Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1951 Schedule and Results

1951 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1950 / 1952

62-92, Finished 8th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frankie Frisch (35-45) and Phil Cavarretta (27-47)
GM: Wid Matthews
Scored 614 runs, Allowed 750 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 63-91

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 894,415 (6th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 62-92, Final Rank:8, GB: 34.5
Days in First1last on Thursday, Apr 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 1last on Apr 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind34last on Sunday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5003last on Sunday, May 20
Most Games under .50030last on Sunday, Sep 30
Longest Winning Streak3Wednesday, May 16 to Friday, May 18, Thursday, Jun 28 to Sunday, Jul 1, Sunday, Jul 29 to Monday, Jul 30, Thursday, Aug 2 to Saturday, Aug 4 and Sunday, Aug 12 to Tuesday, Aug 14
Longest Losing Streak8Monday, Jul 2 to Friday, Jul 13
Most Runs Allowed16Thursday, Aug 30
Most Runs Scored18Friday, May 18
Longest Game (innings)18Friday, Sep 7
Times Shutout by Opponent18 
Times Opponent Shutout10 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 62 92 614 750 .403
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 32 45 304 364 .416
Road 30 47 310 386 .390
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 42 35 .500
May 14 12 133 112 .538
June 9 16 96 148 .360
July 11 19 125 164 .367
August 14 21 114 135 .400
September 9 19 104 156 .321
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 30 39 302 341 .435
Second Half 32 53 312 409 .376
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 51 81 501 640 .386
ExtraInning 10 8 100 96 .556
Shortened 1 3 13 14 .250
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 31 186 195 .415
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 30 180 293 .318
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 8 14 88 104 .364
BSN 12 10 90 116 .545
CIN 10 12 93 84 .455
NYG 7 15 82 114 .318
PHI 7 15 80 112 .318
PIT 9 13 87 91 .409
STL 9 13 94 129 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC CIN W 8 3 1-0 2 0.5 Hiller Raffensberger 2:22 D 18,211 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC CIN W 3 0 2-0 1 Tied Minner Ramsdell 1:47 D 1,626 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 5 2-1 2 0.5 Staley Schmitz 2:26 N 15,592 -
4 4 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC @ STL W 10 5 3-1 2 0.5 Schultz Munger 2:48 D 12,611 +
5 5 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 2 1 4-1 2 0.5 Hiller Queen 2:01 D 7,899 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC PIT L 4 6 4-2 2 0.5 Law Lown Werle 2:12 D 7,750 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 4-3 5 0.5 Blackwell Minner 1:54 N 8,690 --
8 8 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC STL L 0 3 4-4 5 2.0 Staley Schultz 2:15 D 11,018 ---
9 9 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC STL W 8 2 5-4 4 2.0 Rush Boyer 2:20 D 21,593 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CHC STL L 3 6 5-5 5 2.5 Brecheen Hiller 2:00 D 29,866 -
11 11 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 5 5-6 6 2.5 Hearn Minner Jones 2:39 N 12,009 --
12 12 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 8 5-7 6 3.5 Spencer Schmitz 2:19 D 4,976 ---
13 13 Thursday, May 3 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 9 3 6-7 6 2.5 Schultz Surkont 2:15 N 4,740 +
14 14 Friday, May 4 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 3 9 6-8 6 3.5 Bickford Rush 2:05 N 6,022 -
15 15 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 2 0 7-8 6 2.5 McLish Sain 1:48 D 5,504 +
16 16 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 4 5 7-9 6 3.0 Church Hiller 1:55 D 0 -
17 17 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 9 7 10 8-9 6 3.0 Klippstein Roberts 2:41 D 20,998 +
18 18 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 2 1 9-9 5 2.5 Schultz Erskine 2:06 D 5,118 ++
19 19 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 4 5 9-10 6 3.5 King Lown 2:15 D 5,147 -
20 20 Thursday, May 10 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 1 6 9-11 6 3.5 Newcombe McLish 2:18 D 5,697 --
21 21 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 10 4 10-11 5 3.0 Rush Chambers 2:35 N 22,760 +
22 22 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 8 4 11-11 4 2.5 Hiller Law Minner 2:12 D 7,528 ++
23 23 Sunday, May 13 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 2 11-12 3 2.0 Queen Schultz 2:56 D 0 -
24 24 Sunday, May 13 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 6 0 12-12 3 2.0 Klippstein Dickson 2:03 D 25,434 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHC BRO L 4 8 12-13 4 3.0 King McLish Branca 2:24 D 17,835 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CHC BRO W 14 4 13-13 3 2.0 Minner Erskine 2:30 D 12,717 +
