Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1964 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1964 Chicago White Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1963 / 1965

98-64, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Al Lopez (98-64)
GM: Edwin Short
Scored 642 runs, Allowed 501 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 99-63

Ballparks: White Sox Park · Attendance: 1,250,053 (2nd of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 92

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1963 / 1965 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 98-64, Final Rank:2, GB: 1.0
Days in First32last on Wednesday, Sep 16, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 39last on Sep 17, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Wednesday, Jun 10, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6last on Monday, Jun 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50034last on Sunday, Oct 4
Most Games under .5003last on Friday, Apr 17
Longest Winning Streak9Wednesday, Sep 23 to Sunday, Oct 4
Longest Losing Streak6Thursday, Jun 11 to Sunday, Jun 14
Most Runs Allowed15Thursday, May 14
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, May 23
Longest Game (innings)17Sunday, Jun 21
Times Shutout by Opponent16 
Times Opponent Shutout20 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 98 64 642 501 .605
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 29 306 213 .642
Road 46 35 336 288 .568
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 4 35 25 .556
May 19 7 130 99 .731
June 15 18 115 100 .455
July 22 11 137 93 .667
August 19 14 113 102 .576
September 14 10 91 76 .583
October 4 0 21 61.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 30 302 234 .595
Second Half 54 34 340 267 .614
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 86 58 586 453 .597
ExtraInning 12 6 56 48 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 20 161 150 .608
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 30 10 271 142 .750
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 10 54 58 .444
BOS 14 4 87 46 .778
CLE 12 6 83 48 .667
DET 11 7 71 54 .611
KCA 16 2 109 55 .889
LAA 10 8 52 41 .556
MIN 9 9 67 83 .500
NYY 6 12 50 65 .333
WSA 12 6 69 51 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 5 0-1 7 1.0 Miller Wilhelm 2:26 D 20,766 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 4 0-2 10 2.0 McNally Herbert Miller 2:26 D 4,037 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 4 0-3 10 3.0 Lamabe Horlen 2:20 D 20,213 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 10 5 1-3 8 3.0 Peters Wilson Mossi 3:18 D 9,965 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 6 0 2-3 7 2.0 Buzhardt Connolly Wilhelm 2:57 D 9,966 ++
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW NYY L 0 3 2-4 7 2.5 Ford Peters 2:36 N 29,703 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 1 3-4 6 2.0 Pizarro Monbouquette 2:19 N 8,504 +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 2 4-4 4 2.0 Buzhardt Connolly 2:40 D 5,474 ++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 1 5-4 3 1.0 Kreutzer Spanswick Wilhelm 2:46 D 8,826 +++
10 10 Saturday, May 2 boxscore CHW LAA W 3 1 6-4 3 1.0 Peters Belinsky Wilhelm 2:34 D 5,382 ++++
11 11 Sunday, May 3 (1) boxscore CHW LAA W 3 2 7-4 2 1.0 Fisher McBride Mossi 2:25 D 0 +++++
12 12 Sunday, May 3 (2) boxscore CHW LAA L 2 6 7-5 2 1.0 Chance Buzhardt 2:40 D 18,511 -
13 13 Monday, May 4 boxscore CHW MIN W 10 5 8-5 2 1.0 Horlen Stange 3:07 N 12,981 +
14 14 Wednesday, May 6 (1) boxscore CHW KCA W 6 4 9-5 1 Tied Peters Drabowsky Wilhelm 2:40 N 0 ++
15 15 Wednesday, May 6 (2) boxscore CHW KCA W 11 4 10-5 1 Tied Herbert Monteagudo Fisher 3:00 N 14,707 +++
16 16 Friday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 3 1 11-5 1 up 0.5 Pizarro McBride Wilhelm 2:11 N 5,346 ++++
17 17 Saturday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 4 7 11-6 1 up 0.5 Belinsky Buzhardt Osinski 3:00 N 8,014 -
