Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1960 Schedule and Results

1960 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1959 / 1961

87-67, Finished 3rd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Al Lopez (87-67)
GM: Bill Veeck
Scored 741 runs, Allowed 617 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 90-64

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 1,644,460 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1959 / 1961 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:3, GB: 10.0
Days in First31last on Sunday, Aug 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 42last on Aug 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Sunday, Jul 31, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50023last on Friday, Sep 23
Most Games under .5002last on Monday, Apr 25
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Jul 17 to Sunday, Jul 24
Longest Losing Streak5Monday, Aug 1 to Friday, Aug 5
Most Runs Allowed12Sunday, Apr 24 and Saturday, Jun 18
Most Runs Scored21Sunday, Jun 26
Longest Game (innings)14Tuesday, Jun 28
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 741 617 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 51 26 379 298 .662
Road 36 41 362 319 .468
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 4 42 46 .556
May 16 14 142 134 .533
June 16 13 132 113 .552
July 20 9 165 101 .690
August 15 15 138 115 .500
September 15 10 114 95 .600
October 0 2 8 13 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 35 364 334 .557
Second Half 43 32 377 283 .573
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 61 665 545 .558
ExtraInning 10 5 72 65 .667
Shortened 0 1 4 7 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 23 185 186 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 13 262 160 .649
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 9 13 76 87 .409
BOS 17 5 158 78 .773
CLE 11 11 103 97 .500
DET 11 11 91 86 .500
KCA 15 7 110 75 .682
NYY 10 12 97 107 .455
WSH 14 8 106 87 .636

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW KCA W-wo 10 9 1-0 1 Tied Moore Tsitouris 3:19 D 41,660 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW KCA W-wo 6 5 11 2-0 1 Tied Staley Johnson 3:29 D 9,765 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW @ DET L-wo 5 6 2-1 3 1.0 Morgan Shaw 3:07 D 53,563 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 6 2-2 3 2.0 Lary Pierce 2:28 D 14,816 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 12 2-3 4 3.0 Foytack Wynn 2:39 D 35,680 ---
6 6 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 1 6 2-4 6 3.5 Daley Score 2:16 N 8,528 ----
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 8 0 3-4 4 2.5 Shaw Garver 2:35 N 8,382 +
8 8 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW CLE W 3 1 4-4 4 1.0 Pierce Bell 2:13 N 27,967 ++
9 9 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW DET W 3 1 5-4 1 Tied Lown Lary 2:34 N 20,408 +++
10 10 Sunday, May 1 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 6 3 6-4 1 up 1.0 Staley Bunning 2:17 D 0 ++++
11 11 Sunday, May 1 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 5 2 7-4 1 up 1.0 Baumann Foytack 2:27 D 29,586 +++++
12 12 Monday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 6 11 7-5 1 Tied Portocarrero Ferrarese 3:09 N 8,254 -
13 13 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 5 3 8-5 1 up 0.5 Pierce Barber 2:26 N 10,701 +
14 14 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 4 6 8-6 2 0.5 Wilhelm Baumann Walker 2:43 N 9,364 -
15 15 Thursday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 5 3 9-6 1 Tied Shaw Kemmerer Lown 2:48 N 8,256 +
16 16 Friday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 3 0 10-6 1 Tied Score Ramos Staley 2:33 N 13,238 ++
17 17 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 6 4 11-6 1 Tied Donovan Kaat Lown 2:53 D 5,043 +++
18 18 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 3 10 12-6 1 up 1.0 Staley Kipp 3:05 D 19,053 ++++
19 19 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 7 9 12-7 1 up 1.0 Sullivan Baumann Sturdivant 3:18 N 16,509 -
20 20 Thursday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 0 1 12-8 1 up 0.5 Brewer Shaw 2:04 D 4,877 --
21 21 Friday, May 13 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 2 13-8 1 up 1.0 Pierce Hawkins 2:28 N 19,970 +
22 22 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 9 10 13-9 1 up 0.5 Thomas Score Klippstein 3:14 D 5,690 -
23 23 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 0 14-9 1 Tied Wynn Perry 2:47 D 0 +
24 24 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 3 6 10 14-10 1 Tied Klippstein Staley 2:50 D 31,273 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore CHW BOS W 11 6 15-10 1 up 0.5 Shaw Brewer Lown 2:32 N 19,408 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 5 16-10 1 up 0.5 Staley Sullivan 2:43 N 18,497 ++
