Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Schedule and Results

1976 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1975 / 1977

75-87, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jim Marshall (75-87)
GM: Salty Saltwell (Hired 9/30/1975; Reassigned 11/24/1976), Scouting Dir: Vedie Himsl
Scored 611 runs, Allowed 728 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 68-94

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 1,026,217 (7th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 108, Pitching - 109 · one-year: Batting - 109, Pitching - 111

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1975 / 1977 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 75-87, Final Rank:4, GB: 26.0
Days in First1last on Wednesday, Apr 14, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 14, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind27.5last on Thursday, Aug 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Wednesday, Apr 14
Most Games under .50019last on Monday, Jul 26
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Jul 30 to Tuesday, Aug 3
Longest Losing Streak9Friday, Jun 25 to Sunday, Jul 4
Most Runs Allowed18Saturday, Apr 17
Most Runs Scored16Saturday, Apr 17
Longest Game (innings)16Saturday, May 22
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins10 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 75 87 611 728 .463
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 355 385 .519
Road 33 48 256 343 .407
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 10 99 112 .474
May 11 14 95 135 .440
June 10 19 100 159 .345
July 13 16 101 97 .448
August 17 13 123 118 .567
September 12 15 79 103 .444
October 3 0 14 41.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 36 48 336 439 .429
Second Half 39 39 275 289 .500
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 59 78 503 626 .431
ExtraInning 15 8 102 93 .652
Shortened 1 1 6 9 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 34 28 197 191 .548
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 7 21 103 215 .250
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 6 6 51 63 .500
CIN 3 9 46 77 .250
HOU 5 7 42 41 .417
LAD 3 9 48 60 .250
MON 11 7 64 55 .611
NYM 5 13 61 109 .278
PHI 8 10 70 85 .444
PIT 8 10 59 87 .444
SDP 6 6 50 45 .500
SFG 8 4 45 39 .667
STL 12 6 75 67 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 5 0-1 5 1.0 McGlothen Burris 2:11 N 30,761 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 3 1-1 3 1.0 Bonham Rasmussen Knowles 2:11 D 14,225 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 5 2-1 2 0.5 Knowles Curtis 3:01 D 14,936 ++
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC NYM W-wo 5 4 3-1 2 0.5 Garman Lockwood 3:03 D 44,818 +++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore CHC NYM W 6 5 4-1 1 Tied Schultz Webb Garman 2:26 D 9,307 ++++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore CHC NYM L 8 10 4-2 2 1.0 Lockwood Dettore 3:11 D 9,709 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC PHI L 16 18 10 4-3 2 1.5 McGraw Knowles Lonborg 3:41 D 28,287 --
8 8 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CHC PHI L 5 8 4-4 2 2.5 Christenson Burris Garber 2:49 D 13,326 ---
9 9 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC MON L 3 4 4-5 4 3.0 Rogers Bonham Granger 2:29 D 10,210 ----
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC MON L 6 12 4-6 5 2.5 Fryman Zahn 3:02 D 7,277 -----
11 11 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC MON W-wo 5 4 11 5-6 4 2.0 Zamora Murray 3:03 D 11,355 +
12 12 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 4 3 11 6-6 3 1.0 Reuschel Downing 3:41 N 41,231 ++
13 13 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 1 2 6-7 4 1.5 Sutton Bonham 2:48 N 26,000 -
14 14 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC @ LAD L-wo 4 5 10 6-8 4 2.0 Hough Garman 3:14 D 25,167 --
15 15 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 2 6 6-9 5 2.5 Greif Reuschel Metzger 2:11 N 20,218 ---
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 4 2 7-9 5 2.5 Burris Wehrmeister Schultz 2:42 N 9,963 +
