Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952 Schedule and Results

1952 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1951 / 1953

81-73, Finished 3rd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Paul Richards (81-73)
GM: Frank Lane
Scored 610 runs, Allowed 568 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 82-72

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 1,231,675 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 81-73, Final Rank:3, GB: 14.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind14last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50012last on Thursday, Jul 10
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, Apr 26 to Thursday, May 1
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, May 2 to Wednesday, May 7 and Monday, Jul 14 to Saturday, Jul 19
Most Runs Allowed13Friday, May 2
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, Jun 10
Longest Game (innings)17Sunday, Sep 14
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 81 73 610 568 .526
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 33 305 276 .571
Road 37 40 305 292 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 8 6 59 52 .571
May 15 13 101 105 .536
June 16 13 142 112 .552
July 13 18 111 115 .419
August 15 12 104 87 .556
September 14 11 93 97 .560
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 34 331 286 .564
Second Half 37 39 279 282 .487
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 65 533 495 .519
ExtraInning 10 8 71 70 .556
Shortened 1 0 6 31.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 24 129 133 .455
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 16 197 170 .568
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 10 12 76 83 .455
CLE 8 14 78 87 .364
DET 17 5 86 66 .773
NYY 8 14 86 93 .364
PHA 11 11 115 90 .500
SLB 14 8 92 84 .636
WSH 13 9 77 65 .591

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 3 0-1 6 1.0 Wynn Pierce 2:31 D 25,037 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 1 0-2 7 2.0 Lemon Dobson 2:22 D 8,897 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 5 0-3 7 3.0 Garcia Grissom 2:42 D 9,570 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 1 7 0-4 7 4.0 Pillette Stobbs 2:09 D 12,573 ----
5 5 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 8 3 1-4 6 4.0 Dobson Hetki 2:46 D 10,313 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore CHW @ SLB L 0 8 1-5 6 5.0 Garver Holcombe 2:14 D 0 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore CHW @ SLB W 10 5 2-5 6 5.0 Pierce Fannin Kennedy 2:30 D 25,801 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW DET W 2 0 3-5 6 4.0 Rogovin Gray 2:03 D 3,252 ++
9 9 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 4 5 3-6 6 5.0 Wynn Pierce 2:45 D 4,677 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW SLB W 5 0 4-6 6 4.5 Dobson Pillette 1:56 D 12,139 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore CHW SLB W-wo 7 6 14 5-6 4 3.5 Dorish Harrist 4:01 D 0 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore CHW SLB W 6 3 6-6 4 3.5 Stobbs Byrne Dorish 2:13 D 42,040 +++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 30 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 3 7-6 3 3.0 Pierce Porterfield Dorish 2:23 N 10,387 ++++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 30 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 3 11 8-6 3 3.0 Kennedy Newsom 2:46 N 10,387 +++++
15 15 Thursday, May 1 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 3 0 9-6 2 2.0 Dobson Hooper 1:56 N 3,023 ++++++
16 16 Friday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ PHA L-wo 12 13 9-7 3 3.0 Scheib Stobbs 3:25 N 3,679 -
17 17 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 1 7 9-8 3 4.0 Kellner Rogovin 2:05 D 2,842 --
18 18 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 8 9-9 5 4.5 Morgan Grissom Ostrowski 2:26 D 0 ---
19 19 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 3 9-10 5 4.5 Miller Pierce 2:05 D 44,628 ----
20 20 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 11 9-11 6 5.0 Nixon Dobson 2:27 N 16,256 -----
21 21 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 7 9-12 6 6.0 Henry Holcombe 2:37 D 3,721 ------
22 22 Thursday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 2 10-12 5 5.0 Rogovin Scarborough 2:20 D 5,112 +
23 23 Friday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ DET W 8 5 16 11-12 4 4.5 Dorish White Kennedy 4:27 D 2,857 ++
24 24 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 3 12-12 4 3.5 Dobson Houtteman Kennedy 2:31 D 7,533 +++
25 25 Sunday, May 11 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 5 13-12 4 4.5 Stobbs Newhouser Rogovin 2:34 D 0 ++++
26 26 Sunday, May 11 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 2 13-13 4 4.5 Gray Grissom 2:03 D 24,053 -
27 27 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 0 14-13 4 4.5 Pierce Delock 2:21 N 38,861 +
28 28 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore CHW BOS W 6 3 7 15-13 4 3.5 Rogovin Henry 1:30 D 6,040 ++
29 29 Thursday, May 15 boxscore CHW BOS L 0 1 15-14 4 4.0 Scarborough Holcombe 2:09 D 3,440 -
30 30 Sunday, May 18 (1) boxscore CHW WSH L 1 2 15-15 4 4.0 Sleater Rogovin 2:12 D 0 --
31 31 Sunday, May 18 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W 6 4 16-15 4 4.0 Dobson Haynes Pierce 2:42 D 21,765 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore CHW NYY L 3 4 16-16 5 4.5 Sain Holcombe 2:28 N 33,294 -
33 33 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 5 16-17 5 5.5 Reynolds Pierce 2:19 D 7,841 --
34 34 Friday, May 23 boxscore CHW DET L 2 9 16-18 5 6.0 Gray Rogovin 2:35 N 16,524 ---
35 35 Sunday, May 25 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 3 0 17-18 5 5.5 Dobson Trucks 1:46 D 0 +
36 36 Sunday, May 25 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 1 0 18-18 5 5.5 Grissom Houtteman 1:51 D 16,544 ++
37 37 Monday, May 26 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 6 2 19-18 4 5.0 Pierce Harrist 2:21 N 5,944 +++
38 38 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 3 0 20-18 4 4.0 Rogovin Garver 2:13 N 5,027 ++++
39 39 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 1 3 20-19 5 4.0 Cain Stobbs Paige 2:15 N 4,463 -
40 40 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 7 2 21-19 4 2.5 Pierce Wynn 2:16 D 0 +
41 41 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 1 22-19 4 2.5 Dobson Jones 2:12 D 36,064 ++
42 42 Saturday, May 31 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 3 23-19 3 2.0 Grissom Scarborough 2:34 D 10,562 +++
43 43 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 3 23-20 4 2.5 Kinder Rogovin 2:22 D 14,584 -
44 44 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 2 6 10 23-21 4 2.5 Nixon Holcombe 2:13 D 4,967 --
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CHW @ NYY L-wo 3 4 13 23-22 5 3.5 Hogue Pierce 3:57 N 32,125 ---
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 6 23-23 5 3.5 Lopat Dobson Hogue 2:25 D 10,488 ----
47 47 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 4 6 23-24 5 4.5 Sain Rogovin 2:08 D 8,699 -----
48 48 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 3 24-24 5 4.5 Grissom Shea Judson 2:31 N 10,496 +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 5 3 25-24 5 4.5 Brown Sleater Kennedy 2:25 N 9,404 ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 6 3 26-24 4 3.0 Stobbs Moreno Dorish 2:16 D 11,285 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 15 4 27-24 4 3.0 Pierce Byrd Kretlow 2:30 N 7,449 ++++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 3 5 27-25 4 3.5 Hooper Rogovin 2:19 N 4,645 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 10 4 28-25 4 3.5 Stobbs Kellner 2:39 D 2,819 +
54 54 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 2 29-25 4 3.0 Dorish Parnell 2:46 N 12,742 ++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 7 2 30-25 4 4.0 Rogovin Nixon 2:43 N 0 +++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore CHW BOS L 2 3 30-26 4 4.0 Trout Stobbs Parnell 2:47 D 40,905 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore CHW PHA W 13 1 31-26 3 2.5 Pierce Kellner 2:10 N 0 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore CHW PHA W-wo 2 1 10 32-26 3 2.5 Grissom Zoldak 2:37 N 38,948 ++
59 59 Thursday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CHW PHA L 1 4 32-27 3 3.5 Shantz Brown 2:19 D 0 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CHW PHA W 5 4 33-27 3 3.5 Dobson Hooper Dorish 2:35 D 19,936 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW NYY W-wo 8 5 11 34-27 2 2.5 Dorish Hogue 4:06 N 39,444 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW NYY W 5 1 35-27 2 1.5 Stobbs Lopat 2:01 D 17,019 +++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore CHW NYY L 0 3 35-28 2 1.5 Kuzava Pierce 2:19 D 0 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 36-28 2 1.5 Grissom Miller 2:15 D 47,970 +
65 65 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW WSH L 4 6 36-29 2 2.5 Shea Brown Haynes 2:35 D 8,740 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW WSH L 2 6 36-30 3 3.5 Moreno Dobson 2:42 N 24,045 --
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW WSH L 6 9 10 36-31 4 3.5 Ferrick Grissom Johnson 2:06 D 6,173 ---
68 68 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CHW CLE W 5 1 37-31 2 3.5 Pierce Feller 2:31 N 39,986 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 5 37-32 4 3.5 Garcia Stobbs 2:17 D 13,548 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 4 2 38-32 2 4.0 Rogovin Wynn 2:26 D 0 +