27 27 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHC BRO W 7 0 14-13 2 1.0 Hiller Palica 2:14 D 5,178 ++
28 28 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHC PHI W 18 9 15-13 2 1.0 Leonard Cristante 2:43 D 7,564 +++
29 29 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CHC PHI L 1 2 15-14 3 1.0 Church Klippstein Konstanty 2:05 D 20,811 -
30 30 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore CHC BSN W 4 3 16-14 2 1.0 Leonard Nichols 2:09 D 0 +
31 31 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore CHC BSN W-wo 5 4 17-14 2 1.0 Leonard Bickford 2:45 D 42,088 ++
32 32 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CHC NYG L 1 2 17-15 2 2.5 Maglie Minner 2:42 D 11,337 -
33 33 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHC PIT L 1 10 17-16 3 3.5 Dickson Hiller 2:00 D 8,143 --
34 34 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 5 4 10 18-16 2 2.5 Schmitz Walsh 2:45 D 9,006 +
35 35 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 5 6 18-17 3 3.0 Raffensberger Rush Perkowski 2:19 D 0 -
36 36 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 5 1 19-17 3 3.0 Minner Blackwell 2:24 D 14,482 +
37 37 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 2 3 19-18 4 3.5 Sain Schultz 1:57 N 9,591 -
38 38 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 7 5 20-18 3 3.5 Klippstein Spahn Leonard 2:23 D 9,984 +
39 39 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO L 3 8 20-19 4 5.5 Newcombe Hiller 2:05 D 0 -
40 40 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 2 3 10 20-20 4 5.5 Roe Leonard 2:38 D 34,588 --
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 3 2 21-20 4 5.5 Rush Konstanty 2:04 N 10,937 +
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 9 21-21 4 6.5 Roberts Schultz 2:10 N 10,048 -
43 43 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 7 21-22 6 7.5 Church Klippstein 1:50 D 3,257 --
44 44 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 10 21-23 6 7.5 Hearn Minner 2:31 D 8,586 ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 6 21-24 6 7.5 Jansen Lown 1:57 D 0 ----
46 46 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 7 3 22-24 6 7.5 Rush Maglie 2:28 D 11,476 +
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC PHI L 5 6 22-25 6 8.5 Candini Hiller Konstanty 2:24 D 9,289 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 5 22-26 7 9.5 Roberts Klippstein 2:06 D 7,889 --
49 49 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC PHI L 3 11 22-27 7 10.5 Meyer Rush 2:35 D 6,896 ---
50 50 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 2 22-28 7 11.5 Newcombe Minner 2:00 D 11,389 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CHC BRO W 6 4 23-28 7 10.5 Leonard Erskine 2:24 D 23,638 +
52 52 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CHC BRO L &V 2 3 23-29 7 11.5 King Lown 2:29 D 39,046 -
53 53 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore CHC BSN W-wo 5 4 24-29 7 11.0 Klippstein Schacht 2:27 D 6,546 +
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore CHC BSN W 3 0 25-29 7 11.0 Rush Surkont 1:45 D 6,496 ++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC BSN L 0 9 25-30 7 11.0 Spahn Minner 2:26 D 8,548 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC NYG L 6 9 10 25-31 7 12.5 Spencer Leonard 2:52 D 5,985 --
57 57 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC NYG W 7 4 26-31 7 12.5 Lown Jansen Hiller 2:36 D 18,190 +
58 58 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore CHC NYG L 7 10 26-32 7 12.0 Jones Hatten 3:00 D 25,805 -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore CHC @ STL W 7 5 10 27-32 7 11.0 Leonard Chambers Rush 2:59 N 11,803 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 14 27-33 7 12.0 Brecheen Schultz 2:14 N 10,614 -
61 61 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC @ STL W 8 0 28-33 7 11.0 Hiller Staley 1:57 D 5,747 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC @ STL T 6 6 28-33 7 10.5 2:39 N 9,019 +
63 63 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 0 29-33 5 10.5 Minner Ramsdell 2:02 D 0 ++
64 64 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 5 11 30-33 5 10.5 Leonard Raffensberger 2:43 D 18,408 +++
65 65 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 7 30-34 5 11.5 Dickson Hiller 2:17 N 12,661 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 0 2 30-35 7 11.5 Law Rush 2:05 D 4,650 --
67 67 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore CHC STL L 5 10 30-36 6 13.0 Staley McLish 2:27 D 32,374 ---
68 68 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC STL L 2 10 30-37 7 14.0 Chambers Klippstein 2:30 D 12,700 ----
