Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1990 Chicago White Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1989 / 1991

94-68, Finished 2nd in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jeff Torborg (94-68)
GM: Larry Himes, Scouting Dir: Allen Goldis
Scored 682 runs, Allowed 633 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-75

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 2,002,357 (9th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 102

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1989 / 1991 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 94-68, Final Rank:2, GB: 9.0
Days in First8last on Saturday, Jul 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 11last on Jul 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind11last on Wednesday, Sep 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50027last on Tuesday, Oct 2
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Jun 20 to Friday, Jun 29
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Jun 15 to Tuesday, Jun 19 and Saturday, Aug 25 to Wednesday, Aug 29
Most Runs Allowed13Tuesday, Jul 3 and Friday, Sep 28
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, Sep 22
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Apr 30, Wednesday, Jul 11 and Friday, Aug 17
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 94 68 682 633 .580
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 31 345 315 .613
Road 45 37 337 318 .549
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 6 70 58 .625
May 18 10 117 96 .643
June 17 10 105 92 .630
July 13 14 128 135 .481
August 17 15 129 136 .531
September 18 11 126 107 .621
October 1 2 7 9 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 30 326 287 .615
Second Half 46 38 356 346 .548
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 88 60 610 561 .595
ExtraInning 5 8 64 72 .385
Shortened 1 0 8 01.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 22 169 161 .577
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 15 16 165 170 .484
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 6 42 45 .500
BOS 6 6 45 48 .500
CAL 8 5 51 43 .615
CLE 5 7 46 55 .417
DET 5 7 58 64 .417
KCR 9 4 59 44 .692
MIL 10 2 71 51 .833
MIN 7 6 39 48 .538
NYY 10 2 59 41 .833
OAK 8 5 59 47 .615
SEA 8 5 63 53 .615
TEX 7 6 48 44 .538
TOR 5 7 42 50 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 9 boxscore CHW MIL W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Jones Fossas Thigpen 2:38 D 40,008 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 5 3 2-0 1 Tied Radinsky Filer Thigpen 3:36 D 50,294 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 6 2-1 2 0.5 Farrell Long Jones 2:51 D 11,374 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW CLE W 9 4 3-1 2 0.5 Perez Swindell 2:42 N 12,125 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 1 4-1 2 0.5 Hibbard Bearse Thigpen 2:51 D 9,320 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 1 5-1 2 0.5 Jones Smith 3:13 N 8,479 +++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW BOS L 5 7 5-2 2 1.5 Clemens McDowell Smith 3:18 N 10,570 -
8 8 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 4 8 5-3 2 2.5 Candiotti Perez 2:32 D 9,076 --
9 9 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 5 5-4 2 2.5 Black Hibbard Jones 2:11 D 16,400 ---
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 4 5 5-5 3 3.5 Rogers Thigpen 2:45 N 13,092 ----
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 5 4 6-5 2 3.5 McDowell Witt Thigpen 3:17 N 11,667 +
12 12 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 1 6-6 3 4.5 Ryan Perez 2:35 N 20,404 -
13 13 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW TOR W 6 1 7-6 3 3.5 Hibbard Cerutti 2:29 N 10,965 +
14 14 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW TOR W 5 4 8-6 3 2.5 Kutzler Flanagan Thigpen 2:48 N 15,395 ++
15 15 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW TOR W 10 3 9-6 2 2.5 King Key Edwards 2:40 D 12,936 +++
16 16 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW TEX W 5 4 13 10-6 2 2.5 Thigpen Moyer 5:00 N 8,406 ++++
17 17 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore CHW TEX W 5 1 11-6 2 2.5 Perez Ryan Radinsky 2:38 N 11,501 +++++
18 18 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CHW TEX L 3 6 11-7 2 3.5 Hough Hibbard 3:03 N 8,003 -
19 19 Friday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 5 4 11 12-7 2 3.5 Jones Farr Thigpen 3:30 N 21,876 +
20 20 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 6 0 13-7 2 2.5 King Dotson 2:20 N 32,929 ++
21 21 Sunday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 6 7 10 13-8 2 3.5 Farr Thigpen 3:33 D 26,529 -
22 22 Monday, May 7 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 1 6 13-9 2 4.5 Stieb McDowell 3:08 N 41,384 --
23 23 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ TOR W 4 1 14-9 2 4.5 Hibbard Cerutti Thigpen 3:06 N 41,101 +
24 24 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 3 4 14-10 2 5.5 Wills Edwards Ward 2:54 N 43,128 -
25 25 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 4 15-10 2 5.5 Jones Davis Thigpen 3:19 N 14,889 +
26 26 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 3 16-10 2 4.5 Perez Dotson Radinsky 3:10 N 18,174 ++
27 27 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 3 17-10 2 3.5 Radinsky Montgomery 3:12 D 13,731 +++
28 28 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHW BAL W 3 2 18-10 2 2.0 Jones Harnisch Thigpen 3:12 N 8,343 ++++
29 29 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CHW BAL W 4 2 19-10 2 2.0 Kutzler Milacki Thigpen 2:58 N 20,042 +++++
30 30 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHW BAL W 7 3 20-10 2 1.5 Jones Holton 2:58 N 9,655 ++++++
31 31 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHW DET L 2 8 20-11 2 1.5 Dubois Perez 3:15 N 21,312 -
32 32 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CHW DET L 4 6 20-12 2 2.5 Tanana McDowell Henneman 3:16 N 22,136 --
33 33 Sunday, May 20 boxscore CHW DET L 2 3 10 20-13 2 2.5 Nunez Edwards Henneman 3:06 D 21,821 ---
34 34 Monday, May 21 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 5 21-13 2 2.5 Radinsky Guetterman Thigpen 3:35 N 14,313 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 5 21-14 2 3.5 LaPoint Perez Righetti 3:06 N 24,142 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 6 3 22-14 2 3.5 King Johnson Thigpen 3:16 N 20,392 +
37 37 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 5 3 23-14 2 3.5 Radinsky Tibbs Thigpen 3:23 N 23,344 ++
38 38 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 2 23-15 2 4.5 Gibson Hibbard Henneman 3:00 N 13,852 -
39 39 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ DET W 10 4 24-15 2 4.5 Patterson Robinson 3:23 D 17,026 +
40 40 Sunday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ DET W 2 1 25-15 2 4.0 Perez Morris Thigpen 2:55 D ++
41 41 Monday, May 28 boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 26-15 2 3.0 King Leary Thigpen 2:47 N 25,008 +++
42 42 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 4 27-15 2 2.0 Thigpen Robinson 3:10 N 15,353 ++++
43 43 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 2 28-15 2 2.0 Hibbard Cary Thigpen 2:44 N 18,585 +++++
44 44 Thursday, May 31 boxscore CHW MIN L 2 3 28-16 2 3.0 Guthrie Kutzler Aguilera 3:06 N 13,124 -
45 45 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW MIN W 2 1 29-16 2 3.0 Jones Leach 2:13 N 17,552 +
46 46 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW MIN L 1 2 29-17 2 3.0 Candelaria King Aguilera 2:54 N 30,153 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW MIN W 5 2 30-17 2 2.0 McDowell Anderson Thigpen 2:14 N 15,952 +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW SEA L 6 10 30-18 2 3.0 Holman Hibbard 3:14 N 9,036 -
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW SEA W 5 0 31-18 2 3.0 Perez Young 2:25 N 14,479 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW SEA L 1 2 31-19 2 3.0 Johnson Pall 2:57 D 15,383 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 3 2 32-19 2 3.0 Radinsky Berenguer Thigpen 2:44 N 25,205 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 2 33-19 2 3.0 King Anderson Thigpen 3:10 N 27,991 ++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 3 34-19 2 3.0 Hibbard Smith Thigpen 2:59 D 21,268 +++
