Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Schedule and Results

1945 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1944 / 1946

98-56, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Charlie Grimm (98-56)
Scored 735 runs, Allowed 532 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 99-55

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 1,036,386 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 96

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-3) to Detroit Tigers


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 98-56, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First69last on Sunday, Sep 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 87last on Sep 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7last on Sunday, Aug 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind9last on Friday, May 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50042last on Sunday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5003last on Friday, May 18
Longest Winning Streak11Sunday, Jul 1 to Thursday, Jul 12
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, May 13 to Friday, May 18
Most Runs Allowed15Friday, May 18
Most Runs Scored24Tuesday, Jul 3
Longest Game (innings)12Wednesday, Aug 8
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins1 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 98 56 735 532 .636
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 26 330 253 .653
Road 49 30 405 279 .620
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 4 44 34 .636
May 11 12 113 115 .478
June 14 11 117 103 .560
July 26 6 183 106 .813
August 18 13 143 92 .581
September 22 10 135 82 .688
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 29 370 291 .603
Second Half 54 27 365 241 .667
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 91 53 690 508 .632
ExtraInning 4 2 22 16 .667
Shortened 3 1 23 8 .750
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 21 156 153 .533
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 9 288 141 .757
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 14 8 123 104 .636
BSN 15 7 115 65 .682
CIN 21 1 127 49 .955
NYG 11 11 99 82 .500
PHI 17 5 124 69 .773
PIT 14 8 89 70 .636
STL 6 16 58 93 .273

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC STL W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Derringer Byerly D +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC STL L 2 8 1-1 4 1.0 Brecheen Prim 2:12 D 5,417 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 4 5 1-2 6 2.0 Sewell Wyse 1:58 D 9,449 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 4 3 2-2 3 2.0 Derringer Roe 2:06 D 3,891 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 22 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 3 0 3-2 2 0.5 Chipman Ostermueller 1:51 D 0 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 22 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 2 4-2 2 0.5 Prim Gerheauser 2:29 D 27,690 +++
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 4 0 5-2 2 0.5 Passeau Walters 2:39 D 1,116 ++++
8 8 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 6-2 2 1.0 Derringer Sewell 1:53 D 4,655 +++++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC PIT W 6 0 7-2 1 Tied Wyse Butcher 1:54 D 5,708 ++++++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 2 6 7-3 2 0.5 Roe Chipman 2:06 D 0 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore CHC PIT L 4 5 7-4 2 0.5 Strincevich Comellas Rescigno 2:27 D 36,637 --
12 12 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 1 8-4 2 1.5 Derringer Wilks 1:50 D 3,032 +
13 13 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 6 8-5 3 3.0 Lanier Chipman 1:49 D 0 -
14 14 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 5 8-6 3 3.0 Cooper Wyse 1:50 D 13,718 --
15 15 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 5 8-7 3 4.0 Lee Derringer 1:40 D 2,836 ---
16 16 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 7 1 9-7 3 4.0 Wyse Sproull 1:54 D 811 +
17 17 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 13 12 10-7 3 4.0 Wyse Barrett 2:35 D 3,044 ++
18 18 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 2 3 7 10-8 3 4.5 Andrews Passeau 1:35 D 5,518 -
19 19 Monday, May 14 boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 5 6 10 10-9 3 5.5 Voiselle Prim 6,033 --
20 20 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 4 5 10-10 3 6.5 Mungo Derringer Adams D 6,730 ---
21 21 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 0 6 10-11 3 7.5 Voiselle Wyse N 30,763 ----
22 22 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 5 8 10-12 4 8.5 Adams Passeau Fischer 2:24 D 7,147 -----
23 23 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 12 15 10-13 5 9.0 Chapman Comellas Lombardi 2:56 N 28,273 ------
24 24 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 4 2 11-13 4 8.0 Derringer Davis 1:42 0 +
25 25 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 4 1 12-13 4 8.0 Wyse Gregg 2:02 D 33,708 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 3 13-13 4 7.5 Passeau Schanz 2:09 D 5,956 +++
