Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996 Schedule and Results

1996 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1995 / 1997

85-77, Finished 2nd in AL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Terry Bevington (85-77)
GM: Ron Schueler, Farm Dir: Steve Noworyta, Scouting Dir: Duane Shaffer
Scored 898 runs, Allowed 794 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 90-72

Ballparks: Comiskey Park II · Attendance: 1,676,403 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 93, Pitching - 93

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1995 / 1997 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 85-77, Final Rank:2, GB: 14.5
Days in First2last on Monday, Jun 10, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Jun 10, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind14.5last on Sunday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Monday, Jun 10
Most Games under .5003last on Tuesday, Apr 16
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, May 17 to Sunday, May 26
Longest Losing Streak8Saturday, Jun 15 to Saturday, Jun 22
Most Runs Allowed16Monday, Jul 15 and Tuesday, Aug 20
Most Runs Scored20Wednesday, May 15
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Jun 17
Times Shutout by Opponent2 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 85 77 898 794 .525
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 37 398 370 .543
Road 41 40 500 424 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 2 3 .000
April 15 9 127 104 .625
May 17 10 184 115 .630
June 14 14 149 153 .500
July 12 15 124 130 .444
August 15 15 175 162 .500
September 12 13 137 127 .480
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 37 498 408 .575
Second Half 35 40 400 386 .467
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 65 774 677 .529
ExtraInning 12 11 124 116 .522
Shortened 0 1 0 1 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 25 34 246 255 .424
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 16 351 256 .628
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 4 74 58 .667
BOS 6 6 70 71 .500
CAL 6 6 60 60 .500
CLE 5 8 58 63 .385
DET 10 3 125 70 .769
KCR 7 6 55 63 .538
MIL 6 7 77 57 .462
MIN 6 7 75 67 .462
NYY 6 7 59 65 .462
OAK 5 7 58 63 .417
SEA 5 7 46 58 .417
TEX 8 4 86 53 .667
TOR 7 5 55 46 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Mar 31 boxscore CHW @ SEA L-wo 2 3 12 0-1 5 0.5 Hurtado Simas 4:07 N 57,467 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 2 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 2 3 0-2 5 1.5 Hitchcock Alvarez Charlton 2:41 N 38,570 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 3 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 2 1-2 3 1.0 Magrane Wolcott Hernandez 2:49 D 22,783 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore CHW @ CAL L-wo 6 7 11 1-3 3 1.5 James McCaskill 4:07 N 22,812 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 8 4 2-3 3 1.0 Fernandez Abbott 2:49 N 26,447 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 7 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 5 6 2-4 4 1.0 Finley Alvarez Percival 3:03 D 16,970 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW TEX L 2 3 2-5 4 1.5 Gross Thomas Henneman 3:00 D 34,750 --
8 8 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW TEX W-wo 8 5 11 3-5 3 1.0 Thomas Henneman 3:46 D 16,685 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore CHW OAK L 2 7 3-6 4 1.0 Reyes Fernandez 2:45 D 13,623 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW OAK W-wo 6 5 12 4-6 2 0.5 Karchner Wengert 4:03 D 15,812 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW OAK L 5 10 4-7 4 1.5 Groom Simas 3:23 D 15,236 -
12 12 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 11 10 5-7 3 1.5 Karchner Pichardo Hernandez 2:53 N 12,653 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 5 6 5-8 4 2.5 Belcher Bere Montgomery 3:08 N 12,399 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 1 6-8 4 1.5 Fernandez Appier Hernandez 2:53 N 13,350 +
15 15 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 4 3 7-8 4 1.5 Karchner Briscoe Hernandez 3:13 N 31,320 ++