17 17 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC @ SDP W 8 5 8-9 4 2.5 Bonham Jones Schultz 2:24 N 17,039 ++
18 18 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 5 9 8-10 5 3.5 Metzger Garman 2:49 D 11,590 -
19 19 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 5 2 9-10 4 3.5 Reuschel Halicki 2:13 N 3,517 +
20 20 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ SFG L &V 1 3 9-11 4 4.0 Lavelle Schultz 2:41 D 4,701 -
21 21 Sunday, May 2 (1) boxscore CHC @ SFG W 6 5 14 10-11 3 3.0 Frailing Lavelle 3:47 D 0 +
22 22 Sunday, May 2 (2) boxscore CHC @ SFG W 6 5 11 11-11 3 3.0 Knowles Minton Reuschel 3:19 D 17,005 ++
23 23 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore CHC LAD L 6 9 11-12 4 4.0 Hooton Reuschel Marshall 2:55 D 4,586 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CHC LAD L 12 14 11-13 4 4.5 Sutton Burris Marshall 2:50 D 6,126 --
25 25 Friday, May 7 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 3 11-14 5 5.5 Billingham Frailing Eastwick 2:51 D 5,219 ---
26 26 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CHC CIN L 4 14 11-15 5 6.5 Alcala Reuschel 2:44 D 22,017 ----
27 27 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CHC CIN L 2 14 11-16 5 6.5 Zachry Burris 2:36 D 21,536 -----
28 28 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CHC SFG W 4 0 12-16 4 6.5 Zamora Halicki 2:06 D 4,392 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CHC SFG W-wo 1 0 11 13-16 4 5.5 Garman Moffitt 2:23 D 5,892 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 13 boxscore CHC SFG L 5 9 13-17 4 6.0 Moffitt Sutter 3:00 D 4,611 -
31 31 Friday, May 14 boxscore CHC SDP L 4 7 13-18 5 7.0 Strom Reuschel Metzger 2:12 D 3,198 --
32 32 Sunday, May 16 boxscore CHC SDP W 6 5 14-18 4 7.5 Reuschel Greif Knowles 2:25 D 13,714 +
33 33 Thursday, May 20 boxscore CHC @ MON L 0 3 14-19 5 9.0 Fryman Burris Murray 2:18 N 5,610 -
34 34 Friday, May 21 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 4 15-19 4 9.0 Reuschel Demery Knowles 2:24 N 9,342 +
35 35 Saturday, May 22 boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 3 4 16 15-20 4 9.0 Moose Reuschel 4:02 D 7,081 -
36 36 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 6 5 16-20 4 9.5 Zamora Tekulve Sutter 2:31 D 0 +
37 37 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 9 16-21 4 9.5 Reuss Garman 2:01 D 20,477 -
38 38 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CHC STL L 2 5 16-22 5 11.0 McGlothen Burris 2:10 D 9,831 --
39 39 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CHC STL W 4 2 17-22 5 11.0 Reuschel Denny Knowles 2:04 D 9,861 +
40 40 Thursday, May 27 boxscore CHC STL W 2 1 18-22 4 10.0 Renko Falcone Knowles 2:10 D 8,810 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CHC PIT W 4 1 19-22 4 10.5 Bonham Kison Zamora 2:10 D 12,357 +++
42 42 Sunday, May 30 boxscore CHC PIT L 2 4 19-23 4 11.5 Rooker Burris 2:18 D 19,410 -
43 43 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 7 5 20-23 4 11.5 Reuschel Carlton Sutter 2:30 N 0 +
44 44 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 4 20-24 4 11.5 Kaat Garman 2:00 N 51,211 -
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 6 6 20-25 5 12.5 Reed Renko 1:36 N 26,846 --
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 5 3 21-25 4 12.5 Bonham Swan 2:47 N 11,162 +
47 47 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 2 1 22-25 3 11.5 Burris Lolich Zamora 2:33 D 13,739 ++
48 48 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 0 1 22-26 4 11.5 Cosgrove Reuschel 1:48 N 9,101 -
49 49 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 4 22-27 4 11.5 Richard Zamora Forsch 2:26 N 10,329 --
50 50 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ HOU L 0 2 22-28 4 13.0 Andujar Bonham 2:14 D 0 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 5 22-29 4 13.0 Rondon Frailing Pentz 2:03 N 19,438 ----
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC ATL L 3 7 22-30 5 14.5 Niekro Burris Devine 2:32 D 10,893 -----
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC ATL L 0 2 22-31 5 14.5 Messersmith Coleman 2:07 D 9,452 ------
