Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1963 Schedule and Results

1963 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1962 / 1964

82-80, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Kennedy (82-80)
GM: John Holland, Scouting Dir: Gene Lawing
Scored 570 runs, Allowed 578 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 80-82

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 979,551 (5th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1962 / 1964 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 82-80, Final Rank:7, GB: 17.0
Days in First2last on Friday, Jun 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Jun 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind18.5last on Wednesday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50010last on Friday, Aug 2
Most Games under .5003last on Friday, Apr 26
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, May 3 to Thursday, May 9
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Sep 7 to Thursday, Sep 12
Most Runs Allowed16Tuesday, Sep 3
Most Runs Scored16Sunday, Jul 28
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Jun 26 and Sunday, Jul 21
Times Shutout by Opponent17 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 82 80 570 578 .506
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 298 302 .531
Road 39 42 272 276 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 10 45 39 .474
May 16 12 120 104 .571
June 15 13 109 98 .536
July 16 13 105 98 .552
August 13 17 122 140 .433
September 13 15 69 99 .464
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 37 297 256 .549
Second Half 37 43 273 322 .463
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 72 71 497 507 .503
ExtraInning 10 9 73 71 .526
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 32 29 177 174 .525
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 16 159 171 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CIN 9 9 52 52 .500
HOU 9 9 57 47 .500
LAD 7 11 47 60 .389
MLN 12 6 69 67 .667
NYM 11 7 76 52 .611
PHI 9 9 51 65 .500
PIT 8 10 70 73 .444
SFG 10 8 74 72 .556
STL 7 11 74 90 .389

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 9 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 5 0-1 7 1.0 Drysdale Jackson 2:29 D 18,589 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 2 0-2 7 2.0 Koufax Buhl 2:20 D 2,673 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore CHC LAD W 2 0 1-2 6 2.0 Ellsworth Podres 1:59 D 3,735 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC SFG L 1 2 1-3 7 3.0 Sanford Toth 2:12 D 12,090 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore CHC SFG W 3 1 2-3 7 2.0 Jackson Marichal McDaniel 2:07 D 10,072 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 2 1 12 3-3 6 2.0 McDaniel Roebuck Schultz 2:43 N 33,758 ++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC @ LAD L-wo 0 1 10 3-4 7 2.5 Perranoski Ellsworth 2:32 N 15,617 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 5 1 4-4 5 2.5 Hobbie Drysdale Elston 2:40 N 16,412 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 1 5 4-5 6 3.0 Marichal Jackson 2:14 N 11,838 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore CHC @ SFG W 4 0 5-5 5 2.0 Buhl Pierce McDaniel 2:19 D 10,868 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore CHC @ SFG W 4 1 6-5 6 2.0 Ellsworth Fisher Schultz 2:55 D 0 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore CHC @ SFG L 2 3 6-6 6 2.0 O'Dell Koonce 2:08 D 39,074 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 0 2 6-7 8 2.0 Francis Hobbie Face 2:08 N 5,289 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 7 2 7-7 7 2.0 Jackson Cardwell 2:13 D 968 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC NYM L 0 2 7-8 7 3.0 Willey Buhl 1:52 D 4,525 -
16 16 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC NYM L 2 3 7-9 7 3.0 Craig Ellsworth 2:22 D 3,021 --
17 17 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore CHC PHI L 2 5 7-10 7 4.0 Mahaffey Hobbie 2:06 D 4,093 ---