69 69 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC CIN L 2 4 30-38 7 15.0 Perkowski Minner Raffensberger 2:25 D 7,460 -----
70 70 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC CIN L 6 8 30-39 7 16.0 Blackwell Leonard Smith 2:35 D 11,626 ------
71 71 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 3 9 30-40 7 17.5 Podbielan Minner 2:58 N 23,365 -------
72 72 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 6 8 30-41 7 18.5 King Schultz 2:10 D 10,279 --------
73 73 Saturday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 5 4 31-41 7 16.5 Lown Podbielan Leonard 2:34 D 0 +
74 74 Saturday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 11 7 32-41 7 16.5 Kelly Bankhead Klippstein 3:00 D 20,422 ++
75 75 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore CHC @ BSN L 0 7 32-42 7 15.5 Spahn Hiller 1:59 D 0 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 10 4 33-42 7 15.5 Leonard Cole 2:35 D 6,338 +
77 77 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 4 9 33-43 7 16.5 Wilson Minner Chipman 2:21 D 1,545 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 7 4 34-43 7 15.5 McLish Jones 2:50 D 8,672 +
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 6 3 35-43 7 14.5 Hiller Koslo 2:23 D 3,538 ++
80 80 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 4 11 35-44 7 15.5 Konstanty Rush 2:55 N 10,642 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 0 5 35-45 7 16.5 Roberts Lown 2:01 D 5,515 --
82 82 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 8 7 14 36-45 7 17.0 Leonard Konstanty 3:28 D 0 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L-wo 2 3 12 36-46 7 17.0 Church Dubiel 1:32 D 13,877 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC BRO L 3 6 10 36-47 7 18.0 King Minner 2:50 D 22,264 --
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC BRO L 2 6 36-48 7 19.0 Roe Rush 2:33 D 17,889 ---
86 86 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 9 36-49 7 20.0 Newcombe Lown 2:39 D 16,962 ----
87 87 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 2 36-50 7 21.0 Church Hiller 1:47 D 5,206 -----
88 88 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC PHI L 0 1 36-51 7 22.0 Meyer McLish 2:07 D 10,806 ------
89 89 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W-wo 5 4 37-51 7 21.5 Kelly Konstanty 2:01 D 0 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore CHC PHI W 8 6 38-51 7 21.5 Leonard Church Dubiel 2:28 D 25,840 ++
91 91 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC NYG W 7 6 39-51 7 21.0 Leonard Spencer 2:29 D 7,518 +++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CHC NYG L 3 4 39-52 7 22.0 Hearn Hiller Maglie 2:29 D 7,693 -
93 93 Wednesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 3 2 40-52 7 21.5 McLish Jansen 2:16 D 0 +
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore CHC NYG L 0 2 40-53 7 21.5 Corwin Kelly 2:18 D 26,821 -
95 95 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC NYG W 6 3 41-53 7 21.5 Rush Jones 2:06 D 7,966 +
96 96 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC BSN W 2 1 42-53 7 20.5 Minner Bickford 1:48 D 7,303 ++
97 97 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC BSN W-wo 7 6 11 43-53 7 19.5 Hatten Chipman 3:08 D 13,896 +++
98 98 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CHC BSN L 4 7 43-54 7 21.5 Spahn Hiller 2:06 D 0 -
99 99 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CHC BSN L 3 4 43-55 7 21.5 Paine McLish Sain 2:13 D 31,525 --
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC CIN W 4 1 44-55 7 21.0 Rush Ramsdell 2:04 D 7,509 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CHC CIN L 5 7 44-56 7 23.0 Blackwell Minner Raffensberger 2:23 D 0 -
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 3 4 44-57 7 23.0 Wehmeier Hiller 1:49 D 14,829 --
103 103 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore CHC CIN W-wo 5 4 45-57 7 23.0 Hatten Fox 2:09 D 5,089 +
104 104 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 3 45-58 7 23.5 Queen McLish 2:01 D 7,703 -
105 105 Saturday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W 4 3 46-58 7 23.5 Kelly Law 1:58 D 0 +
106 106 Saturday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 1 2 46-59 7 23.5 Friend Rush 2:13 D 20,522 -
107 107 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 0 1 46-60 7 24.0 Dickson Hatten 2:10 D 0 --
108 108 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 6 0 47-60 7 24.0 Minner Werle 2:00 D 25,891 +
109 109 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 3 48-60 7 24.0 Klippstein Bokelmann 2:05 N 9,653 ++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 4 49-60 7 23.0 Dubiel Chambers 2:07 N 10,371 +++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 0 1 49-61 7 23.0 Raffensberger McLish 1:50 N 5,907 -
112 112 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 8 4 10 50-61 7 22.0 Rush Fox 2:51 N 3,944 +
