Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1985 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Offseason Updates

1985 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1984 / 1986

77-84, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Frey (77-84)
GM: Dallas Green
Scored 686 runs, Allowed 729 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-85

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 2,161,534 (5th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 110, Pitching - 110 · one-year: Batting - 115, Pitching - 116

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 77-84, Final Rank:4, GB: 23.5
Days in First33last on Saturday, Jun 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 39last on Jun 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4last on Tuesday, Jun 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind25.5last on Thursday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Tuesday, Jun 11
Most Games under .50011last on Thursday, Sep 19
Longest Winning Streak6Thursday, Jun 6 to Tuesday, Jun 11
Longest Losing Streak13Wednesday, Jun 12 to Tuesday, Jun 25
Most Runs Allowed17Tuesday, Sep 24
Most Runs Scored15Sunday, Sep 1 and Tuesday, Sep 24
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jun 29
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 77 84 686 729 .478
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 39 399 423 .513
Road 36 45 287 306 .444
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 6 60 46 .667
May 15 11 120 102 .577
June 12 16 101 99 .429
July 13 14 108 132 .481
August 10 18 113 159 .357
September 12 16 152 161 .429
October 3 3 32 30 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 41 341 328 .523
Second Half 32 43 345 401 .427
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 77 635 679 .480
ExtraInning 6 7 51 50 .462
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 21 178 172 .563
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 15 20 178 210 .429
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 7 5 61 51 .583
CIN 5 6 58 54 .455
HOU 5 7 59 69 .417
LAD 5 7 51 59 .417
MON 7 11 86 98 .389
NYM 4 14 43 74 .222
PHI 13 5 89 80 .722
PIT 13 5 81 53 .722
SDP 8 4 65 48 .667
SFG 6 6 35 41 .500
STL 4 14 58 102 .222

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore CHC PIT W 2 1 1-0 1 Tied Sutcliffe Rhoden Smith 3:01 D 34,551 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CHC PIT W 4 1 2-0 1 Tied Trout DeLeon 2:09 D 10,049 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore CHC MON L 1 5 2-1 2 1.0 Smith Eckersley 2:07 D 14,337 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC MON W 8 3 3-1 2 1.0 Sanderson Rogers 2:43 D 32,212 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CHC MON W 4 2 4-1 2 1.0 Sutcliffe Palmer 2:29 D 31,512 ++
6 6 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore CHC PHI W 2 1 5-1 1 Tied Trout Gross Smith 2:38 D 8,347 +++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 1 0 10 6-1 1 Tied Eckersley Holland 2:23 D 11,937 ++++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 4 7-1 1 Tied Frazier Gross Smith 2:46 D 15,752 +++++
9 9 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC @ MON L 3 5 7-2 2 1.0 Smith Sutcliffe Reardon 3:05 D 30,930 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CHC @ MON L 0 4 7-3 2 1.0 Gullickson Trout Reardon 2:18 D 12,775 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC @ MON W 4 0 8-3 1 Tied Eckersley Palmer 2:07 D 13,506 +
12 12 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 5 8-4 2 1.0 McWilliams Ruthven Candelaria 2:17 N 6,329 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 0 9-4 1 Tied Sutcliffe Bielecki 2:47 N 9,387 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 2 10-4 1 up 1.0 Trout Rhoden Smith 2:53 N 3,981 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 7 3 11-4 1 up 1.0 Eckersley Koosman 2:43 N 27,187 +++
16 16 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 6 11-5 1 up 0.5 Rawley Sanderson 2:38 N 25,220 -
17 17 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 3 11-6 2 0.5 Gross Sutcliffe Andersen 2:50 D 31,890 --
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC SFG W 3 1 12-6 1 Tied Trout Laskey Smith 2:32 D 12,647 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CHC SFG W-wo 4 3 13-6 1 up 1.0 Eckersley Garrelts 2:30 D 14,490 ++
20 20 Friday, May 3 boxscore CHC SDP L 5 6 13-7 1 Tied Hawkins Sutcliffe Gossage 2:49 D 27,236 -
21 21 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CHC SDP W 12 8 14-7 1 Tied Sorensen Booker Smith 3:09 D 36,033 +
22 22 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CHC SDP W 6 3 15-7 1 up 1.0 Frazier DeLeon 2:32 D 36,388 ++
23 23 Monday, May 6 boxscore CHC LAD L 4 5 10 15-8 1 up 0.5 Howell Fontenot 3:28 D 20,796 -
24 24 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CHC LAD W 4 2 16-8 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Brennan Smith 2:59 D 23,331 +
25 25 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 1 0 17-8 1 up 0.5 Sutcliffe Krukow 2:41 N 16,134 ++
26 26 Thursday, May 9 boxscore CHC @ SFG L-wo 0 1 12 17-9 1 Tied Garrelts Brusstar 3:45 D 11,825 -
27 27 Friday, May 10 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 6 2 18-9 1 Tied Trout Hoyt Smith 2:32 N 39,638 +
28 28 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 1 3 18-10 2 1.0 Show Eckersley Gossage 2:13 N 54,395 -
29 29 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 3 5 18-11 3 2.0 Dravecky Ruthven Gossage 2:18 D 50,226 --
30 30 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 8 3 19-11 2 1.5 Sutcliffe Valenzuela 3:03 N 48,187 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 3 2 20-11 2 1.5 Sanderson Honeycutt Smith 3:04 N 46,213 ++
32 32 Friday, May 17 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 7 5 21-11 2 1.0 Smith Sutter 3:01 D 20,901 +++
33 33 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 3 4 21-12 2 1.0 Mahler Eckersley Sutter 2:31 D 39,136 -
34 34 Sunday, May 19 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 0 3 21-13 2 2.0 Bedrosian Sutcliffe Sutter 2:47 D 30,389 --
35 35 Monday, May 20 boxscore CHC CIN W 6 1 22-13 2 1.0 Sanderson Tibbs 2:22 D 21,231 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CHC CIN L 2 5 22-14 2 1.5 Hume Frazier Power 2:34 D 32,007 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CHC CIN W 7 4 23-14 2 0.5 Eckersley Browning Smith 2:33 D 27,863 +
38 38 Friday, May 24 boxscore CHC HOU L 2 6 23-15 2 0.5 Ryan Ruthven 2:38 D 35,743 -
39 39 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 4 24-15 1 up 0.5 Smith Ross 2:39 D 36,278 +
40 40 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CHC HOU W 10 8 25-15 1 up 0.5 Frazier Ross Smith 2:56 D 37,044 ++
41 41 Monday, May 27 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 3 26-15 1 up 0.5 Eckersley Browning Smith 2:28 N 20,046 +++
42 42 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 11 13 26-16 1 Tied Franco Sorensen 3:17 N 15,121 -
43 43 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 0 1 26-17 2 1.0 Soto Ruthven 2:02 D 18,402 --
44 44 Friday, May 31 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 6 2 10 27-17 2 0.5 Smith Smith 3:08 N 33,440 +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 4 1 28-17 2 0.5 Eckersley Knepper 2:26 N 38,879 ++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 4 28-18 2 1.5 Scott Gura Smith 2:37 N 21,129 -
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC ATL W 5 3 29-18 2 1.0 Ruthven Mahler Smith 2:19 D 23,502 +
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHC ATL L 2 4 11 29-19 2 1.0 Dedmon Smith 3:09 D 25,557 -
49 49 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 3 2 12 30-19 2 0.5 Brusstar Holland 3:12 D 22,368 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC PIT W 1 0 31-19 1 up 0.5 Sutcliffe DeLeon 2:33 D 37,414 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 32-19 1 up 1.5 Trout McWilliams 2:56 D 35,232 +++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC PIT W 5 1 33-19 1 up 2.0 Ruthven Winn Brusstar 2:53 D 36,475 ++++
53 53 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CHC @ MON W 5 4 34-19 1 up 3.0 Fontenot Reardon Smith 2:32 N 42,218 +++++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC @ MON W 5 3 35-19 1 up 4.0 Frazier St. Claire Smith 2:47 N 28,303 ++++++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC @ MON L 0 2 35-20 1 up 3.0 Palmer Sutcliffe Reardon 2:35 N 10,378 -
56 56 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC @ MON L 7 9 35-21 1 up 2.5 Smith Trout Reardon 3:00 N 14,210 --
57 57 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC STL L 10 11 35-22 1 up 1.5 Andujar Ruthven Forsch 3:16 D 36,745 ---
58 58 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC STL L 0 2 35-23 1 up 0.5 Cox Fontenot 2:37 D 34,716 ----
59 59 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore CHC STL L 2 5 35-24 2 0.5 Kepshire Eckersley Campbell 2:34 D 36,262 -----
60 60 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 0 2 35-25 2 0.5 Darling Sutcliffe 2:30 N 41,986 ------
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 1 5 35-26 2 0.5 Lynch Trout 2:10 N 41,125 -------
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 0 1 35-27 2 1.5 Gooden Sanderson 2:44 N 51,778 --------
63 63 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 3 5 35-28 4 1.5 Fernandez Fontenot McDowell 2:28 D 37,203 ---------
64 64 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CHC @ STL L 5 7 35-29 4 2.0 Kepshire Eckersley Lahti 2:45 N 46,005 ----------
65 65 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC @ STL L-wo 1 2 10 35-30 4 3.0 Dayley Smith 3:21 N 49,231 -----------
66 66 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 7 35-31 4 4.0 Tudor Ruthven 1:59 D 45,881 ------------
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC NYM L 2 3 35-32 4 4.5 Gooden Sanderson 2:51 D 36,730 -------------
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC NYM W 7 3 36-32 4 3.5 Fontenot McDowell Smith 2:33 D 35,876 +
69 69 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC NYM W 4 2 37-32 4 3.5 Sutcliffe Darling 2:28 D 35,857 ++
70 70 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 0 38-32 3 3.5 Trout DeLeon 2:40 N 16,432 +++
71 71 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 5 6 15 38-33 3 4.0 Reuschel Frazier 4:34 N 13,934 -
72 72 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 9 2 39-33 3 4.0 Sanderson Robinson 2:39 D 31,384 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 3 1 40-33 3 3.0 Fontenot Denny Smith 2:40 N 23,091 ++
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 11 40-34 3 4.0 Rawley Sutcliffe 2:51 N 23,005 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 4 3 41-34 3 3.5 Smith Tekulve 3:25 N 56,092 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore CHC SFG L 4 6 41-35 3 4.5 Garrelts Trout Minton 2:39 D 34,377 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC SFG L 6 12 41-36 4 4.5 Blue Sanderson 3:24 D 38,766 --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC SFG L 4 6 41-37 4 4.5 Garrelts Smith Davis 2:41 D 35,902 ---
79 79 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC SFG W 6 5 42-37 4 4.5 Brusstar Davis Smith 3:14 D 35,663 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore CHC SDP L 4 8 42-38 4 5.5 Stoddard Sorensen 2:47 D 33,159 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore CHC SDP W 7 3 43-38 4 5.5 Trout Show Frazier 2:24 D 33,095 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC SDP W 4 3 44-38 4 5.5 Sanderson Dravecky Smith 2:23 D 35,042 ++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 3 44-39 4 6.5 Welch Fontenot Howell 2:20 D 35,469 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC LAD L 4 7 44-40 4 6.5 Niedenfuer Smith 2:57 D 36,029 --
85 85 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 9 44-41 4 7.5 Valenzuela Gura 2:32 D 34,822 ---
86 86 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CHC LAD W 10 4 45-41 4 7.5 Frazier Honeycutt Brusstar 3:17 D 34,273 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC @ SFG L-wo 0 1 45-42 4 7.5 Krukow Frazier 2:33 D 9,908 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 4 3 46-42 4 6.5 Sorensen Gott Smith 2:58 N 12,887 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 2 1 47-42 4 5.5 Ruthven Hammaker Smith 2:46 D 15,494 ++
90 90 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 1 2 47-43 4 6.5 Laskey Gura Minton 2:18 D 22,073 -
91 91 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 5 3 48-43 4 6.5 Meridith Jackson Smith 2:46 N 23,873 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 8 1 49-43 4 6.5 Sutcliffe Hawkins 2:26 N 34,278 ++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 4 3 10 50-43 4 6.5 Smith Stoddard Frazier 2:40 N 30,175 +++
94 94 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 3 7 50-44 4 7.5 Valenzuela Fontenot Howell 2:33 N 49,516 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 0 10 50-45 4 8.5 Reuss Ruthven 2:50 N 41,321 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 4 5 50-46 4 8.5 Hershiser Frazier Howell 3:00 D 46,092 ---
97 97 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 9 2 51-46 4 8.5 Sorensen Powell Brusstar 2:44 D 47,571 +
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC STL L 3 11 51-47 4 9.5 Kepshire Engel 3:01 D 33,083 -
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC STL W 5 2 52-47 4 8.5 Fontenot Andujar Smith 2:33 D 31,417 +
100 100 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC STL W-wo 9 8 14 53-47 4 7.5 Frazier Dayley 5:03 D 36,164 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC NYM W 2 1 54-47 4 7.5 Eckersley Leach Brusstar 2:43 D 35,419 +++
102 102 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC NYM L 4 5 10 54-48 4 7.5 Orosco Frazier McDowell 3:20 D 36,775 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC NYM L 1 4 54-49 4 7.5 Gooden Fontenot 2:22 D 35,207 --
104 104 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore CHC NYM L 2 7 54-50 4 8.0 Lynch Botelho 3:00 D 34,167 ---
105 105 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 8 54-51 4 9.0 Tudor Sanderson 2:18 N 39,203 ----
106 106 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 4 6 54-52 4 10.0 McDowell Brusstar 2:58 N 44,309 -----
107 107 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 3 8 54-53 4 11.0 Gooden Fontenot 2:32 D 48,306 ------
108 108 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 2 6 54-54 4 12.0 Lynch Botelho 2:33 D 40,311 -------
109 109 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore CHC MON W 8 7 55-54 4 12.0 Gumpert Reardon Smith 2:52 D 28,195 +
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC MON L 1 4 55-55 4 13.0 Hesketh Sanderson Reardon 2:56 D 28,582 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC MON L 7 8 55-56 4 13.0 Smith Sorensen Burke 2:50 D 30,055 --
112 112 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC MON L 3 7 55-57 4 14.0 Gullickson Engel 2:50 D 29,553 ---
113 113 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 5 56-57 4 14.0 Smith Tekulve 3:09 D 31,557 +
114 114 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC PHI L 4 10 56-58 4 14.0 Denny Sorensen 2:27 D 31,421 -
115 115 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CHC PHI L 5 9 56-59 4 14.0 Hudson Baller Tekulve 3:05 D 31,269 --
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 5 2 57-59 4 14.5 Fontenot Sutter Smith 2:19 N 13,006 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 9 5 58-59 4 13.5 Brusstar Garber Smith 3:08 N 12,245 ++
118 118 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 3 2 59-59 4 13.5 Meridith Camp Smith 3:00 N 11,273 +++
119 119 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 2 3 59-60 4 14.0 Franco Sorensen 2:28 N 34,283 -
120 120 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 0 60-60 4 14.0 Frazier Soto Smith 2:43 N 37,069 +
121 121 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 5 60-61 4 15.0 Browning Brusstar Franco 2:23 D 35,038 -
122 122 Monday, Aug 26 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 10 4 61-61 4 15.0 Engel Knepper 2:36 N 9,557 +
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 4 11 61-62 4 16.0 Smith Meridith 2:43 N 10,810 -
124 124 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 0 3 61-63 4 16.0 Ryan Baller Heathcock 2:24 D 6,979 --
125 125 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC ATL L 6 9 61-64 4 16.5 Mahler Sorensen Camp 3:13 D 16,965 ---
126 126 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC ATL L 1 8 61-65 4 16.5 Johnson Fontenot 2:37 D 15,920 ----
