Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Schedule and Results

1997 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1996 / 1998

68-94, Finished 5th in NL Central (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Riggleman (68-94)
GM: Ed Lynch, Farm Dir: Dave Wilder, Scouting Dir: Jim Hendry
Scored 687 runs, Allowed 759 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 74-88

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 2,190,308 (6th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 68-94, Final Rank:5, GB: 16.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind17.5last on Wednesday, Aug 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50028last on Monday, Sep 1
Longest Winning Streak5Monday, Jun 30 to Friday, Jul 4
Longest Losing Streak14Tuesday, Apr 1 to Sunday, Apr 20
Most Runs Allowed13Friday, Aug 1
Most Runs Scored16Friday, May 16
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Jul 14
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout4 
Walkoff Wins2 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 68 94 687 759 .420
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 403 363 .519
Road 26 55 284 396 .321
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 19 95 133 .240
May 15 13 128 110 .536
June 11 17 112 126 .393
July 11 17 114 135 .393
August 12 16 121 143 .429
September 13 12 117 112 .520
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 37 50 373 392 .425
Second Half 31 44 314 367 .413
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 85 633 693 .433
ExtraInning 3 8 49 56 .273
Shortened 0 1 5 10 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 26 194 196 .480
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 20 224 223 .487
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 9 6 88 69 .600
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 9 30 56 .182
CHW 1 2 11 11 .333
CIN 7 5 45 34 .583
CLE 1 2 20 20 .333
COL 2 9 41 70 .182
FLA 2 9 26 55 .182
HOU 3 9 45 66 .250
KCR 3 0 17 101.000
LAD 5 6 41 46 .455
MIL 2 1 15 12 .667
MIN 2 1 25 16 .667
MON 4 7 52 51 .364
NYM 6 5 52 61 .545
PHI 6 5 69 49 .545
PIT 7 5 44 41 .583
SDP 6 5 56 44 .545
SFG 5 6 54 59 .455
STL 4 8 44 58 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore CHC @ FLA L 2 4 0-1 4 1.0 Brown Mulholland 2:56 D 41,412 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore CHC @ FLA L 3 4 0-2 4 2.0 Leiter Trachsel Nen 3:05 N 25,142 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore CHC @ FLA L 2 8 0-3 4 2.0 Fernandez Castillo 3:02 N 32,952 ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 4 5 0-4 4 3.0 Clontz Adams Wohlers 2:54 N 45,044 ----
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 5 11 0-5 4 4.0 Smoltz Casian 2:47 N 45,698 -----
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 0 4 0-6 4 5.0 Maddux Mulholland 1:47 D 41,318 ------
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore CHC FLA L 3 5 0-7 5 5.0 Leiter Trachsel Nen 2:45 D 35,393 -------
8 8 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore CHC FLA L 0 1 0-8 5 5.5 Fernandez Castillo 2:33 D 28,585 --------
9 9 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore CHC ATL L 1 2 0-9 5 6.0 Bielecki Patterson Wohlers 2:30 D 23,944 ---------
10 10 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC ATL L 4 6 0-10 5 6.0 Clontz Wendell Wohlers 3:25 D 21,244 ----------
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore CHC COL L 7 10 0-11 5 6.5 Thompson Foster 3:12 D 15,496 -----------
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHC COL L 0 4 0-12 5 7.5 Bailey Castillo 2:30 D 13,890 ------------
13 13 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 3 6 0-13 5 8.0 Clark Wendell Franco 2:51 D 15,849 -------------
14 14 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYM L 2 8 0-14 5 8.5 Jones Trachsel 2:44 D 0 --------------
15 15 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYM W 4 3 1-14 5 8.5 Foster Mlicki Wendell 3:17 D 18,484 +
16 16 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 6 4 2-14 5 8.0 Castillo McMichael Adams 2:33 D 13,250 ++
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC @ MON L 1 5 2-15 5 9.0 Hermanson Swartzbaugh 2:41 N 12,314 -