54 54 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CHC ATL W 7 6 23-31 4 14.5 Renko Ruthven Zamora 2:29 D 6,987 +
55 55 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC HOU W 8 3 24-31 4 14.5 Bonham Cosgrove Reuschel 2:41 D 9,315 ++
56 56 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 2 25-31 4 14.5 Reuschel Andujar Knowles 2:19 D 14,773 +++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC HOU W 8 3 26-31 4 13.0 Burris Dierker Reuschel 2:38 D 18,107 ++++
58 58 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 2 3 26-32 4 13.5 Nolan Zamora 2:17 N 24,327 -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 4 6 26-33 4 14.5 Gullett Knowles Eastwick 2:45 N 27,404 --
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 5 3 7 27-33 4 14.5 Bonham Zachry 2:09 D 30,658 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 6 4 28-33 4 15.0 Reuschel Morton Knowles 2:40 N 9,549 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CHC @ ATL L 3 9 28-34 4 15.5 Messersmith Burris 2:41 N 0 -
63 63 Saturday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CHC @ ATL L 5 12 28-35 4 15.5 Niekro Coleman 2:31 N 22,055 --
64 64 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 0 5 28-36 4 16.5 Ruthven Renko 2:13 N 11,647 ---
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC PIT L 7 10 28-37 5 17.0 Demery Knowles Hernandez 3:17 D 10,116 ----
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 6 5 29-37 5 17.0 Zamora Moose 2:40 D 17,661 +
67 67 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 2 1 13 30-37 4 17.0 Zamora Langford 3:07 D 3,824 ++
68 68 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC NYM L 4 7 30-38 4 18.0 Matlack Burris 2:31 D 11,280 -
69 69 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC NYM L 2 10 30-39 5 18.0 Koosman Bonham 2:34 D 19,766 --
70 70 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC NYM L 3 13 30-40 5 19.0 Swan Reuschel 2:21 D 23,415 ---
71 71 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 9 30-41 5 20.0 Rooker Coleman 2:34 N 7,370 ----
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 10 30-42 5 21.0 Candelaria Renko 2:10 N 8,774 -----
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 5 7 30-43 5 21.5 Kison Bonham Moose 2:36 N 10,681 ------
74 74 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 1 2 30-44 5 21.5 Koosman Coleman 2:27 N 16,808 -------
75 75 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ NYM L-wo 2 3 10 30-45 5 22.5 Lockwood Reuschel 2:34 D 47,228 --------
76 76 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYM L 4 9 30-46 5 22.5 Swan Bonham Lockwood 2:41 D 0 ---------
77 77 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYM W 4 2 31-46 5 22.5 Burris Lolich 2:22 D 25,052 +
78 78 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC SDP W 1 0 32-46 5 21.5 Renko Strom Coleman 1:45 D 15,634 ++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC SDP W 4 0 33-46 5 20.5 Stone Foster Sutter 2:14 D 10,264 +++
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC SDP W 10 0 34-46 5 19.5 Reuschel Freisleben 2:03 D 10,540 ++++
81 81 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CHC SDP L 3 6 34-47 5 20.0 Jones Bonham 2:19 D 20,502 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CHC SFG W 5 3 35-47 5 20.0 Sutter Dressler 2:48 D 11,382 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC SFG W 8 6 36-47 5 20.5 Knowles Moffitt 2:31 D 16,247 ++
84 84 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CHC SFG L 0 2 36-48 5 21.5 Halicki Stone 1:52 D 20,070 -
85 85 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 2 5 36-49 5 22.5 Rau Reuschel 1:50 N 27,438 --
86 86 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 1 4 36-50 5 22.5 Sutton Renko 2:26 N 40,361 ---
87 87 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 4 5 36-51 5 22.5 Rhoden Stone 2:21 D 37,642 ----
88 88 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC @ SDP L-wo 1 2 36-52 5 23.5 Metzger Burris 2:00 D 9,019 -----
89 89 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CHC @ SDP L 2 3 36-53 5 24.5 Strom Bonham 2:11 N 7,337 ------
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 3 2 37-53 5 23.5 Reuschel Halicki Knowles 2:12 N 9,241 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CHC @ SFG L-wo 1 2 37-54 5 24.5 Montefusco Sutter 2:03 D 4,038 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 4 38-54 5 24.5 Stone Falcone Coleman 3:08 N 17,822 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 3 39-54 5 24.5 Burris Rasmussen Sutter 2:35 N 19,801 ++
94 94 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 12 39-55 5 25.0 Forsch Bonham 2:47 N 32,960 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 4 39-56 5 26.0 McGlothen Reuschel Hrabosky 2:15 D 28,307 --
96 96 Monday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CHC MON L 1 2 39-57 5 27.5 Stanhouse Stone 2:15 D 0 ---
97 97 Monday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CHC MON L 1 3 39-58 5 27.5 Dunning Renko Murray 2:11 D 12,172 ----
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC MON W 5 0 40-58 5 26.5 Burris Rogers 2:08 D 11,919 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 2 11 41-58 5 25.5 Sutter Reed 2:52 N 35,043 ++
100 100 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 2 3 11 41-59 5 26.5 Garber Knowles 2:28 D 35,154 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC STL W 7 6 42-59 5 25.5 Reuschel Forsch Knowles 2:20 D 14,078 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC STL W 6 2 43-59 5 25.5 Renko McGlothen 2:16 D 21,183 ++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC STL W-wo 2 1 10 44-59 4 26.0 Burris Denny 2:37 D 25,202 +++
104 104 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 2 45-59 4 25.0 Bonham Lonborg Coleman 2:08 D 9,525 ++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 4 0 46-59 4 25.0 Reuschel Kaat 1:32 D 0 +++++
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore CHC PHI L 5 8 46-60 4 25.0 Carlton Stone Reed 2:19 D 27,636 -
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC PHI L 5 7 46-61 4 26.0 Garber Coleman 2:31 D 16,070 --
108 108 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CHC @ MON W 4 3 47-61 4 26.0 Burris Stanhouse Sutter 2:19 N 10,333 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ MON W 6 5 13 48-61 4 24.5 Reuschel Taylor 3:21 N 0 ++
110 110 Friday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ MON W 1 0 49-61 4 24.5 Stone Kerrigan 2:16 N 13,145 +++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore CHC @ MON W 4 3 11 50-61 4 24.0 Knowles Kerrigan 3:00 N 0 ++++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore CHC @ MON L 2 7 50-62 4 24.0 Dunning Zamora 2:17 N 10,106 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC @ MON W 7 1 51-62 4 24.0 Renko Lang 2:22 D 12,598 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC CIN W 6 3 52-62 4 23.0 Burris Nolan Sutter 2:04 D 25,050 ++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC CIN L 10 13 10 52-63 4 24.0 Zachry Knowles 3:21 D 22,884 -
116 116 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore CHC CIN L 3 8 52-64 4 24.0 Sarmiento Sutter Eastwick 2:36 D 17,863 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore CHC LAD W-wo 3 2 15 53-64 4 23.5 Coleman Hough 3:46 D 0 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore CHC LAD L 7 8 53-65 4 23.5 Downing Knowles 2:36 D 20,004 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC LAD W 2 0 54-65 4 23.5 Burris Rau 1:49 D 20,126 +
120 120 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC LAD L 2 3 54-66 4 23.5 Sutton Bonham 2:29 D 25,998 -
121 121 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 5 3 55-66 4 23.0 Sutter Dierker 2:30 N 7,371 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 8 55-67 4 24.0 Richard Stone 2:27 N 8,786 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 55-68 4 25.0 Nolan Burris Eastwick 2:14 N 36,677 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 2 56-68 4 25.0 Reuschel Norman Sutter 2:13 N 48,781 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 56-69 4 26.0 Sarmiento Coleman Eastwick 2:20 D 40,018 -
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC HOU L 3 4 56-70 5 27.5 Andujar Renko McLaughlin 2:29 D 10,700 --