54 54 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 3 1 35-19 2 2.0 Perez Young Patterson 3:04 N 20,627 ++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 2 5 35-20 2 2.0 Johnson Peterson Schooler 2:58 N 10,138 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 11 2 36-20 2 2.0 McDowell Hanson 2:37 D 12,468 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW OAK W 3 2 37-20 2 1.0 King Stewart Thigpen 3:17 N 30,076 ++
58 58 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW OAK L 4 5 37-21 2 2.0 Welch Jones Eckersley 3:07 N 40,417 -
59 59 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW OAK L 3 12 37-22 2 3.0 Sanderson Perez 3:07 N 44,176 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW OAK L 2 5 37-23 2 4.0 Moore Pall Eckersley 3:09 D 32,283 ---
61 61 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW CAL L 1 4 37-24 2 4.0 Abbott McDowell Harvey 3:31 N 18,868 ----
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW CAL L 3 5 37-25 2 4.0 McCaskill Perez Eichhorn 3:18 N 21,598 -----
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW CAL W 2 1 38-25 2 4.0 Jones Langston Thigpen 2:46 N 16,887 +
64 64 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 5 0 39-25 2 3.0 King Sanderson 2:37 N 43,924 ++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 5 3 40-25 2 2.0 McDowell Moore Thigpen 3:04 D 43,084 +++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 3 2 10 41-25 2 1.0 Thigpen Stewart Jones 2:43 D 44,347 ++++
67 67 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 2 0 42-25 2 1.0 Hibbard Langston Thigpen 2:40 N 27,357 +++++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 11 9 43-25 2 1.0 Jones Eichhorn Thigpen 3:15 N 28,401 ++++++
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 5 2 44-25 1 Tied King Finley Radinsky 2:52 D 34,020 +++++++
70 70 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW NYY W 1 0 45-25 1 Tied McDowell Cary Thigpen 2:56 N 30,137 ++++++++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW NYY L 7 10 45-26 2 1.0 Robinson Perez Righetti 3:13 N 38,078 -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 0 46-26 1 Tied Jones Hawkins 2:34 D 30,642 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW DET W 5 4 47-26 1 Tied Thigpen Henneman 3:40 N 26,787 ++
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW DET L 7 13 47-27 2 1.0 Nunez King Gleaton 3:34 N 25,526 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW DET L 7 10 12 47-28 2 1.0 McCullers Patterson 4:38 N 23,547 --
76 76 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW BAL W 4 2 48-28 1 Tied Perez Harnisch Thigpen 2:59 N 28,172 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 4 48-29 1 Tied Mitchell Hibbard Olson 2:40 N 32,151 -
78 78 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW BAL L 6 8 11 48-30 2 1.0 Williamson Thigpen Olson 3:43 D 29,821 --
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW MIL L 9 12 13 48-31 2 2.0 Plesac Pall 4:44 D 40,666 ---
80 80 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 0 7 49-31 2 2.0 Perez Hawkins 2:17 N 17,586 +
81 81 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 2 50-31 2 1.0 Hibbard Cary Thigpen 2:41 N 20,202 ++
82 82 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 7 10 51-31 2 1.0 Pall Guetterman Thigpen 4:04 D 41,513 +++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 5 52-31 2 1.0 Patterson Mills Thigpen 3:47 D 31,939 ++++
84 84 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 5 52-32 2 2.0 Henneman Pall 3:19 N 14,770 -
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 3 53-32 2 1.0 Perez Morris 3:07 N 16,281 +
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 5 54-32 2 1.5 Pall Henneman Thigpen 2:59 N 15,254 ++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 4 54-33 2 2.0 Mitchell Peterson Olson 2:32 N 27,267 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 2 3 10 54-34 2 2.0 Williamson Thigpen 3:36 N 47,620 --
89 89 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 2 54-35 2 2.0 McDonald McDowell 2:23 N 38,819 ---
90 90 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 9 54-36 2 3.0 Harnisch Perez Schilling 3:07 D 34,818 ----
