Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1948 Schedule and Results

1948 Chicago White Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1947 / 1949

51-101, Finished 8th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ted Lyons (51-101)
Scored 559 runs, Allowed 814 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 51-101

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 777,844 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 98


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1947 / 1949 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 51-101, Final Rank:8, GB: 44.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind45last on Wednesday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50052last on Friday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak3Friday, Jun 18 to Sunday, Jun 20, Sunday, Jul 4 to Monday, Jul 5, Friday, Jul 16 to Sunday, Jul 18, Tuesday, Jul 27 to Friday, Jul 30 and Saturday, Aug 21 to Sunday, Aug 22
Longest Losing Streak9Saturday, May 1 to Saturday, May 15
Most Runs Allowed16Saturday, May 8
Most Runs Scored17Wednesday, Sep 15
Longest Game (innings)14Monday, Apr 26
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout2 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses2 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 51101 559 814 .336
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 27 48 278 378 .360
Road 24 53 281 436 .312
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 6 42 46 .333
May 6 20 72 165 .231
June 10 14 107 113 .417
July 12 22 133 187 .353
August 11 20 96 153 .355
September 7 18 94 137 .280
October 2 1 15 13 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 23 49 275 398 .319
Second Half 28 52 284 416 .350
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 43 93 476 725 .316
ExtraInning 8 4 70 62 .667
Shortened 0 4 13 27 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 22 181 181 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 8 32 139 321 .200
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 8 14 87 132 .364
CLE 6 16 59 125 .273
DET 8 14 87 88 .364
NYY 6 16 72 141 .273
PHA 6 16 82 129 .273
SLB 8 13 82 97 .381
WSH 9 12 90 102 .429

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 0-1 6 1.5 Newhouser Haynes 2:14 D 14,801 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW DET L 3 4 0-2 7 2.0 Overmire Harrist 2:01 D 2,613 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW DET L 2 3 0-3 7 3.0 Trucks Judson 2:04 D 2,611 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 4 6 0-4 8 3.5 Fannin Haynes Stephens 2:12 D 5,666 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 25 (1) boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 1 1-4 7 4.0 Grove Zoldak 2:04 D 0 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 25 (2) boxscore CHW @ SLB L 6 7 1-5 7 4.0 Potter Harrist Dreisewerd 2:08 D 12,757 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW CLE L 11 12 14 1-6 8 5.0 Christopher Caldwell Feller 4:20 D 5,921 --
8 8 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 4 2-6 8 5.0 Haynes Houtteman Pearson 2:01 D 8,011 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 4 3-6 6 4.5 Wight Newhouser Goodwin 2:11 D 9,225 ++
10 10 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CHW SLB L 2 6 3-7 8 4.5 Sanford Grove Stephens 2:00 D 5,294 -
11 11 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CHW @ WSH T 3 3 5 3-7 8 3.5 1:43 N 5,086 -
12 12 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 6 3-8 8 4.0 Masterson Moulder 2:20 N 3,846 --
13 13 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 5 3-9 8 5.0 Wynn Wight 2:06 N 4,840 ---
14 14 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 1 16 3-10 8 6.0 Scheib Grove 2:24 D 3,388 ----
15 15 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 0 8 3-11 8 7.5 Shea Haynes 2:00 D 33,059 -----
16 16 Monday, May 10 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 9 3-12 8 8.0 Embree Wight 2:01 D 13,713 ------
17 17 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 8 3-13 8 9.0 Kramer Moulder 2:21 D 6,480 -------
18 18 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 5 6 10 3-14 8 10.0 Deal Harrist 2:32 D 8,267 --------
19 19 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 7 3-15 8 11.0 Feller Haynes 2:17 D 15,243 ---------
20 20 Sunday, May 16 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 6 4 10 4-15 8 11.0 Judson Christopher Caldwell 2:33 D 0 +
21 21 Sunday, May 16 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 9 4-16 8 11.0 Kennedy Grove Gromek 2:30 D 47,695 -
22 22 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CHW WSH L 4 5 12 4-17 8 11.0 Scarborough Pearson 3:11 D 2,108 --
23 23 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CHW WSH L 1 4 4-18 8 11.5 Masterson Haynes 1:54 D 1,803 ---
24 24 Thursday, May 20 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 13 4-19 8 12.5 Raschi Grove 2:26 D 5,001 ----
