Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1957 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1957 Chicago Cubs

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1956 / 1958

62-92, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Scheffing (62-92)
GM: John Holland (Hired 10/11/1956)
Scored 628 runs, Allowed 722 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-87

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 670,629 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 62-92, Final Rank:7, GB: 33.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind35last on Tuesday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Sunday, Apr 21
Most Games under .50034last on Tuesday, Sep 24
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, Aug 2 to Thursday, Aug 8 and Tuesday, Aug 13 to Sunday, Aug 18
Longest Losing Streak9Wednesday, Apr 24 to Saturday, May 4
Most Runs Allowed23Monday, Sep 2
Most Runs Scored12Saturday, Jun 22
Longest Game (innings)16Friday, Aug 23
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout5 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 62 92 628 722 .403
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 31 46 301 353 .403
Road 31 46 327 369 .403
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 3 8 45 61 .273
May 9 16 104 123 .360
June 10 18 131 159 .357
July 11 23 110 135 .324
August 16 11 116 92 .593
September 13 16 122 152 .448
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 26 46 318 376 .361
Second Half 36 46 310 346 .439
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 53 79 512 610 .402
ExtraInning 8 13 104 108 .381
Shortened 1 0 12 41.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 27 143 152 .400
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 17 174 201 .485
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 5 17 73 109 .227
CIN 7 15 94 134 .318
MLN 9 13 85 128 .409
NYG 9 13 97 100 .409
PHI 8 14 79 83 .364
PIT 12 10 111 94 .545
STL 12 10 89 74 .545

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore CHC MLN L 1 4 0-1 5 1.0 Spahn Rush 2:16 D 23,674 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore CHC @ STL W 10 2 1-1 3 1.0 Drabowsky Dickson 2:41 N 17,255 +
3 3 Sunday, Apr 21 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 3 11 2-1 3 2.0 Collum Jackson Littlefield 3:15 D 0 ++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 21 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 6 2-2 3 2.0 Jones Drott 2:33 D 10,215 -
5 5 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 4 9 2-3 4 3.0 Buhl Rush Conley 2:28 D 12,229 --
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 2 10 3-3 4 2.0 Littlefield Burdette Lown 3:04 D 15,742 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 5 9 3-4 4 3.0 Nuxhall Drabowsky Gross 2:38 N 7,212 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 6 3-5 6 3.5 Lawrence Drott 2:31 D 3,458 --
9 9 Sunday, Apr 28 (1) boxscore CHC STL L 2 6 3-6 8 6.0 McDaniel Rush 2:32 D 0 ---
10 10 Sunday, Apr 28 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 0 4 3-7 8 6.0 Wehmeier Poholsky 2:30 D 11,671 ----
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 9 10 10 3-8 8 6.0 Bessent Hillman 3:35 N 7,478 -----
12 12 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 7 3-9 8 7.0 Drysdale Kaiser 2:15 D 3,214 ------
13 13 Thursday, May 2 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 4 3-10 8 8.0 Roberts Drott 1:59 N 4,591 -------
14 14 Friday, May 3 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 6 9 3-11 8 9.0 Farrell Collum Hearn 3:23 N 6,160 --------
15 15 Saturday, May 4 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 5 3-12 8 9.0 Sanford Brosnan 2:36 D 3,283 ---------
16 16 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 8 3 10 4-12 8 9.5 Drott Jones 3:19 D 0 +
17 17 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 2 6 4-13 8 9.5 Margoneri Drabowsky 2:24 D 9,765 -
18 18 Monday, May 6 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 6 2 5-13 7 8.5 Kaiser Gomez 2:26 D 1,504 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 10 8 14 6-13 7 7.5 Lown Pepper Collum 4:17 N 9,957 ++
20 20 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 7 1 7-13 7 6.5 Drott Law 2:35 N 7,896 +++
21 21 Saturday, May 11 boxscore CHC CIN L 4 5 7-14 7 7.0 Acker Rush 2:28 D 5,298 -
22 22 Sunday, May 12 (1) boxscore CHC CIN L 5 7 7-15 7 9.0 Sanchez Singleton 2:44 D 0 --
23 23 Sunday, May 12 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 1 7 7-16 7 9.0 Gross Poholsky 2:35 D 12,129 ---
24 24 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore CHC PIT L 6 8 7-17 7 10.0 Arroyo Drott Face 3:03 D 2,478 ----
25 25 Thursday, May 16 boxscore CHC BRO L 2 3 7-18 8 10.5 Koufax Drabowsky 2:26 D 3,105 -----