18 18 Sunday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 5 3 12-6 1 Tied Fisher Smith Wilhelm 2:49 D 8,078 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 1 11 12-7 1 Tied Kaat Herbert 2:40 N 12,038 -
20 20 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 5 1 13-7 1 up 0.5 Pizarro Stigman 2:23 N 18,680 +
21 21 Thursday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 7 15 13-8 1 Tied Pleis Peters Roland 3:16 D 7,677 -
22 22 Friday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ WSA W 2 0 14-8 1 Tied Buzhardt Osteen 2:21 N 7,706 +
23 23 Saturday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ WSA L 1 3 14-9 3 1.0 Daniels Herbert Kline 2:14 D 3,393 -
24 24 Sunday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ WSA W 3 2 15-9 1 Tied Pizarro Bridges Mossi 2:21 D 8,108 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 5 16-9 1 up 0.5 Peters Siebert Mossi 3:13 N 23,738 ++
26 26 Friday, May 22 boxscore CHW WSA W 3 1 17-9 2 0.5 Pizarro Koch 2:18 N 19,347 +++
27 27 Saturday, May 23 boxscore CHW WSA W 14 2 18-9 1 up 0.5 Buzhardt Hannan 2:29 D 6,654 ++++
28 28 Sunday, May 24 (1) boxscore CHW WSA W 6 4 19-9 2 0.5 Mossi Kline Wilhelm 2:50 D 0 +++++
29 29 Sunday, May 24 (2) boxscore CHW WSA L 0 3 19-10 2 0.5 Narum Horlen 2:46 D 22,852 -
30 30 Monday, May 25 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 7 4 20-10 1 up 0.5 Peters Grzenda Wilhelm 2:44 N 5,680 +
31 31 Thursday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 1 4 20-11 1 Tied Pena Pizarro Wyatt 2:28 N 3,150 -
32 32 Friday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 1 21-11 1 Tied Buzhardt Wickersham 2:35 N 17,961 +
33 33 Saturday, May 30 boxscore CHW @ DET W 10 4 22-11 1 Tied Horlen Aguirre Wilhelm 2:35 D 11,543 ++
34 34 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 3 23-11 1 up 0.5 Kreutzer Lolich Wilhelm 2:38 D 0 +++
35 35 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 3 24-11 1 up 0.5 Peters Rakow Wilhelm 2:15 D 17,057 ++++
36 36 Monday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 3 24-12 2 0.5 Kralick Pizarro 2:31 N 5,005 -
37 37 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 3 24-13 2 1.5 McDowell Buzhardt 2:33 N 7,995 --
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 0 25-13 2 1.5 Horlen John Wilhelm 2:30 N 5,975 +
39 39 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 1 26-13 2 1.0 Herbert Donovan Kreutzer 2:11 N 5,837 ++
40 40 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW DET W 4 3 27-13 1 Tied Pizarro Lolich Mossi 2:44 N 33,824 +++
41 41 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW DET L 3 4 27-14 2 1.0 Sherry Fisher Lolich 2:24 D 9,661 -
42 42 Sunday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 8 3 28-14 1 up 0.5 Talbot Regan Wilhelm 2:50 D 0 +
43 43 Sunday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 2 1 29-14 1 up 0.5 Horlen Aguirre 2:17 D 36,313 ++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW BAL W 9 5 30-14 1 up 1.5 Pizarro McNally Wilhelm 2:58 N 29,465 +++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW BAL W 2 1 31-14 1 up 2.5 Peters Roberts Fisher 2:24 N 22,080 ++++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 3 31-15 1 up 1.5 Pappas Wilhelm Miller 2:14 D 9,344 -
47 47 Friday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 6 31-16 1 up 1.0 Hamilton Baumann 2:05 N 0 --
48 48 Friday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 3 31-17 1 up 1.0 Ford Horlen 2:06 N 38,135 ---
49 49 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 6 31-18 1 up 1.0 Stafford Wilhelm Mikkelsen 2:45 D 15,531 ----
50 50 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 8 31-19 2 1.0 Daley Pizarro Reniff 2:19 D 0 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 4 10 31-20 2 1.0 Reniff Wilhelm 3:24 D 37,148 ------
52 52 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 9 1 32-20 1 Tied Fisher Roberts 2:50 N 23,492 +
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CHW @ BAL W 5 0 33-20 1 Tied Pizarro Pappas 1:47 N 0 ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 3 33-21 1 Tied Barber Horlen 2:17 N 21,057 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 6 33-22 2 1.0 Bunker Buzhardt 2:08 N 13,435 --