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ MON L 3 4 2-16 5 10.0 Bullinger Mulholland Smith 2:47 N 11,807 --
19 19 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC PIT L 3 4 2-17 5 10.5 Loiselle Rojas 2:55 N 21,787 ---
20 20 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC PIT W 11 1 3-17 5 10.5 Foster Lieber 2:16 D 18,333 +
21 21 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore CHC PIT W 7 6 4-17 5 9.5 Patterson Rincon Rojas 3:31 D 29,323 ++
22 22 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 7 4-18 5 9.5 Schmidt Telemaco 2:43 D 21,083 -
23 23 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC MON W 5 2 5-18 5 8.5 Mulholland Hermanson Rojas 2:31 N 18,755 +
24 24 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore CHC MON W 14 8 6-18 5 8.5 Trachsel Bullinger 3:09 D 21,886 ++
25 25 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC @ COL L 5 11 6-19 5 8.5 Ritz Foster 2:50 N 48,017 -
26 26 Thursday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ COL L 4 5 6-20 5 8.5 Swift Castillo Reed 3:03 D 48,052 --
27 27 Friday, May 2 boxscore CHC @ LAD L-wo 7 8 10 6-21 5 9.5 Candiotti Patterson 3:38 N 41,313 ---
28 28 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 2 1 7-21 5 8.5 Mulholland Valdez Adams 2:38 N 44,519 +
29 29 Sunday, May 4 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 2 5 7-22 5 9.5 Park Trachsel Worrell 2:59 D 41,772 -
30 30 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 2 1 8-22 5 9.0 Foster Ashby Rojas 2:29 N 13,479 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 3 6 8-23 5 9.0 Cunnane Castillo Hoffman 2:54 N 13,622 -
32 32 Thursday, May 8 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 6 2 9-23 5 9.0 Mulholland Valenzuela 2:56 D 16,844 +
33 33 Friday, May 9 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 5 3 14 10-23 5 8.5 Bottenfield Roa 4:57 N 10,309 ++
34 34 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 2 4 10-24 5 9.0 Rueter Telemaco 2:40 D 17,074 -
35 35 Sunday, May 11 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 5 11 10-25 5 9.0 Gardner Foster Henry 3:25 D 22,951 --
36 36 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CHC LAD W 2 1 11-25 4 7.5 Wendell Astacio Rojas 2:26 N 21,908 +
37 37 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore CHC LAD L 4 6 11-26 4 8.5 Osuna Rojas Worrell 3:04 D 24,441 -
38 38 Thursday, May 15 boxscore CHC SDP W 8 2 12-26 4 8.5 Castillo Hitchcock 2:38 D 19,766 +
39 39 Friday, May 16 boxscore CHC SDP W 16 7 13-26 4 8.0 Foster Worrell 2:43 D 25,036 ++
40 40 Saturday, May 17 boxscore CHC SFG L 1 4 13-27 4 8.0 Gardner Telemaco Beck 2:25 N 34,309 -
41 41 Sunday, May 18 boxscore CHC SFG W 5 3 14-27 4 7.0 Wendell Tavarez Adams 2:38 D 37,598 +
42 42 Monday, May 19 boxscore CHC SFG W 15 4 15-27 4 7.0 Trachsel Fernandez 3:04 D 23,134 ++
43 43 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore CHC PHI L 2 3 15-28 4 7.0 Leiter Castillo Bottalico 3:07 N 20,186 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CHC PHI W 7 0 16-28 4 7.0 Foster Ramos 2:44 D 22,881 +
45 45 Friday, May 23 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 1 17-28 4 6.0 Mulholland Mercker Adams 2:04 N 23,189 ++
46 46 Saturday, May 24 boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 1 4 12 17-29 4 7.0 Shaw Wendell 3:40 N 26,887 -
47 47 Sunday, May 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 5 7 17-30 4 7.0 Schourek Bottenfield Shaw 3:21 D 26,844 --
48 48 Monday, May 26 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 2 1 18-30 4 6.0 Foster Cordova Adams 2:26 D 20,609 +
49 49 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 8 7 19-30 4 5.0 Gonzalez Lieber Adams 2:54 N 9,641 ++
50 50 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 4 19-31 4 5.5 Cooke Mulholland 2:14 N 10,198 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, May 29 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 20-31 4 5.5 Trachsel Belinda Adams 2:30 N 23,005 +
52 52 Friday, May 30 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 5 20-32 4 6.0 Schourek Castillo 2:44 D 21,267 -
53 53 Saturday, May 31 boxscore CHC CIN W 7 4 21-32 4 5.0 Foster Morgan Rojas 2:35 D 36,440 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC CIN W 7 1 22-32 4 5.0 Gonzalez Smiley 2:43 D 28,849 ++
55 55 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 2 23-32 4 4.0 Mulholland Lieber Adams 2:35 N 21,773 +++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CHC PIT L 1 3 23-33 4 5.0 Cooke Trachsel Loiselle 2:34 D 17,317 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 1 24-33 4 4.5 Castillo Stephenson 2:50 N 12,872 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 8 9 10 24-34 4 5.0 Ryan Adams 3:48 N 13,189 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC @ MON L 0 3 24-35 4 6.0 Bullinger Gonzalez 2:27 N 12,838 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC @ MON L 0 5 24-36 4 7.0 Perez Mulholland 2:08 N 21,812 ---
61 61 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC @ MON L-wo 4 5 24-37 5 7.0 Telford Adams 2:56 D 27,338 ----
62 62 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC @ MON L 5 6 24-38 5 7.5 Juden Castillo Urbina 2:44 N 9,217 -----
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore CHC NYM L 6 10 24-39 5 7.5 Mlicki Foster 3:11 N 28,742 ------
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC NYM W 5 4 25-39 5 6.5 Adams McMichael 2:41 D 24,703 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC MIL L 2 4 25-40 5 7.5 D'Amico Mulholland Jones 2:35 D 36,107 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC MIL W 9 5 26-40 5 6.5 Trachsel Karl Wendell 3:14 D 38,593 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC MIL W 4 3 27-40 5 5.5 Castillo Eldred Wendell 3:09 D 37,990 ++
68 68 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore CHC @ CHW W 8 3 28-40 5 5.5 Foster Navarro 2:53 D 36,213 +++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore CHC @ CHW L 3 5 28-41 5 5.5 Drabek Gonzalez Hernandez 2:48 N 44,249 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC @ CHW L 0 3 28-42 5 5.5 Alvarez Mulholland 2:00 N 44,204 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 7 28-43 5 6.5 Kile Trachsel 2:49 N 30,085 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 7 28-44 5 7.5 Holt Castillo 2:52 D 25,227 ----
73 73 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 3 28-45 5 8.5 Hampton Foster Wagner 2:15 D 23,407 -----
74 74 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC @ STL W 3 0 29-45 5 7.5 Gonzalez Valenzuela 2:28 N 34,797 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 7 29-46 5 7.5 Benes Mulholland 3:12 N 38,255 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC @ STL L-wo 1 3 29-47 5 8.5 Mathews Patterson 2:47 N 34,312 --
77 77 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC HOU L 6 7 10 29-48 5 9.5 Wagner Adams Minor 3:52 N 30,473 ---
78 78 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC HOU W 2 1 30-48 5 8.5 Foster Hampton Wendell 2:54 D 28,265 +
79 79 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 2 31-48 5 7.5 Gonzalez Garcia Bottenfield 2:58 D 38,244 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC HOU L 8 10 31-49 5 8.5 Minor Mulholland Wagner 3:34 D 30,542 -
81 81 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC KCR W 8 7 32-49 5 7.5 Pisciotta Bones Rojas 3:18 D 18,724 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore CHC KCR W 6 1 33-49 5 7.5 Castillo Rusch 2:19 D 18,745 ++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC KCR W 3 2 34-49 5 7.5 Foster Appier Rojas 2:41 D 23,591 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 4 35-49 5 6.5 Gonzalez Schilling Rojas 2:55 N 40,213 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 9 3 36-49 5 5.5 Mulholland Ruffcorn Bottenfield 3:01 D 14,378 +++++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 7 9 36-50 5 6.5 Harris Patterson Bottalico 3:23 N 37,680 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 8 4 37-50 5 6.5 Castillo Leiter Rojas 3:10 D 18,392 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC STL L 2 3 37-51 5 6.5 Benes Wendell Eckersley 2:37 D 33,805 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CHC STL W 7 1 38-51 5 6.5 Gonzalez Morris 2:29 D 38,413 +