18 18 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 2 8-10 7 4.0 Jackson Culp 2:26 D 10,204 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 1 9-10 6 4.0 Buhl Short Elston 2:02 D 11,135 ++
20 20 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ STL W 13 8 10-10 5 3.5 Brewer Fanok McDaniel 3:22 N 7,937 +++
21 21 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 4 10-11 6 4.5 Washburn Jackson Bauta 2:29 N 8,629 -
22 22 Friday, May 3 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 10 7 11-11 5 3.5 Brewer Raymond McDaniel 3:25 N 15,113 +
23 23 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 7 5 12-11 4 2.5 Toth Shaw McDaniel 3:56 D 8,524 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 5 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 2 13-11 4 2.0 Koonce Cloninger McDaniel 3:00 D 10,024 +++
25 25 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CHC PIT W 5 4 14-11 4 2.0 Jackson Cardwell 2:15 D 6,012 ++++
26 26 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CHC PIT W 9 5 15-11 2 2.0 Elston Face 2:21 D 6,350 +++++
27 27 Thursday, May 9 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 1 16-11 2 2.0 Ellsworth Schwall 2:00 D 5,961 ++++++
28 28 Friday, May 10 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 4 16-12 3 2.0 Farrell Hobbie 2:01 N 7,238 -
29 29 Saturday, May 11 (1) boxscore CHC @ HOU L 3 5 16-13 4 2.5 Woodeshick Toth 2:23 N 0 --
30 30 Saturday, May 11 (2) boxscore CHC @ HOU L 0 1 16-14 4 2.5 Drott Jackson Johnson 1:55 N 11,224 ---
31 31 Sunday, May 12 boxscore CHC @ HOU L-wo 1 2 10 16-15 5 2.5 Umbricht Buhl 1:46 D 4,910 ----
32 32 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 17-15 3 2.5 Ellsworth Nuxhall McDaniel 1:58 D 4,085 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore CHC CIN L 2 10 17-16 4 3.5 Maloney Hobbie Worthington 2:40 D 2,210 -
34 34 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 0 18-16 3 3.5 Jackson O'Toole 2:15 D 2,831 +
35 35 Saturday, May 18 boxscore CHC MLN L 6 10 18-17 4 4.0 Shaw Buhl Raymond 2:34 D 16,162 -
36 36 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore CHC MLN W 3 2 19-17 3 4.0 Ellsworth Burdette 2:28 D 0 +
37 37 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore CHC MLN L 2 8 19-18 3 4.0 Spahn Koonce 2:34 D 21,007 -
38 38 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CHC STL L 4 5 19-19 4 5.0 Simmons Jackson Taylor 2:19 D 3,281 --
39 39 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CHC STL W-wo 7 6 11 20-19 3 5.0 Elston Olivo 3:19 D 2,666 +
40 40 Thursday, May 23 boxscore CHC STL L 0 1 20-20 5 5.5 Broglio Ellsworth 2:15 D 6,379 -
41 41 Friday, May 24 boxscore CHC HOU L 5 6 12 20-21 6 6.5 Woodeshick McDaniel 3:57 D 3,087 --
42 42 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CHC HOU W 4 1 21-21 5 6.5 Jackson Farrell 1:49 D 9,786 +
43 43 Sunday, May 26 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 1 22-21 4 5.5 Buhl Drott 1:54 D 15,316 ++
44 44 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 5 2 23-21 4 4.5 Ellsworth Craig McDaniel 2:50 N 8,858 +++
45 45 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYM W 12 0 24-21 4 5.5 Jackson Jackson 2:52 D 0 ++++
46 46 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYM L 1 2 24-22 4 5.5 Hook Hobbie 2:20 D 37,170 -
47 47 Friday, May 31 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 2 1 25-22 4 4.5 Buhl Short McDaniel 2:29 N 10,717 +
48 48 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 2 0 26-22 4 3.5 Ellsworth Boozer 2:14 D 3,902 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 5 26-23 4 4.0 McLish Brewer 1:55 D 0 -
50 50 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W &H 3 2 27-23 4 4.0 Schultz Mahaffey McDaniel 2:29 D 8,009 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC SFG W 6 1 28-23 3 3.0 Buhl O'Dell 2:16 D 9,126 ++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CHC SFG W 9 5 29-23 2 1.0 Ellsworth Fisher Elston 2:31 D 0 +++
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CHC SFG W 5 4 30-23 2 1.0 McDaniel Sanford 2:35 D 19,710 ++++