127 127 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC ATL W-wo 5 4 11 62-65 4 15.5 Brusstar Garber 3:15 D 31,876 +
128 128 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC ATL W 15 2 63-65 4 15.5 Botelho Barker 3:01 D 31,427 ++
129 129 Monday, Sep 2 boxscore CHC HOU L 2 7 63-66 4 15.5 Dawley Baller 2:37 D 26,620 -
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC HOU L 7 8 10 63-67 5 16.5 Smith Frazier 3:02 D 11,306 --
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHC HOU L 6 11 63-68 5 17.5 Scott Meridith 3:03 D 9,136 ---
132 132 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 6 63-69 5 18.5 Cox Engel 2:21 N 33,693 ----
133 133 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC CIN L 5 7 63-70 5 19.5 Soto Botelho 2:36 D 17,026 -----
134 134 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC CIN W 9 7 64-70 5 18.5 Baller Franco 2:31 D 30,300 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC CIN T 5 5 64-70 5 18.0 2:42 D 28,269 +
136 136 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CHC @ STL W 3 1 65-70 5 17.0 Fontenot Kepshire Meridith 3:00 N 32,808 ++
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 2 65-71 5 18.0 Reuschel Engel 2:00 N 3,133 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 3 1 66-71 5 17.0 Meridith DeLeon Baller 2:25 N 5,432 +
139 139 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 10 66-72 5 18.0 Rhoden Eckersley Robinson 2:35 N 3,439 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CHC STL L 3 9 66-73 5 18.5 Forsch Trout Worrell 3:10 D 16,110 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CHC STL L 4 5 66-74 5 19.0 Campbell Sorensen Lahti 3:05 D 29,852 ---
142 142 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC STL L 1 5 66-75 5 20.0 Cox Engel 2:58 D 28,430 ----
143 143 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CHC @ MON L 5 8 66-76 5 21.5 Burke Frazier 3:07 N 10,399 -----
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC @ MON W 3 0 67-76 5 21.5 Eckersley Youmans Smith 2:23 N 12,095 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 2 4 67-77 5 22.5 Aguilera Trout McDowell 2:50 N 25,424 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 1 5 67-78 5 22.5 Fernandez Fontenot 2:53 N 26,812 --
147 147 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 3 1 68-78 5 22.5 Patterson Hudson Smith 2:25 N 20,207 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 9 2 69-78 5 22.5 Abrego Gross 2:54 D 17,779 ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 9 2 70-78 5 22.5 Eckersley Rawley 2:46 D 21,768 +++
150 150 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore CHC MON L 7 10 70-79 5 23.5 St. Claire Frazier Burke 3:11 D 4,647 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHC MON L 15 17 70-80 5 24.5 Smith Fontenot Reardon 3:32 D 6,947 --
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC NYM W-wo 5 4 71-80 5 24.5 Smith Orosco 2:41 D 10,339 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC NYM L 0 3 71-81 5 25.5 Gooden Abrego 2:52 D 11,091 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CHC PHI W 9 7 72-81 4 25.0 Baller Tekulve Smith 2:52 D 9,258 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC PHI W 11 10 73-81 4 24.5 Eckersley Denny Smith 2:49 D 27,875 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 2 74-81 4 23.5 Trout Toliver 2:20 D 26,641 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore CHC PIT W 4 3 75-81 4 22.5 Patterson Reuschel Smith 2:14 D 3,446 ++++
158 158 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore CHC PIT L 4 9 75-82 4 22.5 Rhoden Sutcliffe Guante 2:55 D 4,637 -
159 159 Thursday, Oct 3 boxscore CHC PIT W 13 5 76-82 4 22.5 Perlman Winn Engel 2:50 D 7,437 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 4 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 4 76-83 4 23.5 Forsch Eckersley Worrell 2:21 N 40,618 -
161 161 Saturday, Oct 5 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 7 76-84 4 24.5 Tudor Trout 2:20 D 44,825 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 6 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 2 77-84 4 23.5 Patterson Andujar 2:20 D 43,665 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1984 / 1986 Schedule and Results