90 90 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC STL L 1 2 12 38-52 5 6.5 Mathews Wendell Eckersley 3:42 D 39,790 -
91 91 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore CHC STL L 5 11 38-53 5 7.5 Stottlemyre Trachsel 3:18 D 38,094 --
92 92 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore CHC HOU L 7 9 15 38-54 5 8.5 Wagner Tatis Springer 5:19 N 27,803 ---
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore CHC HOU L 3 5 38-55 5 9.5 Kile Rojas Magnante 2:42 D 19,323 ----
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 6 5 39-55 5 8.5 Gonzalez Reynoso Rojas 3:12 N 20,282 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC @ NYM L-wo 3 4 10 39-56 5 8.5 Franco Bottenfield 2:52 D 26,021 -
96 96 Saturday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CHC COL W 7 0 40-56 5 8.5 Trachsel Wright 2:53 D 0 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CHC COL W 6 5 41-56 5 8.5 Wendell McCurry Rojas 3:31 N 40,751 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC COL L 5 9 41-57 5 9.5 Leskanic Adams Holmes 2:58 D 36,861 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CHC ATL L 1 4 41-58 5 10.0 Maddux Gonzalez 2:07 D 0 --
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CHC ATL W 5 4 42-58 5 10.0 Bottenfield Cather Rojas 2:44 D 31,804 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHC ATL W 3 1 43-58 5 10.0 Tapani Millwood Rojas 2:29 D 34,230 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC @ COL L 1 7 43-59 5 11.0 Wright Trachsel 2:40 N 48,294 -
103 103 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC @ COL L 3 9 43-60 5 12.0 Castillo Foster 2:51 N 48,279 --
104 104 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC @ COL L 3 6 43-61 5 13.0 Bailey Mulholland Holmes 2:26 N 48,108 ---
105 105 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC @ COL L 0 4 43-62 5 14.0 Thomson Gonzalez 2:24 D 48,378 ----
106 106 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 0 6 43-63 5 14.0 Neagle Tapani 2:13 N 47,266 -----
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 2 7 43-64 5 15.0 Millwood Trachsel 3:03 N 44,131 ------
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC @ ATL L-wo 5 6 43-65 5 16.0 Embree Rojas 3:33 N 43,090 -------
109 109 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 4 43-66 5 16.5 Park Mulholland Worrell 2:33 N 39,145 --------
110 110 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC LAD L 9 13 43-67 5 16.5 Nomo Gonzalez 3:18 D 32,257 ---------
111 111 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC LAD W 5 1 44-67 5 16.5 Tapani Candiotti 3:04 D 39,953 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC LAD W-wo 4 3 12 45-67 5 16.5 Tatis Worrell 4:03 N 31,280 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore CHC SFG L 2 8 45-68 5 16.0 Tavarez Patterson 2:53 N 32,259 -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHC SFG L 4 7 45-69 5 16.0 Rapp Mulholland 2:46 D 26,942 --
115 115 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC SFG W 6 3 46-69 5 15.0 Gonzalez Alvarez 3:08 D 24,510 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC SDP W 3 1 47-69 5 14.0 Pisciotta Bochtler 2:46 D 27,598 ++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore CHC SDP L 5 7 47-70 5 15.0 Cunnane Adams Hoffman 3:17 D 38,513 -
118 118 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC SDP L 3 4 47-71 5 16.0 Bochtler Bottenfield Hoffman 3:11 D 32,327 --
119 119 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 1 2 47-72 5 17.0 Park Batista 2:26 N 45,955 ---
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 4 2 48-72 5 17.0 Clark Nomo Adams 3:06 N 50,731 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 6 5 49-72 5 16.0 Gonzalez Gardner Adams 3:04 D 17,357 ++
122 122 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 3 7 49-73 5 16.5 Estes Tapani 2:48 D 16,949 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 1 5 49-74 5 16.5 Hitchcock Trachsel 2:23 N 32,916 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC @ SDP L-wo 3 4 10 49-75 5 16.5 Hoffman Adams 2:47 N 41,720 ---
