Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954 Schedule and Results

1954 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1953 / 1955

64-90, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Stan Hack (64-90)
GM: Wid Matthews
Scored 700 runs, Allowed 766 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 71-83

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 748,183 (5th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 100, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1953 / 1955 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 64-90, Final Rank:7, GB: 33.0
Days in First2last on Saturday, Apr 17, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 17, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind34.5last on Monday, Sep 20, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Saturday, Apr 17
Most Games under .50029last on Monday, Sep 20
Longest Winning Streak7Friday, Aug 27 to Wednesday, Sep 1
Longest Losing Streak11Friday, Jun 18 to Tuesday, Jun 29
Most Runs Allowed18Sunday, May 2
Most Runs Scored23Saturday, Apr 17
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, Apr 30, Thursday, Jul 8 and Sunday, Sep 12
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 64 90 700 766 .416
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 37 366 385 .519
Road 24 53 334 381 .312
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 4 6 76 59 .400
May 16 16 186 168 .500
June 4 21 78 150 .160
July 18 15 159 143 .545
August 13 18 122 132 .419
September 9 14 79 114 .391
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 29 50 389 440 .367
Second Half 35 40 311 326 .467
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 55 75 585 635 .423
ExtraInning 7 13 83 101 .350
Shortened 2 2 32 30 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 23 162 167 .439
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 26 281 299 .435
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 7 15 96 122 .318
CIN 8 14 102 104 .364
MLN 6 16 74 129 .273
NYG 7 15 78 106 .318
PHI 7 15 73 110 .318
PIT 15 7 142 91 .682
STL 14 8 135 104 .636

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC @ STL W 13 4 1-0 1 Tied Minner Haddix 2:41 D 17,027 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore CHC CIN L 5 11 1-1 4 1.0 Baczewski Rush Wehmeier 3:07 D 17,271 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC STL W 23 13 2-1 1 Tied Brosnan Staley 3:43 D 14,609 +
4 4 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore CHC STL L 4 6 2-2 3 1.5 Raschi Klippstein Staley 2:55 D 15,774 -
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 3 7 2-3 5 1.5 Spahn Klippstein 2:34 N 27,828 --
6 6 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 10 3 3-3 5 1.0 Rush Baczewski 2:57 N 6,589 +
7 7 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 5 6 3-4 5 2.0 Smith Pyecha 2:57 D 3,943 -
8 8 Sunday, Apr 25 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 9 2 4-4 5 2.0 Church Judson 2:22 D 0 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 25 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 3 4-5 5 2.0 Fowler Pollet 2:12 D 19,381 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC NYG L 2 4 14 4-6 6 2.5 Maglie Hacker 3:03 D 7,151 --
11 11 Saturday, May 1 boxscore CHC NYG W 4 3 5-6 6 2.0 Klippstein Wilhelm 2:09 D 17,472 +
12 12 Sunday, May 2 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 5 3 6-6 6 2.0 Minner Law 2:10 D 17,472 ++
13 13 Sunday, May 2 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 10 18 8 6-7 6 2.0 Friend Church Hetki 2:48 D 7,636 -
14 14 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore CHC BRO L 0 7 6-8 6 3.5 Meyer Rush 2:30 D 3,670 --
15 15 Thursday, May 6 boxscore CHC BRO W-wo 8 7 11 7-8 5 3.0 Jeffcoat Labine 3:26 D 4,966 +
16 16 Friday, May 7 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 3 0 8-8 4 2.5 Hacker Buhl 2:15 N 24,637 ++
17 17 Saturday, May 8 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 3 8-9 5 2.5 Nichols Minner 1:57 D 22,517 -
18 18 Sunday, May 9 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 5 3 9-9 5 2.5 Rush Spahn 2:27 D 23,411 +
19 19 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 7 8 10 9-10 6 2.5 Ridzik Lown 3:09 N 4,329 -
20 20 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 4 5 9-11 7 3.0 Simmons Hacker 2:05 N 4,407 --
21 21 Thursday, May 13 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 6 9-12 7 4.0 Jansen Church Grissom 2:29 D 3,121 ---
22 22 Friday, May 14 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 6 9 9-13 7 4.0 Wilhelm Lown 3:10 N 11,158 ----
23 23 Saturday, May 15 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 4 3 10-13 7 4.0 Klippstein Hearn 2:29 D 6,059 +
24 24 Sunday, May 16 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 12 3 11-13 7 4.0 Minner Friend 2:23 D 8,225 ++