113 113 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 8 50-62 7 22.5 Queen Minner 2:24 N 10,007 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 11 5 51-62 7 22.5 Kelly Pollet Leonard 2:07 D 6,212 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 4 51-63 7 23.0 Carlsen Hatten 2:11 D 0 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L-wo 4 5 51-64 7 23.0 Law Leonard 2:19 D 16,434 --
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 4 51-65 7 23.5 Johnson McLish Church 2:25 N 7,683 ---
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 0 4 51-66 7 25.0 Roberts Rush 2:01 N 6,632 ----
119 119 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 0 1 51-67 7 25.5 Branca Minner 1:57 N 22,186 -----
120 120 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 5 1 7 52-67 6 24.5 Kelly Erskine 1:38 D 11,031 +
121 121 Sunday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 4 5 52-68 7 25.5 Spencer Dubiel 2:30 D 0 -
122 122 Sunday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 5 52-69 7 25.5 Hearn Klippstein 2:15 D 28,289 --
123 123 Monday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 4 5 12 52-70 7 26.5 Jansen Leonard 3:14 D 0 ---
124 124 Monday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 6 52-71 7 26.5 Corwin Rush 2:27 D 15,748 ----
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 1 0 53-71 6 26.5 Lown Nichols 2:06 N 3,831 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 1 4 53-72 6 27.5 Cole Minner Chipman 1:59 N 4,956 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 2 16 53-73 7 28.5 Wilson Kelly 2:11 N 5,941 --
128 128 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC CIN L 3 4 53-74 8 28.5 Wehmeier McLish 2:24 D 6,535 ---
129 129 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHC CIN L 0 7 53-75 7 28.0 Raffensberger Klippstein 1:59 D 0 ----
130 130 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHC CIN W 3 0 54-75 7 28.0 Rush Fox 2:06 D 15,215 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CHC PIT W-wo 11 10 12 55-75 6 29.0 Dubiel Law 3:22 D ++
132 132 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 3 4 7 55-76 6 29.0 Wilks Lown 1:37 D 20,242 -
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CHC STL W-wo 3 2 11 56-76 7 29.5 Kelly Brecheen 2:28 D 0 +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 5 6 8 56-77 7 29.5 Staley Hatten 1:52 D 9,178 -
135 135 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC STL L 2 10 56-78 8 30.0 Chambers McLish Bokelmann 2:33 D 3,876 --
136 136 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 6 7 18 56-79 8 31.0 Byerly Leonard 4:08 N 2,526 ---
137 137 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 12 56-80 8 32.0 Fox Minner 2:35 D 1,943 ----
138 138 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 3 57-80 7 31.5 Kelly Blackwell 1:55 D 0 +
139 139 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN L 0 7 57-81 7 31.5 Wehmeier Lown 2:11 D 7,144 -
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC BSN W 13 11 58-81 7 31.5 Klippstein Chipman Rush 2:46 D 3,836 +
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC BSN L 3 7 58-82 7 31.5 Surkont Hatten 2:06 D 3,633 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore CHC NYG L 2 7 58-83 7 32.5 Hearn Rush Spencer 2:43 D 5,109 --
143 143 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC NYG L 2 5 58-84 8 32.5 Jones Minner 1:58 D 10,051 ---
144 144 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore CHC BRO L 1 6 58-85 7 33.5 Labine Kelly 1:43 D 33,746 ----
145 145 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC BRO W 5 3 59-85 7 32.5 Lown King 2:00 D 9,352 +
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC PHI W 7 4 60-85 7 31.5 McLish Possehl Klippstein 2:20 D 2,929 ++
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC PHI L 1 5 60-86 8 32.5 Church Rush 2:05 D 3,792 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 6 60-87 8 33.0 Collum Hiller 1:57 N 4,794 --
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 5 10 61-87 7 32.0 Rush Collum 2:49 N 5,590 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 9 61-88 8 33.5 Poholsky Kelly 2:37 D 0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 5 61-89 8 33.5 Staley Hatten Brazle 2:08 D 18,013 --
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 6 61-90 8 33.0 Queen Lown Wilks 2:07 N 6,063 ---
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC STL L 3 4 61-91 8 33.5 Collum Rush Bokelmann 2:21 D 4,272 ----
154 154 Sunday, Sep 30 (1) boxscore CHC STL W 7 6 62-91 8 34.0 Rush Lewandowski 2:21 D 0 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 30 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 0 3 6 62-92 8 34.0 Staley Minner 1:03 D 13,517 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1950 / 1952 Schedule and Results