125 125 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 6 5 50-75 5 16.5 Clark Menhart Adams 2:58 D 24,587 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore CHC @ FLA L 1 8 50-76 5 16.5 Fernandez Gonzalez 2:28 N 34,720 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC @ FLA L 5 6 50-77 5 16.5 Hernandez Tapani Nen 3:27 N 28,003 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC MON W 3 1 51-77 5 17.0 Trachsel Kline Adams 2:31 D 29,454 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore CHC MON L 5 9 51-78 5 17.0 Telford Patterson 3:05 D 34,191 -
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC MON W 12 3 52-78 5 17.0 Gonzalez Perez 2:35 D 28,122 +
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC FLA W 3 1 53-78 5 16.5 Tapani Fernandez Adams 2:31 N 22,887 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore CHC FLA L 0 11 53-79 5 16.5 Hernandez Batista 3:06 N 23,646 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC FLA L 3 4 53-80 5 17.5 Nen Adams 3:01 D 17,917 --
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC FLA W-wo 4 3 10 54-80 5 16.5 Adams Alfonseca 3:30 D 15,506 +
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC @ CLE L 6 7 54-81 5 16.5 Mesa Stevens 3:13 N 43,060 -
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC @ CLE W 9 4 55-81 5 15.5 Tapani Smiley 3:20 D 43,044 +
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC @ CLE L 5 9 55-82 5 15.5 Nagy Batista Assenmacher 2:46 D 43,013 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC MIN L 6 7 55-83 5 15.5 Trombley Stevens Aguilera 3:37 D 34,117 --
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore CHC MIN W 9 3 56-83 5 14.5 Clark Tewksbury 2:14 N 21,487 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC MIN W 10 6 57-83 5 14.5 Gonzalez Rodriguez 3:21 D 22,919 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC NYM W 8 3 58-83 5 14.0 Tapani Bohanon 2:33 D 21,176 +++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC NYM W 7 5 59-83 5 13.0 Pisciotta Franco Adams 2:51 D 38,849 ++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC NYM L 2 9 59-84 5 13.0 Jones Trachsel 2:58 D 25,523 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 8 1 60-84 5 12.5 Clark Tomko 2:38 N 15,337 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 5 60-85 5 13.5 Morgan Gonzalez Shaw 2:21 N 15,349 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 1 61-85 5 12.5 Tapani Mercker Adams 2:25 N 16,200 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 3 61-86 5 13.5 Schmidt Batista Loiselle 2:41 N 13,833 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 4 1 62-86 5 13.5 Trachsel Cordova Adams 2:52 N 21,505 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 3 2 63-86 5 12.5 Clark Rincon Adams 2:35 D 20,120 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 4 63-87 5 12.5 Morgan Gonzalez Shaw 2:31 N 20,352 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore CHC CIN W 5 0 64-87 5 12.5 Tapani Mercker 1:57 N 22,190 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC STL L 9 12 64-88 5 13.5 Morris Batista 3:02 D 27,284 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC STL W 4 3 65-88 5 12.5 Trachsel Lowe 2:57 D 29,913 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC PHI L 5 10 6 65-89 5 12.5 Winston Clark Spradlin 2:01 D 18,174 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC PHI L 2 3 65-90 5 13.5 Gomes Adams Bottalico 2:25 D 38,313 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC PHI W 11 3 66-90 5 13.5 Tapani Schilling 2:43 D 29,922 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 5 66-91 5 15.0 Kile Trachsel Wagner 2:44 N 19,380 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 3 1 67-91 5 14.0 Clark Holt Adams 3:00 N 41,560 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 9 67-92 5 15.0 Hampton Gonzalez 2:42 N 35,623 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 2 68-92 5 15.0 Tapani Busby 2:38 N 36,488 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CHC @ STL L 4 12 68-93 5 16.0 Morris Foster 2:44 D 43,142 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 2 68-94 5 16.0 Painter Pisciotta 2:16 D 46,065 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1996 / 1998 Schedule and Results