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 1 57-70 5 26.5 Burris Larson 2:11 D 8,770 +
128 128 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore CHC HOU L 3 5 57-71 5 27.5 Richard Reuschel Forsch 2:11 D 6,653 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC ATL W 9 4 58-71 5 26.5 Bonham LaCorte 2:48 D 8,131 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC ATL W 5 2 59-71 4 25.5 Renko Ruthven Sutter 2:12 D 15,374 ++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC ATL W 3 2 60-71 4 24.5 Burris Niekro 1:52 D 18,811 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC @ ATL L 3 5 60-72 4 24.0 LaCorte Reuschel Devine 2:21 N 2,634 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC @ ATL W 7 5 14 61-72 4 23.0 Knowles Capra Reuschel 3:33 N 1,729 +
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC STL W 8 5 62-72 4 22.0 Sutter Solomon 2:13 D 7,283 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CHC STL W 5 1 63-72 4 21.0 Renko McGlothen Sutter 2:07 D 18,563 +++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC STL L 0 1 11 63-73 4 22.0 Hrabosky Coleman 2:41 D 23,301 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC NYM L 4 7 63-74 4 21.5 Koosman Stone 2:31 D 18,304 --
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC NYM L 0 11 63-75 4 22.0 Matlack Burris 2:28 D 5,281 ---
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC NYM L 5 11 63-76 4 22.0 Seaver Renko Lockwood 2:49 D 3,947 ----
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 4 63-77 4 23.0 Lonborg Bonham 2:20 N 27,194 -----
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 3 2 64-77 4 22.0 Reuschel Kaat 1:35 N 30,121 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 4 1 12 65-77 4 21.0 Sutter Reed Coleman 3:02 N 37,668 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 0 8 65-78 4 22.0 Christenson Renko McGraw 2:36 D 34,469 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 4 65-79 4 23.0 Forsch Bonham 2:09 N 7,296 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 3 66-79 4 23.0 Reuschel McGlothen 2:03 N 7,165 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC @ MON W 2 0 67-79 4 22.0 Burris Rogers 1:45 N 2,782 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore CHC @ MON L 3 4 67-80 4 22.0 Landreth Renko Murray 2:11 D 2,877 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 4 3 12 68-80 4 21.0 Sutter Reed 3:06 D 3,631 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC PHI L 1 4 68-81 4 22.0 Carlton Reuschel 2:02 D 15,938 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC PHI W 1 0 69-81 4 21.0 Burris Lonborg 1:49 D 17,764 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 3 4 69-82 4 21.5 Kison Renko Rooker 2:05 D 0 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 2 1 13 70-82 4 21.5 Reuschel Moose 3:11 D 5,017 +
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 4 3 71-82 4 21.5 Coleman Tekulve 2:24 D 3,375 ++
154 154 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore CHC PIT L 4 5 10 71-83 4 22.5 Giusti Knowles Kison 2:52 D 2,132 -
155 155 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore CHC @ NYM L-wo 3 4 71-84 4 23.0 Lockwood Coleman 2:27 N 8,583 --
156 156 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 2 5 71-85 4 24.0 Swan Renko Lockwood 2:08 D 8,166 ---
157 157 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC @ NYM L 1 2 71-86 5 25.5 Koosman Bonham Apodaca 2:18 D 6,958 ----
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 5 71-87 5 26.0 Medich Reuschel Reuss 1:46 N 2,880 -----
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 1 0 72-87 4 26.0 Renko Demery 1:58 N 2,880 +
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore CHC MON W 3 1 73-87 4 26.0 Bonham Stanhouse Sutter 2:08 D 2,005 ++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore CHC MON W 3 1 74-87 4 26.0 Burris Warthen 2:08 D 6,532 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore CHC MON W 8 2 75-87 4 26.0 Reuschel Fryman 1:57 D 9,486 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1975 / 1977 Schedule and Results