27 27 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CHC PHI L 3 6 13-14 5 8.5 Barrett Derringer 2:12 D 3,178 -
28 28 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 3 14-14 5 8.5 Wyse Wyatt 1:53 D 2,969 +
29 29 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHC PHI W 2 1 15-14 4 8.5 Erickson Lee 2:00 D 5,781 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore CHC BRO W 6 1 16-14 4 7.0 Prim Gregg 2:38 D 37,133 +++
31 31 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore CHC BRO T 2 2 8 16-14 4 7.0 2:03 N 37,133 +++
32 32 Monday, May 28 boxscore CHC BRO W 5 3 17-14 2 6.5 Derringer Hathaway 2:12 D 3,709 ++++
33 33 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CHC BRO L 3 10 17-15 4 6.5 Chapman Stewart 2:24 D 4,106 -
34 34 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC NYG L 6 8 17-16 4 6.5 Emmerich Prim D 0 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC NYG W 11 2 18-16 4 6.5 Chipman Voiselle D 42,568 +
36 36 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC BSN L 4 5 10 18-17 5 7.0 Heving Vandenberg 2:27 D 2,718 -
37 37 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore CHC BSN L 1 2 18-18 5 6.0 Logan Wyse 1:49 D 0 --
38 38 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore CHC BSN W 3 1 19-18 5 6.0 Passeau Tobin 1:41 D 9,110 +
39 39 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC @ STL L 4 6 19-19 6 6.5 Creel Erickson Brecheen 2:17 N 3,690 -
40 40 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC CIN W 7 3 20-19 5 6.0 Derringer Lisenbee 1:55 D 3,446 +
41 41 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC CIN W 5 1 21-19 5 5.0 Wyse Beck 1:35 D 5,236 ++
42 42 Sunday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 10 7 22-19 4 3.0 Erickson Fox Derringer D +++
43 43 Sunday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore CHC CIN W 7 4 23-19 4 3.0 Passeau Dasso 1:51 D 28,746 ++++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 9 23-20 5 3.0 Gerheauser Wyse 2:03 N 15,126 -
45 45 Thursday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 5 23-21 5 3.5 Butcher Chipman 1:48 D 0 --
46 46 Thursday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 5 6 23-22 5 3.5 Sewell Derringer Rescigno 2:31 D 12,880 ---
47 47 Friday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 8 1 24-22 4 3.0 Passeau Kennedy 1:55 D 0 +
48 48 Friday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 0 25-22 4 3.0 Vandenberg Walters 1:47 N 8,368 ++
49 49 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 1 26-22 5 2.0 Derringer Heusser 1:39 D 7,487 +++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC PIT W 5 3 27-22 2 3.0 Passeau Butcher 1:56 D 10,123 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore CHC PIT W 5 4 28-22 2 3.0 Wyse Roe 2:06 D 8,644 +++++
52 52 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC STL L 2 5 28-23 3 4.0 Burkhart Derringer D -
53 53 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC STL L 4 6 28-24 4 5.0 Dockins Vandenberg 2:31 D 11,264 --
54 54 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CHC STL L 2 8 28-25 5 5.0 Barrett Prim 1:48 D ---
55 55 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CHC STL W 6 3 29-25 5 5.0 Passeau Creel D +
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 5 6 29-26 4 6.0 Rudolph Erickson 2:30 N 29,960 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 11 8 30-26 4 5.0 Passeau Pfund Signer 2:40 D 8,353 +
58 58 Friday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore CHC @ BRO L-wo 4 5 30-27 4 5.0 Buker Chipman 2:10 D 0 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore CHC @ BRO W 3 1 31-27 4 5.0 Vandenberg Lombardi 2:05 18,625 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 5 3 32-27 4 5.0 Erickson Emmerich D 7,581 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 4 7 32-28 4 5.0 Mungo Derringer Adams D 0 -
62 62 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 4 3 33-28 4 5.0 Wyse Brewer D 24,927 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 24 2 34-28 3 4.0 Passeau Andrews 2:22 D 6,057 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 5 3 35-28 2 3.0 Erickson Logan Derringer 2:09 D 0 +++
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 7 6 36-28 2 3.0 Vandenberg Logan Derringer 2:23 D 21,159 ++++
66 66 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 3 2 37-28 2 2.0 Wyse Tobin 1:40 D 4,138 +++++
67 67 Friday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 11 3 38-28 2 0.5 Prim Grate 2:16 D 0 ++++++
68 68 Friday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 1 39-28 2 0.5 Derringer Mauney 2:04 N 9,006 +++++++
69 69 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 3 0 40-28 2 0.5 Passeau Schanz 2:05 D 2,111 ++++++++
70 70 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 12 6 41-28 1 up 1.5 Prim Wyatt 2:36 D 0 +++++++++
71 71 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 9 2 42-28 1 up 1.5 Wyse Barrett 1:58 D 13,285 ++++++++++
72 72 Thursday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore CHC BSN W 6 1 43-28 1 up 1.5 Wyse Tobin 1:40 D 0 +++++++++++
73 73 Thursday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore CHC BSN L 1 3 43-29 1 up 1.5 Andrews Passeau 1:56 D 29,513 -
74 74 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CHC BSN W 2 0 44-29 1 up 1.5 Prim Logan 1:34 D 6,500 +
75 75 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore CHC BSN W 6 5 45-29 1 up 2.0 Erickson Javery 1:57 D 5,500 ++
76 76 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 5 3 46-29 1 up 4.0 Vandenberg Fischer D 0 +++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore CHC NYG W 7 2 47-29 1 up 4.0 Wyse Brewer D 43,803 ++++
78 78 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC NYG W-wo 4 3 48-29 1 up 4.0 Starr Mungo D 9,277 +++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC NYG L 1 2 48-30 1 up 3.0 Voiselle Erickson D 9,150 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore CHC BRO W 5 0 49-30 1 up 3.0 Prim Davis 1:45 D 0 +
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore CHC BRO L 5 9 49-31 1 up 3.0 Buker Warneke Branca 2:29 D 42,047 -
82 82 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore CHC BRO W 3 1 50-31 1 up 3.5 Wyse Lombardi 1:46 D 10,128 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC BRO L 5 12 50-32 1 up 3.0 Buker Passeau 2:33 D 10,936 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 3 51-32 1 up 3.0 Derringer Mauney 1:54 D 5,900 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 8 5 52-32 1 up 4.0 Prim Schanz Vandenberg 2:15 D 0 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore CHC PHI L 6 11 52-33 1 up 4.0 Kraus Wyse Karl 2:18 D 33,073 -
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore CHC PHI W 8 3 53-33 1 up 4.0 Chipman Barrett 2:07 D 8,393 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 54-33 1 up 4.0 Wyse Heusser 1:46 D 11,831 ++
89 89 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 10 55-33 1 up 4.0 Passeau Walters 1:53 D 11,582 +++
90 90 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC CIN W 8 3 8 56-33 1 up 4.0 Derringer Carter Erickson 1:50 D 12,308 ++++
91 91 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 4 1 57-33 1 up 5.0 Wyse Bowman D +++++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore CHC CIN W 3 2 58-33 1 up 5.0 Borowy Kennedy 1:45 D 43,786 ++++++
93 93 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 1 58-34 1 up 4.5 Butcher Passeau 1:49 D 17,780 -
94 94 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC PIT W 1 0 59-34 1 up 5.0 Derringer Roe 1:47 D 18,535 +
95 95 Friday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 11 5 60-34 1 up 5.5 Wyse Bowman 1:50 D ++
96 96 Friday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 9 1 61-34 1 up 5.5 Borowy Kennedy N +++
97 97 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 4 61-35 1 up 4.5 Heusser Vandenberg 2:00 D 1,377 -
98 98 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 12 5 62-35 1 up 5.5 Erickson Fox Derringer 2:15 D 0 +
99 99 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 2 1 63-35 1 up 5.5 Passeau Bowman 1:53 D 17,043 ++
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 5 2 64-35 1 up 6.0 Prim Andrews 2:06 D 0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 3 2 12 65-35 1 up 6.0 Wyse Cooper 2:29 D 10,056 ++++
102 102 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 3 7 65-36 1 up 5.0 Lee Derringer 1:57 D 3,335 -
103 103 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 1 2 65-37 1 up 4.0 Javery Borowy Hendrickson 2:14 D 3,832 --
104 104 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 8 0 66-37 1 up 5.0 Passeau Logan 2:17 D 4,612 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 4 3 67-37 1 up 6.0 Erickson Mauney Borowy 2:15 D 0 ++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI W 12 6 68-37 1 up 6.0 Wyse Sproull 2:10 D 16,994 +++
107 107 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 4 1 69-37 1 up 6.0 Derringer Barrett 1:40 D 1,004 ++++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 2 69-38 1 up 5.0 Judd Prim 1:36 N 2,170 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 20 6 70-38 1 up 5.5 Borowy Herring 2:40 D 18,891 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 1 2 70-39 1 up 4.5 Seats Wyse 2:06 D 27,882 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 4 3 71-39 1 up 5.5 Passeau Gregg Prim D 11,960 +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 7 3 72-39 1 up 6.0 Derringer Lombardi D 15,684 ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 3 1 73-39 1 up 7.0 Prim Feldman 2:07 D 0 +++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 8 0 74-39 1 up 7.0 Borowy Zabala 2:55 D 48,310 ++++
115 115 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 9 74-40 1 up 6.0 Mungo Wyse N 20,641 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC @ NYG L-wo 3 4 74-41 1 up 5.0 Adams Passeau D 8,137 --
117 117 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore CHC STL L 0 1 74-42 1 up 4.0 Brecheen Borowy D ---