25 25 Sunday, May 16 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 5 11-14 7 4.0 Thies Willis 2:24 D 32,807 -
26 26 Monday, May 17 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 10 6 12-14 7 3.0 Pollet Purkey Davis 2:41 D 1,420 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 7 1 13-14 7 2.0 Hacker Loes 2:51 N 11,050 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 9 3 14-14 7 2.0 Rush Erskine Jeffcoat 2:42 D 4,046 +++
29 29 Friday, May 21 boxscore CHC MLN L 4 6 14-15 7 3.5 Conley Klippstein Jolly 2:29 D 6,179 -
30 30 Saturday, May 22 (1) boxscore CHC MLN L 1 5 14-16 7 4.0 Burdette Minner 2:18 D 6,179 --
31 31 Saturday, May 22 (2) boxscore CHC MLN L 9 11 14-17 7 4.0 Paine Church Spahn 2:59 D 30,267 ---
32 32 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore CHC MLN L 2 4 10 14-18 7 5.5 Crone Pollet 3:07 D 6,179 ----
33 33 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore CHC MLN L 3 9 14-19 7 5.5 Nichols Rush 2:10 D 36,306 -----
34 34 Monday, May 24 boxscore CHC @ STL W &H 6 2 15-19 7 5.0 Davis Miller 2:42 N 11,532 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore CHC @ STL L 4 9 15-20 7 6.0 Haddix Klippstein 3:04 N 8,936 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore CHC @ STL W 15 5 16-20 7 6.0 Minner Poholsky 2:29 N 8,223 +
37 37 Thursday, May 27 boxscore CHC @ STL W 7 3 17-20 7 5.5 Rush Staley Hacker 2:27 D 6,788 ++
38 38 Friday, May 28 boxscore CHC CIN L 3 6 17-21 7 6.5 Fowler Davis Smith 2:38 D 4,593 -
39 39 Saturday, May 29 boxscore CHC CIN W 6 0 18-21 7 5.5 Pollet Baczewski 2:11 D 11,172 +
40 40 Sunday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 7 5 19-21 7 5.0 Jeffcoat Wehmeier Hacker 3:00 D 0 ++
41 41 Sunday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 5 6 8 19-22 7 5.0 Valentine Hacker Smith 2:18 D 25,921 -
42 42 Monday, May 31 boxscore CHC STL W 14 4 7 20-22 7 4.5 Minner Greason 1:53 D 34,268 +
43 43 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 2 20-23 7 5.5 Erskine Rush 2:37 D 5,547 -
44 44 Saturday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CHC BRO L 5 8 20-24 7 7.5 Meyer Klippstein 2:48 D 5,547 --
45 45 Saturday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CHC BRO L 3 8 20-25 7 7.5 Podres Hacker Hughes 2:27 D 27,275 ---
46 46 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC BRO L 4 6 10 20-26 7 8.5 Hughes Jeffcoat Milliken 2:59 D 24,421 ----
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 5 21-26 7 8.0 Pollet Roberts Klippstein 2:36 D 6,775 +
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore CHC PHI L 0 4 21-27 7 8.5 Dickson Rush 2:38 D 34,268 -
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore CHC PHI L 6 14 21-28 7 8.5 Miller Davis Konstanty 2:40 D 11,238 --
50 50 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 6 21-29 7 9.5 Konstanty Minner 2:10 D 4,926 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC NYG W-wo 5 4 10 22-29 7 9.5 Davis Grissom 3:00 D 5,997 +
52 52 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC NYG L 0 5 22-30 7 9.5 Maglie Hacker Wilhelm 2:10 D 11,775 -
53 53 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore CHC NYG L 3 9 11 22-31 7 11.5 Grissom Rush 3:05 D 0 --
54 54 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore CHC NYG L 4 9 22-32 7 11.5 Liddle Pollet Wilhelm 2:29 D 26,597 ---
55 55 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 6 5 23-32 7 11.0 Davis Surkont Minner 2:36 N 6,462 +
56 56 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 3 6 23-33 7 12.5 Newcombe Hacker 2:20 N 14,379 -
57 57 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 6 23-34 7 13.5 Meyer Rush Hughes 1:59 D 11,780 --
58 58 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 4 6 23-35 7 15.0 Labine Hacker 2:58 D 11,780 ---
59 59 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 3 6 23-36 7 15.0 Milliken Jeffcoat Wade 2:24 D 24,868 ----
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 4 23-37 7 16.5 Roberts Minner 2:22 N 8,128 -----
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 5 23-38 7 16.5 Simmons Pollet 2:24 N 6,927 ------
62 62 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 2 3 11 23-39 7 17.5 Wehmeier Minner 2:50 N 6,060 -------
63 63 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 2 6 23-40 7 18.5 Hearn Rush Grissom 2:48 N 12,125 --------
64 64 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 4 6 23-41 7 19.5 Antonelli Klippstein Grissom 2:47 D 7,705 ---------
65 65 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 2 3 10 23-42 7 20.5 Wilhelm Jeffcoat 2:31 D 11,947 ----------
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 0 7 23-43 7 21.5 Wilson Minner 2:25 D 38,284 -----------
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ MLN W 9 7 24-43 7 21.5 Rush Burdette Jeffcoat 3:24 D 25,074 +
