Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2006 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2005 / 2007

90-72, Finished 3rd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ozzie Guillen (90-72)
GM: Ken Williams, Scouting Dir: Duane Shaffer
Scored 868 runs, Allowed 794 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: U.S. Cellular Field · Attendance: 2,957,414 (3rd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2005 / 2007 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:3, GB: 6.0
Days in First31last on Saturday, May 20, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 36last on May 20, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3.5last on Tuesday, May 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Monday, Aug 7, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50027last on Thursday, Jul 6
Most Games under .5003last on Saturday, Apr 8
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, Jun 15 to Saturday, Jun 24
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Apr 4 to Saturday, Apr 8, Tuesday, May 30 to Friday, Jun 2, Wednesday, Jul 19 to Saturday, Jul 22 and Friday, Sep 15 to Monday, Sep 18
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Jul 2
Most Runs Scored20Tuesday, Jun 20
Longest Game (innings)19Sunday, Jul 9
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 868 794 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 461 392 .605
Road 41 40 407 402 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 17 7 140 96 .708
May 16 12 145 128 .571
June 19 8 173 131 .704
July 10 15 138 152 .400
August 16 13 150 135 .552
September 12 16 121 147 .429
October 0 1 1 5 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 57 31 520 415 .648
Second Half 33 41 348 379 .446
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 81 64 788 716 .559
ExtraInning 7 8 72 73 .467
Shortened 2 0 8 51.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 21 186 183 .533
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 29 21 313 245 .580
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 14 4 140 84 .778
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 5 2 55 41 .714
BOS 2 4 24 26 .333
CHC 4 2 42 31 .667
CIN 3 0 28 111.000
CLE 8 11 86 116 .421
DET 12 7 87 71 .632
HOU 2 1 22 19 .667
KCR 11 8 100 79 .579
LAA 6 3 48 36 .667
MIN 9 10 93 92 .474
NYY 2 4 29 42 .333
OAK 3 3 27 25 .500
PIT 2 1 14 12 .667
SEA 5 4 56 52 .556
STL 3 0 34 111.000
TBD 3 3 36 35 .500
TEX 5 5 43 48 .500
TOR 5 4 44 47 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Apr 2 boxscore CHW CLE W 10 4 1-0 1 up 0.5 McCarthy Cabrera 2:59 N 38,802 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 4 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 8 1-1 2 0.5 Westbrook Garcia 2:35 D 37,591 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 4 11 1-2 4 1.5 Graves Cotts Wickman 4:00 D 33,586 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 7 11 1-3 4 3.0 Wood Garland 2:51 N 23,204 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 4 1-4 4 4.0 Dessens Politte Burgos 2:47 D 18,031 ----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 1 2-4 4 3.0 Buehrle Elarton Jenks 2:17 D 15,094 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 3 3-4 3 2.5 Garcia Bonderman Jenks 2:14 D 44,179 ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 3 4-4 3 2.0 Contreras Robertson Jenks 2:14 D 12,601 +++
9 9 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW @ DET W 13 9 5-4 2 1.0 Garland Verlander 3:12 D 14,027 ++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW TOR L 7 13 5-5 3 1.0 Walker Vazquez 3:15 N 31,418 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW TOR W 4 2 6-5 2 1.0 Buehrle Burnett Jenks 2:10 D 33,247 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW TOR W 6 4 5 7-5 1 Tied Garcia Towers 1:36 D 27,137 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 0 8-5 1 Tied Contreras Mays 2:29 N 27,889 +++
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 1 9-5 1 Tied Garland Affeldt Jenks 2:19 N 21,901 ++++
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 0 10-5 1 up 1.0 Vazquez Elarton Jenks 2:34 D 26,327 +++++
16 16 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 1 11-5 1 up 1.5 Buehrle Santana 2:29 N 31,287 ++++++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW MIN W 9 2 12-5 1 up 1.5 Garcia Radke 3:01 N 38,955 +++++++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 3 13-5 1 up 1.5 Contreras Silva 2:24 D 38,102 ++++++++
19 19 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ SEA L-wo 3 4 11 13-6 1 up 1.5 Mateo McCarthy 3:07 N 20,390 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 13 3 14-6 1 up 1.5 Vazquez Pineiro Logan 2:46 N 20,451 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 1 5 14-7 1 up 1.5 Washburn Buehrle 2:12 N 23,848 -
22 22 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 8 5 15-7 1 up 1.5 Garcia Weaver 3:03 N 43,940 +
23 23 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 2 1 16-7 1 up 1.5 Contreras Escobar Jenks 2:24 N 44,065 ++
24 24 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 5 17-7 1 up 1.5 Politte Shields Cotts 2:35 D 44,135 +++
25 25 Monday, May 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 6 18-7 1 up 1.5 Vazquez Lee Jenks 3:44 N 17,845 ++++
26 26 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 7 18-8 1 up 0.5 Sabathia Buehrle 2:38 D 22,630 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore CHW SEA W-wo 6 5 11 19-8 1 up 0.5 Jenks Woods 3:16 N 27,569 +
28 28 Thursday, May 4 boxscore CHW SEA W 4 1 20-8 1 up 1.5 Contreras Hernandez Jenks 2:22 D 26,313 ++
29 29 Friday, May 5 boxscore CHW KCR L 4 5 20-9 1 up 0.5 Dessens Jenks Burgos 2:49 N 33,628 -
30 30 Saturday, May 6 boxscore CHW KCR W 9 2 21-9 1 up 1.5 Vazquez Hernandez 2:38 N 38,593 +
31 31 Sunday, May 7 boxscore CHW KCR W 3 2 22-9 1 up 2.5 McCarthy Dessens Jenks 2:36 D 38,870 ++
32 32 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore CHW LAA W 9 1 23-9 1 up 3.5 Garcia Gregg 2:34 N 36,539 +++
33 33 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore CHW LAA L 5 12 23-10 1 up 2.5 Santana Haeger Rodriguez 3:15 N 31,034 -
34 34 Friday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 10 23-11 1 up 1.5 Santana Garland 2:26 N 30,473 --
35 35 Saturday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 4 8 23-12 1 up 0.5 Radke Vazquez 2:52 N 33,021 ---
36 36 Sunday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 9 7 24-12 1 up 0.5 Buehrle Silva Jenks 3:01 N 21,796 +
37 37 Monday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 7 3 25-12 1 up 1.0 Garcia Baker 3:04 D 19,413 ++
38 38 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ TBD L 7 10 25-13 1 Tied Kazmir McCarthy Walker 3:11 N 11,566 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ TBD W 5 2 26-13 1 Tied Garland Lugo Jenks 2:39 N 11,607 +
40 40 Thursday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ TBD L 4 5 26-14 2 1.0 Hendrickson Vazquez Walker 2:40 N 22,665 -
41 41 Friday, May 19 boxscore CHW CHC W 6 1 27-14 1 Tied Buehrle Maddux 2:07 D 39,301 +
42 42 Saturday, May 20 boxscore CHW CHC W 7 0 28-14 1 Tied Garcia Hill 2:38 D 39,387 ++
43 43 Sunday, May 21 boxscore CHW CHC L 4 7 28-15 2 1.0 Zambrano Cotts Dempster 2:40 D 38,645 -
44 44 Monday, May 22 boxscore CHW OAK W-wo 5 4 10 29-15 2 1.0 Jenks Flores 3:06 N 39,354 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore CHW OAK W 9 3 30-15 2 1.0 Vazquez Saarloos 3:00 N 38,860 ++
46 46 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore CHW OAK W 3 2 31-15 2 1.0 Buehrle Haren Jenks 2:31 N 38,434 +++
47 47 Friday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 2 8 31-16 2 2.5 Lilly Garcia 2:43 N 22,729 -
48 48 Saturday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ TOR L-wo 2 3 11 31-17 2 3.5 Schoeneweis Nelson 3:32 D 30,063 --
49 49 Sunday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 7 5 32-17 2 2.5 Garland Taubenheim Jenks 2:50 D 35,277 +
50 50 Monday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 11 0 33-17 2 1.5 Vazquez Lee 2:48 D 31,803 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 33-18 2 1.5 Sabathia Buehrle Wickman 2:43 N 20,944 -
52 52 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 5 33-19 2 1.5 Westbrook Garcia 2:46 N 21,671 --
53 53 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 8 12 33-20 2 2.5 Cabrera Thornton 3:06 N 20,846 ---
54 54 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW TEX L 3 4 33-21 2 2.5 Cordero McCarthy Otsuka 2:54 N 32,802 ----
55 55 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW TEX W 8 6 34-21 2 2.5 Vazquez Padilla Jenks 3:20 N 38,697 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW TEX L 2 10 34-22 2 2.5 Rheinecker Buehrle 2:26 D 35,915 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW DET W 4 3 35-22 2 1.5 McCarthy Rodney Jenks 2:42 N 37,192 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW DET W 4 3 36-22 2 0.5 Contreras Verlander Jenks 2:31 N 37,612 ++
59 59 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW DET L 2 6 36-23 2 1.5 Rogers Garland 2:29 N 37,354 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 4 37-23 2 0.5 Thornton Betancourt Jenks 2:50 N 33,909 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 4 3 11 38-23 2 0.5 Montero Wickman 3:29 D 36,265 ++
62 62 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW CLE L 8 10 38-24 2 1.5 Westbrook Garcia Wickman 3:13 N 34,410 -
63 63 Monday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 8 3 39-24 2 1.5 Contreras Koronka 2:40 N 29,182 +
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 2 40-24 2 1.5 Garland Loe Jenks 2:43 N 18,354 ++
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 8 40-25 2 1.5 Padilla Vazquez 2:23 N 28,776 -
66 66 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 8 2 41-25 2 1.5 Buehrle Rheinecker 2:35 N 19,424 +
67 67 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ CIN W 12 4 42-25 2 1.5 Garcia Claussen 2:37 N 32,673 ++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ CIN W 8 6 43-25 2 1.5 Thornton Coffey Jenks 3:09 N 39,451 +++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ CIN W 8 1 44-25 2 1.5 Garland Harang 2:35 D 31,569 ++++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW STL W 20 6 45-25 2 2.0 Vazquez Mulder 3:23 N 39,463 +++++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW STL W 13 5 46-25 2 1.0 Buehrle Marquis 2:20 N 37,897 ++++++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW STL W 1 0 47-25 2 0.5 Garcia Reyes Jenks 2:00 N 39,509 +++++++
73 73 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW HOU W 7 4 48-25 2 0.5 Contreras Pettitte Jenks 2:50 N 37,700 ++++++++
74 74 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW HOU W-wo 6 5 10 49-25 2 0.5 Thornton Wheeler 3:19 D 38,377 +++++++++
75 75 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW HOU L 9 10 13 49-26 2 1.5 Nieve McCarthy 4:25 N 38,516 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW @ PIT W 4 2 50-26 2 2.0 Buehrle Snell Jenks 2:29 N 24,976 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ PIT W 4 3 51-26 2 2.0 Garcia Maholm Jenks 2:31 N 23,118 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ PIT L-wo 6 7 51-27 2 2.5 Gonzalez Politte 2:46 D 21,380 -
79 79 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 6 2 52-27 2 2.5 Garland Marshall 2:53 D 40,720 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ CHC W 8 6 53-27 2 1.5 Cotts Dempster Jenks 3:05 D 41,027 ++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ CHC L 11 15 53-28 2 2.5 Zambrano Buehrle Howry 2:53 D 40,919 -
82 82 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 8 53-29 2 2.5 Bedard Garcia 2:24 N 38,829 --
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW BAL W 13 0 54-29 2 1.5 Contreras Lopez 2:48 D 37,300 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW BAL W 4 2 55-29 2 1.5 Garland Cabrera Jenks 2:27 N 38,872 ++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW BAL W 11 8 56-29 2 1.0 Vazquez Ortiz Thornton 3:03 N 35,266 +++
86 86 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 7 56-30 2 2.0 Lester Buehrle 2:46 N 39,355 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW BOS L 6 9 56-31 2 3.0 Beckett Riske Papelbon 3:50 D 39,497 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 6 5 19 57-31 2 2.0 Politte Seanez 6:19 D 39,335 +
89 89 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 5 6 57-32 2 3.5 Farnsworth Contreras Rivera 2:41 N 55,069 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 14 57-33 2 4.5 Mussina Buehrle 3:00 D 55,019 --
91 91 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 4 6 57-34 2 4.5 Wright Garcia Rivera 2:59 D 54,781 ---
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 1 58-34 2 3.5 Garland Robertson 2:28 N 39,153 +
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 5 58-35 2 4.5 Bonderman Vazquez 2:36 N 39,593 -
94 94 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 2 58-36 2 5.5 Zumaya Contreras Jones 2:29 D 41,075 --
95 95 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW TEX L 3 10 58-37 2 6.5 Mahay Buehrle Bauer 2:44 N 38,246 ---
96 96 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW TEX L 1 3 58-38 2 6.5 Cordero Jenks Otsuka 3:09 N 39,250 ----
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW TEX W 5 0 59-38 2 6.5 Garland Padilla 2:10 D 38,312 +
98 98 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW MIN L 4 7 59-39 2 7.5 Radke Vazquez 2:54 N 39,750 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 4 59-40 2 7.5 Santana Contreras Nathan 2:37 N 36,984 --
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW MIN L 4 7 59-41 2 8.5 Silva Buehrle Nathan 2:49 D 39,387 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 6 4 60-41 2 8.5 Thornton Ray Jenks 2:56 N 35,382 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 13 11 61-41 2 8.5 Garland Johnson Jenks 3:46 D 34,598 ++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 7 8 61-42 2 8.5 Rodriguez Jenks 3:03 D 28,725 -
104 104 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 8 4 62-42 2 7.5 Contreras Hernandez 2:43 N 12,903 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 7 5 10 63-42 2 7.5 Riske Burgos Jenks 3:20 N 11,609 ++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 7 63-43 2 8.5 Hudson Garcia 2:43 N 10,901 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 6 4 64-43 2 8.0 Garland Halladay Jenks 2:48 N 30,060 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 7 1 65-43 2 8.0 Vazquez Rosario 2:55 D 35,117 ++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 3 7 65-44 2 9.0 Burnett Contreras 2:38 D 36,453 -
110 110 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW LAA L 3 6 65-45 2 10.0 Escobar Buehrle Rodriguez 2:40 N 37,477 --
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW NYY W-wo 6 5 11 66-45 2 9.0 Jenks Proctor 3:47 N 39,872 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW NYY L 6 7 66-46 3 9.0 Johnson Garland Rivera 3:17 N 39,406 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 4 67-46 2 8.5 Vazquez Mussina Jenks 3:26 N 39,289 +
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW DET W 5 0 68-46 2 7.5 Contreras Verlander 2:13 N 39,378 ++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW DET W 4 3 69-46 2 6.5 MacDougal Rogers Jenks 2:25 D 38,873 +++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW DET W 7 3 70-46 2 5.5 Garcia Miner Jenks 3:01 D 38,931 ++++
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW KCR W 12 2 71-46 2 5.5 Garland Redman 2:37 N 39,398 +++++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 4 71-47 2 6.5 Hernandez Vazquez Nelson 2:43 N 35,690 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW KCR L 4 10 71-48 2 6.5 Bernero Contreras 2:44 N 36,998 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW KCR W 5 4 72-48 2 6.5 Buehrle Perez Jenks 2:43 D 37,839 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 7 72-49 2 6.5 Neshek Garcia 2:45 N 43,204 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 1 73-49 2 5.5 Garland Radke Jenks 2:32 N 46,215 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 7 73-50 2 5.5 Santana Vazquez 2:47 D 42,537 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 7 73-51 2 6.5 Verlander Contreras 2:29 N 39,278 --
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW @ DET L 0 4 73-52 2 7.5 Rogers Buehrle 2:28 N 39,361 ---