91 91 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW CLE W 3 1 55-36 2 3.0 Hibbard Candiotti Thigpen 2:15 N 30,534 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 3 56-36 2 3.0 Peterson Nichols Pall 3:00 N 37,095 ++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 6 56-37 2 4.0 Black King 2:16 D 31,776 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW MIL W 7 4 57-37 2 2.5 McDowell Robinson 3:06 N 35,569 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW MIL W 5 4 58-37 2 2.0 Radinsky Plesac 2:47 D 40,268 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW MIL L 8 9 11 58-38 2 2.0 Mirabella Radinsky Edens 4:32 D 33,353 -
97 97 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 3 58-39 2 3.0 Clemens Peterson 2:56 N 35,599 --
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 7 58-40 2 3.0 Kiecker King 2:57 N 33,033 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 5 9 58-41 2 4.0 Bolton McDowell 3:05 N 35,522 ----
100 100 Thursday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore CHW @ MIL W 4 3 59-41 2 3.5 Jones Veres Thigpen 3:09 N 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore CHW @ MIL W 4 2 60-41 2 3.5 Perez Navarro Thigpen 2:43 N 25,022 ++
102 102 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 6 2 61-41 2 3.5 Hibbard Knudson 2:45 N 24,402 +++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 9 6 62-41 2 2.5 Peterson Krueger Thigpen 3:28 N 52,198 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW @ MIL W 6 1 63-41 2 2.5 McDowell Powell 2:46 D 51,597 +++++
105 105 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 4 5 63-42 2 3.0 Davis Perez Montgomery 2:39 N 38,084 -
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW @ KCR W 5 3 64-42 2 3.0 Fernandez Filson Thigpen 3:08 N 27,240 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 1 5 64-43 2 3.0 Gordon Hibbard 2:33 N 28,493 -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ KCR L 3 5 64-44 2 4.0 Appier Peterson Farr 3:03 N 35,700 --
109 109 Friday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore CHW TEX W 5 2 65-44 2 3.5 McDowell McMurtry Thigpen 3:13 N 0 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore CHW TEX W 5 1 66-44 2 3.5 Edwards Ryan Radinsky 2:28 N 32,073 ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW TEX L 5 7 66-45 2 4.5 Hough Perez Rogers 3:41 D 40,680 -
112 112 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW TOR L 3 4 66-46 2 6.0 Ward Thigpen Henke 3:15 N 28,961 --
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW TOR L 4 12 66-47 2 6.0 Stottlemyre Hibbard 2:46 N 24,314 ---
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW TOR W 4 3 67-47 2 6.0 McDowell Candelaria Thigpen 2:46 N 27,947 +
115 115 Friday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CHW @ TEX L 0 1 13 67-48 2 6.5 Rogers Pall 3:22 N 0 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CHW @ TEX W 4 2 68-48 2 6.5 Perez Hough Thigpen 2:52 N 37,432 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ TEX L 3 8 68-49 2 7.5 Barfield Fernandez 2:54 N 36,996 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ TEX W 4 2 69-49 2 6.5 Edwards Moyer Thigpen 3:09 N 24,587 +
119 119 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW OAK W 11 1 70-49 2 5.5 McDowell Stewart 2:59 N 39,294 ++
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW OAK W 4 1 71-49 2 4.5 Hibbard Moore Thigpen 2:56 N 31,172 +++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW OAK L 1 7 71-50 2 5.5 Welch Perez 2:56 N 33,858 -
122 122 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW CAL W 4 2 72-50 2 5.0 Fernandez McCaskill Thigpen 3:25 N 32,393 +
123 123 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW CAL W 5 2 73-50 2 5.0 Edwards Abbott Thigpen 3:09 N 29,024 ++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW CAL L 2 3 73-51 2 5.0 Langston Thigpen Harvey 2:49 N 37,079 -
125 125 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW CAL L 1 4 73-52 2 5.0 Grahe Hibbard Harvey 2:31 D 34,249 --
126 126 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 0 7 73-53 2 5.5 Anderson Perez 2:21 N 15,329 ---
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 6 12 73-54 2 6.5 Drummond Peterson Wayne 3:01 N 19,899 ----
