Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1928 Schedule and Results

1928 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1927 / 1929

91-63, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe McCarthy (91-63)
Scored 714 runs, Allowed 615 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 87-67

Ballparks: Wrigley Field · Attendance: 1,143,740 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 92


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1927 / 1929 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-63, Final Rank:3, GB: 4.0
Days in First6last on Monday, May 21, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on May 21, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Saturday, May 19, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind8last on Wednesday, Aug 8, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50028last on Sunday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5003last on Wednesday, May 2
Longest Winning Streak13Saturday, May 5 to Saturday, May 19
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Aug 5 to Wednesday, Aug 8
Most Runs Allowed16Monday, Sep 3
Most Runs Scored16Wednesday, Jul 4 and Saturday, Aug 4
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jul 21
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 63 714 615 .591
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 52 25 335 264 .675
Road 39 38 379 351 .506
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 10 72 81 .474
May 17 9 110 80 .654
June 13 13 121 125 .500
July 19 12 168 129 .613
August 16 11 120 109 .593
September 17 8 123 91 .680
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 36 372 338 .550
Second Half 47 27 342 277 .635
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 82 57 663 566 .590
ExtraInning 8 5 48 45 .615
Shortened 1 1 3 4 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 19 175 167 .587
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 16 288 222 .619
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 10 93 87 .545
BSN 17 5 113 65 .773
CIN 13 9 83 60 .591
NYG 14 8 103 89 .636
PHI 13 9 115 100 .591
PIT 11 11 106 114 .500
STL 11 11 101 100 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 5 0-1 5 1.0 Luque Root 1:51 D 30,000 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 3 9 0-2 7 2.0 Edwards Malone Lucas D --
3 3 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 2 0 1-2 6 1.5 Nehf Kolp 1:36 D +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 1 2-2 4 1.0 Blake Frankhouse 1:38 D 3,000 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore CHC @ STL L 3 4 2-3 5 2.0 Sherdel Malone 1:43 D 18,000 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore CHC @ STL W 6 3 3-3 3 1.0 Bush Haines 1:48 D +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CHC @ STL W 3 2 10 4-3 2 0.5 Jones Alexander D ++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore CHC CIN L 6 9 4-4 4 1.5 Lucas Malone 1:50 D 46,000 -
9 9 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore CHC CIN W 13 0 5-4 2 0.5 Blake Luque 1:27 D 9,000 +
10 10 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CHC CIN L 0 6 5-5 5 1.0 Rixey Root 1:30 D 15,000 -
11 11 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CHC CIN W 5 0 6-5 3 1.0 Bush Lucas 1:21 D +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 2 7-5 2 0.5 Jones Miljus 1:48 D 50,000 ++
13 13 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 6 7-6 2 1.0 Kremer Malone 1:31 D -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CHC PIT W 7 2 8-6 2 0.5 Blake Dawson 1:41 D +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CHC PIT L 0 10 8-7 3 1.0 Grimes Root 1:53 D -
16 16 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CHC STL L 2 4 8-8 4 1.5 Haines Bush 1:43 D 10,000 --
17 17 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CHC STL L 1 5 8-9 5 2.0 Rhem Jones D ---
18 18 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CHC STL W 6 5 12 9-9 5 2.5 Root Littlejohn 2:45 D 37,000 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 7 8 9-10 5 2.5 Miljus Malone 1:54 D -
20 20 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 4 9-11 7 3.0 Hill Bush 1:43 D --
21 21 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 8 9 10 9-12 7 4.0 Dawson Nehf 2:16 D ---
22 22 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 1 10-12 6 3.5 Root Ring 1:34 D +
23 23 Sunday, May 6 boxscore CHC PHI W 5 4 11 11-12 5 2.5 Malone Sweetland 2:38 D 20,000 ++
24 24 Monday, May 7 boxscore CHC PHI W 7 4 12-12 5 2.5 Bush Walsh 1:45 D +++
