Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1903 Schedule and Results

1903 Chicago Cubs

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1902 / 1904

82-56, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frank Selee (82-56)
Scored 695 runs, Allowed 599 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-60

Ballparks: West Side Grounds · Attendance: 386,205 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 94


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1902 / 1904 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 82-56, Final Rank:3, GB: 8.0
Days in First17last on Saturday, Jun 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 22last on Jun 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead3last on Wednesday, Jun 3, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind12last on Monday, Sep 7, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50026last on Sunday, Sep 27
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 22
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, May 6 to Wednesday, May 13 and Friday, May 15 to Monday, May 25
Longest Losing Streak4Thursday, Jun 4 to Sunday, Jun 7
Most Runs Allowed15Thursday, Jul 30
Most Runs Scored17Sunday, May 31
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 82 56 695 599 .594
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 28 345 285 .616
Road 37 28 350 314 .569
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 4 61 49 .636
May 21 7 176 95 .750
June 10 13 103 116 .435
July 16 14 138 144 .533
August 13 8 101 90 .619
September 15 10 116 105 .600
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 30 393 319 .589
Second Half 39 26 302 280 .600
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 17 134 132 .528
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 18 292 247 .591
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 8 92 72 .600
BSN 13 7 111 80 .650
CIN 9 11 84 114 .450
NYG 8 12 88 101 .400
PHI 12 6 106 90 .667
PIT 12 8 100 82 .600
STL 16 4 114 60 .800