71 71 Sunday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CHW CLE T 7 7 10 38-32 2 4.0 3:38 D 38,100 +
72 72 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 2 39-32 2 3.0 Dobson Houtteman 2:30 N 28,740 ++
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 39-33 2 4.0 Hutchinson Judson Hoeft 2:16 D 5,398 -
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ DET W 3 2 40-33 2 3.0 Pierce Newhouser Dorish 2:05 D 4,273 +
75 75 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW SLB W 12 3 41-33 2 2.5 Grissom Harrist Stobbs 2:43 D 6,916 ++
76 76 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHW SLB W 3 1 42-33 2 2.5 Kennedy Pillette Dorish 2:50 D +++
77 77 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHW SLB W 2 0 43-33 2 2.5 Rogovin Overmire Kennedy 2:50 D ++++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW @ CLE L-wo 2 3 11 43-34 3 3.5 Feller Dobson 2:55 N 43,475 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 2 13 44-34 2 3.0 Dorish Garcia 3:16 D 22,187 +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 10 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 2 0 45-34 2 2.5 Pierce Porterfield 2:03 D 0 ++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 10 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 2 46-34 2 2.5 Rogovin Masterson Dorish 2:40 N 17,551 +++
82 82 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ WSH L-wo 1 2 10 46-35 2 2.5 Shea Dorish 2:32 N 7,585 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 1 2 46-36 2 3.5 Moreno Stobbs 2:03 D 5,215 --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA L 0 6 46-37 3 4.5 Shantz Kretlow 2:34 D 0 ---
85 85 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 7 4 47-37 3 4.5 Grissom Hooper 2:13 D 12,119 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW @ PHA L-wo 1 2 10 47-38 3 4.5 Byrd Dorish 2:49 N 3,216 -
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 5 7 47-39 3 4.5 Brodowski Rogovin Benton 2:40 N 24,764 --
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 3 7 47-40 4 6.0 Parnell Dobson 2:50 D 11,026 ---
89 89 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 2 47-41 4 6.5 Trout Grissom Scarborough 2:19 D 6,986 ----
90 90 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 6 47-42 5 7.5 Gorman Stobbs Sain 2:32 D 7,618 -----
91 91 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 4 47-43 5 8.5 Morgan Pierce Reynolds 2:25 D 15,397 ------
92 92 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 5 4 48-43 5 7.5 Rogovin Kuzava Dorish 2:50 D 26,051 +
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 4 13 48-44 5 9.0 McDermott Dorish Scarborough 4:18 N 40,786 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW BOS L 4 10 48-45 5 9.0 Brickner Dobson Scarborough 2:29 D 8,321 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore CHW BOS W 3 0 49-45 5 8.0 Kretlow Trout 2:11 D 15,671 +
96 96 Friday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore CHW PHA W 5 0 50-45 5 7.5 Pierce Byrd 2:15 D 0 ++
97 97 Friday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore CHW PHA L 4 5 50-46 5 7.5 Scheib Rogovin Hooper 2:38 N 26,300 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW PHA W 9 3 51-46 5 6.5 Stobbs Newsom Dorish 2:49 D 7,570 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore CHW PHA L 1 3 51-47 5 7.5 Shantz Dobson 2:18 D 0 -
100 100 Sunday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore CHW PHA L 3 9 51-48 5 7.5 Kellner Grissom 2:38 D 26,916 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore CHW NYY L 7 10 51-49 5 8.0 Ostrowski Stobbs Reynolds 3:11 N 38,967 ---
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW NYY W 7 0 52-49 5 7.0 Kretlow Kuzava 4:47 D 15,103 +
103 103 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 6 52-50 5 8.0 Raschi Rogovin 2:41 N 34,548 -
104 104 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 3 52-51 5 8.0 Masterson Dobson 2:28 N 15,482 --
105 105 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW WSH W 6 1 53-51 5 7.0 Stobbs Moreno 2:05 D 6,537 +
106 106 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW WSH T 0 0 9 53-51 5 8.0 2:12 D 20,904 +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CHW CLE L 0 6 53-52 6 9.0 Lemon Kretlow 2:22 D 0 -
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CHW CLE W 6 3 54-52 6 9.0 Rogovin Garcia Dorish 2:45 N 40,909 +
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 7 54-53 6 9.0 Wynn Kennedy 2:07 D 10,502 -
110 110 Friday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CHW DET W-wo 4 3 55-53 5 8.0 Pierce Littlefield 2:25 D 0 +
111 111 Friday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 2 1 56-53 5 8.0 Dobson Houtteman 2:12 N 20,648 ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW DET L 1 6 56-54 6 8.0 Newhouser Grissom 2:30 D 16,426 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 3 1 57-54 5 7.0 Kretlow Gray 2:10 D 0 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 5 4 58-54 5 7.0 Aloma Trucks 2:26 D 20,757 ++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW @ SLB L-wo 2 3 11 58-55 6 8.0 Bearden Dorish 2:47 D 3,356 -
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 1 59-55 5 7.5 Dobson Wight 2:26 N 23,951 +
117 117 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW @ DET W 2 0 10 60-55 4 7.5 Grissom Houtteman Aloma 2:20 D 6,994 ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 3 4 60-56 5 8.0 Lemon Pierce 2:12 D 13,502 -
119 119 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 6 60-57 5 9.5 Feller Kretlow 3:07 D 0 --
120 120 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 2 60-58 5 9.5 Garcia Stobbs 2:23 D 45,560 ---
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 1 61-58 5 9.0 Grissom Schmitz 2:37 N 6,058 +
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 12 3 62-58 5 8.0 Rogovin Sain 2:27 D 14,436 ++
123 123 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 1 63-58 5 7.0 Pierce Gorman 2:10 D 11,238 +++
124 124 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 1 64-58 4 6.0 Dobson Delock 1:56 D 5,367 ++++
125 125 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 3 4 64-59 4 7.0 Parnell Brown 1:53 D 14,851 -
126 126 Sunday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 11 7 65-59 4 7.5 Grissom Byrd Aloma 2:37 D 0 +
127 127 Sunday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA L &H 1 5 65-60 4 7.5 Scheib Stobbs 2:31 D 17,188 -
128 128 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 1 65-61 5 8.0 Porterfield Pierce 1:53 N 8,347 --
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 4 1 66-61 4 8.0 Dorish Moreno Aloma 2:24 N 6,253 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW CLE W 11 6 67-61 5 7.5 Brown Feller Aloma 2:45 N 43,568 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW CLE L 3 6 67-62 5 8.5 Garcia Pierce 2:35 D 26,634 -
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHW DET W-wo 6 5 68-62 4 9.0 Aloma White 2:23 D 0 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 7 4 69-62 4 9.0 Grissom Hoeft Dorish 2:21 D 5,294 ++
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW SLB W 1 0 70-62 3 8.0 Rogovin Littlefield 1:50 N 10,007 +++
135 135 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW SLB L 0 8 70-63 3 9.0 Pillette Stobbs 2:09 D 3,542 -
136 136 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 3 70-64 5 9.0 Wynn Pierce 2:01 N 20,307 --
137 137 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 3 11 71-64 3 9.0 Dorish White 3:03 D 4,949 +
138 138 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 4 71-65 4 10.0 Gray Grissom 2:22 D 11,290 -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 3 2 12 72-65 3 8.5 Rogovin Gumpert 3:17 D 0 +
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 3 2 73-65 3 8.5 Dorish Fornieles 1:56 N 22,573 ++
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW WSH W 6 3 74-65 3 8.5 Pierce Sanchez Aloma 2:11 D 3,918 +++
142 142 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 4 74-66 3 9.0 Masterson Dobson 2:09 D 2,792 -
143 143 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW NYY L 4 6 74-67 3 10.0 Scarborough Kennedy Blackwell 2:36 N 40,137 --
144 144 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore CHW NYY L 5 6 74-68 3 11.0 Raschi Grissom Reynolds 2:49 D 25,542 ---
145 145 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 4 3 17 75-68 3 11.0 Aloma Delock 4:40 D 24,852 +
146 146 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 2 76-68 3 10.5 Kretlow Parnell 2:24 D 2,543 ++
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore CHW PHA L 1 2 76-69 3 11.0 Byrd Pierce 4:00 D 0 -
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore CHW PHA W 7 1 77-69 3 11.0 Dobson Scheib Aloma 2:09 D 20,027 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore CHW @ SLB L-wo 6 9 77-70 3 12.5 Stuart Aloma 2:31 N 0 -
150 150 Saturday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore CHW @ SLB L 0 4 77-71 3 12.5 Paige Grissom 2:23 N 3,041 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 1 78-71 3 12.5 Pierce Bearden 2:03 D 4,498 +
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 10 1 79-71 3 12.0 Dobson Garcia 2:08 D 5,377 ++
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 6 79-72 3 13.5 Lemon Kretlow 2:09 D 4,989 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW SLB W 6 2 80-72 3 14.0 Rogovin Paige 2:40 N 16,704 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW SLB W 8 4 81-72 3 14.0 Grissom Cain Dobson 2:17 D ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW SLB L 1 12 81-73 3 14.0 Littlefield Stobbs 2:22 D 10,343 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results