68 68 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC STL W 7 6 25-43 7 22.0 Pollet Raschi Tremel 2:39 D 5,900 ++
69 69 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC STL W 4 1 26-43 7 21.0 Hacker Beard 2:27 D 7,410 +++
70 70 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC STL W 4 2 27-43 7 21.0 Minner Presko 2:10 D 26,597 ++++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 0 7 27-44 7 21.0 Lint Klippstein 2:12 D 25,453 -
72 72 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 5 6 10 27-45 7 23.0 Smith Hacker 3:04 D 0 --
73 73 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 7 8 27-46 7 23.0 Drews Rush Valentine 2:15 D 14,089 ---
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC MLN L 3 14 27-47 7 24.0 Conley Cole 2:27 D 7,358 ----
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC MLN L 0 1 27-48 7 25.0 Nichols Pollet 2:06 D 4,833 -----
76 76 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore CHC MLN W 9 8 14 28-48 7 25.0 Tremel Buhl 3:58 N 21,203 +
77 77 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 4 11 29-48 7 25.0 Davis Brazle 2:47 N 12,495 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 2 29-49 7 25.0 Deal Rush 2:20 N 11,340 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 4 29-50 7 25.5 Lawrence Hacker 2:29 D 13,443 --
80 80 Thursday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 9 2 30-50 7 25.0 Minner Surkont 2:00 D 5,900 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 3 0 31-50 7 25.0 Hacker O'Donnell Tremel 2:01 D 10,855 ++
82 82 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 2 32-50 7 24.0 Rush Hetki 2:20 D 4,586 +++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 11 3 33-50 7 24.5 Davis Law Tremel 2:23 D 4,586 ++++
84 84 Saturday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 2 6 33-51 7 24.5 Purkey Klippstein O'Donnell 2:37 D 10,842 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC BRO L 6 12 33-52 7 25.0 Meyer Cole 3:04 D 19,455 --
86 86 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore CHC BRO W 9 4 34-52 7 24.0 Hacker Milliken 2:12 D 13,173 +
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC BRO W-wo 3 2 10 35-52 7 24.0 Minner Wojey 2:31 D 9,525 ++
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore CHC NYG L 1 2 35-53 7 25.0 Maglie Rush 2:08 D 12,190 -
89 89 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore CHC NYG W 13 5 36-53 7 24.0 Davis Hearn Tremel 2:55 D 16,438 +
90 90 Friday, Jul 23 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 5 2 37-53 7 23.5 Pollet Wehmeier 2:15 D 16,438 ++
91 91 Friday, Jul 23 (2) boxscore CHC PHI L 3 5 13 37-54 7 23.5 Roberts Tremel 2:56 D 8,563 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 0 38-54 7 22.5 Cole Simmons 2:25 D 10,246 +
93 93 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 6 1 39-54 7 21.0 Minner Ridzik 2:31 D 10,246 ++
94 94 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 2 1 40-54 7 21.0 Davis Greenwood 2:29 D 23,353 +++
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 6 7 40-55 7 20.5 Loes Hacker 2:27 D 7,728 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 1 3 40-56 7 21.5 Meyer Cole Hughes 2:35 D 11,185 --
97 97 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 6 5 41-56 7 20.5 Rush Palica Jeffcoat 3:00 D 4,986 +
98 98 Friday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 6 8 41-57 7 21.0 Purkey Minner Hetki 2:23 N 6,728 -
99 99 Friday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 8 5 42-57 7 21.0 Pollet Surkont Jeffcoat 2:42 N 7,754 +
100 100 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 5 42-58 7 22.0 LaPalme Hacker Friend 2:20 D 2,688 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 0 2 42-59 7 23.0 Littlefield Davis 2:12 D 2,688 --
102 102 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 12 2 43-59 7 23.0 Cole Pepper 2:32 D 7,281 +
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 7 43-60 7 24.0 Gomez Rush 2:33 N 7,968 -
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 3 4 11 43-61 7 25.0 Liddle Klippstein 3:04 D 7,932 --
105 105 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 6 4 44-61 7 24.0 Jeffcoat Hearn Davis 2:29 D 5,563 +
106 106 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 4 7 44-62 7 24.0 Simmons Pollet 2:37 N 7,060 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 8 44-63 7 24.0 Miller Cole Dickson 2:28 D 3,807 --
108 108 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 4 8 44-64 7 24.5 Roberts Jeffcoat 2:26 D 3,807 ---
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 8 44-65 7 24.5 Wehmeier Rush 2:22 D 10,400 ----
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 2 44-66 7 25.5 Valentine Pollet 2:09 N 8,286 -----
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 8 44-67 7 26.0 Fowler Hacker 2:13 N 7,247 ------
112 112 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 6 8 44-68 7 26.5 Podbielan Minner Judson 2:36 D 3,933 -------
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC @ MLN L-wo 2 5 44-69 7 26.5 Jolly Davis 2:39 D 42,820 --------
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 1 3 44-70 7 26.5 Nichols Rush 2:15 D 44,159 ---------
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC @ MLN L 1 2 44-71 7 26.5 Conley Klippstein 2:18 D 42,609 ----------
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 5 0 45-71 7 26.0 Pollet Valentine 2:12 D 0 +
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore CHC CIN W 6 1 46-71 7 26.0 Minner Podbielan 1:48 D 10,362 ++
118 118 Thursday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CHC CIN L 0 7 46-72 7 28.0 Drews Davis 2:16 D 0 -
119 119 Thursday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 3 6 46-73 7 28.0 Fowler Cole 2:27 D 8,790 --
120 120 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC MLN W 3 1 47-73 7 28.0 Rush Conley 2:08 D 13,088 +
121 121 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC MLN W 5 2 48-73 7 27.5 Klippstein Nichols 2:22 D 18,394 ++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC MLN L 6 12 48-74 7 29.0 Conley Jeffcoat 2:54 D 30,003 -
123 123 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC NYG L 1 5 48-75 7 30.0 Gomez Minner 2:03 D 8,725 --
124 124 Thursday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 4 3 49-75 7 30.0 Hacker Grissom 2:17 D 0 +
125 125 Thursday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore CHC NYG L 1 2 49-76 7 30.0 Antonelli Rush 2:20 D 9,392 -
126 126 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 4 3 12 50-76 7 30.0 Davis Dickson 3:10 D 5,790 +
127 127 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 2 51-76 7 29.0 Cole Ridzik Hacker 2:20 D 9,350 ++
128 128 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 7 4 52-76 7 28.0 Jeffcoat Littlefield 2:26 D 5,790 +++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 4 1 53-76 7 28.0 Davis Hetki 1:50 D 15,318 ++++
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 14 2 54-76 7 28.0 Pollet Pepper 2:35 D 15,318 +++++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 55-76 7 28.0 Rush Thies Jeffcoat 2:24 D 18,217 ++++++
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC BRO W 9 5 56-76 7 27.0 Jeffcoat Labine 2:20 D 14,786 +++++++
133 133 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore CHC BRO L 2 10 56-77 7 27.5 Meyer Cole 2:38 D 12,367 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 3 57-77 7 27.5 Minner Brazle Davis 2:26 N 7,684 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 5 58-77 7 27.5 Davis Presko Jeffcoat 2:45 N 10,025 ++
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 6 58-78 7 27.5 Lawrence Pollet 2:18 D 10,007 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ MLN L 2 13 58-79 7 28.5 Johnson Klippstein 2:37 D 40,494 --
138 138 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ MLN L 1 6 58-80 7 28.5 Burdette Cole 2:22 D 43,207 ---
139 139 Thursday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 6 7 58-81 7 29.0 Grissom Davis 2:32 D 0 ----
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 3 0 59-81 7 29.0 Rush Antonelli Jeffcoat 2:35 D 14,580 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 0 3 59-82 7 30.0 Wehmeier Davis 2:12 D 3,913 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 8 59-83 7 30.0 Miller Pollet 2:11 D 1,642 --
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 4 59-84 7 30.5 Erskine Jeffcoat 2:07 D 7,748 ---
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 3 4 14 59-85 7 30.5 Loes Hacker 3:28 D 17,497 ----
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 9 2 60-85 7 31.5 Rush Thies 2:19 D 1,851 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 0 4 60-86 7 31.5 Friend Minner 1:40 D 2,361 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 5 60-87 7 33.0 Valentine Pollet 2:12 D 4,084 --
148 148 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC @ CIN L-wo 6 7 10 60-88 7 33.5 Drews Tremel 2:50 D 12,480 ---
149 149 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC STL L 2 7 10 60-89 7 34.5 Poholsky Minner 2:24 D 1,746 ----
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore CHC STL W-wo 4 3 10 61-89 7 34.0 Rush Staley 2:35 D 1,746 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore CHC STL W 3 2 7 62-89 7 34.0 Klippstein Haddix Davis 1:35 D 2,119 ++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC STL L 3 6 62-90 7 34.0 Lawrence Cole 2:12 D 2,853 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC CIN W 4 2 63-90 7 33.0 Davis Fowler 2:09 D 4,823 +
154 154 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC CIN W 5 2 64-90 7 33.0 Rush Nuxhall 2:04 D 9,204 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1953 / 1955 Schedule and Results