25 25 Friday, May 21 boxscore CHW NYY W 3 0 5-19 8 11.5 Wight Shea 1:41 D 4,564 +
26 26 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 10 5-20 8 12.5 Embree Judson 2:11 D 14,302 -
27 27 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 4 3 6-20 8 11.5 Haynes Johnson 2:10 D 0 +
28 28 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 4 3 10 7-20 8 11.5 Harrist Dobson 2:31 D 27,859 ++
29 29 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CHW PHA L 3 4 7-21 8 12.5 Savage Wight 2:09 N 19,426 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CHW PHA L 1 7 7-22 8 13.0 Coleman Grove 2:05 D 2,697 --
31 31 Friday, May 28 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 2 7-23 8 14.5 Black Haynes Christopher 2:10 N 17,923 ---
32 32 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 4 7-24 8 15.5 Lemon Wight 1:58 D 4,694 ----
33 33 Sunday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 4 2 8-24 8 15.5 Moulder Feller Judson 2:09 D 0 +
34 34 Sunday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHW CLE L 8 13 8-25 8 15.5 Lemon Caldwell Christopher 2:49 D 36,564 -
35 35 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 5 8-26 8 15.5 Trout Grove Trucks 2:10 D 0 --
36 36 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET W 9 3 9-26 8 15.5 Pearson Houtteman Wight 2:24 D 55,875 +
37 37 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 7 3 10-26 8 14.0 Haynes Dietrich 2:07 N 11,531 ++
38 38 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 3 4 10-27 8 15.0 Brissie Wight 2:25 N 15,172 -
39 39 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 2 3 10-28 8 15.5 Wynn Gillespie Candini 1:57 D 3,803 --
40 40 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 10 4 11-28 8 15.5 Haynes Hudson Judson 2:15 D 0 +
41 41 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore CHW @ WSH W 11 4 12-28 8 15.5 Moulder Masterson Gettel 2:26 D 15,772 ++
42 42 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 1 7 7 12-29 8 16.0 Scarborough Gillespie 1:43 N 5,909 -
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 3 12 12-30 8 17.0 Drews Judson 3:11 N 36,888 --
44 44 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 4 12 12-31 8 17.5 Kramer Papish 2:26 N 38,240 ---
45 45 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 5 3 13-31 8 18.0 Gettel Harris 2:12 D 12,259 +
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW NYY W 9 8 11 14-31 8 16.5 Caldwell Page 3:27 N 25,442 ++
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 3 14-32 8 16.5 Reynolds Moulder 2:11 D 5,732 -
48 48 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CHW WSH W 5 2 15-32 8 15.0 Haynes Masterson 2:05 N 10,919 +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CHW WSH W 9 5 16-32 8 15.0 Pieretti Wynn Judson 2:19 D 1,157 ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W 8 5 17-32 8 16.0 Wight Scarborough 2:15 D 0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore CHW WSH L 1 4 17-33 8 16.0 Hudson Gettel 1:52 D 22,729 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW BOS L 6 11 17-34 8 16.5 Ferriss Grove 2:52 D 27,838 --
53 53 Thursday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 3 1 18-34 8 15.5 Wight Kinder 1:46 D 8,700 +
54 54 Thursday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CHW BOS L 5 8 18-35 8 15.5 Kramer Caldwell Johnson 2:10 D 8,700 -
55 55 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CHW PHA L 1 4 18-36 8 15.5 Coleman Gettel 1:54 N 10,094 --
56 56 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CHW PHA L 2 4 18-37 8 16.5 Brissie Pieretti Harris 2:16 D 4,202 ---
57 57 Sunday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore CHW PHA L 5 6 18-38 8 17.5 Scheib Grove 2:02 D 0 ----
58 58 Sunday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore CHW PHA L 2 6 18-39 8 17.5 Fowler Moulder 2:15 D 14,003 -----
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 1 19-39 8 17.5 Wight Fannin 2:15 N 2,809 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 1 2 19-40 8 18.5 Sanford Gettel 1:40 N 2,267 -
61 61 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 5 8 19-41 8 18.5 Biscan Papish 2:20 N 2,325 --
62 62 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW DET W 5 2 20-41 8 18.5 Pieretti Trout 2:02 N 15,833 +
63 63 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW DET L 2 6 20-42 8 19.5 Newhouser Haynes 2:01 D 4,984 -
64 64 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHW DET L 3 6 20-43 8 19.5 Trucks Wight Benton 2:13 D 0 --
65 65 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 12 1 21-43 8 19.5 Gettel Overmire 2:05 D 23,128 +
66 66 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore CHW SLB W 3 2 22-43 8 18.5 Papish Sanford Grove 1:57 D 0 ++
67 67 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore CHW SLB W 5 4 13 23-43 8 18.5 Grove Widmar 3:18 D 15,895 +++
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW SLB L 6 7 23-44 8 18.5 Garver Pearson 2:16 N 13,151 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 10 23-45 8 19.5 Feller Caldwell 2:23 N 31,394 --
70 70 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 14 23-46 8 20.5 Bearden Gettel 2:02 D 13,847 ---
71 71 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW @ DET L 2 4 23-47 8 20.5 Hutchinson Pieretti 1:30 N 50,636 ----
72 72 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 5 23-48 8 21.0 Trout Haynes Houtteman 2:02 D 11,734 -----
73 73 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 5 23-49 8 21.5 Newhouser Wight Houtteman 2:08 D 20,940 ------
74 74 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 1 4 23-50 8 23.0 Scarborough Wight 2:13 N 5,613 -------
75 75 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 3 2 24-50 8 22.0 Pieretti Harrist Judson 1:57 N 5,247 +
76 76 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 9 7 25-50 8 21.0 Pearson Thompson Caldwell 2:30 D 2,636 ++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 12 11 11 26-50 8 22.0 Judson Brissie Pieretti 3:44 D 0 +++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA L 1 6 5 26-51 8 22.0 McCahan Gillespie 1:10 D 17,296 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA L 0 6 26-52 8 23.5 Fowler Wight 1:55 N 0 --
80 80 Monday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA L 4 6 26-53 8 23.5 Marchildon Grove 2:16 N 15,229 ---
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 5 2 27-53 8 22.5 Pieretti Brissie 1:55 N 9,451 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 3 27-54 8 23.5 Dobson Gettel 1:57 D 7,148 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS L-wo 9 10 27-55 8 23.5 Hughson Caldwell 2:40 N 29,851 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 3 27-56 8 24.0 Galehouse Gillespie 1:48 D 18,250 ---
85 85 Thursday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 3 5 27-57 8 24.0 Kinder Judson 1:58 D 18,250 ----
86 86 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 13 27-58 8 24.5 Harris Wight 2:08 D 6,664 -----
87 87 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 6 27-59 8 24.5 Shea Pieretti 1:57 D 0 ------
88 88 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 8 4 10 28-59 8 24.5 Pieretti Page Caldwell 2:50 D 30,012 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 5 28-60 8 25.5 Lopat Gettel 2:08 D 0 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 7 28-61 8 25.5 Raschi Grove 2:00 D 42,267 --
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW WSH W-wo 2 1 29-61 8 25.5 Wight Haefner 1:44 N 12,164 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CHW WSH W 2 1 30-61 8 24.5 Pieretti Hudson 2:02 D 3,168 ++
93 93 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW NYY W 8 7 31-61 8 25.0 Judson Drews 2:28 N 35,229 +++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 4 31-62 8 25.0 Lopat Papish 1:51 D 7,475 -
95 95 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore CHW NYY L 2 8 31-63 8 26.0 Raschi Wight 2:12 D 0 --
96 96 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore CHW NYY L 5 7 31-64 8 26.0 Byrne Pieretti Page 2:12 D 35,332 ---
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW PHA W-wo 2 1 10 32-64 8 25.0 Judson Fowler 1:48 N 17,548 +
98 98 Thursday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CHW PHA L 0 3 32-65 8 27.0 Coleman Pieretti 2:11 D 0 -
99 99 Thursday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CHW PHA L 4 7 32-66 8 27.0 Scheib Papish 2:16 D 8,053 --
100 100 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW BOS W 4 3 33-66 8 26.5 Wight Galehouse Moulder 2:00 N 27,428 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 1 34-66 8 26.0 Gettel Harris 1:53 D 5,938 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CHW BOS L 1 8 34-67 8 26.5 Parnell Gumpert 1:56 D 0 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CHW BOS W-wo 2 1 11 35-67 8 26.5 Moulder Hughson 2:23 D 21,738 +
104 104 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 6 8 35-68 8 27.5 Garver Papish Sanford 2:20 N 2,451 -
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 1 3 35-69 8 27.5 Fannin Wight 1:55 N 2,657 --
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW DET W 2 1 36-69 8 27.5 Pieretti Trucks Judson 1:44 N 13,995 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 5 36-70 8 28.0 Paige Gumpert 1:54 N 51,013 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CHW CLE L 2 4 36-71 8 29.0 Gromek Gettel Christopher 1:51 D 11,705 --
109 109 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore CHW CLE L 2 6 36-72 8 31.0 Feller Wight 2:18 D 0 ---
110 110 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore CHW CLE L 0 8 36-73 8 31.0 Lemon Haynes 1:54 D 45,286 ----
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 36-74 8 32.0 Gray Pieretti Overmire 2:12 N 35,430 -----
112 112 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 1 36-75 8 33.5 Paige Wight 1:50 N 78,382 ------
113 113 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 2 37-75 8 32.5 Gumpert Lemon 1:58 D 24,296 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 1 38-75 8 30.5 Haynes Feller Judson 2:31 D 0 ++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 3 39-75 8 30.5 Pieretti Bearden Papish 2:10 D 57,747 +++
116 116 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 1 11 39-76 8 31.0 Reynolds Gettel 2:30 N 36,764 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 6 5 40-76 8 30.5 Wight Lopat Papish 2:40 D 13,443 +
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 8 40-77 8 31.0 Porterfield Gumpert Byrne 2:15 D 14,841 -
119 119 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 6 40-78 8 31.5 Hiller Moulder 2:05 D 9,771 --
120 120 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 5 10 40-79 8 32.5 Galehouse Pieretti 2:35 D 6,285 ---
121 121 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 6 40-80 8 33.5 Kinder Wight 2:10 D 10,380 ----
122 122 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA L 4 5 40-81 8 33.5 Scheib Gumpert 1:50 D 0 -----
123 123 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 7 2 41-81 8 33.5 Gettel Marchildon 2:30 D 12,151 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 9 6 42-81 8 33.0 Haynes Coleman Judson 2:15 N 6,380 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 1 7 42-82 8 34.0 Hudson Pearson 1:53 N 3,449 -
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 4 5 42-83 8 35.0 Masterson Pieretti Thompson 2:11 D 3,719 --
127 127 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CHW DET L 2 5 42-84 8 36.0 Hutchinson Wight 2:14 N 10,285 ---
128 128 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW DET L 3 4 42-85 8 37.0 Newhouser Gumpert 2:11 D 3,336 ----
129 129 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW DET W-wo 4 3 43-85 8 37.0 Gettel Houtteman 2:05 D 7,253 +
130 130 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CHW CLE W 3 1 44-85 8 38.0 Haynes Bearden Papish 2:05 D 0 ++
131 131 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CHW CLE L 0 1 7 44-86 8 38.0 Feller Gumpert 1:21 D 40,176 -
132 132 Thursday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHW SLB L 2 5 44-87 8 40.0 Kennedy Pieretti 1:59 D 0 --
133 133 Thursday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHW SLB L 2 4 44-88 8 40.0 Ostrowski Wight 1:51 D 3,000 ---
134 134 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CHW SLB L 7 10 44-89 8 40.0 Sanford Moulder Drews 2:38 N 5,603 ----
135 135 Saturday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 4 44-90 8 42.0 Gray Gettel 2:09 D 0 -----
136 136 Saturday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET L 4 6 44-91 8 42.0 Overmire Papish 1:41 D 18,029 ------
137 137 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 2 45-91 8 41.0 Haynes Hutchinson Judson 1:53 D 12,220 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 4 45-92 8 42.0 Kinder Wight 2:01 D 15,622 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CHW BOS W 17 10 46-92 8 41.0 Gettel Kramer Moulder 2:43 D 3,668 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CHW PHA L 6 9 46-93 8 41.5 Holborow Judson Brissie 2:22 N 6,196 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW PHA L 3 11 46-94 8 42.5 Coleman Papish Harris 2:05 D 2,209 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore CHW WSH L 7 10 46-95 8 42.5 Ferrick Gettel Candini 2:30 D 0 ---
143 143 Sunday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore CHW WSH L 6 8 6 46-96 8 42.5 Thompson Pieretti Candini 1:51 D 6,688 ----
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW NYY L 2 7 46-97 8 43.5 Byrne Wight 2:29 N 11,162 -----
145 145 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 2 47-97 8 43.0 Papish Lopat 1:44 D 2,746 +
146 146 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 3 48-97 8 42.0 Gettel Garver 1:49 N 1,100 ++
147 147 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 2 7 48-98 8 43.0 Kennedy Haynes 1:57 N 1,323 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 3 0 49-98 8 43.0 Gumpert Fannin 1:56 D 3,895 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 0 11 49-99 8 44.0 Bearden Wight 1:55 N 60,405 -
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 5 49-100 8 45.0 Feller Papish 1:57 D 13,559 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Oct 1 (1) boxscore CHW SLB L 0 4 49-101 8 44.5 Fannin Rotblatt 1:54 D 0 ---
152 152 Friday, Oct 1 (2) boxscore CHW SLB W 3 2 50-101 8 44.5 Gettel Kennedy Papish 1:38 D 2,000 +
153 153 Sunday, Oct 3 (1) boxscore CHW SLB W 10 5 51-101 8 44.0 Wight Sanford 1:52 D 0 ++
154 154 Sunday, Oct 3 (2) boxscore CHW SLB T 2 2 8 51-101 8 44.0 1:28 D 2,743 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1947 / 1949 Schedule and Results