56 56 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 2 0 34-22 1 Tied Kreutzer McNally Wilhelm 2:31 N 28,315 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW NYY L 0 1 11 34-23 3 2.0 Ford Peters 2:56 D 22,453 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore CHW NYY L 0 2 34-24 3 2.5 Bouton Pizarro Mikkelsen 2:10 D 0 --
59 59 Sunday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore CHW NYY L 1 2 17 34-25 3 2.5 Stafford Mossi 4:32 D 39,316 ---
60 60 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW NYY L 5 6 34-26 3 3.5 Hamilton Baumann Stafford 3:09 N 26,026 ----
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 0 35-26 3 3.0 Talbot Lamabe 2:27 N 12,626 +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 1 36-26 3 3.0 Peters Connolly 2:44 N 17,211 ++
63 63 Friday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CHW @ MIN L 0 2 36-27 3 4.0 Arrigo Horlen 2:05 N 0 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CHW @ MIN W 9 4 37-27 3 4.0 Pizarro Pascual Wilhelm 3:01 N 24,287 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 5 37-28 3 5.0 Kaat Wilhelm 2:58 D 19,433 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 3 9 37-29 3 6.0 Worthington Fisher 3:01 D 23,485 --
67 67 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 1 10 38-29 3 6.0 Wilhelm McMahon 3:06 N 11,695 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 12 3 39-29 3 5.0 Pizarro Kralick 2:50 N 10,388 ++
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore CHW WSA W 8 7 40-29 3 4.5 Wilhelm Bouldin 2:35 N 0 +++
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore CHW WSA W 2 1 41-29 3 4.5 Horlen Rudolph 1:59 N 14,287 ++++
71 71 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 2 11 41-30 3 5.0 Donovan Talbot Bell 3:08 N 19,536 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 4 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 0 42-30 3 4.5 Peters McDowell 2:38 D 12,161 +
73 73 Sunday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 2 0 43-30 2 3.0 Pizarro Kralick 2:05 D 0 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 5 0 44-30 2 3.0 Horlen Stange 2:10 D 18,675 +++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 0 3 44-31 3 4.5 Belinsky Peters 1:57 N 9,533 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CHW @ LAA W 7 4 45-31 3 3.0 Pizarro Meyer Wilhelm 2:39 N 0 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CHW @ LAA W 6 1 46-31 3 3.0 Horlen Latman 2:22 N 15,234 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 0 1 46-32 3 4.0 Chance Talbot 2:05 D 3,944 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore CHW @ KCA W 3 1 47-32 3 3.0 Buzhardt O'Donoghue 2:34 D 0 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore CHW @ KCA W 11 4 48-32 3 3.0 Wilhelm Wyatt 2:33 D 18,611 ++
81 81 Monday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore CHW @ KCA W 8 6 49-32 3 2.5 Peters Santiago Mossi 2:46 D 0 +++
82 82 Monday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore CHW @ KCA L 7 8 49-33 3 2.5 Bowsfield Kreutzer 2:23 N 3,938 -
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 2 50-33 3 1.5 Pizarro Wilson Wilhelm 2:51 N 14,643 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 11 50-34 3 2.0 Earley Talbot 2:44 N 12,642 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 9 3 51-34 3 1.5 Buzhardt Lamabe Wilhelm 2:46 D 8,468 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW KCA W 6 1 52-34 3 1.5 Peters Drabowsky 2:15 N 22,432 ++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CHW KCA W 3 2 13 53-34 2 1.0 Wilhelm Stock 3:10 D 0 +++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CHW KCA W 4 3 54-34 2 1.0 Herbert O'Donoghue Fisher 2:08 D 18,664 ++++
89 89 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW LAA W 9 0 55-34 2 0.5 Talbot Latman 2:42 N 9,378 +++++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CHW LAA L 0 2 55-35 3 0.5 Belinsky Buzhardt Lee 2:45 N 0 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CHW LAA L 2 3 55-36 3 0.5 Gatewood Peters Duliba 2:53 N 21,115 --