16 16 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 8 3 8-8 3 1.5 Tapani Van Poppel 2:46 D 16,480 +++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 5 6 8-9 3 2.5 Corsi Simas Mohler 2:58 D 16,125 -
18 18 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 12 4 9-9 3 2.5 Fernandez Witt Karchner 3:11 N 22,348 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 6 5 10-9 3 2.5 Baldwin Hill Hernandez 3:14 D 29,123 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW SEA W 2 1 11-9 2 1.5 Alvarez Bosio Hernandez 2:33 N 15,882 +++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW SEA W 4 3 12-9 2 1.5 Tapani Wolcott Hernandez 2:28 N 14,679 ++++
22 22 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW CAL W 2 1 13-9 2 1.0 Fernandez Abbott Hernandez 2:37 N 18,139 +++++
23 23 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW CAL W 10 1 14-9 2 1.0 Baldwin Finley 3:02 D 15,574 ++++++
24 24 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW CAL W 4 3 15-9 2 0.5 Alvarez Grimsley Hernandez 3:05 N 12,549 +++++++
25 25 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 5 15-10 2 1.5 Martinez Tapani Mesa 2:44 N 40,268 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 5 9 15-11 2 2.5 McDowell McCaskill Plunk 3:01 N 40,447 --
27 27 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 5 15-12 2 3.5 Cone Fernandez 2:11 N 19,773 ---
28 28 Friday, May 3 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 2 15-13 2 4.5 Rivera Thomas Wetteland 3:01 N 15,599 ----
29 29 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 11 5 16-13 2 3.5 Karchner Nelson 3:37 D 20,661 +
30 30 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 7 16-14 2 4.5 Pettitte Tapani 2:50 D 26,525 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CHW BAL W 3 2 17-14 2 3.0 Fernandez Wells Hernandez 2:17 N 16,130 +
32 32 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CHW BAL W 11 2 18-14 2 3.0 Baldwin Erickson 2:31 N 14,974 ++
33 33 Thursday, May 9 boxscore CHW BAL L 4 6 18-15 2 3.5 Mussina Alvarez Myers 3:07 N 14,507 -
34 34 Friday, May 10 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 2 19-15 2 2.5 Tapani Pettitte Hernandez 2:36 N 15,784 +
35 35 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CHW NYY W-wo 7 5 20-15 2 2.5 McCaskill Wetteland 3:10 N 25,722 ++
36 36 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CHW NYY L 8 9 20-16 2 3.5 Wickman Thomas Wetteland 3:33 D 17,405 -
37 37 Monday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ MIL L 2 6 20-17 2 4.0 Sparks Baldwin Boze 2:40 N 9,544 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 20 8 21-17 2 4.5 Alvarez Bones Keyser 3:12 N 8,733 +
39 39 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ MIL L 2 3 21-18 2 5.5 Lloyd Tapani Fetters 2:40 D 13,849 -
40 40 Friday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ DET W 11 6 10 22-18 2 5.5 Hernandez Lewis 3:36 N 12,094 +
41 41 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ DET W 16 4 23-18 2 4.5 McCaskill Farrell Simas 3:05 D 21,673 ++
42 42 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CHW @ DET W 14 3 24-18 2 4.5 Alvarez Gohr 3:09 N 9,709 +++
43 43 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CHW TOR W 2 1 25-18 2 4.5 Tapani Ware Hernandez 2:29 N 17,483 ++++
44 44 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CHW TOR W-wo 2 1 11 26-18 2 3.5 McCaskill Timlin 3:26 D 17,882 +++++
45 45 Friday, May 24 boxscore CHW MIL W 4 3 27-18 2 4.0 Thomas Sparks Hernandez 2:32 N 18,346 ++++++
46 46 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CHW MIL W 9 7 28-18 2 4.0 Alvarez Bones Hernandez 3:06 N 20,585 +++++++
47 47 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CHW MIL W 12 1 29-18 2 4.0 Tapani McDonald 3:03 D 21,151 ++++++++
48 48 Monday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 4 5 29-19 2 4.0 Janzen Fernandez Timlin 2:40 N 30,013 -
49 49 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 8 5 30-19 2 3.0 Baldwin Viola Hernandez 3:06 N 30,104 +
50 50 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 5 6 30-20 2 3.0 Hanson Magrane Timlin 2:31 N 31,074 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 30 boxscore CHW DET W 8 2 31-20 2 3.0 Alvarez Olivares 2:50 N 17,339 +
52 52 Friday, May 31 boxscore CHW DET W 9 0 32-20 2 3.0 Tapani Lira 2:28 N 16,983 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 4 2 33-20 2 2.0 Baldwin Thompson Hernandez 2:20 D 0 +++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 13 5 34-20 2 2.0 McCaskill Keagle 3:16 D 26,125 ++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 6 4 35-20 2 1.0 Alvarez Gunderson Hernandez 3:45 N 23,715 +++++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 8 6 12 36-20 2 1.0 Keyser Slocumb 4:24 N 24,246 ++++++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 4 7 36-21 2 1.0 Eshelman Magrane Stanton 3:09 N 24,382 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 8 2 37-21 2 1.0 Fernandez Erickson 2:39 N 47,209 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 2 1 38-21 2 1.0 Baldwin Mercker Hernandez 3:09 D 47,634 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 12 9 39-21 1 Tied Karchner Mussina Hernandez 3:36 D 47,352 +++
61 61 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 2 40-21 1 Tied Tapani Wakefield 2:29 N 21,799 ++++
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 9 40-22 2 1.0 Eshelman Magrane 2:31 N 20,792 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 3 12 40-23 2 1.0 Hudson Karchner 4:00 D 21,139 --
64 64 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 4 1 41-23 2 0.5 Alvarez Hitchcock Hernandez 2:48 N 30,163 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ SEA L-wo 6 8 12 41-24 2 1.5 Carmona McCaskill 4:06 N 47,042 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 6 7 41-25 2 1.5 Wells Magrane Jackson 3:11 D 34,588 --
67 67 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ CAL L-wo 8 9 13 41-26 2 2.0 Hancock McCaskill 4:26 N 17,836 ---
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 4 5 41-27 2 3.0 Finley Simas Percival 2:50 N 19,213 ----
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 2 14 41-28 2 4.0 McElroy Alvarez 3:13 D 22,960 -----
70 70 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW SEA L 5 8 41-29 2 5.0 Hitchcock Tapani Charlton 3:03 N 23,017 ------
71 71 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW SEA L 2 12 41-30 2 4.5 Wagner Magrane 2:31 N 23,253 -------
72 72 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW SEA L 2 4 41-31 2 4.5 Wells Fernandez Charlton 3:37 D 27,036 --------
73 73 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW SEA W-wo 7 6 10 42-31 2 3.5 McCaskill Guetterman 3:34 D 26,768 +
74 74 Monday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CHW CAL W 4 2 43-31 2 3.5 Alvarez James Hernandez 2:45 D 0 ++
75 75 Monday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CHW CAL L 4 6 43-32 2 3.5 Hancock Sirotka Percival 3:17 N 24,469 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW CAL W 3 2 44-32 2 3.5 Tapani Langston Hernandez 2:19 N 23,270 +
77 77 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW CLE W 15 10 45-32 2 2.0 Fernandez Swindell 3:21 N 27,782 ++
78 78 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 2 46-32 2 1.0 Baldwin Tavarez Hernandez 3:24 N 33,136 +++
79 79 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 3 10 46-33 2 2.0 Shuey Karchner 3:30 N 43,601 -
80 80 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 4 46-34 2 3.0 Hershiser Tapani Mesa 2:40 N 30,351 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW MIN L 7 10 46-35 2 3.0 Aguilera Sirotka 3:04 N 19,211 ---
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 4 47-35 2 3.0 Fernandez Aldred Hernandez 2:56 N 18,357 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW MIN L 5 6 47-36 2 4.0 Radke Andujar Stevens 3:16 N 26,113 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 5 10 48-36 2 3.0 Karchner Mesa Hernandez 3:32 D 42,355 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 0 49-36 2 2.0 Alvarez Hershiser 3:05 N 42,536 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 2 50-36 2 1.0 Karchner Shuey Hernandez 2:35 D 42,454 +++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 6 50-37 2 2.0 Ogea Fernandez Assenmacher 2:40 D 42,343 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 2 3 50-38 2 3.0 Haney Alvarez 2:18 N 22,928 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 7 6 51-38 2 3.0 Tapani Belcher Hernandez 3:11 N 18,458 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 1 52-38 2 3.0 Fernandez Rosado 2:23 N 25,363 ++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 3 2 53-38 2 2.0 Baldwin Linton Hernandez 2:13 D 17,024 +++