25 25 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore CHC BRO W 4 3 13-12 4 1.5 Jones Petty 1:41 D 10,000 ++++
26 26 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CHC BRO W 2 1 12 14-12 3 1.5 Root McWeeny 2:20 D 9,000 +++++
27 27 Friday, May 11 boxscore CHC BRO W 3 0 15-12 4 1.5 Nehf Vance D 12,000 ++++++
28 28 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CHC NYG W 4 2 16-12 4 1.0 Malone Benton D +++++++
29 29 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CHC NYG W 6 5 17-12 2 1.0 Blake Chaplin 1:57 D 48,000 ++++++++
30 30 Monday, May 14 boxscore CHC NYG W 8 2 18-12 2 1.0 Root Fitzsimmons D +++++++++
31 31 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CHC NYG W 10 7 19-12 1 Tied Jones Barnes Bush D ++++++++++
32 32 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CHC BSN W 2 0 20-12 1 up 1.0 Malone Genewich 1:29 D 10,000 +++++++++++
33 33 Friday, May 18 boxscore CHC BSN W 3 1 21-12 1 up 1.0 Nehf Brandt 1:48 D 20,000 ++++++++++++
34 34 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CHC BSN W 3 2 22-12 1 up 2.0 Root Robertson 1:28 D 18,000 +++++++++++++
35 35 Sunday, May 20 boxscore CHC BSN L 3 4 22-13 1 up 1.0 Smith Bush 2:03 D 45,000 -
36 36 Monday, May 21 boxscore CHC @ STL L 7 8 22-14 1 up 0.5 Haid Root Sherdel 1:48 D --
37 37 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore CHC @ STL L 2 3 22-15 2 0.5 Reinhart Jones 2:03 D ---
38 38 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 2 6 22-16 3 1.0 Grimes Nehf 1:58 D ----
39 39 Friday, May 25 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 10 3 23-16 2 1.0 Root Fussell 2:00 D +
40 40 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 6 1 24-16 2 1.0 Malone Kremer 1:28 D ++
41 41 Sunday, May 27 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 0 25-16 2 1.0 Blake Hill 1:19 D 35,000 +++
42 42 Monday, May 28 boxscore CHC CIN L 1 2 25-17 2 2.0 Donohue Bush 1:33 D -
43 43 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CHC CIN W 4 0 26-17 2 1.0 Jones Edwards 1:43 D +
44 44 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore CHC CIN L 0 6 26-18 3 3.0 Rixey Root 1:33 D 25,000 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore CHC CIN L 1 2 10 26-19 3 3.0 May Malone 2:02 D 35,000 --
46 46 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore CHC @ PIT L 4 10 26-20 4 4.0 Grimes Blake 2:01 D ---
47 47 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 10 6 27-20 4 4.0 Weinert Dawson Root 1:54 D +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 5 10 27-21 4 4.5 Fitzsimmons Nehf 1:50 D 45,000 -
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 5 3 28-21 4 3.0 Malone Miller Jones 1:54 D +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 4 28-22 4 3.0 Benge Root 1:42 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 5 6 28-23 4 4.0 McGraw Blake 1:53 D --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 13 11 29-23 4 3.0 Carlson Miller Root 2:45 D +
53 53 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 3 1 30-23 3 3.5 Bush McWeeny D ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 1 13 30-24 4 3.5 Elliott Root D -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 7 30-25 4 4.5 Vance Malone D --
56 56 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 7 3 31-25 3 4.0 Nehf Petty Bush D 6,000 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 5 4 32-25 3 3.5 Jones Delaney 1:43 D ++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 7 0 33-25 3 3.5 Blake Brandt 1:51 D +++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 0 4 33-26 3 4.5 Vance Root 1:35 D 22,000 -
60 60 Monday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore CHC @ BSN L 2 10 33-27 3 4.0 Barnes Bush 1:47 D --
61 61 Monday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 12 0 34-27 3 4.0 Malone Greenfield 2:03 D +
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CHC STL L 2 6 34-28 4 5.5 Haines Jones 1:57 D -
63 63 Thursday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore CHC STL W 2 1 35-28 4 5.5 Blake Mitchell 1:31 D 0 +
64 64 Thursday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore CHC STL L 1 4 35-29 4 5.5 Johnson Root 1:42 D 25,000 -
65 65 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CHC STL L 1 4 6 35-30 4 6.5 Sherdel Malone D --
66 66 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CHC STL W 8 4 36-30 4 5.5 Bush Rhem 1:44 D +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore CHC PIT W 8 1 37-30 2 5.5 Nehf Kremer 1:47 D 15,000 ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore CHC PIT L 0 1 37-31 3 6.0 Grimes Blake 1:33 D -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore CHC PIT W 7 3 38-31 3 6.0 Bush Miljus Malone 1:48 D +
70 70 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 2 4 38-32 5 7.5 Luque Root 1:25 D -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 7 5 39-32 3 6.5 Malone Donohue 1:42 D +
72 72 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore CHC @ CIN L 1 4 39-33 4 7.0 Rixey Blake 1:35 D -
73 73 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 8 2 40-33 3 6.5 Nehf Kolp D +
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CHC @ STL W 13 5 41-33 3 5.5 Bush Sherdel Jones 2:21 D ++
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore CHC @ STL L 6 11 41-34 4 5.5 Rhem Root Johnson 2:03 D -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore CHC @ STL W 16 9 42-34 4 5.5 Malone Mitchell Blake 2:15 D +
77 77 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CHC BRO W 14 8 43-34 3 5.0 Jones Petty 2:18 D 15,000 ++
78 78 Saturday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore CHC BRO L 3 5 43-35 4 4.5 McWeeny Blake Vance 2:00 D 35,000 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore CHC BRO W 6 2 44-35 4 4.5 Nehf Elliott Malone 1:49 D 28,000 +
80 80 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore CHC BRO L 2 6 44-36 4 6.0 Petty Bush 2:10 D -
81 81 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore CHC BRO L 2 6 44-37 4 7.0 Vance Malone D 8,000 --
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore CHC BSN W 7 6 45-37 4 7.0 Bush Smith 2:14 D +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore CHC BSN W 4 2 46-37 4 6.0 Blake Delaney 1:42 D ++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore CHC BSN W 4 1 47-37 4 6.0 Root Barnes 1:42 D +++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore CHC PHI W 10 3 48-37 2 5.0 Malone Ferguson 1:57 D ++++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore CHC PHI W 3 2 49-37 2 5.0 Nehf Sweetland 1:50 D +++++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore CHC PHI W 6 3 50-37 2 4.0 Bush Benge Jones 1:58 D ++++++
88 88 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CHC PHI W 10 5 51-37 2 4.0 Blake Miller 1:50 D +++++++
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CHC PHI W 4 3 52-37 2 4.0 Root Ring 1:30 D ++++++++
90 90 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CHC NYG L 3 4 52-38 2 5.5 Faulkner Malone Aldridge 2:15 D 30,000 -
91 91 Saturday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore CHC NYG W 2 1 15 53-38 2 4.0 Jones Fitzsimmons 3:05 D 0 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore CHC NYG W 5 4 10 54-38 2 4.0 Bush Faulkner 2:07 D 25,000 ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore CHC NYG W 4 2 55-38 2 4.0 Root Aldridge 1:51 D 45,000 +++
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 1 3 55-39 2 4.5 Brandt Malone 1:59 D -
95 95 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore CHC @ BSN L 6 7 14 55-40 3 5.5 Smith Root 3:10 D --
96 96 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 2 1 56-40 3 4.5 Blake Delaney 1:40 D +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 2 3 13 56-41 3 6.0 Genewich Nehf D 23,000 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 3 4 10 56-42 3 6.0 Benton Jones 2:11 D --
99 99 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 3 1 57-42 3 6.0 Bush Aldridge 1:46 D +
100 100 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore CHC @ NYG L 1 4 57-43 3 6.0 Faulkner Malone D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 7 8 57-44 3 6.5 Hubbell Blake 1:50 D 0 --
102 102 Tuesday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 10 4 58-44 3 6.5 Root Walker 2:02 D 30,000 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 3 2 59-44 3 6.5 Carlson McWeeny D 5,000 ++
104 104 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 8 5 60-44 2 6.5 Nehf Elliott Jones D 2,500 +++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CHC @ BRO W 16 3 61-44 3 6.0 Malone Clark D ++++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 2 5 61-45 3 7.0 Vance Jones 1:45 D -
107 107 Monday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 7 8 61-46 3 8.0 McGraw Blake Miller 1:55 D --
108 108 Monday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore CHC @ PHI L 1 5 61-47 3 8.0 Ferguson Root 1:20 D ---
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 4 61-48 3 8.0 Willoughby Carlson Ring 1:56 D ----
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 3 4 61-49 3 8.0 Benge Nehf 2:05 D -----
111 111 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CHC @ STL W 5 1 62-49 3 7.0 Blake Johnson 2:01 D +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore CHC @ STL W 4 2 63-49 3 6.0 Malone Rhem 1:54 D ++