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW LAA L 2 3 55-37 3 1.5 Lee Wilhelm 2:07 N 13,182 ---
93 93 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW LAA W 2 1 11 56-37 3 0.5 Wilhelm Latman 2:37 N 7,045 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 6 56-38 3 2.0 Grant Pizarro 2:09 N 35,690 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW MIN W 6 5 13 57-38 3 2.0 Mossi Fosnow 4:28 D 10,977 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CHW MIN W 5 4 12 58-38 3 1.0 Fisher Worthington 3:55 D 0 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CHW MIN W 3 0 59-38 3 1.0 Buzhardt Stigman 2:42 D 34,255 +++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 6 59-39 3 1.5 Lolich Horlen 2:19 N 14,008 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 3 59-40 3 2.5 Gladding Baumann 2:25 N 13,503 --
100 100 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ DET W 2 0 60-40 3 2.0 Peters Wickersham 2:00 D 7,924 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ WSA W 6 0 61-40 3 1.0 Pizarro Daniels 2:04 N 9,585 ++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ WSA W 9 8 10 62-40 3 1.0 Wilhelm Kreutzer Baumann 3:13 D 4,775 +++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSA W 2 1 63-40 3 0.5 Horlen Osteen Fisher 2:30 D 0 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSA W 3 1 64-40 3 0.5 Herbert Narum Mossi 2:18 D 10,922 +++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW DET L 3 4 64-41 3 1.0 Wickersham Peters Gladding 2:24 N 22,474 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW DET L 1 3 13 64-42 3 1.0 Navarro Pizarro 3:10 N 17,740 --
107 107 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 64-43 3 1.5 Lolich Horlen Gladding 2:47 N 14,250 ---
108 108 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 0 65-43 3 1.5 Herbert Connolly 2:25 D 5,667 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW BOS W 9 2 66-43 2 1.5 Talbot Morehead 2:51 D 7,039 ++
110 110 Sunday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore CHW BOS L 3 6 66-44 2 1.5 Monbouquette Buzhardt Radatz 2:25 D 0 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore CHW BOS W 4 1 67-44 2 1.5 Peters Wilson 2:24 D 22,233 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 4 68-44 2 1.0 Mossi Terry Wilhelm 2:20 D 14,576 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 2 69-44 2 1.0 Pizarro Bouton 2:04 N 25,203 +++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 7 69-45 2 2.0 Stottlemyre Herbert 2:09 D 16,945 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 5 69-46 2 3.0 Downing Peters 2:07 N 24,711 --
116 116 Friday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 11 1 70-46 2 3.0 Buzhardt Wilson 2:38 N 17,143 +
117 117 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 5 70-47 2 3.0 Morehead Talbot Radatz 2:34 D 7,807 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 2 1 71-47 2 2.0 Horlen Connolly Wilhelm 2:21 D 11,593 +
119 119 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 72-47 2 1.5 Pizarro Terry Wilhelm 2:15 N 32,885 ++
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 3 10 73-47 2 1.5 Fisher Downing 2:22 N 35,403 +++
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 2 74-47 2 0.5 Herbert Bouton Wilhelm 2:23 N 37,354 ++++
122 122 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 0 75-47 1 up 0.5 Buzhardt Ford 2:04 D 36,667 +++++
123 123 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 4 75-48 2 0.5 Haddix Wilhelm 2:18 N 41,616 -
124 124 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 4 75-49 2 1.5 Miller Horlen Haddix 2:25 D 19,494 --
125 125 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore CHW BAL L 3 7 75-50 2 1.5 Bunker Fisher 2:35 D 0 ---
126 126 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore CHW BAL W 3 1 76-50 2 1.5 Peters Barber 2:02 D 36,280 +
127 127 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW MIN L 3 4 76-51 2 2.0 Kaat Buzhardt Worthington 2:45 N 17,270 -
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW MIN W 1 0 77-51 2 1.0 Pizarro Stigman 2:07 N 20,128 +