92 92 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 5 16 53-39 2 2.0 Aldred McCaskill 2:43 N 13,636 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 11 2 54-39 2 2.0 Alvarez Radke 2:53 N 18,502 +
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 3 4 54-40 2 2.0 Trombley Simas 2:51 D 20,755 -
95 95 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW KCR L 1 7 54-41 2 3.0 Appier Fernandez Pichardo 2:43 N 17,657 --
96 96 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW KCR L 4 7 10 54-42 2 3.0 Montgomery Hernandez 3:34 N 19,604 ---
97 97 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW KCR L 5 7 54-43 2 4.0 Linton Keyser Montgomery 3:05 N 32,282 ----
98 98 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 3 55-43 2 4.0 Alvarez Haney Hernandez 2:30 D 21,253 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW OAK L 5 6 55-44 2 5.0 Taylor Karchner 2:57 N 23,572 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW OAK L 4 8 55-45 2 5.0 Wengert Fernandez Corsi 2:58 N 18,527 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW OAK L 5 6 55-46 2 6.0 Corsi Simas Taylor 2:59 D 23,350 ---
102 102 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW TEX L 3 4 12 55-47 2 7.0 Russell Keyser Henneman 4:08 N 19,524 ----
103 103 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW TEX W 6 2 56-47 2 7.0 Alvarez Oliver 2:33 N 21,398 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW TEX L 4 6 10 56-48 2 7.0 Heredia Simas Vosberg 3:21 D 22,629 -
105 105 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW TEX W 5 1 57-48 2 7.0 Fernandez Pavlik 2:30 D 20,902 +
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 2 1 58-48 2 6.0 Baldwin Telgheder Hernandez 2:17 N 14,210 ++
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 4 5 58-49 2 7.0 Witasick Karchner Taylor 2:46 D 13,127 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 8 3 59-49 2 6.0 Tapani Wasdin Hernandez 2:54 D 10,514 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 9 0 60-49 2 6.0 Fernandez Pavlik 2:46 N 36,299 ++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 11 9 61-49 2 5.0 Hernandez Russell 3:37 N 46,481 +++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 5 9 61-50 2 6.0 Witt Baldwin 2:32 N 32,854 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 15 5 62-50 2 5.0 Alvarez Oliver 3:31 N 29,973 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 9 62-51 2 6.0 Rogers Tapani 2:29 N 33,025 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 4 10 63-51 2 6.0 Hernandez Nelson 3:28 N 31,098 +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 4 8 63-52 2 7.0 Wickman Andujar Rivera 3:01 D 35,898 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW BAL W-wo 4 3 10 64-52 2 7.0 Simas Myers 3:18 N 23,995 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW BAL L 4 13 64-53 2 7.0 Mussina Alvarez McDowell 2:59 N 26,772 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW BAL W 8 5 65-53 2 6.0 Tapani Mills Hernandez 3:23 D 27,088 +
119 119 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW NYY W-wo 3 2 10 66-53 2 6.0 Hernandez Wetteland 3:02 N 32,492 ++
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW NYY W 8 4 67-53 2 5.0 Bertotti Weathers 2:49 N 26,455 +++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 3 67-54 2 5.0 Pettitte Baldwin Rivera 2:39 D 23,350 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore CHW @ MIL L 7 9 67-55 2 6.5 Miranda Levine Villone 3:16 N 0 --
123 123 Friday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore CHW @ MIL L 2 3 67-56 2 6.5 Van Egmond Tapani Fetters 2:39 N 25,529 ---
124 124 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 6 2 68-56 2 6.5 Fernandez McDonald Hernandez 2:59 N 31,551 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ MIL L 7 8 68-57 2 7.5 Miranda Darwin Fetters 3:29 D 33,094 -