26 26 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore CHC NYG W-wo 4 3 8-18 7 10.5 Lown Miller 2:24 D 1,957 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore CHC NYG L 3 4 8-19 7 11.5 Worthington Rush 2:39 D 5,731 -
28 28 Friday, May 24 boxscore CHC MLN W 5 1 9-19 7 11.0 Drabowsky Spahn 2:45 D 6,487 +
29 29 Saturday, May 25 boxscore CHC MLN L 6 7 9-20 7 11.0 Johnson Lown Spahn 3:24 D 6,553 -
30 30 Sunday, May 26 (1) boxscore CHC MLN W 7 5 10-20 7 10.5 Drott Conley 2:27 D 0 +
31 31 Sunday, May 26 (2) boxscore CHC MLN W-wo 5 4 11-20 7 10.5 Littlefield Pizarro 2:33 D 32,127 ++
32 32 Monday, May 27 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 6 11-21 7 11.5 McDaniel Rush 2:28 N 9,127 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 5 11-22 7 11.5 Jackson Drabowsky 2:19 N 8,956 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 6 11-23 7 12.0 Buhl Kaiser 2:04 D 10,937 ---
35 35 Thursday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 5 11-24 7 12.0 Crone Drott 2:32 D 0 ----
36 36 Thursday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC @ MLN W 4 2 12-24 7 12.0 Elston Phillips Lown 2:47 D 35,930 +
37 37 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 22 12-25 7 13.0 Jeffcoat Littlefield Nuxhall 3:06 D 9,320 -
38 38 Sunday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 4 6 12-26 7 13.0 Freeman Drabowsky 3:07 D 0 --
39 39 Sunday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 2 13-26 7 13.0 Rush Klippstein Elston 2:40 D 26,664 +
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 5 7 13-27 8 13.0 Koufax Drott Labine 2:50 N 9,300 -
41 41 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 0 4 13-28 8 14.0 Drysdale Kaiser 2:16 N 9,712 --
42 42 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 0 1 13-29 7 13.5 Sanford Hillman 2:32 N 12,845 ---
43 43 Sunday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 7 3 14-29 7 13.5 Drott Roberts Lown 2:37 D 0 +
44 44 Sunday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI T 4 4 14-29 7 13.5 2:46 D 17,375 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 5 14-30 8 13.0 Gomez Kaiser 2:20 N 4,440 -
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 4 14-31 8 13.0 Worthington Lown 2:12 D 2,203 --
47 47 Thursday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 4 7 14-32 8 13.5 Davis Hillman Grissom 2:24 D 1,875 ---
48 48 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 11 5 15-32 8 13.5 Drott Kline Elston 3:18 N 17,088 +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 1 16-32 8 13.5 Drabowsky Law 2:27 D 7,495 ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 4 1 17-32 8 13.5 Kaiser Arroyo Lown 2:34 D 0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 4 5 17-33 8 13.5 Law Brosnan 2:24 N 18,525 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC PHI L 6 7 17-34 8 13.0 Hearn Hillman 2:52 D 6,092 --
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 9 0 18-34 8 12.5 Drott Cardwell 2:21 D 0 +
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CHC PHI W 4 3 19-34 8 12.5 Drabowsky Miller Lown 2:29 D 10,939 ++
55 55 Thursday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC PHI L 2 7 19-35 8 13.0 Haddix Kaiser 2:33 D 5,210 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore CHC NYG L 10 12 10 19-36 8 14.0 Miller Hillman 3:30 D 6,442 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC NYG W 12 4 6 20-36 8 13.0 Poholsky Gomez 2:05 D 12,118 +
58 58 Sunday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore CHC NYG L 5 7 20-37 8 14.5 Antonelli Drott Miller 2:36 D 0 -
59 59 Sunday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore CHC NYG L 1 5 20-38 8 14.5 Barclay Drabowsky 2:09 D 26,732 --
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC PIT W 5 3 21-38 7 13.5 Hillman Friend Lown 2:33 D 5,002 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 5 15 21-39 8 13.5 Law Poholsky 2:36 D 0 -
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CHC PIT T 5 5 11 21-39 8 13.5 3:25 D 7,460 -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC PIT L 4 5 10 21-40 8 14.5 King Lown 2:49 D 4,900 --
64 64 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 2 21-41 8 15.5 Erskine Rush Labine 2:37 D 16,653 ---
65 65 Sunday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore CHC BRO W-wo 3 2 11 22-41 7 16.5 Lown Bessent 3:02 D 29,208 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore CHC BRO L 1 5 22-42 7 16.5 McDevitt Drabowsky 2:55 D 29,208 -
67 67 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore CHC CIN W 6 0 23-42 7 15.5 Drott Nuxhall 2:22 D 8,082 +
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC CIN L 6 8 10 23-43 7 16.0 Sanchez Brosnan 3:28 D 10,358 -
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC STL L 4 5 23-44 7 17.0 Jackson Poholsky Wilhelm 2:31 D 8,930 --
70 70 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC STL W-wo 7 6 24-44 7 16.5 Lown Wilhelm 2:43 D 0 +
71 71 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 3 4 24-45 7 16.5 Jones Drabowsky 2:50 D 28,501 -
72 72 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 7 4 25-45 7 16.0 Elston Buhl Lown 2:35 N 37,964 +
73 73 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 2 26-45 7 16.0 Drott Spahn Lown 2:39 N 43,053 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 4 26-46 8 17.5 Burdette Hillman 2:28 D 33,616 -
75 75 Thursday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 0 1 11 26-47 8 18.0 Haddix Rush 3:17 N 0 --
76 76 Thursday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 3 26-48 8 18.0 Sanford Elston 2:15 N 25,897 ---
77 77 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 2 27-48 8 18.0 Brosnan Roberts 2:35 N 11,526 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 5 27-49 8 18.5 Hacker Drott Farrell 2:40 D 4,541 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 6 8 12 27-50 7 18.0 Grissom Brosnan 3:33 D 5,727 --
80 80 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 5 27-51 8 18.0 Antonelli Elston Worthington 2:26 D 2,675 ---
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 5 27-52 8 18.0 Friend Rush 2:20 N 11,300 ----
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 4 3 28-52 8 18.0 Drabowsky Kline Littlefield 2:39 N 8,534 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 5 6 28-53 8 19.0 Arroyo Lown 2:54 D 3,877 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 3 6 10 28-54 8 20.5 Labine Elston 3:00 N 0 --
85 85 Friday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 3 5 28-55 8 20.5 Maglie Poholsky Roebuck 2:24 N 28,724 ---
86 86 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 5 7 28-56 8 21.5 Drysdale Hillman Labine 2:45 D 6,758 ----
87 87 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 5 4 29-56 8 21.5 Drabowsky Erskine Elston 3:34 D 0 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 7 29-57 8 21.5 Labine Rush 2:41 D 13,303 -
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore CHC NYG W 4 0 30-57 8 21.5 Drott Monzant 2:05 D 9,589 +
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC NYG W 2 1 31-57 8 20.5 Elston Antonelli 2:16 D 8,908 ++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC NYG L 2 5 31-58 8 20.5 McCormick Drabowsky Grissom 2:34 D 7,557 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC PHI L 1 3 10 31-59 8 21.5 Hacker Rush Farrell 2:45 D 8,957 --
93 93 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 1 32-59 8 21.5 Brosnan Haddix 2:33 D 11,323 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore CHC PHI L 2 3 32-60 8 22.5 Simmons Poholsky Farrell 2:48 D 0 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore CHC PHI L 1 7 32-61 8 22.5 Sanford Drott 2:50 D 20,512 --
96 96 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 6 32-62 8 23.5 Roberts Elston 2:20 D 3,637 ---
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore CHC BRO L 0 1 32-63 8 24.0 Maglie Drabowsky Labine 2:30 D 15,576 ----
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore CHC BRO W 4 3 33-63 8 24.0 Hillman Newcombe Elston 2:29 D 15,576 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CHC BRO L 2 3 33-64 8 25.5 Roebuck Rush Labine 2:34 D 17,163 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CHC BRO L 1 2 33-65 8 25.5 Roebuck Elston Labine 2:25 D 17,163 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC BRO L 3 12 33-66 8 26.5 Koufax Poholsky 3:00 D 8,075 ---
102 102 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC PIT W 6 4 34-66 8 26.5 Hillman Law 2:19 D 5,414 +
103 103 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 6 0 35-66 7 26.0 Drabowsky Friend 2:34 D 0 ++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 3 2 11 36-66 7 26.0 Hillman Arroyo 3:00 D 14,757 +++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 2 37-66 7 25.0 Rush Jones 2:55 N 16,498 ++++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 1 38-66 7 25.0 Drott Wehmeier Littlefield 2:38 N 15,422 +++++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 3 39-66 7 25.0 Drabowsky Mizell Hillman 2:53 N 11,069 ++++++
108 108 Friday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 7 9 39-67 7 26.5 Klippstein Littlefield Freeman 2:54 N 0 -
109 109 Friday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 4 6 39-68 7 26.5 Nuxhall Anderson Lawrence 2:55 N 20,915 --
110 110 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 7 39-69 7 27.5 Jeffcoat Hillman 2:15 D 6,686 ---
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC STL W 6 2 40-69 7 28.0 Rush Wehmeier Littlefield 2:51 D 11,039 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC STL W 3 1 41-69 7 28.0 Drott Mizell 2:24 D 10,523 ++
113 113 Thursday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC STL W 4 1 42-69 7 28.0 Drabowsky Jones 2:31 D 7,429 +++
114 114 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC CIN W-wo 8 6 12 43-69 7 27.0 Brosnan Gross 3:37 D 9,659 ++++