27 27 Friday, May 20 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 3 17-10 1 up 1.5 Wynn Ford Lown 3:23 N 40,970 +++
28 28 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CHW NYY W 9 8 18-10 1 up 1.5 Staley Shantz 3:04 D 14,385 ++++
29 29 Sunday, May 22 (1) boxscore CHW WSH L 5 7 18-11 1 up 0.5 Pascual Shaw Clevenger 3:05 D 0 -
30 30 Sunday, May 22 (2) boxscore CHW WSH L 2 3 18-12 1 up 0.5 Ramos Pierce 2:05 D 24,459 --
31 31 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 6 18-13 2 0.5 Barber Score 2:57 N 23,114 ---
32 32 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 3 18-14 3 1.5 Estrada Wynn 3:02 D 5,518 ----
33 33 Thursday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 3 1 19-14 3 0.5 Shaw Hall Staley 2:07 N 8,855 +
34 34 Friday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 7 4 20-14 2 0.5 Kemmerer Herbert 2:42 N 9,498 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 3 4 20-15 2 1.0 Daley Donovan Kiely 2:19 D 6,777 -
36 36 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 2 4 20-16 3 2.5 Johnson Moore 2:20 D 9,975 --
37 37 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHW CLE L 1 4 20-17 4 3.5 Perry Wynn Stigman 3:14 D 0 ---
38 38 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHW CLE L 4 9 20-18 4 3.5 Latman Shaw Briggs 2:26 D 45,731 ----
39 39 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CHW CLE W 6 4 21-18 3 3.5 Pierce Bell Kemmerer 2:47 N 23,770 +
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 0 22-18 3 3.5 Baumann Bunning 2:09 N 20,772 ++
41 41 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 4 22-19 3 4.5 Semproch Kemmerer 2:30 N 18,139 -
42 42 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW KCA L 2 7 22-20 3 4.5 Daley Wynn Trowbridge 2:59 N 26,193 --
43 43 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW KCA W 4 2 23-20 3 3.5 Shaw Johnson 2:23 D 10,846 +
44 44 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CHW KCA W 2 0 24-20 3 3.0 Kemmerer Hall 2:17 D 0 ++
45 45 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CHW KCA W 2 0 25-20 3 3.0 Baumann Garver 2:13 D 18,476 +++
46 46 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 2 26-20 3 3.0 Staley Ford Donovan 2:34 N 24,018 ++++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 5 26-21 3 3.0 Coates Wynn 2:22 D 12,810 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 6 26-22 3 3.0 Turley Shaw 2:24 N 30,420 --
49 49 Thursday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 5 26-23 4 4.0 James Baumann Shantz 2:33 D 12,588 ---
50 50 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 13 3 27-23 4 3.0 Kemmerer Brewer 2:37 N 21,015 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 4 5 27-24 4 3.0 Fornieles Staley 2:49 D 14,447 -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS W 8 4 28-24 4 3.0 Pierce Casale Donovan 2:52 N 7,813 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 4 28-25 4 3.0 Sullivan Shaw 2:07 D 20,417 -
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW WSH W 6 4 29-25 4 2.5 Staley Ramos 2:33 N 13,692 +
55 55 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW WSH W 10 4 30-25 4 2.5 Donovan Moore Staley 3:04 N 9,461 ++
56 56 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 4 30-26 4 3.5 Ditmar Pierce 2:05 N 43,320 -
57 57 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW NYY L 5 12 30-27 5 3.5 Grba Wynn 3:09 D 20,981 --
58 58 Sunday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CHW NYY L 5 7 30-28 5 5.5 Coates Shaw Turley 2:51 D 0 ---
59 59 Sunday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CHW NYY L 3 5 30-29 5 5.5 James Kemmerer Turley 3:06 D 48,139 ----
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW BAL W-wo 4 3 31-29 4 5.0 Baumann Estrada 2:36 N 22,881 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW BAL W 3 1 32-29 4 5.0 Wynn Fisher 2:45 N 25,062 ++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 5 11 32-30 4 5.0 Estrada Staley Wilhelm 2:58 D 11,118 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 1 33-30 4 5.0 Shaw Monbouquette 1:59 N 29,020 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 7 6 12 34-30 4 4.5 Shaw Sturdivant 3:41 D 13,623 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 4 3 35-30 4 4.0 Pierce Sullivan 2:09 D 0 +++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CHW BOS W 21 7 36-30 4 4.0 Wynn Borland 3:02 D 37,281 ++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ WSH L-wo 1 2 14 36-31 4 4.0 Stobbs Lown 4:00 N 12,694 -
68 68 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 2 10 37-31 4 4.5 Kemmerer Clevenger Donovan 2:48 N 11,952 +