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW MIN W 2 1 12 78-51 1 Tied Fisher Klippstein 3:43 N 23,748 ++
130 130 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW MIN L 2 5 78-52 2 0.5 Worthington Wilhelm 2:22 D 10,356 -
131 131 Friday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore CHW @ BAL W 2 1 79-52 2 0.5 Peters Bunker Fisher 2:08 N 0 +
132 132 Friday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore CHW @ BAL L 3 8 79-53 2 0.5 Barber Buzhardt Miller 2:35 N 38,675 -
133 133 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 5 79-54 2 1.5 Pappas Pizarro 1:57 N 32,286 --
134 134 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 3 0 80-54 2 0.5 Horlen Roberts Wilhelm 2:27 D 22,339 +
135 135 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW DET L 0 8 80-55 2 0.5 Lolich Herbert 2:29 N 19,337 -
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW DET W 7 0 81-55 2 0.5 Peters Aguirre 2:30 N 17,587 +
137 137 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 5 10 82-55 1 Tied Wilhelm McMahon 2:44 N 25,181 ++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 2 83-55 1 up 1.0 Horlen Siebert 2:23 D 10,593 +++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CHW CLE L 0 2 83-56 1 up 0.5 Kralick Peters 2:10 D 0 -
140 140 Sunday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 3 2 13 84-56 1 up 0.5 Wilhelm Donovan 2:58 D 23,189 +
141 141 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSA L 0 3 84-57 2 0.5 Daniels Herbert 2:16 D 0 -
142 142 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSA L 2 6 84-58 2 0.5 Stenhouse Talbot Hannan 2:37 D 10,176 --
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW @ MIN L 2 5 84-59 2 1.0 Grant Pizarro 2:06 N 13,415 ---
144 144 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW @ MIN W 2 1 10 85-59 2 1.0 Wilhelm Kaat 2:25 D 6,470 +
145 145 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 3 86-59 2 0.5 Peters Bell Fisher 2:40 N 11,698 ++
146 146 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 10 11 86-60 2 1.5 McDowell Herbert McMahon 3:08 D 5,115 -
147 147 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 4 5 86-61 3 1.5 Tiant Pizarro 2:28 D 7,641 --
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ DET W 3 2 10 87-61 2 1.0 Wilhelm Wickersham 2:28 N 5,988 +
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 1 88-61 1 Tied Peters Lolich Fisher 2:18 D 2,584 ++
150 150 Friday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW WSA L 4 5 88-62 3 1.0 Kline Wilhelm Hannan 2:43 N 12,306 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW WSA L 0 1 10 88-63 3 2.0 Daniels Horlen 2:26 D 4,857 --
152 152 Sunday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW WSA W 4 3 89-63 3 2.0 Peters Koch Fisher 2:35 D 6,346 +
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ LAA L 0 1 89-64 3 3.5 Newman Howard 2:03 N 6,660 -
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ LAA W 2 1 90-64 2 4.0 Wilhelm Chance Fisher 2:58 N 3,810 +
155 155 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 11 3 91-64 2 4.0 Pizarro O'Donoghue 2:28 N 3,758 ++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 5 2 92-64 2 4.0 Peters Meyer Wilhelm 2:30 N 2,508 +++
157 157 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 5 3 93-64 2 3.0 Horlen Odom 2:36 D 4,903 ++++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW LAA W 2 1 94-64 2 2.5 Howard Chance Wilhelm 2:22 N 9,106 +++++
159 159 Friday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore CHW KCA W 3 2 95-64 2 2.0 Pizarro Santiago Wilhelm 2:08 N 0 ++++++
160 160 Friday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore CHW KCA W 5 4 96-64 2 2.0 Wilhelm Stock 2:49 N 13,489 +++++++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore CHW KCA W 7 0 97-64 2 2.0 Horlen O'Donoghue 2:08 D 3,388 ++++++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore CHW KCA W 6 0 98-64 2 1.0 Howard Segui 1:45 D 6,232 +++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1963 / 1965 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits