Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957 Schedule and Results

1957 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1956 / 1958

90-64, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Al Lopez (90-64)
GM: Charles Comiskey (Co-GM), Johnny Rigney (Co-GM)
Scored 707 runs, Allowed 566 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-62

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 1,135,668 (4th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1956 / 1958 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-64, Final Rank:2, GB: 8.0
Days in First55last on Saturday, Jun 29, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 67last on Jun 29, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6last on Saturday, Jun 8, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8last on Sunday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Tuesday, Sep 24
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, May 9 to Wednesday, May 22
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, May 4 to Wednesday, May 8
Most Runs Allowed12Tuesday, Aug 27
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Jul 5
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, Jun 22, Sunday, Jul 7, Sunday, Sep 8 and Thursday, Sep 19
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 64 707 566 .584
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 32 347 263 .584
Road 45 32 360 303 .584
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 2 47 30 .800
May 18 9 117 81 .667
June 17 15 130 134 .531
July 18 11 133 100 .621
August 15 15 166 125 .500
September 14 12 114 96 .538
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 49 29 347 280 .628
Second Half 41 35 360 286 .539
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 82 54 634 491 .603
ExtraInning 8 10 73 75 .444
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 27 182 186 .460
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 30 11 261 151 .732
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 12 10 77 69 .545
BOS 14 8 93 72 .636
CLE 14 8 107 80 .636
DET 11 11 105 86 .500
KCA 14 8 101 72 .636
NYY 8 14 83 99 .364
WSH 17 5 141 88 .773

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 2 11 1-0 1 Tied Pierce Score 3:29 D 31,145 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW KCA W 6 2 2-0 1 Tied Harshman Kellner 2:28 D 10,814 ++
3 3 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW KCA W 11 7 3-0 1 Tied Howell Gorman 3:15 D 7,795 +++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW KCA W-wo 1 0 10 4-0 1 up 1.0 Wilson Morgan 2:22 D 8,009 ++++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 5 4-1 1 up 0.5 Score Pierce 2:31 D 7,398 -
6 6 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW DET W 9 4 5-1 1 up 0.5 Harshman Gromek Howell 3:00 D 2,915 +
7 7 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 4 3 6-1 1 up 1.0 Pierce Morgan LaPalme 2:21 N 15,627 ++
8 8 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW @ KCA L-wo 2 3 6-2 1 Tied Trucks Howell 2:28 N 13,074 -
9 9 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 5 3 7-2 1 up 1.0 Wilson Coleman Staley 2:34 D 17,254 +
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW BAL W 6 1 8-2 1 up 1.0 Pierce Moore 2:17 D 4,470 ++
11 11 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CHW BAL W 9 3 9-2 1 up 2.0 Harshman Loes Howell 2:21 D 4,502 +++
12 12 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CHW WSH W 6 1 10-2 1 up 2.5 Donovan Stobbs 2:22 D 1,948 ++++
13 13 Friday, May 3 boxscore CHW WSH W 11 6 11-2 1 up 2.5 Staley Kemmerer 2:47 D 1,405 +++++
14 14 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 3 11-3 1 up 1.5 Ditmar Wilson Byrne 2:01 D 14,796 -
15 15 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore CHW NYY L 2 4 11-4 2 0.5 Shantz Pierce 2:18 D 0 --
16 16 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore CHW NYY L 0 3 11-5 2 0.5 Kucks Harshman 2:15 D 41,304 ---
17 17 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CHW BOS L 3 4 11-6 2 0.5 Brewer Donovan 2:30 N 25,953 ----
18 18 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 4 11-7 2 0.5 Sullivan Keegan 1:59 D 4,529 -----
19 19 Thursday, May 9 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 0 12-7 1 Tied Wilson Stone 2:34 D 1,714 +
20 20 Friday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 4 13-7 1 up 1.0 Pierce Lee Staley 2:34 N 26,884 ++
21 21 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 4 14-7 1 up 0.5 Fischer Foytack 2:17 D 14,694 +++
22 22 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 5 0 15-7 1 up 0.5 Wilson Stobbs 2:33 N 5,380 ++++
23 23 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 8 3 16-7 1 up 0.5 Pierce Ramos 2:23 N 4,258 +++++
24 24 Friday, May 17 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 3 2 17-7 1 up 1.5 Donovan Ceccarelli LaPalme 2:15 N 9,923 ++++++
25 25 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CHW @ BAL T 4 4 17-7 1 up 1.0 3:20 D 9,455 ++++++
26 26 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 6 2 18-7 1 up 2.0 Fischer Sullivan LaPalme 2:12 D 22,743 +++++++
27 27 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 1 19-7 1 up 2.0 Pierce Ford 2:33 N 28,059 ++++++++
28 28 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 4 20-7 1 up 3.0 Wilson Kucks 2:43 D 11,756 +++++++++
29 29 Friday, May 24 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 20-8 1 up 2.0 Tomanek Fischer Narleski 2:42 N 22,208 -
30 30 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 0 21-8 1 up 3.0 Donovan Wynn 2:20 D 8,138 +
31 31 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 1 0 10 22-8 1 up 3.0 Pierce Daley 2:36 D 0 ++
32 32 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 22-9 1 up 3.0 Narleski Keegan 2:53 D 24,518 -
33 33 Monday, May 27 boxscore CHW KCA L 1 7 22-10 1 up 2.0 Kellner Wilson 2:01 N 16,788 --
34 34 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CHW KCA W 3 1 23-10 1 up 2.0 Fischer Coleman 2:06 D 3,647 +
35 35 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CHW CLE L 4 8 10 23-11 1 up 2.0 McLish Howell 2:59 D 6,646 -
36 36 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 6 4 24-11 1 up 3.0 Donovan Daley 2:43 D 0 +
37 37 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 2 1 25-11 1 up 3.0 Pierce Garcia 2:26 D 38,150 ++
38 38 Friday, May 31 boxscore CHW DET W 6 0 26-11 1 up 4.0 Keegan Lary 2:35 N 24,007 +++
39 39 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW DET W 12 4 27-11 1 up 5.0 Staley Hoeft 2:27 D 9,413 ++++
40 40 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CHW DET L 1 3 27-12 1 up 5.0 Bunning Fischer Maas 2:25 D 0 -
41 41 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 4 1 28-12 1 up 5.0 Harshman Foytack 2:30 D 24,183 +
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 1 0 10 29-12 1 up 5.0 Pierce Delock 2:15 N 38,490 ++
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 2 30-12 1 up 5.0 Donovan Brewer 2:43 D 7,173 +++
44 44 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW BOS W 3 2 31-12 1 up 5.0 Wilson Sisler 2:25 D 7,597 ++++
45 45 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 3 11 31-13 1 up 5.0 Zuverink Harshman 2:42 N 12,069 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW BAL W 2 0 32-13 1 up 6.0 Pierce Wight 1:49 D 5,642 +
47 47 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CHW BAL L 5 7 32-14 1 up 4.5 Zuverink Keegan 2:42 D 0 -
48 48 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CHW BAL L 0 5 32-15 1 up 4.5 O'Dell Donovan 2:30 D 20,072 --
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW NYY L &V 2 3 32-16 1 up 4.0 Shantz Wilson Grim 2:41 N 49,114 ---
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW NYY W 7 6 33-16 1 up 5.0 Harshman Kucks Howell 2:51 N 40,033 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW NYY L 3 4 33-17 1 up 4.0 Ditmar Pierce Grim 2:58 D 23,401 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW WSH W 10 4 34-17 1 up 4.0 Donovan Stobbs Keegan 2:45 N 12,251 +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 9 34-18 1 up 3.0 Kemmerer Fischer 2:24 D 9,711 -
54 54 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W 4 2 35-18 1 up 3.5 Wilson Ramos Keegan 2:13 D +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W 8 6 36-18 1 up 3.5 Howell Byerly LaPalme 2:13 D ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 2 36-19 1 up 2.5 Zuverink Pierce 2:45 N 41,515 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 3 1 37-19 1 up 2.5 Keegan Ceccarelli Harshman 2:33 N 12,451 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 1 4 37-20 1 up 1.5 Loes Fischer 2:11 D 7,578 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 4 37-21 1 up 0.5 Kucks Wilson Grim 2:25 N 51,947 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW @ NYY L-wo 5 6 13 37-22 2 0.5 Byrne LaPalme 4:13 D 33,130 ---
61 61 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 9 37-23 2 0.5 Shantz Pierce 2:11 D 0 ----
62 62 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 4 3 38-23 2 0.5 Donovan Cicotte LaPalme 2:52 D 63,787 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 2 1 39-23 1 up 0.5 Keegan Sisler 2:25 N 27,764 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 5 40-23 1 up 0.5 Wilson Nixon LaPalme 2:55 D 9,921 +++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 3 8 40-24 1 Tied Sullivan Harshman Chakales 2:39 D 0 -
66 66 Thursday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 9 40-25 1 Tied Fornieles Pierce 2:28 D 15,535 --
67 67 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 3 41-25 1 Tied Donovan Byerly Howell 2:37 N 6,120 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 1 42-25 1 Tied Harshman Heise 2:37 D 4,519 ++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 6 43-25 2 1.0 LaPalme Clevenger Pierce 2:42 D 0 +++
70 70 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSH L-wo 9 11 10 43-26 2 1.0 Stobbs Howell 2:53 D 11,021 -
71 71 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 5 43-27 2 2.0 Bunning Wilson 2:19 N 40,933 --
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 2 44-27 2 2.0 Pierce Lary 2:22 D 13,660 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 0 5 44-28 2 3.0 Trucks Donovan Morgan 2:20 D 7,299 -
74 74 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ KCA L-wo 4 5 44-29 2 3.0 Burnette LaPalme 2:57 D 15,241 --
75 75 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ KCA W 8 3 45-29 2 3.0 Keegan Garver 2:49 D 11,996 +
76 76 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW CLE W 14 4 46-29 2 3.0 Wilson Pitula 2:29 N 38,744 ++
77 77 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 1 47-29 2 3.0 Pierce Lemon 2:20 D 19,099 +++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W-wo 9 8 13 48-29 2 2.5 Howell McLish 4:23 D 0 ++++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 7 2 49-29 2 2.5 Harshman Wynn 2:27 D 28,612 +++++
80 80 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW WSH L 5 6 49-30 2 3.5 Byerly LaPalme Clevenger 2:52 N 21,249 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW WSH W 7 4 50-30 2 3.0 Keegan Stobbs 2:42 D 3,653 +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CHW NYY W 3 1 51-30 2 3.0 Pierce Shantz 2:22 D 0 ++
83 83 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CHW NYY L 4 6 51-31 2 3.0 Byrne Wilson 3:05 D 48,244 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW BAL L 1 3 51-32 2 4.0 Moore Wilson Loes 2:17 N 16,235 --
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW BAL W 3 1 52-32 2 4.0 Keegan Wight Fischer 2:28 D 8,708 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW BAL L 2 6 52-33 2 5.0 Zuverink Harshman 2:17 D 22,246 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 5 52-34 2 6.0 Nixon Pierce Delock 2:41 N 36,113 --
88 88 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 0 53-34 2 5.0 Donovan Sisler 2:28 D 13,671 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW BOS W 3 0 54-34 2 4.5 Wilson Fornieles 2:14 D 19,086 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 6 10 54-35 2 5.5 Ditmar Harshman Grim 3:20 N 42,422 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 7 2 55-35 2 4.5 Pierce Ford 2:49 D 24,596 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 2 56-35 2 3.5 Donovan Shantz 2:37 D 17,971 ++
93 93 Friday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CHW @ BAL L 2 5 56-36 2 3.0 Moore Harshman Zuverink 2:05 D 0 -
94 94 Friday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CHW @ BAL W 1 0 57-36 2 3.0 Wilson Lehman Pierce 2:08 N 23,081 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW @ BAL L 2 5 57-37 2 4.0 Wight Keegan Zuverink 2:31 N 16,174 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 4 3 58-37 2 3.5 Fischer O'Dell Howell 2:30 D 9,541 +
97 97 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 5 0 59-37 2 3.0 Pierce Brown 2:22 N 10,118 ++
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 1 60-37 2 3.0 Donovan Kemmerer 2:04 N 6,738 +++
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 6 5 61-37 2 3.5 Keegan Ramos LaPalme 2:54 N 5,251 ++++
100 100 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 4 5 61-38 2 4.0 Stobbs Fischer Clevenger 2:05 D 2,194 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 4 5 10 61-39 2 5.0 Susce Fischer 2:59 N 31,007 --
102 102 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 7 8 61-40 2 6.0 Fornieles Howell Stone 3:29 D 18,476 ---
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 11 6 62-40 2 6.5 Donovan Porterfield 2:47 D 20,194 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW KCA L 2 3 62-41 2 7.0 Kellner Keegan Trucks 2:30 N 22,572 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW KCA W 7 0 63-41 2 6.0 Wilson McDermott 2:15 D 6,712 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW KCA W 7 4 64-41 2 5.0 Staley Coleman 2:35 D 6,006 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW DET W-wo 5 4 11 65-41 2 4.0 Staley Sleater 3:45 D 7,938 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW DET L 4 6 65-42 2 5.0 Byrd Pierce Maas 2:54 N 31,470 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CHW DET L 5 8 65-43 2 5.5 Bunning Keegan Maas 3:18 D 0 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 11 2 66-43 2 5.5 Wilson Hoeft 2:35 N 25,220 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 10 5 67-43 2 5.5 Pierce Narleski Staley 2:21 N 12,086 ++
