Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1917 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1917 Chicago White Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1916 / 1918

100-54, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Pants Rowland (100-54)
Scored 655 runs, Allowed 463 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 101-53

Ballparks: Comiskey Park I · Attendance: 684,521 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 93

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-2) over New York Giants


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1916 / 1918 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 100-54, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First122last on Monday, Oct 1, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 151last on Oct 1, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10.5last on Friday, Sep 21, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3.5last on Saturday, May 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50048last on Friday, Sep 21
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, Aug 23 to Friday, Aug 31 and Sunday, Sep 2 to Friday, Sep 14
Longest Losing Streak4Thursday, May 3 to Sunday, May 6 and Saturday, Jul 28 to Tuesday, Jul 31
Most Runs Allowed12Saturday, Sep 29
Most Runs Scored14Sunday, Aug 19 and Monday, Sep 3
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jun 23 and Saturday, Jul 21
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout22 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall100 54 655 463 .649
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 56 21 326 203 .727
Road 44 33 329 260 .571
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 6 52 33 .625
May 17 7 95 53 .708
June 16 10 108 87 .615
July 18 14 135 116 .563
August 22 9 145 85 .710
September 17 7 118 85 .708
October 0 1 2 4 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 29 305 227 .633
Second Half 50 25 350 236 .667
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 87 46 569 383 .654
ExtraInning 12 7 80 73 .632
Shortened 1 1 6 7 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 24 165 158 .564
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 5 225 95 .833
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 12 10 90 60 .545
CLE 14 8 63 59 .636
DET 16 6 101 80 .727
NYY 12 10 87 75 .545
PHA 15 7 114 73 .682
SLB 16 6 115 65 .727
WSH 15 7 85 51 .682

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 7 2 1-0 1 Tied Scott Hamilton Danforth 1:57 D 18,000 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 3 4 1-1 4 1.0 Koob Faber Sothoron 2:11 D 1,000 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 11 0 2-1 1 Tied Cicotte Hamilton 2:02 D 10,000 +
4 4 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore CHW @ DET W 6 2 3-1 1 Tied Scott Coveleski 1:35 D 15,473 ++
5 5 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 0 4-1 1 up 0.5 Faber Jones 1:41 D 5,200 +++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 2 5-1 1 up 0.5 Danforth Ehmke Russell 1:50 D 3,353 ++++
7 7 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CHW SLB L 2 6 5-2 1 Tied Plank Scott 1:58 D 28,000 -
8 8 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CHW SLB W 5 2 6-2 1 up 0.5 Cicotte Sothoron 1:48 D 6,000 +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CHW SLB W 2 0 7-2 1 up 0.5 Faber Koob 2:00 D 14,000 ++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CHW SLB W 3 2 8-2 1 up 1.0 Williams Groom 1:59 D 25,000 +++
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHW CLE W 1 0 9-2 1 up 2.0 Scott Coveleski 1:43 D 5,000 ++++
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 4 9-3 1 up 1.5 Coumbe Cicotte 1:47 D 1,000 -
13 13 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 3 9-4 1 up 1.0 Bagby Faber 1:48 D 2,500 --
14 14 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHW CLE L 1 2 9-5 1 up 0.5 Klepfer Scott Coveleski 2:02 D 4,000 ---
15 15 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHW DET W 2 1 14 10-5 1 up 0.5 Faber Jones 2:36 D 4,200 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CHW DET L 0 3 10-6 1 Tied Mitchell Faber 1:42 D 12,000 -