69 69 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 4 37-32 4 5.0 Pappas Pierce 2:07 N 16,204 -
70 70 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 8 7 38-32 4 5.0 Donovan Estrada Baumann 3:13 N 23,367 +
71 71 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 2 1 11 39-32 4 5.5 Staley Fisher 2:54 D 11,967 ++
72 72 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET L 0 3 39-33 4 6.0 Bunning Baumann 2:35 D 0 -
73 73 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 3 39-34 4 6.0 Sisler Shaw 2:27 D 26,951 --
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 5 40-34 4 5.5 Staley Locke 3:04 N 22,966 +
75 75 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 9 3 41-34 4 5.5 Pierce Perry 2:25 N 19,870 ++
76 76 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 1 42-34 4 4.5 Baumann Bell 2:18 N 48,231 +++
77 77 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW CLE W 8 4 43-34 3 3.5 Donovan Bowsfield Staley 2:32 D 22,716 ++++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CHW CLE L 2 6 43-35 3 3.0 Klippstein Wynn 3:07 D 0 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 6 4 44-35 3 3.0 Kemmerer Grant Lown 3:01 D 32,806 +
80 80 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 5 44-36 3 3.0 Pappas Pierce 2:26 N 43,704 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW BAL L 3 4 44-37 4 4.0 Wilhelm Staley 2:41 D 16,599 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CHW BAL W 2 1 45-37 3 2.0 Shaw Barber 2:01 D 0 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CHW BAL W 14 2 46-37 3 2.0 Wynn Fisher 2:55 D 28,295 ++
84 84 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW BOS W 9 1 47-37 2 2.0 Score Muffett 2:18 N 23,927 +++
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 0 48-37 2 2.0 Pierce Sullivan 1:57 N 28,673 ++++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW BOS W 7 1 49-37 2 1.0 Baumann Monbouquette 2:36 N 30,883 +++++
87 87 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 11 5 50-37 1 Tied Baumann Turley 3:13 N 48,603 ++++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 5 3 51-37 1 up 1.0 Shaw Ford Staley 2:47 D 28,402 +++++++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 3 52-37 1 up 1.0 Pierce Coates Baumann 2:51 D 0 ++++++++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 8 52-38 1 up 1.0 Grba Score 2:52 N 60,002 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 16 3 53-38 1 up 1.0 Wynn Casale 3:24 N 31,623 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 10 4 54-38 1 up 1.5 Lown Delock Staley 2:48 D 14,780 ++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 4 54-39 1 Tied Brewer Pierce 2:16 D 11,175 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 5 7 54-40 1 Tied Hernandez Staley Moore 3:29 N 9,982 --
95 95 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 3 2 11 55-40 1 up 0.5 Pierce Moore 2:49 D 6,508 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 5 2 56-40 1 up 1.5 Wynn Ramos 2:45 D 0 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 9 5 57-40 1 up 1.5 Shaw Kralick Staley 2:25 D 25,501 +++
98 98 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 2 57-41 1 up 0.5 Pappas Score 2:09 N 11,971 -
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 2 6 57-42 2 1.0 Barber Pierce Walker 2:30 N 22,703 --
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 5 6 11 57-43 2 1.0 Stock Lown 2:53 N 13,917 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 2 57-44 2 1.5 Moore Wynn Woodeshick 2:54 N 28,676 ----
102 102 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 6 57-45 2 2.5 Ramos Shaw 2:39 N 30,112 -----
103 103 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW WSH W 9 2 58-45 2 2.5 Score Stobbs 2:44 D 12,801 +
104 104 Sunday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 9 7 59-45 2 1.5 Staley Ramos 3:11 D 0 ++
105 105 Sunday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 3 2 60-45 2 1.5 Staley Stobbs 2:45 D 25,843 +++
106 106 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW NYY W 9 1 61-45 2 0.5 Pierce Ford 2:15 N 48,323 ++++
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW NYY L 4 7 8 61-46 2 1.5 Arroyo Baumann 3:07 N 48,408 -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW NYY L 0 6 61-47 3 2.5 Ditmar Score Shantz 2:45 D 48,109 --
109 109 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW KCA W 6 4 62-47 3 1.5 Shaw Daley Staley 2:35 D 8,439 +
110 110 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW KCA W 8 3 63-47 3 1.5 Donovan Briggs 2:39 D 14,189 ++
111 111 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CHW KCA W 9 3 64-47 1 Tied Pierce Kucks 2:09 D 0 +++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CHW KCA W 7 2 65-47 1 Tied Wynn Larsen 2:18 D 24,477 ++++
113 113 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW DET L 1 4 65-48 2 0.5 Bruce Score 2:23 N 29,868 -
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW DET W 3 2 66-48 2 0.5 Baumann Bunning 2:22 N 39,462 +
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 3 66-49 2 1.5 Klippstein Staley 2:20 N 15,617 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 6 8 66-50 2 2.5 Stigman Staley 2:41 N 14,951 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 10 0 67-50 2 1.5 Wynn Kucks 3:08 N 22,974 +
118 118 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 3 0 68-50 2 1.5 Score Larsen 2:28 D 10,077 ++
119 119 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 1 8 68-51 2 1.5 Herbert Shaw 2:18 D 21,793 -
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW @ NYY W &H 5 1 69-51 2 0.5 Wynn Grba 2:57 N 43,275 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 3 69-52 2 1.5 Ditmar Score Arroyo 2:23 D 32,116 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 9 2 70-52 3 2.0 Baumann Wilson 2:40 N 29,750 +
123 123 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 9 6 71-52 2 2.5 Shaw Delock Staley 2:47 D 20,936 ++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ BAL L &V 1 3 71-53 3 3.0 Pappas Wynn Wilhelm 2:31 D 14,945 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 0 4 71-54 3 3.5 Fisher Score 2:14 N 22,372 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 11 10 10 72-54 3 3.5 Donovan Hernandez Wynn 3:48 N 10,979 +
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ WSH L-wo 1 2 72-55 3 4.0 Kralick Shaw 2:16 N 7,798 -
128 128 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CHW DET W 7 5 73-55 3 3.0 Staley Foytack 3:00 N 33,617 +
129 129 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW DET W 4 1 74-55 3 3.0 Wynn Lary 2:15 D 16,429 ++
130 130 Sunday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CHW DET L 4 6 74-56 3 3.5 Bunning Baumann Sisler 2:56 D 0 -
131 131 Sunday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CHW DET W-wo 5 4 75-56 3 3.5 Worthington Spencer 2:59 D 33,032 +
132 132 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 7 8 75-57 3 4.0 Herbert Shaw Davis 2:41 N 6,657 -
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW @ KCA L-wo 2 3 75-58 3 4.5 Johnson Worthington 2:30 N 9,330 --
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW NYY L 4 6 75-59 3 4.5 Arroyo Wynn 2:51 N 36,732 ---
135 135 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 4 76-59 3 4.5 Kemmerer Arroyo Garcia 2:56 N 32,162 +
136 136 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW BAL W 5 2 77-59 3 3.5 Shaw Estrada Baumann 2:23 N 37,008 ++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW BAL W-wo 3 2 11 78-59 3 3.0 Baumann Wilhelm 2:45 D 20,546 +++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 5 3 79-59 3 3.0 Pierce Monbouquette Baumann 2:29 D 0 ++++
139 139 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CHW BOS W 1 0 80-59 3 3.0 Wynn Muffett 2:32 D 29,008 +++++
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 6 5 11 81-59 3 2.0 Baumann Morgan 3:22 N 17,135 ++++++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 6 81-60 3 2.0 Kralick Score 2:16 N 21,747 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 4 81-61 3 3.0 Lary Staley 2:39 N 11,641 --
143 143 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 4 82-61 3 3.0 Pierce Fischer Garcia 2:50 D 5,849 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 18 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 4 83-61 2 4.0 Baumann Bunning 2:36 D 0 ++
145 145 Sunday, Sep 18 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L 6 7 83-62 2 4.0 Aguirre Lown Sisler 3:28 D 14,260 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW KCA W 7 2 84-62 2 4.5 Score Daley Kemmerer 2:32 N 11,430 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 0 85-62 2 4.5 Wynn Latman 2:52 N 12,633 ++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 5 6 12 85-63 2 5.5 Funk Kemmerer 3:24 D 5,524 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 4 85-64 3 6.5 Locke Shaw 2:08 D 10,723 --
150 150 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW DET W 6 3 86-64 2 6.5 Baumann Fischer 2:35 N 5,454 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW DET L 0 2 86-65 3 7.5 Bunning Wynn 2:42 N 10,096 -
152 152 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 5 4 13 87-65 2 8.0 Staley Funk 3:50 N 13,967 +
153 153 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW CLE L 8 9 87-66 3 9.0 Klippstein McBride 2:38 D 5,128 -
154 154 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore CHW CLE L &H 0 4 87-67 3 10.0 Perry Wynn 2:27 D 11,097 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1959 / 1961 Schedule and Results