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 16 CHC @ STL L 1 2 0-1 7 1.0 -
2 2 Friday, Apr 17 CHC @ STL W 7 6 1-1 4 1.0 +
3 3 Saturday, Apr 18 CHC @ STL W 5 4 2-1 2 1.0 ++
4 4 Sunday, Apr 19 CHC @ STL L 0 3 2-2 2 2.0 -
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 22 CHC CIN L 3 5 2-3 5 2.0 --
6 6 Thursday, Apr 23 CHC CIN W 5 3 3-3 4 2.0 +
7 7 Saturday, Apr 25 CHC CIN W 7 3 4-3 3 1.5 ++
8 8 Sunday, Apr 26 CHC PIT W 9 6 5-3 3 0.5 +++
9 9 Monday, Apr 27 CHC @ CIN W 13 5 6-3 3 0.5 ++++
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 28 CHC @ CIN L 4 9 6-4 3 1.5 -
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 29 CHC @ CIN W 7 3 7-4 3 1.5 +
12 12 Friday, May 1 CHC @ CIN L 0 6 7-5 3 2.0 -
13 13 Saturday, May 2 CHC @ PIT W 10 5 8-5 3 1.0 +
14 14 Sunday, May 3 CHC PIT L 2 3 8-6 3 1.5 -
15 15 Monday, May 4 CHC @ PIT L 3 5 8-7 3 2.5 --
16 16 Tuesday, May 5 CHC @ PIT L 3 8 8-8 5 3.5 ---
17 17 Wednesday, May 6 CHC @ PIT W 11 4 9-8 3 2.5 +
18 18 Thursday, May 7 CHC @ STL W 10 1 10-8 3 2.5 ++
19 19 Friday, May 8 CHC @ STL W 3 2 11-8 3 2.5 +++
20 20 Saturday, May 9 CHC @ STL W 5 3 12-8 3 2.5 ++++
21 21 Sunday, May 10 (1) CHC @ STL W 6 3 13-8 2 1.5 +++++
22 22 Sunday, May 10 (2) CHC @ STL W 13 8 14-8 2 1.5 ++++++
23 23 Tuesday, May 12 CHC @ BRO W 6 3 15-8 2 1.0 +++++++
24 24 Wednesday, May 13 CHC @ BRO W 3 1 16-8 2 1.0 ++++++++
25 25 Thursday, May 14 CHC @ BRO L 3 4 16-9 2 1.0 -
26 26 Friday, May 15 CHC @ BRO W 7 4 17-9 1 Tied +
27 27 Saturday, May 16 CHC @ BSN W 6 1 18-9 1 Tied ++
28 28 Monday, May 18 CHC @ BSN W 4 2 19-9 1 up 1.0 +++
29 29 Wednesday, May 20 CHC @ BSN W 2 0 20-9 1 up 0.5 ++++
30 30 Thursday, May 21 CHC @ PHI W 11 6 21-9 1 up 0.5 +++++
31 31 Friday, May 22 CHC @ PHI W 8 4 22-9 1 up 0.5 ++++++
32 32 Saturday, May 23 CHC @ PHI W 14 1 23-9 1 up 1.5 +++++++
33 33 Monday, May 25 CHC @ PHI W 8 4 24-9 1 up 1.5 ++++++++
34 34 Tuesday, May 26 CHC @ NYG L 3 4 24-10 1 up 0.5 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 27 CHC @ NYG L 4 5 24-11 2 0.5 --
36 36 Thursday, May 28 CHC @ NYG W 7 1 25-11 1 up 0.5 +
37 37 Saturday, May 30 (1) CHC STL W 5 2 26-11 1 up 1.0 ++
38 38 Saturday, May 30 (2) CHC STL W 2 1 27-11 1 up 1.0 +++
39 39 Sunday, May 31 CHC STL W 17 4 28-11 1 up 1.5 ++++
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 2 CHC BRO W 4 3 29-11 1 up 2.0 +++++
41 41 Wednesday, Jun 3 CHC BRO W 11 3 30-11 1 up 3.0 ++++++
42 42 Thursday, Jun 4 CHC NYG L 1 9 30-12 1 up 2.0 -
43 43 Friday, Jun 5 CHC NYG L 2 5 30-13 1 up 1.0 --
44 44 Saturday, Jun 6 CHC NYG L 4 7 30-14 1 Tied ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 7 CHC NYG L 4 9 30-15 2 1.0 ----
46 46 Monday, Jun 8 CHC BSN W 8 6 31-15 2 0.5 +
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 9 CHC BSN W 4 1 32-15 2 0.5 ++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 10 CHC BSN W 7 3 33-15 2 0.5 +++
49 49 Friday, Jun 12 CHC PHI L 5 12 33-16 2 1.5 -
50 50 Saturday, Jun 13 CHC PHI L 2 3 33-17 3 2.5 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 14 CHC PHI W 4 2 34-17 2 1.5 +
52 52 Monday, Jun 15 CHC @ PIT L 0 3 34-18 3 2.0 -
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 16 CHC @ PIT L 3 6 34-19 3 2.0 --
54 54 Thursday, Jun 18 CHC @ NYG W 1 0 35-19 3 2.0 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 22 (1) CHC @ NYG L 4 5 35-20 3 3.0 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 22 (2) CHC @ NYG W 10 6 36-20 3 3.0 +
57 57 Thursday, Jun 25 (1) CHC @ BRO L 7 10 36-21 3 3.0 -
58 58 Thursday, Jun 25 (2) CHC @ BRO W 3 1 37-21 3 3.0 +
59 59 Friday, Jun 26 CHC @ BSN L 4 5 37-22 3 3.0 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 27 (1) CHC @ BSN L 7 8 37-23 3 4.5 --
61 61 Saturday, Jun 27 (2) CHC @ BSN L 1 7 37-24 3 4.5 ---
62 62 Monday, Jun 29 CHC @ BSN T 0 0 37-24 3 4.5 ---
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 30 CHC @ PHI W 7 2 38-24 3 4.5 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 1 CHC @ PHI L 4 12 38-25 3 4.5 -
65 65 Thursday, Jul 2 CHC @ PHI L 2 7 38-26 3 5.5 --
66 66 Saturday, Jul 4 CHC NYG W 16 9 39-26 3 6.5 +
67 67 Sunday, Jul 5 CHC NYG L 1 7 39-27 3 7.0 -
68 68 Monday, Jul 6 CHC NYG L 1 5 39-28 3 8.0 --
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 7 CHC PHI L 3 6 39-29 3 8.0 ---
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 8 CHC PHI W 7 5 40-29 3 8.0 +
71 71 Thursday, Jul 9 CHC PHI W 6 1 41-29 3 8.0 ++
72 72 Friday, Jul 10 CHC PHI W 7 4 42-29 3 7.5 +++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 11 CHC BRO L 0 2 42-30 3 8.5 -
74 74 Sunday, Jul 12 CHC BRO W 6 1 43-30 3 8.0 +
75 75 Monday, Jul 13 CHC BRO L 4 6 43-31 3 8.0 -
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 14 CHC BRO W 2 1 44-31 3 7.5 +
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 15 CHC BSN W 9 4 45-31 3 6.5 ++
78 78 Thursday, Jul 16 CHC BSN L 2 4 45-32 3 7.5 -
79 79 Saturday, Jul 18 (1) CHC BSN W 3 2 46-32 3 8.5 +
80 80 Saturday, Jul 18 (2) CHC BSN L 4 5 46-33 3 8.5 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 19 CHC PIT W 8 5 47-33 3 7.5 +
82 82 Monday, Jul 20 CHC PIT W 3 2 48-33 3 6.5 ++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 21 CHC PIT W 3 1 49-33 3 5.5 +++
84 84 Thursday, Jul 23 CHC CIN W 5 2 50-33 2 5.0 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 24 CHC CIN L 5 8 50-34 2 6.0 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 25 (1) CHC CIN W 6 3 51-34 2 5.5 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 25 (2) CHC CIN L 3 8 51-35 2 5.5 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 26 CHC STL W 9 1 52-35 2 5.5 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 27 CHC STL L 3 4 52-36 2 6.5 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 28 CHC STL W 9 2 53-36 2 5.5 +
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 29 CHC STL W 3 2 54-36 2 5.5 ++
92 92 Thursday, Jul 30 CHC @ CIN L 0 15 54-37 2 6.5 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 31 CHC @ CIN L 4 10 54-38 2 7.5 --
94 94 Saturday, Aug 1 CHC @ CIN L 4 13 54-39 2 8.0 ---
95 95 Sunday, Aug 2 CHC @ CIN W 5 0 55-39 2 8.0 +
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 4 CHC PIT W 1 0 56-39 2 6.5 ++
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 5 CHC PIT W 9 2 57-39 2 5.5 +++
98 98 Saturday, Aug 8 CHC PIT L 1 2 57-40 3 6.5 -
99 99 Sunday, Aug 9 CHC PIT W 4 3 58-40 3 5.5 +
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 12 (1) CHC @ BSN W 7 4 59-40 3 6.5 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 12 (2) CHC @ BSN L 10 11 59-41 3 6.5 -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 13 CHC @ BSN W 7 3 60-41 3 6.5 +
103 103 Friday, Aug 14 CHC @ BSN W 6 3 61-41 3 5.5 ++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 19 (1) CHC @ BRO L 2 6 61-42 3 5.5 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 19 (2) CHC @ BRO W 6 5 62-42 3 5.5 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 20 CHC @ BRO L 1 2 62-43 3 6.0 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 21 CHC @ BRO W 9 4 63-43 3 5.5 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 22 CHC @ NYG W 8 3 64-43 2 6.0 ++
109 109 Monday, Aug 24 (1) CHC @ NYG W 7 3 65-43 2 6.0 +++
110 110 Monday, Aug 24 (2) CHC @ NYG L 1 8 65-44 2 6.0 -
111 111 Thursday, Aug 27 CHC @ CIN L 1 8 65-45 2 7.5 --
112 112 Friday, Aug 28 CHC @ CIN L 3 5 65-46 3 8.5 ---
113 113 Sunday, Aug 30 CHC CIN W 3 2 66-46 3 9.5 +
114 114 Monday, Aug 31 CHC CIN W 6 3 67-46 3 9.5 ++
115 115 Tuesday, Sep 1 CHC CIN L 0 3 67-47 3 10.0 -
116 116 Wednesday, Sep 2 CHC STL W 5 1 68-47 3 10.0 +
117 117 Thursday, Sep 3 CHC STL L 2 5 68-48 3 11.0 -
118 118 Saturday, Sep 5 (1) CHC STL W 3 2 69-48 3 11.0 +
119 119 Saturday, Sep 5 (2) CHC STL W 6 4 70-48 3 11.0 ++
120 120 Sunday, Sep 6 CHC PIT L 1 5 70-49 3 12.0 -
121 121 Monday, Sep 7 (1) CHC @ PIT W 13 8 71-49 3 12.0 +
122 122 Monday, Sep 7 (2) CHC @ PIT L 6 7 71-50 3 12.0 -
123 123 Tuesday, Sep 8 CHC @ PIT W 7 6 72-50 3 11.0 +
124 124 Wednesday, Sep 9 CHC @ PIT W 3 1 73-50 3 10.0 ++
125 125 Friday, Sep 11 CHC BRO L 2 3 73-51 3 10.5 -
126 126 Saturday, Sep 12 CHC BRO L 5 7 73-52 3 11.5 --
127 127 Sunday, Sep 13 CHC BRO W 5 4 74-52 3 11.0 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 14 CHC BRO W 6 2 75-52 3 10.0 ++
129 129 Thursday, Sep 17 (1) CHC PHI W 6 1 76-52 3 9.5 +++
130 130 Thursday, Sep 17 (2) CHC PHI W 6 5 77-52 3 9.5 ++++
131 131 Friday, Sep 18 (1) CHC PHI W 6 5 78-52 3 10.5 +++++
132 132 Friday, Sep 18 (2) CHC PHI L 0 10 78-53 3 10.5 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 19 CHC NYG W 3 0 79-53 3 10.0 +
134 134 Sunday, Sep 20 CHC NYG L 2 6 79-54 3 10.5 -
135 135 Monday, Sep 21 CHC NYG L 3 8 79-55 3 10.0 --
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 22 CHC NYG W 6 1 80-55 3 9.0 +
137 137 Thursday, Sep 24 CHC BSN W 7 4 81-55 3 8.5 ++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 26 CHC BSN L 3 4 81-56 3 8.5 -
139 139 Sunday, Sep 27 CHC BSN W 10 3 82-56 3 8.0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1902 / 1904 Schedule and Results