17 17 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 8 3 11-6 1 Tied Williams Coumbe 2:00 D 2,700 +
18 18 Thursday, May 3 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 2 11-7 2 1.0 Lambeth Scott 2:11 D -
19 19 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHW @ SLB L 0 1 11-8 2 1.5 Koob Cicotte 1:34 D 4,000 --
20 20 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore CHW @ SLB L 4 8 11-9 3 2.5 Sothoron Russell Groom 2:08 D ---
21 21 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore CHW @ SLB L 0 3 11-10 3 2.5 Groom Benz 1:21 D 20,000 ----
22 22 Tuesday, May 8 (1) boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 3 12-10 2 2.0 Cicotte Hamilton Danforth 2:31 D +
23 23 Tuesday, May 8 (2) boxscore CHW @ SLB W 9 7 13-10 2 2.0 Russell Koob 2:07 D 8,000 ++
24 24 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 2 14-10 2 1.5 Cicotte Groom 1:55 D 3,200 +++
25 25 Thursday, May 10 boxscore CHW NYY L 0 1 14-11 3 2.5 Shawkey Russell 1:40 D 5,300 -
26 26 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHW NYY L 1 6 14-12 3 3.5 Caldwell Danforth 2:06 D 3,000 --
27 27 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 15-12 3 3.5 Scott Mogridge 1:40 D 6,000 +
28 28 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CHW NYY W 1 0 16-12 2 2.5 Cicotte Cullop 1:55 D 12,000 ++
29 29 Monday, May 14 boxscore CHW PHA W 6 2 17-12 2 1.5 Russell Seibold 1:43 D 4,000 +++
30 30 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHW PHA W 11 0 18-12 2 1.5 Benz Johnson 1:30 D 6,000 ++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CHW PHA W 3 2 19-12 2 1.5 Williams Bush Cicotte 1:47 D 5,000 +++++
32 32 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHW PHA W 7 0 20-12 2 0.5 Cicotte Falkenberg 1:43 D 5,000 ++++++
33 33 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 2 21-12 1 up 0.5 Russell Ruth 2:07 D 11,000 +++++++
34 34 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CHW BOS W 8 2 22-12 1 up 1.0 Williams Leonard Danforth 1:55 D 18,000 ++++++++
35 35 Sunday, May 20 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 2 22-13 1 up 0.5 Mays Scott 2:03 D 17,000 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CHW WSH W 2 1 23-13 1 up 0.5 Cicotte Shaw 1:58 D 3,500 +
37 37 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CHW WSH W 1 0 12 24-13 1 up 0.5 Russell Dumont 2:25 D 5,000 ++
38 38 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHW WSH W 5 1 25-13 1 up 0.5 Benz Harper 2:05 D 5,500 +++
39 39 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHW WSH T 1 1 6 25-13 1 Tied 1:15 D 7,000 +++
40 40 Sunday, May 27 boxscore CHW WSH W 4 1 26-13 1 up 0.5 Cicotte Johnson 1:49 D 11,000 ++++
41 41 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CHW SLB W 4 2 27-13 1 Tied Russell Groom Cicotte 1:52 D 4,000 +++++
42 42 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 4 0 28-13 1 Tied Cicotte Bush 1:43 D 10,000 ++++++
43 43 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 4 2 29-13 1 Tied Russell Noyes 1:55 D 3,000 +++++++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 6 3 30-13 1 Tied Benz Schauer Scott 1:45 D 5,000 ++++++++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 3 30-14 1 Tied Dumont Cicotte 1:47 D 2,138 -
46 46 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 1 30-15 2 0.5 Johnson Russell 1:35 D 1,784 --
47 47 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 11 4 31-15 1 up 0.5 Benz Shaw 2:05 D 2,200 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 5 4 32-15 1 up 1.5 Danforth Gallia 2:13 D 3,829 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 10 4 33-15 1 up 2.0 Williams Coumbe 2:05 D +++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 4 12 33-16 1 up 1.5 Love Cicotte 3:05 D 8,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 6 7 10 33-17 1 up 1.0 Caldwell Benz 2:43 D 5,000 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 8 0 34-17 1 up 2.5 Williams Shore 2:05 D +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 2 35-17 1 up 3.5 Cicotte Ruth 2:04 D 9,405 ++
54 54 Monday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 4 6 35-18 1 up 1.5 Mays Danforth 2:17 D 7,049 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore CHW @ BOS L 7 8 35-19 1 up 1.5 Pennock Faber 2:20 D 16,822 --
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHW CLE W 3 2 36-19 1 up 2.0 Williams Coveleski 2:05 D +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore CHW CLE L 0 1 36-20 1 up 2.0 Bagby Cicotte 1:36 D -
58 58 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHW CLE W 4 1 37-20 1 up 2.0 Faber Lambeth 1:52 D +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHW CLE W 2 1 15 38-20 1 up 1.5 Williams Bagby 3:55 D ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore CHW CLE W 1 0 39-20 1 up 2.0 Danforth Boehling 1:53 D +++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CHW DET L 2 9 39-21 1 up 2.5 Mitchell Faber 1:45 D -
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 4 3 40-21 1 up 2.5 Williams James Danforth 2:11 D 18,000 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 5 2 41-21 1 up 4.0 Cicotte Dauss 1:55 D ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 3 2 42-21 1 up 4.0 Danforth Ehmke Russell 1:46 D 8,000 +++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CHW DET L 5 6 10 42-22 1 up 2.5 James Williams 2:19 D 5,000 -
66 66 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 1 43-22 1 up 2.5 Faber Coveleski 1:50 D +
67 67 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 1 11 43-23 1 up 1.5 Bagby Williams 1:50 D -
68 68 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore CHW @ CLE L 4 5 43-24 1 up 1.0 Coumbe Cicotte 2:05 D --
69 69 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 3 7 44-24 1 up 1.5 Danforth Lambeth Faber 2:00 D +
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHW @ DET W 5 1 45-24 1 up 2.0 Faber Coveleski 1:44 D 5,765 ++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 3 46-24 1 up 2.0 Cicotte James 1:59 D 11,572 +++
72 72 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET W 4 3 47-24 1 up 2.0 Williams Cunningham 1:53 D 17,389 ++++
73 73 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore CHW @ DET L 6 11 47-25 1 up 0.5 Ehmke Danforth Boland 2:01 D 4,051 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CHW @ DET L 1 4 47-26 1 Tied Dauss Faber 1:44 D 4,872 --
75 75 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CHW PHA L 2 4 47-27 1 Tied Myers Scott 1:50 D 10,000 ---
76 76 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore CHW PHA W 8 4 48-27 1 up 1.0 Cicotte Schauer 2:00 D 12,000 +
77 77 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore CHW PHA L 2 5 48-28 1 up 1.0 Bush Williams 1:54 D 5,000 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore CHW PHA L 3 7 48-29 1 up 0.5 Noyes Russell 2:00 D 3,500 --
79 79 Thursday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore CHW NYY W 2 1 10 49-29 1 up 1.5 Cicotte Mogridge 1:56 D +
80 80 Thursday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore CHW NYY W 5 3 50-29 1 up 1.5 Russell Shawkey 1:43 D 12,000 ++
81 81 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CHW NYY L 5 6 11 50-30 1 up 1.5 Russell Faber 2:47 D 3,500 -
82 82 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 1 51-30 1 up 1.5 Russell Love 1:35 D 18,000 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore CHW WSH L 5 6 51-31 1 Tied Shaw Williams Johnson 2:20 D 20,000 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W 5 0 52-31 1 up 2.0 Cicotte Dumont 1:29 D +
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W 3 2 11 53-31 1 up 2.0 Faber Johnson 1:53 D 10,000 ++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore CHW WSH W 4 0 54-31 1 up 2.5 Benz Harper 1:44 D +++
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore CHW WSH W 7 4 55-31 1 up 2.5 Danforth Gallia Russell 1:55 D 10,000 ++++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore CHW BOS L 2 3 55-32 1 up 1.5 Ruth Williams 1:52 D 12,000 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 2 56-32 1 up 2.5 Cicotte Foster 2:10 D 13,000 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CHW BOS T 5 5 15 56-32 1 up 2.5 2:50 D 22,000 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 0 57-32 1 up 3.5 Russell Mays 1:59 D 25,000 ++
92 92 Monday, Jul 23 boxscore CHW BOS W 5 3 58-32 1 up 4.5 Williams Shore Cicotte 2:00 D 8,000 +++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 4 1 59-32 1 up 5.0 Cicotte Mogridge 1:50 D 0 ++++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 5 1 60-32 1 up 5.0 Faber Fisher 2:00 D 10,000 +++++
95 95 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 5 6 14 60-33 1 up 3.5 Shawkey Williams 2:55 D 3,000 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHW @ NYY W 9 5 61-33 1 up 4.0 Russell Caldwell Cicotte 2:28 D 4,000 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 4 5 61-34 1 up 2.0 Russell Faber 1:55 D 0 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 3 4 61-35 1 up 2.0 Caldwell Scott 2:00 D 18,000 --
99 99 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 3 61-36 1 up 1.0 Ruth Williams 1:55 D 11,151 ---
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 2 5 61-37 1 Tied Leonard Cicotte 1:58 D 11,501 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 4 0 62-37 1 up 1.0 Russell Mays 2:01 D 11,800 +
102 102 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 7 1 63-37 1 up 2.0 Faber Shore Danforth 2:13 D 10,451 ++
103 103 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 4 0 64-37 1 up 3.0 Scott Seibold 1:49 D 1,500 +++
104 104 Saturday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 7 3 65-37 1 up 3.5 Cicotte Myers 1:56 D ++++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore CHW @ PHA W 4 3 66-37 1 up 3.5 Williams Johnson 2:05 D 12,000 +++++
106 106 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 4 5 11 66-38 1 up 3.5 Noyes Scott 2:38 D 3,500 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 1 8 66-39 1 up 2.5 Schauer Faber 2:12 D 3,500 --
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 2 66-40 1 up 2.5 Harper Cicotte 1:36 D 2,265 ---
109 109 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 3 2 67-40 1 up 3.0 Benz Gallia Danforth 2:06 D 2,822 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 0 4 67-41 1 up 1.5 Johnson Faber 1:40 D 2,387 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 2 3 67-42 1 up 1.0 Ayers Cicotte 2:11 D 5,386 --
112 112 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 4 3 13 68-42 1 up 1.5 Danforth Boehling 3:15 D +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CHW @ CLE W 3 2 69-42 1 up 1.5 Williams Coveleski 2:00 D ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CHW @ CLE L 2 4 69-43 1 up 1.5 Morton Faber 2:30 D -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHW @ CLE W 5 4 10 70-43 1 up 1.5 Scott Gould 3:00 D +
116 116 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CHW PHA L 7 9 12 70-44 1 up 0.5 Bush Cicotte 3:15 D 14,000 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHW PHA W 5 4 71-44 1 up 1.0 Faber Seibold 2:15 D 10,000 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CHW PHA W 14 6 72-44 1 up 2.0 Russell Myers Danforth 2:02 D 22,000 ++
119 119 Monday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore CHW BOS W 7 0 73-44 1 up 2.0 Faber Foster 1:57 D +++
120 120 Monday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore CHW BOS L 1 3 8 73-45 1 up 2.0 Mays Cicotte Ruth 1:42 D 24,000 -
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHW BOS W 2 0 74-45 1 up 3.0 Russell Ruth 1:32 D 11,000 +
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHW BOS L 1 5 74-46 1 up 2.0 Leonard Williams 2:13 D 20,000 -
123 123 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore CHW WSH W 6 0 75-46 1 up 2.0 Cicotte Shaw 1:44 D 20,000 +
124 124 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHW WSH W 4 1 76-46 1 up 2.0 Faber Johnson 1:38 D 27,000 ++
125 125 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CHW NYY W 8 3 77-46 1 up 2.0 Russell Mogridge Danforth 1:53 D 23,000 +++
126 126 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore CHW NYY W 3 0 78-46 1 up 3.0 Cicotte Shawkey Faber 1:45 D 5,500 ++++