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CHC NYG L 2 10 63-50 3 7.0 Benton Root D -
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CHC NYG W 6 5 64-50 3 7.0 Blake Faulkner D +
115 115 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore CHC NYG W 6 2 65-50 3 6.0 Nehf Aldridge D ++
116 116 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CHC BRO L 0 1 65-51 3 6.0 McWeeny Blake D -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CHC BRO W 11 4 66-51 3 5.0 Malone Petty D 18,000 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CHC BRO W 3 2 67-51 3 4.0 Root Doak 1:41 D 35,000 ++
119 119 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore CHC PHI L 6 11 67-52 3 5.0 Ferguson Jones Walsh 2:19 D -
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CHC PHI L 1 3 67-53 3 5.0 Willoughby Blake 1:41 D --
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CHC PHI W 3 2 12 68-53 3 4.0 Nehf McGraw 2:32 D +
122 122 Friday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CHC BSN W 4 1 69-53 3 3.5 Malone Delaney 1:52 D 0 ++
123 123 Friday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CHC BSN W 4 3 70-53 3 3.5 Root Smith 1:51 D 32,000 +++
124 124 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CHC BSN W 7 3 71-53 3 3.5 Jones Brandt 1:52 D ++++
125 125 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CHC BSN W 6 3 72-53 2 3.5 Carlson Greenfield 1:39 D 30,000 +++++
126 126 Monday, Aug 27 boxscore CHC STL L 3 11 72-54 3 4.5 Rhem Blake Johnson D -
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CHC STL L 0 6 72-55 2 5.5 Mitchell Malone 1:50 D 16,000 --
128 128 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 2 0 6 73-55 2 5.0 Root Rixey 0:56 D +
129 129 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 5 3 74-55 2 4.5 Nehf Lucas Carlson 1:59 D ++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 1 0 75-55 2 4.5 Blake Kolp 1:13 D +++
131 131 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore CHC PIT W 3 2 76-55 2 4.5 Malone Grimes 1:54 D 32,000 ++++
132 132 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 1 16 76-56 2 4.5 Brame Root 1:40 D -
133 133 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore CHC @ PIT L 3 6 76-57 2 4.5 Kremer Carlson 1:46 D --
134 134 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CHC @ PIT W 9 8 77-57 2 4.0 Blake Hill 2:13 D +
135 135 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore CHC CIN W 11 1 78-57 2 4.5 Root Lucas 1:46 D ++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 1 14 79-57 2 3.5 Malone Rixey 2:34 D +++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore CHC CIN W 2 0 80-57 2 2.5 Bush Kolp 1:15 D 46,000 ++++
138 138 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore CHC PIT L 5 7 80-58 2 2.5 Grimes Nehf 2:09 D -
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CHC PIT W 9 3 81-58 2 2.5 Malone Hill 1:39 D +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore CHC STL W 6 1 82-58 3 2.0 Blake Mitchell D 45,000 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore CHC @ BSN L 2 5 82-59 3 3.5 Cantwell Root 1:41 D -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore CHC @ BSN W 6 1 83-59 3 3.5 Bush Brandt 1:48 D +
143 143 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 15 5 84-59 3 3.5 Malone Delaney 1:56 D ++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CHC @ BSN W 8 3 85-59 3 3.5 Blake Cooney 1:31 D +++
145 145 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 1 2 85-60 3 4.0 Vance Nehf D -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CHC @ BRO L 0 4 85-61 3 4.0 McWeeny Root D --
147 147 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 7 6 86-61 3 4.5 Bush Benge Carlson 2:07 D +
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CHC @ PHI L 2 5 86-62 3 5.5 Willoughby Blake 1:32 D -
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CHC @ PHI W 8 3 87-62 3 4.5 Malone Walsh D +
150 150 Thursday, Sep 27 (1) boxscore CHC @ NYG W 3 2 88-62 3 5.0 Nehf Hubbell D 35,000 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 27 (2) boxscore CHC @ NYG L 0 2 88-63 3 5.0 Genewich Root D -
152 152 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 7 5 89-63 3 5.0 Bush Benton Carlson D +
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CHC @ NYG W 6 2 90-63 3 5.0 Blake Fitzsimmons D ++
154 154 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore CHC @ CIN W 6 1 91-63 3 4.0 Jones Rixey 1:24 D +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1927 / 1929 Schedule and Results