118 118 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC STL L 1 3 74-43 1 up 3.0 Burkhart Prim 2:05 D 31,671 ----
119 119 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CHC STL L 1 5 74-44 1 up 2.0 Barrett Derringer 1:57 D 42,998 -----
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 6 3 75-44 1 up 3.0 Borowy Ostermueller 2:08 N 23,335 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 2 0 76-44 1 up 4.0 Prim Strincevich Vandenberg 2:01 D 4,881 ++
122 122 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 4 6 76-45 1 up 3.5 Roe Erickson Rescigno D -
123 123 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC @ STL L 1 4 76-46 1 up 2.5 Brecheen Wyse 1:52 N 20,687 --
124 124 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 3 76-47 1 up 1.5 Dockins Passeau 2:18 N 19,985 ---
125 125 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 1 10 77-47 1 up 1.5 Borowy Gardner D +
126 126 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 4 77-48 1 up 1.5 Barrett Prim 1:41 D 34,939 -
127 127 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CHC CIN W 7 2 78-48 1 up 3.5 Derringer Heusser 1:57 D 0 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CHC CIN W 7 1 79-48 1 up 3.5 Vandenberg Kennedy 1:50 D 13,161 ++
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 5 2 80-48 1 up 4.0 Prim Zabala D 0 +++
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore CHC NYG W 10 2 81-48 1 up 4.0 Passeau Brewer D 25,769 ++++
131 131 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore CHC NYG W 6 1 82-48 1 up 4.5 Borowy Voiselle D 8,325 +++++
132 132 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC NYG L 0 2 82-49 1 up 3.5 Maglie Wyse N 7,670 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC NYG L 0 3 82-50 1 up 3.0 Feldman Derringer D 9,894 --
134 134 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CHC BSN W 9 1 83-50 1 up 3.0 Prim Javery 1:51 D 0 +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CHC BSN W 4 0 84-50 1 up 3.0 Passeau Singleton 1:39 D 37,714 ++
136 136 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC BSN L 0 2 84-51 1 up 2.0 Wright Chipman 1:45 D 4,778 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC BSN W 5 4 85-51 1 up 2.0 Borowy Hendrickson 2:11 D 5,588 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 0 86-51 1 up 2.0 Wyse Barrett 1:40 D 4,791 ++
139 139 Friday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore CHC PHI L 3 4 86-52 1 up 3.0 Mulcahy Derringer Karl 2:13 D 0 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore CHC PHI W 6 0 6 87-52 1 up 3.0 Passeau Kraus 1:20 D 4,653 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CHC BRO W 7 6 88-52 1 up 3.0 Vandenberg Webber Passeau 2:41 D 14,729 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore CHC BRO W 3 2 89-52 1 up 4.0 Prim Branca 2:10 D 0 +++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore CHC BRO W 4 2 90-52 1 up 4.0 Wyse Seats 2:00 D 40,187 ++++
144 144 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC BRO L 0 4 90-53 1 up 3.0 Herring Derringer 2:03 D 10,930 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 3 90-54 1 up 2.0 Barrett Passeau 1:54 N 22,174 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 1 10 91-54 1 up 3.0 Borowy Dockins 2:30 N 26,838 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore CHC @ STL L 0 2 91-55 1 up 2.0 Brecheen Prim 1:52 N 23,918 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 92-55 1 up 1.5 Wyse Roe 1:48 D 43,755 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC STL W 6 5 93-55 1 up 2.5 Borowy Brecheen Prim 2:38 D 21,138 ++
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC STL L 6 11 93-56 1 up 1.5 Burkhart Passeau 2:32 D 42,989 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 3 1 94-56 1 up 3.0 Wyse Heusser D +
152 152 Thursday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 4 95-56 1 up 3.0 Derringer Kennedy 1:45 D 3,370 ++
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 4 3 96-56 1 up 3.0 Borowy Ostermueller Erickson 2:36 D 0 +++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 0 7 97-56 1 up 3.0 Vandenberg Sewell Warneke 1:10 D 4,016 ++++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 5 3 98-56 1 up 3.0 Chipman Gables Erickson 1:35 D 3,751 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 3 boxscore CHC @ DET W 9 0 1-0 Borowy Newhouser 2:10 D 54,637
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 4 boxscore CHC @ DET L 1 4 1-1 Trucks Wyse 1:47 D 53,636
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 5 boxscore CHC @ DET W 3 0 2-1 Passeau Overmire 1:55 D 55,500
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 6 boxscore CHC DET L 1 4 2-2 Trout Prim 2:00 D 42,923
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 7 boxscore CHC DET L 4 8 2-3 Newhouser Borowy 2:18 D 43,463
WS Game 6 Monday, Oct 8 boxscore CHC DET W 8 7 12 3-3 Borowy Trout 3:28 D 41,708
WS Game 7 Wednesday, Oct 10 boxscore CHC DET L 3 9 3-4 Newhouser Borowy 2:31 D 41,590
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results