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 3 68-43 2 4.5 Donovan Wynn 2:48 N 11,220 +++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 4 5 68-44 2 5.5 Mossi Harshman 2:25 D 5,235 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 6 68-45 2 5.5 Hoeft Wilson 2:37 N 37,445 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ DET L-wo 8 9 10 68-46 2 6.5 Aber LaPalme 3:18 D 15,529 ---
116 116 Sunday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 5 68-47 2 7.5 Lary Pierce 2:18 D 0 ----
117 117 Sunday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 1 69-47 2 7.5 Donovan Maas 2:34 D 35,507 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore CHW WSH L 4 5 69-48 2 7.0 Byerly Harshman 2:43 D 0 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W 6 0 70-48 2 7.0 Keegan Stobbs 1:55 N 22,815 +
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW WSH W 12 6 71-48 2 6.0 Staley Kemmerer 2:53 D 6,067 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 1 72-48 2 5.5 Pierce Sullivan 2:20 N 24,178 +++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW BOS W 7 1 73-48 2 5.5 Donovan Delock 2:42 D 17,506 ++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CHW BAL W 6 2 74-48 2 4.0 Keegan Ceccarelli 2:16 D 0 +++++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CHW BAL W 3 0 75-48 2 4.0 Fischer Wight 2:25 D 20,623 ++++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW NYY L 6 12 75-49 2 4.5 Grim Fischer Turley 3:26 N 46,830 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW NYY L 4 5 75-50 2 5.5 Larsen Pierce Turley 3:05 N 36,917 --
127 127 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 2 11 75-51 2 6.5 Ford Donovan 3:00 D 39,357 ---
128 128 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 1 3 75-52 2 6.5 Kellner Keegan 2:41 N 12,207 ----
129 129 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 8 3 76-52 2 5.5 Howell Gorman 2:45 D 13,756 +
130 130 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 5 0 77-52 2 5.5 Fischer Urban 2:16 D 14,082 ++
131 131 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 2 78-52 2 4.5 Pierce Maas Staley 2:45 D 0 +++
132 132 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L &H 4 5 78-53 2 4.5 Lary Donovan 2:21 D 28,606 -
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW @ DET L-wo 2 3 11 78-54 2 5.5 Hoeft Staley 2:42 D 4,287 --
134 134 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW KCA W-wo 4 3 79-54 2 4.5 Howell Burnette 2:32 N 11,216 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW KCA W 8 2 80-54 2 4.5 Pierce Portocarrero 2:29 D 6,475 ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW KCA L 2 3 13 80-55 2 5.5 Urban Howell 3:23 D 10,958 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 4 7 80-56 2 6.0 Brewer Keegan Delock 2:54 D 20,773 --
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 1 11 81-56 2 5.5 Fischer Nixon 2:52 D 6,216 +
139 139 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 1 82-56 2 5.0 Wilson Sullivan 2:13 D 5,370 ++
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 7 82-57 2 6.0 Ford Pierce Grim 2:44 D 13,374 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 5 2 83-57 2 5.0 Donovan Grim 2:52 D 29,275 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 3 1 84-57 2 5.5 Latman Clevenger 2:11 D 6,182 ++
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW @ BAL L-wo 5 7 10 84-58 2 6.5 Loes Latman 2:45 N 9,615 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ BAL W 7 5 85-58 2 6.5 Wilson Ferrarese Staley 2:28 N 9,089 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 3 13 86-58 2 6.0 Keegan Ramos 3:35 D 957 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 2 3 86-59 2 7.0 Mossi Donovan 2:31 N 6,279 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 6 87-59 2 6.0 Howell Valentinetti Staley 2:59 D 3,406 +
148 148 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 9 5 88-59 2 6.0 Pierce Alexander Staley 2:53 D 5,216 ++
149 149 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ KCA L 5 6 88-60 2 6.5 Portocarrero McDonald Burnette 2:45 D 6,387 -
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ KCA W 7 6 89-60 2 6.0 Rudolph Burnette Latman 2:35 D 3,886 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW DET L 0 5 89-61 2 6.5 Hoeft Derrington 2:34 N 7,166 -
152 152 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW DET L 2 3 89-62 2 7.0 Foytack Fischer Maas 2:05 D 957 --
153 153 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW CLE W 2 1 90-62 2 7.0 Harshman Mossi 2:32 N 6,747 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 4 90-63 2 8.0 Aguirre Pierce McLish 2:28 D 3,140 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 5 90-64 2 8.0 Daley Latman Wilhelm 2:51 D 5,750 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1956 / 1958 Schedule and Results