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 5 74-52 2 6.5 Garcia Miner Jenks 3:10 N 40,187 +
127 127 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW @ DET W 10 0 75-52 2 5.5 Garland Robertson 2:14 D 41,565 ++
128 128 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW MIN L 4 5 75-53 3 5.5 Crain MacDougal Nathan 2:59 N 35,931 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW MIN L 7 8 11 75-54 3 5.5 Eyre Thornton 3:37 N 38,636 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 1 76-54 3 5.5 Buehrle Silva 2:21 D 35,193 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW TBD W 12 9 77-54 2 5.0 Garcia Fossum Jenks 3:13 N 35,313 ++
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW TBD W 5 4 78-54 2 4.5 Garland Meadows Jenks 2:50 N 35,539 +++
133 133 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW TBD L 3 5 10 78-55 2 4.5 Lugo McCarthy McClung 3:06 D 33,178 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 5 7 78-56 2 5.5 Hernandez Contreras Nelson 2:58 N 15,501 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 5 3 79-56 2 4.5 Buehrle Perez Jenks 2:35 N 18,028 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 7 79-57 2 4.5 Redman Garcia 2:46 D 20,407 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 2 3 10 79-58 3 5.5 Timlin McCarthy 3:07 N 36,206 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 1 79-59 3 5.5 Gabbard Vazquez Timlin 2:13 N 35,912 ---
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 8 1 80-59 3 4.5 Contreras Snyder 2:47 N 35,923 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 9 80-60 3 5.5 Lee Buehrle 3:01 N 34,671 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 7 6 81-60 3 4.5 Thornton Mastny 3:17 N 37,188 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW CLE W 10 8 82-60 3 3.5 Garland Hernandez Thornton 3:22 N 38,422 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 5 82-61 3 3.5 Sabathia McCarthy 2:51 D 37,723 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 3 2 83-61 3 3.0 Contreras Lackey Jenks 2:22 N 39,316 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ LAA L-wo 3 4 11 83-62 3 4.0 Carrasco Jenks 3:03 N 39,304 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 9 0 84-62 3 3.0 Garcia Saunders 2:37 D 37,030 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 2 4 84-63 3 4.0 Loaiza Garland Street 2:48 N 26,809 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 4 7 84-64 3 5.0 Zito Thornton Street 2:53 D 32,169 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 4 5 84-65 3 5.0 Blanton Contreras Duchscherer 2:38 D 28,806 ---
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW DET L 2 8 84-66 3 6.0 Rogers Buehrle 2:54 N 39,427 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW DET W 7 0 85-66 3 5.0 Garcia Verlander 2:25 N 38,850 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW DET L 2 6 85-67 3 6.0 Bonderman Garland 2:53 N 38,971 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW SEA L 0 9 85-68 3 6.0 Woods Vazquez 2:37 N 33,976 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW SEA L 6 11 85-69 3 7.0 Fruto Contreras 3:23 N 37,557 ---
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW SEA W 11 7 86-69 3 7.0 Haeger Pineiro 2:31 D 37,400 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW SEA W 12 7 87-69 3 7.0 Garcia Feierabend 2:58 D 37,518 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 14 87-70 3 7.5 Lee Garland 2:32 N 15,913 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 6 87-71 3 8.5 Sabathia Vazquez 2:19 N 16,080 --
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 2 1 8 88-71 3 7.5 McCarthy Hernandez Haeger 2:08 N 16,404 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 3 89-71 3 6.0 Garcia Bonser Jenks 2:27 N 45,439 ++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 6 3 90-71 3 5.0 Garland Garza 2:34 D 46,219 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 5 90-72 3 6.0 Silva Vazquez 2:56 D 45,182 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2005 / 2007 Schedule and Results