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHW NYY W 4 3 79-46 1 up 3.5 Williams Caldwell Faber 2:05 D 5,000 +++++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore CHW SLB W 6 0 80-46 1 up 4.5 Russell Koob 1:31 D ++++++
129 129 Wednesday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore CHW SLB W 11 1 81-46 1 up 4.5 Danforth Rogers 2:00 D 7,000 +++++++
130 130 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHW SLB W 8 4 82-46 1 up 5.0 Cicotte Groom 2:08 D 5,000 ++++++++
131 131 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CHW SLB W 8 2 83-46 1 up 4.5 Williams Davenport 2:14 D 3,500 +++++++++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHW SLB L 3 6 83-47 1 up 3.5 Rogers Danforth Groom 2:06 D 10,000 -
133 133 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 7 2 84-47 1 up 4.5 Cicotte Mitchell 1:37 D +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 6 5 10 85-47 1 up 4.5 Williams Cunningham 2:07 D 35,000 ++
135 135 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CHW DET W 7 5 86-47 1 up 6.5 Danforth Ehmke Williams 1:55 D 9,000 +++
136 136 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CHW DET W 14 8 87-47 1 up 6.5 Cicotte James 2:11 D 25,000 ++++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 13 6 88-47 1 up 7.0 Faber Koob 1:32 D 1,000 +++++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore CHW @ SLB W 4 1 11 89-47 1 up 7.0 Williams Sothoron 2:11 D 6,000 ++++++
139 139 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHW CLE W 2 0 90-47 1 up 6.5 Cicotte Bagby 1:56 D +++++++
140 140 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore CHW CLE W *H 3 3 91-47 1 up 7.0 Danforth Coumbe 2:35 D ++++++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore CHW @ DET W 7 3 92-47 1 up 8.0 Cicotte Mitchell 1:33 D 3,098 +++++++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore CHW @ DET L 3 4 92-48 1 up 7.5 Dauss Danforth 1:35 D -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore CHW @ DET W 2 1 93-48 1 up 7.5 Faber Cunningham 1:36 D 10,271 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore CHW SLB W 4 3 10 94-48 1 up 8.0 Cicotte Davenport 1:55 D 20,000 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 6 1 95-48 1 up 8.0 Faber Bush 1:33 D 1,500 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHW @ PHA L 1 2 95-49 1 up 8.5 Johnson Cicotte 1:35 D 1,300 -
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore CHW @ PHA W 5 3 11 96-49 1 up 9.5 Danforth Seibold 2:02 D 2,000 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CHW @ BOS W 2 1 10 97-49 1 up10.5 Faber Leonard 1:48 D 4,953 ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 1 4 97-50 1 up 9.5 Mays Benz 1:27 D 8,495 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore CHW @ BOS L 0 3 97-51 1 up 8.5 Ruth Russell 1:37 D 2,254 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 7 5 98-51 1 up 8.5 Cicotte Harper Danforth 2:07 D 823 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHW @ WSH L 4 5 98-52 1 up 8.5 Johnson Faber 1:56 D 1,563 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore CHW @ WSH W 6 1 99-52 1 up 9.0 Benz Shaw 1:40 D 928 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore CHW @ NYY L 8 12 99-53 1 up 8.5 Love Danforth 2:10 D 5,000 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore CHW @ NYY W 3 1 100-53 1 up 8.5 Cicotte Thormahlen 1:45 D 15,000 +
156 156 Monday, Oct 1 boxscore CHW @ NYY L 2 4 100-54 1 up 8.0 Shocker Faber 1:30 D 1,000 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore CHW NYG W 2 1 1-0 Cicotte Sallee 1:48 D 32,000
WS Game 2 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore CHW NYG W 7 2 2-0 Faber Anderson 2:13 D 32,000
WS Game 3 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore CHW @ NYG L 0 2 2-1 Benton Cicotte 1:55 D 33,616
WS Game 4 Thursday, Oct 11 boxscore CHW @ NYG L 0 5 2-2 Schupp Faber 2:09 D 27,746
WS Game 5 Saturday, Oct 13 boxscore CHW NYG W 8 5 3-2 Faber Sallee 2:37 D 27,323
WS Game 6 Monday, Oct 15 boxscore CHW @ NYG W 4 2 4-2 Faber Benton 2:18 D 33,969
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1916 / 1918 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits