157 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW TBR W 3 1 83-74 2 1.0 Floyd Hellickson Reed 3:08 N 25,264 +
158 158 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW TBR L 4 10 83-75 2 2.0 Moore Sale 3:19 D 26,559 -
159 159 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW TBR L 2 6 83-76 2 3.0 Price Quintana 3:06 D 26,831 --
160 160 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 11 0 84-76 2 3.0 Santiago Kluber 3:02 N 14,756 +
161 161 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 3 4 12 84-77 2 3.0 Seddon Thornton 3:23 N 10,015 -
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 9 0 85-77 2 3.0 Floyd Huff 2:50 N 18,093 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2011 / 2013 Schedule and Results