54 54 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC SFG W-wo 3 2 10 31-23 1 Tied McDaniel Pierce 2:39 D 11,240 +++++
55 55 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 4 31-24 1 Tied Drysdale Toth 2:02 D 12,741 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC LAD L 5 9 31-25 3 1.0 Perranoski Elston 2:36 D 26,577 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC LAD L 8 11 31-26 3 2.0 Sherry Ellsworth 2:44 D 35,743 ---
58 58 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 3 2 32-26 3 1.0 McDaniel Woodeshick 2:34 N 10,124 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC @ HOU L-wo 2 6 10 32-27 4 2.0 Woodeshick McDaniel 2:37 N 12,327 -
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 1 3 32-28 4 2.0 Bolin Buhl 2:06 D 15,218 --
61 61 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC @ SFG L-wo 1 2 10 32-29 5 3.0 O'Dell Ellsworth 2:01 D 12,217 ---
62 62 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 4 1 33-29 4 3.0 Hobbie Miller 2:36 N 32,648 +
63 63 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 1 4 33-30 4 4.0 Drysdale Jackson 1:59 D 22,179 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CHC @ LAD W 8 3 34-30 5 4.0 Buhl Podres 2:17 D 0 +
65 65 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CHC @ LAD L 0 2 34-31 5 4.0 Willhite Toth 1:54 D 45,239 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC HOU W 3 1 35-31 4 4.0 Ellsworth Bruce McDaniel 2:06 D 10,425 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHC HOU W 9 1 36-31 4 4.0 Hobbie Brown Elston 2:04 D 8,216 ++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC HOU W 5 0 37-31 4 3.5 Jackson Drott 2:00 D 7,422 +++
69 69 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 6 5 10 38-31 4 2.5 Elston Gibbon 3:17 D 13,321 ++++
70 70 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 3 38-32 5 3.5 Friend Ellsworth 2:20 D 20,761 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC PIT L 6 7 38-33 5 3.5 Haddix Hobbie McBean 2:44 D 26,158 --
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 4 1 39-33 5 3.0 Jackson Hook 2:18 N 14,024 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC @ NYM L-wo 6 8 14 39-34 5 4.0 Cisco Brewer 4:08 D 8,183 -
74 74 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 4 3 11 40-34 4 4.0 Ellsworth Baldschun 3:09 N 9,653 +
75 75 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 3 40-35 5 4.5 Mahaffey Jackson Klippstein 2:20 D 6,006 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC NYM W 4 1 41-35 5 3.5 Buhl Jackson 2:00 D 11,580 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC NYM W 9 2 42-35 5 3.5 Ellsworth Hook 2:26 D 9,246 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC NYM W-wo 2 1 43-35 3 3.0 Hobbie Craig 2:22 D 0 +++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC NYM W 3 0 44-35 3 3.0 Toth Willey 1:59 D 32,654 ++++
80 80 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 3 2 11 45-35 2 3.0 McDaniel Klippstein 2:43 D 17,395 +++++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 6 45-36 3 3.0 McLish Buhl 1:56 D 16,348 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC PHI L 2 3 45-37 3 4.5 Baldschun McDaniel Green 2:49 D 18,277 --
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 3 45-38 4 5.5 Jay Hobbie Henry 2:25 N 7,741 ---
84 84 Thursday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 0 11 46-38 4 6.0 Ellsworth Worthington 3:01 N 0 +
85 85 Thursday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 7 46-39 4 6.0 Maloney LeMay 2:25 N 15,112 -
86 86 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 1 47-39 4 6.0 Buhl O'Toole McDaniel 2:25 N 13,314 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 10 47-40 3 7.0 Sadecki Hobbie 2:16 D 0 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL W 7 3 48-40 3 7.0 Jackson Taylor McDaniel 2:48 D 29,776 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CHC @ STL W 2 0 49-40 2 6.0 Ellsworth Broglio McDaniel 2:29 D 12,958 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC MLN W 1 0 50-40 2 5.5 Buhl Sadowski McDaniel 2:01 D 14,527 +++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC MLN L 4 6 50-41 2 6.5 Fischer Toth Shaw 2:32 D 17,094 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC MLN W 3 2 51-41 2 6.5 Jackson Cloninger McDaniel 2:42 D 15,231 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 4 9 51-42 2 7.5 Friend Ellsworth McBean 2:30 N 13,670 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 1 52-42 3 7.0 Toth Cardwell 2:16 D 0 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 5 6 14 52-43 3 7.0 Cardwell Warner 3:49 D 21,576 -
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHC CIN L 0 1 52-44 3 8.0 Maloney Jackson 2:18 D 14,324 --
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 53-44 3 8.0 Ellsworth Purkey 2:31 D 13,040 +
98 98 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC CIN L 2 3 53-45 4 8.0 Tsitouris Buhl Worthington 2:25 D 10,235 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC STL L 1 4 53-46 5 8.0 Gibson Toth 2:04 D 17,917 --
100 100 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC STL L 2 3 53-47 5 8.0 Simmons Jackson Shantz 2:15 D 23,589 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CHC STL W 5 1 54-47 4 6.5 Ellsworth Sadecki 2:37 D 0 +
102 102 Sunday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CHC STL W 16 11 55-47 4 6.5 McDaniel Bauta 3:05 D 40,222 ++
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 9 55-48 4 7.0 Fischer Buhl 2:18 N 15,876 -
104 104 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 2 56-48 4 7.0 McDaniel Shaw 2:43 N 27,919 +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 10 2 57-48 4 6.5 Jackson Lemaster 2:23 N 13,456 ++
106 106 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC SFG W-wo 12 11 10 58-48 4 5.5 Hobbie Larsen 3:57 D 18,698 +++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC SFG L 5 9 58-49 4 6.5 Fisher Buhl 3:14 D 25,149 -
108 108 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC SFG L 1 2 10 58-50 4 7.5 Larsen McDaniel 2:52 D 33,289 --
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 4 58-51 4 8.5 Drysdale Jackson 1:58 D 15,276 ---
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC LAD L 1 3 11 58-52 4 9.5 Perranoski McDaniel 2:53 D 27,184 ----
111 111 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC LAD W-wo 5 4 10 59-52 4 8.5 McDaniel Sherry 2:18 D 16,408 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore CHC @ NYM L-wo 3 7 59-53 5 8.5 Craig Toth 2:31 N 11,566 -
113 113 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC @ NYM W 4 0 60-53 4 8.5 Jackson Cisco 2:52 D 11,931 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYM W 8 1 61-53 5 8.0 Ellsworth Willey 2:52 D 0 ++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYM L 4 11 61-54 5 8.0 Stallard Buhl 2:59 D 18,574 -
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 7 61-55 5 8.0 Klippstein Jackson 2:43 N 0 --
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 9 61-56 5 8.0 Bennett Toth 2:45 N 22,553 ---
118 118 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 4 61-57 6 9.0 McLish Buhl Baldschun 2:20 N 13,403 ----
119 119 Friday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 10 1 62-57 6 9.5 Ellsworth O'Toole 2:22 N 0 +
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 8 62-58 6 9.5 Jay Hobbie 2:23 N 19,481 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 2 62-59 6 10.5 Purkey Baker Nuxhall 2:25 D 8,719 --
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 2 1 63-59 6 10.5 Jackson Maloney McDaniel 2:30 D 0 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 18 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 0 64-59 6 10.5 Toth Tsitouris 2:14 D 22,217 ++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC PIT L 3 5 64-60 7 11.5 Cardwell Buhl Face 2:36 D 15,161 -
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC PIT L 6 7 64-61 7 12.5 McBean McDaniel Face 2:45 D 15,341 --
126 126 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC PIT L 3 9 64-62 8 12.5 Friend Jackson McBean 2:29 D 9,310 ---