126 126 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ DET W 12 7 69-57 2 6.5 Simas Lima 3:07 N 14,690 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW @ DET L 11 16 69-58 2 7.5 Lewis Tapani 3:09 N 12,119 -
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 7 69-59 2 7.5 Lima Simas Olson 2:51 D 13,424 --
129 129 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW TOR L 0 1 6 69-60 2 8.0 Hanson Fernandez 1:26 N 22,394 ---
130 130 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW TOR L 2 4 69-61 2 8.0 Hentgen Ruffcorn 2:34 N 19,132 ----
131 131 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW TOR L 2 9 69-62 2 8.0 Williams Baldwin 2:56 N 29,413 -----
132 132 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW TOR W-wo 10 9 10 70-62 2 8.0 Hernandez Timlin 3:45 D 19,647 +
133 133 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW MIL L 2 3 70-63 2 9.0 Eldred Alvarez Jones 3:19 N 19,637 -
134 134 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW MIL L 2 4 70-64 2 10.0 Van Egmond Fernandez Fetters 2:52 N 15,443 --
135 135 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW MIL W 2 0 71-64 2 10.0 Baldwin McDonald Hernandez 2:26 D 17,269 +
136 136 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 11 2 72-64 2 9.0 Tapani Williams 2:35 N 30,072 ++
137 137 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 5 1 73-64 2 8.0 Alvarez Flener 2:42 D 32,141 +++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 4 2 11 74-64 2 8.0 Hernandez Spoljaric 3:16 D 30,156 ++++
139 139 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW DET L 6 8 74-65 2 8.0 Myers Hernandez Lima 3:24 D 19,599 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW DET W 6 4 75-65 2 7.0 Bertotti Olivares Hernandez 3:09 N 13,857 +
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW DET W 11 6 76-65 2 7.0 Castillo Miller 2:39 N 15,120 ++
142 142 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW BOS L 3 10 76-66 2 7.5 Wakefield Alvarez 2:49 N 18,417 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 3 77-66 2 7.0 Fernandez Clemens Hernandez 2:34 N 28,219 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW BOS W 7 4 78-66 2 6.5 Baldwin Sele Hernandez 2:37 D 19,983 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 5 78-67 2 8.0 Wells Tapani 3:00 N 43,320 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 6 7 10 78-68 2 9.0 Mills Hernandez 3:50 N 43,320 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 11 3 79-68 2 9.0 Fernandez Mussina 2:56 N 47,342 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 5 9 79-69 2 9.5 Clemens Baldwin Slocumb 3:30 N 28,907 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 13 5 80-69 2 10.0 Castillo Gordon Simas 3:28 D 31,841 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 8 9 80-70 2 10.0 Slocumb Hernandez 2:59 D 32,452 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 4 80-71 2 11.0 McDowell Alvarez 3:17 N 25,392 --
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW CLE L 4 9 80-72 2 12.0 Anderson Fernandez Plunk 2:38 N 18,763 ---
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 4 80-73 2 13.0 Lopez Baldwin Mesa 2:44 N 20,289 ----
154 154 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW MIN W 8 3 81-73 2 13.0 Sirotka Rodriguez Castillo 2:30 N 14,253 +
155 155 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW MIN W 7 3 82-73 2 12.0 Tapani Robertson 2:19 N 15,673 ++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 4 82-74 2 13.0 Radke Alvarez Trombley 3:06 D 18,866 -
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW MIN W 5 1 83-74 2 13.0 Fernandez Aldred 2:10 D 20,111 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW KCR W-wo 3 2 84-74 2 13.5 Castillo Belcher 2:13 N 14,348 ++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW KCR L 2 8 84-75 2 14.5 Appier Tapani 2:48 N 15,911 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 2 85-75 2 13.5 Fernandez Radke Hernandez 3:03 N 13,058 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 6 7 85-76 2 14.5 Trombley Castillo 3:26 N 34,008 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW @ MIN L-wo 4 5 10 85-77 2 14.5 Guardado Hernandez 2:46 D 13,306 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1995 / 1997 Schedule and Results