115 115 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 44-69 7 27.0 Lown Jeffcoat 2:41 D 14,181 +++++
116 116 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore CHC CIN W 8 2 45-69 7 25.5 Rush Nuxhall 2:28 D ++++++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 20 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 1 2 10 45-70 7 26.0 Farrell Drabowsky 2:32 N 0 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 20 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 2 46-70 7 26.0 Elston Roberts 2:18 N 15,129 +
119 119 Thursday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 2 6 46-71 7 27.0 Crone Drott Grissom 2:45 D 2,614 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 2 3 16 46-72 7 27.0 Miller Rush 4:14 N 4,148 --
121 121 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 4 2 47-72 7 27.0 Hillman Antonelli 2:10 D 4,389 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 0 3 47-73 7 27.5 Law Drabowsky 2:08 D 0 -
123 123 Sunday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 8 2 48-73 7 27.5 Elston Douglas Lown 2:32 D 11,770 +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 9 4 49-73 7 27.0 Drott Newcombe Lown 3:12 N 7,283 ++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 3 4 14 49-74 7 27.0 Roebuck Hillman 4:14 N 18,019 -
126 126 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC STL L 1 2 49-75 7 28.0 Mizell Drabowsky 2:34 D 9,338 --
127 127 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC STL L 2 3 49-76 7 29.0 Wehmeier Lown Muffett 2:56 D 13,437 ---
128 128 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC STL L 2 3 10 49-77 7 29.0 McDaniel Lown Merritt 3:12 D 17,438 ----
129 129 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHC MLN L 10 23 49-78 7 31.0 Johnson Rush 3:09 D 0 -----
130 130 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHC MLN L 0 4 49-79 7 31.0 Trowbridge Hillman 2:13 D 34,239 ------
131 131 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC MLN L 0 8 49-80 7 32.0 Spahn Littlefield 2:31 D 7,490 -------
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 1 0 50-80 7 31.5 Drabowsky Podbielan 1:37 D 0 +
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 2 7 50-81 7 31.5 Nuxhall Elston 2:20 D 3,500 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 4 50-82 7 31.5 Lawrence Drott 2:27 D 2,141 --
135 135 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 5 4 51-82 7 30.5 Rush Trowbridge Elston 2:50 N 29,392 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 7 51-83 8 31.5 Spahn Hillman 2:30 N 37,173 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 5 3 10 52-83 8 30.5 Drott Johnson 3:23 D 35,969 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC BRO W 9 2 53-83 7 30.5 Drott Koufax 2:34 D 3,489 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 9 53-84 8 30.5 Podres Rush 2:34 D 3,461 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 1 4 53-85 8 31.5 Friend Elston 2:26 D 0 --
141 141 Friday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 1 2 53-86 8 31.5 Smith Drabowsky Face 2:14 D 2,197 ---
142 142 Saturday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 1 3 53-87 8 31.0 O'Brien Brosnan 2:08 D 0 ----
143 143 Saturday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 54-87 8 31.0 Brosnan O'Brien Lown 2:03 D 6,170 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 6 2 55-87 8 29.5 Rush Crone 2:25 D 0 ++
145 145 Sunday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore CHC NYG W 7 6 56-87 8 29.5 Elston Miller Lown 2:33 D 9,294 +++
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC PHI W 7 1 57-87 7 30.0 Drabowsky Sanford 2:20 D 1,727 ++++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 4 58-87 7 30.0 Drott Roberts Elston 2:06 D 2,094 +++++
148 148 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC MLN L 3 9 58-88 7 31.0 Spahn Rush McMahon 3:00 D 4,032 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC MLN L 2 6 58-89 7 32.0 Buhl Drabowsky 2:12 D 15,025 --
150 150 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC MLN L 7 9 10 58-90 8 33.0 McMahon Lown Jay 3:20 D 25,561 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 58-91 8 35.0 Jeffcoat Kaiser 2:05 N 0 ----
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 9 11 58-92 8 35.0 Gross Briggs Lawrence 3:08 N 5,200 -----
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 5 59-92 8 34.0 Drabowsky Hook Elston 2:52 N 4,596 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore CHC @ STL W 3 2 60-92 7 34.0 Brosnan Lovenguth 2:16 N 8,756 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 4 61-92 7 33.0 Hillman Schmidt Elston 2:38 N 8,482 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 3 62-92 7 33.0 Drabowsky Barnes 2:34 N 14,002 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1956 / 1958 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits