Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

2008 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

89-74, Finished 1st in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ozzie Guillen (89-74)
GM: Ken Williams, Scouting Dir: Douglas Laumann
Scored 811 runs, Allowed 729 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 89-74

Ballparks: U.S. Cellular Field · Attendance: 2,500,648 (5th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 89-74, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First127last on Tuesday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 154last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6last on Tuesday, Jun 10, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind2.5last on Tuesday, May 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Tuesday, Aug 26
Most Games under .5003last on Tuesday, May 13
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, May 14 to Thursday, May 22
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Apr 28 to Monday, May 5
Most Runs Allowed14Sunday, Aug 3
Most Runs Scored16Tuesday, Jun 17
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Jun 4 and Saturday, Sep 6
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 89 74 811 729 .546
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 54 28 472 347 .659
Road 35 46 339 382 .432
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 8 10 .000
April 14 12 126 99 .538
May 16 13 107 97 .552
June 17 10 164 113 .630
July 13 12 134 145 .520
August 17 11 154 133 .607
September 12 15 118 132 .444
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 54 41 465 383 .568
Second Half 35 33 346 346 .515
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 70 742 668 .536
ExtraInning 8 4 69 61 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 17 170 165 .564
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 30 24 331 271 .556
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 12 6 103 72 .667
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 5 4 39 39 .556
BOS 3 4 20 37 .429
CHC 3 3 32 31 .500
CLE 11 7 84 92 .611
COL 1 2 8 11 .333
DET 12 6 110 73 .667
KCR 12 6 104 86 .667
LAA 5 5 40 34 .500
LAD 2 1 8 6 .667
MIN 9 10 101 99 .474
NYY 2 5 27 41 .286
OAK 5 4 37 25 .556
PIT 3 0 37 151.000
SEA 5 1 48 20 .833
SFG 3 0 18 91.000
TBR 4 6 37 35 .400
TEX 3 3 43 42 .500
TOR 1 7 18 34 .125

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 8 10 0-1 4 1.0 Betancourt Dotel Borowski 3:21 D 41,872 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 7 0-2 4 2.0 Hernandez Vazquez 3:31 N 17,645 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 2 1 1-2 3 2.0 Dotel Westbrook Jenks 2:27 D 15,785 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 5 2-2 2 1.0 Logan Grilli Jenks 3:10 D 34,569 ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 3 3-2 1 Tied Floyd Miner Jenks 2:39 D 42,381 +++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore CHW @ DET W 13 2 4-2 1 Tied Buehrle Verlander 2:45 N 35,230 ++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 4 5-2 1 up 0.5 Vazquez Guerrier Jenks 2:55 D 38,082 +++++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW MIN L 5 12 5-3 2 1.0 Baker Danks Bass 3:01 N 16,499 -
9 9 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 5-4 2 0.5 Lopez Contreras Jones 3:13 N 26,094 --
10 10 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore CHW DET W 7 0 6-4 1 up 0.5 Floyd Verlander 2:25 D 29,649 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW DET W 11 0 7-4 1 up 0.5 Vazquez Rogers 2:34 D 26,294 ++
12 12 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW OAK L 1 2 7-5 2 0.5 Smith Buehrle Street 2:40 N 20,430 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW OAK W 4 1 8-5 1 up 0.5 Danks Eveland Jenks 2:18 D 18,254 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 3 1 9-5 1 up 0.5 Contreras Loewen Jenks 2:25 N 12,080 ++
15 15 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 5 6 10 9-6 1 up 0.5 Sherrill Logan 3:20 N 13,676 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 9 2 10-6 1 up 1.5 Vazquez Niemann 3:02 N 12,379 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 0 5 10-7 1 up 1.5 Sonnanstine Buehrle 2:02 N 17,613 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 6 0 11-7 1 up 2.5 Danks Jackson 2:34 D 17,212 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW NYY L 5 9 11-8 1 up 1.5 Wang Contreras 3:44 N 25,012 -
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW NYY L 4 6 11-9 1 up 1.5 Mussina Vazquez Rivera 3:06 N 27,751 --
21 21 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW NYY W-wo 7 6 12-9 1 up 2.5 Jenks Chamberlain 3:05 N 27,243 +
22 22 Saturday, Apr 26 (1) boxscore CHW BAL L 1 5 12-10 1 up 1.5 Burres Danks Sherrill 2:41 D 23,043 -
23 23 Saturday, Apr 26 (2) boxscore CHW BAL W-wo 6 5 13-10 1 up 1.5 Jenks Bierd 3:28 N 34,757 +
24 24 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW BAL W 6 1 14-10 1 up 2.5 Contreras Guthrie 2:58 D 29,756 ++
25 25 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 4 14 14-11 1 up 2.5 Castillo Ramirez Cherry 4:42 D 17,367 -
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 3 14-12 1 up 2.0 Bonser Floyd Nathan 2:32 N 20,891 --
27 27 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 4 14-13 1 up 1.0 Blackburn Wassermann Nathan 2:37 D 19,137 ---
28 28 Friday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 0 2 14-14 1 Tied Marcum Buehrle Downs 2:10 N 21,057 ----
29 29 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 2 5 14-15 2 1.0 Litsch Danks Ryan 2:36 D 27,778 -----
30 30 Sunday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 3 4 14-16 2 2.0 Halladay Contreras Downs 2:12 D 26,247 ------
31 31 Monday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 0 1 14-17 2 2.5 McGowan Vazquez Ryan 2:40 N 16,602 -------
32 32 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 1 15-17 2 1.5 Floyd Blackburn 2:27 N 23,480 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CHW MIN L 1 13 15-18 3 2.5 Hernandez Buehrle 2:32 N 21,092 -
34 34 Thursday, May 8 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 2 16-18 2 1.5 Danks Slowey 3:15 D 25,193 +
35 35 Friday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 2 17-18 2 1.5 Contreras Silva Jenks 2:23 N 27,169 ++
36 36 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 8 4 18-18 2 0.5 Vazquez Washburn 2:58 N 33,078 +++
37 37 Sunday, May 11 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 3 6 18-19 3 1.5 Batista Floyd Putz 3:03 D 30,346 -
38 38 Monday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 7 10 18-20 3 2.5 Adenhart Buehrle Rodriguez 2:49 N 38,723 --
39 39 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 0 2 18-21 3 2.5 Shields Dotel Rodriguez 2:40 N 35,333 ---
40 40 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 1 19-21 3 2.0 Contreras Shields 2:37 N 37,059 +
41 41 Thursday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 4 3 20-21 3 2.0 Dotel Rodriguez Jenks 3:14 N 41,444 ++
42 42 Friday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ SFG W 2 0 21-21 3 1.0 Floyd Sanchez Jenks 2:50 N 35,482 +++
43 43 Saturday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ SFG W 3 1 22-21 1 Tied Buehrle Zito Jenks 2:52 N 37,006 ++++
44 44 Sunday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ SFG W 13 8 23-21 1 up 1.0 Thornton Walker Masset 3:01 D 34,331 +++++
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 1 24-21 1 up 1.0 Contreras Sabathia Jenks 2:50 N 27,533 ++++++
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CHW CLE W 7 2 25-21 1 up 2.0 Vazquez Byrd 2:45 N 38,518 +++++++
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore CHW CLE W 3 1 26-21 1 up 3.0 Linebrink Laffey Jenks 2:17 N 28,040 ++++++++
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore CHW LAA L 1 3 26-22 1 up 2.0 Saunders Floyd Rodriguez 2:12 N 28,156 -
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore CHW LAA L 0 2 26-23 1 up 2.0 Weaver Danks Rodriguez 2:53 D 38,434 --
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore CHW LAA W-wo 3 2 27-23 1 up 2.0 Linebrink Lackey 2:05 N 36,195 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 3 12 28-23 1 up 2.5 Logan Elarton Jenks 4:02 N 31,006 ++
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 8 28-24 1 up 1.5 Laffey Buehrle 2:50 N 25,426 -
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 5 29-24 1 up 1.5 Floyd Betancourt Jenks 3:11 D 31,740 +
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ TBR W 5 1 30-24 1 up 1.5 Danks Jackson 2:46 N 12,636 ++
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ TBR L-wo 1 2 30-25 1 up 1.5 Wheeler Linebrink 2:50 N 14,679 -
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 0 2 30-26 1 up 1.5 Kazmir Vazquez Balfour 2:46 N 36,048 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ TBR L-wo 3 4 10 30-27 1 up 0.5 Howell Thornton 2:41 D 24,720 ---
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 5 31-27 1 up 1.0 Floyd Greinke 2:33 N 21,727 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW KCR W-wo 6 4 15 32-27 1 up 1.0 Dotel Gobble 4:23 N 23,515 ++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 2 33-27 1 up 2.0 Contreras Meche 2:44 N 25,104 +++
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW MIN W 10 6 34-27 1 up 3.0 Vazquez Blackburn 2:53 N 26,459 ++++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW MIN W 11 2 35-27 1 up 4.0 Buehrle Hernandez 2:16 N 32,930 +++++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW MIN W 12 2 36-27 1 up 5.0 Floyd Slowey 2:25 D 30,565 ++++++
64 64 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 5 37-27 1 up 6.0 Thornton Guerrier Jenks 2:58 D 21,126 +++++++
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 37-28 1 up 6.0 Robertson Contreras Jones 2:34 N 38,295 -
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 5 37-29 1 up 5.0 Verlander Vazquez 2:13 N 38,693 --
67 67 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ DET L-wo 1 2 37-30 1 up 5.0 Jones Dotel 2:04 D 40,297 ---
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW COL W 5 4 38-30 1 up 5.0 Thornton Herges Jenks 2:28 N 30,143 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW COL L 0 2 38-31 1 up 4.0 Grilli Dotel Fuentes 2:56 N 35,663 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW COL L 3 5 38-32 1 up 4.0 Cook Contreras Fuentes 2:44 D 32,004 --
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW PIT W 16 5 39-32 1 up 4.0 Vazquez Snell 3:15 N 28,012 +
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW PIT W 8 2 40-32 1 up 4.0 Buehrle Gorzelanny 2:17 N 28,570 ++
73 73 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW PIT W 13 8 41-32 1 up 4.0 Floyd Dumatrait 2:55 D 26,685 +++
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW @ CHC L-wo 3 4 41-33 1 up 3.0 Wood Linebrink 2:32 D 41,106 -
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW @ CHC L 7 11 41-34 1 up 2.0 Marquis Contreras Wood 2:52 D 41,021 --
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW @ CHC L 1 7 41-35 1 up 1.0 Dempster Vazquez 2:52 N 41,034 ---
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW @ LAD W 6 1 42-35 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Lowe 2:05 N 43,900 +
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW @ LAD L 0 5 42-36 1 Tied Stults Floyd 2:22 N 40,162 -
79 79 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW @ LAD W 2 0 43-36 1 Tied Danks Kershaw Jenks 2:58 D 37,956 +
80 80 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW CHC W 10 3 44-36 1 Tied Contreras Dempster 2:49 D 39,132 ++
81 81 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW CHC W 6 5 45-36 1 up 1.0 Thornton Marmol Jenks 3:03 D 39,143 +++
82 82 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW CHC W 5 1 46-36 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Marshall 2:34 N 39,573 ++++
83 83 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW CLE W 9 7 47-36 1 up 2.0 Floyd Sowers Thornton 2:57 N 38,466 +++++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 3 2 10 48-36 1 up 2.0 Russell Borowski 2:44 N 25,502 ++++++
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 6 5 10 49-36 1 up 2.0 Russell Kobayashi 3:11 N 23,522 +++++++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW OAK L 2 3 49-37 1 up 1.5 Duchscherer Vazquez Street 2:21 N 26,730 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW OAK L 1 7 49-38 1 up 0.5 Blanton Buehrle 2:53 N 29,600 --
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW OAK W 6 1 50-38 1 up 0.5 Floyd Smith 2:44 N 35,586 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW OAK W 4 3 51-38 1 up 0.5 Danks Harden Linebrink 2:47 D 31,955 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 8 7 13 52-38 1 up 2.0 Masset Tejeda 4:20 N 13,614 +++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 7 6 53-38 1 up 3.0 Russell Tejeda Dotel 2:46 N 16,502 ++++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 4 53-39 1 up 2.0 Mahay Buehrle Soria 2:26 N 14,547 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 2 7 53-40 1 up 1.0 Mendoza Floyd Guardado 2:50 N 28,003 --
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 9 7 54-40 1 up 1.0 Danks Millwood 3:29 N 39,209 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 11 12 54-41 1 up 1.0 Wright Logan 4:01 D 28,459 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 5 55-41 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Greinke 2:59 N 36,291 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 9 55-42 1 Tied Meche Floyd 2:51 N 36,566 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW KCR L 7 8 55-43 1 Tied Ramirez Thornton Soria 3:09 D 32,269 --
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW TEX L 1 6 55-44 1 Tied Feldman Vazquez 2:37 N 39,547 ---
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW TEX W 10 2 56-44 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Mendoza 2:28 N 32,670 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW TEX W 10 8 57-44 1 up 2.0 Dotel Guardado Jenks 3:05 D 35,353 ++
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 5 58-44 1 up 3.0 Carrasco Jones Jenks 2:52 N 44,393 +++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 6 59-44 1 up 3.0 Danks Verlander Jenks 3:05 N 45,280 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 59-45 1 up 2.0 Miner Vazquez 2:46 D 41,790 -
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 0 7 59-46 1 up 1.0 Slowey Buehrle 2:28 N 30,126 --
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 5 6 59-47 1 Tied Perkins Richard Nathan 2:50 N 35,999 ---
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 8 3 60-47 1 up 1.0 Floyd Hernandez 2:52 N 42,705 +
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 6 10 60-48 1 Tied Crain Thornton 3:23 N 31,493 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 4 2 61-48 1 Tied Vazquez Hochevar Jenks 2:54 N 21,291 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 7 9 61-49 1 Tied Davies Buehrle Soria 3:01 D 21,866 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 14 61-50 2 1.0 Greinke Richard 2:59 D 15,268 --
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW DET W-wo 10 8 14 62-50 1 up 0.5 Russell Zumaya 4:58 N 35,371 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW DET W 5 1 63-50 1 up 0.5 Danks Verlander 2:31 N 34,124 ++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW DET L 3 8 63-51 1 Tied Miner Vazquez Rodney 3:08 N 36,383 -
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 3 64-51 1 Tied Buehrle Lester Jenks 2:27 N 38,621 +
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 6 64-52 2 1.0 Matsuzaka Logan 2:54 N 39,243 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 5 65-52 1 Tied Floyd Buchholz Jenks 3:06 D 39,008 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 5 65-53 2 1.0 Beckett Danks 2:48 N 32,634 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 0 66-53 1 Tied Vazquez Bannister 2:13 N 31,099 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 0 67-53 1 Tied Buehrle Hochevar 2:17 N 37,838 ++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 2 68-53 1 up 0.5 Broadway Davies 3:00 D 32,788 +++
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW @ OAK L-wo 4 6 68-54 2 0.5 Street Ramirez 2:44 N 19,405 -
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 2 1 69-54 2 0.5 Danks Smith Jenks 3:01 D 22,206 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 13 1 70-54 2 0.5 Vazquez Gonzalez 2:19 D 28,843 ++
125 125 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW SEA W 13 5 71-54 1 up 0.5 Buehrle Washburn 2:43 N 39,002 +++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW SEA W 5 0 72-54 1 up 0.5 Richard Hernandez 2:36 N 26,414 ++++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW SEA W 15 3 73-54 1 up 0.5 Floyd Dickey 2:30 D 27,000 +++++
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW TBR L 4 9 73-55 2 1.0 Jackson Danks 3:20 N 38,747 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW TBR L 3 5 73-56 2 1.0 Balfour Vazquez Wheeler 3:04 D 36,482 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW TBR W-wo 6 5 10 74-56 1 Tied Jenks Hammel 3:11 D 38,562 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 4 3 75-56 1 up 1.0 Richard Waters Jenks 2:33 N 20,707 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 8 3 76-56 1 up 2.0 Floyd Burres 2:44 N 15,398 +++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 11 76-57 1 up 1.0 Liz Danks 2:49 N 15,736 -
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 8 76-58 1 up 0.5 Matsuzaka Vazquez 2:48 N 37,755 --
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 8 76-59 1 up 0.5 Bowden Buehrle 2:40 N 37,751 ---
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 2 77-59 1 up 0.5 Floyd Wakefield Jenks 2:47 D 37,391 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 5 77-60 1 Tied Lee Richard 2:26 N 23,317 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 9 77-61 1 Tied Hernandez Danks 3:12 N 20,980 --
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 2 78-61 1 up 1.0 Vazquez Sowers Jenks 3:12 D 20,328 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW LAA W 10 2 79-61 1 up 1.5 Buehrle Moseley 2:48 N 32,502 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW LAA W-wo 7 6 15 80-61 1 up 2.5 Wassermann Speier 3:54 N 31,046 +++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW LAA L 2 3 80-62 1 up 2.5 Saunders Ramirez Rodriguez 2:44 D 26,029 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHW TOR L 1 3 80-63 1 up 1.0 Burnett Vazquez Ryan 3:08 D 24,621 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHW TOR L 2 8 80-64 1 up 1.0 Litsch Richard 2:37 N 28,505 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW TOR W 6 5 81-64 1 up 1.0 Buehrle Halladay 2:39 N 26,198 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW TOR L 4 6 81-65 1 up 1.0 Marcum Floyd Ryan 2:57 N 27,170 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 4 2 82-65 1 up 1.5 Vazquez Verlander 2:17 D 0 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 11 7 83-65 1 up 1.5 Thornton Seay 3:16 N 28,238 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 4 83-66 1 up 1.5 Coke Wassermann Rivera 2:39 N 53,236 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 2 84-66 1 up 2.5 Floyd Pettitte 3:02 N 52,558 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 5 84-67 1 up 2.5 Bruney Richard 2:40 N 52,671 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 9 84-68 1 up 1.5 Mussina Vazquez 3:08 N 53,152 --
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 9 4 85-68 1 up 2.5 Buehrle Bannister 2:40 N 26,049 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 5 85-69 1 up 2.5 Davies Floyd Soria 2:32 N 23,754 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 0 86-69 1 up 2.5 Danks Duckworth Jenks 2:28 D 16,920 +
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 9 86-70 1 up 1.5 Baker Vazquez 2:43 N 35,225 -
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 2 3 86-71 1 up 0.5 Blackburn Buehrle Nathan 2:42 N 42,126 --
158 158 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 6 7 10 86-72 2 0.5 Nathan Jenks 3:27 N 43,601 ---
159 159 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW CLE L 8 11 86-73 2 0.5 Lewis Danks Lewis 3:36 N 36,494 ----
160 160 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW CLE L 6 12 86-74 2 0.5 Jackson Vazquez 3:05 N 36,031 -----
161 161 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 1 87-74 2 0.5 Buehrle Bullington 2:29 D 33,396 +
162 162 Monday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW DET W 8 2 88-74 1 Tied Floyd Galarraga 3:14 D 35,923 ++
163 163 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW MIN W 1 0 89-74 1 up 1.0 Danks Blackburn Jenks 2:20 N 40,354 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
ALDS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 4 6 0-1 Shields Vazquez Wheeler 3:10 D 35,041
ALDS Game 2 Friday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW @ TBR L 2 6 0-2 Kazmir Buehrle 3:10 N 35,257
ALDS Game 3 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore CHW TBR W 5 3 1-2 Danks Garza Jenks 3:07 D 40,142
ALDS Game 4 Monday, Oct 6 boxscore CHW TBR L 2 6 1-3 Sonnanstine Floyd 3:13 D 40,454
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results