127 127 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CHC NYM W 6 5 65-62 7 11.5 Toth Bearnarth McDaniel 2:45 D 9,634 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC NYM L 0 5 65-63 8 11.5 Willey Koonce 2:18 D 5,128 -
129 129 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC NYM W 3 1 66-63 7 11.5 Ellsworth Hook 2:03 D 15,137 +
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 3 67-63 7 11.0 McDaniel Baldschun 2:30 D 11,785 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC PHI L 7 8 67-64 8 11.0 Green Toth Duren 2:54 D 6,113 -
132 132 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC PHI W 2 1 68-64 7 11.0 Ellsworth Boozer 2:04 D 10,954 +
133 133 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC HOU L 1 5 68-65 7 12.0 Johnson Koonce 2:15 D 8,279 -
134 134 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC HOU W-wo 6 5 69-65 7 11.0 Brewer Woodeshick 2:15 D 9,027 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC HOU W-wo 4 3 70-65 7 11.0 McDaniel McMahon 2:40 D 14,083 ++
136 136 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHC @ SFG W 7 5 71-65 6 11.0 Ellsworth Perry McDaniel 3:15 D 0 +++
137 137 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHC @ SFG W 6 0 72-65 6 11.0 Hobbie Fisher 2:07 D 34,590 ++++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC @ SFG L 3 16 72-66 7 12.0 Marichal Jackson Hoeft 2:27 D 5,448 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHC @ LAD W 2 1 11 73-66 6 11.0 McDaniel Rowe 3:23 N 21,840 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC @ LAD L 0 4 73-67 7 12.0 Richert Buhl Sherry 2:23 N 35,256 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC @ HOU W 3 0 74-67 6 12.0 Hobbie Brown McDaniel 2:16 N 5,131 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC @ HOU L-wo 1 2 74-68 7 12.0 Farrell Ellsworth 2:04 N 4,802 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC @ HOU L 1 2 74-69 7 12.0 Johnson Jackson Woodeshick 2:01 N 6,533 --
144 144 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 6 74-70 6 12.5 Simmons Koonce 2:21 N 12,043 ---
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 8 74-71 7 13.5 Gibson Hobbie 1:58 N 13,883 ----
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 4 74-72 7 14.5 Sadecki Ellsworth Taylor 2:24 N 11,987 -----
147 147 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 8 74-73 7 15.5 Broglio Jackson 2:17 D 9,000 ------
148 148 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore CHC CIN W 3 2 75-73 7 15.0 McDaniel Nuxhall 2:11 D 15,511 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore CHC CIN L 4 8 75-74 7 16.0 Jay Koonce 2:36 D 8,560 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 3 75-75 7 16.0 Tsitouris Ellsworth 2:26 D 11,261 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 0 1 75-76 7 17.0 Veale Jackson 1:54 N 2,917 ---
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 3 1 76-76 7 17.5 Buhl Friend McDaniel 2:02 N 0 +
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 4 76-77 7 17.5 Haddix McDaniel McBean 2:27 N 5,160 -
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 2 1 77-77 7 17.5 Elston Gibbon 2:16 N 5,891 +
155 155 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC MLN W 1 0 78-77 7 17.5 Ellsworth Lemaster 1:56 D 1,004 ++
156 156 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC MLN L 0 4 78-78 7 18.5 Spahn Jackson 2:03 D 7,847 -
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC MLN W 7 3 79-78 7 17.5 Buhl Sadowski 2:37 D 8,866 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore CHC STL W 6 3 80-78 7 17.5 McDaniel Gibson 1:58 D 4,557 ++
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC STL L 2 5 80-79 7 18.5 Broglio Jackson 2:31 D 11,564 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 2 81-79 7 18.0 Koonce Cloninger McDaniel 3:01 N 10,088 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 4 1 82-79 7 17.0 Ellsworth Lemaster 2:17 D 8,289 ++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 0 2 82-80 7 17.0 Spahn Buhl 1:38 D 14,490 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1962 / 1964 Schedule and Results