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 6 73-55 2 6.5 Guthrie Edwards 2:15 N 18,159 -----
129 129 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 4 3 74-55 2 6.5 McDowell West Thigpen 2:28 D 15,771 +
130 130 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 6 5 75-55 2 6.5 Hibbard Langston Thigpen 3:20 N 26,657 ++
131 131 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ CAL W 9 5 76-55 2 5.5 Perez Grahe Thigpen 3:39 D 29,491 +++
132 132 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW @ CAL L 0 1 76-56 2 6.5 Finley Fernandez Harvey 2:41 D 25,167 -
133 133 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW KCR W 4 2 77-56 2 6.5 Edwards Appier Thigpen 3:08 N 25,236 +
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW KCR W 6 3 78-56 2 6.5 McDowell McGaffigan Thigpen 2:58 N 20,360 ++
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW KCR W 3 0 79-56 2 6.5 Hibbard Farr 2:25 N 19,526 +++
136 136 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 1 3 79-57 2 7.5 Stottlemyre Perez Henke 2:38 N 49,885 -
137 137 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 0 3 79-58 2 8.5 Stieb Fernandez Henke 2:26 D 49,898 --
138 138 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW @ TOR L 1 6 79-59 2 9.5 Key McDowell 2:37 D 49,870 ---
139 139 Monday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 3 79-60 2 9.0 Jones Jones 2:27 N 0 ----
140 140 Monday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 2 80-60 2 9.0 King Nagy Thigpen 2:40 N 4,781 +
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 80-61 2 10.0 Orosco Jones 3:08 N 4,903 -
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 12 80-62 2 11.0 Black Perez 3:03 N 4,705 --
143 143 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW BOS W 9 6 81-62 2 10.0 Fernandez Bolton Patterson 3:26 N 27,648 +
144 144 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 0 82-62 2 10.0 McDowell Hesketh 3:35 N 34,349 ++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW BOS W 7 4 83-62 2 10.0 Hibbard Harris Thigpen 3:08 N 41,197 +++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 2 84-62 2 10.0 King Kiecker Thigpen 2:37 D 37,561 ++++
147 147 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 7 0 85-62 2 9.0 Perez Sanderson 2:47 N 43,953 +++++
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ OAK W 8 2 86-62 2 8.0 Fernandez Moore 3:27 N 33,728 ++++++
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ OAK L 3 7 86-63 2 9.0 Stewart McDowell 3:04 D 35,990 -
150 150 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ SEA L 3 7 86-64 2 9.5 Hanson Hibbard 2:39 N 7,956 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 5 4 87-64 2 9.5 King Johnson Thigpen 3:27 N 55,679 +
152 152 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 14 5 88-64 2 9.5 Rosenberg Knackert Pall 3:08 N 16,710 ++
153 153 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ SEA W 2 1 89-64 2 8.5 Fernandez Young Thigpen 2:37 D 19,666 +++
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 4 89-65 2 9.0 Guthrie McDowell Aguilera 2:52 N 24,455 -
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW MIN W 3 1 90-65 2 9.0 Hibbard Tapani Thigpen 2:14 N 25,617 +
156 156 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW MIL W 6 4 91-65 2 8.0 Edwards Edens Thigpen 2:47 N 29,818 ++
157 157 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW SEA L 4 13 91-66 2 9.0 Johnson Fernandez 3:42 N 37,662 -
158 158 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW SEA W 5 2 92-66 2 9.0 King Young Thigpen 2:46 N 42,800 +
159 159 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW SEA W 2 1 93-66 2 9.0 McDowell DeLucia Thigpen 2:43 D 42,849 ++
160 160 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 3 4 93-67 2 9.0 Reardon Jones 3:04 N 31,118 -
161 161 Tuesday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 3 2 11 94-67 2 9.0 Pall Lamp Edwards 3:46 N 33,917 +
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 3 94-68 2 9.0 Boddicker Fernandez Reardon 2:57 N 33,637 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1989 / 1991 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits